Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 22, 2025
Complaints 54712

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2102

S.Muralidharan
Dec 4, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

Though I have submitted the necessary documents for
changing from BSNL post paid to airtel postpaid
activation not done so far which was already due on
01.12.2012. Kindly activate airtel post paid services in
my mobile no. [protected]
Oct 26, 2016
Dec 21, 2012
Airtel Customer Care's response
Namaste Mr.Muralidharan,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 04 Dec 2012 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

priya111
    Dec 4, 2012

Address: Madhya Pradesh

I am getting unwanted calls from [protected]. This is airtel number. I am a school teacher and somebody calling me on night and says i will catch you from your school and he is abusing me so badly. When my brother calls on this number then he did'nt pick call or switched off his mobile. Please solve this issue as soon as possible.

Thank You

kasubhat
      Dec 4, 2012

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

I have a airtel number [protected]. The service called as "home remedies" has been activated without my knowledge. Since it is activated without my knowledge, I DID not get any sms regarding activation and I DID not get any sms about home remedies. Since daily the amount was getting deducted, I simply dialed *121# to know whether any services has been activated, then only I have found home remedies has been activated in my number. Or else there was no clue about these service pack activated on my mobile. Kindly help regarding this. I lost around 20 to 30rs from last 2 weeks.

I have a land line and mobile connection from Air Tel from last more than 3 years and every year i made complain i dont want any additional services for land line and mobile phone. When i made complaint Air tel disconnect the optional services and after a month or 2 they will again activate the optional services on my land line and mobile phone and start deducting money for the both.

It is understood from the act of Bharati they want to impose optional services weather customer required or not and they earn money. Bharati is worst than any beger. Bharati is group of educated beger company.

Records can be checked for last 3 years how many times i complained.

My Land Line No.:[protected] and Mobile: [protected]

Rajesh Pandey

AirTel — Service activation

My number is [protected](Airtel), i got call from +[protected] as i attend the call it gets subscribed for talk to me service for which 15 rs deducted for 15 days.
      I deactivated and again call comes from the same number automatically its getting activated and money deducted from balance. When i call to customer care number, they told me to deactivate and the problem continues.

Hardeepsingh Sethi
        Dec 4, 2012

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

my mo no [protected] had taken Rs,24/- sms from last 3 weeks,
        but AIRTEL is chargeing Rs,5/- for local SMS, stateing it as international no, but no clarification since 2 weeks,
        nor giving the no. detail, if contacted custumer call centre 121 phone line is disconnected,
        since last 2 weeks sending mails but no any response,
        pleasedo the needful,
        Hardeepsingh Sethi
        Mo, no [protected]
        mail id sethi.[protected]@gmail.com

ranjitortho
          Dec 3, 2012

i am ranjit singh. i got the airtel internet connection on 03.11.12. My airtel landline no is [protected]. iIwas promised speed of 2 mbps and data usage 10 gb for first 3 months ( 5 GB BASIC PLAN PLUS 5 GB EXTRA AS PART OF FESTIVE OFFER )but iam getting only5 gb and speed of 256kbos..My contact no is[protected]. Kindly fix up my problem at the earliest.

ranjit singh
          landline no [protected]
          contact no

Airtel — LOW SPEED OF BROADBAND

WE ARE USEING UNLIMITED BROAD BAND PLAN OF RS. 899.00/ MONTH.BUT THE SPEED OF THE BROAD BAND IS VERY SLOW. KINDLY CHEK AND DO NEEDFULL.

sparun2020
            from Chennimalai, Tamil Nadu
            Dec 3, 2012

Address: Karnataka

I have recharged with STD booster pack 28 rs. It is for 30/min for STD calls. After i recharged also you are deducting more than that. Why you begging guys doing like this. I want to know if you want money means come directly and beg, i have called your customer lot of times and complained about this but still you guys playing with me.

Some time deducting 1.50rs for 1 minutes and sometime 72 paise i don't know what happening in your end. Please check and put back the unwantedly deducted money to my account otherwise i will call and scold like anything.

Please keep in mind it should not happen hereafter. If it continues i need to escalate this to your Higher officials. Please don't let me to do that.

P.Arun Kumar

pacheriwala
              Dec 3, 2012

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Complaint Number[protected]

As per our talks with Mrs.Jyoti, I am sincerely unhappy with the solution. She is offering me discounts for services I have not used.

My complaint is why & how will I send same MMS to each number 11 times, (this is very clear from my itemized bill attached)

It cant be blamed on the handset as I had sent many other SMS before and after this issue with the same settings on My Blackberry 9360 Curve. Why will this SMS get converted to MMS and go 11 times on its own??

Mr.Navaz WCC MO, has sent a very positive email saying that these charges will not be applicable for me. But even written promises by Airtel go fake, and the highly trained staff handles all issues very diplomatically (unaware about the issues).

I am continuously calling on 121, 198, appellate since 11th Nov as soon as I realised the ISSUE being done and yet there is nothing more than Auto-Responses. "Customer is KING" is an old saying when not followed can cause serious troubles.

I will not bear all this dictatorship by Airtel and go to all higher levels and Public Forums with this matter till my complaint is resolved satisfactorily.

Shibabat S.Kanungo

3emails received from Airtel :-

Namaste!
              You wrote in on 26 November 2012, regarding the billing discrepancy for your airtel mobile number [protected].

We regret to inform you that we were unsuccessful in our attempts to reach you on [protected] on 27 November 2012 at 06:15 PM, as the number was not contactable.
              Further, we would like to inform you that we have already raised a complaint regarding the billing discrepancy with the relevant team. For your reference, the unique service request number is 47278719. Our team will contact you by 29 November 2012 by 04:15 PM, with an update on the same.
              We regret the inconvenience caused to you.
              We hope that we have been able to assist you suitably.

Please do write in for any further assistance.

Please feel free to speak to our call center executive on 121 regarding any query/request and on 198(toll free) for any complaint. You can also email at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

If it is still unresolved, do get in touch with our Nodal Team with your earlier request or complaint number. You may send an email at nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com or call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM; Monday to Friday.
              If you do not receive a satisfactory response from the Nodal Team, you may send an email to the Appellate Authority at appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com or call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday. The Appellate would resolve your concern within 30 working days.

Yours sincerely Shalu Appellate Office bharti airtel limited

Namaste Mr. Nikam,
              You wrote in on 25 November 2012, regarding the billing discrepncy for your airtel mobile number [protected].

We would like to inform you that to address your current concern, we have raised a complaint regarding balance depletion with the relevant team. For your reference, the unique service request number is 47278719. Our team will contact you by 29 November 2012 with an update on the same.

Customer delight and services have always been the main area of focus for airtel. We appreciate your patience and kind cooperation.

Please feel free to speak to our call center executive on 121 regarding any query/request and on 198 (toll free) for any complaint. You can also email at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

If it is still unresolved, do get in touch with our Nodal Team with your earlier request or complaint number. You may send an email at nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday. The Nodal Team will provide a resolution to your complaint in 10 days.

If you do not receive a satisfactory response from Nodal Team you may send an email at appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday. The Appellate would resolve your concern within 30 working days.

Yours sincerely Pulkit Appellate Office bharti airtel limited---

********************************************************************************...

Namaste!

Ref: Email dated[protected], mentioning concern regarding MMS charges for your airtel mobile number [protected].

Thank you for your mail to airtel and the opportunity to assist you.

We would like to inform you that, you will not been charged for the same, if you will charge in your forthcoming bill dated[protected] revert back for the charges applicable for the same on your bill.

We hope that we have been able to assist you suitably.

Yours Sincerely,
              Navaz WCC MO
              Customer Care
              Bharti Airtel Limited

abhi.424
                Dec 3, 2012

On 24th October 2012 I registered a complaint with this pathetic Customer care service of Airtel DTH regarding my set top box. Thankfully after waiting for a week their poor engineers made a visit and said that the set top box is faulty and they will replace it. They went back to bring a replacement but never came back and my complaint was closed as resolved without asking me. I reopened the complaint after 3 weeks i.e. on 30th November and since then it is been a mental torture for me. After several escalations and hours of calling at customer care service center of Airtel DTH none of their engineers bothered to give me a call or give me a visit. I was calling them every time and never got a call in return. From last 5 weeks I am not able to use the services in-spite of paying 320 bucks each month . At 6 PM on 2nd December I again received a message that your complaint 26435362 has been resolved.
                The escalation departments personnel names are Firdaus & Yogesh Patel who made false promise to me.
                I hereby demand at least 3 months of subscription as financial damage repayment and the mental torture that I am undergoing right now.
                If this is not possible I request Airtel DTH engineers to remove the connection and give me my 1600 bucks back which I paid during installation. Please note that this connection is only 5 months old. At the time of this complaint registration my problem stands unresolved.
                I request consumer court forum to kindly look into the matter as I can't take it more.
                Customer ID : [protected]

abhi7oct
                  Dec 3, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

This is regarding the broadband connection for the Land line number: [protected] of Airtel. I took this connection last month only. I got a call from one of the executive saying that I have a balance due of Rs. 645 on my previous connection on the same address which I disconnected 2 years back. On asking for details 3 of customer care executives replied they cannot provide the details as the records are very old. Only after lot arguments and my plans to move to consumer court, one of you floor supervisor gave me the information that the amount is due for Dec’2011, which is also not correct. I disconnected the previous broadband connection in July so how could the due amount belongs to December.

Secondly, I did not get any call, letter or any bill regarding this due amount in the span of 2 years. Suddenly after taking the new connection they told me to pay the bill as I already paid the advance amount and now I can not do anything. They do not not have any proper details of the pending bill and they disconnected the broadband connection based on the same.

Lastly, I already sent the mail for disconnecting my broadband connection on 19th Nov, 2012. Instead of refunding my advance amount amount they sent me the bill for this whole month when my connection is already disconnected from the beginning of the month.

I request Airtel to take this matter seriously.

kumarj007
                    Dec 3, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

fraud call saying I won Airtel Lucky draw of Rs. 25 lakh.
                    Sir, I am getting calls from a number [protected], and he has given me another no. of Mr. Rajesh Bala ([protected]) and he is saying I won 25Lac Airtel lucky draw lottery. The guy is saying is calling from New delhi and asking me to gie my account no. to him and he'll transfer money within 5 minutes in my account....I think, they are fraud and mischief for innocent people of our society.. My question is why some people are defaming Airtel's name? Why Police or vigilance not tracing this kind of fraud people? At lease Airtel company should take action immediate action against them.
                    One man called from[protected]. He said 25lakhs lucky draw and the lucky number is 7755.He asked me to contact [protected]. He said that he will check the computer. Then he asked me to switch off the phone till next 9am. Then asked A/C no. Then when I check the internet I could see the complaints. WHY Airtel is not taking any action?
                    Fraud call saying I won Lucky draw of Rs. 25 lakh.
                    Sir, I am getting calls from a number +[protected], and he has given me another no. of Mr. Rajesh Bala (bade sahab) ([protected]) and he is saying I won 25Lac lucky draw lottery. The guy is saying is calling from kolkatta and he'll transfer money within 5 minutes in my account...I think, they are fraud and mischief for innocent people of our society.. My question is why some people are defaming lucky draw? Why Police or vigilance not tracing this kind of fraud people? At lease Police should take action immediate action against them.

Amy.S
                      from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                      Dec 3, 2012

I got a call saying I won Rs. 25 Lakh for my mobile number in a lucky draw conducted by airtel. They asked to call on [protected] to get the details about the prize. I found out that many others are receiving similar calls. It would be a great help if such fraud calling can be stopped.

AirTel — draws

Hi M.R. Eric im Shankar here and my mobile number is [protected]plzz call me or mail me to confirm the draw winning prize thank you
                      shankar.[protected]@yahoo.com

AirTel — fraud call of lucky draw

i got a call from airtelcare saying that ur number is selected for lucky drow.....u will get a cash price of rs 10 00 000 ...u have to purchase a cupan worth rs. 10 000 from tata sky dealer .... and tell its number to them....what should i do pls guide me.
                      I got a call saying I won Rs. 25 Lakh for my mobile number in a lucky draw conducted by +3444 airtel. They asked to call on [protected] to get the details about the prize. I found out that many others are receiving similar calls. It would be a great help if such fraud calling can be stopped.

P.N.Balachandran
                        Dec 3, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I am receiving bills from M/s Airtel at my address for mobile numbers [protected] and[protected]. The bills are in the name of one Sagar Gaddam of Spice BPO Srevices Ltd. I or my my family members do not know any Sagar Gaddam. We have been living at this address since 1991. None o[censored]s ever had an Airtel number.

As these numbers have been fraudulently obtained susing our address and we apprehend that the person may use these for anti social or criminal activities, I requested M/s Airtel investigate and put an end to the problem including filing police a case against the fraudster. I also requested them to give me copies of the documents submitted by the person as proof of address as I felt our privacy has been compromised. M/s Airtel informed me that according to their records the address is correct. I contacted the person in his number above and he told me that he had given his correct address which is at Byculla to M/s Airtel and it must be M/s Airtel who has done the mischief.

Thereafter I sent several requests to M/s Airtel asking them to put an end to my misery. They give evasive replies. Once they asked me to go to them along with my proof of address and identity! I even filed an application before their appellate officer which is yet to be replied to.

I far as I know mobile service providers are required to meticulously verify the identity and address proof of their clients as per existing law. Here, even after pointing out the mischief and potential mischief, M/s Artel is taking no action!

I am still getting bills from M/s Airtel relating to the above numbers at my address.
                        Oct 20, 2016
                        Dec 20, 2012
                        Namaste Mr.Balachandran,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 03 Dec 2012 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Dear M/s Airtel,

You had promised me that you will look into my grievance and resolve the problem.

I am waiting.
                        Dear M's Airtel,

My earlier complaint refers. Please take some action and prevent a potential crime from happening.

P.N.Balachandran.

bn1952
                          from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                          Dec 3, 2012

I am unable to make payment of my IPad Internet service provided by Airtel through no [protected] for the period 20 th October to 19th November as the relevant bill not received. I have requested for change of the service from official to personal and this has been registered with Airtel vide ref no MUPA048223 most probably on 26th November(I do not exactly remember the date). I have also requested for address change as under:
                          Bhaskar Niyogi
                          Flat No B-903, Akruti Atria,N.S. Phadke Road, Sai Wadi, Andheri East, Mumbai-400069.
                          Tks
                          B.Niyogi

swati poddar
                            Dec 3, 2012

I got a recharge of 200/- on Nov 27 which i noticed had gotten over despite me making hardly any calls on Dec 1st. I assumed it happened because my internet recharge having gotten over.

So on Dec 1st i got an internet pack of Rs. 98 and a full talktime recharge of 333/- from the airtel website (www.airtel.in), at around 4.30pm in the evening. I have hardly placed any calls on saturday or sunday and this morning when i tried to place a call, i was told that my account balance was too low to place a call. Astonished, i checked my balance and it was a mere Rs. 20.80..

when i called up the cust care , they say my balance got deducted because the internet recharge accounts only for BROWSING and NOT DOWNLOADING. PLEASE TEACH YOUR CUSTOMER CARE THE BASICS OF INTERNET RECHARGES. When i told her that my APN is mobile office and not airtellive , she still refused to help me. and when i asked to speak with the superviser, she didnt do that either. On my insisting a lot to complain to you, she put me on hold and later said the supervisor is busy and would call me in the next half hour. When i asked her to register my complaint , she seemed reluctant. Then she said she will do it and that i will recieve a message.

NEITHER HAPPENED AFTER THAT.

rickragv
                              Dec 2, 2012

My ph no-[protected]

i m using airtel 37 (370)local/std message pack for last couple of month and itz an auto renewable plan. but without intimation they change their plan to only local message pack and re-activated my message pack plan. In the reactivated message also they written 370 local/std message pack. i hav a copy that message also, and all other previous messages of airtel but they never given me any change of plan intimation message prior to balance deduction.
                              i hav call their customer support, but they said itz a techinical issue tat u d'nt get message so we can't refund ur amount.
                              Now if my plan change on the fly how the hell i should know???? and what should i do wit my current plan i had no use of local messages. i want my money back also my std msg deducted charges bcoz for their technical fault why should i pay from my pocket.
                              Oct 26, 2015
                              ok...
                              i m still waiting for ur response?????????????????

manohar parkar1
                                Dec 2, 2012

i have air tel prepaid connection with no. [protected]. from past 5 days , airtel is deducting money without any call from me. even when i unlock my phone, it is cutting money. please help.
                                speak to c.care and register your complaint and get service/complaint No.

rongun14
                                  Dec 2, 2012

My agony with. Airtel continues time and again. I see all your efforts of
                                  improving customer service in vain with un trained field executives. Absolute
                                  no co-ordination between sales n technical team.. I requested for a new
                                  broadband connection, that time I was told our field executive will come check
                                  the feasibility in your area and confirm. For all this drama it took one week.
                                  Later a persons call me and confirms I am approved a connection. He comes home,
                                  I fill the application, give him advanced rental for one month and he goes. I
                                  requested for a 4mbps line. All done assured by sales guy u will get it. After
                                  3 days a team comes to do the installation at my place. He connects me a 2mbps
                                  line. I said I asked for 4. He call same manager of his and that guy tells me
                                  that my area is feasible only for 2. Ok i go with your word. My question here
                                  is why was this information given to me by your sales guy. I would have made a
                                  decision to go with another service provider. I feel all you guys train your
                                  staff is to say sorry and apologize to ur customers, rather train them to
                                  communicate well internally and avoid having a sorry figure with ur customers..
                                  My current status is no internet can't work. No proper reply from CSE's..
                                  Also I got to know Airtel is ranked no 1 brand, I wonder how??? With the above
                                  incidence happening repeatedly with me. When I took GSM & BB connection I had
                                  to go through the same thing... Why??? My details are as mentioned below :

Name ; Rony Silveira
                                  Mob : [protected]
                                  LL: 49539289
                                  Ac NO: [protected]
                                  Complaint No : 25315148.

Yesterday the technical guys came home at 11:30 pm in the night. I don't think this is a decent time to go to any customers place. Still my problem is not resolved. I asked for 4mbps line and got a 2 mbps line and even that does not connect. I never get a 2 mbps speed.

I hope this is resolved at the earliest.

Rony

Airtel — about 566 plan

i had purchased a new sim on 566 offer paying (566+100) as recharge and sim cost. according to offer statement by retailer and plan which is mentioned on sim cover, there is no daily rental but everyday rental of one rupee is being deducted from my account. please give me the solution. my id is shown above

Airtel — Airtel Slow Broadband speed and absolutely horrendous customer service

Hi all,

I am a user of Airtel Broadband at Noida. I have the 4 Mbps Impatience plan - Rs.1399 with data limit of 25 GB and then the speed comes down to 256 Kbps.

For the last week, I have been experiencing slow speed of about 300 kbps. I have complained several times to Airtel and their response is that I have crossed the 25 GB limit. I know for sure I have not crossed the limit. Their own usage portal says I have used only 2.5 GB. See attached screen shot for the usage.

I have been patient for a week thinking that they will fix it but no one seems to fix it. I do not use torrents or download heavily to cross the 25 GB limit in the first place.

I pay for 4 Mbps (and I am not a defaulter in payment - in fact, I have a -ve balance of Rs. 566 in the account - means Airtel has got my extra money) and to get 300 Kbps is terrible and robbery by Airtel.

How do I file a case of negligence and cheating against Airtel in consumer court? I am NOT going to let this pass and have Airtel feed on my cash for nothing but bad service.

Please guide me.

Michael.

Horrible Service, Wrong Commitments from Nodal Officer's & customer Service Executives - Comment #1821855 - Image #0
                                  Thank you Swaminathan.

I have done the same.

See

http://www.consumercourt.in/broadband/45761-airtel-slow-broadband-speed-absolute...
                                  Namaste Rony,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 02 Dec. 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get intouch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Kumar
                                  airtel Presence (airtel Customer Service Team)
                                  bharti airtel limited

Hi Rakesh,

Thank you very much for your reply. Yes one of your team member responded and is looking into it.

Rony

T Krishna Mohan
                                    Dec 2, 2012

I AM USING airtel [protected] FROM 2003 ONWARDS. THIS IS A POSTPAID CONNECTION TILL JULY 2012. There after i have requested you to change it to prepaid and accordingly you have changed after recovering all the dues. Despite that you have again sent a bill of Rs4.88 again and since the amount is less i paid online vide Bill Date 27-Oct-2012,Transaction Ref. EBP13937382,Reference No. IB10327910. I surprise to know that my no is not active and is in market. I want that number and you kindly pursue to activate.

Krishna Mohan
                                    Oct 29, 2016
                                    Dec 21, 2012
                                    Namaste Mr. Mohan,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 02 Dec 2012 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
                                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste Mr. Mohan,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 02 Dec. 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get intouch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Kumar
                                    airtel Presence (airtel Customer Service Team)
                                    bharti airtel limited

arkaprava
                                      Dec 1, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I have discontinued one of my postpaid connection to Airtel on 07/11/2012 at Airtel Showroom at City Centre, Kolkata. Before discontinuation I have paid all the due amount on this no and Airtel customer care executive provided me a confirmation slip for discontinuation of the Airtel no.
                                      Today airtel sent me one bill and where bill period has been mentioned as 20-Oct-2012 to 19-Nov-2012 and a rental of Rs. 224.00 has been charged.

I wonder why this kind of embarrassment has been going on and seriously I am wasting my time and money. This is nothing but cheating.

Please take necessary actions before thay harrash other customers like me.

Discontinued mobile no : [protected]
                                      Airtel relationship no : [protected]

Arka Prava Ghosh
                                      M : [protected]
                                      E: [protected]@gmail.com

AirTel Bharti — discontinue of service

my self is Rajiv singla.i used the Airtel [protected] from june 2007.My credit limit according to company telecallers is 3500/-.but yesterday A person Subhash Comes from sangrur office after calling me for bill collection i gave him cheque of 2500/-.but from today morning my outgoing call facility cut by company.i submit so many complaints but no response.
                                      at 3.30pm i call at [protected] their Mr Narinder pick take my call as customer care.when i complained them he told me you go only in consumer court if you want to continue your service.
                                      so please tell me where i go.
                                      i am in marketing line and i loose 5000/- today are you pay this?
                                      Inspite of submission of documents through, the shop as well as even inperson submission, my connection is discontinued after paying all charges. I want it to get restored

AirTel — Discontinuation of Service

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I had taken Airtel connection no.[protected] in the year 2007 after submitting all pertaining documents. Till 07th June 2009, everything was going alright. On 08th June 09, my connection was discontinued showing a reason that my documents did not reach Airtel. I am amazed on the graceful attitude of Airtel, how they allowed me for last two years with obtaining all the pertaining documents and if they got the documents, how it is missing after 02 years.

Please look into the matter and help me out.

Vinayak Mishra,
                                      ITD Cementation India Ltd,
                                      Vardhan Resorts,
                                      G. T. Road, Nangal Bhur,
                                      Pathankot - 145101
                                      Ph:[protected]/022/805

My 6 year old number which was regularly being used has beeen blocked without any prior intimation & notice from 07th October 2009.

I am presently using [protected] . please find out a solution immediately to restart my number.

Atul Rukari

Airtel Mobile Service — discontinuation of Airtel Mobile Service(Postpaid)

I have Black Berry Post Paid Mobile Number-[protected], Service Provider is Airtel. My Mobile Service has been discontinued by the Service Provider with effect from August 24, 2011( after 5 PM). Firstly I did not receive the Mobile Bill from the Service Provider for the Month of July 2011, I reminded the Service Provider, through the Customer care twice, having spoken to CC, I received my Bill on August 23, 2011.
                                      I got a confirmation call from the CC Executive on august 23, 2011, confirmed receipt of Bill, yet they have stopped my Post Paid Black Berry Service, sudden stoppage of Phone Service has created inconvenience to me as well as all other persons who were trying to contact me.
                                      I take it as gross disregard to Consumer, arrogance on the part of Service Provider, hence I would like to lodge a strong complaint against the Sercice provider- Airtel.

Digamber Jaman Pokhariya
                                      Airtel Mobile NUmber-[protected]
                                      ANY SOLACE

mohit vohra
                                        Dec 1, 2012

I have an Airtel IP tv connection which entitles me o[censored]nlimited data plan. Of late I have been receiving huge hike in my bill. I have a 999 plan and I am receiving a bill of Rs 1400 I have paid this bill twice but I was unwilling of continuing the service of Airtel any more. I was been promised by the representative that they will change my plan and now on I will not be receiving the bill of more than Rs 1100 however they have again send a bill of 1400. I for sure am not going to pay this amount again as a have repeatedly send email to airtel and called but action has not been taken in this matter.

Airtel Ip TV — BIG NAME NO SERVICE DELAYS JUST DELAYS

I have been using airtel braonband for last 2 years, just opted for AIrtel IPTV after a executive convinced me of the offer.

Its been more than 15 days that I have done the payments for the settop box and post that at least 2 calls per day....IN VAIN...

Its not been done yet, I am surprised that if the customer acre is so bad before the product delivery wat will happen if i get any complain in the product later.

AIRTEL has gone deaf & dumb ..can someone else HELP...

deepali mathur

Airtel — Airtel Delhi atrocious customer service

My ISD facility, which I use everyday, has suddenly been deactivated without any prior information or any issues like overdue payment.

Since it is very important for me to make ISD calls, I have made 5 calls since last evening to Airtel customer care asking why it has been deactivated and when it will get activated again. On every occasion, I have has to wait for about 10 minutes before the customer care guys either disconnect the call or say that it will be done in 1-2 hours. They have not been able to give any reason for the issue, other than saying 'maybe it is a mistake'.

Needless to say, nothing has been resolved and there seems to be absolutely no accountability.

I, for sure, will change to another telecom operator the day number portability is a reality.
                                        I took sim of airtel its no.[protected] on 09.11.2009 from madangir shop. On friday 11.12.2009 I received a call she said to me who use this no. it's my no. and after some time my mobile showed to me sim card registration is failed. I confirmed on customer care and i went to service centre south ext. they told me your sim is reissued without your confimation and they address to me where sim is issued that address is in C.P. delhi. Please verify it without inform of customer your branch have issued new sim on same no. and without I D proof. Please I want to reply as soon as possible.

Airtel Ip TV — Pathetic Customer Service sad product

I am a unfortunate owner of Airtel IP TV...BIG name SAD product ZERO customer service. I am launching this complaint second time, since there is no one who is there to listen at Airtel. I am having issues with my digital TV for last 15 days, after calling multiple times at helpline i could open a ticket " 29959032". But what big deal NO one has turned up. I was told that their service engineer would visit us in 2 days and the complain would be closed by 27th FEb.

NO RESPONSE TILL Now I am sitting on 5th Marcg today.

I never expected such a support from such a BIG Market name " THE AIRTEL"

I am very sorry but if anyone is reading this I would strongly recommend NOT to BUY THIS Product since the complany itself is not sure of the Technology that is used here.

:-(( Deepali Mathur

Airtel Ip TV — Never go for IPTV from AIRTEL

NEVER GO FOR AIRTEL IP TV , THE SERVICE IS NOT AT ALL GOOD . ITS DOWN FROM LAST 5 DAYS NO BODY BOTHERS ABOUT THE COMPLAIN . THESE PEOPLE ARE CHEATING THEIR CUSTOMERS LIKE ANY THING ..... THE WORST SERVICE PROVIDER IN B'LORE , ITS AIRTEL - IP TV . BROAD BAND IS GOOD BUT NEVER DO A MISTAKE BY TAKING A IP TV FROM AIRTEL AT LEAST. ANY MORE DETAILS CONTACT ME AT [protected]@gmai.com .

thanks..
                                        NEVER GO FOR AIRTEL IP TV, THE SERVICE IS NOT AT ALL GOOD . ITS DOWN FROM LAST 5 DAYS NO BODY BOTHERS ABOUT THE COMPLAIN . THESE PEOPLE ARE CHEATING THEIR CUSTOMERS LIKE ANY THING ... THE WORST SERVICE PROVIDER IN B'LORE, ITS AIRTEL - IP TV . BROAD BAND IS GOOD BUT NEVER DO A MISTAKE BY TAKING A IP TV FROM AIRTEL AT LEAST. ANY MORE DETAILS CONTACT ME AT [protected]@gmai.com .

Saby..

Airtel Ip TV — Non resolution of customer complaints

I have been an airtel customer for last nine years and going by this faith, I upgraded my existing broadband connect to an Airtel IP Tv service which looked pretty lucrative.

I got my connection activated around 04/05 and that's when the nightmare started. There were frequent issues around the performance and as an obedient customer, I got the first call logged on 26/07.

Since then, I have been constantly trying to get the problem resolved and in last 14 months, I have contacted airtel atleast 21 times (10 ticket numbers available) however, the problem still persists. Though there have been visits from a few technician however, they always confirm everything to be working fine which actually is not the fact.

Switching to some other service provider is definitely an option that I am looking for however, I still wish to post my comments on the complaints board as it really feels sad that a brand like airtel actually waits for a customer to log in to a public forum and discuss the issues.

I work for he service industry as well and have never seen a brand which although is strong in terms of network and plans but the way they treat the customers and complaints can be simply termed as "Pathetic".

Airtel IP TV — Atrocious Customer Care

It is over a week now that I have had to forego my TV viewing kind courtesy AIRTEL IP TV. A complaint was lodged with CC through Helpline 198/121. The engineer one Deepak neither repaired the fault but gave a completion report,hence there was no confirmatory call even. Few more complaints & with no redressal in sight I tried contacting both the Nodal officer and the Appelate Authority. They were as good as their engineer Deepak. There are tall claims on the website that complaints will be addressed within so many hrs but neither the email reply has been received nor were the calls attended to. The services are attrocious and I have decided to change the Service Provider. - [protected] / [protected]