Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 803

Anshul Jain Jakhaniya
May 20, 2018

Address: 110092

I purchased the airtel plan of rs. 499.00 (Monthly), this plan provides mobile protection for 1 year (Airtel secure). On 5th of may my phone slipped from my hand and upper glass of my phone broked after that i am trying to claim my protection plan with airtel secure within 24 hour of accident but this is not done due to some technical issue. I called help desk no 198 but support person told me it will be resolved with in 24 hours but it wont resolved. I called again and again but no help provided by airtel. Today i complaint again on.198 they asked me to mail on '[protected]@oneassist.com' for resolving the problem and upload photos on 'www.airtel.in'' but i face same problem again wont be able to upload due to technical error.

My registered e-mail id : anshul. [protected]@gmail.com

My registered mobile no : [protected]

Incident date : 05/05/2017

Kindly resolve it.

Anshul jain
M : +91-[protected]
Aug 9, 2021
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Greetings from OneAssist..!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly mail us the customer ID or registered mobile number to [protected]@oneassist.in

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at[protected].

Riddhi

Team OneAssist

Ananya Rani
    from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
    May 20, 2018

बदमाश और बेसरम एयरटेल कंपनी के द्वारा मेरे मोबाइल का मेन बैलेंस बिना वजह के हमेसा काट लिया जाता है और तो और इस चोर कंपनी के कस्टमर केयर नंबर पर भी जल्दी बात नही होता है। वैसे तो आज कल सभी के पास जिओ का ही सिम है सो इन फालतू कंपनियों को पैसा कमाने का कोई रास्ता नही मिल रहा है इसीलिए ये ऐसी हरकत कर रहे है।बहुत से ऐसे गरीब भारतीय है जो कुछ नही कर सकते बस इसी का ये फायदा उठा रहे है और हमारे देश को लूट रहे है।

Dr(Ma)Ajit Singh
      from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
      May 20, 2018

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

On 15.5.2018, at 1420 hrs, i went to airtel customer care centre ar narayan plaza, bilaspur, c. G. For porting my idea postpaid no.[protected] to airtel prepaid mobile no. There was no staff on their seats except one cashier who said the staff went out due to a power cut some time back. Though the power supply had been restored, i along with 6-7 other customers had to wait for about half an hour for the staff to come to their seats.
      After arriving and listening to my request the staff whose name i could not get despite asking, a lean thin tall girl, flatly refused saying i can only port from postpaid to postpaid, and after 3 months, it will be changed to postpaid. When i threatened to talk to her higher officials or even complain in trai, she agreed with difficulty and asked rs 398/ from me saying it is for prepaid plan whose details she told me. She didn't give any receipt and gave me new sim only.
      Today on 20.5.2018, my airtel prepaid number has been activated but balance amount is zero and rs 398/ which were charged at the time of issuing the airtel prepaid sim have not been credited to my acct.
      Kindly enquire and do the needful.

Dr (Maj) t. A. Singh

Kripa Ghosh
        May 20, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208016

I have two airtel numbers — one postpaid and another prepaid. From today (20th april, 2018) none of the numbers has any connectivity! I am stationed at iit kanpur, up. I can't contact any of my relatives. There is connectivity problem in atleast one of the numbers often. But today, none of the numbers are working. Please let me know what should i do next.

Jayashree
          from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
          May 20, 2018

My number is activated with mobistore on[protected] at 4.57am txn id s[protected] and deducted balance of rs 70. And at 6.38am fighttv was activated txn id s[protected] and deducted rs35. Neither of which i didn't activated. I stopped these services by sending msgs but i want my deducted balance to be credited to my prepaid balance. Kindly do the needful. Thank you.
          Happen to me same thing and they clearly denied for refund. Even they claim I have activated this by myself and verified as well in the morning 5 AM. What a ### and I dont know from how many customer they collected these many bucks. Suck Airtel.

Ndrchahar
            May 20, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

This type of service is not good for airtel.
            This sms from airtel
            Thanks for choosing mobistore on your airtel mobile. You have been charged rs50.0 for 5days. A/c balance: rs5.92 at 23:47. To deactivate, call or sms stop to 155223
            After this i call to customer care but i shocked from there tuning of talking
            I feel very bad about this. Plz take action on this matter.
            I have not use any value added services
            Plz refund my amount

Narender [protected]
            May 20, 2018
            Updated by Ndrchahar
            Plz take action

Vanshika Azad
              May 20, 2018

self consumption of internet data even when not used.

I have a prepaid number of airtel. I have 1.4 gb data per day but it is very disappointing and annoying that my internet data gets finished even when i do not use it. If i watch a single episode of 25 minutes, it consumes almost 1 gb data which is too much. And its not the first time i faced this problem. This is maybe 5th or 6th time. It is high time now that airtel has to stop this nusince or i will move to some other company. Airtel is...
              Uma Chordia
              May 19, 2018

I activated international roaming for 10 days for china paying 2999. Transaction id[protected].. I am not able to make any outgoing calls. Cant reach customer care also... This is super urgent!!!

Incoming is working. No outvoing after carrier changed to china mobile from china unicom. Pls resolve asap

Please mail me at [protected]@redconsulting.co.in for further contact details.

Jayasree Ghosh
                May 19, 2018

Address: 560068

Can you please check the bill amount as i already raised for the disconnect as there was issue with the device and request has been accepted. Also i told that time that i will not pay any amount which is not justifiable and who have taken and raised the request he told that he will follow that. I was not able to use after paying my bill by 21st april. How come this much bill amount i need to pay?

Also stupid people are calling me and threatening me to pay the amount. Can you please take one more complaint regarding that? Also would like to talk with your higher management people to notify how the customer care people are behaving with clients. Even they do not share their details. How do i know that correct people are calling me?

Kindly verify the amount and send a justifiable amount.

Kindly noted before raising the disconnection request i visited your shop near by my residence and they only talk to customer care and asked for the disconnection. Are you going to pay those struggling days that i already suffered for your side fault?

Jayasree ghosh, +91-[protected]
                May 19, 2018
                Updated by Jayasree Ghosh
                Kindly resolve the issue and stop tread calls.

roopa.kushtagi
                  May 19, 2018

Airtel charged Rs. 100 as late payment fee for a day delay in payment making without communicating to me about delayed payment fee. When I tried calling the customer care, the customer care associate was not even speaking even when I checked if he is there he was not even speaking. Disappointed with airtel customer care service.

Shrikanthgraphics
                    May 19, 2018

I have received a s m s stating that 11th march bill amount of rs 421.86 is overdue and the same is included in the april-may bill. But i have paid rs 422/- on 28-4-18 through net banking from uco bank. You have not accounted my april month payment. Kindly look into it. On line receipt and bank statement are attached herewith for your ready reference.

madanlal sweets
                      May 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110051

Dear sir/mam,
                      Sir i have received our mobile bill details by your company in pdf format but your pdf file is not open provided your password so plz check the file & password plz correct file or password provide me immediate on my male id
                      File for the mobile number [protected]

From - shri madan son's

yashi jain
                        May 19, 2018

From last few days there is no value added service apply on my airtel number. [protected] still the balance is deducting automatically without any value added service. Please let me know the reason? And if any service is activated please deactivate it. I am facing this problem from last two recharges done. Please help me out to overcome with this problem. Airtel customer care assistant is not responding at 121.

unknown_complainant
                          May 19, 2018

When you do not know how to develop a normal payment gateway and after years of somehow making the old website work why the ### did you change the payment method to force me to look up a stupid telephone number from a PDF doc where I cannot copy it from and I cannot make the paymetn without copying each digit like AN IDIOT. If there was any other broadband service provider available to me I would personally go to your office and kick the [censored] out of you and throw your stupid device at your head.

Nhhyundai
                            May 19, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380054

First of all see all attached details.
                            As per them we receive sms plan after your maill dated feb 10, 2018. Then why sms charge occur in our recent bill again?
                            If they don't fullfill their own words then why they are giving wrong promise to the customers?

Second thing is that we already paid extra money for our portability thenafter it is rejected by them due to outstanding. They know that they are totally wrong for that still they do that.
                            If they can't satisfy the customer then why they reject our portability?
                            Please tell them send us our final outstanding figure till date, don't want to keep in airtel. Why are they forcefully hold us?

Third thing is that we can't call on 121 or 198 from any our airtel number. Can't select any menu while calling. Solve it immediatly.

Fouth and very important thing is that we made complain for our network issue at march 20, 2018, but still it is open.
                            None of their executive have their responsibility to solve this complain.
                            While we put request for portability then they remember regarding our complain and request us to solve it.

Finally the conclusion is that stop our sms charge & process our portability request.
                            Now don't want to keep with airtel anymore.

These all details which i say is totally rights. The snapshots of mail and our conversation i already attach.

srajakumarpdy
                              May 19, 2018

Address: 560016

Recharged the same sim card for 150 rs but the sim is still not active and showing emergency calls only.
                              Please let me know what is the issue and i am not able to call to the customer care.
                              This is really frustrating and i am planning to port from airtel.
                              I am not able to call to customer care number also from the mobile number shown below.

Faulty mobile number - [protected]

Ramesh N Vaakkiel
                                May 19, 2018

Address: 560032

I had submitted a complaint for my airtel dth as i was unable to view most of the channels due to signal cuts and interruptions. After 1 week my local rt nagar airtel technician came and replaced the set top box yesterday and confirmed that the channels would be resumed yesterday night 9pm. Today morning when i called the customer support they reported that this would be done by 2pm. Now when the airtel technician is saying that this is because that the account is running negative.

The surprising thing is i had recharged it under the 1year subscription plan (Inr 5k) and it was done only in the month of jan'2018. This is another blow to me and i don't have any channels.

This is frustrating, disgusting and i had to spend a day full today taking leave just because my family is unable to watch any of the tv programmes.

I want to ensure that

1. Airtel ensures that my connectivity is good without any breaks/ disturbances

2. Airtel gets my yearly package in place till dec'2018 as per the subscription i had done.
                                May 20, 2018
                                Updated by Ramesh N Vaakkiel
                                Day 2 Saturday. Airtel customer support mentioned it was a STB & Card pairing issue. Local technical team says it is beyond their control. Customer support confirmed that they will resolve the issue by Sunday morning and mentioned that they have escalated the issue.

Day 3 Sunday. Local technical team says the issue should be resolved by end of day -Sunday. When enquired with Customer support team they say that I need to wait till Sunday evening. After some time the helpdesk team calls up and conveys that the technical team has requested to extend the activation time to 1 week. I was so frustrated with the new request that I have decided that once the subscription expires I am going to discontinue AIRTEL dth connection. I still keep wondering when I will get my channels back.
                                May 21, 2018
                                Day 4. Still no development from AIRTEL and all my TV channels remain blank. Today morning the airtel support lady calls up and mentions that the issue will be attended after 2 days. When asked why she puts the local technical engineer on conference and he says that it is an IT issue.
                                May 22, 2018
                                Day 5. On day 4 the airtel guy visits my home and replace the STB/Viewer card and tells that he will come and change the cable on the next day. The error - CA003, error code- 14 remains the same. On day 5 the Airtel escalation team calls up and asks for the viewer card while I was driving from home to office. I provided the same and he was mentioning that the issue will be resolved by 3pm. I don't have any hope on AIRTEL now.

AbinashM
                                  May 19, 2018

Hi, i port my airtel post paid to prepaid, first thing is it tooks 5 days time,
                                  After that when i insert the new sim it asks for verification, although i entered the details of adhar last 4 digit number and year of birth, verification fails.
                                  While trying to reach customer care also first asking for verification.
                                  What is the point of giving better service to the customers.

@
                                    @om
                                    from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                                    May 19, 2018

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305003

I am airtel prepaid user and i want to know outgoinh call detail of my no. On airtel website there are not showing any link to get the information on airtel log in profile.
                                    So please tell me how to get my call detail file.

I have done this activity via sms also.
                                    I send a sms
                                    Eprebill may [protected]@gmail.com
                                    To 121

But didnt get any thing to my email or sms.

So kindly do the needfull.
                                    Thnks

Sanjam1313
                                      from Jagraon, Punjab
                                      May 19, 2018

Address: 143002

Airtel signal range are very poor from the last one month. We are faceing many problems with this, we can't receive any our calls & messages from this airtel simcard. Even we upgrade our sim card form airtel store. We also complaint thiis issue on airtel store two or three time, but we cant get response about this week signal. Mobile numbers are suffered with this problems are [protected] & [protected]