Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1916

ronit.das84
Aug 16, 2014

Address: Purulia, West Bengal

Its the worst airtel can do.They have Deducted Rs.162 on 15/8/14 at 12:23 for calling 543212(AL Entertainment).I use a black and white nokia set and rerely make calls.When I enquired about the deduction they informed that I have dialled the number and used the service.please retrurn my deducted money.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Mr. Das,

This is with reference to your post dated 16 August 2014.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
LinkedIn- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

MJS
    from Belgaum, Karnataka
    Aug 16, 2014

I purchased 3G Airtel data card for my laptop from Coimbatore about 6-7 months ago. As long as I use it in Coimbatore, it works well. But the moment I travel for my work, I am unable to get internet access outside COIMBATORE!!!. Every now and then the connection stops and a dialog appears, which says, "detecting Device" and then connection goes off!! I again restore connection, but this ugly process is repeated I never imagined that a prestigious company like Airtel, which claims itself to be one of the best, does this to its subscribers. Having paid the consumption charges every month before due date, I am entitled to get good service from them. As a result of their failure to provide access to internet, I am not able to complete my Office work on time. My boss thinks that I am giving unnecessary excuses! Shame on Airtel and their staff who have created this kind of difficult situation to me. I do sincerely hope that after reading this complaint they would contact me and see that such things are not repeated in future. My post paid Airtel data card number is [protected]. My mobile numbers are as follows: [protected]; [protected]; [protected]. My name is M J SUBRAMANYAM. MY EMAIL ID IS :[protected]@gmail.com" I would urge them to treat this as MOST IMPORTANT AND VERY URGENT. M.J. SUBRAMANYAM
    Dear Mr. Subramanyam,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
    bharti airtel ltd
    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

LinkedIn- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
    I got multiple calls from [protected] (Collection Department - Coimbatore team) dated from 14th Aug 2014 -Thursday to follow-up on my payment due. The lady representative used unethical words (useless fellow, senseless in local Tamil lang) when I had last interaction on 19th Aug 2014 - 2.30pm - 2.50pm. I expect a valid response on this behavioural aspect when approaching a customer.

Shanmuga Vadivel
      from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
      Aug 16, 2014

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

I'm using airtel sim card for the past 6 years and my number is [protected]. And i have used it as postpaid number for more than two years when i bought the sim card i bought it with my brothers proof sofor chaging it i changed to prepaid and registered with my proof address and again i switched to postpaid in the month of june. Due to some personal isuues i wish to switch to prepaid again so i went to costumer care and insformed them but the BRANCH MANAGER BHUVANESHWARI spoke rudely and she didnt respond properly and after contatcting the customer care on 7 th this month i went and submitted all my related documents and got the prepaid sim also..but till now my number is not migrated to prepaid they are cheating me .. whenever i call them and ask about my query the FLOOR MANAGER MOHAN is keep on telling that we will solve it like that.. and another person from backend called me his name is ANTONY he promised that my number will be migrated to prepaid on 14.8.14. but when i call them they are casually telling that branch manager didnt process your request and tomorrow is leave and i have to wait again till monday...Till now from 9.8.14 i couldnt able to use my number i'm totally got irritated about this and i want you to take severe action against the BRANCH MANAGER BHUVANESHWARI AIRTEL TRICHY LOBBY...
      Dear Shanmuga,

This is with reference to your post dated 16 August 2014. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
      bharti airtel ltd

bitty001
        Aug 16, 2014

Address: Moga, Punjab

i dont understand if a customer taking data service during his billing cycle why you charging for whole month .i was charged whole month for 3g data pack i activated just one day before my billing cycle completes . i am charged 250 rs for one day even you don, t providing 3g service in my city it is very sad i m your old customer having many connections of your company and motivate others also to use connection of your company my no.is [protected]
        Dear Customer(bitty001),

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
        bharti airtel ltd

I have recharged my 3G data at 755 on number [protected] txn ID 052945 date 25/05/2015 because I have got message from dialing *123*11# on mobile that "UNLIMITED 3G @755 FOR 28 DAYS", so to avail the facility I have recharged my number with Rs. 755, but after recharging I have got 4GB data only I thought its OK after availing 4GB data I will get the rest but when my data finished I have got no data anymore and when I called to customer care for resolving my problem after listening my problem they my call twice and when I call thrice and after saying the same the senior said you will get unlimited data but your speed will become half than that of 3G but I have recharged because it was written UNLIMITED 3G @755 FOR 28 DAYS, NO WHERE WRITTEN YOUR SPEED WILL BECOME HALF THAN THAT OF 3G, PLEASE RESOLVE MY PROBLEM I WANT JUSTICE .THANKYOU
        I RECHARGE 3G DATA BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVE THE DATA

chand28
          Aug 16, 2014

I wish to put an complaint against the AIRTEL.I am using post paid connection [protected] from past 3 months approx, but the major concern is there is no network coming in my mobile after requesting many times they didn't provide the 3G services in my mobile.There are lots of important call which i am not able to get due to network issue.Even cant use Internet. Although i am paying my generated bill every month. Following are the complaint reference number: 57571362 and F[protected] (According to them they said they takes action with in 24 hours but its been 5 days to register a complaint again complaint) Kindly do the needful or help my to get the solution done on priority. Thanks & Regards Mr. Verma
          Dear Mr. Verma,

This is with reference to your post dated 16 Aug. 2014. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
          airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
          bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
          Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

sdkarni
            Aug 16, 2014

dear sir, I had given request for pre to post conversion and one executive mr.Bhaskar reddy [protected] had taken proof and rs.300.00 as advance. I had spoken with begumpet office nos.[protected] and [protected] on 13/8/2014. This morning received call from [protected] saying Bhaskar reddy is not airtel executive and application not received and immediately send msg to stop conversion. When I contacted so called begumpet office nos. [protected] I was told that it might be a call from other airtel agency. We as cuatomers, look airtel as one company and not go by any preferential offices. Is it a compettion within the offices between offices which troubles customers? Why another office if at all it is to call and ask customewr to stop the request? please probe and get the details. Location begumpet office secunderabad. and my name is shrikant and no.[protected]. I am using airtel since many years. if this is a service, kindly cancel my request of converting pre paid to post paid and let me continue prepaid service. thanks
            Dear Shrikant,

This is with reference to your post dated 16 August 2014. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
            bharti airtel ltd

S.MOHAN RAJ
              from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
              Aug 16, 2014

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir, have a good day, i am mnp customer from bsnl to airtel.I gave the request on 4/8/14 and airtel network activated on 11/8/14 but still now no outgoing facility is not provided by the network. This is my businees mobile and get lots of stress and loss of business comittments, what can i do for this -waiting for ur earliest reply, complaints reference no is [protected] (Rama lakshmi) & [protected] (Magna) .Thanks and regards, mohanraj s [protected] [protected]@gmail.com...
              Dear Mr. Raj,

This is with reference to your post dated 16 Aug. 2014. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
              bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

S.MOHAN RAJ
                from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                Aug 16, 2014

Have a good day,
                I am mnp customer from bsnl to airtel.I gave the request on 4/8/14 and airtel network activated on 11/8/14 but still now no outgoing facility is not provided by the network.
                This is my businees mobile and get lots of stress and loss of business comittments,

What can i do for this -waiting for ur earliest reply,
                Complaints reference no is [protected]

Mohanraj s
                [protected]@gmail.Com
                Dear Mr. Raj,

Saurav Ahlawat
                bharti airtel ltd

mnvinayak
                  Aug 15, 2014

Dear sir, Airtel is cheating customer. My cell number is [protected], I have cancelled internet packing in the month of June 2014.But still Airtel is generating bill including the internet charges.By overlook I have paid the bill for the month of June, but again same thing happened in the month of July 2014 bill. Now I am not going to pay bill and request you to penalize Airtel on this and demanding to pay me the 5t times of the billed amountand also investigate to how many customer they are doing like this. Thanks and regards, VINAYAK NAIK
                  Dear Mr. Naik,

This is with reference to your post dated 15 Aug. 2014. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
                  bharti airtel ltd

KOOLKUNDAN
                    Aug 15, 2014

Hi, I had ported in my Aircel number [protected] to Airtel by submitting Rs 250 and giving all the required documents. There after Airtel verified personally all the details and the procedure was over. My number was released by Aircel to be used by Airtel(06 days back), but even after 6 days, I am not getting any network on my Airtel sim given by the executive. The SIM No is[protected]. Untill and unless there is any network on the sim, how could I do the required televerification and activate my number. This is really a pathetic situation. I am not getting satisfactory resolution to the problem am facing for past 6 days. Neither the Airtel customer executive team( Mr Rahul -15/08/2014: 1205 Hrs, Mr Vikram-14/08/2014 etc, 4-5 other Executives, nor the Airtel Store, South Ex Part 01, Delhi and not also the retailer Mr Amit Gupta:[protected] and Mr Avinash (one who processed and punched the Airtel postpaid form -[protected]) have helped me in getting my number [protected] running. I went to Airtel store, South Ex, Delhi, yesterday at 1130 Hrs with the problem and they said that my number [protected] has been punched with other SIM number and with not what I got. They told me to contact the retailer who had given me the sim. I contacted him (Mr Amit Gupta), and he said that he had punched with the same SIM(as mentioned above) only and all the procedure was correctly followed. And he cant help me on this anymore. I have come to know that LRK group is the agency who have punched in my application for Airtel postpaid but with other/wrong sim number.As a result I am not getting any signal to activate it. Now you tell me where do I go, my number [protected] is currently temporarily not in service (this is what the message comes when called), neither my Airtel postpaid is running. Request you to help me on this as I have not been able to use my number for past 6 days. Hope to have your kind attention and immediate action on the same. Thanks and regards, Kundan Kr Singh B2, FF, Pawanputra Apartment, 149/1, Export Complex, Devli, New Delhi 110062 Alternate Number: [protected]
                    Dear Mr. Singh,

This is with reference to your post dated 15 Aug. 2014. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
                    bharti airtel ltd

Ramya Manoharan
                      Aug 15, 2014

Hello sir/madam, For the past 2 years we are residing in vashi sector 9A, near Fr, Agnel multipurpose school, navi mumbai.We used to get proper signal strength.But for the past 1 month we are facing problem with poor signal strength.Everytime we had to walk out of the home to speak.We are having a prepaid and a postpaid number and we are facing problem with both the numbers.So please do the needful.
                      Dear Mr. Manoharan,

This is with reference to your post dated 15 Aug. 2014. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                      Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
                      bharti airtel ltd.

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
                      i have send the necessary details to the above mentioned mail id.Please do the needful as early as possible.

raj_2006
                        Aug 15, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Airtel has deduction my main balance. While i didn't responded to any such kind of service and the suffering didn't stopped here, when I called customer they are blaming me instead of solving my problem. Thanks & Regard Rajan MIshra [protected]@hotmail.com
                        Dear Mr. Mishra,

Saurav Ahlawat
                        bharti airtel ltd

SubhoRoy
                          Aug 15, 2014

Address: South Sikkim, Sikkim

Repeated call is coming from an unknown number [protected]. As far as I know from various internet sites the provider of this mobile number is AIRTEL.For few days repeated calls with slang languages are coming. Please let me know the name and address of the mobile number holder. If it is not a airtel number then I am sorry for the complaint. Regards, Subhasis Roy
                          Dear Mr. Roy,

This is with reference to your post dated 15 Aug. 2014. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
                          bharti airtel ltd.

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

ushaagarwal
                            Aug 15, 2014

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

on verification callls they are are not supporting at all and they are answering in very dirty manner. i have a talk with Mahinder. he said that call cannot be transferered to senior desk table and he cannot do any help.Request given for portability against mobile no.[protected] but for last three days no connection has been made and mobile no is out of service, and on mobile phone each and every time they are asking for time taken for connection started will bw 4 hrs. but till now service is not started and on verification deptt. is answering bull , so i dont want airtel connection now transfer my connection to my previous services. airtel services has cross the limits.Asi am Professional i am suffering a lot
                            Dear Ms. Agarwal,

Saurav Ahlawat
                            bharti airtel ltd

Nemi Raj
                              Aug 15, 2014

Dear Sir, I have an Airtel no. [protected] which i took a 6 month before. I last used the no. in fubruary I'm abroad now. I tried inserting the sim recently and found that it is not working. I'm sure there is more than 300 Rs in it and Validity was till 2025. Pls check and activate my sim card. nemi raj
                              Dear Mr. Raj,

Saurav Ahlawat
                              bharti airtel ltd

Srinivas Aremanda
                                Aug 15, 2014

I have send the below mail to [protected]@in.airtel.com on 12/ AUG/2014 but till date I have not even received the acknowledgement.Request you to look in to the matter for resolving the issue. Dear Sir/ Madam, I am having an airtel connection in Andhrapradesh region and the city is HYDERABAD bearing number : [protected] and which is in operation since more than one year specifically for 3G date usage with apple MINI. Untill now it was in use and recharged regularly. Recently it was recharged on 1/8/2014 for 1GB and Rs 255/- was paid for the same. It was working OK till 6/8/14 there after it was continuosly showing no service, where as I am having another airtel number:[protected] used for data in Apple I pad which is working fine in the same house. Up on enquiring the same in the customer care centre over phone as well as in office, I got irrelevant answers and while asked for clarifications in this regard, Simply raised fingers to contact head office. I can not roam around this for such activities. I would like to know 1) why the NO SERVICE indication is coming while the sim and the data are in valid period? 2) Why the customer care centre representative responded that the sim is de activated for non charging which is most irrelavant as the sim got recharged on 1/8/14 and was used after that 5 days and as per my knowledge still 700 MB usage is pending. Even there is any lapse from my side also I would like to know the reasons with details Hope you will understand the concerns and expected positive reply soon. Validity for the usage of balance data is exhausting due to the above mentioned reasons. Please reply to [protected]@rediffmail.com which is my persona mail ID or else you can reach me on my mobile:: [protected] or [protected] Thanking you A.Srinivasa Rao
                                Dear Mr. Rao,

This is with reference to your post dated 15 August 2014.

Rakesh Kumar
                                bharti airtel ltd

yeshwanth b n
                                  Aug 15, 2014

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

Hi Team, Airtel, has been dealing with their customers in very bad way, its not the first time I have been experiencing there mistakes, and unable to respond to our greavience. Case1:My dad's bill had been paid online, and they had sent the next day month bill stating the bill hasnt been paid, after raisng concern and proving the bank statement, they had to run backend query on there system and updated the payemnt has been done. I had to go through all these me being in Abroad.(Have proff for all the conversation with Airtel) Case1: As i was travelling Abroad, had opted for international roaming, with jus incoming message option with rental of 125rs/per month, and that have charged me back with some international calls which i haven't made, and the sim was in disabled during those days. After raising concern with there customer care ppl, they havent even shown the curtosy to respond. Appreciate if this forum can help me in getting the Customer there right, and Let Airtel stop extracting out people. Regards, Yeshwanth UK Cell:[protected] UK Cell:[protected] Email:yeshwanth.[protected]@tcs.com [protected]@gmail.com yesh.[protected]@xoserve.com

aneeshveni
                                    from Attingal, Kerala
                                    Aug 15, 2014

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have applied duplicate micro sim ([protected]) at airtel
                                    attingal office on 11/08/2014. Now it is almost 5 days form the date
                                    of my request and their is no response from your office. I have
                                    contact your office in person and over phone in several times, but
                                    the responds from the staff at the office is indifferent and arrogant.
                                    So do needful at the earliest. Otherwise i will be compelled to port
                                    sim to any other mobile service provider. And it is necessary guidance
                                    to your attingal office staff at for a better behavior with customer

Chandrababu

Deepak Kudachi
                                      Aug 14, 2014

I converted the postpaid to prepaid about 6 months back till now they have not given me the security deposit which i paid for the postpaid connection. I have been asked to submit the address two times and after submitting the address proof twice they are still unable to return my money. thier 121 customer service mail me once with wrong number and name your refund is processed after submitting proof. again after insisting you have address to the wrong person they corrected only name and mobile number remained wrong. i again mailed them mobile number is wrong now again they are asking for proof. basically they are bunch of thugs lying around there. Mobile :[protected] Deepak
                                      Aug 8, 2021
                                      For every body's informatino this complaint is not resolved they have marked is as resolved.

See the below latest mail i got from them how they are doing mimicri of my request i requested for refund of deposit for
                                      [protected] but what number they have sent is [protected] i don't know whos number is this

This is in reference to your email requesting security deposit refund for your airtel mobile number [protected].

We have already registered your request for refund, Your reference number is 57583161. Let me assure you that your request will be completed by next 22 days.

The refund cheque will be processed to the attached address sent by you.

Refund address sent by you in attached file :

"Mr Deepak Kudachi . .xxxx xxxx xxxxx, Landmark Near NTT Data System Bangalore5600xx KAR".

In order to change the address revert us with the correct address proof along with mentioning the same in mail so that we can resolve the same issue.

We need your kind co-operation in this regard.

Thank you for choosing airtel.
                                      I got another previous mail which was with both wrong name and number

dear Amol Sathwane,

Greetings from Airtel!

This is in reference to your email requesting security deposit refund for your airtel mobile number [protected].

We have registered your request for refund, Your reference number is 57583161. Let me assure you that your request will be completed by next 22 days.

The cheque will be issued in the account holder's name i.e. Deepak Kudachi and sent to the billing address :

Mr Deepak Kudachi . .No 88 SF1 Southall Apts, Model House Street Basavanagudi, Landmark Near NTT Data System Bangalore560004 KAR

Thank you for choosing airtel.

Best Regards
                                      Venkat Ram
                                      Service Specialist
                                      Original mail request for refund.
                                      To: [protected]@in.airtel.com
                                      Cc:
                                      Sent: 21/04/2014 09:38:41 PM
                                      Subject: My saving a/c details for postpaid deposit refund

I have converted my postpaid mobile number to prepaid and expecting the remain
                                      deposit amount which
                                      i paid to you during the new connection to be directly deposited to my Saving
                                      A/c

Name: Deepak S Kudachi
                                      A/C No: 51xxxxxxxxx
                                      Bank: Citibank NA
                                      IFSC : CITI00000xx
                                      Branch: M G Road

Mobile Number: [protected]
                                      Dear Deepak,

This is with reference to your post dated 14 Aug. 2014. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Sandeep Kumar
                                      Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
                                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Kangeshs
                                        Aug 14, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I asked customer care to activate the Rs 25 internet pack but they activated the Rs 17 pack and they disconnected the call and again I asked they are telling that this is pack you activated and we cannot do anything. I am not getting proper response from customer side. My Number:[protected] Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Dear Kangesh,

This is with reference to your post dated 14 Aug. 2014. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Saurav Ahlawat
                                        bharti airtel ltd.