Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 15, 2026
Complaints 54733

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1915

Melanie Lux
Aug 24, 2014

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Actually, a few weeks ago, while recharging a new Airtel no. of mine [protected] through online recharge portal paytm, I falsely entered it as [protected] and a recharge of 220 got transferred to the user([protected]). When I called him and told him about the false recharge, he told me that he would recharge my number soon with 220 to pay back. That's it.. Since that day, whenever I call him to remind him of the recharge, he intentionally lifts the call and pretends that there's some weak signal and cuts the call. It's been some 20-30 times. He did the same thing. I take this as a serious issue as it's a large sum 220/-. I request you people to consider my situation and file a complaint against this user. I'm hereby enclosing a copy of the transaction I did, as a proof. Please check it.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jit Karan
    Aug 24, 2014

Hi Team, I have purchased new Airtel DTH Connection by paying 2650 /- with new set top box along with 12 months free subscription via online on 6th February, 2013.But later prior to installation, I found that there was misleading and false information from your side, and I requested a full refund of Rs-2650/- and the executive and his supervisor has logged in refund request on behalf of me on 8 th Feb. I called repeatedly to customer care Executive and they informed me that my refund request has already been processed from their end on 10th February, 2013 itself Then after few months of struggle and harassment I finally able to reach them they ensured that it will be refunded and asked for few more information. But still they made fake commitments. I escalated to their Nodal officer with no use. Few more story of refund check are being arranged, was told to me.. I waited in vain for nearly a year. Until I ran out of fuel to fight against the humiliation from a reputed MNC. I left the hope of receiving my hard earned money back 3rd December, 2013. However I came to the forum after hearing that you fight for common people against injustice. Today is 25 th August, 2014 . More than 18 months have been passed still have not received a single penny. Looking forward for your help. Attaching the few of the mails of my struggle and humiliation. Thanks and Regards, Jit Karan System Engineer TATA Consultancy Services Mobile :[protected] Email :[protected]@outlook.com
    Aug 26, 2014
    Updated by Jit Karan
    Any update regarding this ?

rintuvishnupriya
      Aug 24, 2014

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

Sir, I had lost my mobile phone along with the post paid SIM (Mob. No. [protected]). and lodged a complaint in the nearby police station. Please block the functioning of the SIM as soon as possible. The SIM issue on the name of Vishnu Priya with proof of Adhar Card. Please acknowledge and reply in my E mail ID .rintu.vishnupriya.[protected]@gmail.com.
      I am requesting to block my SIM having Mob. No. [protected].

Thanking You for co-operation.

Block Sim having mobile No. 7541814199 due to lost. - Comment #2044919 - Image #0

priyanka26
        Aug 24, 2014

I have been trying to port my number since 3-4 months. Messaged port for my number for number of times but I dont know why prot number i not generated for my number. Have been complaining on Airtel customer care for so many times still havnt received any. Please solve my problem.

ravich
          from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
          Aug 24, 2014

This is Ravichandranfrom b.mutlour cuddalore (dis)pin608501.In our aria airtel tower
          not proper working. No incoming no outgoing but Mobil visibility full coverage simple.

Pls solve the problem

Yatindra Samant
            Aug 23, 2014

After sending multiple e-mails regarding my post paid bill for which I am getting overcharged
            nobody had botherd to call me up, I had specifically mentiond that I work during the nights and call me up
            between 10 am to 12pm on monday however nobody had called me up, I waited for hours and hours and no respond
            from Airtel.
            I never had such worst service ever so far, I'll never recommand airtel to anyone.
            your representative says that no service can be acitivated on my number without my permission and later your people activated the internet pack on my phone without my consent and charging me Rs.3500.
            this is not accepted.

shiva.rms
              Aug 23, 2014

I was trying to recharge a booster on Airtel.com and unfortunately it was not going through and popped up some errors, when i contacted the 198 complaints - the rep simply asks me to switch off and restart the device, i was laughing and asked him "Sir i'm telling to you there is some error on the site and you're telling me to re-start, are you kidding", that's it.. He hung up the phone.. I sent an email to nodal officer and didn't got anything positive. Below are the details. [protected][protected][protected] Dear Mr. Shiva, This is in reference to your email dated 22/08/2014 regarding Unable to recharge issue on your airtel mobile number [protected]. Airtel regrets the inconvenience you have experienced We would like to inform you that we have verified your account and forwarded your request to the respective department. Your will receive an update within 48 working hours. Please bear with us! Our effort has always been to provide enhanced customer experience. Your valuable feedback is noted and sincere apology for any lapses from our end. airtel appreciates your business and always welcomes your suggestions/feedback. Yours sincerely Vithya A Appellate Office bharti airtel limited [protected]Original Message[protected] From: shiva To: nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com Cc: Sent: 22/08/2014 05:47:50 PM Subject: RE: TRANSACTION NUMBER : 507909 I've tried recharging the same denomination at different browser / through different ways (Net banking and Credit cards) / and even at different website (Paytm.com) and only response i got was "there was some error". Do you still think there is nothing wrong with the Airtel website! When i called the customer care he simply said "Switch off your mobile and try again", haha - do you think is this a way you treat a premium customer, are you kidding me. I'm coming to you with a problem in your website and a service rep simply told me to restart my mobile.. Also he thought of waiting for my response, he just simply disconnected the call, that's it. I'm highly disappointed with your service and even after contacting a nodal officer i still didn't received a valid reason, you still pretend there is nothing wrong at your end. I never thought India's No:1 network Airtel treat a customer like this. One thing i was very happy was i thought of switching over to postpaid plan, i'm happy now at least i've a chance to switch over to other carrier. Shiva From: nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com To: shiva Date: Fri, 22 Aug 2014 17:11:34 +0530 Subject: Re: TRANSACTION NUMBER : 507909 Dear Mr. Shiva, This is in reference to your email dated 22/08/2014 regarding Unable to recharge issue on your airtel mobile number [protected]. Airtel regrets the inconvenience you have experienced. We would like to inform you that we have verified your account and found that there is no issue found. We also request you to check with different denomination/same denomination. If there is any issue with refund from bank account we request you to write us back with the bank statement from the date of recharge till date. However, we request you write us back with the transaction information date time mode and error message when you try logging into recharge web page. Alternatively we suggest you to check with different browser. At airtel, we value our customer¿s feedback. We would like to assure you that your feedback will be used to improve our products and services to ensure that your experience with airtel is a pleasant one. Our effort has always been to provide enhanced customer experience. Your valuable feedback is noted and sincere apology for any lapses from our end. airtel appreciates your business and always welcomes your suggestions/feedback. Nodal Office bharti airtel limited "If you are not satisfied with the resolution of your complaint, you may contact Appellate Authority with the SR number. Please click on http://airtel.in/applications/xm/MobileAppellateAuth.jsp for Appellate Authority details [protected]Original Message[protected] From: shiva To: nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com Cc: Sent: 22/08/2014 01:30:24 PM Subject: Transaction Number : 507909 Hello, I called airtel customer care (complaints 198) to register a complaint, but the customer rep was unresponsive and he never gave me the right solution. I was trying to do a 63 booster recharge for the past 12 hours and it is not going through, it says some sort of error and i really what's wrong with the airtel site. One of the worst customer care service i've ever seen. I would highly recommend all my friends to switch to Vodafone if this is the case and i would do the same. Attached is the screenshot. Thank you. Shiva - airtel.png This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"), are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"), are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. [protected][protected][protected]

Somya Ranjan Das
                Aug 22, 2014

i have applied for blackberry Internet bundle plan for Rs 399/- on August 22, 2014. The amount was deducted from my overall balance. But I'm unable to use the service. I called customer care & they asked me do certain follow up checks. In spite of it, I'm unable to use the service. Calling blackberry customer care is a nightmare.

rajeshg.gouda
                  from bellary, karnataka, Karnataka
                  Aug 22, 2014

Address: Raichur, Karnataka

Dear AIRTEL,
                  You have deducted my balance of Rs.155/- as a internet pack. (I have already activated this pack at retailer) from my account got Mobile no-[protected]
                  Kindly look into this matter urgently and resolve the problem as soon as possible.
                  Note : 1) "Dont eat food by two hands"
                  2) As discussion with your customer care & they are said we will give back 100 rs. only & finally come 125 rs. What is this?
                  Plz. note that every customer are important.
                  I want my balance back Rs. 155/- on war footing basis.
                  With warm regards,
                  Rajeshgouda
                  Dear sir, I have recd. following message from AIRTEL. Rs. 150 has been credited to your Airtel mobile on 26-AUG-14. Dial *121*2# to check the balance and validity of your Prepaid card Above complaint solved by AIRTEL & found satisfactory This is for your kind information With warm regards, Rajeshgouda
                  Till time no action taken by AIRTEL, it means not refund the deducted Rs. 155/- & It's indicates poor customer service & customer not satisfactory.

Rajeshgouda

Biswanath Chakraborty
                    Aug 22, 2014

Address: Nadia, West Bengal

My Airtel number is [protected]. I have recharged power of Rs. 54/- on 17/08/2014 at 11:16am. The call rate is actually 1.4p per 2 secs. But the rate that is being charged currently is 1.6p/2 sec. which is NOT justified. Moreover, the validity period of this power is 5 weeks. But I am getting it for 4 weeks (28 days) only. I talked to the customer care executives for a couple of times. Mr. Prosenjit Halder, one of the executives, with whom I talked for the last time on 21/8/2014 at 08:36pm refused to admit the fact even. Today, 22/08/2014, I called on a number [protected] at 9:38 pm for 11:13 mins and the call charge was Rs. 5.39/- i.e.@ 1.6p per 2 sec. Please intervene into the matter so that the company solves the problem of wrong higher call rates as well as rectifies the validity period of the power. It is also requested to credit the extra amount to my balance which was wrongly deducted as call charges.

hanuunnam
                      Aug 22, 2014

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

Dear sir, By mistakenly recharge rs 100/- to another number ([protected]) instead of my number ([protected]).so this is my humble request to u pls recharge the same to my number ([protected]). Recharge done through PAYTM Paytm reference Id no-[protected] Regards Hanumanthu [protected]

Alvin George
                        Aug 22, 2014

Hello Sir, I am using a Airtel prepaid no: [protected]. Whenever I recharge, I am surprised to see that credit balance gets vanished within a day. I checked out the found that no value added/missed call alert/sms jokes are active. Made several complaints to their customer care to check the issue and solve. No action yet than request numbers. I hate to recharge the number I they take my money. Please help immediately. They are following fraud practices. Alvin George Bangalore

sandy021985
                          Aug 22, 2014

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

I applied for a new postpaid connection for a rental of 999 on 13/08/2014 at airtel customer care centre in moradabad, kapoor company chowk, for mobile no [protected], they have issued me sim number[protected] i deposited rs 250 as well with them. It is very regretful to tell that after 10 days the number is stil inactive. Now i request you to please look in to the matter and do the needful.

rajeshkumarsir
                            Aug 22, 2014

Address: Patna, Bihar

I contacted airtel for postpaid connection, after four days a representative visit our office and collected documents required with rs.900 and given three sim card, (my request was to port 2 number from reliance and one new number) on 14th august, after 8 days i m still waiting for activation. and got no corfirmation till now.
                            My contact number is [protected], and the number given for porting is [protected] + one more number
                            after submission of complaints here, a representitive contacted and verify address on 23rd Aug. But Still no action taken nor informed about status.

Nitin Singhania
                              Aug 22, 2014

Hi i am using airtel from last 6-7 years & now suddenly from last 2-3 months i am facing network problem in BTM .Network is there but every time i will not be able to hear voice from other side my voice only is getting repeated. Its not me all the people in that area are facing the same issue - exact area location is Sunshine colony, 12th cross, 7th main, BTM 2nd stage.

maniosiz
                                from madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                Aug 22, 2014

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I am using airtel prepaid sim for last 6 months. I had recharged 1 week net card. I used that facility one or two days. I used to that for browsing only. But, I was charged from main balance in third day. I did not that much amount of data.I had called customer care for getting reason to charge amount from my main balance. But, that customer care executive not responded me properly.

anthyush
                                  from Coondapoor, Karnataka
                                  Aug 22, 2014

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh

sir i am here with complaint please send call history of prepaid airtel phone number [protected] from[protected] to[protected] incoming, outgoing calls and msg history to my email id...[protected]@gmail.com the phone registred on my name talluri sreekanth, khammam with regards sreekanth talluri
                                  i was send complaint on 22nd August...but i did n't get any msg from airtel customer care service
                                  call history this number [protected].

Ishank Sawanni
                                    Aug 22, 2014

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

I recharged my airtel no. [protected] for rs. 102 on 29/07/2014 through airtel website.The balance from my account got deducted by the recharge failed.The customer care executive said we will refund it within 48 hours but after 25 days also i did not receive my money back.Please look into the matter.

Anilraj18
                                      from Bangalore, Karnataka
                                      Aug 22, 2014

I had called on 21-Aug-2014 in regards to a query and was told that I will get a call from escalation team and a transaction id will be given but not provided on call, While on a call I had some more query but the agent was in a hurry to finish the call. To make sure my complaint is logged I called up again but my query was not documented any where. I am a customer of Airtel from 6 years the First time I regret for contacting the customer care. If you people have time to contact me to discuss please do, if not better send me an SMS stating I will not get any support from Airtel customer care. If you people contact me I can provide my contact ph #. so that you can listen to the call. I felt the Airtel is making profit and forgetting there motive to serve there customer,
                                      Very bad Service

arjun8321
                                        Aug 21, 2014

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

My self ARJUN SINGH. I have an issue about my no.- [protected], I call from my another no. [protected] at 8:42 pm, date- 21/08/2014.
                                        But when I called your customer care executive don't solve my problem and talk with me rudely. Kindly do the needful.