Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 84

dipankar11
Feb 20, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700028

The tower connectivity is very poor in aircel at dumdum area. It is down for the last 10 hrs today. Why the customers shall suffer. Why these service providers do not give proper service. Why the government do not take care of this approach by service providers in telecom circle. Matter is very urgent as entire connection is buggered up. This is required to be corrected immediately.
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kandan446
    Feb 20, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

On Dated 10/jan/2018 i have recharged to my aircel sim for 294 ruppes through sbi netbanking(Transaction reference no is [protected]IHG5714331). But till now i m not getting recharged.But money is debited from my account.I need a refund or else need recharge for my money to my sim([protected]).This issue is not a first time it's third time.

amithot92
      from Burla, Odisha
      Feb 20, 2018

Address: Angul, Odisha, 759105

[resolved] aircel — aircel not providing unique porting code

44 reviews
      Sr srinivas veluru
      Submit a complaint
      Hi sir,

I am trying to change from aircel to airtel mobile number-[protected] as there is no network of aircel at my workplace. But aircel is not providing me the unique porting code. I have send the sms requesting upc many times on 19 feb, 2018 but to no avail. Aircel guys please send me upc. As i am in dead zone of your coverage area.

Amit kumar sahu
      Feb 11, 2018
      Raj malakar's response
      cll history
      Feb 20, 2018
      Updated by amithot92
      I am trying to change from AIRCEL to AIRTEL mobile number- my aircel number is-[protected] sir there is no network of aircel at my workplace. But AIRCEL is not providing me the Unique porting code. I have send the SMS requesting UPC many times on 19 Feb, 2018 but to no avail. AIRCEL guys please send me UPC. As i am in DEAD ZONE of your coverage area.
      Sir my number [protected] pe network nahi AA Raha ha jisse bahut problem ho Rahi ha mana 1900 pe port ka msg bheja tha 6 bar par upc code nahi Mila customer care pe call nahi lag Raha sir mujhe number port karna ha AAP mujhe upc code sent kare

upc code not received - Comment #3011906 - Image #0
      My no is [protected] try send sms port and visit galary nearby but they dont give me unique port no i need urgent coz face network issues
      I am trying to change from AIRCEL to Vodafone as there is no network of aircel at my workplace. But AIRCEL is not providing me the Unique porting code. I have send the email requesting UPC many times. AIRCEL guys please send me UPC. As i am in DEAD ZONE of your coverage area.
      Mob no [protected]

Kingston Tharani
        from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
        Feb 20, 2018

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632059

This is tharani. D from vellore, katpadi. My no is:- [protected] (My provider aircel)

We have 27 nos in aircel. Last month onwards aircel was giving lot of tower issues we complaint so many times they do not rectify problem. So we decide to switch over to other networks. So we send the msg to 1900 to the port it will not give the upc code for my 27 nos. There is no response in customer care and show room also.
        Unable to send sms to 1900 PORT [protected]. Give me proper solution to get UPC Code. My mob no is[protected]

did not give the port code - Comment #3011944 - Image #0
        did not give the port code - Comment #3011944 - Image #1
        My number suddenly lost network as aircel closed its Maharashtra services now i want to keep the number but the other service providers are asking for upc code which i dont have. Now please provide me with upc code for my number [protected]
        I want my upc code for my mobile number [protected] i already send sms but they can't gave me the sms o[censored]pc code
        I couldn't port out the Aircel number before its deadline which was 30th jan 2018.
        And now, in Maharashtra Aircel closed it's services even it doesn't have a coverage now to get UPC .?
        How do i'll get my Unique Porting Code..?
        Please someone help me!!
        My Aircel number:[protected]
        Now send me the port number,
        I send many times i haven't received, cheating guys.
        Now send me. The port number here or to my mobile no.
        From last 15 i am not getting range i want to port the number but i cant send sms pls help me aircel teanm to port the number

ganesh2017
          Feb 20, 2018

Address: 400104

Require port code for my aircel number [protected] suddenly the network of my phone went before 2 days and i am unable to send any msg for port code due to no network so need to port to some other network.

As i am unable to send message to 1900 due to no network without any intimation they stopped my connection.
          My email id is (Nadar. [protected]@gmail.com)
          And my alternate mobile no is [protected] you can contact me on this number

So kindly do the needful
          Ganesh
          Feb 26, 2018
          Updated by ganesh2017
          I need to port from Aircel due to network problem there no network its showing (emergency call )my number is [protected], after sending several SMS for the past few days to 1900 still didn't receive the UPC Code from aircel Its been already a weeks. I am trying to call and complaint 198 but that they are continuously disconnecting my call. Please look into the matter and send the UPC Code to my email nadar.[protected]@gmail.com and my alternate contact number is [protected].
          Kindly check and do the needful
          Ganesh Nadar
          Our Mobiles [protected] and [protected] in Hyderabad show "NO SERVICE" from 17.00 Hrs of 14 Feb 2018. Consequently there are No incoming calls, No SMS, Can not Dial Any numbers from our Mobile - Even Emergency Numbers. It is not rectified even at 5AM 15 Feb 2018
          Dear sir, please giving me porting bomber because I will port my number [protected] in Airtel company because I will continue my number
          My aircel no is not working[protected]
          Already inserted in phone.
          Called customer care multiple times no one even hear the problem.
          Aircel Customer Care's response, Feb 21, 2018
          Dear Abhiyu,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform you that number (980701008) you have shared with us is incorrect, Please share your Concerned Aircel number for better assistance.

Aircel Social Media Team
          I have been suffering from no network of Aircel number since January, 2018. No resolution have been provided so far.

Before it was on and off with the Network. But nowadays I dont have network for few hours altogether.
          It shows not registered on network. I was surfing on the internet and out of sudden there was no network. Please sort this out.
          I m leaving in Delhi but few day Aircel network is not show and these date[protected] so what I do I port this number and my Aircel number is [protected] and my alternate number is [protected]
          Dear Customer (Vpal4441),

We regret to inform you that it will take some time to provide better service in that particular area due to the technical issue. So, requesting you to cooperate with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are trying to resolve the issue at the earliest. We would request you to visit nearby Aircel store for porting related concern.

Aircel Social Media Team
          Hi Aircel Team,

I am from aurangabad Maharashtra. Using Aircel sim [protected] since 7years. Since last week there is no network to this SIM. Also there is no customer care center in Aurangabad. all your customer care phone numbers are out of network.

Please help me
          I didn't choose to subscribe this and all the calls and services are getting automatically subscribed without my consent... Please Unsubscribe me from all this

Gaurav Barfe
            from Nagar, Rajasthan
            Feb 20, 2018

Address: 411048

Hi Sir,

I am trying to change from AIRCEL to VODAFONE as AIRCEL has stopped their business in Maharashtra. I have mailed the sim details on care.[protected]@aircel.co.in but the email is not getting delivered as the AIRCEL mailbox os full. AIRCEL guys please send me UPC as it is linked to all my important accounts.

Gaurav B

Draco206
              Feb 20, 2018

Address: 500010

Hello team,

I am trying to port my aircel number to airtel, and for the same i requested for upc (Unique port code) to 1900 several times over past 2 days, but there has been no reply from aircel even though chrage for the sms was deducted from my account.

The message was also delivered to 1900, but there is no response at all.

Could aircel team please explain what is going on and what seems to be the issue.
              I am sending sms to 1900 from last 30-40 days, but always it says, ' failed to send message'.
              I called to customer care many time, but they said ' there is no problem in our service '

Problem is same for all aircel users

Solve this problem urgently as soon as possible.
              Mobile No.[protected]

no reply from aircel for port request - Comment #3011328 - Image #0
              Dear Pravinsara,

As per our concerned team, we regret to inform you that some technical issue is going on at your location due to which you might be facing issue with port SMS and the same will take some time to get rectified. So, please visit any nearby Aircel store with your valid ID and address proof to get assistance regarding the port-related concern.

Aircel Social Media Team
              This is to inform you that my aircel sim is missing. I would kindly request you to block this prepaid sim card of mine to prevent misuse. Please take necessary action immediately. Awating to hear from you.
              My aircel sim is locked. It requires PUK code to unlock. Please help me by sending the PUK number.
              Network not available since last 1 week in akurdi, pune area.. please help asap..
              My Aircel number [protected] i request pliz my number port to Airtel
              Please make sure regarding network no tower in madivala, 560068, Bangalore .
              only one point is shown problem in incoming and outgoing calls please do needed full as fast as possible.
              aircel connect network [protected]@gmail.com [protected]
              Hai I have send the PORT MSG to 1900 but I am not getting back the code so kindly send me a code to my email address(asifmohammed.[protected]@gmail.com) or my mobile number [protected].

So kindly send me the revert message or email me the secret number to my email address which I have provided above.
              Hi This is magendran, I am not receiving UPC code for my aircel mnp PORT [protected] please send me upc to my email id [protected]@gail.com

Somesh6192
                Feb 20, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700094

I have no network in my aircel mobile no: [protected]. I am facing a great problem. The company has discontinued both incoming and outgoing facilities. Why the company has discontinued service without prior notice? Also there is no aircel store near my house. I cannot contact aircel customer care. Solve this issue as soon as possible.
                Contact no:+[protected].
                Mar 24, 2018
                Feb 21, 2018
                Aircel Customer Care's response
                Dear Somesh (Somesh6192),

We regret to inform you that it will take some time to provide better service in that particular area due to the technical issue. So, requesting you to cooperate with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are trying to resolve the issue at the earliest. Please visit nearby Aircel store for PORT related issue.

Aircel Social Media Team

Anjali Raghav
                  Feb 20, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I wish to port my aircel number to airtel, but company is not providing with upc.

They ask me to message on 1900, but there is no network since last two weeks.

No calls, nor message can be sent or received.

For past 14 days i am living without any network, there is usually very low network but now the sim is dead.

I am facing serious problem, please, provide me with the upc number as soon as possible.

I will port my number to some other provider.

Thank you!
                  After I paid outstanding due only they done mnp to airtel network but now they asking me to pay amount and they are sending bill for their network but I done mnp on November month 2017 itself but the aircel send bill on January how come it is possible how a number can be used on two networks
                  Dear Customer (dilipg85),

Thanks for reaching out to us. Please share your Aircel mobile no. and alternate phone no. so that our team can get back to you.

Aircel Social Media Team
                  In my area aircel coverage is not good i have tried to send port message many time but every time it fails. I want my upc CODE please give me my UPC.
                  I m from Jaipur.
                  Aircel to Idea call not possible.

For that I wish to port to some other service provider. But Aircel is not providing Unique Port Code despite my several Port Sms.

What can be done? Please suggest...

My mobile No. is [protected].
                  please help.

Shiv K. Goyal

Mubashir ali
                    Feb 20, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Hi sir,

I am trying to change both my numbers from aircel to idea as there is no network of aircel at my workplace. But aircel is not providing me the unique porting code. I have send the sms requesting upc many times on 20 feb, 2018 but to no avail. Aircel guys please send me upc. As i am in dead zone of your coverage area.
                    Numbers: [protected]

from Samastipur, Bihar
                      Feb 20, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

Yesterday i was out of town so my sim goes on roaming... And when i came back home... The network was gone and i tried to choose the mobile network but it didnt worked... And the network hasn't come till now... What i am supposed to do??
                      This number is my main number...in every google account... Bank accounts... Etc...

Priyamzed
                        from Arakkonam, Tamil Nadu
                        Feb 20, 2018

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I have send the port msg on 19.2.2018 5 times to 1900, but i am not getting any response, iam sending in correct format only. There is no response from other side. I have need the code urgently. So kindy rectify the same.
                        Mobile no.[protected]
                        Current operator. Aircel
                        Getting reply:blank
                        Today also i have send the msg but no response from other side. Kindly rectify
                        Mar 24, 2018
                        Feb 15, 2018
                        Sathish Reddy Kota's response
                        please resolve the network issue or else close the the total network.
                        Feb 20, 2018
                        Dear Customer(Priyamzed),

Sorry for the inconvenience, we are forwarding your concern to our team. Please allow us some time to get back to you.

Aircel Social Media Team
                        My nbr is [protected]. from yesterday i have no signal to tmy aircel nbr. i am living at borabanda, Hyderabad.
                        there is no signal at hitech city also. please reslove the issue as early. please inform any network issues or you close the network completely.

From[protected] we are not getting Aircel Signal in our Area. No incoming and Outgoing calls. I asked with other Aircel users also everyone facing same issue.

Following is my address
                        4th Palla Street,
                        Vyasarpadi,
                        Chennai 39.

Karthikeyan

upc code not recd - Comment #3011423 - Image #0
                        The Aircel conection stopped working [protected] . I need to port to Airtel. Pls call me +[protected]
                        Hi this is Jagannath singh my aircel number is [protected]

I have been getting cricket score in the address of DD-cricalrt even though I have not remotely subscribed it. I have already tried all the numbers and methods to unsubscribe if but failed . I requested to you unsubcribed services.

thank you.

Athiq
                          Feb 20, 2018

Hi as i want to port my aircel to idea. As there is network problem in my area. Im not getting my unique porting code. As i have sent sms many times. Before 24 hours. And i have called customer care many times but they are not picking my call. It is just saying buzy or heavy trafic in there office. Please provide me my porting code as soon as possible.
                          Feb 20, 2018
                          Updated by Athiq
                          Please solve this as soon as possible

Rajvanshee Panigrahy
                            Feb 20, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751003

No network is available in college of engineering and technology, ghatikia, bhubaneswar 751003.
                            Its been many days but there is no network in this particular place. I use aircel as a single sim. So i am facing many problems due to my unquestionable trust upon aircel. I am helpless now without any network nor internet. Aircel please do something and get the network back.
                            Apr 4, 2018
                            Feb 20, 2018
                            Dear Rajvanshee Panigrahy,

Apologies for the inconvenience. This to inform you that some technical issue is going on at your location which will take some time to get rectified. We request you to cooperate with us.

Aircel Social Media Team
                            Hiw many more days?

chand Mubarak
                              from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                              Feb 20, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

My complaint about the wrong information provided by a company.
                              When i try to call the company it ignore me or not receive my call for this mistake i loss my mobile an there is some important data which is also gone. I also have another aircel sim when i try to contact a company to that sim so the network is providing me, it is vodafone so how i contact company. It is create so complex between me an aircel company.

Pavan Kumar H T
                                Feb 21, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560079

In my home i am not getting aircel signal. Every time i have to come out to make calls and it so irritating and i have missed so many calls due to this. So i want to port to some other network (Bsnl, airtel, vodafone or jio) but aircel is not sending unique port code. Please help me on this to get the unique port code so that i can port to some other number.
                                Phone - [protected]
                                Mar 28, 2018
                                Feb 21, 2018
                                Dear Pavan,

As per our concerned team, we regret to inform you that some technical issue is going on at your location due to which you might be facing issue with port SMS and the same will take some time to get rectified. So, please visit any nearby Aircel store with your valid ID and address proof to get assistance regarding the port-related concern.

Aircel Social Media Team

Mahadev Survase
                                  Feb 22, 2018

Address: 422605

I was registered customer of Aircel, now desperate for port the number, but just because company is no giving code, unable to port my phone number.
                                  As this is my communication number, I am facing great difficulty.
                                  I never got an SMS or anything mentioning my number would not work .
                                  eventhoug i send frequent mail, sms, even called them, but everything go unheard.
                                  please help.
                                  Feb 22, 2018
                                  Updated by Mahadev Survase
                                  my aircel number [protected]

Somesh Paul
                                    from Kulti, West Bengal
                                    Feb 20, 2018

Address: 711316

I'm unable to call any idea numbers from my aircel sim. I have been facing the problem since 23rd jan, 2018. No solution yet not found. I have called so many times yo the aircel coustomer care complain helpline number 198. The executives always tell that this issue will be solved within 1 or 2 days. But, i'm still facing the problem. This is real harassment to the customers. Need to take action soon. If you can't solve it, then just tell us that we are incapable of solving the issue.
                                    Feb 21, 2018
                                    Updated by Somesh Paul
                                    Nothing has been solved... Still having the same problem... Poor service from Aircel

Adityapratap028
                                      Feb 19, 2018

I want to change my network operator from aircel to airtel due to pathetic network services provided by aircel, so i tried many times to get the unique port code by sending a message on 1900. Unfortunately, i didn't get any response for upc. For past 1 week i am facing network issue in aircel. I cannot make a single call and transaction because i have provided this aircel number to get otp and make my transaction possible. I am stuck. So, kindly do me a favor to get my upc asap.

Anugrah Kmr
                                        Feb 19, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201102

For the last 10 days or so, i am not getting any aircel networks during daytime on my mobile phone. even in evening when i do get any networks on my aircel sim, i still can not make or receive any calls. my phone number is [protected]. i have heard the same issue from many other aircel users. in the evening when i did get some aircel networks, i tried to call the customer care service of aircel but the sim couldn't make even that call. please look into this and please resolve this issue as soon as possible