Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 208

muralikrish2008
Jul 29, 2016

Address: 600118

For past 2 months they are charging me for international sms, they had given me reason as facetime usage, but yet now i didn't activated my facetime since i dont know about it. It is clearly shows they are robbing money from customer. Im a postpaid customer, their target to cheat & theft money.
Very very cunning and cheating guys. I want my money back
Aug 8, 2021
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear muralikrish2008,

Thanks for writing to us. This is to inform you, we have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department. At Aircel India, customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we assure that your concern will be taken care of at the earliest.

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Media Team
Dear muralikrish2008,

We hope that our team got in touch with you and shared all the requisite information.

Aircel Social Media Team

Holipari
    Jul 28, 2016

I did mnp to aircel and got aircel sim on 11th july. i got an sms on 18th july stating that aircel sim will be activated post 18th night then i will need to call 59059.
    But since then, till date, i can't even call 59059.
    I did mail to care. [protected]@aircel.co.in; [protected]@aircel.co.in; appellate. [protected]@aircel.co.in,
    But none reverted or responded : (
    Its been 10 days, i am missing calls in my number.
    Don't know what's the problem. neither aircel bothered to contact me nor i was able to call 59059 to activate that sim.
    Now regretting of having chosen aircel instead of any other network service.
    Will this forum help me to get that aircel sim activate?
    Aug 13, 2016
    Update: AIRCEL Company didn't help for resolving the issue !!! Hi, I got to know the issue of 'unable to call 59095' from AIRTEL customer care and not from AIRCEL cc. The problem was, I purchased the SIM from my native which one state and tried activating it from another state. So, I did travel to my native again just to call 50095. And it really worked on the first go itself. So, the AIRCEL SIM purchased a month back is activated after a month. At least AIRCEL customer care must have listened / cared for their customer to try finding the issue. They didn't care, yet I am a customer to them :( The ticket can be closed now. - Thank you!
    Aug 13, 2016
    Updated by Holipari
    Update:
    Hi, I got to know the issue of 'unable to call 59095' from AIRTEL customer care and not from AIRCEL cc.
    The problem was, I purchased the SIM from my native which one state and tried activating it from another state. So, I did travel to my native again just to call 50095. And it really worked on the first go itself. So, the AIRCEL SIM purchased a month back is activated after a month.

At least AIRCEL customer care must have listened / cared for their customer to try finding the issue. They didn't care, yet I am a customer to them :(

The ticket can be closed now. - Thank you!
    Hello sir lost 10 days from my aircel new sim not working, problem was not register network, emergency only, nosignal.
    i will insert sim in different type of mobiles in came that above notices
    so please recover my problem very very emergency
    thank u
    Dear Customer(rams97),

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Aircel No.:
    Alternate No.:

Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Media Team
    I have mailed you at [protected]@aircel.co.in, the requested details asked by you.
    Request you to kindly check and help me.

Please let me know if you would need more info.

Thank you!
    Dear Customer(Holipari),

We would request you to please share the requisite details in this forum so that we can assist you in the best possible manner.

Aircel Social Media Team
    But why do you say feel free to write to us in that mail id?
    I never had got any reply from that mail id [protected]@aircel.co.in ...

Since this is a public forum, i am hesitating to put my number. kindly understand and help me ... Thank you!
    contd, .
    I am yet to get this issue solved ...
    Got Aircel SIM on 11th of July month '16, and yet that is neither activated nor of any use ... its now 4th Aug '16.

Very bad Aircel ...They don't even bother helping their customer ... They replied to my 1st mail after a week asking for my Aircel number which i had already shared in my second mail...they don't even looked into the next mail ...Also, customer care ppl are not trained properly how to address the customer.

Much frustrating Aircel ...
    Here in this forum too seems the mail id '[protected]@aircel.co.in' to be for name sake and you won't get a reply only from this mail id ...
    All are just a show ... If this is not getting solved, I 'll change my network and never ever recommend Aircel to anyone ... instead advice them to choose a better one ... Tata Docomo is better than this ...
    Nice, no response! Either here or in mail.
    All are just show up ...

AIRCEL TOTAL WASTE ...
    Dear Holipari,

Please share your Aircel mobile no. be assured that your concern will be addressed on priority basis.Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Media Team

Malaya Prasad
      Jul 28, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I have activated the 95 internet pack which was for 1 gb but i got 350 mb data. I dialed *121*4# from which i have activated the net pack. I have complained in 198 complaint no but they didn't listened and told me that their system not updated and told me they can't help. A excutive name makar dhwaja jena told me that but i don't know it's his real name or not.
      I have the request and complain that if you can't give the updated data then don't do this type of thing.
      Aug 8, 2021
      Dear Customer(Malaya Prasad),

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Aircel No.:
      Date of offer message received:
      Recharge Date:
      Transaction ID:

Aircel Social Media Team

kapilv
        Jul 27, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

Hi my name is kapil and i was having unauthorized balance deduction of 100 rs from my aircel number [protected] which i recharged from 150 rs on 18th july and now on 27 i am getting balance of 51.04 in my account. This is when i haven't activate any paid services from aicel while i am unsure they have choosen anything for me or not. I was surprised and when i called at customer complaint center 198 where i was asked to hold the line but after 15 mint i didnt got any reply. I connected again after 5 mint and the guy named as ghanshyam talked to me rubbish and blocked my number. This prompt me to think about this cheater company which does fraud with customer eating their money with no sense. Either they dont want us to recharge or they are not capable to stay in market with genuine approaches so this is being done by the company itself. I have no clue please somebody help or i have no other option to migrate govt mobile operators such as bsnl and that will be a better move i guess at least such companies will not eat your valuable money without any notification.

Please guys have some repo at least provide some clarification if you are deducting money even. Your customer care executives are not able to talk to animal and they are tackling humans on their chairs. This is serious bull from company such like you. Shame on you for having such issues.
        Aug 8, 2021
        The costemer officer are No satisfied Answer or No solutions of my problems later 5_7 day confused to me my no [protected]
        Dear Customer(kapilv),

We are forwarding your issue to the team. Meanwhile please share "Any message received upon deduction" so that our team can look into your issue.

Aircel Social Media Team
        Dear Customer(kapilv),

We would like to inform you that no such deduction has been found on your number.

Aircel Social Media Team
        Dear Vishram Lal Jat,

Please let us know more about your concern so that our team can help you out . Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Aircel Social Media Team

Rayan Nandy
          Jul 27, 2016

I bought an aircel sim ([protected]) on 24th. July. Yesterday midnight i got the tower. As the working hours are from 8am to 11pm, so i need to wait till today morning to get verified. I was assured that within 30 minutes i can use my sim. Till now (11.20pm) neither i can use it nor i can recharge it. I tried thtough essy recharge, by net banking and also by uding prepaid topup cards. Can i ever use it? My alternate no is [protected]. I am really frustrated. At the same time i bought a vodafone sim which was ok for use the very next day at 10pm. It will not give me much pain to just throw away the aircel sim and buy a vodafone or airtel sim. But it will surely give a pain to the company when mass public will throw away aircel.
          Aug 8, 2021
          Dear Customer(Rayan Nandy),

Thanks for writing to us. This is to inform you, we have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department. At Aircel India, customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we assure that your concern will be taken care of at the earliest.

Aircel Social Media Team
          Dear Customer(Rayan Nandy),

We hope your issue has been resolved now. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Aircel Social Media Team

utsav rajvanshi
            Jul 27, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

Today i do recharge of 99 rupees in this number ([protected]) from aircel app and make payment through debit card but after sometime found a massage through company massage is your request to recharge 99inr cannot processed at that time but 99 rupees is debbited from my bank acount
            So plese do recharge sucseesfull or refund my balence in my acount
            Aug 8, 2021
            Dear Customer(utsav rajvanshi),

We are forwarding your issue to the team. Meanwhile please share these details so that our team can look into your issue:

Recharge Date:
            Transaction ID:

Aircel Social Media Team
            Dear Utsav rajvanshi,

We would like to inform you that we don't received your recharge request. Amount will be credited to your account automatically within 7-10 working days.

Aircel Social Media Team

Anshj
              Jul 27, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I am mohit jain
              My no. [protected]
              Today i received a msg like that"thank you for choosing mplayboy at rs 35. You have been charged rs 35 for 7 days"
              Im not activating this service and i d'nt need this service anymore.
              So pls deactivate this service and get back the amount as soon as possible in my main balance..
              When i spoke with customer care executive then i didn't got proper response one person has given excuses that technical problem is there after 2 hours contact... Another one was not ready to give detail of my balance deduction and when i asked him to transfer the call to senior executive then he didn't transfer... Got disappointed... I request to you to take immediate action against of this
              Best regards,
              Mohit jain
              Mob:[protected]
              Aug 8, 2021
              Dear Customer(Anshj),

We are forwarding your issue to the team. Meanwhile please share the "Date & Time of deduction" so that our team can look into your issue.

Aircel Social Media Team

Arundao.1
                Jul 27, 2016

Address: 801503

I have rechared with Rs. 60/- through my SBI bank account .The amount deducted from my bank account but rechage is not done in my mobile no.[protected] & my txn id is GU[protected].
                Aug 8, 2021
                Dear Customer(Arundao.1),

We are forwarding your issue to the team. Meanwhile please share the "Recharge Date" so that our team can look into your issue.

Aircel Social Media Team
                Dear Customer(Arundao.1),

We would like to inform you that deducted amount will be credited in your bank account automatically within 7 working days.

Aircel Social Media Team

'
                  'Labani Roy
                  Jul 27, 2016

Address: 560066

Still no resolution for http://www.consumercomplaints.in/aircel-unauthorized-activation-of-subscription-...
                  Even after several follow ups (via site and email to [protected]@aircel.co.in)

To summerize :
                  Received a message on 30.12.2015, saying
                  "thank you for your request to subscribe to store 99. to complete your subscription please click on."

*approximately 100 talktime deducted even if i didn't not confirm subscription.
                  *no notification when the subscription got activated
                  *no notification when or how much got deducted
                  *no notification for deactivation also even if i requested for deactivation.

So either the talktime got deducted for the above subscription without my confirmtaion and notifying me anything or it got deducted for something else but again i was not even informed.. both of which are unethical.

Checked with the email support
                  Reference number : 1-[protected]
                  And the emails also had these numbers (ern[protected]qj1ms8) (ern[protected]hvq).

But it was of no use.

Please look into this and give me my refund.

Labani
                  Aug 8, 2021
                  Dear Customer(Labani Roy),

Aircel Social Media Team

Nishanth janga
                    from Warangal, Telangana
                    Jul 27, 2016

Address: 506003

I had just done a recharge of rs.20/- yesterday night and by today morning all of my balance is deducted... even any pack is not activated... every time i take a new sim this is the problem i face. i need my balance should be refunded back. y would you people always cut the talktime from newly activated numbers. every time i take a new sim this is the problem i am facing. i just want to add my vocher balance into my account
                    Aug 8, 2021
                    Dear Customer(Nishanth janga),

We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Aircel No.:
                    Date & Time of deduction:
                    Total Amount Deducted:
                    Any message received upon deduction:

Aircel Social Media Team

Dinesh Babu S
                      from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                      Jul 26, 2016

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 636003

To whom so ever it may concern
                      This is dinesh. I would like to bring to your kind notice that my
                      Main balance got deducted unexpectedly for using internet.
                      I was intimated by your customer care that i used internet over the
                      Available mb in my data balance and that is why you got deduction in your
                      Main balance.
                      But i have attached a *screenshot* of my available data balance of
                      1450mb for rs.393 pack with the validity of 14, aug 2016 which i checked
                      Recently through your aircel.com. So how do you explain that. *and you can
                      Not simply respond me that it was a technical issue in reflecting the
                      Current balance for your account because i can not agree that since it's
                      Not my fault...*
                      * kindly refund me for the loss*
                      * thank you*

S. Dinesh babu
                      Mobile:[protected]
                      Aug 8, 2021
                      Dear Customer(Dinesh Babu S),

We are forwarding your issue to the team. Meanwhile please share these details so that our team can look into your issue:

Amount Deducted:

Aircel Social Media Team
                      Dear Customer(Dinesh Babu S),

We would like to inform that you have used data services without free data, hence the amount deducted from the main balance.

Aircel Social Media Team

Lalita Maji
                        Jul 26, 2016

My phone no-[protected] which is ported from reliance smart to aircel on 14.06.16. When ported my power tariff rate was aircel to aircel @ 10paise/min and retailer said this power will be valid for 6 months. But today (26.07.16) rate of tariff changed from 10 paise/min to 100 paise/min for aircel to aicel local call. Please do the needful to rectify the above mistake.
                        Aug 8, 2021
                        Dear Customer(Lalita Maji),

Aircel Social Media Team
                        Dear Customer(Lalita Maji),

As per system check, your balance got deducted Rs.02.00 (from DA free minutes as per call charges Rs.1.00/minute) for making outgoing call to this (sample number:-96410#####) on 7/26/2016 at 9:39:24 AM, call duration 66 sec, before DA free minute 2 and after DA free minute 00. So charging found correct.

Aircel Social Media Team

Knowvivek Kumar
                          Jul 26, 2016

Address: 827001

Hello team,

We own an aircel number. We have subscribed to a 3g data pack.
                          Unfortunately, we are not getting this service continuously, meaning, 3g services are not provided to us effectively.
                          Most of the time we are getting 2g bands.

In order to log a complain to this, we contacted customer care for aircel on 26th july. The representative logged a ticket for this and also assured that our problem will be solved within 27th of this month. We again called the customer care, and this time it was something new and unexpected.
                          A representative named "ranjeet kumar" picked the call up and while we were inquiring about our ticket, he started to communicate rudely.
                          He said the following to me:
                          "i don't want customers like you"
                          "i don't want to talk to persons like you"

This was ridiculous and pathetic.

I have also attached a screenshot for my ticket.

Request you to look into this matter personally and take necessary action against "ranjit kumar". Also, try help resolve our issue.
                          Aug 8, 2021
                          Dear Customer(Knowvivek Kumar),

We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Please share the following details so that our team can look into your issue:

Aircel No.:
                          Alternate No.:
                          Location (Including nearest landmark where issue is witnessed):
                          Duration of issue (problem since when):
                          Issue with a specific website or all website:
                          Browser being used (Default phone browser or Chrome/Dolphin etc :

Aircel Social Media Team

Jagadeesh pallam
                            Jul 26, 2016

Address: 600029

Aircel — deactivate value added services for my number [protected]

3 reviews
                            Ja jagadeesh pallam on jul 2, 2016
                            Add a comment
                            Mark as resolved

Dear sir/ madam,

I am one of your valued lifetime customer. But certain things (Which i have written below) makes me to come out of your network.

My corporate plan is 325, but i'm getting my outstanding amount is 577,
                            Due to value added services, but i didn't added that services, whenever i opened internet from my mobile, messages are coming like you added this service and that service... I'm fed up this services.

Sincerely i'm requesting to stop all services, and my last due date is[protected], but you guys are disconnected my outgoing call access.

2) hi,

Still i'm getting vas this month bills also. My total outstanding amount is 673 in that 300 is for value added services. But i didn't added that services, bloody i already informed in last month to stop vas services to my number. But still i'm getting. If you won't deduct vas bill in my outstanding amount this month, i won't pay zero rupees. Simply removing aircel sim from my mobile.
                            Dear Customer(Jagadeesh pallam),

We have highlighted your issue to the concerned department. We will get back to you with the best possible solution.

Aircel Social Media Team

sumitparjapati
                              Jul 26, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110094

Dear sir/ madam,
                              I am using aircel mobile number from last 4-5 years including four other numbers under bel 888 cug plan, please note that this time excess bill charged as a montly bill by aircel

In the attached bill 934 rs added for roaming charges for internet, until in my mobile number having unlimited 2g plan activated then on what basis aircel added the 934 rs for the subject mobile number for internet usage during roaming.

It is requested you to please correct my bill till the time i am unable to pay my bill. when i will contact the aircel customer care regarding subject matter, their is no satisfactory response from aircel.

Please note that this type of cheating will loses the regular customers. trai team please intervane.
                              Dear Customer(sumitparjapati),

Aircel No.:
                              Alternate No.:

Aircel Social Media Team

vishutanwar
                                from jaipur, Rajasthan
                                Jul 26, 2016

Address: 302012

Sir! Mane kuch time pahle aircel ka conection liya tha... Jb bi m usme koi pack activate krwata hu mere charge lag jate h lekin... Activate ni karte... M unse complaint krne k liye call krta hu to wo uthate ni h... 20 dino mai 3 baar hi uthaya h... Kbi bolte h service down chal rahi h... To kabi bolte h 8 ghante baad call krna... Uske baad fir 4_5 din tk ni uthate... Mera kafi balance khrab kr chuke h ye...
                                Jul 26, 2016
                                My mobile num. Is 9521937717 Otherwise i have last option... cunsumer court
                                My mobile num is [protected]
                                Dear Customer(vishutanwar),

We are forwarding your issue to the team. Meanwhile please share these detail so that our team can look into your issue:

Amount Deducted:

Aircel Social Media Team

Recharge Date:
                                Mode of recharge:
                                Transaction ID:

Aircel Social Media Team

We hope that our team got in touch with you and shared all the requisite information.

Aircel Social Media Team

poonam goel
                                  Jul 25, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110032

Aircel is a cheater company, , they are not complete their promises, ,
                                  I was recharge my ph last 22 july with balance recharge and net recharge, , they promises to me that they give me benifits on that recharge but till they have not done their work, , and now they are not receving my call and not ragistered my complain against recharge..
                                  What i do, , , ?
                                  I also complain against aircel in cunsumer court for these purpose..
                                  Dear Customer(poonam goel),

Aircel No.:
                                  Date of offer message received:
                                  Mode of recharge:
                                  Transaction ID:

Aircel Social Media Team

anbarasans
                                    Jul 25, 2016

Address: 607303

This is Anbarasan Facing an issue in Aircel Mobile number [protected].I had requested for port code to change my network from aircel to other network.I had send an port request to aircel on March and they had issued a port Code.But the code was expired before the porting process taken place.After that from April to till date I had send a port Request to 1900 as per the instructions of aircel customer care officials.But I had never received a response for my request .I had spoken to some of the higher official named as Rajesh Kumar, Priya and some other at different intervals and they had told that they will register a complaint and they will resolve the issue as soon as possible.Also they given a Port Code Twice and once I given those number to the network that I would like to change and finally I got a result that my Port Code is Expired.So that I cant able to switch over to other Network as per my wish and I had not Got a clear response from the Aircel.
                                    Dear Customer(anbarasans),

Aircel Social Media Team
                                    Dear Customer(anbarasans),

Our team tried to reach you but there was no response. Kindly send SMS from your mobile for PORT NO. MOBILE NUMBER / SMS TO 1900, Once you sent the sms we can generate the port no. from the system.

Aircel Social Media Team

Meetu Threja
                                      Jul 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Bought sim from vikaspuri outlet 15 days but it has not been activated till now. Visited the outlet but it has been closed. Called customer care, was advised to visit the nest nearest outlet which is at jail road. Took the address from the executive as well as from the internete i. E. C-7, fateh nagar. But, this address is for airtel store. Frustrating!! The sim shows valid till 2nd august. If the vikaspuri outlet has been shifted somewhere, they have my details, they can atleast let me know by calling me if anything is missing. I had given them my id proof as well. I have paid for the sim, i should get the services.
                                      Dear Customer(Meetu Threja),

Aircel No.:
                                      Alternate No.:

Aircel Social Media Team
                                      Dear team I am shashank I purchased a new aircel sim card 24july2016 but
                                      The sim still not activated .
                                      New sim no. -, [protected]
                                      My Alternate no. - [protected]
                                      Please activate my sim as soon as possible
                                      Dear Customer(Shashank Sikarwar),

Aircel Social Media Team
                                      Dear Customer(Shashank Sikarwar),

As checked sim already activated due to FRC pending you are unable to do outgoing call.

Aircel Social Media Team

sanjaysadhnanews
                                        Jul 25, 2016

Address: 226005

Mera naam sanjay jaiswal hai. my mob no - [protected] yeh hai is par faltu ki skeem laga kar be wajah paisa kata ja raha hai, mujhe apne number par kisi bhi prakar ki skeem nahi chahiye, agar aap aisa karoge to mai aircel ka sim use karna band kar dunga. atah aap se nivedan hai ki mere is number se sari skeem hata de or do not disturb (dnd) laga de. jisse ki mai aap ki company ka sim use kar saku varna mujhe majboori vash is company ka sim band kar dunga jo ki mai aisa nahi karna chahta. mere naumber se sabhi prakar ki lagi hui skeem hata kar dnd laga de...
                                        Dear Customer(sanjaysadhnanews),

We are forwarding your issue to the team. Meanwhile please share these detail so that our team can look into your issue:

Amount Deducted:

We would suggest you to text START 0 send to 1909 to register your Aircel no. under NCPR (National customer preference registration) to avoid unwanted promotional calls & sms.

Aircel Social Media Team
                                        Dear Customer(sanjaysadhnanews),

We would like to inform you that as per our concerned team, there is a balance deduction of Rs 23/- towards “CRBT” service activated on 24/07/2016. However, we have deactivated the service & Rs.23 will be credited in your account soon as one time goodwill gesture.

Aircel Social Media Team