Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 85

sudhakar35gm
from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
Feb 19, 2018

Address: 637211

1) The 3G coverage has been stopped at the 90% places all over Tamilnadu
[Example : Salem to Thiruchengodu bus route via Ariyaanoor, Aataiyaampatti]

2) I am unable to generate the UPC for my mobile number [protected].

I want the UPC code instantly without delay on all my Aircel numbers.

When will you solve the problem?. Tell the exact date or send me the UPC immediately after sending the request SMS. I havent experienced such a worst service from you for being a 10 total years of a loyal customer.

Call only to [protected] to talk about the complaint.
Aircel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nitinsharmafbd19
    from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
    Feb 19, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

Please provide me upc code.
    My [protected] no. Is almost registered every document please provide me upc code.
    I am trying to massege 1900 regarding upc code but the cut my balance but not privide upc code.
    Please provide me asap.
    All my important things is attached to this number.
    Please resolve my issue its a request.
    And also they did not accept my adhaar link kyc.
    Very poor services..
    Please provide upc its our right to get this code.
    Mar 24, 2018
    Feb 19, 2018
    Updated by nitinsharmafbd19
    Please provide me UPC code.
    My [protected] no. Is almost registered every document please provide me UPC code.
    I am trying to massege 1900 regarding upc code but the cut my balance but not privide UPC code
    I m trying 11/2017 2 or three time now again tring today they cut my balance but not provide UPC
    Very bad signal stranth.
    Feb 21, 2018
    Aircel Customer Care's response
    Dear Customer (nitinsharmafbd19),

As per our concerned team, we regret to inform you that some technical issue is going on at your location due to which you might be facing issue with port SMS and the same will take some time to get rectified. So, please visit any nearby Aircel store with your valid ID and address proof to get assistance regarding the port-related concern.

Aircel Social Media Team

Samita Grover
      Feb 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Aircel is not providing unique porting code inspite of sending porting request through SMS. There is no network in my area since last week. M not able to make receive or call anyone. Plz provide me upc. It is very urgent.

Aircel is not providing unique porting code inspite of sending porting request through SMS so many times.
      Mobile no. Is [protected]

Partha Sarathi Kar
        Feb 19, 2018

Hi aircel company,
        I am partha sarathi kar. Sorry to hear you are closing down. We had a good run. I want to port my number but i don't have any network in my area. Its my primary contact number and used everywhere. I would be very obliged if you send the port code for my number [[protected]] and [[protected]] on my email account [[protected]@gmail.com].
        Mar 23, 2018
        Feb 20, 2018
        Dear Partha Sarathi Kar

As per our concerned team, we regret to inform you that some technical issue is going on at your location due to which you might be facing issue with port SMS and the same will take some time to get rectified. So, please visit any nearby Aircel store with your valid ID and address proof to get assistance regarding the port-related concern.

Aircel Social Media Team

Annie Joßeph
          from Asansol, West Bengal
          Feb 21, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700047

Aircel...please help me by sending unique porting code on my aircel number i have already sent message for porting my aircel number to airtel but no response from your side.
          I am facing bad network since 72 hours in west bengal regions its not done kindly do it asap, i have called 198 too and raised a querry but still no response.
          Kindly help me please its so irritating i cant change my number as i am not getting aircel network bars in my phone.
          Mar 24, 2018
          Feb 21, 2018
          Dear Annie,

Aircel Social Media Team
          UPC code [protected] aircel
          Contact [protected]
          UPC code [protected] aircel
          Contact [protected]
          hello sir Hamare UPC code nahi mila hai sir Pune Maharashtra Airtel number[protected]
          Ultra contact number[protected]

not receiving upc code on my aircel number - Comment #3109089 - Image #0

Meena Rangarajan
            Feb 19, 2018

I want to port out from aicel but the 1900 number is not working. Mutiple times i sent messages to that number it's not working. Always i am getting not delivered message.

I am using correct format (Port xxxxxxxxxx).

Currently i am residing in usa. There should not be any problem for using 1900 i guess. Please let me know any other portability numbers are available?
            Mar 24, 2018
            Feb 20, 2018
            Updated by Meena Rangarajan
            Any updates on this?
            Feb 21, 2018
            Dear Meena,

Aircel Social Media Team

RVerma2348
              Feb 19, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201303

I am in Taiwan for 3 months and my Aircel SIM is not able to connect to any networks here. I urgently need that number active but the aircel people have been unable to resolve this issue. So I have requested them to deactivate the sim card with me and reissue a new one so that an authorized person could collect the SIM card for me and alert me of important calls and messages.But they said it cannot be done without my presence because of Aadhar verification. I cannot come back from Taiwan just to reissue a new SIM card and had I been made aware of this issue before coming here, I would have ported the number. So I asked them to issue the sim card to an authorized person so that my number can be active in India. However, they are not responding to this request. It's already been one month of running after the Aircel customer care people trying to resolve the issue.

Nishant Singh Bais
                Feb 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110094

Dear,

I am trying to port out my number [protected] to vodafone but i try to send sms and its send but my porting code is not received.
                Please arranged to port code becuase there is network problem in my location and i m not able to call and sms and internet i dont want to take any more aircel number request you to look into this

Pllease help

Mar 23, 2018
                Feb 20, 2018
                Dear Nishant Singh Bais,

Aircel Social Media Team
                Feb 20, 2018
                Updated by Nishant Singh Bais
                I dont have time to visit aircel store my sim and service is active then why i visit aircel store with id proof and all.

This is very pentatic with aircel services.
                From 2 days, in two of my aircel numbers, i am facing zero network.I am not even able to place a call to customer care no.

I have also recharged for 3 month pack, all my money is getting wasted.

My phone numbers are: [protected];[protected]

Please help.

port code not received - Comment #3010909 - Image #0
                Aircel Customer Care's response, Feb 20, 2018
                Dear Ankit(Ankit191),

Apologies for the inconvenience. This to inform you that some technical issue is going on at your location which will take some time to get rectified. We request you to cooperate with us.

Aircel Social Media Team
                yesterday i was try to connect a call through aircel but no calls were allowed on aircel number to other please give me upc code my number [protected], [protected], these are aircel number please give me a sollution and send this code to my other number [protected]
                Aircel Customer Care's response, Feb 21, 2018
                Dear Customer (ashankit8285),

Aircel Social Media Team

Aniket Shewale 104
                  Feb 19, 2018

Hi Sir,

I am trying to change from AIRCEL to VODAFONE as there is no network of aircel at my workplace. But AIRCEL is not providing me the Unique porting code. I have send the SMS requesting UPC many times on 19 Feb, 2018 but to no avail. AIRCEL guys please send me UPC. As i am in DEAD ZONE of your coverage area.

Aniket

ranjeetpandit89
                    Feb 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059
                    Website: www.aircel.com/AircelWar/appmanager/aircel/delhi?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=pages_home

I have been using Aircel prepaid sim for last 3 years but from last few 10 days I am having trouble in calling, messaging, internet etc due to non availability of network. I tried calling customer care but since no network is available on Aircel, I could not connect to customer care even. I have recharge balance in the no. but I can not use it. I called customer care from other operator no. but of no. use. Kindly help me in this regard.

NitinGupta68
                      Feb 19, 2018

Address: 500009

Hi sir,

I am trying to change from aircel to airtel as there is no network of aircel at my workplace. But aircel is not providing me the unique porting code. I have send the sms requesting upc many times but to no avail. Aircel guys please send me upc.

I have sent several messages to 1900 with the message port [protected]

Please send upc code for my phone number [protected].
                      Mar 23, 2018
                      Feb 19, 2018
                      Updated by NitinGupta68
                      I have sent several messages to 1900 to get UPC Port code. But I have not received any response with UPC Porting code.

Please help me with the UPC porting code for my number.
                      Feb 20, 2018
                      Dear Nitin Gupta,

Sorry for the inconvenience, we are forwarding your concern to our team. Please allow us some time to get back to you.

Aircel Social Media Team

sajeff
                        Feb 19, 2018

Hello sir, my wife lost her mobile sim card. Called customer care they ask for sim registered address. We got this sim in 2005 and not sure what address was it. Can you advise on next steps.

Hi sir,

My wife mobile lost and i am trying to block the sim card. Call customer care, they asked for for name and address for verification. We could not remember the address since we purchased the sim in 2005. How i can go further to get new sim card.
                        Mar 29, 2018
                        Feb 20, 2018
                        Dear Customer(sajeff),

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share the following information to confirm your identity:

Alternate no.:
                        Last recharge amount(Prepaid)/Last bill payment amount(Postpaid):
                        Date of Birth:
                        Complete Address:

Aircel Social Media Team
                        When I send PORT to 1900, always sms is not sent.
                        I am not able to port my number.
                        I have called aircel customer service multiple times but they are not understanding my problem and not helping me.
                        This is really wrong

Aircel no: [protected]

aircel sim lost - Comment #3010573 - Image #0
                        Aircel Customer Care's response, Feb 20, 2018
                        Dear Ikjot Singh Bhatia,

Sorry for the inconvenience, we are forwarding your concern to our team. Please allow us some time to get back to you.

Aircel Social Media Team

dead body transport service
                          from Bhindar, Rajasthan
                          Feb 19, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302016

Hi sir,

I am trying to change from aircel to airtel as there is no network of aircel at my workplace. But aircel is not providing me the unique porting code. I have send the sms requesting upc many times but to no avail. Aircel guys please send me upc. As i am in dead zone of your coverage area.
                          Please sir provide my upc code rajsthan circle
                          My number [protected]
                          Alt number [protected]
                          Mar 24, 2018
                          Feb 21, 2018
                          Dear Sameer,

We would like to inform you that your issue is resolved. Now you can generate UPC successfully.

Aircel Social Media Team

Dipika n
                            from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
                            Feb 20, 2018

My number is [protected] is not having any network since 2feb 2018.kindly resolve this issue...i tried to contact customer care service but no solution... I want to port this number from aircel to idea even you have not given any notification regarding sim stopping.. Suddenly network shutdown occured. Hope you respond for this and resolve it as soon as possible

Ms11
                              from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
                              Feb 18, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 410506

I am maharashtra circle aircel user. It is very well in working time, unfortunately your network is removed from maharashtra. But my phone number[protected] is very important to me. I need porting code for number portability. But i can't get the porting code because no signal. Please send porting code for [protected] or mahesh. [protected]@ gmail.com
                              Mar 25, 2018
                              Feb 19, 2018
                              Dear Customer (Ms11),

We regret to inform you that the Aircel services have been closed down in Maharashtra and hence we won't be able to assist you in this regard. However, we suggest you send a mail on appellate.[protected]@aircel.co.in to get UPC (Unique Porting Code)

Aircel Social Media Team

iram shaikh
                                Feb 18, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401203

I have an Aircel prepaid card that has been disconnected due to the closure of the company. As per my conversation with the customer care, they had asked me to mail them at care.[protected]@aircel.in for the porting code, but it has been a week and my query has not been resolved. I intend on keeping the same number. Please resolve the query.

ankschin
                                  Feb 18, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I sent multiple request to 1900 as port [protected] to port my aircel number on 17/02/2018.

But aircel is not providing me upc code due to which i am unable to port my number to different service provider.

There is no aircel network service in my area because of which i am facing a lot of issues and many of my important calls were missed.
                                  Phone number :- [protected]
                                  Mar 22, 2018
                                  Feb 19, 2018
                                  Dear Ankschin,

We regret to inform you that it will take some time to provide better service in that particular area due to the technical issue. So, requesting you to cooperate with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are trying to resolve the issue at the earliest. For Upc related issue you can visit your nearby Aircel store.

Aircel Social Media Team
                                  Feb 19, 2018
                                  Updated by ankschin
                                  I sent multiple request to 1900 as port [protected] to port my aircel number on 17/02/2018.

But aircel is not providing me UPC code due to which i am unable to port my number to different service provider.

Please do not tell me to visit aircel store. Provide me UPC code here or in my mail id - [protected]@gmail.com

Phone number :- [protected]
                                  I dont want to visit the aircel store as it is very far from where I reside. Please send me the UPC code in my email [protected]@gmail.com instead.

CA Manish Khatri
                                    from Gulabpura, Rajasthan
                                    Feb 18, 2018

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

I am from bikaner rajasthan. We are not getting network from last 13 hours. I want to port my no [protected] but how i can obtain upc code as there is no network. Please resolve the issue and provide me upc so that i can port my mobile no.
                                    I tried many times to obtain upc but aircel is not providing code. But from last 13 hours aircel is not working. My network status showing emergency calls only.
                                    Mar 22, 2018
                                    Feb 19, 2018
                                    Dear Manish,

We regret to inform you that it will take some time to provide better service in that particular area due to the technical issue. So, requesting you to cooperate with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are trying to resolve the issue at the earliest. We would request you to visit nearby Aircel store to get your UPC.

Aircel Social Media Team

Kruthik Gowda
                                      Feb 18, 2018

Since two weeks i am having this problem of no service all the people call to this number for urgent information and i am not able to get this and i missed many calls so i want to say to aircel team if this problem is not solved then i will port the sim to another sim and i will add negative thoughts about aircel so pls help us mobile number is [protected]
                                      Mar 22, 2018
                                      Feb 19, 2018
                                      Dear Kruthik,

We regret to inform you that it will take some time to provide better service in that particular area due to the technical issue. So, requesting you to cooperate with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are trying to resolve the issue at the earliest.

Aircel Social Media Team
                                      Hey i have just having problem in my sim it is showing emergency calls only and this is since 2 months and i am not able to call anyone or if anyone calls me it says it is switched off so what can i do i missed many calls so i want to say to aircel team if this problem will not solved i will port my no. to airtel and will add negative thoughts about aircel in my mind... so please solve it...

sim is showing no service from past 2 weeks - Comment #3079229 - Image #0
                                      Pankajmulaniii's reply, Apr 25, 2018
                                      And my mobile no. Is 8947047190

Faiem
                                        Feb 18, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

My no is [protected] is not working since last 7 days due network issues so i want to pry my sim card in another company please tell me another alternative option for portability otherwise you can tell me my portability reference code. This is urgent because i am not using another no ann this is my personal no so i want help as soon as possible.
                                        Thankyou
                                        Mar 23, 2018
                                        Feb 19, 2018
                                        Dear Faiem,

We regret to inform you that it will take some time to provide better service in that particular area due to the technical issue. So, requesting you to cooperate with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are trying to resolve the issue at the earliest. We would request you to visit nearby Aircel store to get your UPC.

Aircel Social Media Team