Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1751

Manasvi Bhardwaj
Jul 20, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

customer name:manasvi bhardwaj
phone number: [protected]
email id: manasvi.[protected]@gmail.com
i have been trying to deactivate the packs i.e rs 12 n 16 for last two months . your customer executive has told me every number possible to deactivate the packs .every time i call they say ma'am "apne pack activate kia tha 129 store se yahan se deactivate nahi hoga". they are not ready to help. and today i didnt even dial 129 airtel itself activated one of the packs. 24 rs has been deducted from my balance.you can even listen to the voice recordings. every time executive say maam next mnth ye problem nahi hogi. every month i have wasted my time calling airtel.even your SENIORS didnt help me.today he said maam 4 ghntey wait kr lijiye.technical problem hai.then again at night ur executive put my call on hold for 10 mins.and now i just dont want to talk to your executives.it gives me headache. very disappointed with your services.i just want my money back as well as correct information coz your executive said ma'am jitni help ho sakti thi humney kar di.now you tell me what should i do when your team itself is not ready to help.if my complaint will not be taken into consideration then i will defintly port my number to vodafone the largest telecom company.its been 9 years since i have been an airtel customer but now i am just fed up! i am attaching the screen shots you can yourself see that no pack is active on my number when i dial *121*22# as told by ur seniors.if airtel is not able to deliver the correct information then its not my fault.every month balance gets deducted n i aint gonna complain for the technical problem airtel is having.JUST SOOOOO DISAPPOINTED.
Aug 9, 2021
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Ms. Bhardwaj,

This is with reference to your post dated 20 July 2015.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

akshay12deco
    Jul 20, 2015

My plan is of 399 cug for a month. I got a bill of 2800 odd for the month of july i.e. from June 4th 2015 till july 5th 2015. I went to airtel store and a comlaint was raised by the employee stating that I will get a callback in 2 days. Ref ID was 63344592. Today I got a text from airtel stating "The complaint has been resolved. As per our records the charges levied in your airtel mobile bill are valid" . I did not get any call and called the customer care and a callback has been promised to me once again.
    Dear Akshay,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
    bharti airtel ltd
    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

It's been 4 days since I called and made a complaint. no one has cared to callback or email me the details.
    Dear Rakesh,

It seems like you are working too hard to address my concern as soon as possible.
    It's been 9 days since i lodged the first complaint.

ponns kt
      Jul 20, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

i recharged my mobile no.[protected] at around 11.00 am today (20.07.15) for Rs.140 and my balance was nil at 3.00 pm without any usage.on enquiry with the cusomer care executive they replied that the balance was deducted for usage of internet.But not a single byte of data was used by me .so i would like to lodge a complaint against the deduction . And i request for the refund at the earliest.
      Aug 9, 2021

Rakesh Kumar
      bharti airtel ltd

nimeshkr
        Jul 20, 2015

Airtel BroadBand Connection Cancellation-Refund Issue

Issue is regarding my cancellation payment(Ref no[protected] which is due from Airel, I was using Airtel Broadband Connection with advance Rental Payment there i requested to shift my connection to my new address but some issue was from Airtel and it didn't happen so i went with cancellation as per their request. so with going some of mail conversation they are agree to give my 3 month ammount by check, now issue is they are saying we are...
        6 other people found this review helpful
        6 found this helpful
        pijush12
        Jul 20, 2015

Address: Satna, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Concern

I purchased a prepaid Simcard Whose no. is[protected] and Mob. No. is [protected] on 14 July 2015, from local Agent(shop ) . I submitted documents i.e . along with application form. This document submitted to airtel showroom At satna, on dated 14 July 2015 .

I would like to draw your kind attention to take personal initiative and get it activate shortly

Thanking You:
        Pijush nandy
        Dear Mr. Nandy,

Please share your alternate contact number with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com to enable us to assist you.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Rakesh Kumar
        Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our roducts and services

AKbarkz
          Jul 20, 2015

To airtelpresence
          18 minutes agoDetails
          I moved to Pune from Delhi and opted for AirTel 4g wireless internet connection on[protected]. I work on freelance basis I have to attend lot of meetings with Clients in US over Skype. The guy who gave me sim said it will be activated by evening around 8:0 P.M. Same day evening I received message that due to some problem with document my connection was rejected. So next day I submitted another documents and this time they said the documents are okay but there is some issue with their server and my documents couldn't be processed. When I called customer care [protected], the customer care representative said my details are not sent by the retailer to them and they cannot do any thing. I have been calling the guy who gave me the connection (Anil-[protected]) 10-11 times a day and every time he gives lame excuses that server is down, will be done by afternoon, evening, in five minutes, some time doesn't pick up the phone. But the fact of the matter is even after 4 days of purchasing the devices I'm yet to use it. I have traveled to different friends house to do my work.
          This leaves me to two options
          1. Either terminate the connection immediately
          2.wait till evening for activation failing which we will be forced to terminate the connection and loose all faith in Airtel customer care.

As I cannot work without the internet. I want Airtel to take prompt action and solve the issue.

AirTel 4G no -[protected]

Akbar yar khan
          Mob no: [protected]
          mailto: [protected]@gmail.com
          Dear Mr. Khan,

Rakesh Kumar
          bharti airtel ltd

Any updates??

RohitJaiswal008
            Jul 20, 2015

Hi, This complaint is regarding my old no. i.e. [protected]. So the story is, I was using this no. since November and was paying all the bills on time, not even a single time delay. I had to go on roaming in month of March. Since I was using Airtel's My Plan, I asked the customer care executive to change my packs to roaming packs and he confirmed also. After a month I got a bill of 4K which after enquiry I got to know that it was due to Roaming Charges and my plan was not changed to roaming plan. It was no where my fault and then also I asked to settle the bill at 50% payment but refused by your customer care executive. SO, AFTER THAT I HAVE CLOSED THAT NUMBER. Now my father and friends are being contacted by some lady of your office and she is literally harassing them. She is abusing my father and asking them to tell me to clear my bills. She is calling my friends and shouting on them. They are getting the calls from various no, majorly [protected], [protected]. IS THIS THE ETHICAL WAY TO DEAL WITH YOUR CUSTOMER ?? HOW YOU GUYS DARE TO ABUSE MY PARENTS AND FRIENDS ? IF YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEM WITH ME, JUST FILE A CASE AGAINST ME AND MEET ME IN COURT. IF YOU WANT TO TALK, CALL ME ON [protected]. BUT STOP HARASSING MY PARENTS AND FRIENDS. OTHERWISE I WILL HAVE TO TAKE LEGAL ACTIONS AGAINST YOU PEOPLE.
            Dear Mr. Jaiswal,

Rakesh Kumar
            bharti airtel ltd

yogeshnaik
              Jul 20, 2015

Airtel Presence, I had made a complaint to Airtel 121 on Sunday, 19th July, 15’ at 3:36 PM, regarding frequent call drops at my residence. I am facing this issue since past 2 months past on 3G network itself. Earlier this issue was not present. My concern is the frequent call drops during my office telecons/meetings, gives a very bad impression. I asked for a solution on this but I got a below update. Update from Airtel on Monday 20th July, 15’ at 9:56AM "Update: Reference no. 63342741 regarding 3G Coverage: There is no site currently planned for the mentioned area. We have noted your feedback and shall update you on development in the near future. If you are not satisfied with the resolution, contact Appellate. For details, visit Contact Us page at www.airtel.in." Is that Airtel’s professionalism is so quick to close a complaint made on Sunday, 19 without a resolution within a day without surveying the area? No attempts have been made by Airtel to survey the area for signal strength, no call from the technical department. Is that the Airtel have settled down with a huge customer base that they ignore the customers complaints in such unprofessional way?
              Dear Mr. Naik,

Rakesh Kumar
              bharti airtel ltd

guptamadhur90
                Jul 20, 2015

My connection of number [protected] is lost since 17/07/2015 and complained to their customer care number of times.Everytime they are telling the issue will get resolved after few hours but there is no answer.Even I mailed them to their mail id [protected]@in.airtel.com but there is no response frm them. Please look over the problem Thanks
                Dear Mr. Gupta,

This is with reference to your post dated 20th July 2015.

Sadhu Charan
                bharti airtel ltd

May I know the progress of the complaint. There is quite inconvienience due to this

apoorv shankar
                  from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                  Jul 20, 2015

Airtel activated this nonsense service called "follow celebrities" on my phone for Rs 90 / month on my phone number from nowhere. When i called the customer care, they told me i had clicked on an advertisement during browsing the internet and it got activated, to which i replied i never did that, then customer care was very happy speaking about how i must have mistakenly clicked on such advertisement which people generally do during browsing.
                  they say, no refund provided.
                  This happened on 20th july 2015
                  Dear Mr. shankar,

This is with reference to your post dated 20th July 2015.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Sadhu Charan
                  bharti airtel ltd

Dear Mr. Shankar,

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                  Airtel.presence (airtel customer service team)
                  bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

ajaykrsinha
                    from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                    Jul 19, 2015

Got prepaid recharge of AIRTEL amounting Rs.200 on 8th July. Today we found that there is no balance. I checked the usages and found that I used approx. 36 minutes and right now on 19th it showing nil balance. How they deducted it not understandable . This is the easiest way to create wealth these service provider.
                    Dear Ajay,

This is with reference to your post dated 19th July 2015.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Sadhu Charan
                    bharti airtel ltd

Dear Ajay,

This is with reference to your post dated 19 July 2015.

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Umesh Arora
                    bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Madhuri PLD
                      Jul 19, 2015

From last 3 to 4 days, i have been experiencing the worst service. I was not able to hear others properly and had to be silent for every 20secs. I was irritated. This is not the issue with my phone or my SIM cause, I have another mobile with another airtel SIM, and the same kind of experience with it even. Situation remains same whether I am in home or in office, so can't blame place even. So called Airtel Customer Care service, and a female executive attended the call.. to be frank, I never expected such kind of response from any executive. She was literally Yelling. Is this the way you treat your customers? She asked to change my network settings to Automatic mode, in which my mobile is already. Not even a useful thing... Surprisingly, she is asking me "is this the same condition of your colony airtel customers? " - What kind of question it is.. do I need to take survey on behalf you? Have some communication classes to your team before dealing with customers, else you will be at the edge of losing your customers. I'm in Gachibowli, Hyderbad - I would like to know what is the issue for this kind of bad experiences i.e., not able to hear/convey the messages through airtel SIM. I was using my friends phone, if this still persists I need to change the network for both of my SIMs
                      Dear Madhuri,

Sadhu Charan
                      bharti airtel ltd

Dear Madhuri,

Umesh Arora
                      bharti airtel ltd

neerajkgg
                        Jul 19, 2015

Address: Khagaria, Bihar

Dear sir, On 19/07/15 my internet mb 600 deducted.your customer care people is not behavior, i[censored] would not resume my mb, I will go in consumer court as well as civil court for misbihave. Niraj Kumar
                        Dear Mr. Kumar,

Sadhu Charan
                        bharti airtel ltd

Dear Mr. Kumar,

Umesh Arora
                        bharti airtel ltd

evaa
                          Jul 19, 2015

Airtel Service provider has no option/Facility to block the internet packages/games etc .Even if you use internet in cyber cafe they charge maximum Rs 15 /per hour in the above one hour you can down load /play internet game they don't charge extra amount beyond Rs 15/per hour but to get commission from the javagames Airtel charging Rs 49.00 to Rs 50.00 per even 1 second. Which indicating Airtel blackmailing to its existing customer. Even if we requested to the costumer care officer to block the value added services like games/internet/download etc, They told me that, they don't have such facility in the software they use. After then I request Costumer care Executive to allow only incoming and out going call & SMS Facility to my SIM only . He said they don't have such provision. Why Airtel costumer should automatic take all facility available by the service provider. Hence Service provider is here by Requested to Revert/Deduct my Bill amount 283.00 which you charged to me. As the above Value Added services provided by Airtel was worthless for me. Please check the attachment file (from time 9.32 am to 10.23 am on 05-july 2015 -which for you charge -Rs. 283.00) And here after don't allow me to access internet, games, down loads. I will use my Airtel mobile for incoming, out going Call & SMS no extra service I required from you.
                          Dear Mr. Swain,

Sadhu Charan
                          bharti airtel ltd

Sandesh G Chikkaveermath
                            Jul 19, 2015

Hi Team, I have been using airtel since many years and now I have faced one pathetic service with your tech team in whitefield Bangalore. Phone number :[protected] Complaint number : 57527014 I have raised a complaint regarding the speed issue with my broadband . I am having 24mbps connection I am hardly getting 16 mbps. Its been like this since I got my connection. Its been 8 days and more than 15 escalations on this issue and nobody showed up to my home or got any calls from the same. This is assigned to the tech person Mr. Pem - [protected]. He never called us or showed up to my home. Regards, Sandesh
                            Dear Mr. Chikkaveermath,

Sadhu Charan
                            bharti airtel ltd

Dear Mr. Chikkaveermath,

Sadhu Charan
                            bharti airtel ltd

siddloved1
                              Jul 19, 2015

Hi, This is Siddhrth Rangnath Dhanraj I m using Airtel No. [protected] I m having t 67 ug 199 plan according to this plan I m getting 600 minutes free local calls 1GB free 2G INTERNET DATA and 300 sms for the months. I have relieved bill of Rs 3210.24 for bill period 11-My-2015 to 10-Jun-2015 And as per Bill It is stated that I have used excess internet data than given 1GB. They are saying that I have consumed excess data of 255.57MB and charges applicable at the rate of 10paise/10KB i.e, (Rs.10.24/- per 1MB) and total charges levied on your number is (255.57*10.24) Rs.2617/-. But I was dam sure that I haven’t used excess data, even I was very much sure that I haven’t used Given 1GB 2G INTERNET DATA. Then I have checked Itemized bill, I have investigated from my end then what I have seen that I have downloaded 38 MB data within 30 seconds, 20 mb data within 20 second and so on, my internet speed is 2G INTERNET But itemized bill showing that I m downloading huge data within seconds. I highlighted this investigation to Airtel mobile Company with evidence (screenshots of bill) But their answer was yes it is possible to download huge data within seconds with 2G internet speed, then I asked them to omen d show me downloading 5 mb file within seconds Then they are not answering anything… For entire months there were many emails conversation happened between us and It was really mental harassment for me. Due to this I did not used free 1GB data for bill period 11-June-2015 to 10-July-2015
                              Dear Mr. Dhanraj,

This is with reference to your post dated 19th July 2015. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Sadhu Charan
                              bharti airtel ltd

puneet fonia
                                Jul 19, 2015

Dear Sir, We have bought one new connection bearing no [protected] in the name of Puneet Fonia resident of F127, Jharokha, Kalpataru Vatika, Akurli Road, Opp ESIS Hospital, Kandivali East from vendor at TOP 10 mobile shop, Akurli Road, The vendor has taken advance of Rs.150 for package and our KYC documents.He is promising daily that service would be activated at any time for last one week. We request for looking into the matter or our KYC doc may pl be returned. Regards, Puneet Fonia S/o Bharat S fonia
                                Dear Mr. Fonia,

Sadhu Charan
                                bharti airtel ltd

siddharth0412
                                  Jul 19, 2015

Hi, This is Siddhrth Rangnath Dhanraj I m using Airtel No. [protected] I m having t 67 ug 199 plan according to this plan I m getting 600 minutes free local calls 1GB free 2G INTERNET DATA and 300 sms for the months. I have relieved bill of Rs 3210.24 for bill period 11-My-2015 to 10-Jun-2015 And as per Bill It is stated that I have used excess internet data than given 1GB. They are saying that I have consumed excess data of 255.57MB and charges applicable at the rate of 10paise/10KB i.e, (Rs.10.24/- per 1MB) and total charges levied on your number is (255.57*10.24) Rs.2617/-. But I was dam sure that I haven’t used excess data, even I was very much sure that I haven’t used Given 1GB 2G INTERNET DATA. Then I have checked Itemized bill, I have investigated from my end then what I have seen that I have downloaded 38 MB data within 30 seconds, 20 mb data within 20 second and so on, my internet speed is 2G INTERNET But itemized bill showing that I m downloading huge data within seconds. I highlighted this investigation to Airtel mobile Company with evidence (screenshots of bill) But their answer was yes it is possible to download huge data within seconds with 2G internet speed, then I asked them to omen d show me downloading 5 mb file within seconds Then they are not answering anything… For entire months there were many emails conversation happened between us and It was really mental harassment for me. Due to this I did not used given free 2G internet data for bill period 11-June-2015 to 10-July-2015
                                  Dear Mr. Dhanraj,

Sadhu Charan
                                  bharti airtel ltd

Gurukiran S
                                    Jul 19, 2015

I had applied for a new broadband connection, and paid Rs.1000 online on 28th June 2015. Airtel representative called me and said there is no feasibility in your area and the amount will be refunded, however the amount has still not been refunded. On 12th July Airtel representative called me again and requested for my bank account details so that amount will be refunded, so I sent the same. But later I received a mail to provide a copy of cancelled cheque from your representative. Please note I did not provide any cheque, I paid the amount through online transaction so how can you expect me to provide a cheque. I have paid the amount through online, do you understand [ONLINE]. I HAVE NOT PROVIDED ANY CHEQUE. So please don't ask my for cancelled cheque. AND PLEASE HOW MANY MORE DAYS FOR THE REFUND? If i don't get my refund in another 2 days I am going to your Head Office in Bangalore and raise an official complaint against you. Its been almost a month, you are so happy to take the money from us and you take it so quickly and why can't you repay it as quickly as you took it! This is what AIRTEL company ethics are, so cheap and pathetic. DON'T EVER GO WITH AIRTEL BROADBAND GUYS, Go for BSNL, they are the most reliable network, for me lesson learnt well. Complaint reference number : 57524128 Here are the details of the Booking: APPLICATION NUMBER: ONBANGA01149503 REFERENCE NUMBER: 62869627 Bank Account Details: Bank Name : STATE BANK OF INDIA, Branch : Konanakunte A/C Number : [protected] IFSC Code : 11284

Varsha parikh
                                      from Anand, Gujarat
                                      Jul 19, 2015

Address: Anand, Gujarat

My self Dilip parikh, I am govt.employee of GOG. I had apply for mobile portibilty on dt.22/06/2015 from Airtel to Vodafone for two numbers.The airtel company has transfer only one number to Vodafone on 29/06/2015 but the second one is still pending.The last date of portibilty is 7/7/2015.When I followup then they extended my portibilty date is 22/07/2015. I have a CUG plan of GOG. But second number is not transfer still today hence I can not keep in touch with my family. So please do needful in this matter .
                                      My portibilty number is AG 139339 and last date is 22/7/2015. My mobile number is [protected].
                                      Awaiting for your kind co operation,
                                      Dear Ms. Parikh,

Sadhu Charan
                                      bharti airtel ltd