Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 249

prasanta8309
Mar 1, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700035

I am Prasanta Ghosh from Kolkata like to file a Complaint against Aircel Company due to, they are activated Music Connect pack in my number +91 [protected] without any information for which they had deducted Rs.30/ on 27.02.2016.

Aircel Company always deduct some money from the number +91 [protected] too, Please do the needful as soon as possible. I am really scared to recharge further on both of these number.

I always try to get refund from the customer care, but they never give a single rupee refund.

I want my money back as soon as possible.

Thanking You.
Prasanta Ghosh
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi prasanta8309,

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.
Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.
We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam
Email us at [protected]@aircel.co.in
Hi prasanta8309,

Kindly share the below mentioned details for your number [protected], so that we can give you a resolution for the same also.

Date & Time of deduction:
Amount Deducted:
Any message received upon deduction:

Being now we have deactivated all VAS. Moreover, your VAS services had been activated through IVR from your end. Hence, the refund is not possible.

Aircel Social Care Team

Hussain07
    Mar 1, 2016

Address: 500061

I'm self Mohammed Nadeem Hussain
    I recharge with 60 RS I got a message of recharge but the amount not received my number is [protected]
    Please process my request soon as possible.
    Hi Hussain07,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Recharge Date:
    Mode of recharge:
    Transaction ID:

Aircel Social Care Team
    Hi Hussain07,

We regret for the inconvenience caused.

We have checked your account and found that you have recharged with RC 60 on 29th Feb’16 whereas you have not received the talk time of Rs.58 due to some technical issue at our end. However, the issue has been resolved now and an amount of Rs.58 has been credited towards your account on 1st Mar’16.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services always.

Aircel Social Care Team

amit kumar 10
      Mar 1, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110037

My name amit kumar soni i hane a aircel post paid sim no[protected] so want to deactivate my sim so plz acept my requast thnaks
      and i have to alradey paid scurty charge 250 rupes so plz dedect my sucurty charge in my bll thanks...
      Hi amit kumar 10,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share the following information to confirm your identity:

Correct Aircel no.:
      Alternate no.:
      Date of Birth:
      Complete Address:

Aircel Social Care Team
      Hi Amit Kumar (amit kumar 10),

We would like to request you to visit your nearest Aircel store for the permanent Deactivation of your number.

Aircel Social Care Team

amit04fms
        Mar 1, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

My Aircel number is [protected]. Video talkies 50 second time automatically activated and my account charged with Rs 50 again. I un-scribed it by dial/SMS 155223. Again it activated n charged Rs 50. For what this video talkies getting activate? Please deactivate video talkies for my number and refund my amount. This is seriously unfair.

Date & Time of deduction: 29/2/2016
        Amount deducted: RS. 50
        Any message received upon deduction: Yes
        Hi amit04fms,

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.
        Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

Dear Amit (amit04fms),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform that the Rs45 has been deducted from your account on 29th February 2016 at 07:04PM for VTALKIES service which has activated on your number since 14th February 2016. The vas service has been deactivated from your account hence no waiver is applicable for the same.

Aircel Social Care Team

Surya P N
          Feb 29, 2016

Address: Davanagere, Karnataka, 577004

My no' is [protected]

Today, Games Club activated on my mobile number without my knowledge and permission.And 96 got deducted from my mobile balance.I want it to be refunded on priority basis N also I want aircel to make sure such kind packs should not activated on my mobile without my permission.

Surya
          Hi Surya P N,

Aircel Social Care Team
          Dear Surya P N,

We have verified your account details and found that an amount of Rs.96/- has been deducted towards the usage of various services activated through WAP using internet from your handset.
          Being a valued customer, we have refunded this amount as a goodwill gesture to your Aircel number and these packs are already deactivated.
          Request you to take care in future while accessing internet and avoid using/downloading chargeable links/services

Aircel Social Care Team

arindey
            Feb 29, 2016

Address: Cooch Behar, West Bengal, 736101

My aircel no. is [protected]. On 25 th Feb, 2016, deducted 34 rupees for a value added service which I didn't activated. Then I called customer service operator and deactivated my value added service. Further today, 29 th Feb, 2016 my 20 rupees balance deducted again for same cause. When I told to customer service operator for refund my balance then he denied.
            Please take necessary action for this reason and try to refund my balance.
            Hi arindey,

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Aircel Social Care Team
            Dear Customer (arindey),

All VAS pack has been deactivated.

Aircel Social Care Team

arivashok
              Feb 29, 2016

Address: 600023

About Aircel showroom, ayanavaram...
              I am a worthy Aircel customer, having abt 4 postpaid sims. I had a request with that showroom about a new sim connection. The way they have responded me was so poor. Except one lady and security, all the workers are not intended to give good response. This is harassing me... Please respond to this
              Hi arivashok,

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Aircel No.:
              Date & Time of visit:

Aircel Social Care Team

Gopabandhu1983
                Feb 29, 2016

Address: 410408

I (Gapabandhu biswal)lost my mobile no. [protected] could you please lock my sim and issue a new sim on the same name...thank you
                Hi Gopabandhu1983,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share the following information to confirm your identity:

Last recharge amount(Prepaid)/Last bill payment amount(Postpaid):
                Date of Birth:
                Complete Address:

Aircel Social Care Team
                Dear Customer (Gopabandhu1983)

We're still awaiting the requisite details to help with your concern. In case your concern is still not resolved, please share the following details in order to assist you in a better way:

Last recharge amount(Prepaid)/Last bill payment amount(Postpaid):
                Date of Birth:
                Complete Address:

Aircel Social Care Team

charurohit
                  Feb 29, 2016

Address: 110028

Hello Team,

First of all i am very thankful to you peoples that you have such a third class person in your team. You are calling for bill payments and the agent who called me is abusing on phone means this is the manner you provide the training to your agents . Now wait and watch what can i do and for that agent. And if you people want that there is not any action taken by me against you so i need clarification for that and dismiss the agent from your team unless it will be very bad for all of you . I am mentioning both the numbers from which he called me on Sunday & Monday. And i have recording also . You people don't know upto where i can make your life hell.
                  If You want to stop this first you have to give me the clarification and that agents have to apologise.

Received Call On Sunday[protected]
                  Received call on Monday[protected]

Now you peoples decide what you have to do
                  Otherwise my next mail is to your very high Authority.

My No [protected]

I will also attach recording of that in my second mail to your high authority.
                  Hi Charu(charurohit),

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care. Kindly make the bill payment for the same.
                  Feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

v.parthi2
                    Feb 28, 2016

Address: 600041

Actually i put net pack in aircel..on feb 18 i think data is over..but i did't get any message or notification regarding data is over.. they took money from main balance 32rs..
                    why aircel stealing money from customer like this.i need money.make refund process soon
                    Hi v.parthi2,

Aircel No.:

Aircel Social Care Team
                    i did't got any msg
                    Hi v.parthi2,

Vikkuuvikku
                      Feb 28, 2016

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211002

I am vikas and my no. Is [protected]. i dont knows how aircel UPEDECPI9 servis was started i fed up with it by decucting of 9 rs daily i cant deactivate it. No one hear my complaint. I am very anxious.
                      Hi Vikkuuvikku,

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates. Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

To deactivate any VAS service, you can just type STOP and send it to 155223 OR you can call on our toll-free number 155223.

mannu3343
                        Feb 28, 2016

Address: 332701

Sir maine recharge krwaya tha 27 se recharge krwaya 21 February 2016 ko or
                        mere paas offer tha ki aapko 27 mein 27 ka talktime milega ye offer 20feb ko aaya tha but maine recharge krwane se pehle retailer se cheak karwaya tha tab us offer ka msg mere paas aaya tha ki aapko 27 mein 27 ka talktime milega
                        but muje us recharge mein call rate ka offer activate kar diya jab maine 198 par call krke complaine note krai to excutive ne bola ki 24 hours mein aaplo balane mil jayega lekin mujhe nahi mila
                        or ab bol rahe h aapko kuch nahi milega jo krna h kar lo mere paas unke msg aaye wo detail bhi h
                        contract no [protected]
                        Hi mannu3343,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Mode of recharge:
                        Transaction ID:

Aircel Social Care Team

Deepcorni Mondal
                          Feb 28, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700107

On 26/02/2016 at 00.50 hours I tried to recharge online Rs. 209 through Bill Desk gateway (Aircel Website ) balance was debited from my bank but recharge was unsuccessful and balance was not refunded . I have registered my complaint through http://www.consumercomplaints.in and a docket number was messaged to me on 27/02/2016 - The docket number was 1-[protected] stating my issue has been raised . But on 28/02/2016 another message has been send stating my issue has been resolved but still now the money had not been refunded to my bank account or any recharge had been made . I am aggrieved at the situation . I hope my money would be refunded back .
                          Dear Deepcorni Mondal,

This is to inform you that you have to wait until 5 working days, if the recharged amount does not get credited back to your bank A/C then you may revert back with your Bank statement details.

Abhay Narayan Prajapati
                            Feb 28, 2016

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 242001

1.charge deduction Rs. 35 for caller tune and Rs. 10 for song downloaded charges without my permission, forcely through a call from aircel . refund my balance Rs. 45
                            2. Your no. 198 disconnected without talk with company representetive.
                            3. Your vas no. 155223 giving no option for activation or deactivation of serrvices.

mobile no. [protected]
                            Hi Abhay Narayan Prajapati,

Meanwhile please share Date & Time of deduction.

Hi Abhay Narayan Prajapati,

wE Would like to inform you that Rs.45 charged for CRBT service will get credited back on your number within 24 working hours. CRBT service will get deactivated within 24 hours.

Aircel Social Care Team

ssampassion32
                              Feb 28, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110016

I want sent sms details of my aircel prepaid number [protected] of last three months, I visited near Aircel office but they refused to help me, I am facing a personal problem which hampers my integrity. Someone misused my aircel number by making fake vitriolic messages in his/her phone inbox. So I need my sms details of last three months. Please help me for this issue, I am ready provide all the details required.
                              Nothing has done relating to my issue, my email id is [protected]@gmail.com.
                              Hi ssampassion32,

My issue is still not resolved, I want my sent sms details from my aircel prepaid number to prove my innocence. Whatever the procedure please refer me before the records eradicate. Not resolved!
                              Dear User(ssampassion32),

We regret the inconvenience cause to you

Kindly visit your nearest Aircel store along with valid set of documents and also share the written request for the same.

Aircel Social Care Team

vinod0174
                                Feb 28, 2016

Address: 141003

Sir my aircel np [protected] this numer incoming call is active but outgoing call service not available (this is a new sim)
                                Hi vinod0174,

sikkakodai
                                  Feb 27, 2016

Address: 624101

Hai I am Sikkandar
                                  Three Months Before I have Get my lost Aircel Mobile Number in Aircel Postpaid Store. That time they are said after complete 90days We are Change into Your Number in Prepaid. Now I am contact to Aircel Store they are not change Postpaid to Prepaid Connection and Not Give Proper Responds To Me. I have submit My Proof More than three times. Now I have panic to They are used My Proof in wrong ways. Please Change My Number Change to prepaid connection and getback my Submitted id proofs
                                  Aircel No : [protected]
                                  Store : National Telecom
                                  City Super Market
                                  Kodaikanal 624101
                                  Date Visit : 20/01/2016
                                  Hi sikkakodai,

Sai Pan
                                    from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                                    Feb 27, 2016

Address: 641004

I had activated "NP 64 - 1GB 3G (3Nights), " on my mobile number on 25/02/2016. I received a message stating a rate cutter has been activated.
                                    I had asked for a Data pack and not that of a Rate cutter. When I asked for a "Refund" or "Change of plan", the customer service agents had no clue about it.
                                    How will the customer know that a rate cutter will be activated, when AIRCEL company sends messages, saying, activate 3G data for Rs64 ( night pack)?
                                    The rate cutter pack is useless for me and to aggravate my agony further, I had to face the worst customer service ever.I won't be surprised if there will be a steep decline in Aircel sales as the level of customer service is pathetic and very frustrating.I have never seen such unique ways of "Annoying" and "ROBBING" a customer.
                                    Hi Sai Pan,

Meanwhile please share your Aircel No.

vivek.vvk
                                      Feb 27, 2016

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713209

My no-[protected] is being charged about 10 rs daiky from 23rd feb...till date without any reason, any explanation. I tried to seek help regarding this from the customer care but they are not helping...they say it wont happen again but the process of balance deduction didnt stop.
                                      i am very frustrated seeking for help. please return my balance or i will have to change my operator and file a complain against aircel.
                                      Hi vivek.vvk,

Aircel Social Care Team

Nijwm
                                        Feb 27, 2016

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 783347

Dear Members, Vishal Basumatary an Aircel user no. [protected] become a looserperson to the Aircel. On[protected] at 05:37 PM suddenly I have received a notification that"Dear Subscriber, you have been charged Rs. 72.0for 21 days subscription of pocket store..." What is this? Is it a funny story or what ? With out my consent You guys deducted Rs. 72.0 from my Aircel account main balance. Its look like you guys are the marionette (controlled fromabove using wires) and we are dolls. However, I want my money back as early as possible and requested to STOP this type of fraudulent activity immediately.
                                        Hi Nijwm,