Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2103

Rahemat ali
Nov 28, 2012

I am Mr. Rahemat ali mohammed.Today at around 11 a.m., I recieved an sms from airtel stating that Rs.32 has been reduced from my account for a value added service, while I have not activated anny value added service. Furthermore, they are not answering any calla when it is not break time. Irequest thr customer forum to please take required action.

anand.mandke
    Nov 28, 2012

Today I got miscall from no [protected] @ 11.11 am on 28th Nove 2012. I was surprised to know that its Pakistan's ISD code. We dont know anybody in Pakistan and really surprised to get a mis call from them. I dont have ISD facility activated on my mobile no. So I could nt call back on the no to check the further details.

I think Airtel should look into this.

Anand.
    Pune, Maharashtra.

I received a missed call from [protected] at 11.41am on September 23, 2011. I realised that the number is from pakistan. I am concerned as I dont know who got hold of my number and was it intentional or some type of prank. Kindly enlighten me on this asap.

Swaraj Sarkar

Faisal Furruq
      Nov 27, 2012

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

Honorable Judges & Members,

Please Help me out....

I am fed-up with the kind of service and money extracting machine Airtel has become... I have been with Airtel since 2007 and ever since then something after the other is happening... I have given couple of complaints online earlier and people call me from Delhi Office and every time they ask me not to file complaint on consumer forum. Later in few weeks something after the other is done.... Every month I recharge my number with Rs 26/- which is for free 200 sms's per month. This month I did the same thing just after 2 days my phone gets recharged automatically with same Rs 26/- Balance deducted. Last year I had recharged my number with call charges reducer I think it was 54/- rupees or some amount. After few months my calls started getting charged 1rupee per minute, Automatically services cancelled I had to face many call releases from 121. Now still my calls get charged in a funny format a 21 second call gets 54piase charges and a 9 seconds call ends up with 34piase charges

Since I got this number I have never requested for any caller tune so why I'll do the same,
      Now the reason of contacting you guys is On the 20th of this month I had received a call from my friend which was a INCOMING CALL to me;
      When I disconnected the call I received from (AA-OMHTUN) a SMS saying you tried coping Hello tune. Please Call or SMS with 9 to[protected].....

I would like to Know how can One copy a Hello tune from a incoming call? Please try to get this issue resolved.... I want my money back & the ongoing harassment of calls been charged to their wish. Which is putting big holes in my pocket every month.

Faisal

Rakesh Tiruchirapally
        Nov 27, 2012

Address: Gujarat

Hiii...
        I've been using airtel broadband internet with the landline no [protected] from Oct 1 st 2012.I've been misled reg an offer and been charged an addtional of 300/- for the same.When i called the customer care,they said that the offer is valid for the new connections taken from October 10th 2012.But the customer rep,who has all the req data abt my connection date,tricked me into accepting the offer n made a fool of me.All abt "Airtel being the no 1 customer service" is farce
        I've been using airtel mobile conn([protected]) for the past five yrs and paying the bill regularly...This aint the fair way on the part of the Airtel to treat the customers...
        It has been a month since i've lodged a compliant with the airtel n hope that the issue is resolved asap .

Prasad_125
          Nov 27, 2012

I have been struggling to get the reply from your personnel. Can you pls suggest your ppl to reply. It is too frustating to such ignorance attitude from ur personnel! It is too pathetic that I need to reach a forum like this to just get the reply from you.

Pls read on:
          [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
          Sent: Tuesday, November 20, 2012 2:24 PM
          To: '[protected]@in.Airtel.Com'
          Subject: RE: Regd final settlement # [protected]...

Can you pls respond to this? I have not received any reply from you (other than the Acknowledgement).

Thx
          Prasad

Sent: Tuesday, November 06, 2012 4:38 PM
          To: '[protected]@in.Airtel.Com'
          Subject: Regd final settlement # [protected]...

My DataCard (number#[protected]) bill is settled by your personnel by Suman ([protected]), Airtel, Bannergatta Branch, Blore immediately (28 July 2012). Refer the conversation between the numbers[protected]He called from this number) to my number [protected] on 26 July 2012 5:27 pm. I have paid the settled amount (1500-00 as settled by him). Even I have asked Narendra (person who collected the settlement amount from me; he is from same branch) while paying the amount. He told same amount[protected]. So, ideally this would have closed the issue. But new story started.

Just few days after the payment, I got calls (5 times almost) from your personnel to pay the remaining amount. He is using almost abusive language. He was asking about the settlement letter which I was not even aware of. Now, I came to know that your personnel intentionally didn't provide the settlement letter. At the time of payment I was not even aware of this settlement letter. Somehow I collected the conversation details with Suman and provided to him. After that I sent many mails to you asking for the letter. but no reply from your ppl (NOT EVEN SINGLE REPLY OTHER THAN ACKNOWLEDGEMENT MESSAGE). Almost 2 months over. Now 2 weeks back, I got mail again to pay the remaining amount. Now I came to know still the issue is open. When I tried to contact Suman he is trying to avoid the calls. I have made nearly 25 calls for the past 15 days. I spoke to almost all the following persons from that branch:

Manoj ([protected])
          Rajeev ([protected])
          Deepak ([protected])

All are playing in the same way. When I call, all are saying they are in some urgent call/meeting/busy and they would call me back; but no calls after that. It is too frustrating to see such behavior from your personnel. Same story for the past 2 weeks.

By all these experiences, I feel that your personnel have been doing all these intentionally...

Request to check this further & provide the settlement letter asap.

Prasad
          [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...

gagan kumar soni
            Nov 27, 2012

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

Airtel Connection

Add a Comment gagan kumar soni on Nov 27, 2012

regarding sim activation
            Deae sir,
            my name is gagan kumar soni, currently i,am working in gujrat .so. before 4 month i,am purchace new sim airtel prepaid connection in rajasthan kota.
            sir, my sim connection is [protected] .so. before this sim purchase no body shopsmen tell me in about any regarding sim specification.
            so,
            shopsmen given me sim time no give information and without fillup form only tell me give my one photo & stick your signature.
            so,
            in this time iam recharge my sim .but no calling factilities. in my connection so. iam asking before same type one another connection close .
            That is two mistake in airtel company .without any massage & alert .
            so, please open my sim .we are facing problem as this company. already i,am told in airtel office in kota, but there are no body receive my complaint. and tell me you asked nodle officer but no receive my phone kindly further urgent cleare my complient
            gagan kumar soni

AirTel — open sim

dear costumer my airtel sim card is rejected since 3 days my number is [protected] and my sim number is H 4
            9808 6
            please open my sim i am telling this because i am using this since 1 year and this number is also easy

kirandhanave
              Nov 27, 2012

I got a message from "AT-AIRINF" reading "Thanks for downloading Hottie Naughty from Airtel. You have been charged Rs. 10"

I have not initiated to download any such application/VAS. Also by previous experiences I m sure that more balance will be deducted from my account as soon as recharge. Kindly deactivate these services and credit the charges back to my account.

I m using Airtel (same number - [protected]) since 2006 and these kind of deductions are frequent on my mobile. Please stop looting your one of the most loyal customer.

Kiran Dhanave
              Nov 6, 2016
              Jan 15, 2013
              Airtel Customer Care's response
              Namaste Mr. Dhanave,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 08 Jan 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
              Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
              Bharti Airtel Ltd
              [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
              Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
              Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Airtel Mobile Services — Fake charges for value added service

I have GPRS enabled on my mobile. Since last month i started receiving SMS from Airtel informing me that i am charged Rs.15 for some value added service on WAP which i had never received. When i called up their customer care they said they will cancel the service and revert back the money. But it started repeating every day and finally they started tell me that its valid since i had downloaded some content and i am charged for that. When in reality i browse only GMail on my GPRS account. When i told them that i would give a complaint in consumer court, they said be my guest and he threatened me saying that he is noting it down and will be using it against me...

What can i do...?

Airtel — charges against downloads

i downloaded a game on my handset(nokia c7). the game is named as copter from nokia ovi stores. i was charged Rs. 99 though the game was free. right after sometime i recieved two massegs sayin thanx for downloading another two games and i was charged 85 and 99 respectively, though i didnt do so. after long attemps the complaits were made. after two days i was again charged Rs 20 for downloading bikini chix, where as i didnt do so. its really disappointing that such a big service providers are paying so little attention towards their services.
              they are stealing our money.

I do not got my balance back yet. Also I m afraid to recharge my mobile. Please let me know if you have stopped that service or not.

Kiran Dhanave

Airtel — Value Pack Activated

I got a message from "AT-AIRINF" reading "Thanks for downloading Value Pack from Airtel. You have been charged Rs. 45"

I have not initiated to download any such application/VAS. Also by previous experiences I m sure that more balance will be deducted from my account as soon as recharge. Kindly deactivate these services and credit the charges back to my account.

I m using Airtel (same number - [protected]) since 2006 and these kind of deductions are frequent on my mobile. Please stop looting your one of the most loyal customer.

Kiran Dhanave
              Hottie Naughty from Airtel
              I got a message from "AT-AIRINF" reading "Thanks for downloading Hottie Naughty from Airtel. You have been charged Rs. 99"

I have not initiated to download any such application/VAS. Kindly deactivate these services and credit the charges back to my account.

I m using Airtel (number - [protected]).

Prakash Motwani
              I got a message from "AT-AIRINF" reading "Thanks for downloading Value Pack from Airtel. You have been charged Rs. 45".and many more messages like this

I have not initiated to download any such application/VAS. Also by previous experiences I m sure that more balance will be . from my account as soon as recharge. Kindly deactivate these services and credit the charges back to my account.
              My airtel number is [protected].

Daljit Singh
              I got a message from "AT-AIRINF" reading "Thanks for downloading Hottie Naughty from Airtel. You have been charged Rs. 50"

I m using Airtel (same number - [protected]). Please stop looting your one of the most loyal customer.

Nagarajan

devalshah
                Nov 27, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I had received a phone call from airtel digital tv,that if you recharge with either 310, 410 or 510 you are entitled to get a cash back of 15% of the recharge amount. This amount would be credited within 48 hrs of recharge in your account.

I made a onlline recharge payment of 510 on 25th of November 2012. And when I checked on 27thNovemeber only 30Rs were credited as cashback in my account.

So I called up the customer care centre and enquired about the same to which the executive replies that the scheme was the same that 30Rs will be credited to my account.

I told the person that I had got a phone call from your side and also the messages used to flash on my TV about the same scheme to which they replied that before recharge you should cross check with customer care whether the scheme is still going.

I also talked to the escalation department but in vain.

This is a cheating and so many people like me would have been cheated.
                Something needs to be done urgently

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — Airtel DTH Complaints - Online Payment - No 15% cash back

Airtel DTH
                Airtel DTH Complaints - Online Payment - No 15% cash back sent

I purchased Airtel DTH by making an online payment in the Airtel digital tv website on 10/10/09. My order no. is 1717847 . The transaction was successful and I do not got the transaction ID. But there was no confirmation sent either by email or SMS regarding my order. I spoke to the Customer care service But they are not able to transfer 15% cash back in my DTH account .

My customer ID is [protected]
                Order in the name of rupeshkumar ravindranath musale

Please take necessary action on this.

rupesh

Vikas Garg
                  Nov 27, 2012

I have purchased 2 AIRTEL SIM from a dealer in Gurgaon. I have purchased on 19-11-12. I have paid Rs 300 for both. He issued me numbers [protected] and [protected]. I give him the genuine address proofs. But till now they are not activated. When I am going to discuss with him He abuse me and say he is not responsible for that. Go to the head dealer Mr Jha([protected]). When I call to head dealer He also refuses to listen my requery. Today its around 9 days my SIM is not activated. I can't recommend anybody to go with AIRTEL SIM.

rames19
                    Nov 27, 2012

i am using airtel connection for past 6 months. recently while browsing through a website i accidently touched a link and suddenly i received a sms saying thank you for downloading bikini pool summer. they have charged 15 rs for that. later i unsubscribed it. it was on 2 nov 5:32pm. on the date of 4 nov 4:58 pm they deducted rs 75 for downloading mp3fulsong when i hasn't downloaded any thing.

other deduction from airtel:

22 nov 7:44 am value pack -rs 99
                    25nov 4:16 pm game o mania rs 30
                    25nov 4:pm game o mania rs 10

totally they have took rs 229.
                    i don't know why trai allow this kind of service. atleast they should ask whether we require this kind of services before activating it. trai should take strong action against this looting done by airtel. they have definetly looted lakhs of rs from thousand customers.

please respond and take action immediately.

ramesh kumar

ph [protected]

Abhishek Tyagi
                      from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
                      Nov 27, 2012

I have purchased Airtel 3G USB device(dongle) in october first week. They promise a speed of 7.2 mbps on the costlier 3G sim connection to be used with the USB device. In the month of october i got satisfactory speed of nearly 2 mbps which was sufficient for my job. But on the next recharge of the sim with the same 3G pack of Rs 650 / 5Gb , i found a drastic fall in the speed, and now the speed was just 20kbps. i have complained in the company many a times but there was no satisfactory response from their side and they were not able to give me the promised speed. This is a case of forgery/cheating.
                      My airtel device model is : E173Bn-1
                      Its IMEI number is : [protected]
                      S/N : 8CA4CA[protected]
                      My sim card number is : [protected]

Please ensure a proper justice for me.

venkichellam
                        Nov 26, 2012

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I was recently changed my Airtel prepaid ([protected]) to Postpaid. Connection activated on 10.11.2012. on prorata basis I bill generated on 23.11.2012. BIll Amount is Rs.1671 /-.

My actual expected bill is only around 600. The details are My plan 339 plus I2% tax.
                        I was used 150 internet pack (first 500mb 3G & 500 mb 2G) with activated confirmation by customer care only I had start to use Then 60 sms pack Apart from this will consider extra 50. Totally my 14 days usage bill if we consider as a month bill it will be around 600 only.

Once I called to customer care they are Telling you have used 3G data. For that only I had put 150rs pack and used less THAN 500MB ONLY.

Then WHY CHARGE OF Rs. 1671/- come ?

I asked through mail and I got a REPLY FROM AIRTEL CUSTOMER CARE is
                        "We would like to confirm that a waiver of Rs.280.90/-(including tax) towards bill charges has been posted in your account on[protected]. The credit amount for the same will be reflecting in your forthcoming invoice dated[protected]"

I want clarification rather than discount in bill.
                        Is this is like silk shops. ?
                        Increasing high and reducing small.

PLS SOME ONE CAN GIVE ME A SOLUTION.

Venkatachalam
                        Aug 8, 2018
                        Please describe what steps have been taken by the company to resolve your complaint. Provide as much information as possible. If the company emailed you, please provide that email adress, if they called you, please provide the phone number. Consider this description as an instruction to help other users to resolve their complaints as fast and easy as possible.

vaith jv
                          from Alampur, Telangana
                          Nov 26, 2012

Airtel is sending me some service sms on their own &deduct from my balance unauthorized. Even after many complients they refused to stop deducting. Only after prolonged fight it was stoped.Friends please be beware that this service provider is trying to cheet customers. Please request them to re - credit the unauthorised deduction immediately regards

Airtel Connection — arbitrary talktime and bogus charges

i have been in bangalore since 3/05/2008 and till today have had to buy talktime through e-recharge three times- i am visiting from kanpur for the past 3 weeks. the first recharge i got on 08/05/2008- it was for Rs.333/- and i got talktime for Rs.333/- it was transaction i.d.[protected]. the second recharge was taken on 16/05/2008 again for Rs.333/- and this time the message said the talktime given was only Rs.296.37transaction i.d. was [protected]. I do not understand why the talktime was different this time. today i.e. i got recharge for Rs.200/- as the dealer was unable to give more and the amount I got as talktime was only 100/- !! transaction i.d. was [protected]. besides even my calls to airtel customer care were charged and even calls i received from airtel were charged. please have some business ethics!

AirTel — improper communication

some time... the network get disconnected automatically for long time upto 4 hrs.. i can able to make a call even i have balance in my number.
                          its frequently happening.
                          but they dont care about these problem
                          kindly take any action about these communication problems

sending unnessarey sms &deducting balance - Comment #1698772 - Image #0

airtel pre-paid — Improper communication

I have been using an airtel pre paid connection[protected].
                          Recently i received a message indicating Rs.180/- Talk time for Rs.160/- re-charge.
                          It talked of 30ps per min for A2A and 50ps per min for other mobile.
                          there was no mention of SMS charges.I was earlier charged 0.10 per SMs now this has been raised to 0.50 per SMs.

How can this arbitrary increase be done without intimation.
                          This amounts to cheating the customer.

Airtel Prepaid — Forceful money deducted from prepaid credit

Airtel forcefully deducts anywhere between Rs30 to Rs 90 per month from my prepaid credit on the pretext of some monthly services which i never use and never subscribed in the first place. On complaining the officials simply say that it is automatic in the system and that they will repay the money back but they never return the money and keep deducting money on a regular basis from the prepaid credit without my knowledge about it. It is only when i am alert and aware do i come to know that the money has been deducted without my knowledge(this i come to know when i call their customer service executive). WHAT A SHAME for the company who calls itself Bharti Airtel and projects the image of connecting people and what really does is steal their money. And i have come to know that many people with AIRTEL prepaid have similar experiences. A 75 yrs old nurse in a hospital once asked me about why her credit keeps vanishing so fast; she could not understand that inspite of recharging for Rs200 why is she not able to make a call to her son who stays far. I asked her which company card and what scheme does she use. She only knew that she had AIRTEL. I checked her phone and it was the same AIRTEL PREPAID. BEWARE of AIRTEL PREPAID, these people are white collar FRAUDS.
                          I too have faced same problem.they keep sending msgs and say that they have not received a reply within 5 mins the said service has been activated.is the customer supposed to sit with the hand set 24 hrs and keep declining the offer as soon as it comes?worst is one comes know of the low balance due to such deductions when one wants to make a call.finally disgusted i am switching over to some other company.hope i get a better experience than airtel.
                          You are right I am also facing this problem
                          i have also write a complain here
                          i also request to all airtel users be careful
                          because it could be happen to you also, any time Hasmukh Bhavsar

Ankur Kaushik
                            Nov 26, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I got a message from "AT-AIRINF" reading
                            "Thanks for downloading Hottie Naughty
                            from Airtel. You have been charged Rs.
                            99"
                            I have not initiated to download any such
                            application/VAS. Kindly deactivate these
                            services and credit the charges back to
                            my account.
                            Airtel is my first network service provider and I chose because it provides a vast network but after this incidence I am highly dissatisfied with you.kindly look into the matter asap.
                            Oh I forgot to give my contact details
                            Mob. no.-[protected]
                            address - h4 iit bombay Mumbai 400076

Pradeep Tiwari
                              from Pandavapura, Karnataka
                              Nov 26, 2012

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

MAINE APNE MOB. NO. [protected] ME 3NOV.12 KO 37RS SE RECHARGE KARWAYA THA JISKE ACCORDING 2SEC KA 1.2 PAISA DEDUCT HONA CHAHIYE. AAJ 26NV.12 TAK SABHI CALL PAR SAHI COST DEDUCT HUA. BUT DOPAHAR ME MAINE 17MIN 18 SEC BAAT KIYA TO MERE 20.74RS KAT GAYE. JO KI 1RS PER MIN. SE BHI JYADA HAI.
                              COSTMUR CARE ME COMPLAIN KRNE PAR KOI RESPONSE NHI DETE AUR CALL DISCONNECT KR DETE HAI,
                              MAIRA BALANCE GALT DEDUCT HUAA HAI.
                              YE PAHLI BAAR NHI HAIYE HAR BAAR AISA KRTE RHTE HAI.

Airtel Prepaid — wrong balance deduction

I am Pradeep kumar .I am setesfied with airtel ser but one my friend SHASHI KUMAR is suffered from a service of airtel nemed "STARDUST " pack. When i call to the cus. care they donot deact. this service and & ballance not return .The customer care executive name was Mr.ASHOK.He told me that he can not deact this ser from his side & ballance will not give back.And this ser act by cus care side .I am requesting to airtel that refund my friend's ballance and deact this ser.And take possible steps regarding Mr.ASHOK.my friend mob no.is [protected].
                              mai airtel service ka use last 5 yrs. se kar raha hu, lekin last month se bahut taklib diya hai.
                              1) missed call alert free service for 7 days message muje aaya mai sms kiya aur mera 15 rs cutting kiya custemer care walone meri bat bilkul nahi suni
                              2) hello tune ke bare me koi bhi request, phone na karne ke bad bhi direct sms ata hai ki thank you for downloading hello tune aur paisa cut kaerte hai, custmer care ko call karnese lagta hi nahi, lagege to bolte hai aapne hi chalu kia hai aisa mere sath 03 times ho gaya hai.
                              When I complained regarding excess amount deduction from my prepaid con.no[protected], on 9.112009 the CCE on 121 did not listen to me instead she (some mrs.Shashi) soon after the complaint sent seven SMS on my mobile and deducted Rs280 for different services which were never demanded. The services said to have been provided were also not provided. On again complainig at local office (Agra) and on 121 an amount of Rs150 was refunded and soon after the refund within half an hour other SMSs were sent and Rs.170 were deducted. After this for one week I was debited and credited for a number of times without assigning any reason.
                              The company and their employees used the balance of my prepaid mobile as if it was their fathers money. I am willing to approach consumer forum in this regard. The company and itsemployees are very rude andpick pocketers

S.P. Singh

I have a AIRTEL FRIENDS connection.as per the plan ,during happy hours i should be charged 10p per min while calling A2A.

But the amount deducted is random.for mins sumtimes 7Rs are deducted and sumtimes 2 Rs are deucted.

I made complaint calling the customer care .(complaint no [protected]).He assured me i ll get my balance refunded within 4 hours.which didnt happened as expected.The CC actually hanged the call
                              this has happened three times.

CC told me that one of your exec will get in touch with me regarding the refund.

still i have not recieved ne updates from your side.

Hope you value your customer/s and take this complaint sincerely.

waiting for ypur prompt reply
                              My mobile no is [protected]

I am an airtel prepaid user for the past 6 years. In the past 3 days almost Rs 200/- have been deducted from my account & on calling customer care repeatedly, I was told it was due to Airtel Live usage which is surprising since I do not use the service. After registering the complaint I was told, if it was unfair deduction balance will be returned. Writing mails to the officers has been of no use other than an acknowledgment of receipt of the mail.
                              This is utter unprofessionalism.
                              From last 5 years i am a customer if airtel, but from last 6 days Rs30 have been deducted from my account& on calling customer care repeatedly, I was told it was due to Airtel Live usage which is surprising since I do not use the service. After registering the complaint I was told, if it was unfair deduction balance will be returned. Writing mails to the officers has been of no use other than an acknowledgment of receipt of the mail.
                              This is utter unprofessionalism..
                              From last 3.5 years I am a customer, but from last 15 days RS.20 have been deducted from my account without activating any services from side.On contacting customer care any of the executives did not entertained mein starting and fortunately when a guy named PARVINDER received the call in the next week, he told me about all non-sense offers, which I've never activated, he passed over the call to his supervisor, "ALPESH H NAVADIYA".He argued with me a lot and told I will be refunded to my account RS.20/-within 4 hours, which did not happened.On the next Day rude Unit Manger argued with me named PRANAV BHATT and told me to file complaint against him if I can and I'am doing the same thing.
                              Kindly Do needful and teach atleast manners of handling customers to your so called executives.

Thanking You.
                              MAINE 3-09-12 KO 37RS SE RECHARGE KRWAYA THA JISKI TRANS ID [protected] HAI. USME MERE KO SMS AYA KI ''RECHARGE SUCCESSFUL MRP. 37.00 BENEFIT: LOCAL CALLS @1P/2SEC VALIDITY 180DAYS''.
                              BUT 40 DIN ME HI CALL COST JAYADA KATNE LAGE COMPLAIN KIYA MAGR KAHTE HAI KI MAIN KUCHH NHI KR SAKTA.
                              9 Comments

pulkit1983
                                Nov 26, 2012

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I was using broadband connection under number : [protected] till 25th of September (bill cleared for that billing cycle). I changed this connection to other number: [protected]. This was done because the representative who sold me the previous connection came to me and mentioned that you can upgrade your connection to 4 Mbps by having a new connection. Representative name: Hitesh Sethi, contact number: [protected], email address: [protected]@gmail.com

He mentioned that he will get the old connection closed so that I don't have to pay for the old connection. I agreed and paid him money and gave him papers required for new connection. I got the new connection in my home and got the old disconnected from the field engineers on same day. After this I confirmed with HItesh that old connection has been closed (There was no way I could test it myself as the wires were already replaced). He even conferenced a call to some lady who confirmed that this has been done in back end. I was convinced and closed this matter with the representative (Hitesh). I even got calls twice from the Airtel retention team about the closure and I told them that I am closing this connection just to get a new connection. Matter closed.

Now, my connection has been barged and the reason customer care gave me for this is that I have not paid amount for my old connection from 27th September to 17th October, 2012.

Now my concern is why shall I pay for a connection that I am no longer using? If there was any mistake that was on Airtel's side, because I cleared my bills before getting a new connection and confirmed that my connection was discontinued.

The pending amount is Rs. 584, for which I even got a bill. After receiving this bill, i called customer care and cleared the issue. I spoke to Manjit (female) for this, interaction number: [protected]. She said that I can ignore the bill which is what I did.

The issue started on 17th NOv and after that I have spoken to Customer care about 20 times and mailed them multiple times. Here are some of the references:

karuna and ghuffar:[protected]
                                [protected] bhim
                                [protected] Manjit
                                [protected] Ruby

by email: 24893210

I even went ahead and registered a case with consumer forum: 48551/4/2012

Airtel is so bad that they marked this complaint as resolved and I still have my internet disabled and they are not doing anything about it.

Shame on Airtel.

I am trying to register this complaint everywhere just to see if something happens.

Pulkit
                                I will appreciate if you can do something asap as this has already been going on for 10 days.

GRV1198
                                  Nov 26, 2012

I requested for a disconnection in month of january, the customer care guys told me my connection would be disconnected in a week. but they did not provide any request number to me. i kept requesting for disconnection and did not use a single amount of data.finally in May, airtel sent me a representative to collect another bill of 3073.00 Rs[Bill for Jan to May] , i could not help but pay. The representative told i wont be getting any further bills and the the connection will be cancelled shortly. again next month , i received bill from airtel. i contacted the cistomer care guys and they requested me to pay the new due amount before requesting for any disconnection!! Finally in july , i went to airtel office in koramangala, and requested for a request number. i registered a new request , req id :15998432. for disconnection. again i got a bill askiing for payment. finally i sent a mail to airtel demanding explaination.i got no replies, and a phone call from airtel guy,who told that my connection has been disconnected, and i will recieve no further bills and there are no dues on my part. However, to my surprise, Airtel sent me a court notice , asking for bill payment of 3312.00 [bill from MAy to July!!].

Damage Caused:

Mental harassment, conveyance loss, constant calls from airtel customer care asking for bill payment, else harassing to send court notices. i am not liable to pay any extra amount as i have not at all used airtel broadband services since january. I have used 0 bytes of data.!!

Airtel customer care authorities kept fooling me with their promises for disconnection. Now they harass me for bil payment!

Even the local office at koramangala did not help me out properly. i insisted i wished to talk to their manager., but my call was first transfered to their managers, and then immediately disconnected!.
                                  i called in customer care 2 times

first time i got wrong info. abt my lost sim n CSA agrued with me n cut d call...

second time, CSA didn't transfer my call to his senior n cut d call

plz barge d calls n take sum action

otherwise i'll go to TRAI
                                  MY NO. IS [protected]

Bharti Airtel — Harassment even though the line is cancelled

telephone no, [protected]
                                  Place of residence : goregaon(e)

I had disconnected my telephone connection with Airtel on 12Jan2008. That day their system was down and hence they told me that they will close the account once the system is up.

If the records are checked then you will realise that there is no usage of the said line after this date. All dues were setteled via debit card payment of 959 Rs which includes the charges as said by the executive at the customer care center in goregaon west.

Now i have got a legal notice to settle the dues which actually donot exist. What kind of a business are these people running?

airtel ltd — Harrasment for bill payment

I have a corporate airtel postpaid conncetion.They have not generated bill for the month of august 2009 and they are saying to make payment for the same.from past 12-15 days everday i have write email to their cust care. nodal officer about the same issue still no permanent solution for the same is provided.
                                  I am fed up because being a corporate connection i cannot discontinue my number as our company has tie up with airtel.Every day their are 2-3 messages from airtel which is really disturbing.
                                  Request you to please assist for the same.

Bharti Airtel Limited — Harassment regarding the bill Payments

M/s Bharti Airtel Limited
                                  Zodiac Square, 2nd Floor
                                  SG Highway, Ahmedabad

Please refer to Legal Notice under Section 403,405,406 read with Section 420 of the IPC vide reference no S&B/LLN/DEC09/793 dated 08.12.2009

in this connection i would like to inform you that i have already pay the bill of Rs 1950/- in respect of Subscriber Account No[protected]Cell No [protected]) vide receipt No GJ/070712 dated 08.11.2008

Airtel — Undue Bill Charges

I had a data card of Airtel with one year advance paid service. After completion of 1 year Airtel extended the connection with a Rs 599/- per month plan without any intimation. When New bill came I sent them a request to close the connection with an immediate effect as I am not using their service anymore. They repeatedly called me and tried to pursue me to retain the connection and I denied every time. They did not terminate the connection and sent me a bill of Rs. 659.98. Why should I pay this bill? Also I do not know whether they will send another bill for next month or not because they are not responding to emails. Can I open a case with the Court? I do not want to pay my hard money to this irresponsible company.

My data card number: [protected].

My Contact number is [protected].

Kalyan

airtel ltd — harrasment

We had made the payment on dec 23rd 09 and yet airtel filed a case on us for non payment of bills under sec 420 and 406 of ipc.. our airtel no. was 42758138. Later while speaking to airtel i found it was there mistake they dint disconnect my connection as requested by me on 23 dec 09 and they kept charging me. now that everything is clear i wanna complaint back on bharti airtel ltd for misleading court and disturbing my mind. my contact number is [protected].
                                  I have all the required proof and receipts along with the cancellation letter.

Bharti Airtel — Harassament by Airtel

I have been using Airtel's postpaid connection no. [protected] from nearly 4 years.
                                  Due to network issues i have been complaining to them continuesly from last one year, to which the complaints were unheard.
                                  I had mentioned to them very clearly when my unbilled amount was Rs.800, that please discontinue the services as you are unable to solve the issue. The same has been confirmed by airtel also.
                                  They did not disconnect the services at that point of time, now they have been harassing me by making un necessary phone call and making call to my relatives and freinds regarding the payment.
                                  They are voilating my constitutional rights. I being citizen of India do not deserve this unlawful behaviour.
                                  I have been on average paying a bill of Rs.1500/- per month to airtel.
                                  Request your help.

Sidharth

Bharti Airtel-Broadband Service — Mental Harrasment by sendig bill. and calls

I am saurabh meshram working as Asst. Professor in Bilaspur.
                                  when i was in Indore (M.P.), I used airtel broadband connection for around 10 monthes, then I transferred to Bilaspur in July 2011, but before coming here I have requested to cancel theat broadband connection on 31st July. but I have got a call for Delhi high court (D. K. Singh) on 27the march to submit Rs.5126/- as bill for using thee service of airtel broadband from July, 2011 to February, 2012 and they warned me to submit the bill on the same day before 2:00 PM, otherwise i have to go to Delhi High on thee next day with two evidence and Rs. 17000/- as fine.
                                  they have never notified me about the case before 27 march, and i have already requested for thee cancellation of connection. I really shocked by that call. I have immediately submitted theat amount in airtel outlet of Bilaspur.
                                  I really harassed mentally by that call, how can they send me bill as I have already applied for thee cancellation of connection and not using any broadband service.
                                  how can i complain against them.
                                  please help me regarding above matter.
                                  saurabh meshram

dokk
                                    from Bhongir, Telangana
                                    Nov 26, 2012

Dear all,
                                    I strongly recommend never to buy any of airtel products or services. They are very good at marketing their services on TV etc with constant adds, but their services are pathetic. More than a week ago I had purchased a prepaid card from an airtel showroom (very bad idea) they promised me that it would be activated in two days, which I was suspicious since I understand new rules stipulate that it would take a week. At the time of purchase I submitted, address proof, two references, passport photographs and passport copy, all that they asked for and its been more than 9 days now and the sim card is not activated. I have called their customer service (use the word service loosely) they claimed that I had not submitted any documentation, complete bunch of lies, when I told them that I had they gave me another number that does work again lies, can someone please help me to solve this problem. Airtel is hopeless and should be ashamed of their constant lies!!!

Kind regards,

Krishna

rajinder4377
                                      Nov 26, 2012

Airtel is one of the worst telecommunication (Mobile) Service provider in INDIA

Hi, I had Airtel Prepaid mobile connection with no +[protected] from last 4yrs. but from 5th nov 2012 it permanently deactivated from Airtel service, neither i can make any out going calls nor incoming calls. i contacted them at nearest Outlet of Airtel, Airtel's executive ask to resubmit documents i did and they said within 48 working hours it will activate.. But didn't activate then i recontact to Customer care there i got no any resolution for my query but i got one critical news that MY AIRTEL NO.IS NOW 'PERMANENTLY OUT OF SERVICE' i asked cause for that but they didn't have any information for the same.. they said NOW it isn't AIRTEL no. then i contacted them through MNP no[protected] Cause from which Airtel no i was trying to contact with their call center they blocked that Airtel no. so i contacted then on MNP no..
                                      On 26th nov 2012 I contacted Airtel MNP department their Sr Executive Informed me that your THIS No [protected] Is Permanently Deactivated from Airtel so You cann't avail Airtel service for the same no.. I asked for the Reason for that Airtel Sr Executive Informed me that right now that no permanently deactivated that why they don't have any data base in their system for that same no. and they said you never get that no. activate by them..
                                      Its was my very important no for my business use but now i broke down from all my clients..
                                      AIRTEL IS INDIA'S WORST TELECOMMUNICATION SERVICE PROVIDED ...
                                      i was using a airtel mobile corporate connection with a yearly rental. when my rental expired they called me up asking for renewal. i asked them for some other bill plans. people at customer care had no information about corporate plans neither they had any information about the people who could provide me an information regarding the issue. meanwhile the due date had passed by & i called up the customer care to continue bill plan 699. but they told that i con not continue the bill plan as the sue date had passed. after my attempts for 10 days (or more) my request was registered. but it still took them 1 month to initiate the services that too when i insisted that i will not make payments for the outstanding amount until processing for the request would be over. i wanted a waiver on the rent and other charges which were imposed on me during this period. but it was not given to me, also they have a bunch o[censored]seless jerks working for them who dont even know how to speak with the customer. they do listen to customer and use abusive language at their costumer relationship center.

niranjanKum
                                        Nov 26, 2012

I was using the airtel number [protected] from the last 4 months. Previously i was able to customer care, but now days i was not able to speak to the airtel executive. I am always getting the below option whenever i called to 121.
                                        1. After selecting the relevant options.
                                        2. Airtel gives the IVR message something similar "Press 9 to speak to our executive."
                                        3. If i select the 9, then airtel gives the something message of "Thank you for calling airtel, for more details Dial *141#"
                                        4. And disconnects the call.

I was trying to reach these guys from the November 15. But this is not happened. I wanted to ask and clarify few things regarding my plans, because from that day they changed my plans, call rate and deducted the balance. I was surprised by these steps of Airtel without informing the customer. That's the reason i wanted to speak to these guys, But they are not connecting my call to customer care. I guess this airtel want Rob as many as possible before i speak to customer care. This is a seriously illegal activity, more than the Robber. Please take some legal actions on the airtel so that there wont be cheated many innocent guys, who doesn't know the how to raise a complaint against these fraud telecommunication companies. And it will be helpful for the people who is away from the metro cities(they don't have the outlets in their town). Please consider this as serious complaint and take some legal action against the airtel.

Niro
                                        Hi Deepak,

Thanks for the quick response. Please let me know once the issue been resolved. I won't be contacting your customer service and the outlet, Because till today i haven't received a convince answer till today. And i always feel when i enter to your outlet, somewhere i entered to the fraudulent area. I am very afraid to go your outlets.
                                        Thanks a lot for your response...!

Niro