Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1924

aishwarya15
Jul 28, 2014

I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE SEND A TECHNICAL ASSISTANT AT MY RESIDENCE TO CHECK FOR THE NETWORK STRENGTH. There is an acute problem of network coverage, especially 3G at my residence in A-2 BLOCK, JANAKPURI, NEW DELHI since last December. Due to this, I m not able to receive any messages and calls. I have filed many complaints in past also but nothing have been done. I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE SEND A TECHNICAL ASSISTANT AT MY RESIDENCE TO CHECK FOR THE NETWORK STRENGTH. I am suffering very pathetically due to this problem. I hope quick action will be taken regarding this.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Aishwarya,

This is with reference to your post dated 28 July 2014. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Dear Aishwarya,

This is with reference to your post dated 28 July 2014.

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com
Rakesh Kumar
Airtel.presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
LinkedIn- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Psychodj
    Jul 28, 2014

U stupid fk's airtel... i[censored] have sme common sense then dont mind fk with peoples life ... dont tell people tat ur problem will be solved within 1 hour.. we have fking have lots of wrok to do and not care about ur fking technical issues...!!
    my activation was done 1 day before and sim card is still not working frm ur mther fking technical issues...!! u fk's
    Dear Customer (Psychodj),

This is with reference to your post dated 28 July 2014. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
    Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Dear Customer (Psychodj),

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com
    Rakesh Kumar
    bharti airtel ltd

LinkedIn- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

KathaPerumal
      Jul 28, 2014

Their digital TV customer service in Chennai is completely useless. Did not attend the complaint and closed the issue without our knowledge. They are giving ridiculous answers and so irresponsible to even fix a MDU dish that has multiple apartments service. When you call them, they attend private customers to collect additional money not focusing on Gold customer service. How do they maintain their brand with such a level of service???
      Dear Mr. Perumal,

Saurav Ahlawat
      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Dear Mr. Perumal,

Rakesh Kumar
      bharti airtel ltd

Kamlesh kumar manjhi
        Jul 28, 2014

I have received a call from Yash Communication ([protected]) Laxmi nagar, New Delhi, regarding above subject, at the time of call I shared all the details with him - that I have shifted from my rented residense Uttam nagar to vishwakarma colony, so it will take time to change the address in my document so they said no problem just submit your official address such as bank statement with your voter ID card.

So his representative mr. Brijesh ([protected]) took my document on the dated 14/7/2014 with amount rs. 250/ as a security token.

And then they sent their verification representative on my old rented home and did the address verification negative.

Now I am calling to them they are not responding on it.

Kamlesh Kumar Manjhi

Kindly submit your details at this link: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications
        Dear Mr. Manjhi,

Saurav Ahlawat
        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Dear Mr. Manjhi,

Rakesh Kumar
        bharti airtel ltd

sureshbabua
          from Tellicherry, Kerala
          Jul 28, 2014

I'm using airtel for the last ten years .Just now we shifted to our new house, where he have signal issue over there. Each time we have to come outside to our house for better connectivity (voice break down) and unable to see the 3G signal in my airtel datacard. i had talk to several times to the customer care, but still the problem not yet resolved .we have around 24 house in our apartment, almost every one was facing the same issue.I contact Nodal and Appellate officer, but which is of no use .They given the generic response, which is not going to solve our problem.

rajesh khannam
            Jul 27, 2014

Hi, This is regarding the cancellation of my 2nd Dth connection.The DTH consumer number is [protected]-002 I have asked to cancel my 2nd connection since am traveling overseas but my connection was still active and they have charged for my second connection. Why do Airtel got such a poor service even though customers are following in right way. This is unacceptable since the Airtel customer service person gave me the reference number for cancellation and promised me that cancellation will happen in 2 days. Disconnection Request No :[protected] I got this message on[protected] but still it is pending and they also charged for June Month. I tired to cancel through the Airtel Website but throughs Error - System is very unfriendly. Now my parents called stating the connection was suspended.Looks like i shouldn't have taken Airtel connection.The service was very poor. I clearly informed customer service on 14-June-2014 that am traveling away and to close the 2nd connection but none was happened. Could any one please address this complaint and disconnect my 2nd connection of Airtel Dth at earliest. The details are included:Name: Rajesh Khanna M : Addres: 761 A, Rajiv Gandhi Street, KANATHUR, CHENNAI, TN 600119. Currently am in Australia, so kindly inform you status on my email - Email : [protected]@gmail.com. The DTH consumer number is [protected].The Cancellation Id for [protected]-002 :[protected]Jun-2014) Please note that we still use - [protected]-001. Kindly help to close the 2nd connection of my Airtel Dth - [protected]-002 Regards, Rajesh
            Dear Mr. Khannam,

This is with reference to your post dated 27 July 2014. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.
            You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
            airtel presence (airtel Customer Service Team)
            Bharti Airtel Ltd

ramesh211963
              from Adilabad, Telangana
              Jul 27, 2014

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

Six months back I terminated Airtel DTH connection. Since then till date Airtel DTH people are disturbing me by calling me practically every day and asking me to renew my Airtel DTH connection. Sometimes IVR calls and sometimes Airtel DTH people call on my mobile phone. I have told them several times in past several months that I don't want Airtel DTH but they still keep on calling me almost everyday. Please stop calling my mobile phone. As it is my mobile is registered under NDNC service. I don't want Airtel DTH. my airten dth ac no is [protected] I do no want any calls Ramesh babu
              Dear Ramesh,

This is with reference to your post dated 27 July 2014. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
              Bharti Airtel Ltd

imneel
                Jul 27, 2014

I recharged my mobile no [protected] from airtel.in today (27/07/2014 11:40AM) with Rs. 300 using credit card. I got transaction successful message & Rs.300 debited from my credit card account. But balance is not yet credited in my account. I sent 4 emails to [protected]@in.airtel.com with Transaction id, mobile number & amount details . Those guys sent me same response stating 'There was no credit request for your number'. They are not taking affords to check transaction details also.
                Jul 27, 2014
                Updated by imneel
                I recharged my mobile no[protected] from airtel.in today (27/07/2014 11:40AM) with Rs. 300 using credit card. I got transaction successful message & Rs.300 debited from my credit card account. But balance is not yet credited in my account. I sent 4 emails to [protected]@in.airtel.com with Transaction id, mobile number & amount details . Those guys sent me same response stating 'There was no credit request for your number'. They are not taking affords to check transaction details also.
                Jul 27, 2014
                Updated by imneel
                I recharged my mobile no[protected] from airtel.in today (27/07/2014 11:40AM) with Rs. 300 using credit card. I got transaction successful message & Rs.300 debited from my credit card account. But balance is not yet credited in my account. I sent 4 emails to [protected]@in.airtel.com with Transaction id, mobile number & amount details . Those guys sent me same response stating 'There was no credit request for your number'. They are not taking affords to check transaction details also.
                Dear Customer ([protected]),

Saurav Ahlawat
                Bharti Airtel Ltd

This is with reference to your post dated 27 July 2014. We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.
                We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Look forward to hearing from you.

Saurav Ahlawat
                Bharti airtel Ltd

ImprovedAdi
                  Jul 27, 2014

I am getting speed which is about 30-40 Kbps which I think is 2g speed. I have subscribed for my plan 199 which gives 135 mb of 3G usage on my mobile no.[protected]. I am sending a screenshot of my 3G usage for this month which is way below my data cap. Whenever I report this problem to airtel I get the reply that 302 mb has been used of 298 mb which is wrong as I have never subscribed for the plan which gives me 298 mb. I think it's a fault with your system .Kindly restore my 3G service as soon as possible. My reference no. is 57344517. Yours Sincerely Aditya Dwivedi
                  Dear Mr. Dwivedi,

This is with reference to your post dated 27 July 2014. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
                  Bharti airtel Ltd

dwitadatta
                    Jul 27, 2014

I have recharged my Mobile No [protected] with Mobile Top Up of Rs 99.00 but rather than crediting the amount in my mobile, 3G Service has been activated which is not at all desirable. I don’t want any 3G Service in mobile .You are requested to deactivate the 3G Service on an immediate basis and credit the talk time .I have already intimated the same to your Customer Care Team but rather than helping me in the matter he Disconnected the line which is highly unethical .Please Find the attached file where the amount debited has been mentioned for the Top Up purpose not to implement any Promo in my Mobile.You early action in this regard will be highly appreciated.
                    Dear Customer (dwitadatta)

This is with reference to your post dated 27 July 2014. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                    airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
                    bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

arjunja
                      from Bangalore, Karnataka
                      Jul 27, 2014

I had recharged today morning for my airtel dth account -[protected] with 300 rs. Even after recharging my account got suspended.I contacted the Airtel customer care which told me that it will take 24hrs more to get recharged. i asked them whether they would charge me the reactivation charge, on which they replied Yes.I asked them why should they charge me for their fault.Moreover by calling to the Customer care I lost around 50 rs more.They said they cannot do anything .I regret to say this but these companies are virtually looting the customers.As a customer why should I be charged for what is companies fault? This is the most worst experience I have ever had. I request authorities to take proper action against these looters.
                      Dear Customer (arjunja),

This is with reference to your post dated 27 Jul. 2014. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Sandeep Kumar
                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

milsoft7
                        Jul 27, 2014

My no [protected] (airtel postpaid) is not working since morning. No incoming and no outgoing. Even other airtel numbers in my neighbourhood are not working. I tried to call customer care at 121 and at toll free number, but not reachable. I tried to call customer care from my fixed line. When I select 'Mobile services', they give only two options- New connection or Lost SIM. No service for complaints. I tried 198 at 1013 hours today 27th July 2014. I was told to hold for checking. After checking I was told, everything was ok from their side. I repeated that no other airtel was working. The executive tried to shrug-off by telling I should come in an open space. I said Airtel was not working in 4km radius. She again asked for hold. After 2 minutes I was told that Airtel had network problem and will take 3 hours to rectify. I asked how the response was changed. I asked to register a complain and give me complaint number. first she said it was no point in registering complaint, I should wait for 3 hours. When I insisted on complaints, she transferred my call to so called senior. This senior after holding for two minutes, disconnected the call. This is the affair of events with Airtel, who claims to be best mobile service.. I hope their chaiman reads this.

Saurav Ahlawat
                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

This is with reference to your post dated 27 July 2014.

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                        bharti airtel ltd

avinash2808
                          from Dumka, Jharkhand
                          Jul 26, 2014

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

Second time I am complaing on my number [protected] mnp to airtel My upc code is TB 128748 is rejected. I already complained but i am not getting any responses from your service provider and also from tata docomo so i am facing problem and if it is not solve by u than i will take further action. I am only following trai protocol. So please help me on my mnp
                          Jul 29, 2014
                          Updated by avinash2808
                          I want response not chatting. ...please solve I
                          Dear Avinash,

This is with reference to your post dated 26 Jul. 2014. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Sandeep Kumar
                          Bharti Airtel Ltd

Dinesh Harjani
                            Jul 26, 2014

Hello, This is in regards to my broadband connection I had since past 3 years in Gurgaon (NCR) Details : Customer Account no. [protected] Landline No. : [protected] Story (Yes, it’s an story to my mind) Begins !!! I planned to shift to Mumbai on 11th Jul and wished to get the broadband connection relocated to Mumbai. Hence I called up your call center on 8th or 9th Jul to register the request. After an long discussion with your agent, I was been guided that I should apply dynamic lock to my landline and should carry the modem, tel. instrument to Mumbai and again call up at call center for relocation and installation. On 11th while I faced issue in dynamic lock, I again called up your call center[protected] and they guided me the process of doing it. Finally I locked the outgoing calls. 12th July I was in Mumbai and started scouting the residence. 19th July I got the possession of the house and hence I called up on 19th or 20th to request for installation. On 21st Jul I got an call from your executive Mr. Mukesh ( [protected]) where in he requested to keep documents ready and he will come and collect. No ONE CAME..!!! Again I called up Mukesh to check but he said that I would have to pay INR 500 for registeration on which I denied as I am existing customer and was informed by your call center only that I don’t have to pay anything for installation. Mukesh, confirmed that he will check with supervisor and revert but he did not. On 24th again I got an call from your call center where in I asked them that I want your seniors contact details but on that the agent just banged the phone on my face…and disconnected…..WOW what a customer service  Kindly revert within today as what you expect to do with me and my connection (While I understand you have closed my account and connection already)….. Failure to revert will force me to write this to social media and consumer assistance forums….Defamation of which will all be on airtel’s responsibility. Thanks & Regards, Dinesh Harjani

Zahabiya
                              Jul 26, 2014

Plz kindly solve my problem soon, i m an employeee & since last 4days my moble is under network problem kindly do something to get the best network range.
                              I stay near mohd ali rd only that too the netwok is very low & weak.
                              Solve it soon
                              Dear Zahabiya,

This is with reference to your post dated 26 July 2014. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Dear Zahabiya,

This is with reference to your post dated 26 July 2014

Rakesh Kumar
                              bharti airtel ltd

Zahabiya
                                Jul 26, 2014

Sir plz kindly note my complaint urgently & try to solve it as soon as possible.Since last 4 days my mobile has be under network problem as i m an employee my calls has are very important.I request to uuu plz urgently take some action on my complaint.
                                Dear Zahabiya,

This is with reference to your post dated 26 July 2014. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
                                Bharti Airtel Ltd

Dear Zahabiya,

This is with reference to your post dated 26 July 2014

Rakesh Kumar
                                bharti airtel ltd

Owais Idris
                                  Jul 26, 2014

I am [protected] user Ported from Loop Mobile to airtel on 11th July 2014.Since then till now 26th Jul my verification is not done. Verification agent is not able to find data on system. So asked me to ask retailer to resubmit documents. Twice data is submitted. I get answer 4hrs. No one is helping. Kindly help
                                  Dear Mr. Idris,

This is with reference to your post dated 26 July 2014.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
                                  bharti airtel ltd
                                  Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Dear Mr. Idris,

This is with reference to your post dated 26 Jul. 2014. We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

Sandeep Kumar
                                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

I wanted to MNP my number to AIRTEL and filled in the form online.A representative came from AIRTEL who gave me an AIRTEL sim card took documents ( AADHAR CARD, PAN CARD, 2 PICTURES ) and Rs.300 as activation fee and I finalised a plan with 199 rental and 399 BB charges . Next day a guy came from AIRTEL for address verification and took my picture and signature on a handheld device of theirs.But now after 3 days when the sim has not yet got activated, I called their customer care and they told that my address verification has failed and my number can't be activated.But they have taken Rs.300 as activation charge and my documents ( AADHAR CARD, PAN CARD, 2 PASSPORT SIZED PICTURES ). The guy was named Debasis from RKM communication ( [protected], [protected]@gmail.com ) .
                                  I have been trying to port this mobile number [protected] from Tata Docomo to Airtel since April 2nd. After several visits to nearby airtel showroom and few calls to customer care, the number was ported out of docomo network but still there is no Airtel signal in the mobile and the airtel executives are asking us to "just wait". Its been a week since number was ported out but don't know why its taking so long for Airtel to provide service. The calls on the docomo mobile are also cut off and right now we are left with no mobile service at all in that number.

Ganesan V M
                                    Jul 25, 2014

Iam Ganesan V M from chennai. My number is [protected]. Someone is trapping my number and My wife and getting my personal details and using my Internet application and all. and my whatsapp code and facebook password generating code and added some fake contacts in my account and did illegal things and all. I have one suspicious guy, who was my friend once. His Name is Ausbon M J. His number is [protected]. The Airtel guy who is helping him is from AnnaNagar Circle, Chennai. I found him by giving a fake message to my friend. I need his bills from October 2013. One of your employee was helping him and he took all my contact details and spreading out some rumors about me. When I escalated it to his known person he simply telling to drop the number. And I wanna know which number he contacted in Singapore. He is doing these all from Viber, skype and Whatsapp. When I found and asked him, he and the group twisted everything on me. If its not sorted out I will give complaint to cybercrime. Whatever application I used in my mobile they tracking it and sending bad message to them. Kindly help me by providing his bills from October 2013. and kindly dont call to my number regarding this. e-mail me [protected]@gmail.com Thanks and Regards, Ganesan V M
                                    Nothing is happened from your side.. Myself sortedout. Thanks. ----------- b---- --
                                    Dec 06, 2014
                                    Updated by Ganesan V M
                                    Dear customer care... remove my above complaints. its sorted out.
                                    Dear Ganesan,

This is with reference to your post dated 25 July 2014. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Rakesh Kumar
                                    bharti airtel ltd

Satyaver
                                      Jul 25, 2014

This is to bring to your kindest consent about the recent experience that I had with your DTH service. The issue which we are facing for the DTH services. We have recharged a monthly package on 10th July 25, 2014 but DTH services have been interrupted only after 15 days My sincere request to Airtel DTH is to believe in true customer service and if cannot deliver the services guaranteed then request you to avoid making false promises. Honestly, I would not recommend Airtel DTH to any of my friends and family for its lack of Customer service. All of the above experience has been truly devastating and has just made a Negative impression on Airtel and its services which was not expected. Thank you and would be expecting your kindest gesture in acknowledging on the same. Regards, Satyaveer
                                      Dear Satyaver,

This is with reference to your post dated 25 July 2014.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
                                      bharti airtel ltd

Dear Satyaver,

This is with reference to your post dated 25 July 2014

Rakesh Kumar
                                      bharti airtel ltd

harishaman
                                        Jul 25, 2014

Chairman, Dated: Monday, 25 July, 2014
                                        M/s.Bharti Airtel Ltd.
                                        Plot Number 16,
                                        Udyog Vihar, Phase-IV
                                        Gurgaon, Haryana 122016

Subject : Complaint regarding indoor network coverage-non action despite repeated approaches
                                        rather lips sympathy instead cogent efforts

The undersigned is availing the services of your leading institution by way of Mobile No. [protected]. For the past considerable period acute problem of indoor network coverage was being faced, hence a complaint was made to DOT vide reference number DOTEL/E/2014/20946 acknowledged on 14th july, 2014. Obviously an inspection has been conducted at my residence 313/85-A, Gali No, 1, Tulsi Nagar, Inderlok, Delhi-110035 but instead of doing any concerted effort avoided the issue cunningly which is not acceptable from such a leading well renowned company.

It is further added that after inspection no iota of doubt remains that your good self has accepted your fault & confirmed through your recent mail that there is a difficulty pertaining to the indoor network coverage. Surprisingly on other hand ignored the problem by mentioning that his was the best possible coverage which can be provided by you. Instances are common that the company by way of big hoardings, advertisement & publication etc. attracting the people that you are one of the biggest providers of network in all over india even in remote areas & on contrary already existing bonafide consumers situated even in the heart of capital are being dealt with in such a reprehensible manner. How can it be presumed that a genuine consumer will leave his fundamental rights abundant without to the last competent authority. When the company is charging sufficiently it is also mandatory on its part to provide excellent services by way of all means instead of merely mentioning that you have taken our address as an input for your future planning to improve the network coverage. What mean can be inferred regarded future planning particularly when no specific time has been indicated.

I am of the view that it is a case where special attention is required at senior level for immediate remedial steps for which company is committed duty bound. I hope these lines will be taken into account seriously without loosing further moments to avoid further litigation before appropriate competent authorities whatsoever. Meanwhile I expect a line of reply at least for satisfaction of a bonafide consumer as well as action taken in his regard.

sincerely yours,
                                        (Harish kumar)
                                        313/85-A, Gali No. 1,
                                        Tulsi Nagar, Delhi-110035 Mobile: [protected]
                                        Alternate No.[protected]
                                        Dear Mr. Kumar,

This is with reference to your post dated 25 July 2014. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Rakesh Kumar
                                        bharti airtel ltd

i am still waiting...