Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 6, 2026
Complaints 54730

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 804

Chetna Bhasin
May 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Cust. I'd.[protected]-001, I m Airtel customer had your DTH annual package thinking that you are best from other but to my utter dis-satisfaction. Your customer care is pathetic before they could assist they disconnect the call and don't even bother to assist customer. I called your [protected] no call back, [protected] spoke to Manav he disconnected the call just now...I don't think u want to retain ur customers...pathetic experience with AIRTEL should stop using ur services forever...
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Chetna Bhasin
    May 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Cust. I'd.[protected]-001, I m Airtel customer had your DTH annual package thinking that you are best from other but to my utter dis-satisfaction. Your customer care is pathetic before they could assist they disconnect the call and don't even bother to assist customer. I called your [protected] no call back, [protected] spoke to Manav he disconnected the call just now...I don't think u want to retain ur customers...pathetic experience with AIRTEL should stop using it services forever...

Mohan Govindaraj
      from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
      May 21, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600049

I was used broadband past 4 years, and last Sep 2017disconnected my broadband due to I went aborad. Now I wish to activate my broadband, and I requested on last Friday 18/05/2018, and service executive came on sunday(20/05/2018)they said we will come 3.30 p.m, but still they will not come after I called customer care executive they said your requested has been cancel due to no freebility in your area, i am living same address past 25 years, my question is I was used broadband past 4 years, but no freebility in my area?
      Ph#[protected]
      Mohan G

pratik pasari
        May 21, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452005

I am using your postpaid mobile connection from last 5 yr as i already requested to you from last 1 yr please send my bill at my postal address but you dont take any action against after my complaint and charging late fees every month late fees charges of rs.100. So please wave my all charges from last 1 yr to till now. I[censored] want any other information please contact me on my no. [protected].
        Worst service in terms of costumer care tried more than 6 time for 5 -6 min each time and not a single time i speak to customer care representative .My data& voice plan is still valid for more than 12 days and i am not able call or use data. Worst network feeling sad.
        Trying to call on 59059 for tele verification but not able to connect on that number wht to do now pls help. Called at airtel customer service also but they also not helpful, i dosent my connection to be deactivated as it is my primary number.
        Mob n._[protected].
        Add~vill+post-bhains
        Distt~bijnor (up west)
        My name is Praveen I am in kuwait, Please activate my international roaming on [protected]
        How my sim get block even it was in use just the thing was that I am in ukraine and network availability was not present here. So I want to know why my sim get block give me reason. What iss the process of restarting sim with same no. ([protected])
        S khan hathikhani's reply, May 14, 2018
        How my sim get block even it was in use just the thing was that I am in ukraine and network availability was not present here. So I want to know why my sim get block give me reason. What iss the process of restarting sim with same no. (+918107252556)
        Plese my no. is outging colls
        Last two months we have a problem in 4G network. It is not connecting. And it is very slow like 1kbps it's running, I'm using these Airtel sim card at 8 year . Now I feel this very worst network, please make it ready. TC Palya Main road, Anandapura, Bangalore-36, this is the location
        Network of Airtel is being seen but why the hell it is showing "no network" while calling someone
        Sir last 7 days in our city SIKANDRA RAO 204215 pin code in here no phone calls make by airtel we are facing so much problem due to this plz solve the problem as soon as possible
        I am not getting network for Airtel from today evening.. Please fix it soon
        10 Comments

Balakrishna1964
          May 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110011

My name is v. Balakrishna ([protected]) and i work as information officer to vice president of india in new delhi. My son is studying in ahmedabad and my daughter in chennai. Both children came home for summer holidays (They only come home once in a year for which we both wife and husband look for). After coming to delhi, my son's sim ([protected]) stopped working from 15.05.2018 and my daughter's sim ([protected]) stopped working from 20.05.2018. When we contacted the nearest airtel store, we were given new sims but they will be activated only in their circles. They are scheduled to go back in july first week. Now both of my children are irritated as their mobiles are not working. And they are saying they will go back ans their sims are not activated in delhi.
          Now airtel has to answer me why this situation arise. My children came home after an year and now they are at the verge of going back. I request airtel activate both the numbers mentioned above so that my children will stay back with us for some more days.
          I had done recharge of my Airtel Dth on 10 May 2018 for rs 300 but same was not processed and Airtel stopped the services. My Airtel id is [protected] and reference no.is[protected].
          Again i have recharged my airtel subscription for 200 on 13th May.
          Request refund rs.300
          Sir I have done a recharge of amount 448 on Mobile no [protected] on[protected]
          The amount is deducted from my account but recharge has not been done yet
          I not port my Vodafone SIM Oprester SIM porting reqest cancellation

No network in tulja bhavni mandir, chinchpada, kalyan(E).421306., Near saket college.

kindly arrange network booster in this aria. because of around 500+ users staye in this location.

pLease do need full.

THanks,

I am facing network signal fluctuation continuously and i need help in priority.
          internet speed is very low.
          Need help and resolve this issue asap
          Number: [protected]
          One of the worst network ever no outgoing calls for past 8 days and no solution is provided for me till. Just wasted my money porting my number to your network. Worst customer care ever and worst customer service ever. Feeling very bad.
          I've lost my Airtel sim with mobile number [protected].So I blocked it and taken a new sim with same number.My new sim has now activated but STD and ISD service hasn't.I've contacted Airtel customer care but had no use.
          Hope I'll get it fixed soon.
          I m facing network issue on my number.

My number is [protected].

Please resolve as soon as possible
          I have ported my number from idea to airtel, my internet services and outgoing has started but I am not receiving any incoming calls .
          Sir I am receiving very low signals for mobile data the signals are very poor please its taking very long to connect to the internet please help me
          10 Comments

akhil_2405
            from INDORE, Madhya Pradesh
            May 21, 2018

Address: 452001

I have an airtel prepaid connection ([protected]) since 10 years, i was done a recharge by a retailer on 12.05.2018 & offer on my number is Rs.99.00 with benefit o[censored]nlimited all local, STD, Roaming calls, with 1 GB 3G/4G data & 100 local/STD SMS per day for 28 days.

On 20.05.2018 i was received a alert that your Rs.99 pack with Unlimited Calls & data benefit will expire in 2 days.how can it is possible ? when retailer check offer on my number then validity of this recharge is 28 days but suddenly validity of this recharge 10 days.Fourth time from your side i have face same problem.i also have other companies connections but there was no error in any company numbers.

kindly check what is the error & why my validity change again and again and again.

Akhilesh Verma

koteswara rao akula
              May 21, 2018

airtel dth amount is not reflecting

I have login into airtel dth and did a recharge for 5801 rs on 9/5/2018. But the amount is not reflected in my account.
              When i called airtel dth guys, they have not received the amount and called my bank guys, they told amount is credited.
              Finally i come to know that, the amount credited to bharti televentures. But amount has to credit to bharti telemedia ltd.

When i log in into airtel dth, why the amount is not...
              Pasupuleti Hanup
              from Vinukonda, Andhra Pradesh
              May 21, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520010

I had purchased an apple iphone x from apple online store, placed order on 09/may/2018 and cancelled on 11/may/2018 but showing refund initiated on 11/may/2018 showing on website. But the amount has not been credited to my account till today and no one was giving the information regarding this and replying that there is no technical team for airtel online store and no commitment in giving money and everyone was delaying the time for 1 to 3 days and they are doing this from past 10 days, so i suggest not to purchase any thing from airtel online store

https://www.airtel.in/s/selfcare/order-details?orderId=10031323
              May 25, 2018
              I have been charged Rs.5 on 14/04/2018 for sending international number that is[protected]. I have checked the number and it's been reported as fraud from the company by other users as well. Kindly resolve.

airtel online store payment - Comment #3103352 - Image #0
              I'm Complaining About the internet, That You have sent me as offer Rs.99 in that You have given the Unlimited calls And 30GB extra Data but that Data is not given to me .So kindly You check that And Quickly solve that .Thank you

airtel online store payment - Comment #3103368 - Image #0
              airtel online store payment - Comment #3103368 - Image #1
              I have recharged of rupees 49 but this company don't giving me any advatenges of this recharge. i want take action on this company.
              I port jio sim to airtel...after 5 days of porting my jio sim service has been stopped then i put my airtel sim which is ported from jio... at early morning i got the message from airtel ... Welcome to Airtel your service is start ... please restart your device ... and after receiving the message network will go out ...no network ni my airtel ...
              Ph: [protected]
              All channels currently busy please try later 6pm to 11pm daily
              Worst Airtel service I unable to make a call because I tried the message is All channels currently busy please try later 6pm to 11pm daily. Very worst service
              jayaraman kuppsamy's reply, May 15, 2018
              Please reply
              This is in reference to the message received from you informing that my net pack data [protected] will be expired within two days. Infact that will be expired after 58 days. So how can it be expired within two days. plz rectify it and inform to me on [protected] or [protected] immediately.
              Eerlier range reduced to almost nil .not able to call or use internet .
              In my home area .pudukkad to interior 1 km .i am Plan to port to idea .
              Date of Incident - 13th May 2018
              wrong client no. - [protected]
              transcation id[protected]
              My No. - [protected]
              amout - Rs. 349
              Couldn't connect to the customer services employee very bad service.
              And you people call ur self no 1 network and India's fastest network"Holy Crap"
              In my area(new Perungalathur, Chennai ) airtel network is so poor. So there are 4 o[censored]s using airtel and we have made the complaint quite a few times. But still the issue exists. Could be please look into the issue ASAP
              My 4g Airtel Sim speed is very low. I can't even browse or load WhatsApp status without Buffering. I hope I'll get a good solution for this . Thankyou,
              11 Comments

advent retail
                May 21, 2018

Address: 380015

Our company name : advent retail
                We are using airtel fixedline and broadband services from last 2 years,
                Our connection no is : [protected]
                Bill no. :[protected]
                Bill date : 27-feb-2018

As we have deactivated additional plan of 75 gb which is known as "dsl usage charge" in airtel bill on january 2018, but still airtell is charing us this charge with tax on regular basis,
                We have contacted airtel and tried to resolve this issue after this bill received, but still the charge the same and not regenerating bill with reimbursement.

I request you to kindly take my complaint as airtel is doing fraud with their genuine customer and not resolving issue on time, so customer has to suffer from these problem.

Advent retail
                My daily data pack is of 2gb and i cant even use 200mb in it. Waste of money internet speed ez just worst. Not able to download 4mb file(shown in attachment). Regretting being in this network. Fix my issue as soon as possible r else will take me no time to shift to other network.

activation of unsubscribed plan - Comment #3103229 - Image #0
                activation of unsubscribed plan - Comment #3103229 - Image #1
                activation of unsubscribed plan - Comment #3103229 - Image #2
                On my mobile number [protected] wrong deduction every month rupees 29 i have not start any auto renew data pack
                Hi my name inderjeet singh and my airtel no is [protected] so i want block this sim card urjent plz
                Indarjeet Singh's reply, May 15, 2018
                Plz urjent 9871561707 this no is block plz urjent
                Raipur city me aapka network kyo nahi rahta.kya mujhe lag raha hai ki mai airtel lekarke apna rupay barbaad kar raha hu.duniya ka fastest network bol kar logo ka jeb dhila kar rahe ho.rupay de rahe hai to service kyu nahi de pa rahe ho.
                I am ramakrishna, I have ur airtel using Connection N0. [protected]. I'm unable to send Messages. Sending message failed is the error. Kindly Solve this Problem
                Swapnil Khude's reply, May 13, 2018
                I can't send text messages
                Each and every time i call i am getting this airtel ad stating 399 unlimited calls nd data and all but already i took that pack nd still getting and is becoming very difficult to me whenever there is an emergency pls stop those ads

abhijithaldar
                  from Guwahati, Assam
                  May 21, 2018

I have ported my sim from an airtel agent who called me for porting. She assured me i shall get unlimited calls, roaming free, 100sms per day. She confirmed me that 20 gb 4g deta be given in my package of rental rs. 200 which will be c/[censored]p to 200gb. But i have got only 5 gb. Deta. Her mob. No. Who called me is [protected]. So i request you to discuss with her and to do the needful so that i can get the 20 gb 4g deta. I can't imagine that the airtel can cheat me.
                  With thanks.
                  I cannot redeem my money from day before yesterday because of security reasons and it is not working please reply.i was redeeming my money but day before yesterday at night it was blocked due to security reasons and after that it is not coming.

complain for data pack. - Comment #3103173 - Image #0
                  Ashish 879's reply, May 21, 2018
                  Please give me solution
                  Pos Detail not found for lapu number

complain for data pack. - Comment #3103186 - Image #0
                  I was doing a recharge of rs 399 through airtel app using sbi net banking. the amount is deducted from the bank but my no is not showing any recharge. the transaction id is[protected]. please see to this problem and resolve asap. thank you.

complain for data pack. - Comment #3103224 - Image #0
                  No network problem maximum time.

Voice call problem.

No internet.

Totally bad service.

complain for data pack. - Comment #3103312 - Image #0
                  complain for data pack. - Comment #3103312 - Image #1
                  Niranjankhusboo's reply, May 19, 2018
                  No network problem

Bad voice quality

No Internet data service .

Totally bad service.

firozalam76
                    May 21, 2018

Address: 560029

Below sms from airtel on 20 may 2018 at 23:53 was received on mob: [protected]:

Thanks for choosing mobistore on your airtel mobile. You have been charged rs50.0 for 5days. A/c balance: rs6.57 at 23:47. To deactivate, call or sms stop to 155223

After this i called to customer care. They told the request was given by me. At that no one was using the mobile nor any message was there in the inbox, which was sent.
                    I feel very bad about this.
                    I have not use any value added services
                    Plz refund my amount

Firoz [[protected]]
                    I am using airtel 4g network for a long time . From two days data services are down 4g is not working in my area and call also not going. I am activated the unlimited pack for 399 even 3g also not working properly plz help me with this problem

airtel wrong balance detection - Comment #3103204 - Image #0
                    I am Airtel customer my mobile no [protected] . Is lost, please close this no. My name pooran Singh parihar .

airtel wrong balance detection - Comment #3103236 - Image #0
                    Now a days airtel network is worst if compared to other network. Neither we hear anything if anybody calls and either it has a good internet. We are very much annoyed & we have decided to switch to some other network if the same continuous to happen. 4G speed of airtel is as equal to speed of 2G.

Tarun Vikas Thakur
                      May 21, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

- 19may2018
                      - [protected]
                      Airtel is charging rs.70 per week as 'sport video' charges.
                      I have not subscribed any such service. They are changing from last 6 month but it come know when they charge 70. Airtel need to stop cheating its customers in the name o[censored]nwanted services.
                      I know first time they activated service without intimation o[censored]sers, and i[censored]ser stop the service then ok otherwise they start charging weekly and monthly. When user call there customer care then they says the service is activated by use.
                      I know that bcz that happened with me third time.
                      I want the airtel to reimburse the money which was charged so far.
                      May 21, 2018
                      If my problem is not resolved i will file the case in consumer court, this not a matter of 30 and 70 rupees its a bad business activity.
                      May 21, 2018
                      Updated by Tarun Vikas Thakur
                      Now airtel deactivate that service with out my confirmation. Why there deactivate?
                      May 21, 2018
                      Why this system showing my complaint marked resolved?
                      I havn't get my money back.
                      May 22, 2018
                      I want reimbursement, please let me know how much time this process will take.This is not first time.

vinesh ravi kumar
                        May 21, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401 202

I am vinesh ravi kumar a customer of airtel since a long time, my sim card was blocked on 18th may 2018 (All service blocked, calls, internet etc). When i reached to airtel gallery next day to get it fixed that time your one of agent told me that there is a difference in my surname it was not kumar it was jha, so i must have to change my number or i should covert it to post paid. I have provided my all documents at the time of purchase of this sim since long back and in my all document every details are same (Pan card, aadhar card, ration card etc) so whose fault is this, did i entered my details wrong to your system or your agents are irresponsible to do their work kindly. For your this ignorance i am suffering a lot from 18-05-18 onwards my number is not working i am unable to call anyone nor anyone can contact me. And at last i have to convert it to post paid plan and your agent said that they will send someone for verification at my residence on saturday evening or by sunday morning and card will be started within 48 hours, today its monday till now no one came to verify my address. I work for media i have no time to run behind this.
                        When i was in your airtel gallery i have seen a lot of customers suffering from same situation, if i had lot of time that day then i must have taken an video of all the cutomers suffering from this and send it to you and social media so every one must know about your service.

Vinesh

Sowangchoepa
                          from Una, Himachal Pradesh
                          May 21, 2018

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, 176215

Exact information that i received on my mobile from airtel company with this address, ai-airsep, stating:
                          Icon service has been activated @ rs 35.0 for 7day (S). Txn id s[protected], 18may18 04:46. Service will be renewed after validity expiry. To use, click http://111.118.179.35/at.icat.Ip (Data chages apply). To deactivate, call or sms stop to 155223. More services? Call 56789

I didn't subscribe to such nonsense!

Isn't this airtel loot?

An airtel customer of over a decade!

Pardha Saradhi M
                            May 21, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500055

Mobistore service has been activated @ rs40.0 for 4day (S). Txn id s[protected], 21may18 07:03. Service will be renewed after validity expiry. To use, click http://mobistore.mobi (Data charges apply). To deactivate, call or sms stop to 155223. More services? Call 56789

This is activated in my mobile number [protected] even without any subscription, i request the team to overlook and refund the amount.

This kind of services had been deducted from my number earlier but got none resolved.

Saradhi
                            Have you got the refund from Airtel?
                            same issue, today airtel debited Rs.20 in my mobile number for that mobistore

this is not good for airtel. i need my money back or i port out from airtel

Dhinesh
                            Mobistore service has been activated @ rs40.0 for 4day (S). Txn id s[protected], 21may18 07:03. Service will be renewed after validity expiry. To use, click http://mobistore.mobi (Data charges apply). To deactivate, call or sms stop to 155223. More services? Call 56789

This is activated in my mobile number [protected] even without any subscription, i request the team to overlook and refund the amount.

This kind of services had been deducted from my number earlier but got none resolved.

Thanks, Abraham.[protected]

Rajesh Palle
                              from Mancheral, Telangana
                              May 21, 2018

I have been using airtel since quite some time and was pretty happy with the speed and call quality that was provided. But since i bought my new 4g phone which is 2weeks ago i am facing high noise in the call. The person on other side is is able to listen to my voice but i barely can figure out what they are saying. The voice comes intermittently and call cuts of all of a sudden without my intervention. If i use whatsapp call then the problem persists and it reconnects again and again. I simply is 4g airtel sim and this network quality issue is greatly affecting my everyday life.
                              7 other people found this review helpful
                              7 found this helpful

sabari_s_j
                                May 20, 2018

Airtel is charging rs.30 per week as 'videopind' charges. I have not opted any such service and that too only a basic mobile is being used. Everything month rs.120 is charged fraudulently every month. Airtel need to stop cheating its customers in the name o[censored]nwanted services and that too which is not opted by us. I want the airtel to reimburse the money which was charged so far.

Surya Rajan Jeeva
                                  May 20, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700084

Hi i am sachin rathore, recently i have did a recharge transaction through airtel my money (Airtel app). But due user interface i have entered wrong no during the transaction.

Kindly reverse the same in correct mobile no.
                                  I have already message the same information to “59109” but i got respond “no keyword found”

Now please do the same on urgent basis…. Details are as below….

Date-20/05/2018

Wrong mobile number-[protected]

Correct mobile number-[protected]

Amount-149rs

Transaction id[protected]

Plz recharge in correct no.
                                  And help me fast.

Srinibb
                                    May 20, 2018

Address: 560096

I was out of my residential state for a brief period yesterday and my very old airtel postpaid connection stopped working since then. It was very annoying to myself and family due to the outage which is still continuing.

This is not the first case in my family, we have been victim to this kind of issue just recently with my father's connection too.

Hope somebody concerned will check it out immediately and get back to me.

Anuragrag
                                      May 20, 2018

Address: 560050

Worst network no proper customer service response and 4g internet connection is too slow. Wht the hell they say 4g the speed is below 0.50mbps. When i called customer care the team did not do anything they said it is that only the network is low only it will get proper they said and i am complaining but they don't care. They r telling same thing but the issue is not solved