Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2172

Manish Tak
from Mannarakkat, Kerala
Jun 27, 2012

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

hello sir/madam,

I am manish tak. I am talking about airtel network in my home.
Sir, Around my home airtel network is very bad mobile show low signal in rooms that i.e Voice problem is happen regularly. I registered my complain many time to airtel customer care, Nodal officer but problem remain same.
i.e. I change my service provider.

The platform of consumercomplain.in I registred my complain again.
My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
my moblie no is [protected]
I am waiting of your reply.

AirTel — low signal

Since 10 days airtel singnal is very poor in my office it is disconnecting middle of call are some times we have to stand in perticular direction only, we have 25 Airtel connections with my staff and all are facing the same problem in my office. It is located at Samsung India Electronics P. Ltd, MG Road, Opp: Hotel DV Manor, labbipet, vijayawad. Pl send your Executive to identfy the problem, please take necessary action immediately.

P.SESHAYYA
VERY LOW SIGNAL IN MARODA TANK BHILAI 490006
PLEASE CALL ME [protected]

Airtel — Low Signals

I have a Airtel connection No. [protected]. I live on main Road at Mangalpura, Jhalawar (Raj.) and my home and office both are situated om main roads. I am facing great difficulty of low signals both at my office and at home.

Please do the needful to improve it.

Mrs. Meenal Agarwal
Kaushal Finlease Co.
Jhalawar

Jheel Gurjar
    Jun 27, 2012

I am Jheel Gurjar. I use Airtel Prepaid services. Everyday they are unfairly deducting Rs5 from my account. On questioning they reply saying your sending international SMS when no such sms are being sent. On futher questioning they abruptly cut the call and they block my number so that they dont have deal with the complaint again.

sahul Hameed
      from Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
      Jun 26, 2012

Greetings,
      I got a 3g USB data card and its connection on 15th May and I raised issue regarding signal strength on 17th May itself but till today issue is not yet resolved and I received may month bill.
      I have sent several email to Nodal officer and Applette officer as well no improvement. One engineer from Airtel came to my home and tested the connection and found no signal, at home eventhough Airtel Tower is just 200Mtrs away.
      Meanwhile I received few calls from Airtle to check the link but no improvement till today.26th June 2012.
      Complaints Detail:
      3g SIM card # :[protected]

Number: AD-airtelMO
      Content:
      (1/2)Thank you for contacting airtel.The service request no. for your airtel
      mobile is 43690237,registered on 17-MAY-2012 11:05.(2/2)We will get back to you
      by 21-MAY-2012 15:30:00.To get status information on your service request, SMS
      SR (sr number) to 121
      Time: 5/17/2012 11:59:52 AM

Not sure whom I need to escalate this issue since iam helpless.service provided by Airtle is very bad since no one is taking reponsibility to resolve this issue.

Please reach me at[protected]

Abhishek Shah
        Jun 26, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I am a highly dissatisfied Airtel user. I Bought an Airtel connection in April from Aryanagar- Ghaziabad which is their branded outlet.
        Mobile Number - [protected]
        The Executive filled the form and the services which I got acivated were - Tariff Plan of Rs 299 and SMS pack of Rs 99 and Internet services.
        1) Besides Complaining several times My GPRS services are not active till date.
        2) I did not receive my bill for the Month of April till June after several follow ups and got the e-Bill.
        3) When my Bill for the month of May was generated I came to know that my SMS voucher was not activated and I was charged Rs 511 whereas I had got the SMS voucher activated but it was your executive's mistake who mistakenly did not do it.

4) My usage till 22 June was Rs 2415 and my bill which gets generated on 23rd of each month depicts an Amount of Rs 2875.42 which is far above my understanding.

I have been using Postpaid for last 4 years Discounts are given on unbilled usage and moreover sms voucher is also activated in the curent month.
        How can the amount be more than my unbilled usage even if you add my tarif to it. Last Month in May the same thing happened when my unbilled usage was Rs 2975 and Bill generated was of Rs 2959.

I am agonised by Airtel services. Either there is an error in Billing system or I seriously doubt the ethics and Culture of Airtel.

My Airtel Complaint No. is 44360279 which was to be resolved by today but till time I have not received any calls from Airtel.

AirTel — Wrong bill generated

hi.. my no. is [protected] in haryana circle
        bill of ISD calls are included in my bill on 10th feb. which i was not make
        when i told about this to customer care, arter a long period, they told me that they agree that i was not making that calls, & that all those calls are made automatically because of some virus in some site..
        but airtel is intermediate here. Now what should i do about my bill payment.
        My friend i am rahul from delhi now this is the same problem i am facing and now i pledge to work against this airtel cheating network for that i need you to reply to my e-, mail id [protected]@yahoo.co.in.

I want you to try to find out other people who were facing this problem so that we can come together on same platform and to fight agianst this airtel.

Also join orkut communtiy which i am going to create - A.I.R.T.E.LIVE SUCKS. You can also call me at [protected]. I already find one user and in constant touch with him and let us find the group of people having similar problems so that we can unite in large numbers agianst airtel

shashankthakur9300
          from Durg, Chhattisgarh
          Jun 26, 2012

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

From
          Shambhu Thakur
          597, Tilak ward
          near Mumtaz building
          Galgala, Jabalpur-482002
          M.P

Customer care
          Airtel broadband
          MP/Chhattisgarh

My telephone number is[protected].For past 20 days i've been called everyday for my unpaid bill of 18th MAY. But i've already paid my Land-line bill on 8th of JUNE, and also lay a complaint with complaint number[protected] regarding my payment issues. It was told by the customer care representative that this complaint will be resolved on 20th of JUNE but no actions has been placed untill now !!!

More over they have added my previous bill to the current outstanding bill of this month, which is unacceptable !!!
          The receipt no. of my Paid bill is :- 449929
          also sending you a scanned copy of the original receipt.

Kindly respond immediately, and I hope you will take it into consideration as soon as possible.

Yours sincerely
          Shambhu Thakur

Unpaid Outstanding Bill — Unpaid outstanding bill

Dear Sir, My name is Ashraf, one of our neighbour has to pay outstanding telephone bill IRs.70, 000/= in 15 years back. They are living and hiding in other area in tamilnadu. Last 15 years they didnot make any payment about this outstanding balance. If we report your department, can you make any action about that particular person?. Where we have to complaint? Please reply soon.

Thanks & Regards.

Mohamed Ashraf.
          Trichy, Tamilnadu.

Airtel Broadband — unpaid bill

Kindly note that I did not receive any bill vie e-mail as promosed at the time of installation of the airtel connection. However the bill was sent by post and duly paid by me vide crossed a/c payee cheque no. 248168 dt. 20/03/10 for. Rs.641/-on SBI, Lake Gardens, deposited in an airtel drop box located at Southern Avenue, Kolkata. To Airtetel.a/c no 15554173

It is surprising that the bill is being shown as unpaid on my computer. Please cofirm receipt.
          --

Bill paid!!! still getting calls for unpaid bill payment - Comment #1715790 - Image #0

ashok_pillai
            Jun 26, 2012

I've been getting unnecessary calls as per details below. Request you to please end this nonsense at the earliest..
            Calls & SMS from : [protected]
            Caller Name : Divya
            Product : Axis Bank Personal Loan
            Last message received on : 26/06/12 13:38 Hrs

Ashok/[protected]

manish0190
              Jun 26, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

HI sir my name is manish and i use air tel number [protected] last 3to4 month today my number service is blocked or close..i contact your customer care num 121 he say my num is closed he give the reason am not use this connection but am daily use this connection all time i say your customer care executive i send many sms yesterday and many calls and received call but customer care say am not help u ......sir Pl urgent this number for me my all business stand this num my all coulige and customer have this num and u not on my num and i go to legal cases file on air tel bharti limited and i proof i use this num daily basis and send many sms my Friend num and my email id is [protected]@gmail.com
              Pl contact urgent

manish kumar
              Ya Airtel adopting this kind of tactics by closing the numbers which are not profitable to them even it causes hardship it does not mind.

Rucdeeroh
                Jun 26, 2012

Airtel customer Service is pathetic.I have been trying to connect the Customer care for more than an hour but no one picked up my call.But I get a confirmation message stating "Thank you for calling the help desk."

I am using a friends card for more than 4 years.I have to make a validity recharge.I have not yet received a message increasing the validity.I did try to search Internet but I was unable to find any on your website.Also the local shopkeeper says it is number specific.

So can you please hep me on urgent basis.

Hope this request falls on the deaf years of pathetic Airtel Customer Care.

Myself: [protected] S S Mahandule
                Very third class service.
                Unable to tell exact validity recharge for mcampus plan even after 4 days. Customer care as well as complain helpline is helpless. Even nodal Officer is also helpless.
                It is Better for Airtel to wind up the business.
                i am using the friends card for 8 years now. initially it used to be a 110 recharge with 1 year validity. then it became a 110 recharge for 3 months.. now (2013) its 112 recharge for 3 months. all your friends tariff stay as it is.

grrnshalimar
                  Jun 26, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

MY BROADBAND CONNECTION IS USUALLY OUT OF ORDER SOMETIMES DUE TO FAULT THAT SOMEBODY HAS CUT THE TELEPHONE CABLE FROM THE JUNCTION BOX OR DUE ANY OTHER REASON WHICH IS BEYOND MY UNDERSTANDING. THE FIELD STAFF IS ALSO NOT CO-OPERATIVE AS THEY PRESENT THEMSELVES AS HELPLESS AND NOT BEING HELPED BY THEIR OFFICE COUNTERPARTS IN SOLVING THE COMPLAINTS. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME IN FIFTEEN DAYS THAT I HAVE TO LODGE COMPALINT FOR MY LANDLINE No.[protected]. THE CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER[protected] IS ALSO UN ACCESSIBLE. THIS COMPLAINT IS FORWARDED SO THAT A CONCRETE ACTION COULD BE TAKEN AND THE PROBLEM IS RESOLVED FOR.

SWARAN KANTA MALHOTRA
                  they usually add up vas themselves without the customer being informed. like airtel PC-Secure has been added to my number[protected] without my knowledge and a charge of Rs.100 p.m. has been added to my bill

GDavidson
                    Jun 25, 2012

Address: The Nilgiris, Tamil Nadu

Today at about 8.17 pm I received a message from airtel that "thank you for choosing AJITH PACK_3917 on your airtel mobile. You have been chargedRs>1 for 1 day.

What is this nonsense? I have not chosen anything as stated aboved. I want you to cancell immediatly whatever the pack is and I am not intered in it.

I hope you will take immediate action and awaiting your reply of CACELLATION of the pack/

Davidson.

binaymallik
                      Jun 25, 2012

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

without my request hello tunes has been downloaded in my airtel prepaid mobile. Rs.30.00 has been deducted from my account. cancel the same and refund the amount deducted.

Binay Mallik
                      Mobile No.[protected]

Airtel prepaid mobile — unauthorized charges

My prepaid mobile No.[protected] of Chandigarh.

I purchased a recharge for Rs.555/- on 16.3.2008.

The next day i.e. on 17.3.2008, the balance was showing Rs.435.77 without making even a single call from my mobile.

Nobody is coming up from your customers service centre to help me.

Can you help me describe why amount of appxtmly Rs.145 has been deducted.
                      Pl educate yr exe regarding yr scheme details.
                      My mob no[protected] .
                      yur action is forcing me to seek the help of consumer court to
                      solve my problems
                      mohan

No Company — Airtel Prepaid Complaints - UNSUBSCRIBE SMS FROM 64611001

From August 8th, i am recieving messages from 6461101 and charging me 1 rs for no reason. I never activated any services for this. I called the customer care more than 10 times regarding this issue . but still now the issue is not resolved. I did call them day before yesterday and they promised me this issue will be closed within 24 hours and i am still recieving the message and losing 1rs. till now i have lost around 50 rs.
                      Please take an action on this at the earliest.

Varun

Airtel Prepaid — Regarding unauthorized charge

regarding unauthoriesed charge
                      i m customer of airtel last 4 months, my mobile no [protected], i face many problem from airtel side regarding charges,
                      I am receiving SMS from 58888 and 64611001 regardind jokes and News which is not subscribe by me. These services charging daily Rs. 1 for each SMS. For this I have talked with Custmor care and they told that it will be unsubscribe and you will will not face this problem again. But I am very sorry to say that I am still charging by your company. It is against the Rule. You are requested to discontinoue my all kind of services like jokes, News and caller tunes if still there. You are also requested to look into the matter that how and why these services has been activated on my phone and kindly refund my all money charged by you. If satisfactory action will not be taken by you than I will go to consumer forum for this.
                      Thanking you and waiting for your positive response.
                      Ashok Kumar
                      Regarding unauthoriesed charge

i m customer of airtel last 1 months, my mobile no [protected], i face many problem from airtel side regarding charges,
                      I am receiving SMS from Prayers regardind jokes and News which is not subscribe by me. These services charging daily Rs. 1 for each SMS. For this I have talked with Custmor care and they told that it will be unsubscribe and you will will not face this problem again. But I am very sorry to say that I am still charging by your company. It is against the Rule. You are requested to discontinoue my all kind of services like jokes, News and caller tunes if still there. You are also requested to look into the matter that how and why these services has been activated on my phone and kindly refund my all money charged by you. If satisfactory action will not be taken by you than I will go to consumer forum for this.
                      Sundar
                      Regarding Unauthoriesed Charge
                      I Am customer of Airtel last 5Yr, My mobile no [protected], I face many problem from Airtel side regarding charges,
                      I am receiving SMS from 64611015 regarding “USING FUSION LOUNGE MULTI CONTENT PACK” which is not subscribe by me. These services charging monthly Rs.15 from last 6 month to till date. For this I have talked with Customer care and they told that it will be unsubscribe and you will not face this problem again (last month request reference no [protected]). But I am very sorry to say that I am still charging by your company. It is against the Rule. You are requested to discontinue this type of services. You are also requested to look into the matter that how and why these services have been activated on my phone and kindly refund my all money charged by you. If satisfactory action will not be taken by you than I will go to consumer forum for this.

MANOJ JUWALE
                      Regarding Unauthoriesed Charge
                      I Am customer of Airtel last 5Yr, My mobile no [protected], I face many problem from Airtel side regarding charges,
                      I am receiving SMS from 64611015 regarding “USING FUSION LOUNGE MULTI CONTENT PACK” which is not subscribe by me. These services charging monthly Rs.15 from last 6 month to till date. For this I have talked with Customer care and they told that it will be unsubscribe and you will not face this problem again (last month request reference no [protected]). But I am very sorry to say that I am still charging by your company. It is against the Rule. You are requested to discontinue this type of services. You are also requested to look into the matter that how and why these services have been activated on my phone and kindly refund my all money charged by you. If satisfactory action will not be taken by you than I will go to consumer forum for this.

MANOJ JUWALE
                      hi i'm shiveta and my mobile no is [protected] . i'm also fed up with airtels self activating services and then sending messages to customer saying that your asked service has been activated and balance is been deducted for the same...
                      actually last week and today 28june airtel send me a message saying thanks for downloading java games and thus we have deducted Rs99 from ur account and i never downloaded any such games because i dont use mobile net ... and now i'm trying to talk to customer care executive and theres no response and its seriously harassing irritating and frustrating for any customer ...

well i also request u to please take quick action for this recurring problem and refund me my balance otherwise i'll be forced to switch to some other service provider because and even take some more serious action also, being a so loyal customer for 3 years i've got only tension from airtel service providers ..

thank you looking forward to see some fast action ...

Airtel prepaid mobile phone — Unauthorized charges

My mobile No. is [protected] from Mumbai. I am currently in Nagpur and I just got my mobile recharged yesterday at Gokulpeth Nagpur. That guy took my mobile to check the balance and the mobile was with him for sometime. Later I found out that i am receiving messages from 290603 and unnecessarily I am debited Rs. 3/- every message. Please help me to discontinue or advise me what to do. Please advise your contact details and help me as soon as possible.
                      sir please unsubscribe airtel mcampus my no.[protected]
                      sir unsubscribe airtel mcampus

USING FUSION LOUNGE MULTI CONTENT PACK — Regarding Unauthoriesed Charge

I am receiving SMS from 64611015 regarding “USING FUSION LOUNGE MULTI CONTENT PACK” which is not subscribe by me. These services charging monthly Rs.15 from last 6 month to till date. For this I have talked with Customer care and they told that it will be unsubscribe and you will not face this problem again (last month request reference no [protected] _May 2009). But I am very sorry to say that I am still charging by your company. It is against the Rule. You are requested to discontinue this type of services. You are also requested to look into the matter that how and why these services have been activated on my phone and kindly refund my all money charged by you. If satisfactory action will not be taken by you than I will go to consumer forum for this.

MANOJ JUWALE

fusion lounge multi content pack — unsubscribed but still they are charging me

i unsubscribed from this service but still they are charging me 15 rs in 3or4 days . i am not using this service .so please kindly unsubscibe me if i am no unsubscibed.

Airtel Prepaid Connection — CHARGES DEDUCTED FROM ACCOUNT

DEAR SIR :

I AM A CUSTOMER OF AIRTEL AND MY CELL NO IS[protected]

I WANT TO DRAW ALL OF YOUR ATTENTION THAT, NOW A DAY AIRTEL STARTED THE DACOITY FROM THE PREPAID BALANCE OF THE SUBSCRIBERS.

THEY SENDED ONE SMS TO ME IT CONTAINS THAT YOUR SUBSCRIPTION TO AUDIO MOVIES IS RENEWED AND THEY CUT THE RS. 30/- FROM MY ACCOUNT.

I NEVER SUBSCRIBED FOR AUDIO MOVIE SERVICES AND HOW CAN AIRTEL RENEWED MY SUBSCRIPTION.

WHEN I COMPLAINED THEM TWICE, THEY ARE JUST SAYING SORRY FOR INCONVENIENCE,

TODAY I GOT A CALL FROM AIRTEL AND THEY ARE SAYING THAT THIS AUDIO MOVIE SERVICES IS ACTIVATED FROM YOUR MOBILE AND YOU HAVE TO DEACTIVATED THIS SERVICE FROM YOUR MOBILE AND THEY CAN REFUND MY RS. 30/- ANYWAY.

IS THEIR ANY COMPLAIN CELL OR COURT, WHERE I CAN GO AND TEACH THEM A LESSON.

This is Rajesh Nair from Bhopal. I have purchased an Airtel prepaid SIM two months ago. The only reason for purchasing the SIM was for use of GPRS through my computer. The first problem faced was connecting to the customer care. After making 15 to 20 calls i use to get the customer care executive. The information provided by the executives is also not satisfactory.

After all those problems faced i managed to get the mobile connected to the internet. This process of getting the internet connected was charged around Rs. 30 to 35. Since then i am using the GPRS facility.

There is a problem which i am facing from that date. Everyday apart from usual internet charges of Rs.10, an amount of around Rs. 4 to 5 is deducted from my account. I fail to understand why this amount is deducted. I have never subscribed for any services other than GPRS.

I am getting Cricket Scores on my mobile without subscribing for the same. I have complained the matter to the customer care executive. The executive asked me to send STOP to a particular number. I have also done that and still the services are ON.

I request you to kindly send me a statement mentioning the amounts deducted from your side till date along with the particulars respectively. I am very much annoyed by the services provided by the company. Kindly get the matter resolved as soon as possible.

This is Rajesh Nair from Bhopal. I have purchased an Airtel prepaid SIM (M.No. [protected]) two months ago. The only reason for purchasing the SIM was for use of GPRS through my computer. The first problem faced was connecting to the customer care. After making 15 to 20 calls i use to get the customer care executive. The information provided by the executives is also not satisfactory.

After all those problems faced i managed to get the mobile connected to the internet. This process of getting the internet connected cost me around Rs. 30 to 35. Since then i am using the GPRS facility.

There is a problem which i am facing from that date. Everyday apart from usual internet charges of Rs.10, an amount of around Rs. 4 to 5 is deducted from my account. I fail to understand why this amount is deducted. I have never subscribed for any services other than GPRS.

I am getting Cricket Scores on my mobile without subscribing for the same. I have complained the matter to the customer care executive. The executive asked me to send STOP to a particular number. I have also done that and still the services are ON.

I request you to kindly send me a statement mentioning the amounts deducted from your side till date along with the particulars respectively. I am very much annoyed by the services provided by the company. Kindly get the matter resolved as soon as possible.
                      please avide unauthorisedmesseges

Airtel — Deducting unauthorised charges

sir i am using airtel no. [protected] from last several months. Currently they deducting unauthorised charges on a regular basis (average time period is 2-3 days) from my prepaid mobile. When we making complain at customer care of the company. They making refund for it but they also charges for talking with customer care. This is really very harsh full for us.

Airtel — Unauthorized charges for Prepaid connection

I am noticing continous cut in charges for cricket score or some game applications downloads etc..., even though I have not requested non of these.

I have enbaled don't disturb long back but I continue to get non-sense messages.

When amount was deducted for cricket score which I was not requested I complianed and returned. But still my account balance is reducing day by day for unathorised services.

Yesterday Rs. 75/- has been deducted from my account for downloading JGame which I have not requested.

Some times I get SMS like Sizziling Bikini Girls etc.... with unidentified sender. Does it legal as per TRI?

I request you address my concern as early as possible to avoid legal action with frustration.

Pralhadrao
                      Without firing a request for activating Hello Tunes, I got it activated on my no: [protected], and corresponding charghes were deducted from my balance.
                      I talked to a customer Care representative, he said that it was a mistake and he assured that the Hello Tunes will be de-activated without my money being deducted for the same.

BUT, ... again I got a message a message that my money was deducted for the de-activation.

This kind of irresponsibility is not acceptable and I am not happy with the service.
                      PLEASE make sure that this is not repeated in future.

airtel pre-paid — unauthorized charges

I'm using Airtel prepaid connection on past 4 to 5yrs. But past 1 yr airtel customer care service was very very worst. For example, last month i had spoke with customer care people for AD-54321 cancellation but they will not do that. So, this month also, i have loosed Rs.20 for same AD-54321 service. i dont know what they are doing on customer care operators. Past two month i had loosed Rs.40/- (20+20) who will barer this.

And, Customer care peoples are not good in there services. Because while i speaking with them they will cut the phone call suddenly. is this is good for customer service?...

Now, i dont know where to go for this complaint.

Airtel — Unauthorized charges on phone

I was charged an amount of Rs.230/- without my authorization. I tried calling customer care center but my was being dropped again and again.

Airtel Prepaid — unauthorized charges

kindly remove unauthorizes charge from my simcard no[protected]

Airtel Mobile — unauthorised charges deducted

without my request hello tunes has been downloaded in my airtel prepaid mobile. cancel the same and refund the amount deducted.

Shishir Srivastava
                      ph:= [protected]
                      up east
                      allahabad
                      I do not understand how the concern list has been resolved. Let me know what action has been taken towards the unauthorised deduction of Rs.30.00 from my account.

Airtel Prepaid Connection — unauthorised charges

i am having AIRTEL PREPAID connection [protected] i have observed that from the past one month it is deducting unauthorised charges in the name of "BOLLYPIX" which i have never activated and inspite of giving oral complaint to Airtel the amount is not credited to my account. May I request you to look into the matter and refund the authorised charges debitted to my account.

With regards and hoping that my problem will be resolved at the earliest.

D B SRINIVASA RAO
                      26 Comments

Bhatt Ankit
                        Jun 25, 2012

Address: Gujarat

RESPECTED SIR,

I AM BHATT ANKIT.

MY ALL IMPORTANT SMS ARCHIVE ME BY NET OR LM-GOOGLE.

3 MONTH AGO SUDDENLY START DND-1909 ON MY AIRTEL SIM [protected].

I COMPLAIN AIRTEL COSTUMER CARE OR DND COSTUMER CARE 1909 4 TIME BY MOBILE.

BUT THEY ARE NOT STOP THIS PROBLEM.

PLEASE SIR, STOP DND IN SHORT TIME.

rovin goyal
                          from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Jun 25, 2012

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan

AS PER the campaign of Airtel DTH changing allighnment to new satelight direction. On9.6.12 technision approeched me on behalf of Airtel DTH. He disordered my instaletion and i dont have some tools so i will come tomorrow. After many days i complaint to customer care they promised me to restate instalation. Still i am in waiting for that. My connection is still closed. Till 25.6.12 ID NO. [protected]

RUBANVIJI
                            Jun 25, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

I was using my mobile Number [protected] in my name Ruban. with the network Tata Docomo upto December 2012. And I switched the same number to Airtel in January 2012 in the same name. Presently i lost my sim. So i went to the Airtel outlet for new sim card. They refuse to give me new sim, informing me the sim is in the name of Mohammed rasul whom i do not know. I mysel[censored]sing this number morethan 5 years in my name Ruban. Even the agents who are sitting in Airtel outlet office at Marthandam are treating me with unpleasant words and wounding me, Kindly make sure my number to be registered in my name only.

tvvshankar
                              from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
                              Jun 25, 2012

I want to unsubscribe Live TV alerts and Video alerts but I am not able to do so. Everyday Rs. 5 for Live TV alerts and Rs.5 for Video alerts get deducted from my account. But I get no such alerts. The subscription service started without my consent and I am unable to find any way to deactivate this service.. Even in the Airtel website there is no information about these kind of alerts for which I am charged. I want this unnecessary charge to be stopped and I want the money back for which I was charged without my consent.

X
                                xmferns
                                Jun 25, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I have recharged my mobile phone No.[protected] on Sunday 24th June 2012 with Rs.60/- and got a talk time worth Rs.70/-. To my surprise when I checked it yesterday itself after recharging my balance showed Rs.372.56. On 25th June 2012 I checked my balance it showed Rs.370.56. When I inquired from your Cust.Care they said that Rs.2/- was being charged from 18th May 2012 for My song my story pack which we have never asked for. I was not aware that Rs.2/- is being charged everyday. I lost Rs.74/- . Is this some kind of tactics & games you'll are playing with customers????
                                To top it all they are telling me to ask for DND. Why should I ask for DND?? I have DND on my other mobile & I do not get any offers. SO IN OTHER WORDS IT MEANS THAT YOU'LL CAN PLAY THIS KIND OF MISCHIEF & FOOL YOUR CUSTOMERS. THIS IS THE 3RD TIME THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING & WE ARE FED UP WITH AIRTEL SERVICES. MANY OF MY FRIENDS & NEIGHBOURS TOO HAVE A SIMILAR PROBLEM. I AM GOING TO CHANGE MY SERVICE PROVIDER IF YOU DO NOT STOP THESE DIRTY TRICKS.

A DISGUSTED CUSTOMER

nisha rathore
                                  Jun 25, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

since last three months i find excess bill is coming. just want to check outgoing calls details of the may and jun.
                                  the phone is [protected]
                                  i want to disconnect my airtel landline due to heavy bills
                                  i took the airtel broadband connection in the year 2008-09.due to excess of bill we withdrew the connection.if the previous bill would be suppressed, we would be ready to restart the internet connection.
                                  my no : [protected] . i got excess bill. where they coated excess of rs.474 as for hello tunes . so far past 4 years a never use hello tunes. m expecting a good solution from ur side...
                                  hope they solve it soon
                                  I have used Airtel postpaid services, and they have cheated on us. They have added those charges in abill statement which we never used. And soo poor customer service that they harass their customer when they asked u to rectify it.

Airtel service in field of payment are REALLY POOR.

Please assist us in sorting this matter.
                                  I am SUJITH.S from Coimbatore. My mobile number [protected] & relationship number is [protected]. I am an Airtel customer for past 7 years. 16 months before I have converted my prepaid number to my post paid number and most probably paying min Rs 2000 per month, But from past few months I am facing a problem of Excess bill. When I checked my bill I found lot of miscalculation in my past two months bill. All the excess bill are regarding my Internet usage. And the details below.

I have 2GB usage free for Rs 98. I am using Airtel Mobile Office for past 6 years also I am using NOKIA X-6 which have inbuilt data counter. So when the data counter reaches 1.8GB or 1.9 GB I used to stop using my Mobile Office, most probably it won’t reach more than 1.5 GB also every month 17th I will reset my data counter. Because 17th is the end of my bill cycle. Also I am well known that Airtel Mobile Office is calculated under 50Kb for 30p. I have called Airtel lot of time regarding this issue. I received so many reference numbers. But no call back but all your costumer care executive agreed with my complaints. In my first call to Airtel, they reduced Sum of Rs 1000 from my bill. I am not looking for any such bargaining, I need the proper bill. Is this the right way of responding ?.

In their calculation my usage of internet without Discount is Rs 16195.50 and my discount is Rs -12582.90,But in my calculation I found Rs 4703.70 as their miscalculation. For proof I am sending the Calculation details. Please check the time between data transfer and the amount of data transferred. As per 2G mobile bandwidth the max data transfer is 43Kbps but when I calculated my bill its shown more than 200Kbps.even though If Airtel provide 250Kbps it won’t get tally with the duration and amount of data transfer in the bill.

I have spoke to the customer care supervisor through the interconnection phone from Airtel relationship center Coimbatore, but he told me that I accessed Airtel GPRS more than 2GB, but in my position have the proof my data count as its not exceed 1.5GB because I am getting maximum bandwidth speed of 23Kbps.And he told me to mail to '[protected]@in.airtel.com' with all details.I mailed with all details,but till now no response.I have the screen shot for the data transfer speed. I visited Airtel relationship center with those proofs but they suggest me to contact customer care. I called customer care more than 20 times and received lot of reference numbers and told me they will call back. But still now I didn’t receive a single call from their side. Also Have lots of problem in Airtel “not responding for my complaints which registered 8 months before”. Now I feel unhappy to continue with Airtel.I mailed the same to '[protected]@in.airtel.com', 'Nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in', 'appellate.[protected]@airtel.in' but no response for my mail.

Time of Data transfer, Amount of Data transfer, Cost in Rs
                                  12:33:38 to 12:38:13 = 4 Mints 35 sec , 29856 = 29.15MB , 179.4
                                  15:48:35 to 15:52:06 = 3 Mints 31 sec, 22195 = 21.67MB, 133.2
                                  00:46:14 to 00:48:18 = 2 Mints 04 sec, 43637 = 42.61MB, 261.9
                                  13:34:58 to 13:37:04 = 2 Mints 06 sec, 23732 = 23.17MB, 142.5
                                  22:41:12 to 22:45:45 = 4 Mints 33 sec, 51791 = 50.57MB, 310.8
                                  23:41:14 to 23:45:08 = 3 Mints 54 sec, 176246 = 172.11MB, 1057.5
                                  18:26:35 to 18:27:45 = 1 Mints 10 sec , 72519 = 70.81MB, 435.3
                                  20:33:49 to 20:38:31 = 4 Mints 41 sec, 49651 = 48.48MB, 298.2
                                  22:53:06 to 23:13:15 = 20 Mints 09 sec, 128068 = 125.06MB, 768.6
                                  12:12:34 to 12:16:47 = 4 Mints 13 sec, 43766 = 42.74MB, 262.8
                                  13:37:07 to 13:40:59 = 3 Mints 52 sec, 10407 = 10.16MB, 62.7
                                  16:35:13 to 16:35:19 = 0 Mints 06 sec, 20089 = 19.61MB, 120.6
                                  22:31:49 to 22:32:11 = 0 Mints 22 sec, 33829 = 33.03MB , 203.1
                                  16:51:37 to 16:53:37 = 2 Mints 00 sec, 45553 = 44.48MB, 273.6
                                  13:34:15 to 13:34:59 = 0 Mints 44 sec, 14819 = 14.47MB, 89.1
                                  00:07:56 to 00:10:49 = 2 Mints 53 sec, 17368 = 16.96MB, 104.4

Please Help me to solve this problem.
                                  i am user of airtel no. [protected] over a very long period but i am not satisfied wth it i get 2 much amount in my bill every month nd my call rates r also so high whch make the bill comes in excess plz make my call rates low otherwise i hav 2 portable the number....
                                  this request hat to verified soon

excess bill - Comment #1443652 - Image #0
                                  हेल्लो एयरटेल कंपनी
                                  मैं पिछले लम्बे सालो से आपकी कंपनी का मोबिले इस्तेमाल कर रहा हु मेरा मोबाइल नुम्बर[protected] है आज तक मेरा जितना भी बिल बना है वेह मेने समय पर आपके पास जमा करवाया है लेकिन इस बार आपकी आपकी कंपनी की और से फ़ोन आया है की आपका बिल लिमिट पार कर गया है लेकिन मेने अपने मोबाईल से कभी भी 150 रुपए से जयादा की काल नहीं की इसलिए किरपा मेरा बिल सही करने की किर्पालता करे और मेरा नुम्बर बंद नहीं होना चाहिए
                                  धन्यबाद
                                  i was having a airtel fixedline phone for calling and broadband from 11/11/2012..intially the bill was coming for[protected].suddenly it increased for 1000 rupees then i havent paid the bill and complained them aboutt this then they have give some discount..again they have given me a bill of rs2908 for april-may.by removing the voice cap discount by there own, now in between they disconnected my connection because of pending bill amount.
                                  i suffered alot by the disconnection of broadband.again they have started the connection itself and asking for the bill..they are calling me 10 times daily and irritating alot..i am going through mental pressure now a days because of this..

pls help.
                                  Myself Arpit Salwan and I purchased 2 new Airtel nos. [protected] and [protected].I got my first bill as in sms and it is 6300 for both the numbers. I got to know that the numbers i am using are platinum numbers but for that i already paid the person from whom i took these nos. And I am not liable to pay it now.In my family everybody is using Airtel and I don't have to pay that much money in 15 days time.I need a waver regarding the same A.S.A.P. I called up 121 customer care and most of the time it is under some repairing or else server down?? I tried to get a change in my plan last week and the executive asked me to visit Airtel outlet in my region for this.I don't know why he asked me to do that?? Nobody visits a customer care center for a change in plan whether its any network! My father is using an Airtel number since 15 years and you can check his records,+91 [protected] We are your privilege customers and that is why we trust Airtel. Kindly look in to this matter and rectify it. Thanks & Regards Arpit Salwan Advocate + 91 [protected]

I am a senior citizen and i have been completely harrssed by your services offered through airtel, I have been billed around 4140 Rs for no reason. Please see the details below. Please make sure you have a different team or office for attending senior citizens complaints on emergency. Can you please make sure you correct my bill amout to the earliest and retain the service undisturbed.

I have activated 1 GB on[protected] and according to the plan it states that it would be charged 250 rs per GB, And i have recieved message[protected], 16:04 PM that you have used approx 1092 MB of 1024 MB build in mobile till 13.30 PM on 6 - 5 - 2015

Immediately i have request the team to deactivate the 3g pack by calling customer care, which was acknowledge through a message from airtel at 16:36 PM on[protected] and immediately i have switched my account from post paid to prepaid on[protected] Approx ) in airtel bellary office. It was also informed me at this aritel office bellary my outstanding amout to be paid is 119 Rs ( Approx )

On my visit to airtel office to collect to prepaid sim, i was informed by unbilled amount is around 800 - 900 Rs ( Approx ), I have followed up on the same day to customer care and they have informed me this is only unbilled amount, and the exact amount will be informed to my only on[protected]

On follow up next day with customer care i was informed your unbilled amount is 1500 Approx. And on daily basis there after i got messages from Airtel ( till[protected] which shows the unbilled amount is increasing for no reason, On futher follow up with customer care there was no proper reasoning or response to my queries and no one was ready to tell right information.

My outgoing calls were banned and its causing unecessary trouble every day, my day to day activities have be affected by your improper service.

Also one more interesting thing to notice is my credit limit on my pack is 1600, and finally i recieved a bill of 4140 Rs through e-mail.
                                  i think my problem will solve immediately
                                  13 Comments

deepakalg
                                    Jun 25, 2012

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh

Now again Airtel has created a new problem which is:-

I purchased Airtel 3G USB Modem on 09.03.12 and I was using Airtel 3G USM modem on [protected] no. and I recharged this number with Rs. 252 for 3G on 04.06.12, i found one month validity and one GB data, Its last date is 03 July'12 and still approx 500 MB data is also left, But Airtel deactivated my number on 19.06.12 before due date, due to this i was unable to connect my laptop with Airtel USB, When I contacted Airtel Customer Care many times, Some of them they could not satisfy me and some of them transferred my call to their seniors and seniors told me your number has been deactivated because of documents and some of them told me your number has been deactivated because of zero balances and zero usages. Hearing this i got surprised and mentally upset and thought that i am using 3G internet, then how they can deactivate my number like this ? I approached local Airtel relationship centre and Kaushal Marketing at Baddi, Distt Solan (Himachal Pradesh), but they also could not help me. That's why i am writing you.

Please help me.

Deepak Varshney
                                    C/o Legacy Foods P Ltd,
                                    Baddi, Distt Solan (HP)
                                    Mob# [protected]
                                    Thanks!

satyam.nitt
                                      Jun 24, 2012

I got an Airtel sim 10 days back. I was asked to resubmit my documents which i did on the 19th of this month. Even then my outgoing was barred 2 days back.

Yesterday i talked to the customer care executive he said it will be activated within 24 hours. Today i called he said it will be activated within an hour.
                                      Now even the customer care is not responding and my outgoing is barred.

How can airtel be so careless regarding the documents ?
                                      I am facing so many problems as my outgoing is barred and i can't even talk to the customer executive. They are not picking up from my number.
                                      This is so irresponsible behaviour from Airtel. If they can be so specific about get the outgoing barred they should also be specific about enabling it.

Really bad service from Airtel !

Satyam

Airtel — Resubmission of documents after 3 years

My mobile number is [protected]. I have been using this number for the more than past
                                      3 years in IIT kharagpur. Now suddenly I have got the message to submit all the
                                      documents and form or otherwise the service would be stopped. But I had
                                      submitted all the relevant documents at the time of taking a connection and I
                                      have been using it without any problems till now. So I would request you to take care of this
                                      problem and please don't stop the service.
                                      I appreciate these comments. From http://www.rosesandgifts.com

Airtel — Resubmission of documents after 1 month

My mobile number is [protected]. I have been using this number for the more than past
                                      3 years in IIT kharagpur.

Now suddenly I am unable to call. The IVRS system tells I've to submit documents again. I have already submitted it 1 month earlier when I was asked to do so as per as TRAI regulations.

Airtel even sent me SMS confirming that my documents were correct.

So I would request you to take care of this
                                      problem and please don't stop the service.

Lokesh Chopra
                                        Jun 24, 2012

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

I am lokesh chopra
                                        I was using a airtel postpaid number [protected]( karnataka).
                                        I activated the monthly gprs 98 rs pack on the 10th of april.
                                        This gprs pack is supposed to have 1 gb of free usage and additional charges according to extra usage after this 1gb is used.
                                        On the 15th of april i called up 121-talked to the customer care executive and asked how will i know my gprs usage. She told me i will get a warning message once i near my 1 gb.
                                        Later i again called 121 on 24th or 25th of april, to know my usage- to find out that there is no way of knowing how much of data i had used. But the executive also told me that i will get a warning message once i reach 80% of my usage.
                                        I trusted there info and was waiting for the warning message.
                                        Both these calls were recorded by 121(as is usual for all customer care calls)
                                        On the 26th of april i suddenly get a message-
                                        "The mobile internet usage of Rs2293 till 25-Apr exceeds the free data usage for your airtel mobile.Kindly pay Rs1000 immediately for continued internet services."
                                        I immediately turned off gprs on my set and called customer care 121 to know why i did not get the warning sms about my gprs. I was told that there is no such warning system and that i was given wrong information.
                                        So i immediately gave a complaint and told the whole story to 121.
                                        In the next 2 days i received similar sms but with more internet billing amounts despite having turned off the gprs on my handset-

"The mobile internet usage of Rs2918 till 26-Apr exceeds the free data usage for your airtel mobile.Kindly pay Rs1600 immediately for continued internet services."

"The mobile internet usage of Rs3405 till 27-Apr exceeds the free data usage for your airtel mobile.Kindly pay Rs2100 immediately for continued internet services."

On the 30th April i received a call from customer care executive- I explained to her, how annoyed i was at the confusion that was created due to the wrong information given to me by the 121 agent and also told her that i wanted the GPRS deactivated on my SIM for fear of continued billing (As i had recieved sms of more internet billing amounts despite having turned off GPRS on my handset).

She took it up and deactivated my GPRS service immediately without mentioning to me that i would be charged on pro data basis if GPRS was deactivated before a month was completed from the day of activation of the 98Rs pack.(I was told this after the bill was generated and i had to give a new complaint for this again).

So the first agent gave wrong info that i will get a warning message and this agent i talked to on the 30th of april failed to inform me that if i deactivated gprs in between i would be billed by there pro-data usage rules and not be given 1Gb free as per the 98Rs pack despite having crossed the 1GB.

They told me the calls will be listened to and a resolution will be provided.
                                        The bill was generated on the 8th may. I was given a bill of 7656/- .. so i called 121 and mentioned to them that the bill had been generated and apart from the monthly rental airtel had billed me for the gprs to a amount roughly of 7000/- odd.. the executive took note of this and after several days of constant reminding and checking with 121 for the complaint status, it was confirmed by mr. Pankaj(executive) after listening to the recorded calls that i was given the wrong information by their executive. But he told me maximum he could do was give me a 500rs reduction and an additional 10% discount on the next 6months bills. I told him since this was too little compared to 6000rs(roughly), i need a better resolution. He told me it was beyond his power and gave me the airtel nodal office number.

I called the nodal office who again after several days of constant reminding told me that the resolution department will call me with a solution.
                                        The resolution department called me and said i was billed on pro-data usage since i had deactivated my gprs in between and that the charges were valid.At this i told them that they had failed to inform me that if i deactivated gprs in between i would be billed by there pro-data usage rules and not be given 1Gb free as per the 98Rs pack despite having crossed the 1GB. This is when i found out about their billing system.( Now i am being told about the GPRS deactivation and the resulting billing?? Why not when i asked for deactivation of Gprs?? )

Since the resolution was unsatisfactory, i was given the appellate desk number.
                                        I called them and gave them all the details. On the 21st may my problem was escalated to a priority basis (Meaning not understood- Escalation means draging this complaint, keeping it under pending status even today 24th june?? ). Whenever i called i was just told the problem was escalated to the next level and a new dead line for resolution was asked for. More waiting followed...

In between i have called to know the status, only to find that their officer asks for more days and they have thus kept missing the dead lines.
                                        Here i am left with a sinking feeling, doubting the competence of their resolution team to provide me a solution.
                                        How long does it take to listen to 2-3 call recordings??
                                        Since they were unable to resolve this for so long a time, I asked for the call recordings from the appellate desk to be sent to my mail, but they are not ready to comply with this.
                                        At times when i call, I am told i will get a call back from the appellate desk but i am left waiting with no calls...

To add to this AIRTEL had deactivated all my services on the 12th may due to bill non payment. I had clearly told them that since it was their executive's wrong info that lead to inappropriate billing, i was not going to pay up until i get a satisfactory resolution.
                                        Airtel left me paralysed and helpless then. I was forced to take up another number and service, and forward the same to my friends and family. i have beared all this expenditure from my pocket. Not to mention that i had to constantly call up there executive for the status and bear these call charges.
                                        Went through a lot of pain, anxiety because they failed to provide a resolution.
                                        Now the last few times i spoke, they tell me they will restore use of my number, but why should i use it now??. I had called up ahead and explained the whole situation
                                        to them even before they had barred all my services( may 12th i think), but they continued to bar my number/services then and now all of a sudden they are asking me to use the number again??
                                        No!! Why should i?? When i could not rely upon your services in my time of need, i had to take up a alternate number.

Airtel Postpaid — WRONG BILLING WHOLE NUMBER NOT IN USE

I am working as senior manager in Oriental Bank Of Commerce Sec. 15 Gurgaon.Previously I was posted in Una ,Himachal Pradesh.I joined my new station in March 2010.Before leaving Una I gave my undertaking to Airtel and request them to suspend services of my mobile number [protected] .But to the utter shock and sadness Airtel is sending the bill of my abandon number from march 2010. Recently I received the bill for July 2010.I hereby request you to stop the billing at the earliest.

B.K.DUA,DELHI
                                        Greetings,
                                        I was provided a resolution which was not good enough for me.
                                        The resolution has turned a blind eye to the charges i have beared due to their fault.
                                        The resolution has failed my trust in AIRTEL.
                                        Airtel teams just show concern with words like "I understand your suffering", but only say we do not have any option for compensating your loss.

Also Airtel has resolved so many things illogically:
                                        1) Airtel deactivated my services on the may 12th of its own accord, despite my disapproval & now they tell me that we have reactivated your services( without my approval again) and want to bill me on this. Why??
                                        I didnot ask you to reactivate my services.Instead i told your people to do whatever they have to do so that I am not billed for this period(of dispute & beyond). Moreever note that i have not used your services(on [protected]), nor asked for them now.
                                        Instead i was forced to buy new connections just to communicate with your people for a resolution. I have shelled a lot of money for the calls. I even had to take legal advice. I have been put through great suffering because of airtel executive's wrong info and the consequences that have followed this action, not to mention the delay your people made in providing me a resolution.
                                        Your people have shut their eyes to this.

2)Also note that in saying that "Please be informed that, as a service recovery gesture, a waiver of Rs. 6549.47 has been processed towards your account in question dated 28th June 2012." airtel should know that it only corrected its own fault and has not done me any favor.
                                        Your executives i spoke to(2nd july) mention to me this waiver as if it were a pardon. Please note the billing was a consequence of airtel executive's wrong info & it is only logical for airtel to correct this fault. ( ADDITIONALLY AIRTEL SHOULD RIGHTLY COMPENSATE ME FOR THE EXPENDITURE I HAD TO BEAR BECAUSE OF THEIR EXECUTIVE'S FAULT).

3)Most of your executive's words have annoyed me because they speak to me without understanding the fault & the consequences. Eg:
                                        Madam Shilpa(appellate team) tells me that I requested for reactivation of the services. When instead I told your team not to do any such thing. She even faulters in her logic saying that it was airtel that deactivated the services & so airtel can reactivate my services whenever it wants & bill me accordingly.
                                        I was told by your people i will get a mail regarding the resolution details. But no such mail arrived. I was again annoyed. Upon asking about the same to madam shilpa, i am told irrational things about the need for a mail from me first to the appellate team. When it was your people who told me we will mail you the details, where was this detail of me mailing you first?..Manipulative??

4) None of your team have any concern about the inconvenience that was a direct consequence of your executive's wrong information.
                                        None of your team have any concern about the expenditure I had to bear (that was again a direct consequence of your executive's wrong information & the delay your people did in working on this).
                                        Irrational, when your people shamelessly ask me about paying up for services i have not used/asked for. ( I was initially asked to pay for the period of deactivation, I disagreed & only after a heated conversation did airtel executive understand that i was being billed unnecessary..But these conversations wear me out..why cannot airtel understand the basic fault in this & the consequence of this fault??..why should I be explaining & fighting for every other thing that has arised out of this Fault?

All i am being told right now when i ask for appropriate refunds/compensation is "we do not have any such option".