Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 253

Jatin Gathani
from Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan
Feb 18, 2016

Address: Baran, Rajasthan, 325205

My mobile no is [protected], my balance rs 75 automatically deduct for social books, I did not subscribe this facility .kindly refund my ammount
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Jatin Gathani,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Date & Time of deduction:
Any message received upon deduction:

Aircel Social Care Team

ravulla
    Feb 18, 2016

Address: 500064

Sir iam a student I lost my sim as I went to block at rethibowli branch hyderabad he said owner of sim should be there as I am getting some prank call to my friends and family members so plz tell your executive to block my sim or else I will be punishe'd by the police my number is [protected]
    Hi ravulla,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share the following information to confirm your identity:

Alternate no.:
    Last recharge amount(Prepaid)/Last bill payment amount(Postpaid):
    Date of Birth:
    Complete Address:

Aircel Social Care Team

dwkrsinha
      from Kharagpur, West Bengal
      Feb 18, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800026

My above said mobile lost on 18/02/2016 and for blocking this no.([protected])various time we contacted customer care but they not take suitable steps/response to block above said no([protected]) and a mail was also sent regard this matter . They questioned that when we last recharged mobile, this is completely absurd question how a person keep one/two month details about this when his mobile with sim was lost and a person who has 2-3 sim and busy schedule how can he memorize the date of prepaid recharge. In lost mobile a sim of other company sim was also present and on request after some query they block that sim.
      So, kindly block the above said sim no.[protected]and when i got new sim with ID/ADDRESS then restart same no[protected].
      Your's
      DIWAKAR SINHA,
      ADVOCATE.
      4H/16, BAHADURPUR HOUSING COLONY PATNA-800026(BIHAR)
      for contact mob no.[protected].
      NOTE-IF NO.[protected] NOT BLOCKED, IF ANY MISUSE/MISHANDLED THIS NO[protected] AIRCEL MAY ALSO RESPONSIBLE ALONE IN THIS MATTER..
      Hi dwkrsinha,

Thank you for reaching us at Social Care.

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.
      Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.
      We assure you a quick resolution and the best of services at all times.

Customer Service Officer | Social CareTeam
      Email us at [protected]@aircel.co.in

abhishek chaurasia1996
        Feb 18, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

My name is abhishek.my aircel no.[protected]. Aircel is becoming worst service day by day, i don't know why they have such an immense hunger for deducting money without user permission.user never subscribe but than also a message of subsciption comes.For example, just now i received a call from company, i didnot press any button but then also english pack got activated and Rs 12 been deducted and two days ago 14 Rs deducted for PI so kindly refund my money and try to answer the call.
        Hi abhishek chaurasia1996,

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and we will get back to you shortly with further updates.
        Kindly feel free to write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further assistance on this matter.

sudipbiswas
          Feb 18, 2016

Address: 732124

I'hv recharged my aircel no. [protected] with Rs 194/- on 14th February 2016 (207:Txn No. WBR[protected]. But the proposed facility is not there in my no. So, I'hv called aircel customer care they give a request no. [protected] and told me, the problem will be solve within 24h. but its not happened. after that I'hv called three times on 17th Feb. 1st they are said, called after 2h, then they said we have some technical difficulties. And aircel customer care system is rubbish, I can't even listen their voice clearly, like they are residing at a fish market.
          Hi sudipbiswas,

ramki.prabhui
            Feb 18, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

My aircel mobile number is [protected]. I have raise the complaint with aircel customer care and the complaint number is 1-[protected]. I had 39MB before I recharge for 204, After I recharge Rs.204, Which I got 104 talktime and 1GB data, which mean totally 1GB 39MB available in my account, whereas the balance Rs.165 has been debited from my main account. I called to customer care regarding this issue and they said, It will refund within 48 hours with the reference number and Data provided which the complaint has been resolved. I got message from customer care yesterday which the complaint has been resolved and I did check the balance and it's not credited back.

I have experience worst service with Aircel now eventhough I am using this number about 8 years. I need detailed explaination on this issue. I appreciate your ealiest response
            Hi ramki.prabhui,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the following details in order to look into your issue:

Date of offer message received:
            Recharge Denomination (done on the number):
            Recharge Date:
            Mode of recharge:
            Transaction ID:

Aircel Social Care Team

Ragavendra Babu
              Feb 18, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600002

Hello Aircel,

So far I have sent several emails but I didn't get proper reply

My actual bill amount is Rs.900(Including taxes), and my sim connection deactivated by your company on the same day because of over due and asked me to pay Rs. 1599 but my actual amount is Rs. 900.

Now the bill amount is Rs. 1799, you have put extra bill and you himself cut my connection without intimate me.

You have sent an SMS stating that you are going to take legal action against me, but did you replied me for the emails I have sent you couple of times earlier. Even I have called the number couple of times but no one picked the call. Below is the SMS I received and number you asked me to call, but no one answered the call.

"Final Reminder Legal Notice generated due to nonpayment of Rs1799 For your Aircel No:[protected]To Avoid legal proceedings cont:[protected]"

I have a strong proof of what I have used and the bill amount is doubled the amount because of VAS subscription and once again I am telling you that your call center agent told me very clear that even my bill is generated with VAS, you just need to pay your monthly subscription amount. Because I complaint about the VAS that it was activated automatically without my knowledge and service agent apologize for the same.

For the same I went to Tambaram circle office of Aircel Showroom and they have asked me to write an email to you regarding the same and I did it. So far no reply from your end and simply threatening me that we will take legal action against me.

So please look into your company data, and give me your justification. Still am ready to pay the amount I have used for.

Hope At least for this email you reply.
              Hi Ragavendra Babu,

nilotpalrm
                Feb 18, 2016

Address: 110010

On[protected], i made an online recharge through "epayment.Aircel.com/online-recharge" for rs. 15 against an offer of 24 local/national minutes (Txn no. Dlr[protected].
                But, on making calls, i found, amounts were being deducted from may main account balance. Immediately (At 12.02 noon) i made a complaint (Docket number 1-[protected]).
                At 16.00 pm, it was intimated that, "your concern has been resolved". Still, i found, amounts were still being deducted from may main account balance.

Some vipul singh raghuwanshi from customer care-aircel has mailed me on16 feb 2016 that, “you have got 23 local & std minutes for 3 days”, which, as per all call-records at their end, as well as in my set, is a large false statement.

It is further to state that, i did not get any local & std minutes against my recharge of rs. 15 for the said period.

Please look into the matter so that i can get the assured service and in future, no customer is be-fooled in this way..

Thanking you, in anticipation please.

Nilotpal roy majumder.
                Hi nilotpalrm,

Meanwhile please share your Aircel No.

Raj Durga
                  Feb 18, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603103

This is keep you informed that i am a aircel postpaid customer that i was used 8 months and then due to balance of 2 Months pending.[protected] Right now i cant able to outgoing calls and incoming calls.Because pending the 2 month due in aircel. I agreed and have some personal problems and does not pay the amount till now.And other wise Aircel customer team called me today evening 5:36:01 PM and called number is ([protected]). I was attend the call and spoke to them, She is spoke bad words and she said to me if you dont have money go and beg in street. And am so so worried your team. Am raising the complaint in your team and also i am given the case for my advocate. Still am not recovered to heard the words from your end. Am totally disappointed to your team. i want to immediate action to this regards.

If not taking any action definitely i will go to the court and i will proceeding further.

This is my alternative number +[protected], +[protected], +[protected].

Ramaraj.R
                  Hi Raj Durga,

Lalith Punagani
                    Feb 18, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I recharged my account yesterday with 449 and got 349 as balance. Now when I checked my balance 75/- got deducted. When I approached your customer care services they told that I wantedly clicked on the link of their service and downloaded some thing. This is completely a fraud. And I need my 75/- back to my account.
                    Dear Lalith Punagani,

Aircel No.:

Aircel Social Care Team
                    Hello Lalith Punagani,

We hope your issue has been resolved now. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

Aircel Social Care Team

Vïšhàl Kúmãr
                      Feb 17, 2016

Debit balance many a times.Last month my account was debited with Rs40. &5 days ago 20.I called complaint number, someone received and without listening me directed me to call 121.Again I called and my call was received and cut without listening to me.
                      I had a call today from company.I didn't answered first time.After some time again I had a call.I received and listened 3 to 5 seconds and ended the call.And then a message came that my account has been debited with Rs13, for subscribing to a service.Now when I am calling to complaint number No one is answering.A voice comes "sorry all our agents are busy, as we are experiencing heavy call traffic."
                      They are busy last 8 hours.
                      I think company is making us fool.
                      Dear Vïšhàl Kúmãr,

Aircel No.:

Aircel Social Care Team
                      Hi Vïšhàl Kúmãr,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

Customer Service Officer | Social Care Team
                      Email us at [protected]@aircel.co.in"

Asif Ansari
                        Feb 17, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560095

this is asif([protected]), i got a msg from aircel that is
                        Std calls @25p/min for 60 days with 15 rs recharge,

after recharging with 15 rs they given only 7 days validity, even i am checking validity it is showing that there is no tariff on your mobile,

I tried to call customer care also but they are not responding .plz provide me solution for this issue, i did two times this recharge,

Asif
                        Dear Asif Ansari,

Date of offer message received:
                        Recharge Date:
                        Mode of recharge:
                        Transaction ID:

Aircel Social Care Team

simlost
                          Feb 17, 2016

Address: 110096

Yesterday i lost my mobile phone. So i want you to deactivate my mobile number.

Mob no: [protected]

Name Kumar: Vipin Kumar

Village: Chandupura
                          Tehsil: swar
                          Thana: tanda
                          District: rampur

please deactivate my number soon.
                          Dear simlost,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share the following information to confirm your identity:

Alternate no.:
                          Date of Birth:

Aircel Social Care Team

kailash84
                            from Mahwah, Rajasthan
                            Feb 17, 2016

Address: 332404

My no-[protected]
                            Recharge- STV 67
                            Benefit-1.17 GB 28 days
                            date of recharge-15-feb.-2016 01:35pm
                            Trans Id[protected]
                            But benefit received-450 MB 10 days

So due benefit send my number.
                            Hi kailash84,

sunil agrabal
                              Feb 17, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700005

Sir, i lass my sime 14.02.2016 . sim lass no [protected] . sir i request to you this sime losses my sime block . dtl jant plise call my no -[protected]
                              Aug 8, 2021
                              Dear sunil agrabal,

Date of Birth:
                              Complete Address:

Aircel Social Care Team

selvaraj1953
                                Feb 17, 2016

Address: 607102

My aircel no [protected]. Now my PUK code Locked. Please send my PUK code no.
                                Feb 21, 2016
                                Updated by selvaraj1953
                                I get my puk code no customer care. Thanks for your kind help.
                                Jan 21, 2018
                                Updated by selvaraj1953
                                No solved my problem. Only worst network AIRTEL. Only cheating customer. So please not buy AIRTEL sim. Airtel customer transfer to another network.
                                Jan 26, 2018
                                Updated by selvaraj1953
                                15 days ago I am submit complaint to AIRTEL no solved my complaint. No connect 3G his offer. My time and current waste. 15 days run network 150mb i got 1GB . Waste of my money. So please no buy AIRTEL customer.One of the worst network AIRTEL.
                                Dear selvaraj1953,

Alternate no.:
                                Date of Birth:
                                Complete Address:

Aircel Social Care Team
                                I am recharge[protected] MRP Rs68-validity 28 days, 2GB Data- Tranc ID-[protected]. No any problem net work.Then tatadocomo send message 1-2-2018 We are up grading our network, i[censored]nable to use number, select automatic mode/ AIRTEL-in manual mode in Networking setting in h/set to enjoy our Expand. But not enjoy Airtel network one page open take up to ten miniutes also runnig cut of the net work very very very slow only airtel network. Then[protected] Recharge Rs[protected]. validity 28 days 1GB 3G Data-TrancID [protected]. But give 2G Data. I give below tatadocomo offer. Airtel and tatadocomo always trouble to customer. My mobile number [protected]
                                1. RC24=24TT(Main Balance)
                                2. 148=UL Calls+2GB 3G, 28d
                                3. 179=Unl L+S 1GB/D 3G, 28
                                4. RC40=40TT(Main Balance)
                                5. RC48=1GB, 3G data 28D
                                0 for more offers
                                Thanks for your Consumer Complaint site. Airtel solved my complaint. They connected 3G data I bakeup my complaint. I thanks to Tata docomo and Airtel .
                                selvaraj1953's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 30, 2018
                                REspeted sir,
                                I post my complaints withdraw 2 hours ago suddenly disconnect 3G connection to connect 2G. This is froud, and cheating me Tatadocomo and Airtel . So no solved my complaint 12-01-2018, 21-01-2018,
                                26-01-2018 . So registred my complaint continue. I am withdraw thanks post 2hours ago. So only fraud and cheating AIRTEL.
                                selvaraj1953's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 13, 2018
                                I pay to Tata docomo network Rs 48 3G data. But Airtel merge my network give 2G . Airtel netwok very slowly one page open take. So i transfer to another net work requested my APN number. He give me my number but give 1GB bonus and stay in tatadocomo. So i stay in the network . No give 3G data. Customer please no joined Airtel and tata docomo network. Only cheating Network.

akjha96
                                  Feb 17, 2016

Address: 800026
                                  Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

Please get the mobile No. [protected] blocked in order to its misuse as i have lost the same right now.
                                  The local police is being informed.
                                  Urgent please

Name: Diwakar Sinha
                                  Address Patna-800026
                                  Dear [protected]@yahoo.com,

Aircel no.:
                                  Alternate no.:
                                  Date of Birth:
                                  Complete Address:

Aircel Social Care Team

Ganesh S Vali
                                    Feb 16, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560062

This is my number [protected].
                                    Yesterday I called customer care regarding VAS they refunded my amount also ..after that again a service activated then I called back but they didn't connect to customer care telling all lines busy..then I deactivated that service via text message ..few minutes ago I recharged my number with 20rs again a service activated 14rs deducted...so I called now also but getting same reply all lines are busy..this is why I hated ur network and tried for porting..u have cancelled my port request by giving fake assurance ..now I'm facing the problem..don't I have any other work except this ...I need my 22 rs rupees refund ..do it now..if it repeats again I will go for customer court..I'm frustrated by aircel worst service . please help me to refund my money back ..
                                    Dear Ganesh S Vali,

Aircel Social Care Team

pcg6264
                                      Feb 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I have recharge for 1 GB 3G mobile data @ Rs. 147/- yesterday. I received a SMS from Aircel thatwe get only 700 MB 3G speed. I enclosed image of Aircel website that shows 1 GB data for 3G speed for Rs. 147/-.
                                      The speed shown that We provided only 2G speed.

Prem
                                      I recharge my aircel no. [protected] on dated 18/12/2015 by Rs. 117/- as per offer 125 for 117. But none of recharge given till date, In this matter I called many timed to customer care and write to many mails but neither I received talk time nor satisfactory answer till date. Aircel is not able to tell me where is my Rs. 117/-.This amount is deducted from my bank account and aircel also accept that it has been received by them.
                                      We want to refund my money if successfully not recharge.
                                      Prem

Prepaid recharge - Comment #2314052 - Image #0
                                      I recharge my Aircel sim from Rs. 99/- for 125/- talk time (As per website of Aircel). I paid Rs. 99 on dated 15/01/2016. I request to customer care for credit the recharge in my balance.
                                      Neither I received recharge balance nor refund my money till date.

Prem

Prepaid recharge - Comment #2314053 - Image #0
                                      Hi [protected]@rediffmail.com,

mohanssuryababu
                                        Feb 15, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600007

Hi this mohan my number is +91 [protected],

i was recharge in the online on 12/02/2016 friday early morning however recharge is not happened and debit my amount from the aircel dept and i call the customer service people and one person called prem he did not know how to talk to the customer, he was very cool give the answer to the customer i not yet received the amount still now, again i called the customer services one person said i will get the call back on 12/02/2016 friday morning at 10 clock still now i did not get call back in my mobile, pls i need my money back in my account asap.
                                        Dear mohanssuryababu,

Mode of recharge:
                                        Transaction ID:

Aircel Social Care Team