Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1747

raghvendra2
from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh
Jul 21, 2015

Address: Chamba, Himachal Pradesh

My customer id is [protected] This is for your notice that i had raised a complaint regarding issue in my HD upgradation, but my complain doesn't seem to be resolving.(ref no :[protected] june) I have tried every possible option known to me and nothing is working it seems. Customer care person every time says that issue will resolve in 24 hrs but it has been more than 15 days, i have written to [protected]@in.airtel.com and they are also not responding. The way customer care is treating is also pathetic, sometime they will put me on mute and i will keep shouting for 10 mins, sometime they will say that tomorrow someone will call me . I have upgraded my normal set top box in april 2015 and paid Rs. 1300/- and got the pack of 22 HD channels free for one year. The channels worked well until june end ..when the request of my ala-carte pack has been entertained. The back end team has disabled my HD pack. I am not sure, what this issue is, but this is causing lots of inconvenience to me. I have called ala-carte customer care also in this, but didn't get any appropriate reply. I am using Airtel Digital tv service from last 6 yrs and dont expect this kind of service. Kindly look into this matter with priority and resolve it. Thanks, Padmakshi Parihar Customer ID [protected]
Aug 9, 2021
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Raghvendra,

This is with reference to your post dated 21 July 2015. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

deepking90
    from Shamgarh, Madhya Pradesh
    Jul 21, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

on 20.07.2015 is recharged my aitel mobile no.[protected] (Chandigarh/Punjab circle)with net pack of Rs. 255 for 1GB 4G data (payment made online) after words i recharged my mobile of Rs.100 topup for balance Rs.83.5.
    But even after activation of 4g pack my balance was deducted for using internet.
    I would like you to refund my balance and look in the technical problems related to net pack.
    If it not possible then please refund the total of 355 in my account as balance.
    Dear Deepak,

This is with reference to your post dated 21 July 2015.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
    bharti airtel ltd
    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

I would like to bring into your notice that, Its has been 7 days since i've registered my complaint, till date no action has been taken by Airtel. And as per your assurance in the preceding message, i would like to ask you is this how Airtel solves the problems faced by it customers justt through words not by actions?
    Please treat this as a humble remainder.
    I hope to get a positive response this time.

With Regards
    Deepak Singh

Koteswarra rao
      from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
      Jul 21, 2015

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Hi my mobile number is [protected] mu issue is regarding the value added services. I have been charged 1400rs/- with out my knowledge. Regarding this issue I have contacted 198 customer care zoya was the first executive who answered to my call she doesn't know how to speak the customers and handle the customers next priyanka was the executive who answered to my call she also doesn't know any thing . I think Airtel was freely paying to them please go through the call recordings of the customer care please look into the issue
      Aug 9, 2021
      Dear Mr. Rao,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
      bharti airtel ltd

sunny Dwivedi
        Jul 21, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Mera name rohit dwivedi he mai ayodhya nagar Bhopal me rhta hu..mai 4may 2015 se airtel me job kr rha tha..mujhe 12 June ko matra 4000 salary di gai Uske bad mai 8 July tk kaam krta rha lekin mujhe uski salary nhi mili..please sir meri help kriye
        Jul 21, 2015
        Updated by sunny Dwivedi
        rohit dwivedi -[protected]

Good
        Dear Mr. Dwivedi,

Rakesh Kumar
        bharti airtel ltd

Nagur27
          Jul 21, 2015

Dear Team, I have placed a request for porting (national MNP) my number: [protected] from Vodafone Andhra Pradesh to Airtel Karnataka on 8th July 2015 at airtel store which is located at Brigade metro polis, Garudacharapalya, Mahadevpura, Bangalore, Karnataka 560048. The network has been disconnected to my number(old Vodafone no.) on 15th July 2015. At the same time I have got the network to the airtel SIM. I made a call to 59059 for verification. That time customer care people was told that the details which i have said is not matching with their details. Immediately i went to the airtel store and conveyed my issue. The store keeper(Raju, mobile no.: +[protected] has told that "the data entry people has entered wrong information" and he has taken my airtel SIM card and said i will inform you once it is activated. Every day i have been visiting the airtel store and they are telling that it will be resolved by end of the day, but till now the number has not activated. I am unable to do online transactions as it is registered with my bank account. This number is main source of communication for my friends and family members. I want to escalate this issue to higher authority. My alternate number for communication: [protected]
          Aug 9, 2021
          Dear Nagururu,

Rakesh Kumar
          bharti airtel ltd

mintu kamat
            Jul 21, 2015

hello
            i loaded a cash of RS.510 on 06/06/2015 to my airtelmony a/c [protected] bat it is not loaded to my a/c and amount deducting from my sbi a/c

this is the msg send by bank

thank you for using your sbi debit card [protected] for a purchase worth RS 510 on pos 22311003 at AIRTEL PYNT- BILLDESK MUMBAI IND txn#[protected]
            i reguest to u plze do somthing regardin this
            Aug 9, 2021
            Dear Mr. Kamat,

Rakesh Kumar
            bharti airtel ltd

dhanagopal
              from Tellicherry, Kerala
              Jul 21, 2015

We have never opted for any special services we found when ever the balance is high simply robbing towards activation of stupid un requested programme. Already requested 10 days back to reverse in customer care. But till now no response. Now again i took pain for an hour to go on call with various recorderd instruction and the thing i receive now ref no as below for not done any thing... C b d o v[protected]. Airtel often robs money from the pre - paid service of my mobile number. The money stolen from me to be immediately revised with penality. My number[protected]
              Aug 9, 2021
              Dear Mr. Gopal,

Rakesh Kumar
              bharti airtel ltd

Manasvi Bhardwaj
                Jul 20, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

customer name:manasvi bhardwaj
                phone number: [protected]
                email id: manasvi.[protected]@gmail.com
                i have been trying to deactivate the packs i.e rs 12 n 16 for last two months . your customer executive has told me every number possible to deactivate the packs .every time i call they say ma'am "apne pack activate kia tha 129 store se yahan se deactivate nahi hoga". they are not ready to help. and today i didnt even dial 129 airtel itself activated one of the packs. 24 rs has been deducted from my balance.you can even listen to the voice recordings. every time executive say maam next mnth ye problem nahi hogi. every month i have wasted my time calling airtel.even your SENIORS didnt help me.today he said maam 4 ghntey wait kr lijiye.technical problem hai.then again at night ur executive put my call on hold for 10 mins.and now i just dont want to talk to your executives.it gives me headache. very disappointed with your services.i just want my money back as well as correct information coz your executive said ma'am jitni help ho sakti thi humney kar di.now you tell me what should i do when your team itself is not ready to help.if my complaint will not be taken into consideration then i will defintly port my number to vodafone the largest telecom company.its been 9 years since i have been an airtel customer but now i am just fed up! i am attaching the screen shots you can yourself see that no pack is active on my number when i dial *121*22# as told by ur seniors.if airtel is not able to deliver the correct information then its not my fault.every month balance gets deducted n i aint gonna complain for the technical problem airtel is having.JUST SOOOOO DISAPPOINTED.
                Aug 9, 2021
                Dear Ms. Bhardwaj,

This is with reference to your post dated 20 July 2015.

Rakesh Kumar
                bharti airtel ltd

akshay12deco
                  Jul 20, 2015

My plan is of 399 cug for a month. I got a bill of 2800 odd for the month of july i.e. from June 4th 2015 till july 5th 2015. I went to airtel store and a comlaint was raised by the employee stating that I will get a callback in 2 days. Ref ID was 63344592. Today I got a text from airtel stating "The complaint has been resolved. As per our records the charges levied in your airtel mobile bill are valid" . I did not get any call and called the customer care and a callback has been promised to me once again.
                  Dear Akshay,

Rakesh Kumar
                  bharti airtel ltd

It's been 4 days since I called and made a complaint. no one has cared to callback or email me the details.
                  Dear Rakesh,

It seems like you are working too hard to address my concern as soon as possible.
                  It's been 9 days since i lodged the first complaint.

ponns kt
                    Jul 20, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

i recharged my mobile no.[protected] at around 11.00 am today (20.07.15) for Rs.140 and my balance was nil at 3.00 pm without any usage.on enquiry with the cusomer care executive they replied that the balance was deducted for usage of internet.But not a single byte of data was used by me .so i would like to lodge a complaint against the deduction . And i request for the refund at the earliest.
                    Aug 9, 2021

Rakesh Kumar
                    bharti airtel ltd

nimeshkr
                      Jul 20, 2015

Airtel BroadBand Connection Cancellation-Refund Issue

Issue is regarding my cancellation payment(Ref no[protected] which is due from Airel, I was using Airtel Broadband Connection with advance Rental Payment there i requested to shift my connection to my new address but some issue was from Airtel and it didn't happen so i went with cancellation as per their request. so with going some of mail conversation they are agree to give my 3 month ammount by check, now issue is they are saying we are...
                      6 other people found this review helpful
                      6 found this helpful
                      pijush12
                      Jul 20, 2015

Address: Satna, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Concern

I purchased a prepaid Simcard Whose no. is[protected] and Mob. No. is [protected] on 14 July 2015, from local Agent(shop ) . I submitted documents i.e . along with application form. This document submitted to airtel showroom At satna, on dated 14 July 2015 .

I would like to draw your kind attention to take personal initiative and get it activate shortly

Thanking You:
                      Pijush nandy
                      Dear Mr. Nandy,

Please share your alternate contact number with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com to enable us to assist you.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Rakesh Kumar
                      Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our roducts and services

AKbarkz
                        Jul 20, 2015

To airtelpresence
                        18 minutes agoDetails
                        I moved to Pune from Delhi and opted for AirTel 4g wireless internet connection on[protected]. I work on freelance basis I have to attend lot of meetings with Clients in US over Skype. The guy who gave me sim said it will be activated by evening around 8:0 P.M. Same day evening I received message that due to some problem with document my connection was rejected. So next day I submitted another documents and this time they said the documents are okay but there is some issue with their server and my documents couldn't be processed. When I called customer care [protected], the customer care representative said my details are not sent by the retailer to them and they cannot do any thing. I have been calling the guy who gave me the connection (Anil-[protected]) 10-11 times a day and every time he gives lame excuses that server is down, will be done by afternoon, evening, in five minutes, some time doesn't pick up the phone. But the fact of the matter is even after 4 days of purchasing the devices I'm yet to use it. I have traveled to different friends house to do my work.
                        This leaves me to two options
                        1. Either terminate the connection immediately
                        2.wait till evening for activation failing which we will be forced to terminate the connection and loose all faith in Airtel customer care.

As I cannot work without the internet. I want Airtel to take prompt action and solve the issue.

AirTel 4G no -[protected]

Akbar yar khan
                        Mob no: [protected]
                        mailto: [protected]@gmail.com
                        Dear Mr. Khan,

Rakesh Kumar
                        bharti airtel ltd

Any updates??

RohitJaiswal008
                          Jul 20, 2015

Hi, This complaint is regarding my old no. i.e. [protected]. So the story is, I was using this no. since November and was paying all the bills on time, not even a single time delay. I had to go on roaming in month of March. Since I was using Airtel's My Plan, I asked the customer care executive to change my packs to roaming packs and he confirmed also. After a month I got a bill of 4K which after enquiry I got to know that it was due to Roaming Charges and my plan was not changed to roaming plan. It was no where my fault and then also I asked to settle the bill at 50% payment but refused by your customer care executive. SO, AFTER THAT I HAVE CLOSED THAT NUMBER. Now my father and friends are being contacted by some lady of your office and she is literally harassing them. She is abusing my father and asking them to tell me to clear my bills. She is calling my friends and shouting on them. They are getting the calls from various no, majorly [protected], [protected]. IS THIS THE ETHICAL WAY TO DEAL WITH YOUR CUSTOMER ?? HOW YOU GUYS DARE TO ABUSE MY PARENTS AND FRIENDS ? IF YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEM WITH ME, JUST FILE A CASE AGAINST ME AND MEET ME IN COURT. IF YOU WANT TO TALK, CALL ME ON [protected]. BUT STOP HARASSING MY PARENTS AND FRIENDS. OTHERWISE I WILL HAVE TO TAKE LEGAL ACTIONS AGAINST YOU PEOPLE.
                          Dear Mr. Jaiswal,

Rakesh Kumar
                          bharti airtel ltd

yogeshnaik
                            Jul 20, 2015

Airtel Presence, I had made a complaint to Airtel 121 on Sunday, 19th July, 15’ at 3:36 PM, regarding frequent call drops at my residence. I am facing this issue since past 2 months past on 3G network itself. Earlier this issue was not present. My concern is the frequent call drops during my office telecons/meetings, gives a very bad impression. I asked for a solution on this but I got a below update. Update from Airtel on Monday 20th July, 15’ at 9:56AM "Update: Reference no. 63342741 regarding 3G Coverage: There is no site currently planned for the mentioned area. We have noted your feedback and shall update you on development in the near future. If you are not satisfied with the resolution, contact Appellate. For details, visit Contact Us page at www.airtel.in." Is that Airtel’s professionalism is so quick to close a complaint made on Sunday, 19 without a resolution within a day without surveying the area? No attempts have been made by Airtel to survey the area for signal strength, no call from the technical department. Is that the Airtel have settled down with a huge customer base that they ignore the customers complaints in such unprofessional way?
                            Dear Mr. Naik,

Rakesh Kumar
                            bharti airtel ltd

guptamadhur90
                              Jul 20, 2015

My connection of number [protected] is lost since 17/07/2015 and complained to their customer care number of times.Everytime they are telling the issue will get resolved after few hours but there is no answer.Even I mailed them to their mail id [protected]@in.airtel.com but there is no response frm them. Please look over the problem Thanks
                              Dear Mr. Gupta,

This is with reference to your post dated 20th July 2015.

Sadhu Charan
                              bharti airtel ltd

May I know the progress of the complaint. There is quite inconvienience due to this

apoorv shankar
                                from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                                Jul 20, 2015

Airtel activated this nonsense service called "follow celebrities" on my phone for Rs 90 / month on my phone number from nowhere. When i called the customer care, they told me i had clicked on an advertisement during browsing the internet and it got activated, to which i replied i never did that, then customer care was very happy speaking about how i must have mistakenly clicked on such advertisement which people generally do during browsing.
                                they say, no refund provided.
                                This happened on 20th july 2015
                                Dear Mr. shankar,

This is with reference to your post dated 20th July 2015.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Sadhu Charan
                                bharti airtel ltd

Dear Mr. Shankar,

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                                Airtel.presence (airtel customer service team)
                                bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

ajaykrsinha
                                  from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                                  Jul 19, 2015

Got prepaid recharge of AIRTEL amounting Rs.200 on 8th July. Today we found that there is no balance. I checked the usages and found that I used approx. 36 minutes and right now on 19th it showing nil balance. How they deducted it not understandable . This is the easiest way to create wealth these service provider.
                                  Dear Ajay,

This is with reference to your post dated 19th July 2015.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Sadhu Charan
                                  bharti airtel ltd

Dear Ajay,

This is with reference to your post dated 19 July 2015.

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Umesh Arora
                                  bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Madhuri PLD
                                    Jul 19, 2015

From last 3 to 4 days, i have been experiencing the worst service. I was not able to hear others properly and had to be silent for every 20secs. I was irritated. This is not the issue with my phone or my SIM cause, I have another mobile with another airtel SIM, and the same kind of experience with it even. Situation remains same whether I am in home or in office, so can't blame place even. So called Airtel Customer Care service, and a female executive attended the call.. to be frank, I never expected such kind of response from any executive. She was literally Yelling. Is this the way you treat your customers? She asked to change my network settings to Automatic mode, in which my mobile is already. Not even a useful thing... Surprisingly, she is asking me "is this the same condition of your colony airtel customers? " - What kind of question it is.. do I need to take survey on behalf you? Have some communication classes to your team before dealing with customers, else you will be at the edge of losing your customers. I'm in Gachibowli, Hyderbad - I would like to know what is the issue for this kind of bad experiences i.e., not able to hear/convey the messages through airtel SIM. I was using my friends phone, if this still persists I need to change the network for both of my SIMs
                                    Dear Madhuri,

Sadhu Charan
                                    bharti airtel ltd

Dear Madhuri,

Umesh Arora
                                    bharti airtel ltd

neerajkgg
                                      Jul 19, 2015

Address: Khagaria, Bihar

Dear sir, On 19/07/15 my internet mb 600 deducted.your customer care people is not behavior, i[censored] would not resume my mb, I will go in consumer court as well as civil court for misbihave. Niraj Kumar
                                      Dear Mr. Kumar,

Sadhu Charan
                                      bharti airtel ltd

Dear Mr. Kumar,

Umesh Arora
                                      bharti airtel ltd