Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 22, 2025
Complaints 54712

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2047

nitin.ahuja3
Apr 1, 2013

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Dear Concern,
my customer I d is [protected],FROM DIGITEL TV Nitin Ahuja (Telephone #[protected])called me several time in March for recharge the Digital TV. we have some nice scheme if you recharge for 1620 for the whole year. We will give you whole year pack in the same package which you have presently watching (i stopped digital tv since last 8-10 month). Although i was not in mood to recharge but he insist me serval time to recharge now and get the benefit of one year subscription. i recheck him regarding the same, he double assure me that you don't worry about the tenure of the subscription.

I recharged on 31st March, 2013 for the Rs. 1620 for the whole year but when i got the message from Airtel the period is valid on for 8 months. i was shocked to see the SMS and I called the customer care centre for complaining the same but he stately refused that there is no scheme like this but he cut down my phone while saying that your voice is not coming. This is thing which Air Tel people are doing with their customers. Kindly look into the matter and increase the validity of my subscription.

Nitin Ahuja AIRTEL ID [protected] PHONE NO [protected]

AirTel — airtel tv subscription

My Airtel Prepaid no is [protected].
I subscribed Airtel mobile tv some 3 weeks before and I call customer care on and asked them to unsubscribe the service. They said that they will resolve within 3 days.
From that date tothis days
[protected], Rs. 30 was deducted
[protected], Rs. 25 was deducted
[protected], Rs. 40 was deducted
[protected], Rs. 30 was deducted
[protected], Rs. 20 was deducted
[protected], Rs. 15 was deducted
[protected], Rs. 40 was deducted

I called this customer care nearly 15 - 20 times. One day(On May 3rd or 4th), customer care called me and said that this service is completely deactivated from your mobile.
Even from the day, they started deducting. Again I called the customer service, Every time they said that they will deactivate the service and there is no more charges will be deducted. Last two days they diverted my call. I cant able to contact customer care.
I lost nearly 200 Rs for that without using anything.
This is a very big headache for me, If you will not resolve this, surely i ll switch to some other networks.

AirTel — DTH Subscription

Hi All,

My name is Lt Col (Retd) Babu Singh Sengar and I have Airtel DTH connection from Airtel (Customer ID: [protected]).

I was offered a subscription of 1 year which offered additional 2 months free subscription. I paid Rs. 2652 to the Airtel Rep. who took responsibility to give me this offer.

Last week I checked and found out that the Airtel Rep. did not update my offer on the system hence I would not get the 2 month free subscription. I had paid advance money for 12 month regular subscription. I had placed the complaint to the Airtel complaints helpline and sent a mail to the Nodal officer.

Today I checked my balance and noticed that the regular subscription has been reduced by 2 weeks. On further inquiry, I was told that the monthly subscription has been increased hence the reduction.

I have lost faith in Airtel and am looking for alternative venue to resolve this issue. Please let me know how can I get this resolved once and for all.
Namaste Mr. Ahuja,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 01 April 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Mr. Ahuja,

Further to our discussion dated 01 April 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Deepak Mohod
Bharti Airtel Ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Namaste Mr. Ahuja,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 01 April 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
Bharti Airtel Ltd

devansh333
    Apr 1, 2013

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Airtel with its worst services has totally devastated me with its 3g services ,these guys who work in airtel are least bothered about the work and most interested in playing holi and diwali with their bosses , i have no words to abuse its 3g services i am suffering from 7 days spent 3000 rs on this connection of airtel 3g i have been varified 3 times daily these bunch of crooks say that it would be activated next day and tomorrow never comes its a big mistake to buy airtel 3g .
    Namaste Devansh,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 01 Apr 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

Sandeep Kumar
    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Devansh,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Sandeep Kumar
    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Nalini Kumar
      from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
      Mar 31, 2013

I had booked Airtel DTH on 29.3.13 through online and the booking id is 193742 and the transaction id is "[protected]". But still as of now My customer id has not been created .
      I have been trying the customer care for installation details but when I ask them about Installation they disconnect the call and this has happened for more than 20 times. I have recorded every thing the customer care people told me.

They say they would transfer the call but they immediately disconnect the call. It has been horrible enough to wait long enough to catch the person and they are not responding and simply disconnect the call.
      I need information as to when the installation will happen and when the customer id will be created.

Please respond immediately
      Hemalatha S
      Namaste Hemalatha,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 31 March 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Hemalatha,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
      Bharti Airtel Ltd

vaibhav45
        Mar 31, 2013

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

Bharti Airtel is in habit of repetetive frauds to harass me In case of no service and payment frauds. Mine lalndline number is [protected] and I am user of broadband and laldline services.

They are forcing me to pay bill for which i do not receive services. They have excuse of giving small discount and then charge huge remaining amount for no service. My connection is still victim of voice disturbance and intermittent sync, but they are forcing me to pay bill. I am not prreffering to switch to other service provider as my connection is old and economical but I can not pay for services which I have not used. Retention department people from airtel also told me to disconnect connection many times. They all are stupid with no attiquetes.

One more thing, I was about to cancel connection due to poor services, but collection department told me to pay samll bill after discount of Rs 290 in March 2013, they write this in receipt and sign it but now refused to give same. I can upload the scanned copy if required, I called them 15 times but in vain. Name of persons are Ravinder and sahil from collection department. My phone number is [protected] for contact.

I request consumer court to take strict action against them and provide me compensation for bad services and false promises asap.

Airtel — forced payment of fraudulent charges

I have taken an airtel postpaid connection under Advance rental (one year 1199) scheme on 10th May, 2008. On 05th May, 2008 i have asked Aritel to convert my postpaid to prepaid as i do not want to continue with advance rental plan. But i have been told that advance rental of 1199 for next year has already been chanrged to my account. I made so many request and show my concern for unwilinness to pay 1198 for next year. But nothing happened and finally i have made a request to close my connection. After that, Airtel harassed me through all possible ways and forced me to pay the fradulent charges of 1198.
        When i paid the charges, i re-issued the connection as i know i can use the connection for one more year because i have already paid the rental for next one year. But then in next bill i have been charged a fresh rental of 298. When i complaint that i have already paid advance rental and i should not be charged monthly rent, Airtel does not agree. The said we can not find out that you have paid for any advance rental.
        This is a complete harassment. I am a software engineer and i do not have time to go to consumer court. Can i get justice through this forum?
        Gaurav

Airtel — AIRTEL payment Forgery

HI
        I issued cheque on 11.11.2008 through ICICI bank for airtel landline bill, they withdrawn the money on 14.11.2008, i have proof from icici bank statement even from Airtel customer care manager also.
        Airtel customer care manager asked Apology orally, it happens due to mistake in accounts department. But still mental torchar from customer care service every day and not cleared in bill also.

AirTel — Airtel Boardband fraud !

Lets begin this story from MARCH 2009
        I installed airtel broadband internet at home with a plan of 512 kbps night unlimited costing me 877 pre month including taxes
        After a month we get the shock of our lives when the bill after 1mnth of limited usage and waking up nights to use the internet ... we get a bill of 4000 Rs ard that amt .. shocked we call up the agent fellow MR.KANHAIYA MISHRA ... to tell him about this catastrophe,
        After much a do - it was found that airtel had put in the wrong plan number and therefore our services were started again, after telling us that the extra amount will be waivered ... (This was due time till the next month had already arrived) Soon the next month came unlike their services, the bill always comes on time.
        This months bill thankfully was right amount but suprisingly the waiver that we had asked for wasnt given the bill still showed 4000 +877 after all this month full of talking to very rude n irrisponsible customer care executives.
        So we decided we will not pay the bill yet again till the waiver is given .
        Day two of the arrival of the bill suddenly one saturday afternoon a DUMB (is an understatement) COLLECTION AGENT comes to our door step asking for the bill money . We enquire how much are we to pay ... SUPRISINGLY the agent did not knwo how much money he is to take from us !!
        We refused to give him the money and told him to F$#k off
        Next day again the agent comes by ... by all due consideration we were like there might be a fault of printing so we paid the bill accordingly of Rs.1760 (Rs.4 extra) i.e 877+877 of 2 months .
        But no the line wasnt restarted, our line had been bared and still shows a billing out standing of 2000 Rs.
        I have made calls everyday talking for atleast 1/2 an hour to all the call center employees in all corners of INDIA from GANESH, MAHEASH RAJESH DEVESH to the likes ... for 5 days day and night all assuring me that the services will start in 24 hrs ... i guess they live in som hyper time where 24 hrs is like never ending ... our services have still not been started, halfway down the next month and the next month bill awaits !!
        without using internet at all for the entire month ...
        I just called another insolant call center employee who kept me on hold for like 30 mins flat and answered telling me that i will have to pay 2000 Rs to restart my services .
        Now what justifys this ... I wanted to inquire how i can file this case in the consumer court in lines of fraud ..

Airtel Broadband — case of fraud

I got a no from internet regarding New Airtel Broadband connection. I called that no and the next day a person called Aleem came.He took Rs 1000 from me and refused to give the bill and told that he will get back to us within 1 day.There was no response from him so i called him.The person told that the connection takes 1 week.After that he started telling that there is some technical problem and he said he will refund the amount in 1 week.Now its more than 25 days and there is no response from him or his.Even after repeatedly calling the office these people are not responding properly.
        The address of that Airtel office is:

MATHA TELE LINKS
        No669, 45th cross
        Adrash garden,
        Jayanagar 8th block,
        Near sangam circle,
        Bangalore
        Karnataka
        Landline number: +[protected]

Mobile number: +[protected]

Hope u see my complaint and respond to it.
        Khushboo Agarwalla
        pn:[protected]

Airtel Postpaid — Forcing to pay extra Advance Rental charges

Mera Number #[protected] hain,Jisme mai 2 year ka Advance rantle le rakha hun. jiska maine paiment kar diya tha, phir dubara se Dec-2009 ke bill me Advance ratle ka charge laga kar bheja gaya hain,Jab ki mujhe Advance ratle liye huye 1 year bhi nahi huwa.

Esliye Aaapse meri Request hain ki mera Bill per Gaur karte hue use thik karaya jay,

-Thanks.....

Airtel — CHARGED FORGERY

i am using airtel card on my number airtel activate itself and telling in sms its free of cost deducted 15 rs.
        after second day start news service which we get from tv and charged 1.5 for 7day 1.5*7=10.5
        after 87th day they started began daruvalas astrology service althought i rejected call directly and charged 15 rs. i tell to recover my 15+10.5+15=40.5 and call charge for complain 5(10 call) + 2(4call)+2(4call)
        ie total 49.5 they tell they cant do

rascal service provider

servicerenderer bhikhari hai sale........ tod do airtel ke sare network
        lifetime card ki waje se income gayi to din me chaku dikhake lootne lage
        bhikhari bhikhari.............
        I applied for airtel broadband connection and for installation the agent (Santosh [protected]) took 600 Rs and din't revert back.I applied for the connection on 25th Nov and still getting no response from anyone.I called the customer care several times got complain no[protected] on 22nd dec) but still there is no connection availability.The mentioned that they will refund my money.My application no is-188293.Please look into this matter as soon as possible

A.Pawan naidu
        Ph-[protected]
        Email [protected]@gmail.com

AirTel — fraud and poor service

Sir, I had installed Airtel Dish TV on 04 Nov 2010 with the help of the local dealer authorised by the Airtel Company here in Srinagar. Remote of the dish TV become unserviceable on 17 Feb 2011 within the warranty period but the person detailed by the dealer to provide services in Air Force Station , Srinagar had charged me Rs 250/- out of turn inspite my remote is in warranty period whereas the remote costing Rs 150/- only that too after the warranty period and my set up box got unserviceable on 21 Feb 2011 that too is in warranty period after calling the engineer for rectification they came to my house after three days and charge me Rs 200/- for visiting charges which is illegal as per the company rule, as the visiting charges will levied after 6 months and the visiting charges as per company norms is only Rs 100/- . After they installed new set up box now i am not able to see all my channels which I prescribed in my package due to poor installation and when I am calling to get it rectify they are making me fool from past four days and not coming to rectify it.I also lodged my complain in customer care on 24 Feb 2011 against cheating by the dealer vide complain number 5587405 and bad installation vide complain number 5584981 but still no action had been taken against any of the two complaint by the company. So kindly I would like you to take action against the above mentioned company/ dealer for cheating me and giving me the worst ever services of my life till date as soon as possible.
        Please solve it as soon as possible

Airtel — bad service, fraud service

service of airtel digi tv are so bad that i have lost my hope of getting service, they are purely playing with the customer, what they have done with me and my family, they call us several times and told us that they are coming for service but all are false, it happens with us 12 to 13 times, my brother told that we will complain but they misbehave with my brother and gave him their complain email id, and told that we can do nothing. Now please help us from this problem.
        its very pathetic

Bharti Airtel — Poor Services and No Customer Service

I have been complaining regarding poor EDGE services from last two months but no action has been taken till now.
        I have been harassed by a lot by this customer care executives.

krishna Loya
        Oh please No one had actually worked on my complaint. N i am being said that my phone had a problem, but for your surprise when I am using other service provider sim card there is no problem.

My complaint is against the poor customer service you provide who do not believe in solving any problem.

Anyways I need a mechanism using which I can lodge a complaint against those officials.

If you can provide me those then please do so.
        Gimme any other ID other den ur airtelpresence email id...
        Coz I am not getting any response from that email id...

AirTel Bharti — Service Fraud

I am a customer of airtel postpaid moile since 2006... airtel has billed wrong billing in my no [protected] i did so many complaint and mails but i did not get solutions,i was complaining since august 2011 but i did not get response. i got tired and did full payment on 05 june 2012 and i got commitment by airtel executive mr arvind chouhan and mr rohit, they committed me as per them my no will activate with in 24 hours but after 14 days it is not activated and now they are not receiving my call.
        they have called me by these no airtel office no is [protected] and rohit no is [protected] and arvind no is [protected].

i thought they have done fraud with me.

need your help

Please help me

Jitendra Chaurasiya
        jkc.[protected]@gmail.com
        [protected]@rediffmail.com
        Namaste Vaibhav,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 31 March 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Saurav Ahlawat
        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Vaibhav,

Further to our discussion dated 31 Mar. 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Ranga
        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Vaibhav,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 31 Mar 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
        Bharti Airtel Ltd

18 Comments

Praveensk
          Mar 31, 2013

in regards to the complaint with reference number 29464422. an engineer has
          come to our home after have big go with customer care and technical
          assistance number provided. there after engineer has given wrong resolution
          which is also quoted with reference number 29476907. now after finishing
          all this guy named Adarash bearing phone number [protected] from the
          regional office has called and spoke in rude manner that we will not do
          today i.e..[protected] which is the official stipulated SLA time. agreed
          and had warned me that to do escalations as many i can. so hope you can
          help in this regards or else let me know to whom to escalate.

Note:- I am losing my daily burning rate of 15 rs as still the relay has
          not been resumed.
          Namaste Praveen,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 31 Mar 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Sandeep Kumar
          Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Praveen,

Further to our discussion dated 31 Mar. 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

Rakesh Ranga
          Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Praveen,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 31 Mar 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
          Bharti Airtel Ltd

temp24.jan
            Mar 31, 2013

Two value added services were activated without asking for proper confirmation and they have been charging for two months. When I called Airtel customer care and explained that these services were activated without my notice, they didnt refund my full amount.
            MY COMPLAINT: For activation of any services they have only one step ( send SMS), so people reply accidently to their advitisement SMS and it gets activated, I feel they should have atleast two step process to activate any service ( like , 1.Send sms, 2.Re-confirm for activation)
            Namaste (temp24.jan),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 31 March 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
            Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste (temp24.jan),

Deepak Mohod
            Bharti Airtel Ltd

Chetan Barapatre
              Mar 31, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I recently ported out my number from vodafone to airtel. On 19th March, I was in Delhi in a meeting when suddenly I got repeated messages from AT-AIRNF saying "Thankyou for using HELLO TUNES SUBSCRIPTION sevices. you have been charged Rs. 30". Since I had not started any of these services and neither wanted to, I reported the incident to 121 from Delhi (under roaming) but the just kept my call on hold each time. I also wrote an email to he corporate customer care regarding the issue on the same day.
              After a couple of days, I received an email from corporate customer care that the Hello tunes shall be deactivated. However, when I inquired about payment of the charges, there was no reply from the customer care.
              The issue still persists.
              Why should I pay any charges when I have not subscribed to any services. Is airtel trying to make money by doing such fraudulent auto activation activities.
              Who is responsible??

Samuel Konger
                Mar 31, 2013

Address: Assam

what to say about airtel? i had applied for MNP(Mobile Number Portability) on 4th march2013 with all my required documents(my international passport as my proof of identity). which at first they didn't accept it saying international passport is not accepted by airtel.then after repeated request and telling them the truth that i was the distributor of airtel for 3 years. they have accepted my documents (including 4numbers of passport sized photo) and gave me an airtel Sim Card in lieu of the number I have applied for MNP.but it has been 27days now they have not activated the Sim card.i have intimated this to the nodal officer of my zone and the appellate officers including 121. the probem has not been solved yet except some automated emails I am not receiving any respond. finally i've received an email from 121 care that they could not contact or me or solve my problem as the numbers given are not in proper format. i have given all my numbers including my mother's airtel number as alternative contact in international mobile number format as +91**********. what else they want? I have forwarded the mail to Mr.Sunil Mittal also today out of anger.

Airtel — not proper portability

Sir, i was a idea cellular customer, my number is [protected].i changed my subsciber from idea to airtel. after one month the service was blocked.i was told to submit the documents .again i got new sim card from airtel to activate the number.after one month again my number was blocked.again i submitted my documents then i got new sim from airtel for my no: like this four times i changed tillnow my problem does not solve .please help me to solve this problem. m.manimaran.[protected]
                what to say about airtel? i had applied for MNP(Mobile Number Portability) on 4th march2013 with all my required documents(my international passport as my proof of identity). which at first they didn't accept it saying international passport is not accepted by airtel.then after repeated request and telling them the truth that i was the distributor of airtel for 3 years. they have accepted my documents (including 4numbers of passport sized photo) and gave me an airtel Sim Card in lieu of the number I have applied for MNP.but it has been 27days now they have not activated the Sim card.i have intimated this to the nodal officer of my zone and the appellate officers including 121. the probem has not been solved yet except some automated emails I am not receiving any respond. finally i've received an email from 121 care that they could not contact or me or solve my problem as the numbers given are not in proper format. i have given all my numbers including my mother's airtel number as alternative contact in international mobile number format as +91**********. what else they want? I have forwarded the mail to Mr.Sunil Mittal also today out of anger.
                Namaste Mr. Konger,

Saurav Ahlawat
                Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Mr. Konger,

Deepak Mohod
                Bharti Airtel Ltd

aman_high
                  Mar 31, 2013

I want to complaint against sudden application of FUP of 10 GB after 1.5 year of plan. I am an airtel customer from around 2.5 years.

My original plan was 512 kbps which was upgraded to 1 Mbps around 2 years back when they were performing speed upgrade. Also sometime then i got an offer to pay 100 Rs more and double speed only for existing subscribers. I opted for it and got 2 Mbps speed. When i opted here i was specifically told that there was no limit on downloads.

Everything was working fine no problems and i didn't have any FUP for around 1.5 years until recently in march 2013. Suddenly i received a message that you have used 80% of FUP and when i checked in my account it showed 10 GB Limit. I called Customer Care and asked what plan i am on they told i am on something called Delta Migration Plan and i had limit of 10 GB and after 10GB speed will drop to 256 Kbps.

Now i told them that it was not possible because i am using same plan from around 1.5 years and my usages would have almost always more than 10 GB and that you can check my records. They said that we don't maintain older records for unlimited plans and there is nothing that they can do about my FUP.

I couldn't work in 256 kbps and have migrated to higher 4 Mbps plan as a temporary alternative. At such speeds this FUP is crossed fairly quickly and even by paying so much amount you don't get proper broadband experience. Hence i will be moving soon to some other alternative ISP maybe ACT or Reliance etc.

But the point to be noted here is not much about FUP but more about how they can anytime come and change your plan without any prior information or notice. When i opted for plan it was full unlimited or very high FUP that i never reached. How can same plan have different FUP suddenly. Also it was not the case that i was informed that my plan expired and i will be moved to a new plan , neither when i took it this plan i was told that i will have an expiry date. This is no way to treat old existing customers which have been with you from 3 odd years.

As i went through consumer forum i found that i was not alone there are others who have been suddenly slapped with these new FUP's, some of them with airtel from 7 years. Although airtel have given very good service but now this incident has arisen the need for better alternatives and move on from alternative to an ISP who doesn't play such tricks to sell their higher rate plans and have courtesy to stick to their plan what they offered at some time.

To verify that above mentioned details are correct you can check details of land line number [protected].
                  The exact same thing happened to me. They offered to upgrade my existing plan for free and suddenly imposed a FUP on the connection. After that we get an unusable 256KBPS connectivity. I am surrendering my Airtel Broadband at the end of Oct 2013. I have had enough.

Eldho Paulose
                    from MUVATTUPUZHA, Kerala
                    Mar 31, 2013

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

respected sir,
                    i baught a recharge voucher of 50 rupees from my near by shop,while scratching four number was missed..
                    recharge pin: 0****[protected]
                    serial number: [protected]
                    kindly request you to recharge my airtel number ([protected])
                    thanking you,
                    yours faithfully
                    ELDHO PAULOSE
                    Namaste Eldho,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 31 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Ranga
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Eldho,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 31 Mar 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Sandeep Kumar
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

PETNI
                      Mar 31, 2013

Address: East Medinipur, West Bengal

I M RECHARGING 600 Hundrd but not get in main balance .so many times i contaced with cc in kolkata but not get positive result
                      Namaste (PETNI ),

Rakesh Kumar
                      airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
                      bharti airtel ltd

Namaste (PETNI ),

Deepak Mohod
                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

i have recharge 600 rup to get main account balance.i dont know it is go to promo balance.we know it very well that any promo cant be use in other state.my airtel number is [protected] .from west bengal.now i have some work so i came to Delhi.how can i use it.

so i call to cc in kolkata.they are assit me and assure that i'll get it main balance.my request no is-CBNRA [protected](24mar 2013 6:36 pm)9. BUT yet i'v not recive . when i want connect with cc but call facilities not active with cc.

where airtel demand it indias best telecom service.
                      so i'll hope it as soon as possible my concern will be resolved.
                      sabyasachi rout-[protected](for further details call me 7pm-11pm)

A Zoe Singh
                        Mar 31, 2013

I am using pre-paid airtel mobile no. [protected] and i am due to travel to US for six months. As info by airtel service provider a TRAI ruling as received by me thru SMS on 28 Mar , Quote--- As per TRAI, no voice/video call OG SMS/Data/VAS on mobile continuously for 90 days may lead to disconnection. Auto extn. of service @ Rs 20/30 days, if balance > Rs 20.---- Unquote.
                        However at your AIRTEL service center the staff( At Kalyani nagar. Pune) , quotes that I need to pay Rs 150/= for keep the mobile no. going after three months of NO usage, instead of charging non usage from balance @ Rs 20/30 days.
                        Can I be advised to tackle the problem soon.
                        Col (Retd) A K Singh

Airtel prepaid mobile service — disturbing advertisements

Disgusting advertisements in Airtel prepaid service, which can't be stopped:

I receive hundreds of disgusting advertisements (calls) in my airtel prepaid mobile connection. I have never subscribed to any such option. I tried to cancel this by sending SMS to customer care which always bounced back. Customer care was of no help at all. This is utterly disturbing and I believe illegal. Airtel is not taking any step to redress the problem.

Airtel — Closure of Service

I am being charged for the past 5 years to the amount of Rs. 165.45. I am no more using that number and i had given a cancellation request. I dont even know my phone number. I had travelled to US and not when i am back, i check my accounts to see Rs.165.45 being debited to my account every month for the past 5 years.

When i call customer care, you want my mobile number or account number which i dont have. How can i ever stop this?

Shankar

Air Tel (Mobile Service) — Closure of mobile service

1) I have an airtel mobile number [protected] which i am using from Aug/ Sept- 2008.
                        2) My mobile was working till evening of 12.01.2011 while i was in home town.
                        3) When i left the home city, on same day my mobile number was closed by Airtel.
                        4) On my returning on 17.01.2011, i contacted with Airtel and came to know that
                        my documents were not available with Airtel and that is why my number was
                        closed.
                        5) I refered consumer forum (As i am using this number from last two and half
                        years) my mobile service was immediately resumed.
                        6) I contacted back to customer care number to know the reason for service
                        closure and resuming the service but i could not get any reply and my call was
                        disconnected three times.

I borne following losses due to my mobile service closure.....

a) I had an job opportunity which was about to increase my income by 5 lacs per annum which went out of my hand as i could not be contacted in these days.
                        b) My wife and two small children are staying in bhopal without any guardian and were intense mental pressure as they could not contact with me.
                        c) My parents (senior citizen) staying at my native place quite far from me, were also under intense mental pressure as they were not able to contact with me.
                        d) I could not contact with my office subordinate and seniors causing non completion of my job assignment final causing unmeasurable loss in my career.

I request for suitable compensation for losses.

From
                        Dharendra Nath Rakesh
                        JS-48, Phase- IV, Indus Town, Ratanpur, Bhopal

AirTel — TRAI

i am user of airtel.i am not at all satisfied with the new scheme of 100 msgs/day.that is not at all sufficient for me and many people.we are the one who pay for it so how can these TRAI people decide about this scheme?that's absolutely disgusting!
                        Namaste Col Singh,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 30 March 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Rakesh Kumar
                        bharti airtel ltd

Namaste Col (Retd) A K Singh,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 31 Mar. 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

SANDIP BHATTACHARJEE
                          Mar 30, 2013

Address: Karnataka

I AM WAITING FOR MIGRATION OF MY MOB NO [protected] FROM POST PAID TO PREPAID FOR LAST ONE MONTH , WRITTEN SO MANY TIMES TO APPELATE AUTHORITY. NOTHING DONE TILL DATE.

Mob No Migration — Mob No Migration

Nodal Officer,
                          Vodafone

Dear Madam,

Good Morning Ma'am!

My Mob no is [protected], this is CUG connection from Sumi Motherson. Now I've changed company, Now I'm at Sandhar Automotive, attached document with this mail.

So I want to migrate Sumi Motherson to CUG Sandhar Automotives.

Many times I mailed to your corporate care from 10th December, trailed mail attached.

Lastly On 19th December, I talk to Mr. Manohar Mishra, He has giving me complain no. ref no is[protected].

And he ensure me that within 48 hrs till now no output from your side.

So I'm humbly requesting you that please solve this issue and migrate my mob no CUG Sandhar Automotives.

Thanks and best regards

Debashis Das

Namaste Mr. Bhattacharjee,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 30 March 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Rakesh Kumar
                          bharti airtel ltd

This is to inform you that your concern listed 30 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Ranga
                          Bharti Airtel Ltd

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 30 March 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Sandeep Kumar
                          Bharti Airtel Ltd

Md Nurul Hassan
                            Mar 30, 2013

Address: West Bengal

I have been charged for rs 5 for my prepaid no [protected] for fashion show from Airtel on 02:43:[protected]. But I have not downloaded anything like that. I called the customer care and after some review they told me that I have downloaded fashion show, I told them I have not downloaded many times it but the are repeating the same thing.

I want my money back.

So kindly do the necessary thing.
                            Aug 9, 2021
                            Namaste Mr. Hassan,

Saurav Ahlawat
                            Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Mr. Hassan,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 30 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Ranga
                            Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Mr. Hassan,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 30 Mar 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
                            Bharti Airtel Ltd

raunak.mukh
                              Mar 30, 2013

Today (30.03.2013 at 02:04:52 pm), I got a sms from AT-AIRNF which states "Thank you for downloading Fashion Show from Airtel. You have been charged Rs 5.0." in my Airtel number [protected]. But , I haven't downloaded such thing and when I complained at Airtel Customer care, they insisted I did. But, this a wrong balance deduction. So, I hereby claim to return back my Airtel balance.
                              - Raunak Mukhopadhyay
                              (Kolkata, India)
                              Aug 9, 2021
                              Namaste Mr. Mukhopadhyay,

Saurav Ahlawat
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Raunak,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 30 Mar. 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Sandeep Kumar
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

prpande
                                Mar 30, 2013

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

airtel is r biggest cheats recd a message from them that 100 mb for 1 day costs rs 10 to deactivate reply yes to 876 this ia when i hv never applied for internet when i reply yes they promptly deduct rs 10 & send me the message

in this sterio reply when the matter is so serious mr Sandeep kumar does not give his tel no so we may not contact him ,another instant they ask 105 rs as special package when charged for 105 rs they put the money in some 296 account & say valid for 1 month when we speak they deduct money from main account & leave rs 105 in some 296 account to expire in one month without giving service biggest cheats

pls spread this mssg to all so that general public is not trapped in their gimmicks

on the name of customer service some duds are sitting they have no knpwledge & give 5 days later date the your service will be resolved so 5 days gone u r nowhere again file complaint & 5 more days gone this is their service.

Bharti Airtel — CHEATING WITH THE CUSTOMER

HELLO

This is to inform you that, i am a customer of bharti airtel from the last several years, but right now i come to know that they cheated their customer like anything.In case of mine today 24'th june 2009, they deducted 30 rupees from my account due to downloading animation.but i never do so.they send me an sms from airtel customer services that shows i have been charged rupees 30 for downloading animation.but i didnot do so.when i am trying to reach customer care executive for further queries they are not able to help me out and they didnot refund me in this regard.so right now i need some help from yours to prevent all this scrabs.i think i am cheated by this bharti airtel.

this is for your kind informattion and neccessary action please.

PARTHA

BHARATI AIRTEL — Cheating customers

We purchased airtel sim card in some mobile phone shop submitting passport copy as ID proof and one address proof document. After a month they blocked SIM without any intimation.

We enquired at Airtel show room directly near BTM layout and they told we have not submitted documents and that SIM was booked in some one else false document.
                                We re submitted all the documents at the show room only on that day.
                                Again after one week they stopped again we went same showroom again they say we have not submitted documents at all......

carelessness of Airtel wasted my time and i got disoppointed with this andi decided not to buy airtel sim any more.... Kindly advice is these kind of mistakes forgivable??
                                Namaste (prpande),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 30 March 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
                                Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste (prpande),

Deepak Mohod
                                Bharti Airtel Ltd

kapilgadroo
                                  Mar 30, 2013

I had availed additional Airtel connection number bearing [protected] and discontinued it on Sep 2012. During sharing the consent of discontinuing the connection , I got lot calls of from Airtel Executive to continue the connection which I didn’t agreed as connection was used by my mother and she moved back to her native. I was told a representative will come at my place to collect the SIM and the last cheque. Your representative had come at my place took the SIM and Cheque. And when I asked weather I need to break the SIM , he told me that it is not required as this SIM will be used for new connection. However handing over my SIM,any normal person would believe that his part is done and least he can trust Airtel representative.I was done for good.

After 7 seven months few people started calling me stating that, this connection is still active and registered in your name and bill account to 3808.54 is pending from my side. To my surprise I told them that I had discontinued this connection 7 months back and why they are calling me for this. I tried to explain them every time and even gave them the cheque number of ICICI 10433 through which payment was done. They were not ready to listen to me and every time keep on calling till this date. The height of the incident happen when I got a call from number [protected], the man pretended to be from courier company took my residential address and official address . When I was in office this guy called again and stated ABUSING ME IN FRONT OF MY OFFICE. This unethical behavior was not required. He even went on threating for dire consequences and the person was from Airtel legal department. Has Airtel gone such a low level , I mean why would i do the fraud for meerly 3808 rs. Is it permenant nexus in AirTel to cheat people in this manner. Why don't they check the call from sep 2012 onwards and see the nature of calls.they have all the records alvailable there and they can easily nail the person but the only thing that lags is the intent. they intent to cheat people and that is what they are doing.They can check all the call records and call recording made to the customer care.

meanwhile i called up Airtel customer care to discontinue the connection. it been now one month passed, i have tried mailing to appllete office, customer care but of no avail. what i and surprised to see is that how my information ,my name was missused .It runs shewers to my spine.

You can check the call details from sep ahead when I was not using the connection and before,when I was using the connection . you can check most calls were made in Karnataka, and my mother tongue been Kashmiri will have no relevance to calls made after sep. using this you can nail the real culprit and put an end to it, once for all.

SFG — Misuse of airtel phone number

My name is Binoy. This is the complaint against two airtel numbers [protected] and [protected] from Delhi, India. Actually i got a call from these numbers from one Mr.Akash regarding a plan in idea cellular, the plan was like, i will get 1000 free local calls and sms and 100 free STD calls on every month for 6 months if i pay 500 Rs. He send some representative to me and i gave money for my 2 numbers for same plan (1000/- Rs). But even after 1 week there were no response. i called them many times and told the thing and now he is not picking up my call or taking my call and disconnection it or keep it on hold. Please help me to get my money back or activate this facility in my mobile number.

Binoy
                                  My name is Binoy. This is the complaint against two airtel numbers [protected] and [protected] from Delhi, India. Actually i got a call from these numbers from one Mr.Akash regarding a plan in idea cellular, the plan was like, i will get 1000 free local calls and sms and 100 free STD calls on every month for 6 months if i pay 500 Rs. He send some representative to me and i gave money for my 2 numbers for same plan (1000/- Rs). But even after 1 week there were no response. i called them many times and told the thing and now he is not picking up my call or taking my call and disconnection it or keep it on hold. Please help me to get my money back or activate this facility in my mobile number.

Binoy

AirTel — Discontinuation is not made

Ihad availed Free /trial mobile banking facility to obtain My Bank Balance. Now I do not want to continue the same.
                                  Even After my repeated SMS to Nos: 5676782 and [protected] as per thier SMS they are not stopping the same and charging me wrongly.

Please advise to concern about stoppage of this facility on my Mobile NO:[protected].

I do not want bank balance on my mobile.

Kindly confirm

Girish Naik

Airtel — Misuse of Phone.

HI,

I was having airtel connection in Delhi bearing number [protected], I got shifted to Chennai. There I got a call from Airtel that do you want to continue the annual rental scheme. I said I would like to continue but kindly shift my number to Chennai. Person from Airtel said that She has taken the request for shifting the phone to Chennai. The next day My phone was temporarily suspended although till that day I have paid all my dues on that number, and after 20 days from that day I got a call from Airtel that I have outstanding bill on that number for Rs. 46000. I enquired in customer care where they confirmed the outstanding amount and said that one call has been made after my phone got temporarily suspended which is of that amount of 46000/- It was an ISD number with 40/- Rs. per min charges. I dont know the sim was with me as how this has happenend. Kindly suggest what I shall do on this.

shashank

My Airtel No. [protected] sim Issued in the Name of My Sister Amrita Pamdiya

I am very upset with unwanted call from Mobile No. [protected] & [protected], the stupid caller disturbing, so plz find out the stupid person as sson as possiable.

I will do FIR on that Stupid Person.

Rajesh

Airtel — Company Misuse the feature

Thear is a feature in all mobile phones from massage>setting> area information.In this particular point consumer know that in which area he is passing. But company allways use this point to advertise thare own adone plans like hello tunes, astrology, cricket etc.

In travelling consumer facing problems.

Please look,

Kuldip Tuli

Airtel — Misuse of customer contact details by Airtel Executive

I received Bad SMS from a number yesterday[protected] and when I tried to check who is he. He told his name is Madan and he is working in Airtel customer care and he also told that he got my contact number when I called airtel for some query. I called to Airtel customer care yesterday (2nd November 2010) to lodge an complaint against him but I dint get the proper response.

Is this the way airtel is working? and the executive is misusing customers contact details? Please let me know whether the person who has messaged me is really working in airtel or just misusing Airtel's brand name?

I request you to take action against him. Kindly do the needful.
                                  Namaste (kapilgadroo),

Saurav Ahlawat
                                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste (kapilgadroo),

Further to our discussion dated 30 Mar. 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

Rakesh Ranga
                                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mr Rakesh;

sorry to say but i have tried all the channels including sending mail to 'sanjay.[protected]@in.airtel.com'; '[protected]@in.airtel.com'; 'saurabh1.[protected]@in.airtel.com'; '[protected]@trai.gov.in'; 'appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com'; '[protected]@airtel.in'; '[protected]@in.airtel.com' NONE of these are helpfull and they don't respond. i got a call from one lady with number bearing [protected]. i had to explain the whole issue again to her. I had posted my issue on facebook and i got the call from pramod . again i had to explain the whole issue again. so i think i should put it in brief here again.

1: My SIM was misused by Airtel Person for past six months and i was told to bear the expenses by their goons who visited my office.

2: I had Surrendered my connection of sep 2012, which included Surrendered my SIM and Cheque. to the airtel person who visited my place.

3: on march 2013 i am getting call to pay bill . i.e i am getting call from airtel after six months. prior to that i didn't got any call from airtel for payment of bill. was airtel gone into hibernation .

4: Person who was using my SIM had hold of my personal information, i.e dateof birth and etc. becuase there were calls made to @121. customer care doesn't entertain the calls unless personal information is not verfied. It is obivious that person was from Airtel.

5: had my SIM been used for antisoicial causes, i would have been sitting in jail right now.

For All these above Airtel is prime responsible and the least they can do is to nail that person who was using my SIM and confirm be back.
                                  Namaste (kapilgadroo),

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 30 March 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Deepak Mohod
                                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

11 Comments

Feroz Mohammad
                                    Mar 30, 2013

Address: Kadapa, Andhra Pradesh

I have been using my mobile no.[protected] from 2007.But the Airtel Company wrongly updated my name and address ie., they updated someone`s name and address on my number. As my number is much more valuable to me i cannot throw it away. I have submitted the my address proof along with the Airtel Prepaid Enrollment form many times in my district.And also i have raised my complaint with the nodal team and also submitted the documents in Begumpet Airtel Head Office too. Some nodal team members told to submit address proof along with photo id and some told they cant do anything. I really fed up with this an told them to do physical verification of regarding who is using that number..No one are replying properly. Till now i feel Airtel is the Best Service Provider but disappointed alot in my case.

Feroz

Airtel — There are no user person wrongly addressed

Dear sir I recentily recieved a envellope by airtel regarding bill status but there are not reference person plz. see the right addressed and do the need ful

Namaste Feroz,

Saurav Ahlawat
                                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Feroz,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 30 Mar. 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Sandeep Kumar
                                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

DV03
                                      Mar 30, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I had a 5 years Dolphine prepaid connection that was ported to Idea past 1 year Before and after that i was use MNP for airtel on 23 Nov 2012 and finally my no start with airtel connection and on 27 Dec 2012 my no was permanently Disconnect for negative adress verification. I submitted all the necessary documents. On 25 Dec my number got deactivated due to Failed Address verification of the documents as said by the Airtel outlet official's. I submitted the documents again but nothing was done in this regard, they once again told me for the submission of the documents. I submitted my documents thrice at the Airtel outel. After so much of hustle my number got deactivated now, on 27 Dec my number got permanently disconnected and when I spoke to a Nodal officer and Appellet officer, he told me it was due to Failed Address verification. But according to the Airtel outlet, they have forwarded all my documents to the desired Airtel authority. I have also spoke with the officials at the Airtel Appellate office but in vain. None helped me out. I'm suffering a lot becauses of this unnecessary harassment. I hope you will look into this and make the best out of this.

My no [protected] which was permanently Disconnect...

Dharam
                                      dharam.[protected]@gmail.com

airtel ltd — termination of no.9717704015

DREAMTECH PRESS 19 ANSARI ROAD WANTS TO SURRENDER THIS NO. SO PLS DE-ACTIVFATE IT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. BILL FOR THE NO-[protected] HAS BEEN PAID ON 11/11/08 FOR RS 1670/ (THE VAISHYA CO-OPERATIVE NEW BANK LTD.DARYA GANJ.
                                      MGR- SALES &MKTG

AirTel — Disconnect my mobile

My mobile No.[protected] had lost.Now i want kindly disconnect my said mobile no.If you people want to contact me call on my new no.[protected].

AirTel — disconnected my mobile no.

last month my husband purchased a new airtel connection from authorized dealer for me soon i started getting adv. calls even more than 2-3 per day. i started avoiding them. after few days i received a msg. dat ur no. in no more in service. and finally after 24hr. it happened . now they are not attending our request and saying dat u can get it done in consumer court. shall we turn to d court immediately.
                                      r/sir
                                      the connection was purchased with follo'g details:

Name: Mr. Anil Sahrma
                                      Address: #171, Mamta enclave, Dhakoli, Zrk., Pb.
                                      Contact No. [protected]
                                      Email: santosh.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      Namaste Dharam,

Saurav Ahlawat
                                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Dharam,

Further to our discussion dated 30 Mar. 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

Rakesh Ranga
                                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Dharam,

Sandeep Kumar
                                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

perso34
                                        from Marathahalli, Karnataka
                                        Mar 30, 2013

For getting aitel dth new connection I have bluffed on 28th March. For enquiry purpose i had given my mobile number in airtel.in. there they mentioned “for new connection give contact number so the airtel or airtel partners will contact you” like this. I received a call from [protected] and saying that we will give new connection in 2 days. for the payment purpose i got a mail from mail id “buy.[protected]@in.airtel.com” like this

Namaste,

Thank you for showing interest in Airtel Digital TV.
                                        As per your discussion with BAJRANG MALLAH, please find enclosed the link to make online payment to buy a new airtel digitalTV connection. Once the transaction is completed, please send the details of the transactions to buy.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Payment link: http://1.23.240.84:8089/airtel/payment/index.php?bid=193390

BAJRANG MALLAH
                                        Bharti Airtel Limited

Disclaimer:
                                        1)Shell Transource Ltd. (A Vertex Group Company) is the Prospect Management Center for airtel digitalTV PAN India.
                                        2)Installation will happen within 24 to 48 hours after making the payment.
                                        3)Direct Helpline: 12148 from airtel & [protected] from non airtel mobile.

At the payment time it showed request declined at last. so i processed with some other account even that time also showed request declined. when i check my both time its deducted, totally 5K loss to me. the airtel has to find these bluffed . after process done i got the call from [protected](Mentioned above) and said we received your amount , so i asked about my two times deduction. He said it will refund in two days. but it dint refund yet and dint get any information about my new connection yet.

Even airtel also commiting some fraud otherwise how my number went to bluffers when i registerd in airtel.in.

Airtel has to find the bluffers and return my amount soon. Its complete airtel fault.

Guys dont register ur things in airtel.in
                                        Airtel has to refund me Rs. 4980

Airtel customer well wisher.
                                        i got the refund.

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — Not returning the money for your online transaction when you want to cancel the order because Airtel does not install the digital TV

I purchased a Airtel Digital TV online and at that time they committed that installation will be done in 48 hours but even after 96 hours it does not happen and when I request them to give my money back they are not confirming anything on it.

Governement should not allow such fake buisness and cancel the license of Airtel digital TV.

After having so many complaints again Airtel Digital TV why government is not taking any action.

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — online payment no reply

hi

this is horrible services by the airtel digital tv coz i had pay one year subscription online for tv cable connection
                                        after my payment they will not come for installation from 3 days i had call so many time in customer care they dnt give me procedure for refund even and said that will send the person for the installation i really bag that please give my money back atleast
                                        Dear you are not bluffed,

Its technical fault of payment system, so you need to take follow ups only and you Definately get that money back.

and dont forget to fire complaint at all Online media, this will only creates pressure on lessy salesmem.
                                        Namaste,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 30 Mar 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Sandeep Kumar
                                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste,

Deepak Mohod
                                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Hi Airtel,
                                        I sent mail on yesterday itself to [protected]@in.airtel.com from [protected]@gmail.com. But there is no reply from you.

Kalyan.
                                        Hi Kalyan,

Don't expect anything from these frauds. Same thing happened to me as well.
                                        I am not very surprised with this cyber fraud. But I shame myself to be a victim of such fraud. Now I know I'll not get my money back. So I am not going to wast my time to write emails and make call to these frauds. I am writing here so I could save other people to get trapped.

This is the email I receive from them.

Namaste,

Thank you for showing interest in Airtel Digital TV.
                                        As per your discussion with Prachi Kinare, please find enclosed the link to make online payment to buy a new airtel digitalTV connection. Once the transaction is completed, please send the details of the transactions to buy.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Payment link: http://1.23.240.84:8089/airtel/payment/index.php?bid=199027

Prachi Kinare
                                        Bharti Airtel Limited

FOR MORE DETAILS SEE OTHER COMPLAINTS

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/profile-881982
                                        this problem has been resolved to me within two weeks time i raised a complaint here.
                                        i received a new DTH connection and double paid amount as well

Thanks to airtel DTH.

Kalyan
                                        9 Comments