Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2104

LohithShetty628
Nov 26, 2012

Address: Karnataka

Hi ,

I got a blank call from a number which starts with +9233. Why the hell I'm getting calls from Pakistan? Can you please make this not happen again.

Lohith
Jun 16, 2014
santosh saretha's response
Even I got a miss call from [protected]... and few days back also got miss call... why the Pakistani don't have work or what. can any 1 tell why this is happening
I got a missed call at 830 am today. On calling back the person said I have won the Airtel lottery of Rs 10 lakhs. On asking him for the details he could not answer and hung up. On looking up the net I found that the number is from Pakistan starting with +9233. Please look into the matter with seriousness.
Same thing happened with me .. wat the hell is this
I got a missed call from [protected]. By calling back a man said that you have won the kbc lottery of 25 thousands. Please do somthing for this man
i also got a miss call from [protected] i think this should be sum bluff by those pakistani's can any 1 help all o[censored]s regarding the same

Hanumantha Gokak.
I also got a missed call from Pakistan [[protected]]. Please block or stop such calls.
Today at 7:22 A.M, I too got a missed call from +[protected] - from this number. On calling back, person call on the other side said that he in calling from the Head office of Airtel Call Center and announced that I have won a lottery worth a sum of Rs. 10 Lakh. I talked to him for 1 minute and I disconnected the call. The call charged me Rs. 24 which I cannot understand why. I am planning to have a class action law suit against Airtel. Since, ultimately it is the responsible of the service provider to keep track and control on these kind of calls. And even the amount for the call charge was debited to the service provider account. So in the end, Airtel is earning through organizing these fake calls.

THE PERSONS WHO HAVE GOT SIMILAR TYPE OF CALLS IN PAST, PLEASE CONTACT ME TO STOP THIS AND HELP OURSELVES COMPENSATED. I AM A LAWYER BY PROFESSION AND IS PLANNING TO TAKE DOWN AIRTEL BY MANIFESTING A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT.

Rishav Jain
same here i got miss call from [protected] number on[protected] around 6 p.m
i got 4 missed calls from [protected] early at 8:30 am. I tried to call them back thanks I did not had a ISD Calling active at that point in time. There after I searched the net and I landed up here. These Pakistanis cant eat and sleep peacefully need to do something that is bad, always. We need to contact the AIRTEL for this matter as they are taking AIRTEL name much of the time.
Today morning got missed call from number[protected].
all numbers which starts with +92 are from PAKISTAN. I only responded once, that guy took my 20 mins and I got huge bill then.
These people trying to earn money and also convey people that they won lottery or selected in KBC etc etc...
NEVER callback to these numbers. I simply blocked all numbers starting with +92 ;) quick solution.
I have received an unknown call from [protected]. Later found that it was a Pakistani number. I have an Airtel connection and request Airtel to look into the matter.
[protected] I got call today 10 min ago when I call back call disconected and c.c says this servicee is not available on this no. Pls say that who calld me and why.
Same with me guys i got a miss call from [protected]
I got a call from [protected] on 5th Dec at 8.15pm IST...i was just searching google for the number and came across such events & an article dating back to 2010 by Vodafone!!

http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/[protected]/mumbai/28143308_1_vodafo...

Why din't airtel take the same measures? Infact all providers should immediatly inform this to their subscribers.

I got call from [protected] on my TATA DOCOMO 27th Feb 8:34pm IST and again got call 08:52pm IST.. And I'm also searching on google and i'm find that number belong to pakistan...
I got 3 missed calls right now from [protected] . What kind of number is this?? However, I am not going to call back. What to do to block this kind of numbers?
HI,

From Past 3 days i got call from [protected] for more than 4 times. Call gets disconnected immediately after i receive it.

I am really surprised, what Actions Airtel is taking to restrict calls from PAK & How is that a person from PAK is getting Indian Numbers.. There is absolute carelessness seen from Airtel side...
The same thing happened to me as well, I gate call from [protected]... I didn't answer the call I was busy that time, when I call back after a moment someone is speaking in HINDI since I can't understand Hindi I request him to speak in English, but he can't do that I think he was speaking something about lottery and all...finally I hanged out the call for 2 min it takes around 32 Rs...if you have any idea please say something about. It is quite strange for me
HI GUYS..I'M ALSO GETTING CALLS FROM [protected]..WHY THIS IS HAPPENING?CAN ANYBODY ANSWER IT
am bala .. i got a missed call from [protected].. i rang the number back .. they said i won the lucky prize Rs. 25 lakhs, and while the conversation the call got disconnected since low balance.. again i got a call from the same number stating that recharge for Rs.250, call again to get the State bank mangers number to go with further formalities to claim the money...

as the number starts with +92.. hope this should be a scam... Hence i left it..

whom to request to avoid these kind of scams...
I also got a missed call from [protected]..wonder where was it coming from. Looks like I am not the only one now..

Guess this is a scam call targetting airtel mobile numbers
Received a missed call from [protected]. I was aware that its from Pakistan so thought of searching on web if others are also getting such calls. Came across this alert http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/mumbai/Got-a-missed-call-from-92-Dont-ca...
I too got a miss call from number [protected]...strange!!
I got a missed call from [protected]. By calling back a man said that you have won the kbc lottery of 20 lac. Please do somthing for this man
I got a miss call from +[protected] hope this call is from Pakistan, I know they don't have food to eat and they spend all money for war front, Pakistan has gone for dogs, we Indians never fear doges.
I got a miss cal from [protected] by 8:20 am.I am using aircel.When i called back he disconnected.When i checked online this number is from pakistan.So please look into this matter
I have a missed call today morning from [protected]
Hi All

The same thing happend to me as well, today on 28.02.15 i got miss call from [protected].i am having truecaller in my mobile but details of this number was not found in truecaller.i checked on google country code of +92, its pakistan country code.i didn;t call on the number but its very strange that i am getting miss call from other country.Please look into the matter with seriousness.
I also getting missed call from [protected].
I also got this call I received in all many times out of which 2 i received in 2011, 2 calls in 2012, 1 time 2014 & today i.e 2015 Something fishy During first i picked up the phone i was informed of winning 50 lakh jackpot & told me he is calling from airtel headquarters ^ gave me 1 number & told to call that number for receiving the benefits[protected]
Today on 18.01.2016 i got miss call from [protected]. I have truecaller in my mobile and after searching details of this number I found its fron pakistan. Even I checked on google country code of +92, its pakistan country code. I did not call back to same no. Please look into the matter on serious note.

I got a blank call from pakistan which is unknown no start +9233 just 5 min before,
Can you block this no plz help me no is [protected].

Vikas
Hi guys.. this is what happen .. there's website give you
(Free UK Number in Pakistan-Mobile +9233)
and its give you : accept Atlantic Networks provides you with a Free UK Phone Number in Pakistan-Mobile with prefix +9233 to people all around the world. We provide you with Free Call Forwarding or Free Divert to the international prefix +9233 - Pakistan-Mobile.
By displaying the Caller ID information the way you want is to be displayed, for exmaple you could set your caller ID to +[protected], when someone rings your UK number then this is the number the number that will be displayed on your phone. Alot of our users actually display their own Free UK Number to [protected] becuase we actually give you the ability to make calls using your own number. All you do is simply dial your own uk number, press 9, enter your account number (this is provided at registration) then your pin number (you can set this in the control panel) then you enter the number you wish to dial in international format, so if you were to call a number in Pakistan-Mobile then you would dial +[protected] and you would be connected to that number but the caller ID would be the one that you set, so if you set the Caller ID as your UK Number then this would be the number that would be displayed on the phone you called.
... then ... you know what happen
34 Comments

magicwords
    Nov 25, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

TO WHOMSOEVER IT MAY CONCERN

There must be a lot of complaints on this, but still I am wasting my time making a complaint hoping that atleast someone will read this about AIRTEL CUSTOMER CARE PEOPLE.
    I am trying to write in short as I want to write so many things, but I don't have time and my fingers will start paining if I write everything.

I have prepaid number [protected]. Since 2-3 days my balance is continuously getting deducted and for that I made a call to [protected] to make a complaint against this problem. At first call I was told that because of GPRS use the balance is deducted, fine, but after this statement I wanted to get clarified more on this but before confirming that my query is over or not that telephone operator said "thank you for calling Airtel" and he disconnected the call as he was in TOO HURRY.

When I got angry by this, I made a 2nd call this time I selected '1' for Marathi Language, and the person picked up call started to speak in Hindi. I told I want to speak in Marathi, he said You speak in Hindi only.

WHY THE HELL I WAS TOLD TO PRESS '1' TO SELECT MARATHI LANGUAGE?

He said he will transfer to his senior to speak in Marathi, he kept me on hold for couple of minutes and the call was disconnected, boofffffffffffffff WHAT THE HELL WENT WRONG?

IS THIS REALLY AIRTEL? VERY VERY VERY VERY UPSET AND CAN'T FORGIVE MYSELF FOR MAKING CALL.

AirTel — customer care is useless

The customer care centre of Airtel is absolutely waste of time. The staff itself is dumb. They cant understand the fact that if a customer is calling them he/she is doing so only because they expect some useful response and they are not calling for chatting with these silly people. It would be highly required that Airtel, as a responsible company, look into this matter and train the staff and equip them with information so that customers dont waste their time calling them and getting a non productive conversation.
    I completely agree with the comments. It is a serious problem. This person who has raised this issue has done a great job for others. My sincere appeal is to please do something about this problem...............................Hatsoff to the person who has raised this isue
    hello
    my Hello tunes activated but aftre 10 day auto matically deactive
    pls check the detail [protected] this is number
    check detail
    My question is like that when all things as per your terms condition are exactly fulfilled balance is more than Rs.20 always, every month 498/- for activated gprs , Then Why airtel never ever bother minimum responsibility even never sending a service provider settings too. If I write MO and send it 2567 – This service currently not available on your mobile . I’m using nokia 6600 but as a confusion several time I change my hand set for experiment if mine would be corrupt or temporary defective other probs , I formatted my cell . setting as like as a factory restore default . BUT ALL R EQUAL . And as per their sms response
    “ we are………within 24 hours ……. “
    Could you plz tell me How Many Hours make 24 hours.
    And finally now your customer care officer admitted openly they barred my number whenever I made a call by one of my friend’s cell . and they just threaded me yes threaded this number ( my friends cell Which I use that time ) will be barred forever . they given the cause my behavior wasn’t well .
    Am ill behavior man ? my nature was impolite by default ? I’m not capable Air tel ‘s connection ? By whom it will be certified? Your C-Care executive ! have I asked which colour they would like? which cosmetic they prefer to use ? If I lose my patience then what’s the cause behind it ? have I used any abusing terms?
    I have recorded (by the help of my call recorder ware) their voice I can produce / publish if it’s necessary .
    My cell number [protected].

Airtel — worthless customer care executives

I hav logged a complaint regarding unnecessary balance deduction on 14th of april, but no solution is being provided yet.However customer care executives & their supervisors tries to proves this dedution as a genuine one by giving worthless & totally illogical comments.Please suggest me where to complaint now.
    I have rechanged with rs 149 gprs pack on 24th or march which is valid till one month.Till 13th of april nothing is being deducted from my mail account but Rs 200 deducted on 14th of april,however there is still approx 1500MB left on 14th. When i call 198 they suggest that Zero rental plan is not being activated on my No., however i m regularly using net through this no. since last 2 odd years.Is it poossible that zero rental plan not activated.Again when i call customer care supervisory staff told that ur 2GB data is finished & the 1500 u seing in ur account is not the balance but it is the dat that u hav already used. How illogical it is bcause if it is true then y i m not being charged on net surfing on 15th, 16th, 17th & so on.However that 1500mb is getting subsequently deducting not my main balance is deducting meaning there by that 1500mb still left in my account balance.
    What kind of Customer Care it is , rather i would like to say they hav no knowlege or even any common sense

Neeraj Srivastava

mukeshsawarkar
      Nov 25, 2012

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

My internet services which are activated on my Nokia X2-01 cellphone are not working in the evening time from the past 6-7 days and nobody,,,i mean nobody from your customer care is willing to assist me on this matter when i call them telephonically...sorry to say,,, but this is pathetic services from you..i am thinking of switching it to mnp of some different connection...just rotten service provided by airtel...wont recommend it to anybody..
      I m a prepaid user of airtel, my no. is [protected]. From 8 to 9 days internet is not working our area. I called customer care to solved it complain no. is CMOSW[protected] today complain no. is CMOUD[protected] but they didn't solve. i recharge my account 148, i think i m wasting money and time. i'm feed up of this service, please provide better service, else there are many mobile service provider give cheaper internet pack and excellent service.
      Md.Iftekhar Alam
      Gogri, Khagaria, Bihar

lakhvindersingh
        Nov 25, 2012

my name is lakhvinder singh and my user id is [protected] and my complaint no.25766153/04/11/2012
        of AIRTEL DIGITAL TV
        as this complaint is launched on 04/11/2012 and till date my complaint is still pending
        lots of time I have given a call to the customer care and they people say today I am sending the person
        and till 04/11/2012 no person reaches and what should i do

lakhvinder singh

adhok15
          Nov 25, 2012

I had registered a complaint on 21st November 2012 ref #26182245 with Airtel DigitalTV and a technician came on 23 Nov 2012 evening and changed the set top box(STB) and took Rs. 350/-(Rs. 250/- towards change of STB and Rs. 100/- towards service charge) and said that since the systems were slow the next day morning our Viewing card will be activated towards the new STB.

On 24 Nov Morning we received the signal for 10 minutes and then we started getting Error code 2 which means that the viewing card is not properly sitting inside the STB slot. A complaint was relogged ( ref $ 26227212, same ticket was reopened for wrong resolution) and I requested the rental daily burnout of charges to be froze as the technician didn't bother to check whether the picture was received in the TV and despite repeated calls to his mobile didn't bother to pickup.

I have called multiple times and on 24th evening another technician came and identified problem with the new STB and promised to change by 25th Morning and till now I am waiting and despite my repeated calls there is no responsibility from Airtel DigitalTV in answering for my queries or in sending a technician to correct the fault by changing the STB.

Bharti cannot survive the DTH segment with this kind of service and I had already thrown out Dish TV out of my house for the same poor performance on their part. I request these behomoths to be shaken about the truth and resolve my problem quickly. This has put me into untold miseries as there is no escalation and there is no proper answer or pickup from Airtel DigitalTV service.

Rangarajan S

Airtel DTH — No service by the company despite repeated calls

The Airtel DTh connection is not working, and no one is attending the same, since last one month.
          But the amount has been deducted on daily basis.Repeated calls to the customer care, resulted in registration of several complaint numbers, but no service person has attended the complant.But the complaints are being closed within a day.
          My cust id is [protected].

hyder.ef
            Nov 25, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I recharged my prepaid airtel connection #[protected] with SMS balance last month(october). I used the Sms Balance and it ended on its date. This month (november) I was in no need for SMS balance neither I sent any request for the same but as soon as I recharged my phone (24/11/12) I got an sms regarding the deduction of Rs 34 . I deactivated it but didnt get my balance back. I then called the Customer care , after hearing my query they just hung up and when I called again they dint let me through for a call to customer care. Today (25/11/12) I called customer care again And they again hung up. Kindly see to it that i get my balance and my grievance alloted back.

Airtel Prepaid — unjust deduction of balance

my number is [protected], i have been using this number for last 4-5 months.............
            and i am facing a lot of problems using this number............
            it had been many times that my balance is deducted and on asking customer care, they give me a wrong explanation.
            once i received a liink to download a game from net....
            i ignored the message as i was not interested but soon i received a message showing a deduction of rs.50 for subscribing video clips(not even game but video clip).
            when i asked customer care they answered that i had subscribed for it, i said them let it go on what has happened but for now plz remove your subscription, it again costed me rs. 30...
            after few days i again faced a new problem, this time it was about using airtel live....
            i had been using 0.facebook .com(provided free) t i found my balance is deducting from my account....
            when i asked customer care they answered that i had been opening some porn site, when i refused that person on the line started talking rubbish and even argued....and disconnected,
            than i decided to delete all internet setting from my mobile, even then my mobile is showing regular(after every 2-5 minute)messages of balance deduction.
            and i have lost at total of rs.116 again,
            i don't know why the company fools the customers...
            if possible i would like to have a talk with the head of customer support and describe my problem...

Air Tel (prepaid) — Unfair deduction of balance

I am regular subscriber of airtel prepaid Rs98GPRS pack since this service started, every month service itself renewed and Rs98 used to get deducted from my banlance.

Yesterday the balance in my mobile was low, 50Rupees. airtel deducted 36Rupees for 6days GPRS pack, No problem from this.

Today when I tried to open my Email on my Mobile, there was no GPRS service active.

I called to coustomer care many a times, call disconnects after few seconds only.

More over Airtel already deducted Rs 5 two times for a service I never requeste.

I am fed up of this acts of Airtel. This is not fair, just retun my balance of 45 rupees as earliest.
            Mobile Number [protected]

AirTel — Unfair deduction of balance in Airtel prepaid

I am a prepaid customer for Airtel for several years now. I have been subscribing to the monthly Rs 98 GPRS pack since July 2011. The service seemed to be good until today when I received two SMS saying I have been charged Rs 5 for subscription of [protected]@5 subscription service and another Rs 5 for renewal of [protected]@5 subscription service. I have no idea when and why I subscribed to this service. When I called up Airtel customer care, the representative said I have been automatically subscribed for some service called Airtel Live and it has been de-activated after my call to customer care BUT they won't refund my Rs 10 that has been charged unfairly without explicit confirmation from customer. I demand a refund from Airtel and stop such unfair practices. If Airtel surreptitiously charges every prepaid customer like this, they can earn revenues in crores by fooling unwitting customers.

Jagannathan
            Contact number: +91 [protected]
            Excellent customer service from Airtel in response to my complaint. Prompt action was taken and Rs 20 was credited to me for the inconvenience caused. They also assured me that such deductions wouldn't happen in the future.

Jagannathan

gowrisankarcj
              Nov 25, 2012

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I'm Airtel user for past 7years. I bought a new Airtel prepaid connection on 11th Nov '12 and submitted the proofs on the same day. The new SIM got lost on 19th of Nov '12. I called Airtel customer care and they said I can get transfer SIM for the lost new SIM. Delears are not responding properly. There are 4 delears are there in my city(Kanchipuram).

The first dealer(Thirupthi- shop name) said they dont have transfer SIM and ask me to come after two days.

The Second dealer(Sampath - Shop name) said that they dont deal with the SIM provided by other agencies. He said he dont have card with him and told me to come after two hr. I asked for shop phone number to get the details. The guy in the shop keeper didn't gave me the number. He's saying that though people call he wont lift the call. He also saying that you can complain to anywhere and nothing will happen. This is a pure shame on Airtel. In this rate you will loss all your customers soon.

The third dealer(Suriya - Shop name) said they have SIM and it will cost 100Rs for me. When I enquired Airtel Customer car they said charges for lost card is jus 25/-Rs. I called the customer care and gave the phone to the girl in the shop. After hearing wat the airtel people said to them she said there's no SIM. Before attending the call She said SIM there after attending the call she's saying SIM not there. What the heck is this? is this how the dealers cheating customers? Wat Airtel going to do abt it?

The Forth dealer gave me the SIM but he also charged 75/-Rs for that. I got the transfer SIM on 20th NOV '12. Still now my new SIM is not activated.

If I call customer care they are saying pls ask the dealer. When I ask dealer he's saying I done my part and nothing can be done after this. Now whom I should contact for this? How should I proceed further?

What the heck is wrong with Airtel System. I'm planning to change my net work. If Airtel didn;t take any action regarding this I need to change my provider. I had enough with this clowns.

Pls change the procedure like this. Once mobile connection activated, customer can pay the money.

Gowrisankar

mishra02niharika
                Nov 25, 2012

On 22nd of November,2012 my message card got renewed automatically with different plan what i was using since last three months without any confirmation from my side. Even after automatic renewal they are charging me for sending messages.I am expecting refund or I will continue with the STD and local message pack. I can not continue with whatever is offered. Even if you inform through message you can not renew unless and until I confirm.
                I also talked to your representative Santosh through customer care number, but he is unable to help me out and he is not even willing to help me.
                My Phone No is [protected]
                No is registered under the name of Sagar Deshpande.
                Its an Airtel connection.
                Mumbai Circle.
                Do the needful ASAP.

Niharika

rahul.hzp
                  Nov 24, 2012

Address: Wardha, Maharashtra

from march to upto july activation claim does not provide properly. everymonth less claim will be provide.

On 22nd of November, 2012 my message card got renewed automatically with different plan what i was using since last three months without any confirmation from my side. Even after automatic renewal they are charging me for sending messages.I am expecting refund or I will continue with the STD and local message pack. I can not continue with whatever is offered. Even if you inform through message you can not renew unless and until I confirm.
                  I also talked to your representative Santosh through customer care number, but he is unable to help me out and he is not even willing to help me.
                  My Phone No is [protected]
                  No is registered under the name of Sagar Deshpande.
                  Its an Airtel connection.
                  Mumbai Circle.
                  Do the needful ASAP.
                  Niharika

savesh
                    Nov 24, 2012

This is with regards to Airtl Dth .Its been 22 days and i am still waiting for response .
                    On 2nd November 2012 at 7.10 pm , I had registered a complaint for No Video against my a/c no [protected] and my Ref no was 25698105 . Again i had registered a complaint on 5th November 2012 for delay in resolution for which Ref no was 25788263 . Again registered a complaint for the third time for same problem on 7th Nov 2012 having Ref no 25832341 . its very sad still my problem is not rectified .
                    Fed up withpathetic , poor , disgusting service i asked to disconnect my service with AIRTEL DTH ref no 25862459 on 08th Nov 2012 . still as on date i have not got a single response from your side . I have called 1000 times to customer care relating my problem but it was of no use .
                    Please do the needful and solve my problem .
                    Sarvesh Trivedi,
                    I would like to share the worst experience I had with Airtel DTH. I have registered a complaint 21345709, which needs to be closed by 31st July, but I have not received the resolution and your customer care people closed it without giving solution. Again I told them to reopen the complain, but same solution this time also, they have done nothing and closed the complaint. Then yesterday I contacted escalation dept., after being for 1 hr on phone, they told engineer will visit today. I waited till 7 p.m. and then I called again to the same dept. They told that engineer will come in next 10 mins. But nobody came. This is the very bad experience. My consumer number is [protected].

Gaurhav Jaiin
                      Nov 24, 2012

I had taken a prepaid connection in my name and given all the required documents 2 times for the connection number [protected]. This i requested on 6th november 2012. The airtel advised that the connection shall be up in 2 working days. Today is 24th november and the number is not yet activated. I called them on 22nd and asked when it will get activated for which they did not have an answer. Now, what should i do? Throw the sim away? Go to consumenr court against them? I have written to their appelate for the same but there is no response.

I have 50 connections in my company and there was a booster equipment installed in my jeedimetla factory in 2010. This has not been working since 6 months and have been calling airtel to come and inspect it. They are asking me the name of the engineer who came and installed it which i only know is person of airtel. Since then i have been calling airtel for this complaint and there is no response except for "sorry for inconvenience". The website does not have any number to contact any senior. The customer care people do not connect to the seniors and neither give their numbers. Is this how airtel works???? There is no one to listen to consumer problems and sort out???? Where should they go and complaint / talk to when there nodal and apeallete also do not take actions.

AirTel — Nonactivation of prepaid connection.

I have changed my plan from postpaid to prepaid and i have settled the bill amount for my postpaid connection. I have issued all required documents for change of plan from postpaid to prepaid as requested at your Airtel office (Tarun Communication) situtated in Avanashi road, Coimbatore, Tamilnadu four days ago i.e on 06/12/2008. Untill now the number has not yet been activated. My complaint also is not handled with seriousness by your call center people.

I am missing business calls due to this interruption in service. If it takes beyond one day from now on to fix this problem, i will definetely head towards consumer court.

Kindly acknowledge my complaint and do the needful immediately.

N.Devaraj.

Airtel Prepaid — Non activation

Sir, i wish to inform you that i had purchased one sim from your ddn franchise i.E. Nashvilla road franchise i.E. Manoj communication in the month of march10 i.E. By paying rs. 666/- and the number alloted to my daughter was [protected] from my id. As i am staying abroad and i had came to know that the sim alloted is being blocked and it has worked only for 7/8 days since allotment.

Request to please look into this as airtel beign such a good company and my past experience shown that this is the best in india.

If you require any other id for activating the same pl.Contact my Address i.E. 71/34-1, nashvilla road, dehradun contact no. Of my brother [protected] who is stationed at dehradun

Thanking you in anticipation of an early and positive reply.

Regards.

Rajendra mohan khanduri
                      71-34/1 nashvilla road, dehradun
                      WE MADE A COMPLAINT

[protected]Original Message[protected]
                      To: Nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com
                      Cc:
                      Sent: 02/11/2012 05:17:42 PM
                      Subject: NON RESPONSE FOR AIRTEL CONNECTIVITTY COMPLAINT

We have a group connections and have our office at Jeedimetla. We have the
                      network related issues where the signal strength is very poor. 2 years back we
                      had the same issue. Your office had come and installed the repeater device at
                      our office. Now that unit has stopped working.

We had given the complaint for that but there is no response. We will
                      appreciate if the matter is sorted with utmost urgency. The issue is pending
                      since last 4 months.

GAURHAV JAIIN

CELL: +91 [protected]

[protected]@transvalves.com

THE RESPONSE IS THIS.

From: appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com [mailto:appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com]
                      Sent: 13 November 2012 11:01
                      To: [protected]@transvalves.com
                      Subject: Re: FWD: NON RESPONSE FOR AIRTEL CONNECTIVITTY COMPLAINT [|BAL|Qrc112111212111311902158|]

Namaste!
                      You wrote in on 12/11/2012 regarding network coverage issue for your Airtel postpaid mobile number [protected].
                      We regret for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.
                      As per our telephonic conversation on your Airtel mobile number [protected] on the date 11/11/2012, we have discussed with you regarding the network coverage issue for your Airtel postpaid mobile number.
                      We wish to inform you that we have registered your concern. For your reference, the unique Service Request is 46996717. Our respective team will contact you by 16/11/2012; 07:42 PM with an update. We request your kind cooperation until such time. We request your kind cooperation until such time.
                      We value the relationship built with you and trust that one odd, unfortunate incident will not come in the way of this association. May we reiterate that we share your anguish and have taken adequate action to ensure the Non occurrence of the same in future.
                      airtel regrets the inconvenience you are experiencing. We assure you the matter will be resolved at the earliest. Your suggestions/feedback is always welcome.
                      Please feel free to speak to our call center executive on 121 regarding any query/request and on 198 (toll free) for any complaint. You can also email at [protected]@in.airtel.com.
                      If it is still unresolved, do get in touch with our Nodal Team with your earlier request or complaint number. You may send an email at nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com or call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM; Monday to Friday.
                      If you do not receive a satisfactory response from the Nodal Team, you may send an email to the Appellate Authority at appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com or call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday. The Appellate would resolve your concern within 30 working days.

Assuring you the best of our services.

Yours Sincerely,
                      VINAY A
                      Appellate office
                      bharti airtel limited

Click here to provide feedback

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
                      https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=66A9D62059BA... 0 2 C D739A&refno=Qrc112111212111311902158
                      Sir my name is MOHAMMED ASLAM KHAN my number is [protected] since 4.5 years I am using this number. From one month back onwards my sim is showing sim card registration failed. as I went to various airtel offices in Hyderabad they are telling that due to bulk numbers on your name the registration is failed, I told them that I have only one airtel number, and if I have any other airtel number deactivate other if so .I went begumpet airtel office hyd on 21-03-13 they are telling the same thing and telling to contact nodal officer, and given the number [protected].but when I called this number nobody is responding
                      I want immediate response and kindely activate my airtel [protected] number.my contact details E-mail : [protected]@gmail.com
                      Cell : [protected]
                      Nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Iam B.Praveen Kumar.
                      I had lost my sim card on sep 19th and my mobile number is [[protected]].
                      sim card is not my proof.It is a prepaid connection. I went to airtel office, they asked the details of sim card proof. But I dont know the details of sim card. They given me this email ID to contact you.
                      Last recharge of the the sim is done with Rs.10/- by paper recharge.
                      I had taken loan of Rs.10/- and I had due of Rs.5/-.
                      I had dailed lastly to this numbers [[protected], [protected]].
                      Please do some favour to get back my number.

Thank you sir,

Vijaya Kumar Katam
                        Nov 24, 2012

I am using two airtel prepaid numbers . got a call from airtel to convert prepaid to post paid . i applied for one of my number. after providing the documents around 2 months later its converted to postpaid. but i am not able to use that number with the sim whatever they provided. so i asked them about the issue.they told they will check but its not happend from past 4 days. i have raised compliant by call and by providing the details through online (with complient numbers: PO[protected], PO[protected], PO[protected].

please help me to get out from this issue.

Vijaya Kumar K

bhavsar hasmukh
                          Nov 24, 2012

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

I have complain about illegaly activated jokes service and deducted balance from my airtel mobile No. [protected] via email to customer
                          care, Nodal Officer and Appellate Officer
                          in my mail i have wrote about illegal activities done by employees
                          SO
                          Insted of resolving my problem airtel have cancelled my sim by
                          saying negative verification of documents.

AirTel — SIM registration cancelled

Hi, I have been user of Airtel Post paid connection since 2006. Due to my address change(the address was updated and in formed to Airtel), i never got bills from Aritel since last one year. Last month, my outgoing was cancelled without my knowldege and then it is like hell. Every other day, there is this disconnection. I have still not got the bills till date. I called customer services help desk and they could not solve my problem. then i spoke to Mr. Pranav (supervison), he was so nice at speaking, but worst by virtue of wroking. no solution from him. the i called his immediate manager (Sukhda, if i am not wrong). She is also of no use. She promised me that my bills will reach at the given address the next day and it is now 10th day, but the bills are still not there.

Interestingly, i got a message saying that your bills could not be delivered as the person does not exist. More interesting is that, i could get the calender sent by airtel on the same address.

This is absolute harrassment from Airtel side.

Airtel Sim — airtel sim is cancelled

airtel sim is cancelled
                          Replica Watches online sale store. www.glamour-watch.com is a cheap replica watches for sale UK online store
                          I have received a call from airtel-Madam Mo. no. [protected] on Dt.25/11/2012 05:30 PM madam have inform me
                          that 18 connections are taken on my name during
                          last two months.
                          I am surprised because i have only three
                          connections [protected][protected] and [protected]
                          [protected] is deactivated on dt. 19/11/2012
                          Really what a surprise about your system
                          rules and regulation becuse i am original purchser of this sim got punishment and sim
                          is deactivated and other 15 bogus customers
                          are enjoying sim services on my name

architjain247
                            Nov 24, 2012

Sir/Madam
                            My Airtel Complaint Refrence No. is PR[protected] and this complaint was made on 22nd November 2012.
                            My number is [protected].I have been calling customer care from last three days in order to get info about my usage. I got a recharge done for 300 on 16th November 12 and the next day there was just 5 Rs left in my account.
                            I have got just two services enabled on my number for auto renewal i.e.
                            1. A GPRS pack of 98
                            2. A SMS pack

Rs.98 had been deducted for the gprs pack which got activated and my sms pack was not renewed and for the rest of the balance even your customer care representative also didn't had any idea.
                            When i called your customer service representative they told me that i had to restart my phone for the auto renewal of GPRS pack could take place. I had been using airtel and its value added services from past four years n used every kind of handset and never done this and everything worked perfectly.
                            Then i told the customer care representative to forward the call to the supervisor and they say the person is busy,what kind of customer service is this?
                            The next day i called about 10 times sometimes customer care didnt answer my call and when they answered my call then they said that the problem will be resolved within 24 hrs and now its being more than 2 days.
                            Then i called again and again and the customer care representative said they will call me and clear the issue within 2 hours and one more day passed.
                            What the HELL IS GOING ON.
                            I am going to file a CONSUMER FORUM COMPLAINT against airtel customer care for neglecting my problem and wasting my time and doing noting and just giving lame excuses beacuse of their own mistake.
                            If the issue isn't being resolved with next 24 hours u will face the consequences.
                            Airtel doesn't deserve to be in group of Top 5 telecom companies in the world if this is the standard of your customer care service.

vamsyreddy
                              Nov 24, 2012

Hello All,

This complaints is regarding to illegal, unethical billing of so called broadband Giant Airtel Broadband
                              Complaint is as follows:
                              I have disconnected airtel broadband connection and even after disconnection they sent me bill of Rs 4800 saying that it is full and final settlement they also said only after paying FAF Settlement your connections gets disconnected and they also sent an agent to my location for collecting money. I paid FAF to agent and INFORMED HIM SEVERAL TIMES TO DISCONNECT MY CONNECTION and said that the request was put through. After a month they sent me a new bill for November BILLING Rs 3400/- and this is totally unfair. Whom to complaint and how to complaint and why should I pay the bill? I have shifted my house and you are still billing my airtel number even after disconnecting?
                              THIS IS TOTAL BULL and unethical.
                              Airtel Postpaid services is totally unfair they offer this kind of services to every one.

My details are as follows:

Airtel number: [protected]

The details of FAF settlement
                              Account/ID No. [protected]
                              Date:[protected].

This is how airtel is cheating on customers and my friend faced the same issues while disconnecting this connection. Airtel, you are big cheaters and you are gonna face for this and be prepared.
                              I was a user of number [protected] and made disconnection request long time ago. Still, they have been sending bill to my premises. I have received many confirmations from their customer service associates that my connection is disconnected, still I am being unnecessarily bothered by them.

Airtel — illegal billing

i am a airtel customer
                              they charge me as illegelbilling if i donot use any facility on phone
                              if i call cust care they convience me like u use this or that service so u have to pay foer this
                              plzzz solve my problem

Illegal, unethical Billing - Comment #1847699 - Image #0
                              Illegal, unethical Billing - Comment #1847699 - Image #1

Airtel Broadband — Illegal Billing

I have registered a request in the customer care on 22nd Feb 2010 to cancel my connection. Customer care assured me that your rental has been seized from this date. And I got the bill on 30th March which has included the billing of 22nd Feb 2010 and from 23 rd Feb 22nd March which is two month billing. And demanding that you have to pay otherwise we will go on adding the rental every month
                              The company is fleecing customers. I urge all to shift to BSNL which has cheaper plans and don't cheat like airtel is doing.

Airtel — ILLEGAL BILLING

Dear sir, SUB: Wrong bills and forcibly imposed charges

I beg your pardon, i[censored] found me nonsense, but let me have your grave attention to the matter pertaining to my air tel bill
                              which has harassed and tourchard me profoundly, i have been utterly disgruntled by AIR TEL services, i don't know from where i should start, i have conferred with your air tel CCE's zillion times but all got vain, at the end now i am mailing you with the hope that my problem will be sorted out regarding my wrong air tel bills, i have severe issues regarding my air tel bills as i have a corporate connection in which i have got two connection and two partner can talk on free of cost, after a long observations i got to know that i am being billed wrongly and my bills amounts are mounting on the daily basis and against the calls which i did not make, so i left paying my and my wife's bills, there are some issues which i am unveiling below as:
                              1) I requested your cce's to change my and my wife's plan from 199 to 99 in Jan 2011 but only my plan was changed not my wife's plan and since January 2011 she has been using the old tariff of 199 that means i was lied by Ur cce's that your wife plan has already been changed but just four days back i got to know that my wife is still using the 199 rs plan.

2) your cce' placed one 200 rs plan on my wife's connection without asking me, when i called them they told me sir by mistake it was added and we are gonna reverse this amount since march but we don't have authority to wave off that much amount so contact our nodal officer.

3) i was charged for calls which i did not make for rs 510 and 178, 132 etc stating that u downloaded some ringtone and something else, "which is a s big joke of the month", due to which i got baffled and astonished.

I ASK YOU WHY SHOULD I CHASE YOU FOR PAYING MY BILLS, WHY SHOULD I BE BOTHERED FOR YOUR BILLS, BUT I AM CALLING U INCESSANTLY TO PAY MY BILLS EVEN THAN NO BODY IS PAYING HEED TO MY REQUEST, SO SHOULD I GET DISCONNECTED MY CONNECTION FROM AIR TEL AND TAKING ANOTHER COMPANIES PLAN OR I SHOULD WAIT FOR YOUR REPLY SO THAT MY MATTER CAN BE SOLVED AT THE EARLIEST. I CAN NOT DISCUSS EACH AND EVERY THING THROUGH MAIL SO WAITING FOR UR REPLY IF I AM NOT GIVEN ANY RESPONSE THAN I WILL TAKE THIS U ARE NOT BOTHERED FOR CUSTOMER SERVICES.

Rupesh kaul
                              (Assistant Manager Service(North India)
                              Contact-[protected]
                              Elica PB India Pvt Ltd (New Delhi)

jainsarul
                                Nov 23, 2012

I have purchased a new phone Blackberry curve 9320 on 13th nov and I am eligible for a 1year free BBM but till now its not have been activated and I have also send msg BBM to 543210 but till now my 1yr free bbm has not been activated .I talked to the customer support of the blackberry airtel helpdesk but they transfer my call to the senior executive and every time they tell me to wait for my 24 hrs.
                                Kindly look into the issue.
                                My complaint no at the noida blackberry airtel helpdesk is sr2850438
                                My airtel no is [protected]

kiran22
                                  Nov 23, 2012

My number: [protected]

I had subsribed for 150rs internet pack which said 500mb of 3g data and 500mb of 2g data.
                                  When i called the customer care, the REP told after finishing first 50mmb of 3g data we'll be getting a confirmation alert.
                                  But I dint get any sort of such msgs. I myself changed the settings to 2g after some days. Now they have charged me rs800 extra for internet.
                                  This is absolute looting.

Such another case happened four months back also.
                                  pls look into it.
                                  Kiran

Kesav_Comp
                                    Nov 23, 2012

My name is KesavaRao Dasari,surrended a Airtel digital TV SD box on 2nd October 2012;
                                    My customer id is [protected];i was having a balance of Rs1049 in my account at the time of surrender;The CPE recovery happened on 2nd Oct 2012 and the customer care told i would get only my balance amount of 1049 in the form of check and no equipment cost;
                                    till now 50 days over and i have not received my refund amount;I contacted several times the cutomer care for the refund and they were asking the CPE recovery receipt initially and after i sent the receipt they are saying it's under process and will get in 7 to 15 days But so far i have not received anything;i have nearly sent 20 mails and called some 15 times to 12150 for the refund;
                                    Please find the CPE recovery process websheet by the local Airtel distributor who has collected my set top box as an atcchment;
                                    Kindly look into the matter and get my refund done and take necessary action;

KesavaRao Dasari,
                                    Chennai;

Kesav
                                    Sep 29, 2015
                                    they have transferred the amount to my new HD connection; i was expecting a cheque but nevertheless the problem got resolved

Airtel DTH — Refund of Airtel DTH connection

I had applied for an Airtel DTH connection at my flat in Pune.
                                    I was given a Product Id of 8025, and I paid Rs.1440/- online on 06th Sept 2011.
                                    But the installation could not happen because Airtel did not have connectivity at my address.
                                    After that I was told at least on three occasions that I will receive my refund cheque in 2 to 3 days.
                                    Three months have passed by and I still have not received my refund cheque.
                                    There is no response from the email with which I used to communicate.
                                    Kindly help.
                                    hey,
                                    any info before i proceed further?
                                    I have 2 connections on theairtel digitalTV ID [protected], I recharged with a six month pack for both the connections but only one got recharged. I have called customer care 6 times, each time after a long discussion and explanation they say it was a system error now both connection will work. However today one connection has been disconnected. This is frustrating after trying resolve the issue 6 times this is result. Airtel has again proved that they are worst service providers!

My name is Pravin Kawale i am fed up of the Airtel digital tv service. most of the time there my airtel App is down while recharging account. today i did the 300 rupees recharge my amount is debitted from my account but recharge not done. and customer care told me it will take 24hrs to update on their account. really very pathetic service from AIRTEL

can anyone tell me how to surrender AIRTEL DTH

Pravin

augustine82
                                      Nov 23, 2012

My Name is Augustine. My mobile number is [protected]. This is regarding my mobile Airtel GPRS billing issue. For the first time i have been choose the GPRS service. I have already sent many complaint e-mails to airtel customer care, Nodal officers and Appellate officers, but no one gave a proper solution/resolution for me till date.

- My mobile got disconnected on 29th October. Till date i have not got any proper response and my mobile was disconnected for the past 20 days.

- I called customer care(121) and went directly to airtel office, Santhome and everyone told me that i have to wait until my bill generate. That is More than 20 days from the disconnection date(29th Oct-20th Nov).

- My actual credit limit is Rs.2500. If the amount exceeds my credit limit Airtel customer care should send an alert sms or should have intimated me. But no one intimated me regarding the amount exceeds the credit limit. I received the sms alert one day before of the disconnection date(28th Oct). So after reaching the amount of Rs.24,500 only my mobile got connected.

- Also one of the nodal officer named Pankaja called me on 3rd November and she activated my mobile number and asked me to pay Rs.1000. As per her request i have paid 1000 rupees. But again my mobile got disconnected in 2nd day of reactivation(5th Nov).

- Also i didn't get a proper response when I went to Airtel office, Santhome on 19th Nov. One of a lady customer care treated me very badly. She activated my mobile number on Monday(19th Nov). I discussed all the above issue with her and asked that do i need to wait until my bill generate? She replied that i need to suffer till i pay the amount.

Now my mobile bill got generated. I just got shocked by seeing that generated bill. As per my bill 3G service got activated. But i have not activated any 3G service. I didn't used/downloaded the files through gprs for this 24K. Since i activated this service only my official mailing purpose. If i have more requirement like downloading/uploading files though mobile then i would have activated the 2G unlimited service. Also one of the customer care executive told me that unlimited service is available from Rs.149. But this was not intimated me when i activated the GPRS service. Whether this is a punishment given by a Airtel to a customer who is using the Airtel service for the past 8 years?

I was totally frustrated with the service. Please help me to come out of this issue. How can i pay the amount without using the service.

Yesterday three people came to my office from the Airtel payment section and threatened to pay the amount. I unable to work peacefully in office too. I totally got depressed with the Airtel service. Am getting several phone calls from various Airtel employees to pay the amount. But none of the customer care executives called me when my mobile got disconnected or when i filed the complaint regarding the billing issues.

Could you please take necessary action against them..

Augustine

Dinesh Bahl
                                        Nov 23, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Even after registering at NDNC I am receiving Message from unknown persons. I have been trying to forward them to 1909 but I am unable to register a complaint.
                                        I am writing to you in the hope that you will be able to block these unwanted messages.

S.NO DATE TIME CALLED FROM MESSAGES
                                        1. 23/11/12 11:53 [protected] BPTP re-launch discovery park sec-80 Greater fbd. Pay only 15% and rest will Be next 2 year for best deals plz. Contact-[protected]
                                        2. 23/11/12 8:12 [protected] CONGART UR MOBILE NO HAS WON 750,000 POUNDS IN TEN CRICKET 9TH ANNIVERSARY AWARDS FOR CLAM SEND UR NAME, ADDRESS AND PHONE NO TO:tencricket122live.com
                                        3. 22/11/12 19:12 [protected] Get luxurious living in form of 3/4BHK Apt[protected]sq.ft) on tentative [protected]@5500/-per sqft in Bestech Sec-92.
                                        For booking.Call @[protected]
                                        4. 22/11/12 18:20 [protected] Plots/Kothi/Floors For Sale in Gurgaon size-180,200,250,300yd DLF-I,II
                                        Southcity, Greenwood, Nirvana Country
                                        Swadeshi-[protected]
                                        5. 22/11/12 18:03 [protected] Lake facing plots on Kesar Vally, Jaipur near.DMIC Project @Rs.799/sq.yd.in immediate registry/EMI, booking amount 25%call sas group [protected]
                                        6. 20/11/12 16:06 [protected] CONGART UR MOBILE NO HAS WON 750,000 POUNDS IN TEN CRICKET 9TH ANNIVERSARY AWARDS FOR CLAM SEND UR NAME, ADDRESS AND PHONE NO TO:tencricket122live.com

Kindly take my complaint seriously are solve my problem as soon as possible.
                                        Mr. Dinesh Bahl