Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 123

Sathyaprakash Khatri
Feb 13, 2022

Fraud - Still No Refund
I have Bought My Broadband Connection last year 2021 April Month.

Later after a Month i have disconnected the service. The Balance payment of ₹3000+

Still I haven’t received my refund even after email. No Response and no accountability. Complete Fraudsters are From Airtel.

My Account No is [protected]

My Email ID is [protected]@gmail.com
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 11, 2022
Updated by Sathyaprakash Khatri
How long this Fraudsters from Airtel Will take time to resolve my complaint and refund my money
Complete Fraudsters.

Maheswari T
    Feb 12, 2022

Issue with broadband shifting request

Hi All,

I have been using airtel broadband connection for the last six months and it's recently upgraded to Airtel Black Plan. I had to shift my residence recently which is around 2 km from the current location. I checked with airtel team and they confirmed the airtel broadband feasibility and the new location.

I raised the shifting request ticket with airtel and provided the details and address of the new residence....
    ruhulmukaram
    Feb 12, 2022

I am using Iphone (iOS 15.3.1) with Airtel Esim. Unable send SMS while international roaming. having my number active and enough balance.
    Registred complain 100 times but always asked to wait for 48 hrs and when make another call then same questions repeated.

done all troubleshoting advised by the Apple and Airtel.

Shiksha View
      Feb 12, 2022

Address: Rudrapur Uttarakhand

I have recharged my mobile number [protected] through Airtel Thanks App for Rs. 479 on 12th Feb 2022 and received an SMS with Transaction reference[protected] and the Bank transaction was also completed successfully by the Union bank txn#S41230921 Remark- POS:HTTPS WWW AIRTE/GURGAON/[protected] but my mobile is not recharged and no such transaction shown in the Airtel app. Till now I got no message regarding the recharge, although the amount has been debited from my bank account.

Mahvish
      Feb 22, 2022
      resolved
      Feb 13, 2022
      Updated by Shiksha View
      KINDLY DELETE MY COMPLAINT BECAUSE i HAVE RECEIVED SO MANY CALLS FROM THIS FORUM AND ASKED TO CONNECT WITH REMOTE DESKTOP. ITS A FAKE SITE. THERE IS NO ACESS TO DELETE OR EDIT COMPLAINT.

KINDLY DLETE MY TICKET ON PRIORITY.

REGARDS
      MAHVISH

socialthinktank
        Feb 12, 2022

Address: A 38, Rosewood city Sector 49 Gurgaon 122018

My Mobile no is [protected]
        I have post paid connection since last 5 years and have been paying regular.
        Since last six months I found that my airtel bills are getting exagerated.
        I took airtel internet service and did not use as we shifted out .
        I also took DT hservice and could not use it except for first month.
        Now I am finding that my mobile bills are coming with above unsed services of airtel internet and DTH which I am not using lsince last several years.
        I am told by customer service centre that my outstanding is aminly due to above.
        I request you to remove all charges of internet and DTH which I have not used. You can check from your records if I used above services.
        My mobile services are blocked. Pl re start. I am ready to pay only mobile pedning charges.
        Veena Arora

JinjoJohnson
          Feb 12, 2022

I am an Airtel Black customer. Now Airtel is asking me to pay for a DTH connection which I was not using. I have contacted 121 several times stating the same but no use. When I am not using a connection why should I pay?. I have handed over the DTH box to the Airtel technician. I am ready to pay only if I get that DTH connection back or else please deduct the amount for the DTH from my black account. Please help.

JinjoJohnson
            Feb 12, 2022

Airtel Black

Airtel is asking me to pay for a DTH connection which I was not using. I have handed over DTH box to Airtel technician but getting bills for the same. I am ready to pay for but only if Airtel reinstall that DTH box or else please deduct the amount generated for the DTH from my black account. I have talked several times with 121 but no use or help. They didnt help at all. They cant even understand my concern. Please help....
            Moon Mollah
            Feb 12, 2022

There is no signal strength in out locality.The downloading speed as well as uploading speed is so bad.Please try to fix this problem as soon as possible

shafeq mohammed
              Feb 12, 2022

My airtel SIM is not working in Dubai, UAE, not detecting the network automatically and even tried to get the network manually as well, but not able to detect the network, causing some error while doing it.

mohdnizam.at
                Feb 12, 2022

Airtel.in website doesn't publish email address to contact their customer care.
                This is interrupting cusotmers to have uninterrupted service and altenate option provided is calling IVR number 121 where a customer has to waste his valuable time.

mohdnizam.at
                  Feb 12, 2022

I am trying to convert my mobile number to esim.
                  procedure to do the same is to first register email address. and airtel claims to do this via calling 121. but calling 121 doesn't have any option to update email address. airtel.in website doesn't disclose any email address to contact them onver email instead they insist to download airtel app and in airtel app also there is no email option to contact them, and app also say to call 121 for updating email address. it is in continous endless loop

Agniva Mahata
                    Feb 11, 2022

I bought my number in airtel yesterday, did my verification on phone, the person who issued my phone no. did told me that it would get recharged in 15 minutes but it didn't.

Laïque
                      Feb 11, 2022

I received message from Airtel on successful recharge and amount also deducted from my bank, but it is not reflecting on my Airtel Thanks app.

naveenkumartuppad
                        Feb 11, 2022

Hello Airtel Team,

My Father's previous airtel DTH ID was [protected] (connected to GB Tuppad with mobile number [protected]). I have been recharging this since Jun 23, 2021.
                        However, I see that the DTH ID of the set-of-box in our home has changed to [protected] (connected to Gurubasappa Tuppad with mobile number [protected]).

Can you please transfer the recent transaction amount from DTH ID [protected] to DTH ID [protected]?
                        The Previous two transaction IDs are below, each of 230 rupees:
                        1.[protected]
                        2.[protected]^[protected]

Please find the attachment of the transaction invoices,

Kind regards,
                        Naveen Kumar

naveenkumartuppad
                          Feb 11, 2022

Hello Airtel Team,

My Father's previous airtel DTH ID is [protected] (connected to GB Tuppad with mobile number [protected]). I have been recharging this since Jun 23, 2021.
                          However, I see that the DTH ID of the set-of-box in our home has changed to [protected] (connected to Gurubasappa Tuppad with mobile number [protected]).

Can you please transfer the recent transaction amount from DTH ID [protected] to DTH ID [protected]?
                          The Previous two transaction IDs are below, each of 230 rupees:
                          1.[protected]
                          2.[protected]^[protected]

Kind regards,
                          Naveen Kumar
                          s/o customer GB Tuppad

rajdaw1
                            from Pune Metropolitan Area, Maharashtra
                            Feb 11, 2022

Address: AirTel, Sacred Heart Town, Jagtap Chowk, Wanowarie, Pune 411040

My name is Raj Kumar Daw, 406 Sun City B Building, NIBM Road, Pune 411040. We have AirTel Cell Phone Postpaid subscriptions, [protected] (my phone), [protected] (my wife's phone) and a fibre modem. Till Oct 21, these bill for three services were paid through an ECS instruction to our bank.
                            In Oct. 21, from this ECS payment arrangement, we converted the billing to AirTel Black, which was to consolidate our billing in to one bill for all three of our services. In Dec. 21, since we did not receive our bill, I settled our bill by Credit Card at the AirTel office in Sacred Heart Town, Wanowarie, Pune.
                            In Jan 21, my bank statement showed an ECS debit for my phone ([protected]) and AirTel sent me a bill (on AirTel Black) for my wife's phone ([protected]) and our modem. When I inquired at AirTel Wanowarie, they informed me that I needed to give my bank a separate instruction to stop the ECS deductions for my phone.
                            I wrote to my bank, talked with them on 10 Feb. 22 and they have assured me that the ECS will be discontinued. By a copy of this letter to AirTel, I asked them to ensure that future bills for phone [protected] should be through AirTel Black.
                            When I visited AirTel Wanowarie to give this copy of my letter to my bank letter, AirTel refused to accept and acknowledge it. The lady at the AirTel service counter, Ms. Renuka Chavan, stated that she was not authorised to accept and acknowledge letters and spoke to her manager of the phone, who was not in the office at that time. I too spoke to this manager on the phone, explaining what my letter was about but she, the manager, was inflexible.
                            My complaints regarding AirTel are as follows:
                            After subscription to AirTel Black, why did AirTel continue to send my bill (for [protected]) to my bank? AirTel Black is supposed to be service by which all services to a subscriber are supposed to come under one bill. Yet my phone bill went to my bank but my wife's bill was made under AirTel Black. Our AirTel Black subscription was clearly for both our postpaid cell phones and our modem.
                            Why did AirTel refuse to accept a copy of my letter to my bank, asking my bank to discontinue ECS deductions for AirTel and asking AirTel to ensure that my phone’s billing was done through AirTel Black? Is it reasonable that only the manager of AirTel Wanowarie can accept and acknowledge a letter, that too a copy of a letter to my bank?
                            In this case the manager of AirTel Wanowarie was not in her office. Does this mean that the office stops functioning in her absence? Do managers not delegate their responsibilities if they are out of their office? Do the financial and other routine transactions of an office stop in a manger's absence? And why was she absent? And why were other staff in the office not authorised to accept and provide acknowledgement for a letter? Does this office refuse to accept any postal delivery that requires acknowledgement in the absence of its manager?
                            This is an entirely arbitrary situation that requires redressal. The concerned manager should be reprimanded and penalised. And AirTel is not meeting its AirTel Black obligations.
                            Raj Kumar Daw

Nitin thorve
                              Feb 11, 2022

Hi, I lost my mobile and I had done police complaint on 4/2/2022. I went to airtel express and they gave me new sim and told me that it will get activated in 4 hours. But it wasn't. When I again visited to airtel express they told me to wait and told that it will get activated. I had called all customer care number of airtel and not got any solution regarding this. So I again went to airtel express and they took my adhar card details and my photos and told me that it will get activated in 4 hours. But I got message from airtel that "Dear Nitin Maruti Thorve, validation of Sim swap documents for Airtel Mobile no. [protected], with SIM no.[protected]U could not be completed successfully. For more details, contact your point of sale from where Simswap was taken or the nearest Airtel store."
                              I am using Airtel since last so many years. I am not able to make any transactions because of this and I am facing lots of problem. My business got stuck as I am not able to access my phone number. I might have loose lots of orders because of this. Kindly look after this issue. How many times I have to go to Airtel express for one problem. And not getting solution though from your end.
                              Please solve it. My alternate contact number is [protected].

Nitin thorve
                                Feb 11, 2022

Duplicate sim card not getting activated

Hi, I lost my mobile and I had done police complaint on 4/2/2022. I went to airtel express and they gave me new sim and told me that it will get activated in 4 hours. But it wasn't. When I again visited to airtel express they told me to wait and told that it will get activated. I had called all customer care number of airtel and not got any solution regarding this. So I again went to airtel express and they took my adhar card details and...
                                bhagwatibhatt
                                Feb 11, 2022

I recharged a wrong number on google pay. Please reverse the transaction and do the needful. I am attaching the details of transaction.

Wrong number — [protected]
                                Amount — 455
                                Correct number — [protected]
                                Upi id —[protected]
                                Feb 15, 2022
                                yet no action has been taken

gut.rouge
                                  Feb 10, 2022

I’ve requested new broadband connection to Airtel on 30.1.22 and process was started by sales executive on 31.1.22. Process was started without seeing the actual location even though I’ve insisted him to check the location. He has started the process with my ID proof and asked to pay amount of Rs 590 which is refundable. Once the amount is paid, the sales executive not even picked the call as he promised that the installation will be done on same day. Next day he called and again initiated the installation request process and once done he has got vanished. Not a single repossessed to my repetitive calls and contacted customer care too where they too failed to keep the promise of installation on same day. Next day 1.2.22, technician called and confirmed that there’s no feasibility in my location and asked to cancel the request. Done the same on same day but still now refund was not received after 7 working days as they promised.
                                  Jul 4, 2022
                                  refund received after 15 days
                                  Feb 10, 2022
                                  Updated by gut.rouge
                                  Even after repetitive calls to customer care and sending email, still they insist for new connection request which was already cancelled as there’s no feasibility