Complaints 54496

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2117

Sandeep Mudalkar
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Abusive Language

Today I received a call from +[protected] by Mr. Prashant Singh; executive of customer care Airtel. He was asking me about my last postpaid bill of Rs626 which I have already paid 26th of last month. I was giving him my transaction no as I have paid through net banking; but he was not agree to listen my thing and started abusing me while I am here in my office in a meeting with my co workers. After completing my meeting when I called on...
amiteasy

Surrender my Airtel postpaid connection

Address:Maharashtra

I want to surrender my Post paid mobile connection with Airtel as i have been transferred to Delhi. I have requested the same 3 days ago but there is no action as yet.
Please find my details below.

Name : Amit Chourey
Number : [protected]

Request you to make it fast. Also i would like Airtel to adjust my security deposit in the bill as the billing address provided, wherein...
Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I had given a request for cancellation of airtel number: [protected] on 3rd Feb 2012 which I have taken in the name of Palette Architects and Interiors Pvt. Ltd.
I was told that I have to pay for another seven more days, as it will take seven days to cancel the service. Next five days i got around six calls asking for the reason to cancellation.
I got bill for March 2012 and April 2012. I called your...
asit kumar sinha

disconnect landline

Address:Madhya Pradesh

Reminder:
Please disconnect my land line no. [protected] with immediate effect .Reason: because I have switched over to airtel mobile services therefore no need of landline.Please refund my deposit as soon as possible after detecting balance due payment

Asit Kumar Sinha...

we have already requested you through e mail dated 27 September 2012.No response from your side. Today (3 Oct 2012) I have requested...
vjchoudhary
from Devgarh, Rajasthan

Postpaid incoming & outgoing calls Barred

Address:Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I have ported from BSNL to Airtel postpaid ([protected]) using mobile number portability facility (MNP).

My number was converted to Airtel postpaid on 19 Sept, 2012 and since then I am facing the problems.

My phone worked for a few days and on 22, Sept my outgoing calls are barred. I contacted on Customer Care and was told that the address verification had failed and...
11 Comments
baddybad

sim unregistered

Address:Dehradun, Uttarakhand

i took a airtel sim with number [protected] in the month of august , and it is now showing unregistered sim ,i have submitted all documents twice , now talking to the dealer he says i have no clue,the distributor is not answering calls , i have distributed the number to all my clients and without phone it is a big problem with no one adressing the problem....
vipuls_b

Slow 3G Internet Speed

Address:Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Slow Airtel 3G Dongle Internet Speed ...

Myself Vipul S. B., for last two days I am getting very slow 3G internet speed (upto 90 KBPS)on My Airtel 3G Dongle No. - [protected] where as before that I was getting upto 3 MBPS (average of 1.5 MBPS) I was highly satisfied by Airtel's Service and speed. I faced the same problem on 1st July 2012 and after submitting complaint in https://www.consumercomplaints.in it took 13 days to solve...
sona12

DEDUCTION OF MY BALANCE

mera baar baar jab b mai recharge karata hu balance deduct ho jata h pata nahi kis baat ka customer care wale b kch nahi batate. pata nahi kaun kaun si services apne aap se activate kar dete h .
mera num hai.
ravi4848

fake call charges

Address:Chandigarh, Chandigarh

i request for the mobile portability from airtel to other operator,
next day,airtel operator call me and and told not to port the no for next two months and for that two months they gave me 200 local and 100 std min.,
but when the bill generated these minutes didn't compensate.
then i made call to customer care and complaint a request for this, but they told these minutes are not compensate in ur bill.
The...
ashfaqpulsar
from Siddhapur, Gujarat

AIRTEL IS NOT DEACTIVATING facebook 20 service

Address:Latur, Maharashtra

airtel activated facebook 20 service on my mobile a month ago. this service is useless for me. it has been renewed 3 times and i lost total 60 rupees. i tried to deactivate service by calling 121. but reply comes "sorry, currently we are unable to see service activate on your mobile"
my number is [protected]. please airtel deactivate this service and refund me....
shubhsam786

want to know the details of a num

Address:Bihar

i want details of a number [protected].
A unknown coller always call and msg me from this num and disturb my full family. Sir pls can u help me to know the details of this number. I want to know the owner name and adress of this number.
Sir pls help me. For this i am always thankful to u.
Thank u sir...
y n amlik

setup box is faulty for last 15 days

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat

pl. refer my c.id. no.[protected] of airtel digital tv and refer my complaints nos. 23929684,23994462 &24293823 of dtd. 20.09.12,21.09.12& 27.09.12 and the finaly reference of senior supervisor of exclation deptt. transaction i.d[protected] and transaction i.d. no. 24513789 dtd. 02.10.12 i got the assurance to get my set box set right to day by evening and i was given some tel . nos. [protected],[protected] by sms from...
shanky_64

BILL RAISED MONTH AFTER MONTH

Address:West Delhi, Delhi

I am not using the TEL NO 45025148 for two years but still there is call from AIRTEL for the outstanding bills. I have paid all the outstanding bills. I donot know what to do do. The Airtel customer Service says the phone has been disconnected in month of JAN 2012, but still the bills are raised again and again , month after month. pls let me know what to do.

G.K.SHANKAR
madhanr

Reg: Monthly charges increase without concern

Address:Tamil Nadu

My name is R.Madhankumar am residing at coimbatore. Am holding airtel mobile services from 2002 same number [protected], on a cug with [protected] my father and [protected] my wife(added a year back), under supersaver cug199/- plan. Airtel broadband service landline no: [protected] and Airtel digital.

Last month they have levied a one time charges ofRs.300/- in father's bill.When checked with customer...
hsb_401

Regarding GPRS Plan

Address:West Delhi, Delhi

This is regarding my call to Airtel customer care few days back regarding activation of GPRS plan on my postpaid connection. The executive shared a plan of INR 199/- - 2GB and offered me the same plan in INR 149/- to which i asked that what if i activate this plan in 2-3 days and he agreed by saying this offer is valid to me and i can call back anytime to get it activated. But when i called the customer care after 2 days...
Paramita Bhowmick
from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh

Airtel 3G is not worth of paying 1000 rs per month

Address:South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

HI,

I am Paramita Bhowmick,user of Airtel 3G net connection.I am using this connection for more than 5 months.It promises you to give 3G speed,but it is not worth of paying 1000/- per month.I use internet for various purposes,now I can hardly do anything.Last month on 26th september I paid the bill,&hoped to see a improved network connection,but when I clicked on usage 2 days later,it was showing ''Your approximate...
Sanjay Ingale

stop value added services

Address:Maharashtra

I am working in Indian Railways Organisation at Bhusawal in Central Railway. and sim/mob. number [protected] is provided me by Railways as CUG. There are the two value added services i.e. 1. DESI TASHAN & 2.SUB CONTEST, have been started since long by Airtel; which were never requested to activate. Sincere Efforts were made by me and Competent Authority of Railways, but it is very regret to state that till date the said...
asdurgaprasad

EXCESS BILLING

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT THE CONNECTION WAS GIVEN ON[protected] AND YOUR SERVICES ARE NOT GOOD IN EVERY ACCEPT MORE OVER YOUR BILLING IS SO HIGH WHY YOU ARE CHARGED RS. 747.13 REASONS NOT UNDERSTAND YOU HAVE TAKEN FOR CONNECTION 16 DAYS IS IT CORRECT...
Chandi Kabasi
from Haldwani, Uttarakhand

3G Network Not available

Address:North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I Purchase 3G Connection On 14.9.2012 Dangal No.[protected] There is no Network at Barasat, kolkata 700129. I complned on 22.9.2012 Doct.No. 175100 & on28.9.2012 Complned Doct.no.[protected] in airtel office ,Parkstreet Kolkata.But no acction taken by Airtel Ltd. I want Storng 3G Network at barasat By airtel as soon as possible. Thanking you . Chandi Kabasi, Eastudayrajpore,Via.Madhyamgram,Barasat,Kolkata...
knkravindran
from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu

within the validity period they stopped the channels

Address:Madurai, Tamil Nadu

to: [protected]@in.airtel.com,
nodal.[protected]@airtel.in,
nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com

This is the 4th remainder to you about your airtel digital tv for my id no.[protected]-validity up to Nov 6th 2012. The complaint is no view of all channels and the error code shows as 4 which please note.

Already I made complaint 4 times to your customer care [protected] but there is no...