Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2115

tusharbera
Oct 27, 2012

I have recharge the Airtel number([protected]) with Rs200 online on 23/10/2012. The airtel website shows that the amount is the full talktime amount. But I got only 175 in my account. After contact immedietly to the customer care he told me the balance amount Rs25 will credited within 48 hours, but nothings happens. Again I called to Customer care on 25th, and again some body told me please wait 24 hours it will be surely credited to my account. But nothing happens again. Till then I cannot contact the customer care.

Please help me to retrive the amount.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Namaste(tusharbera),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 27 Oct 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

shaileshshetty42
    Oct 27, 2012

This is to bring to your notice that the amount has been deducted from
    my account without informing me or without any prior notice.This is
    not the first time that i am facing this kind of issue from Airtel
    ,but this is something serious on which you guys have to work to
    retain your customers.

My mobile number is [protected] on 24th OCTOBER 2012 around 5:32pm
    rs.65 has been deducted from my account .when i had called customer
    care i got a person name zeeshan who dint helped me and after putting
    me on hold for 10 mins he transfered the line to supervisor again the
    supervisor did the same put my call on hold for 15 mins and he hung up
    .This is the worst customer service experience i ever had.
    Again i had made a call so the agent transfered the call to supervisor
    even he dint helped me ,stating that i had activated some kind of link
    or wallpaper which i had not done from my end nor i had received any
    kind of wallpaper.The customer representative are not willing to help at all.
    When i had asked for complaint email they provided me some fake email Address.

This is something serious please look into this and revert my money
    back.Its not about 65Rs its about the unwanted deduction happening
    from airtel which has to be stopped

Awaiting for your reply

Shailesh Shetty

Airtel Prepaid — unwanted balance deductions

i often faced the unwanted balance deduction from the company giving so many excuses. The similar case occur on 25may 2011 when my balance of Rs 25 was deducted from mobile no. [protected] and I had submitted the complaint to customer care with complaint no.CBDCC[protected]. After that no desired response was made by customer care as they blamed me for this deduction. Kindly solve my problam related to this matter and plz supress the undesired dominance of the athority I will be very thankful to you.
    My alternative no. is [protected] and email ID is [protected]@rediffmail.com.

ravi verma
    First they will not deduct with out reason... may be you activated song or using some other facility. for any deduction you will get a massage that you need to keep on track. And after getting the massage you need to call customer care. if you wait for more time and they will give more reasons.

As you said yours is prepaid than it will be easy to track you call and deductions.. ask reason to customer care for any deduction. if there is no reason then they has to pay back you money..
    Well i am using airtel no. [protected] for years.Sometimes it happened that i get the message saying you have been charged certain amount for activation of some services. Earlier i belived it assuming my mistake. But today(02/06/2011) i came to know that was not true when i tried to talk to customercare regarding disconnection of my one no.([protected]). Instead of any prompt solution, they gave me another headache by activating a hello tune on no.([protected])..so ridiculous..Please refund the amount..period.
    Namaste Mr.Shetty,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 27 Oct 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Deepak Mohod
    Bharti Airtel Ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

BHAVESHBHOJAK
      Oct 26, 2012

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

SINCE 1.5 MONTHS NOBODY HAS COME TO RECTIFY PROBLEMS AT MY HOUSE . I HAD PAID THEM 300 RS AND THEY SAID THAT THEY WILL SOLVE THE PROBLEM. LOCAL SERVICE PEOPLE ARE NOT RESPONDING AND TALKING RUDELY. I HAVE CONTACTED SUNIL, BIPIN AND LALIT BUT ALL ARE HOPELESS
      Namaste Bhavesh,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 26 Oct 2012 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

Deepak Mohod
      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Mahiikbr
        Oct 26, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Respected Sir/Madam,
        I have purchased a new post paid mobile number from Bharti Airtel on 19th Oct, but unfortunately till date .i.e. 26th Oct 2012. The number has not been activated. Moreover the required documents have been collected from me along with the money 800/- as a registration n activation amt, from the NIT Airtel Branch, Faridabad. Besides this the branch manager Mr. Rajat Gupta have been fooling that the number will be surely activated within 1/2hr since 22nd Oct. I have put forward all the effort to reach him at [protected] but he is least bother to take my calls.
        Being a 10yr old customer, I have not received any relevant answer to my number of complaints for activation of my number and moreover the reson that they are giving that they have tried to reach me but ironically I have not received any call front there end and getting a fake message from them that they tried to reach me , I cannot buy that because its irrelevant as my phone never rang. To justify, I also called up airtel but I felt like my words fell on deaf ears.
        I am seeking and approaching you to receive a justice so that the number can be activated soon and some action to be taken against the people who are harassing me without any rhyme or reason.

AIRTEL-POST PAID — NUMBER NOT ACTIVATED

Airtel is the very worst service provider. When they collected order for a post paid connections, they have given number of promises. But they did not do atleast one promise.

Without informations they barred my incoming and outgoing services before the due dates. After 2 months, one Mr.Prabhahar, Coimbatore promised me that " He will activate the number" after paying the due amount Rs.3000/-. I have issued the ICICI BANK LIMITED, COIMBATORE-TRICHY ROAD BRANCH Cheque No. 194281 dated 1st April 2008 and the amount Rs.3, 000.00 credited to BHARTI AIRTEL LTD on 3rd April 2008. But till today 8th April 2008, my mobile number[protected] did not activate. If I am calling the Customer care persons, they are telling some other stories, I am having 1500 rupees further payment also.I called number of times Mr.Prabhahar, he did not attend my call itself. Airtel peoples are very cheating peoples. I want to move this cast to court. Please guide me.

Airtel Post Paid — promised ,Not activated ... Complaints closed !

Post paid SIM card No[protected] delivered on 22 7 2011, promised activation in 24 hours. Mobile no [protected] allotted on July 23 after 3 reminders. Daily reminders from July 24-28 were asked to be booked as complaints daily ! Obviously previous complaints were 'closed' unilaterally without action ! E-Mails sent were acknowledged on auto mode but never physically read and acknowledged. "Airtel Customer Care", presumably managed by Call Centres, act as post offices ...I was told by "Senior Manager" that the system shows " Dues not paid", without understanding that I am a fresh allottee ! How can they allot a new line with "dues" !? Professional incompetence and lack of accountability was seen at all levels of Airtel....Finally I cancelled the Application for SIM Card on 28 July and restored the alternative 'Vodofone', hopefully a shade better ! It is not without coincidence that the Airtel agent - Mr Loganathan of Premium Support Services, Chennai who came to collect documents/ deliver SIM Card, was not using an Airtel Mobile No but +[protected] Vodafone ?).!

I had similar experience with Airtel Digital - DTH services - I had to pre-close and surrender 4 - DTH connections. Nearly 100 e-mails would have been sent as complaints; Customer Service Software systems of course acknowledge them in minutes ! I but not a single e-mail was ever replied in my 3 years of experience !

It is shameful that a Global Company like Airtel is making a mockery of 'ISO Systems' by unilateral closure and taking customers for a ride ! Its ISO accredition should be cancelled forthwith for this single malpractice !

S Rangarajan, 21 Subramaniam Colony Velacheri Chennai 600 042 Tel :[protected]
        This is a stereotype reply..in reality, nothing happens at the ground level ! Rangarajan

Airtel — post paid number not activated

Respected Sir/Madam,

I have purchased a new post paid mobile number from Bharti Airtel on 19th Oct, but unfortunately till date .i.e. 26th Oct 2012. The number has not been activated. Moreover the required documents have been collected from me along with the money 800/- as a registration n activation amt, from the NIT Airtel Branch, Faridabad. Besides this the branch manager Mr. Rajat Gupta have been fooling that the number will be surely activated within 1/2hr since 22nd Oct. I have put forward all the effort to reach him at [protected] but he is least bother to take my calls.

Being a 10yr old customer, I have not received any relevant answer to my number of complaints for activation of my number and moreover the reson that they are giving that they have tried to reach me but ironically I have not received any call front there end and getting a fake message from them that they tried to reach me , I cannot buy that because its irrelevant as my phone never rang. To justify, I also called up airtel but I felt like my words fell on deaf ears.

I am seeking and approaching you to receive a justice so that the number can be activated soon and some action to be taken against the people who are harassing me without any rhyme or reason.
        Namaste(Mahiikbr),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 26 Oct 2012 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Deepak Mohod
        Bharti Airtel Ltd

Anju Bhatt
          Oct 26, 2012

Ms. Prema pai,
          This is very hurting to see how Airtel works since last night we are worried ;
          Our FIr no.13805/12 dtd.25/10/2012 is not considered by your people for tracking our mobile with Airtel prepaid card no. [protected] is very serious as it may cost us several thousands and more for our handset worth 35000/- and vital informations of our accounts and private docs. Preserved in it. Pls track this immediately to help the law and order restored.
          Sanjay bhatt
          Mumbai.
          Platinum customer
          i have lost my phne sony ericson model no Z550i,
          the emi number is[protected]
          with sim card -[protected]
          the phone was lost in[protected]
          the sim card was issu on ADITYA SINGH, from MOTIHARI (BIHAR)

sir i want to trace my phne, if any way is avilable plz give me and suggest me how can i lock my phne through emi number plz i am in tense so plz give me right way,
          sir i want to re issue my sim card how is it possible and plz give me the procudure and from where i re- issue my sim card.

--
          Thank You & Regards

Aditya Singh

Airtel — loss of handset with sim card

i have lost my phne sony ericson model no Z550i,
          the emi number is[protected]
          with sim card -[protected]
          the phone was lost in[protected]
          the sim card was issu on ADITYA SINGH, from MOTIHARI (BIHAR)

sir i want to trace my phne, if any way is avilable plz give me and suggest me how can i lock my phne through emi number plz i am in tense so plz give me right way,
          sir i want to re issue my sim card how is it possible and plz give me the procudure and from where i re- issue my sim card.

--
          Thank You & Regards

Aditya Singh

Bharti Airtel — Lost Airtel Sim

Sir I have Lost my Handset Please Block My Sim. MDN No - [protected]
          Name-Abhishek Kumar
          Add-Tata Colony Madhopur Maner Patna.
          Date Of Birth-05.01.1989
          Namaste Mr.Bhatt,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 26 Oct 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Deepak Mohod
          Bharti Airtel Ltd

mukesh296
            Oct 26, 2012

HORRIBLE AIRTEL CUSTOMER CARE.
            im facing this airtel customer care- DOG AIRTEL.
            number one Thief no proper support by customer care.
            i called from different number they pick to my call and they said send sms to MY AIRTEL to 212 and within 1 hour u can start make call customer care. its really horrible and they disconnect phone call without full information. what bull doing airtel customer care.
            i did big mistake in my life. i want to move again in TATA DOCOMO network. i was dont know this type support for airtel customers . do not go airtel

AirTel — unable to call

my mobile number is [protected]. From last 15 days i am unable to do outgoing calls due to some reasons. have suffucient balance to make calls.i have made certain complain for this but no one look for it.
            i will be thankful if you concern to my complain.

AirTel — unable call to customer care

My mobile number is:[protected]. i'm unable to call my customer care office. The company not responded my complaints. if it's continued i'm complaint on court.
            I would like to get my incoming, outgoing & message details of my prepaid number [protected], please send me asap.

AirTel — customer care no.

i am unable to speak with the airtel customer care executive. I suspect there is no option to speak with customer care executive.
            Namaste Mukesh,

Deepak Mohod
            Bharti Airtel Ltd

my problem solved thank you

Dasika Narayan
              from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
              Oct 26, 2012

Address: Mahabubnagar, Andhra Pradesh

I have paid the following bill of airtel but not yet got the receipt in my e-mail

airtel Number : [protected]
              Account Number : [protected]
              Bill Number :[protected]
              Bill Period : 05-Sep-2012 to 04-Oct-2012
              Namaste Dasika,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 26 Oct 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Deepak Mohod
              Bharti Airtel Ltd

I have been paying the monthly 'postpaid' bill based on sms received on my mobile [protected], but as indicated in the sms, have never received any hard copy of the bill by post. Why ?

Please post it so as to reach by 7th of the month, without fail.

Postal Address : SGK Murthy, 5-277, Janapriya West City, Miyapur, Hyderabad 500 049.

Gaurav Sotani
                from Banswara, Rajasthan
                Oct 26, 2012

I made recharge of Rs.333.00 on 24/10/2012 at 2:41 PM and no GPRS was activated on my new Iphone 4S which I bought on 24th as well. The very next day i.e., on 25th my balance was Rs.0.00. I do not know how it happened. I contacted Airtel guys and every time they say that the server is down. Server can not be down for 2 days i suppose. Otherwise how Airtel system is working. They told me that they will contact me as soon as the server starts responding. No reply from them till now.
                Contacted nodal officer in mumbai regarding the same. But no reply from them as well.
                My Rs.300.00 got deducted without my consent. I want my amount back.

Awaiting your high co-operation.

Gaurav

Airtel — Obnoxious caller

i have been receiving blind calls from an AIRTEL cell no [protected] . the caller disconnects on calling back.

Can i know the identity of the caller?

or can the company check why the consumer is calling particular numbers for short duration so often?

Can the number be blocked?

he may be informed that if i know his identity i will rip him/her.

Airtel — half of the time the server is down or systems do not work

I have been with airtel for last four years. Normally I dont ring customer service. However last few days have been nightmare. I have GPRS activated on my accoutn and I do surf net and is charged for this. However in the last bill I have been charged for downloading some game or software, although I know that I have not downloaded anything...I rung customer service for more than ten times...I also log a complaint from online billing...whenever I try to speak to someone after going through options, half of the time the server is down or systems do not work. I also keep on receiving automated messages that yahoozone has been renewed and sucha dn such amount has been deducted from the account.
                When systems are working the reps are either not interested or they do not know how to handle the queries. They normally disconnect the call after putting you on hold. When on a rare occassion you get to speak to suom1 who does not disconect the call( although even he doesnt know what the query is), I had to ask for supervisors on three to four occasions however I was never able to speak to them. I can hear supervisor in background saying " kehdo ki busy hai, yaar callback arrange karde, are yaar bolde system nahi chal rahe hain". The customer service is pathetic and appaling. And the best thing is that when you ask sum1 about the previous call they do not have any details or logexcept saying that yes I called them previously.
                I am so dissapointed that I think of leaving this service provider however I cannot change my number like other subscribers. I think I am so frustrated that I would never ever ask anyone to even think of airtel and try and stop maximum accounts of my friends and relatives. If airtel wants to improve just ask them to kick a..s of the people who are not doing there work properly.

A very frustrated and poor customer service victim.
                Narender
                I WANT TO KNOW ADRESS OF OBNOXIOUS CALLER
                Today I have recived one blind call . That fellow talking in very rubbish language and giving talking about vulgar topics. talking about to physically hurt me can u plz give me his name and address for futher inqury.
                Recently I have recived a blind call that person abusing me and talking on vulgar sexual topics and talking to physically heart me his cell no. is [protected] plz give me his name and address for futher inqury.
                THE EXECUTIVE-IN-CHARGE/THE NODAL OFFICER
                AIRTEL MOBILE SERVICES, NEW DELHI

Dear Sir, This is in furtherance to my earlier complaint dt, October 25, 2012 for wrong charging(A copy of which is ENCLOSED, since your deptt. has not ever cared to acknowledge, what to talk of REPLYING).
                Even today i.e. 26.10.2012 my telephone automatically(without my dialling) was probably of its own or someone has hi-jacked my number, my subject telephone of its own(WITHOUT DIALLING THE No.) got connected to one no.[protected] of its own and after sometime when I had to make a call, then on opening it, I found my telephone been connected to some number and I without talking closed the telephone, I received a message from Airtelthat Rs.32/- have been deducted for your last call from my A/C.Airtel can check from their voice records that I NEVER TALKED TO ANYONE ON THE AFORESAID NUMBER NOR I EVER MADE ANY SUCH CALL.So as such the Airtel Authorities are requested to reverse the said charges and give me due credit for the said Amount.

Now feeling aggrieved, I am putting this in black & white, SINCE NONE OF YOUR EXECUTIVES EITHER LISTEN TO THE COMPLAINT PROPERLY TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE NOR THEY BEHAVE PROPERLY.And now in case the matter is not resolved and my amounts which have been wrongly imposed- are nor reverted back, I shall be constrained to take up the matter/appropriate legal remedies with TRAI, DOT AND CONSUMER REDRESSAL FORUM FOR APPROPRIATE REDRESSAL with claiming DAMAGES FOR MENTAL AGONY, PAIN & SUFFERINGS, since I felt SERIOUSLY humiliated and harassed on their attitudes.
                And besides above, I am still receiving promotional and Advertising MESSAGES DESPITE MY BEING REGISTERED FOR COMPLETE BLOCKAGE OF ANY PROMOTIONAL MESSAGES on your DND SERVICES, which is against the guidelines & directives of TRAI & Dept. of Telecoms.If such MESSAGES are not stopped IMMEDIATELY then the matte shall be reported to such higher authorities and appropriate measures for initiating legal remedies for punitive DAMAGES SHALL BE INITIATED AGAINST YOU.
                YOU ARE REQUESTED TO TAKE APPROPRIATE STEPS WITHIN THREE DAYS OF RECEIPT OF THIS NOTICE, failing which i shall be constrained to take appropriate legal actions against you FOR RECOVERY OF PUNITIVE AND EXEMPLARY DAMAGES, at your costs and risk, in case I am not suitably compensated.
                Your Harassed Customer,
                Mrs.Batta
                October 26, 2012
                Namaste Gaurav,

Deepak Mohod
                Bharti Airtel Ltd

I want to have my full refund at the earliest.

vivekandkawaljeet
                  Oct 26, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

ID [protected]_dsl
                  This is my airtel wifi connection number.The internet was not working since 7th of september and after few days we realised its a modem problem,we have put in atleast 20-30 calls/complaints and figured that the modem was within warranty after harassing us for 10 days they said they will replace the same free of cost but when the technician comes home he asks for the 11 month old modem bill/receipt which we were not able to locate.We called again saying that we cannot find the bill but the guy who installed our connection was one of the technicians who visited us again this time so he knows we got it done through him ,but this went on and on ,made several more calls,gave up and we got an alternate arrangement.In the meantime we had spoken to one of the customer care executives about the bill waiver for the period for which the internet was not working until the modem got replaced which is around 27th september,so as the person informed us that speak to 121 executives once your bill gets generated ie. after 25th and ask for a waiver they will do the needful,now that we fixed the modem our self and using it again from 28th or 29th of september now they have the audacity to say we resolved your complaint and you cant get a waiver.We then put in a request fr termination.After few more calls and complaints they call back to check if we wanted to confirm termination,they agree to give a waiver of 500 and sends a message yesterday that they are waiving of 450 out of a 1800 rental.I have been harassed by these crooks for a month now and want to take action against every executive who's given me wrong information,sweet talking and got back to doing nothing,if you see the records there are around 35 calls and they are all charged.Can i please not be put through so much as a customer by these fake inefficient executives who's there to just fool people like us.Kindly get back to me as we are very angry and upset with such bad service.

Airtel — wrongly generated bill, false commitments & harassment

This is a matter of sheer dissapointment and shame on behalf of airtel that first i was provided with a wrongly generated bill due to a technical error of DNS server address and then my connection was barred. i was provided with a weaver and was told to pay Rs. 3500. I did that but still my connection was not activated. I called the customer care several times but i never got a fruitful help due to non communication of the matter. I was told to write email a and i was ensured that my problem will be solved, but to my surprise, one email id was not working and from the other, i got no reply!! The ids were : care.[protected]@airtel broadband.in , nodal.[protected]@airtelbroadband.in. After much of hardwork and time waste, my connection started to work but what I see in the latest bill is that they have added extra amount in my bill and are asking for the payment. This way, there is a great nuisance in my house, i was not able to use the net during exams and still have to face huge bill because the information is not circulated in desirable department. I wont pay for what i have not used. This is absolute harassment of the consumer and i would like to seek help from media, press and govt. if my problem is not solved here but i will appreciate if the problem gets solved.
                  here are the details:
                  Account holder: vineet saxena
                  account number: 11357053

AirTel — replace of modem

respected sir,

i want tell you my modem is not working for last 2 months and i loodge complaint my times in your customer care but they not work properly and not registered my complaint..
                  i cant able to do my office work bcoz of it...
                  i request to you please help me out from this problem.....
                  nd 1 thing more i file a complaint regarding this i wil not pay my bill until my modem has been replace...

my airtel num=[protected]

vishu sharma
                  Namaste vivekand,

Deepak Mohod
                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

earlier correspondence sent through mail to airtel...
                  To who so ever concerned,

this is in relation to the last couple of complaints registered by us regarding the replacement of the modem which is within warranty period but sorry to admit that you are a bunch of inconsiderate businessmen much less customer service officials.Now that you guys refused to replace the modem even after begging and saying we cannot find the slip and the guy who had given us the connection is aware of the fact as he was one of the technicians who gave us a call few days back.Now as per your assurance of waiver due to non service for the entire bill period of September, since it is generated kindly waive off the same and send us a confirmation because we are not going to pay a penny for this connection for this month.Also you will be informed whether the connection will be continued or discontinued by us in few days.Would request you to kindly send us a revised bill with no rental for the September month due to non usage and dis functional modem.

Also would like to mention that the request/complaint numbers show for which customer the complaint is for, still you guys registered a complaint from some other fixed line number because the call went from there, i had also attached a bill for your convenience.

Confirm the same @ [protected].

Best regards
                  Kabita

Date: Mon, Sep 24, 2012 at 6:22 PM
                  Subject: Fwd: Your airtel Bill, For airtel Number [protected]
                  To: [protected]@airtel.in

This is to bring to your kind notice that i am getting harassed by your 121 executives for 3 weeks now.I have a wifi connection of airtel and the details are attached with this mail.My modem is not working since 7.09.2012 and i have put more than 10 complaints made more than 20 calls still no one has replaced my modem, for the simple reason being that its under warranty and the 1st time arrived in 15 minutes when they knew one has to buy it in my office(super prompt service).The same complaint i have been following up on and the guy who visited last on saturday did not carry the wireless modem itself he had some other model and on top of that to cause more harassment after 15 days of complaint he is giving us service centre nos around to go fix it quickly if we cant find the receipt.

We have been told since last friday that the modem will be replaced immediately without cost which has not happened and i even spoke to one of your supervisors on Saturday.His name was Raman from your bhopal call centre.Today i spoke to some hiralal and many more names would follow.

The simple fact that our connection is within warranty we are getting no service if we had crossed it we would have got prompt service.I have spent a lot of my phone balance calling these guys and still have got no response.Today they gave me a new complaint no which is 22393232.The earlier one was 22266196.

hiren.ranpura
                    Oct 26, 2012

I am getting abusive calls from Airtel representative & he is not ready to listen to anything.

He just uses bad language.

The number he calls me is from [protected]

I have not received a single letter from Airtel saying my any bill is pending, nor has any reminder call come at my alternate numbers.

And all of a sudden one fine say a person calls from the above mentioned number and uses abusive language.

Hiren

AirTel — Getting Abusive Calls

I'm a getting abusive calls from the Airtel number [protected]. Please give me details of this person.

The name of the person is
                    Nishant kumar

Keshav Bhagaddar
                    Consumer Complaints Forum

AirTel — Getting Abusive calls

Hi, My wife is getting some unwanted calls and harassments from an unknown person. The calling # is [protected]. Please let me know what can be done for this. I can raise a police compliant but just wanted to know, if anything can be done from Air tel perspective.

Satyajit
                    Namaste Hiren,

Deepak Mohod
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

bhushan.morde
                      Oct 26, 2012

Convert Demo To Normal Sim

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I (Bhushan) am Using Air-tel Connection for past 1 years with Business Sim (Demo Sim/ ERC Sim) My Mobile No is [protected].I am very Happy as a member in Air-tel. Duet to the some Reasons i am not doing any business form lost few months.

I am getting lots of burden and problems with this plan, So i am planing to Change my services like demo Sim to Normal Sim, Actually I don't know the process,...
                      8 other people found this review helpful
                      8 found this helpful
                      sbprakash
                      Oct 26, 2012

I am relocating to IIT colony, Pallikaranai, Chennai. From the other occupants in the flat I came to know that the Airtel GSM signal level too weak in that locality. It seems they already raised a complaint with Airtel but no action was taken. Hence, most of them transitioned out to the other service providers.
                      I want to know if Airtel can assist me in this regard? Else, no other option for me too and need to look out for the other service providers. My mobile # [protected]
                      Oct 25, 2016
                      Jan 31, 2013
                      Airtel Customer Care's response
                      Namaste (sbprakash),

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 26 Oct. 2012 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Sandeep Kumar
                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Namaste(sbprakash),

Deepak Mohod
                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

Iqbal Arzoo
                        Oct 26, 2012

Address: North Dinajpur, West Bengal

Hello Sir( MOB NO[protected], I Was Activated GPRS pack Rs 5 In 26-10-12, (In This Time I have Called 2 Times In The Customer Care .In The First Time A man pick up my call -name sanjit, i told him to send gprs setting to my Nokia e71, and he finally did it)
                        After receive gprs setting, i had dial activation code of gprs pack 5, after some min i have got confirmation sms of dedeucting balance for gprs pack rs 5.
                        After that , i started to browse internet, suddenly airtel deduct my balance rs 7, when i checked my gprs plan , it says 0.00mb.
                        i was shocked and call again in 2nd time, when agirl pick my call, i said my problem , she did not listen properly my problem, she dont help me, when i told her that i will complain to the senior, she replied me that "ok...ok.ok.ok complain him...Thanku for calling airtel " then she baring my call....

Therefore At first iam requesting to you to take immidiate action to this help line girl.
                        And also return my money, .
                        last time when the girl baring my call-12.-27 to 29 pm , maybe.
                        If You dont take any immidiate response of my problem, i will complain to the higher authority and more.
                        Iqbal-arzoo
                        Aug 9, 2021
                        Namaste Iqbal,

Deepak Mohod
                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

shita57
                          Oct 26, 2012

I have applied for airtel postpaid connection on 4th Oct’12. But, till now I have only received the SIM card and the connection has not been activated yet.

While taking the connection, the agent has said that it’ll be activated within a day.

But, it has been 3 weeks now and still no activation.

I want some action to be taken so that it doesn’t repeat with others and as well as some immediate actions will be taken to activate the connection taken by me.

airtel postpaid connections — unnecessary delaying the starting of the connection

I have taken the airtel postpaid connection from last ten days and they been haarssing me from long as I have a reputated business still they have done negative verification and after that I made a request and than they did the postive verification but still they haven't started my connection so can yo please take hold of this complaint as they are making the customers fool as verification should have been done before in hand before starting the connection.

Airtel- post paid connection — delay in response

I have requested for a relocation plan activation from Hyderabad to Mumbai (Request number being[protected] dated 06th September to the Airtel Hyderabad Centre).The Mumbai Airtel office is not aware of such a facility besides repeated calls to the Hyderabad airtel helpline does not help me bring about a closure to this issue.

Hence I would like to terminate my connection and adjust any balance due from my end with my security deposit

As I need to be connected at Mumbai I request you to reply (on my cellphone [protected]) by 23rd September 2008 should you require any additional information in this regard.

I will surrender the sim card [protected] at the nearest Airtel centre at Mumbai on the 24th of September 2008 and consider all outstanding balance due from me adjusted with my initial deposit.

Airtel Post Paid — delaying simcard registration

i have the honour to state that i am applying for airtel post paid last thursday ie 26 march 2009, but till today my new sim card is not working, please let me know how soon you can get it functioning my new post paid sim card
                          from, mary

Delay in Activating Postpaid Mobile Connection by Airtel - Comment #1767062 - Image #0
                          Namaste [censored]al,

Deepak Mohod
                          Bharti Airtel Ltd

pranav.agarwal001
                            Oct 26, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I am using an Airtel's prepaid number([protected]) for Internet(through a data card). On August 29th 2012 Rs.150 has been deducted from my account for a crap service without my permission and without my knowledge.
                            However, Airtel has refunded me Rs.77 but I want my whole money back. I am attaching the reply from Airtel which they sent me as a response of my complaint.
                            Please help me in this issue.
                            Thank You.

Pranav Agarwal

AirTel — deduction of 150 Rs

sir from the my pre paid mobile no [protected] the amount near about Rs 150was balance on 18 aug 10 after that my mobile was having some problem on oct 3 ; I have dialled a number and got information that your mobile is in grace period and recharge immediately. on oct 4 i have done recharge of Rs 50.When I have contacted to customer care they are not giving any satisfactory reply .They have also deducted Rs 15 for my caller tune that i have not opted.

AirTel — Deducted Rs. 150

I was using Internet through Mobile Office and download a 32 KB .jad file with my Airtel prepaid connection i.e. +91-[protected].

But after few second i got a SMS from AD-54321 that You have charged Rs. 150 for Subscription of Airtel Mobile TV. I never subscribe the same.
                            So, I kindly request you please Credit my deducted amount to my above said Airtel mob. No.
                            Please help me.
                            The the money deducted by you for Airtel Mobile TV is Rs. 150/-(One hundred Fifty) but you have credited in my account i.e. + 91-[protected] is only Rs. 50/- (Fifty) on 18.06.2011.
                            So please credit my balance amount Rs. 100/- in my above said account.

Tileshwar Mahto
                            [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                            Air Tel has been activating unwanted non sense services on my mobile and charging for it. the modus operandi is that you receive promotional SMS, you open it and the service is activated. you may also receive a promotional call, you receive it and the service is activated.
                            now i have started sending very strongly worded mails to them, i even threaten them that in case the service is not discontinued, i shall go to consumer court. every time i had sent such a mail, the service was discontinued and the amount credited to my account.
                            you may send mail to : [protected]@in.airtel.com.
                            write to them every time a service is activated with out your consent
                            Namaste Mr.Agarwal,

Deepak Mohod
                            Bharti Airtel Ltd

pratham001
                              from Thane, Maharashtra
                              Oct 26, 2012

I am Prathamesh Sukale. I have stop using Airtel postpaid mobile number [protected] services from last 2-3 months. I visited their gallery few months back regarding complaint. I also told them to deactivate my account as the same is not in use by me.
                              But still I am receiving soft copy regarding payment from Airtel with monthly and late payment charges.

I thereby request you to kindly look into these matter asap.

Prathamesh S.

AirTel — illegal usage by a customer care executive

i am using an airtel prepaid connection since last four years. on 24 feb i sucribed an terrif plan of rs 198 from this company. but it stopped working since 9th march. for this i call costomer care but to no awail he started abusing me and filed no of hellow tunes packs which has some inappropriate song loaded and my balance gone.
                              you are requested to take imediate actions
                              ashish panwar
                              Namaste Prathamesh,

Deepak Mohod
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

I am just getting false assurances from Airtel team. I got a call from some executive that query will be resolved. I told him about the complaint filed. But still, the other executive who called today was arguing and harassing me. I am fed up and looking for quick resolution.
                              Dear Sir/Mam,

I am Prathamesh Sukale. I have stop using Airtel postpaid mobile number [protected] services from last 3-4 months.

I visited their gallery few months back regarding complaint to deactivate my mobile number as the same was not in use by me.

I had done F & F Settlement against the outstanding bill through IDBI Bank cheque number 030045 as per executive suggestion who visited me.

I also told him that I don't wish to continue with the Airtel services.

Even after all this drama the other collection executive call on my mummy number even after providing my cell number - [protected] for further communication.

But still I am receiving call for bill payment and they are threatening with dire consequences.

Also I am getting soft copy regarding payment from Airtel with monthly and late payment charges.

I thereby request you to kindly look into these matter asap.

Prathamesh S.

Nithin Kumar
                                Oct 26, 2012

i am nithin using airtel from past 3 years. My account balance is deducted of 80 Rs without any information and when i called to cc,she said that u have downloaded for airtel live and ignored from renewing the balance and that is bad response by cc by ignoring the complaint and closing the call.

Its very bad impression from customer care officer.

very shame thing coming with air-tel.

Please take action

My Contact : [protected]
                                Aug 9, 2021
                                Namaste Mr.Kumar,

Deepak Mohod
                                Bharti Airtel Ltd

bharathshetty100
                                  Oct 25, 2012

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

i am bharath shetty.. my cell phone number is [protected]... i have been using airtel service for past 4 years... on 21st of October i was charged 45 rupees for some value added service (which i had not activated at all.) when i called up customer care the c.c executive didn't respond to me properly or suggest anything to stop such services... but again on 25th of october (today) i was again charged with 99 rupees for the same issue... when i called up customer care the executive again didn't respond to me and told she would transfer my call to supervisor.. after few minutes she told me that the supervisor is unavailable and i should call after few minutes.. she mentioned her name to be priyanka... but after a few minutes when i got a customer feed back message her name was supposed to be meghana... and the other annoying thing was that i couldnt call customer care again... my number was diverted... this is a fraud....

i have airtel prepaid connection (Friends scheme), but i am not able break from group which i had created 6 month before.i asked cusomer care more than ten times but everytime they are giving reply as yes u will break within 1 hour, u wil break within 24 hour, u wil break within 2 days... but today is tenth day but still i am facing the same problem . please do the needful
                                  please send my puk and pin no. of mob.no . [protected] and sin num.[protected] h2
                                  please send urgent on my mail id.

I am very disappointed with airtel Borband services I requested to shift my connection on 7th July airtel customer support told me it takes around 20 days in a very rude manner so I decide to cancel my connection but on 8th July I got a call from retention department and they told me there is some upgrade issue so 20 days they require to shift the connection, I agree with them and in this period I paid rent for two house because you told me, you need 20 days but then after when I contact back on 23 rd to know the status they told me again for 22 days which is very very bad thing when I told him my actual situation they told me to do it on urgent basis but when I contact today they told me there is no progress regarding this even my application is not forward yet, that is embersing me a lot that's why I decide to withdraw my connection and now I am planning to post this concern with all of my friends in Facebook and linkedin , skypee and any social media I pay around 13000 thousand rs on your wrong commitment.

My name is

Nitin Sharma
                                  House no 254 sector 9
                                  Gurgaon
                                  My airtel no is - [protected]
                                  Account Number 16011378 airtel Number [protected]_dsl

My contact no is [protected]

Sorry to say airtel lost ... Hope you understand

Nitin sharma
                                  I had complained regarding the games being charged every day without me using it, for 2 weeks. I spoke with 7-8 agents of Airtel regarding the same. They told the games will be deactivated and the amount will be reimbursed. But the messages keep coming informing about the charges (twice daily). I called Airtel again, Poongodi(agent) refused to transfer the call to her Chaitra (supervisor) for further talking. This service sucks like hell.....
                                  Namaste Mr.Shetty,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 25 Oct 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Deepak Mohod
                                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

I changed my service from Vodafone to Airtel in January 2015 anticipating it gives better service compared to other providers. But I must say the &quot;Worst&quot; customer service &amp; connection is of Airtel(Postpaid).
                                  - To get the Airtel service I had to visit the store(Fraser town branch) 3 times because they made mistakes with documents &amp; gave me incorrect SIM . (I must have understood they are hopeless)
                                  - Irrelevant &amp; high charges claiming its for the 3G internet(Slower than Vodafone)
                                  - I was not told about the corporate offer/service at the time of joining, so I visited the store in Embassy Golf Link (Pyramid Food Court), was advised to visit the store to get it changed.
                                  - Staff at the Fraser town branch is rude, irresponsible, unattentive.
                                  - Had to visit the Fraser town store 2 times again as they gave incorrect SIM,
                                  - By now I had made multiple payments, Bill payment, SIM card payment.
                                  - 3rd time when they asked me to visit the store again, I tell them to refund the money I paid for changing the service from Individual to Corporate offer, &amp; I will get it done thru Jayamahal Branch.
                                  - Staff refunds me Rs. 350, I dint count &amp; leave the branch, then I get a call from the store accusing I took the extra money Rs.300, Rs 50 is for SIM. I was under impression the bill amount I paid is also refunded. So I told them I cant return to the branch now &amp; will refund the money later when I go thru the branch(almost everyday).
                                  -Staff starts abusing me &amp; accuses I robbed the money from their office, this went for 2 days.
                                  - I went all the way to Bannerghatta branch to lodge a complaint. Karanataka retail head Saumil Agarwal &amp; Bangalore North Retail Head Raghuvamsi get involved with complaint &amp; they offer me 2 postpaid connections ending with 786 as compensation telling me each number is worth Rs 5000 atleast &amp; it will sell easily as they are in high demand.
                                  -After a month of trying I return the SIM cards to Raghuvamsi &amp; it takes another 2 weeks to get the refund of those SIM cards.
                                  -Tired of all this hassle I changed my service back to Vodafone.
                                  -I never got the bill even after telling them 2 times to email the outstanding bill &amp; then I will make the payment. However as the service of Airtel they still have not sent the bill but I keep getting repeated automated phone calls but no Bill.

&quot;Thankyou Airtel for making me realise how pathetic is your service. I will never &amp; also I will tell my family, friends &amp; colleagues to never opt for Airtel. Vodafone is so much better than you guys.&quot;

srvdutta
                                    Oct 25, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

My Internet is getting disconnected very frequently and I have lodged a complaint regarding the same on 21st Oct, but still no action has been taken regarding the same.
                                    I had called up yesterday again regarding the same but I was told that employees are on Leave on Dussehra and solution will be provided to me in first half of 25th.
                                    However, I did not receive any call-back and so I called again at around 2:45 pm and I was told that I will receive a call-back within the next 2 hours.
                                    However, I did not receive any call till 5 pm and so I called again and was told that my call has been closed at around 4 pm saying that online resolution has been provided?
                                    However, no call has been even made to me at that time, so how was the online resolution provided.
                                    I have faced similar issues in the past also when Airtel engineers close the calls without providing any solution.
                                    This is very unprofessional and is not expected from a company like Airtel.
                                    Anyways, I re-opened the call at 5 pm and I was told and also got automated message that my call will be closed by 7 pm.
                                    However, I did not get any call from any engineer, so I called Mr. Kishan([protected]) who had attended to my call initially ( Please note that my complaint on 21st was a recurrence of my complaint a week back, when it was claimed to be solved by Mr.Kishan but problem again re-appeared within a week).
                                    He told me that Mr.Rahul will be attending to my call , so I called him and he said he will come within an hour. When I called him after half an hour, he said he has left for my house.
                                    I kept on waiting but no one turned up. I called up again and Mr. Rahul([protected]) did not pick up the call.
                                    I called up Mr.Syed([protected]), who I was told is the supervisor. He picked up the call after a few attempts and told me that he has talked with Mr.Rahul and he has left for my house.
                                    It has been 2 hours I have been waiting and no one has turned up.
                                    I needed the net very urgently for these 2 days and Airtel has really harassed me and caused irreparable damage to me.
                                    I am contemplating discontinuing my Airtel service.
                                    This is regarding the poor service being provided by Airtel.I have this Airtel no.[protected].I have been using this no. since 1 yr.At the time of taking the connection they have not objected once about the document submitted.now after 1 yr they are harassing the users in the name of new govt. policies and asking for resubmission of the documents.Again this is not the end of the story as even after submitting the documents they are disconnecting the no. saying that they have not received the documents.
                                    I have personally taken pains to submit the documents at their specified centre and now I am bearing the burnt.They have disconnected my no.
                                    Their customer care is also not responding to my grievances as the customer care no is not connecting.
                                    My document no that I have submitted is :[protected].(Dt.:13.10.2010).
                                    In this era where nobody can live without their mobile a minute this type of service is highly condemnable.
                                    Please pay heed to my grievances and do the needful.
                                    Bharati Vivekanand Mondal
                                    Mob no. [protected]
                                    To whomsoever it may concern

This is to inform you that I requested Airtel for surrendering of my broadband connection with phone number[protected] on August 3, 2011 after talking to their customer care. Thereafter, I had vide my mail dated September 29, 2011 again requested Airtel to complete the formalities regarding the surrendering of the said connection. I stopped using this facility since mid-July 2011 since the time the supplied modem became non-functional. As mentioned earlier, on August 3, 2011, I expressed my wish to surrender the said connection and requested the company to let me know the final settlement amount. On September 29, 2011, I wrote back to your company after I received the monthly statement in a regular manner.

The primary reason behind my disconnecting the Airtel connection was the extremely poor service that I have received over a period of about two years that I had used the connection. More importantly, the lack of response from the company's side, even to the extent of not receiving any response to mails write to Nodal Officer further corroborated my belief about the inability/unwillingness of the company to provide service to consumers.

In the following two months I have been receiving numerous calls from the customer care executives of the company asking me to pay the monthly bill, to which I responded by saying that since the said connection has been surrendered, why are you sending me the monthly bills? The caller would always respond by saying that she was not aware about the surrendering of the connection and hence I should pay up. One day after explaining the incident to the CC executive who transferred the line to her senior, this harassment stopped for a while. Regretfully, it started all over again, first with computerised voice message, and then with calls from the executives once again.

On October 14, 2011, I received the monthly statement for the billing period September 8, 2011 to October 7, 2011 - the third monthly statement since requesting for the disconnection and asking for the settlement. I then wrote a mail to the company on October 15, 2011 requesting them to look into the matter and resolve the issue at the earliest. I promptly received a reply from the appellate expressing apologies and stating that the matter will be resolved in 7 days. Regretfully nothing happened even after that.

I then received a letter dated January 09, 2012, in which I was asked to walk in to Airtel's Salt Lake office 'for resolution of the outstanding amount accruing in your account and as well as for payment collection'. The same letter also mentions that the letter be treated as the last intimation prior to initiating further recovery proceedings pf outstanding dues. I fail to understand how a company like Airtel can even think of sending such a letter where at every stage they have miserably failed to provide service to the customer. I have on numerous accounts sent complaint mails to the company, for which I have only received service request numbers with a promise to look into the matter within a specified time, but not even once has that commitment been fulfilled.

So much so that when I first called up 121 for surrendering my connection I was given all kinds of promises of giving the best services, replacing the modem free of cost etc. Having lost faith in the comapny's ability to provide good service I was insistent that I needed to surrender the phone, and then I have been harassed first by a number of calls - on one hand asking me to pay up and on the other giving me sops, which was followed by this letter.

In light of the above, I wrote a mail to Mr. Biplab Saha (to whom I was asked to contact) on February 4, 2012 and requested the competent authorities through him to complete the surrendering formalities at the earliest without subjecting me to further harassment? Through that mail I requested the company not to think about "restoring our association once again by way of this communication" and instead focus on what the customer is asking for.

I sincerely hoped that after this mail there will be some action taken apart from giving false promise- the only thing that the company seems to be adept at doing but unfortunately I did not receive any response to that mail as well.
                                    I received a call from one Mr. Parimal from the collections department of Airtel on March 12, 2012 stating that he will come to my office to collect the dues. I once again tried to reach Mr. Biplab Saha today (March 14, 2012) morning on the phone number mentioned in the said letter and after keeping me on hold for two minutes someone said that I will receive a call back from his office. In the afternoon I received a call from Ms. Vandana Gyne ([protected]) to whom I explained the entire story. After listening to the entire story she asked whether I have received an NOC from the company, to which I once again mentioned that despite repeated requests for surrendering of my connection, I have receiving monthly bills. She told me that she understood the entire episode and then came up with a proposal that from her side she will give me a discount of 20% and that I settle the amount otherwise legal action will be initiated against me. I am baffled at the highly unprofessional way in which the company has been working since the last 8 months – the first time I requested for surrendering my broadband connection.

I therefore request your kind intervention in this matter.
                                    Namaste(srvdutta),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 25 Oct 2012 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Deepak Mohod
                                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

avikpoddar
                                      Oct 25, 2012

This is yet another complaint I am making . Worst Customer Service Ever. Fake People. No Business Ethics at all. Trying to frame me for their mistakes. I just wish to get my money back. These people are cheats, frauds and dacoits . Please be aware. Try avoiding Airtel Money. I am suffering for the last 1 month . Around 10k is stuck in my account and I am unable to transfer the money. This is a total misuse of other people's money.

Dear Friends,

Think twice before you go for Airtel Money. You may end up suffering just like me.

Namaste(avikpoddar),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 25 Oct 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Deepak Mohod
                                      Bharti Airtel Ltd

did u get the money back? i am facing similar issue.