Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 15, 2026
Complaints 54733

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2293

anita chandrel
from Satara, Maharashtra
Aug 16, 2011

This is very astonishing that instead of making several calls to customer care the set top box which is non functional and has to be replaced is not done.

I made a call on13th May 2011 stating my set top box is not working. The person came and replaced it with the adaptor. Again the same problem started after a month in end of June. Several calls were made but no one came. The set top box used to work sometimes and again it would become dead. This problem continued I had to call again on 31st July, 1st Aug but to my surprise as promised will send someone to solve the issue nobody turned up. I was very upset and again called up on 13th Aug and asked the call person to give my line to executive. I spoke to Mr. Gori and explained him my problem but he also did not solve my problem Instead told me that my warranty has expired on 8th Aug and I am supposed to pay Rs 750 and get new connection. the se Mr Prem was sent on 14th Aug and he asked us to pay Rs 750 and get new installation done.

The delay has been from your side and the customer has to suffer mentally. Not only that the calls which we have made who will bear the cost? Why should we pay for the new installation? it is dalay from your side. Why not the set top box was replaced within warranty period?
Mob: [protected] Landline nos:[protected]

Mr Rakesh the issue is not yet resolved and today again I lodged a complaint on customer care and briefed to Mr Jitendra. He also was very adamant and said that the STB will not be replaced unless I pay Rs 750 + Rs 100 fro the engineer visit. I think your all the executives are totally mad and dump. They donot understand the matter. Infact in the afternoon I recieved a Sms stating my matter is resolved. What rubbish you send. It is very pthatic

I again repeat When we had filed the compalint on 1st Aug, 2nd Aug the STB was in the warranty period and why did the engineer not come to check? Why the customer care has not lodged? If so then it is not our fault the denial and delay is from AIRTEL SIDE. So again we filed complaint on 13th Aug in where the smart fellow Mr Prem came and very coolly says to replace the STB For Rs 750.

I think this the mischief you people are playing . They are aware that the warranty has expired and this is the right time to loot the customer. Any way it is your moral Duty to satisfy the customer where we are not at any fault. The rest we leave it to you . We are not free that every time we make a call or a request and
in turn we get to hear the same tape. Instead I would go for another DTH connection and be at peace.It is banging our heads with stupids

Sarbjit Sawhney
    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
    Aug 16, 2011

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

My complaint is against the letters being issued regarding outstanding dues on our mobile No [protected] issued in the name of Mrs Anju Sawhney, H No 210, Model Gram, Ludhiana.(Account No [protected]). The last letter received in this regard was dated 04.08.2011 for a demand of a net outstanding of Rs 775.29.
    In this regard I would like to bring the following facts to your notice:-
    i) The above mobile phone was disconnected in March 2011. This has been documented and the reference No is 36337267.
    ii) It may please be recorded that every time we received a call from your field staff or one of your officers, (and believe me the follow up is from N number of people , (none of whom is aware that the issue has already been discussed again and again )they were told very clearly that the mobnile has been disconnected in the month of March 2011 and that they should check up the record and send us a bill upto March 2011, which will be duly paid. However, either because the field staff approaching for payment are non professionals or whatever the reason is, the issue is still open, and we are continuously getting notices from your end.
    iii) The issue was also discussed with your Mr Jatin and then Sh Prince and lastly with Sh Gagagndeep Bedi and the entire issue was clarified to them.
    Sh Bedi confirmed that all the information as provided by us was correct. He further conformed that even though the mobile No. was disconnected in March and is duly documented, even then charges are being levied.
    Sh Bedi was also requested to ensure that we be sent a full and final bill upto March 2011 which will be paid by us instantly, to which he readily agreed.
    iv) However , we are pained to point out that inspite of all these efforts from our end, we have again received a notice from your office wherein the following is mentioned," If payment of Rs 775.29 is not received immediately we will pass on the matter to our solicitors with instructions to commence legal proceedings".
    This we feel is the height o[censored]n professionalism especially in a company with the name and fame of AIRTEL.
    It is requested to please pass necessary instructions for an immediate stop to such un professional approach and confirm the balance due to us upto March 2011, ie upto the date the mobile No.was disconnected.
    This payment shall be made immediately by us.
    Thanks for the positive response, expected from a company of the repute of Airtel.
    It is requested that instructions may be issued to all concerned to refrain from approaching us till the issue is finally settled.

aarizmeer
      Aug 16, 2011

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

my mobile number is [protected], i am using a sim card of airtel. i had not subscribed for any scheme called "bolly pack" from my number still it was activated, they deducted 10 rs from my balance for this. for the first time i thought it must be by mistake by pressing some button, and then called customer care number 198 and deactivated the scheme.after few days (a week after) again my 10 rs. were deducted for the same bolly pack though i didn't activate it nor pressed any button by mistake.i called 198 and complaint regarding the same, the customer care representative told me that it was not unsubscribed and so it got renewed again n so 10 rs. were deducted (though i had already unsubscribed earlier) again i unsubscribed the scheme. after few days again my 10 rs. were deducted after i recharged my cell with rs. 50. i called up 198 and made a complain and they said i have no option but to unsubscribe, i did again. next day again 10 rs. were deducted and i called up 198. they said bollypack was activated.i told the representative the entire scenario, and they said that my account will get back 10 rs, and i got it. now today, again the same scheme is activated and 10 rs. are deducted. I don't understand what to do. PLEASE HELP! I am tired of it

A.R.Sharma
        Aug 16, 2011

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Local Branch persons does not respond to phone call quickly. After 2to 3 times they attend it.

Secondly your service of RECHARGING DIGITAL TV ACCOUNT BY REGISTERED MOBILE NUMBER also is not responding adequately. WHY SO?

AIRTEL RECHARGING CENTRE IS ONLY ONE HERE AND VERY DIFFICULT FOR A CUSTOMER TO APPROACH THEM.

I would like to suggest to update your service providing section largely.
        AIRTEL DIGITAL TV CUSTOMER

meiyalaganbe
          from Salem, Tamil Nadu
          Aug 16, 2011

Address: Namakkal, Tamil Nadu

My name is Meiyalagan.
          I am using this number([protected]) for past two years. In my number, someother person's name was uopdated. To change the name, I submit my ID proof and Address proof many times. Also I made recreation process. But it was not changed till now... According to the info from Nodal and Appellate, I give my documents one more time for recreation.
          I furnish the details below.

Form No.:9638155
          LCS No.:ERS-08 Dated[protected].
          Showroom: Supreme Network, Erode
          New Duplicate Sim Card No.:[protected]
          Address: M.Meiyalagan S/O P.Marappan,
          4/181, North Pavadi,
          Chittalandur(PO),
          Tiruchegode(TK),
          Namakkal(DT),
          Tamilnadu-637201.
          Documet: I submitted the copy of my Passport(Passport No.:H8530862)

I mailed to Nodal And Appellate officers for this reason from[protected] onwards .
          But, there is no response. Also they didn't provide me the documents also.
          What I have to do?
          How to resolve this problem?
          Kindly do the needful action.

Thank You,

M.Meiyalagan....

dhrvgl
            Aug 16, 2011

I am Dhruv Goel, living at B-95,Sector 27,Noida, UP, have applied for Airtel IPTV (with unlimited broadband 4mbps 10gb) on 19th July,2011, and paid 1750 INR. as installation fees.
            Form No. - 2785890
            Dealer Name - Amrish Chouhan
            Dealer Phone No. - [protected]

After this, its been almost one month and no one came to install the connection, we tried calling on various different airtel customer care numbers and the dealer number multiple times everyday, but always the response was very cold.They say things like..
            1. Our main server is down.
            2. We will install it definitely by today or tomorrow.
            3. We will resolve your problem, etc.
            I have taken 3 holidays from my job on the days that they promise they will arrive to install the connection, and on all 3 days no one came. Calling an airtel customer care number leads to the same routine every time , they don't even connect us to their seniors.
            But despite all our efforts nothing seems to be happening.
            So, I came to know, about consumer forum, please submit my request as complaint against Airtel , and provide me the solution.

AirTel — IPtv Installation delay

I , Himanshu Virmani , applied for IP TV connection on telephone no. [protected], on 20th August, 2010 and they commited that i'll get the connection within 02 working days. I didn't get my connection till now. When i asked the person who has came to my house, he told me everyday that today connection is given. Now, I am waiting for connection for past one week. And Each time i call to people, they told me that i'll get the same within 1-2 days which never happens. My brother is taking leave from his college because of waiting but no-one is coming for connection. Who will compensate me brother's studies????
            Respected Rakesh Ranga,
            Thank you for "looking into the matter" and "working on a resolution", but nothing seems to be happening still. No one has got in touch with me. Between, I have news for you:
            Yesterday, i.e. on 18th August, 2011, when I called the dealer (which has become my daily routine by the way), he came up with this reply :
            " I am not going to install your connection, you cannot do anything because you have no proof you bought it from me(even though we have it). You can go to the police or to the court! Here's all my information:
            Name: Amrish Chouhan
            Employee ID : 58040
            Office Address: B-38/c1, Sector 57, Noida
            Phone No. [protected]
            Let's see what you can do"

Then he talked rudely for some more time and disconnected the phone. Why is Airtel harassing its customers?? Exactly similar case happened with my friend who then was forced to forget about the money and get a BSNL Connection(which was installed in one day).

I am utterly shocked by the rude behaviour of Airtel employees. Please have the decency to resolve this as quickly as possible.

Dhruv Goel
            Form No : 2785890
            Some More Time!!! It's been 32 days already. How much more time does Airtel require to install an IPTV connection? Because I was under the false impression that it usually gets installed within 1 or 2 days. And could you please send me your mobile number or your personal email-id (if you are infact some person and not a computer generated message)

AirTel — ipTV Installation

Hi, I registered for ipTV from Airtel on 6th Aug' 2011. Gave the check for Rs.999/- to the Airtel representative and was told that it will be installed in 3-5 working days but I haven't yet recieved any call or instrument. This is extremely frustrating that even after me calling 198 a couple of times - nothing has moved and even my complaint has been marked as closed. I am not sure what kind of service Airtel will provide me after the installation as well.
            Can you help get this resolved?

Amit.
            It's not been resolved!!
            These forums are completely useless! Airtel is a fraud company!

someshwarparate
              Aug 16, 2011

It is really surprising to see below charges on my mobile [protected] against services which I never requested for.

why this has to happen. is this something like provoking the customer to change the service provider? kindly look into this and reverse these charges ALONG WITH the services on this amount of Rs. 163.00

5.SMS - Others Messages
              1 08/JUL/2011 11:50:26 Videos_HungamaClub 1 5.00
              2 09/JUL/2011 13:50:30 Videos_HungamaClub 1 5.00
              3 10/JUL/2011 10:26:09 Videos_HungamaClub 1 5.00
              4 11/JUL/2011 11:21:06 Videos_HungamaClub 1 5.00
              5 12/JUL/2011 03:52:06 Videos_HungamaClub 1 5.00
              6 13/JUL/2011 04:27:05 Videos_HungamaClub 1 5.00
              7 14/JUL/2011 03:47:34 Videos_HungamaClub 1 5.00
              8 14/JUL/2011 17:08:38 Videos_HungamaClub 1 5.00
              9 16/JUL/2011 03:06:34 Videos_HungamaClub 1 5.00
              10 17/JUL/2011 18:30:35 Videos_HungamaClub 1 5.00
              11 18/JUL/2011 02:34:51 Videos_HungamaClub 1 5.00
              12 19/JUL/2011 02:39:31 Videos_HungamaClub 1 5.00
              13 20/JUL/2011 03:25:17 Videos_HungamaClub 1 5.00
              14 21/JUL/2011 02:34:03 Videos_HungamaClub 1 5.00
              15 22/JUL/2011 10:56:23 Videos_HungamaClub 1 5.00
              16 23/JUL/2011 09:58:47 Videos_HungamaClub 1 5.00
              17 24/JUL/2011 02:40:21 Videos_HungamaClub 1 5.00
              18 25/JUL/2011 03:04:20 Videos_HungamaClub 1 5.00
              19 26/JUL/2011 17:07:34 SubsServ_HungamaClub1 5.00
              20 27/JUL/2011 02:18:42 SubsServ_HungamaClub1 5.00
              21 28/JUL/2011 02:53:29 SubsServ_HungamaClub1 5.00
              22 29/JUL/2011 02:38:35 SubsServ_HungamaClub1 5.00
              23 30/JUL/2011 02:31:12 SubsServ_HungamaClub1 5.00
              24 31/JUL/2011 02:55:14 SubsServ_HungamaClub1 5.00
              25 31/JUL/2011 15:52:52 SubsServ_HungamaClub1 5.00
              26 01/AUG/2011 02:17:05 SubsServ_HungamaClub1 5.00
              27 02/AUG/2011 02:19:14 SubsServ_HungamaClub1 5.00
              28 03/AUG/2011 02:49:56 SubsServ_HungamaClub1 5.00
              29 04/AUG/2011 02:46:41 SubsServ_HungamaClub1 5.00
              30 05/AUG/2011 02:36:41 SubsServ_HungamaCl=ub1 5.00
              31 06/AUG/2011 02:34:38 SubsServ_HungamaClub1 5.00
              32 06/AUG/2011 18:46:[protected].00
              33 07/AUG/2011 02:32:18 SubsServ_HungamaClub1 5.00

HOPE I WOULD NOT SEE SUCH MESSAGES/CHARGES HENCEFORTH ON MY MOBILE.

-Someshwar

isak
                Aug 16, 2011

There is no Airtel network in my office.
                My office is located in Shah & Nahar Industrial Estate, Lower Parel, Mumbai, it’s a business place and we are very surprise there is no Airtel signal or network in my office. even week signal we can understand but completely no signal is unjustifiable. My mobile is unreachable when I in the office, Can someone look into the matter? I[censored] wana call on this no pls call after 9:00 PM.
                Ishfaque Alam

kiranawargaonkar
                  Aug 16, 2011

SMS Spam
                  Since morning of 15th August 2011 till late night (upto 10.30 PM), I was getting SMS in frequent gaps.
                  In total around 26 SMS received.

It is coming from LMDAVPMIB and DMDAVPMIB

P.S. My number is registered in DND list!!!
                  I got SMS from "TA-BPQ" noumber not displaying, In the SMS "You have 1 new bpq voicemail, call [protected]"
                  like that i got SMS.
                  I called and I lost money. I got ISD charges. Please take action on this SMS.
                  I too got a similar SMS and I foolishly called it and stayed on it for about 10 min and I lost about 100 Rs frm my balance. They have also asked to send via SMS my details like address etc. I googled it afterwards and saw many people have been fooled.
                  Please some action needs to be taken against this.
                  i got the same SMS and gave off the details without my knowledge. please take some action against this.
                  I got a Spam mail too from TA BPQ...due to which i have got ISD charges .Please do something about this .this is the number i got the message from [protected].
                  deducted my money and he says within 60 days u will get 3500 $ please take some action
                  i also got the same mesage.it's definitely spam
                  i too got n called it 2.n i was made to hear ringa ringa-slumdog millionare
                  My number is [protected] and even i got the same SMS as 1 new bpq voice mail call [protected].
                  Is this a fraud
                  I received SMS from TA-BPQ, saying that i have voicemail from some international number, then i immediately called from STD booth, as i dont have STD-ISD fecility, and i lost Rs.94.
                  Airtel is [censored]ing the customers.
                  I will go to TRAI for this. And everyone should know the door of TRAI.
                  I too got the similar type of spam sms. The number is [protected]. I trust in airtel connection more than other communications. So pls do take immediate action against this kind of fraud sms.
                  I too got an sms from TA-BPQ(no number displayed). In the message it said "You have 1 new bpq voice mail, call [protected]." I became skeptical on this and thankfully averted any monetary losses by googling it. Although I have an Idea connection. Please make people aware of this by blogging it.
                  I got msg from the no [protected] saying u have got 1TA-BPQ voice mail and to call this no i lost money on call charge please take action and please inform about this...
                  i got the same message from ta-bpq, askiin me to call a number [protected]...is this a fraud... please take some action agianst this.. my mobile number is [protected]
                  HELLOW I TOO GOT THE SAME SMS AND I LOST AROUND RS 200
                  hye friends
                  i also got the same message... but before calling at that i searched related queries on google... but i dnt know why people called to that number ... i think people dnt know this isd number, or they have enough money to call anywhere who ever call them and after that blame to networking companies i have seen many people for any fault they always blame other so i just want to tell all people atleast use ur mind before doing such stupid things
                  I recieved the same message saying " You have a1 new bpq voicemail, call [protected]", I immediately googled it and found many persons recieved the same message, AIRTEL AUTHORITIES, if you read this then please take some actions or be sure to lose atleast 1 loyal customer i.e. Me, I don't know about others...
                  I am a vodafone customer . I got this voicemail SMS today and i listened to it for 1 min and lost Rs.9
                  I have also received the same SMS urging me to call the following number [protected], after calling it I also lost money. I would like there will be some action against it.
                  People...If you get such a message..Please DO NOT call it back...
                  It is just a fake message...
                  You'll just lose your phone balance for an ISD call...

i too got such a message from [protected] TA-BPQ.
                  Add me to your list, I got the same 2 hours ago
                  I also got same message...Rs 27 gets deducted from my account...
                  Airtel should take strict action against it...they are fooling us...
                  I got sms that says " You have 1 new bpq voicemail, call [protected] ". When I called that number I became bakra by losing around Rs 60 and the call was disconnected as my balance was over. The voicemail is about some fake prize of 2500 dollars which I came to know after searching in google. There is an old saying " Beware what you wish for, cause you might not know what you got into ".
                  [protected]...same thin happ tp me too...
                  I too got an sms from TA-BPQ(no number displayed). In the message it said "You have 1 new bpq voice mail, call [protected]." I became skeptical on this and thankfully averted any monetary losses by googling it. Although I have an Idea connection. Please make people aware of this by blogging it.and i think i should complaint regarding d same to TRAI.
                  My airtel sim was blocked.So, please give me puk code.
                  I too got it just now..
                  and d number i am asked to call is [protected]

But i googled it first rather than calling, and now i am sure not to call.

Thanx every1
                  dear team,

i recd the sms like you have 1 new bpq voice mail call [protected]
                  now only i came to know these are all fool messages, why cant u stop these type of messages. pls do this on urgent basis
                  me too face this problem
                  very... bad
                  SAME FOR ME ...BIG ...
                  ho, i too got a msg from the same .. i called and lost money. is this information true
                  i got a msg from TA BPQ asking me to call [protected] on 24 march and i did so on on 25 th and lost Rs.9.20 i too heard only ringtone and no one spoke is it a spam please take action.
                  i too got that sms
                  i too got the same...
                  please take action...
                  I too got a similar SMS and I foolishly called it and stayed on it for about 10 min and I lost about 100 Rs frm my balance. They have also asked to send via SMS my details like address etc. I googled it afterwards and saw many people have been fooled.
                  Please some action needs to be taken against this.
                  If it is coming from name ' TA- BPQ' not from a number, does it means service provider is also involved in fraud. I dont know how one can send his name instead of number without service provider's consent.
                  i too received this message. this is disgusting and some strict action should be taken
                  Wotta Crap is dis...
                  i too got fooled fro this msg 15 mins ago...
                  but against whom we shud compain??? Airtel or dat unknown no.

feeling looser to this cheap crap..
                  can someone do soemthing about it ?????? THIS IS JUST INCREASNG LIKE HELL .i got the same BPQ -message
                  Airtel or some other vendor "Just LOOTING/Cheating" customers
                  why canot we ask government to implement out call charges with respect to "PULSE" rate
                  instead fixed"

Comman Raise your VOICE... Friends.
                  Today I got a message from TA - BPQ and it directed me to call on [protected]. When i called on this number i am being told that you are a winner of 2500 US$ cash price and fill up the following details First name, Family name, Address, City, postcode & Claim number and sent it on [protected]. Once you are done you will not receive any confirmation but your request will be processed and the cash price will be sent to you in 60 days... After checking it on the internet there are number of people standing in queue before me and i am feeling completely fool.

I therefore request consumer forum to take a strict action against these bogus calls or messages
                  I too got the same text just now but I thought that why would somebody leave a voice mail when my phone is switched on all the time and with me. I searched on the Google immediately and could see all the complains. Thanks to all of you for saving my time and money. I strongly suggest that don't ever call on the numbers ( especially outside India ) because you don't know whom you are calling and you might get caught in some trap.

Just think that why would somebody give money to anybody for free. Afterall "Nothing comes for free".
                  Hi im an airtel customer, today i got msg from the number [protected] saying that u have got 1 BPQ voicemail and to call this number, when i call this number i lost money, Please take some action against these kinds of stupid things.
                  i got this msg and unknowingly called back..initially they played the song ringa ringa and later some guy named amit said i had won a price but i disconnected the phne realising it was hoax and lost 10 rs from my balance...
                  i too got traped in this spam
                  i am interesting in renting out my land at baghmara, dhanbad, jharkhand to any mobile company. It will help your company to increase customers and network range in baghmara and dhanbad area. please contact me at [protected] or [protected]
                  this scam sms is also in bsnl saying you win $ 2500 to get it call to the number
                  when u call you will lose rs 27
                  big cheat
                  i[censored] got sim from an agent they will sell your info to telemarketers and they will cheat you at will
                  there is no system in india to stop this scammers what a shame
                  Last week, I got a sms from Airtel saying : " Thank you for subscribing to Matrimony on Mobile @Re. 10 for 10 days. To deactivate send STOP to 54321 "

First of all when I have not subscribed at all then how can Airtel just send me any such stupid sms.
                  Whenever I replied with STOP, everytime I got about 2-3 responses like :

1. Your request to STOP services has been received. We shall get back to you in a few minutes with the options.

2. The following services are active on your mobile : i. Matrimony Alerts Service - 5432105

3. We have not received any input from you in the last 5 mins. To Stop a service reply to this message with STOP .

I got a reply fm their Customer Support Executive, one Mr. Ajit Kumar K. He expressed regret about the inconveninence caused and also wrote "We would like to inform that the matrimony service has been deactivated with effect from 23/09/09."

It was not some assurance, just some kind of standard reply they send, coz I got same mail from some other Customer Support Executive by the name : Sandhna Sekar B

If the matrimony services had been deactivated, then why am I still receiving these alerts? That I am going to receive these for the next 10 days at the rate of Re. 10 for 10 days. I realized one thing that Airtel is just harrassing so many customers just like me.

I don't understand the purpose of so many e-mails which are complaints against Airtel? But what the hell is happening? When will some action be taken against this fraud company

Airtel — To stop the spam messages

dear sir/madam

My name is Santhosh i'm Airtel prepaid user from since 5years my number is +91 [protected].
                  im receving so many messages from Mytoday,Gupshup.Taggin.
                  so please i dowant to recive those messages futher please stop those service for my number
                  thank you...

Airtel — SMS SPAM

Am getting sms spam even i am a DND registered.
                  YOu HAVE WON 350,000 GBP IN SAMSUNG MOBILE FORTUNE AWARD UK 2012 [protected]@hotmail.com
                  from [protected]
                  49 Comments

Deepon Roy
                    from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                    Aug 16, 2011
                    Feb 26, 2023
                    This thread was updated on Feb 26, 2023

HD AUDIO PROBLEM

Address: Kendujhar, Odisha

I have an Airtel HD connection . For the past 10 days , I am facing serious audio problems. Picture is coming but sound is not coming.
                    After switching off the airtel set top box 6 to 7 times, the sound again comes.

For the cause, I have logged complains 3 times to customer care with the following complain nos.:

1. 10877992.

2. 10786950.

3. No. forgotten.
                    23 other people found this review helpful
                    23 found this helpful
                    gauravigcar
                    from Kodungallur, Kerala
                    Aug 15, 2011

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

HI Sir,

1. My friend is sending SMS from IDEA no ( West UP) but I am not reviving any SMS.
                    2. I can't call to ISD (Brazil) no. Always say that number is busy when i call.While by another mobile same time call connected.
                    3. Finally If I want to call customer Care about this problem. When I call to 121 and press 3 9 and she asked to continue press 1 then i press 1 and then transfer call and call automatically Disconnected since one week.

Note- I will not available 8:30 AM to 6:00PM ( Mon to fri)

My Cell is [protected]
                    name - Gaurav Rajput
                    Hi Sir,

2 month before I talk to customer care regarding my GPRS sercise
                    I activate service and after sometime i deactivate . than next month 98 rs automatically cut . then i not noticed then again 98 rs cut nest month then i called to customer care and not good respond and call cut in middle so i call again again to customer care for that issue.
                    and now airtel people telling due to call on customer care you are disconnect(banned) to call customer care
                    And i called by my landline no then they told. and then they transfer to senior person and 15 min ringing no response. if we can't call to customer care for work (complaint) Then Airtel services very bed.
                    My cell no- [protected]
                    Hi Sir

What is this? nothing is resolved.

121 when i called then i pressed 3-9 it say " your Airtel Mobile to home your Account Balance & Validity, Offer and to start or stop a service. for calling in airtel thankyou" and disconnected

when i called ISD no which i mentioned in my mail... I have same responce - no is busy while using by another no it working well.

For SMS i need to check by her

manchikalapati
                      Aug 15, 2011

I am Kishore Kumar Manchikalapati, I am using Airtel Prepaid mobile service since (2005) to till date. My mobile No.[protected]
                      Following are the three unauthorized subscriptions that are added and Rs.15 amount is being deducted from my prepaid account on daily basis.
                      1.You have been renewed for GamesManiaSubscriptionfor subscription service from Airtel.You have been charged Rs. 5.latest games http://gclub.in browsing @ 10p/10kb
                      2.You have been renewed for ThebigfatfreeStore subscription service from Airtel.You have been charged Rs. 5.latest games http://gclub.in browsing @ 10p/10kb
                      3.You have been renewed for SubscriptionVideosParlou subscription service from Airtel.You have been charged Rs. 5.latest games http://gclub.in browsing @ 10p/10kb

Note: When I tried to check that whether I have any active subcriptions from http://gclub.in (Airtel Live URL) I found that I don't have any active subcriptions for my mobile.

When I tried to reach customer care they provided me irrelevant and useless answers. Inspite of being a dedicated prepaid user since last 7 years, Because of this fraud made by the service provider I am losing faith in the product. Daily Rs.15 is being deducted from my account because of this fraud. Till now I lost hundreds of rupees since last 2 months.

I want to make following things to be clear:

1. I didn't opted for any subscriptions on Airtel live or any other paid services from Airtel.

2. I use internet by recharging Rs.98 per month for 2GB usage on my mobile. Hence nothing should be deducted from my Prepaid account for internet usage.

3. I never opted or used prevoiusly specified subcription services .

I want this issue to be resolved ASAP . Please help me in this regard.

Kishore Kumar .M
                      deactivation of gclub subscription to [protected]
                      Dear Sir, deactivation of gclub subscription please stop sending message & deactivate My mobile 91-[protected] from your subscription. I had subscribed for text Based Sevice in Airtel WAP through http://igmobi. com. I am losing Rs 10/- per week for no benefits. I want to deactivate this subscription by tonight

Gclub — deduction of rs 5/-

Today also i have been deducted amount in my mobile perpaid account my mobile no is [protected] i had received a message from 64611005 thanks for using (subscription, textbasedserivces) subscription service on airtel WAP. you've been charged rs 5. enjoy http://gclub.in please deactivate my subscription or i have take legal action for my mental agony and deducting my amount in my mobile i was saving all the messages your sending to my mobile so please stop deducting & deactivate my subscription

Gclub — unsubsrription

please i request u to unsubscribe the gclub subscription in my mobile bearing the no.[protected] as soon as possible/immediatly.

Airtel Prepaid — Charges deducted for services I never opted for

I have fed up of Airtel who have been deducting amount from my balance for services that I have never opted for.
                      I want to share my experience about one such instance. I was charged a daily cost of Rs.1.5 for some ROMANCE service I never opted nor even heard about. I did not even know since when they started charging for that. They told it was activated since 9 days!!! Well atleast after 9 days I somehow noticed it, and immediately asked them to stop it. What would have happened if I had not noticed it at all??!! They would have emptied my account balance.
                      This is a big worry for me, and I am afraid, I have to keep worrying abt it and keep checking my balance now and then even if I dont call or send messages.

Gclub — not received security code for subscribed game, i.e., brain challenge vol 2

we subcsribed for the game i.e., brain challange vol 2 in gclub game on 05/07/2011 & we have been charged Rs 50/-. but till now we have not received the security code for using the game.

MOBILE NO.: [protected]

Airtel Prepaid — Rs5/- is deducted for gclub.in

My mobile No:[protected]

"track subscription service from airtel. you have been charged Rs5 latest games http://gclub.in browsing @10p/10kb" this is the message i am getting and every time Rs5/- is deducted. I am not interested in browsing the above or wasting my money.

Without obtaining my permission how can airtel simply deduct money and there is no option for unsubsribe either. This is viewed very seriously, like me even others must be facing the same problem. This should be stopped immediately and for every such subscription the consumer must be given option.

Please unsubsribe this AD-54321 or I will have to close airtel and switchover to someother service.

Aparajita

Vineet Rawat
                        Aug 15, 2011

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I raised a complaints to Airtel TV customer services about settop box not receiving siginal as soon as the conditions are overcast. Earlier when we were at different place that was not the case so often however since the time we have changed the place thats been the case. So probably there is something wrong with the direction. When i told that to the customer service rep she told me that we will have to pay a charge of Rs 100 when the engineer comes at our place. First if your engineer dont do it right the first time is that customer's fault??? I dont think so. Still i said yes for the payment. But nobody turned up since then. There was a text that your problem has been resolved. Well who told you that. No one came to our house, no changes have been made. We are still facing the same issues. Pathetic servic. Now i want that to be fixed and that too without any charges because when i changed our place we did change the disc with your engineer and they dint fix it the first time and when we complaint you still dint fix that. The airtel tv account number is [protected].
                        Its surprising that you commented on this today while your team sent me a text message that my issue has been resolved without doing anything. They are either making yourselves fool along with us or thats the standards that you have for your company.
                        Its a feedback for you, if you dont already know this, that your technicians are liers. They are sending you the reports that they have worked on the complaints when they havent. They are asking for the complaint number and the happy code on phone(thankfully i dint give them that straight away) from the people saying that they are on their way so that they can let you know that the problem has been resolved when it hasnt been. Look into this as for me this is the matter of integrity if your company gives any importance to that.
                        When i got the call in response to my complaint made on 15th August, a guy called Vaibhav(mob no. [protected], i dont which post he was on) called in, he said many things and when i asked whats the guarantee for that he said "He was" and he will call me back once issue has been addressed or I can call him. When i called him when i got the text that the service has been resolved, he dint answer the call and twice it was on waiting, so i even dropped a text telling him the situation and its needless to say there was no call back.
                        Yes a person did call us saying he was from Dharampur Office, Dehradun almost at 9 P.M. saying that their engineers would have visited our place when we said no and told him about the text he said he was a technician and not from office and if we want he can visit our place at that time, I said if can can work it in night it was ok to us. BUt again nobody came neither yesterday nor today. And now you sent a feedback on my complaint that you are still working.

So I have a few issues against you people now:
                        1. Poor reception.
                        2. Promises not kept.
                        3. Integrity issues.
                        4. People on phone saying contrasting issues in one call itself.
                        5. You guys dont seems to know whats happening within your company as i am recieving text saying issue has been resolved on one day and you replying to my complaint saying you are still working.
                        6. Your staff telling lies to you(i guess) as well as us.

The registered number is [protected] but you can contact on [protected] also.

CHOCKALINGAM R
                          Aug 15, 2011

I am having AIRTEL Broadband and Land line connection (044/[protected] R.CHOCKALINGAM , e mail id : [protected]@yahoo.com), for July and August month bill of Rs 1398.04 , on 14/08/11 I made payment thro' SBI Online , first it showed some error that the payment was not affected, then I tried thro' my SBI Debit card again it showed the same error of payment not made.
                          Then I checked my bank account, it showed the said amount Rs 1398.04 was debited twice and I checked with my bankers, they told that since the transaction status was successful in their site, only I have to contact AIRTEL people.
                          On 14/08/11 and 15/08/11 , I reached thro' the customer care help line 198 twice, but they have not replied properly.
                          Please help me to rectify the issue at the earliest

Airtel — debiting the account twice for payment of bill.

I have a postpaid connection in Pune, mobile no. [protected]. I had paid my march 2009 bill through internet banking for an amount of Rs.3535.11. When i processed the transfer, it said that the payment was not transferred. But the money was debited from my account. Unfortunately, I did the transfer again, as the payment was not completed and my account was debited twice and still my bill is not paid till date.

My due date is coming near and I am not getting any assistance from the airtel customer service at all. Please remit my money in my account asap.

Suresh

Eds Saravanan Saravanan
                            from Guruvayur, Kerala
                            Aug 15, 2011

Sir, my mobile number-[protected], I purchased a booster pack for U.S , Canada ,rupees 31/ validity 1 month on12th august, 3.37p.m the I.D number is[protected] , this is activated by 7 p.m . I made a call to Costa-Rica ,which is in central America ,the mobile[protected] , call duration is 1.58 seconds , they have deducted rupees 30 in my account. where as the charges the u.s countries is 1.50 rupees per minutes only. kindly reimburse the excess amount .
                            my mobile - [protected] .
                            Costa- RICA , mobile number[protected] . called[protected], by 7.30 p.m.

chandan789
                              Aug 15, 2011

I had bought a postpaid data card from Airtel Relationship center, Electronic city. After 5-6 days they deactivated this no. on pretext of Address verification although. Then i had to buy another postpaid no. but with same address and this time they were able to find the address correctly.

Now my complaint is for the deactivated no. they asked to pay some money so i did it( in July). After then also i use to get ebills. I don't know why they are doing all these things.

Please reply and let me know whether i did some mistake by availing ur postpaid data card.

Chandan
                              Hi Rakesh,

Thanks for reply and sorry i didn't mentioned my no. The complaint is for airtel postpaid no: [protected].
                              Yesterday, I went to airtel relationship center, Electronic city. There staff told that i have to pay 239, which i paid although i didn't get any proper answer on asking for what i have to pay.

I bought this no. on 2nd July and it was disconnected on the reason of address verification after 7 days(9th July) of buying datacard. My point is, it has been deactivated by your company and then also i
                              paid Rs225 on 30th July. After this again i got ebill to pay Rs239 which i paid yesterday. And please don't give the reason of wrong address because when i bought another postpaid no with same address, they were able to verify this time. So in summery, i paid 225+239 for just 7 days internet.

Now i don't want my money back but please make sure that it get disconnected and i don't get ebills in future. I have got the point to buy only prepaid connection.

Thanks for your reply.

Chandan
                              mob no: [protected]
                              Hi Rakesh,

I don't know whether it's joke or what, You guys are saying that the issue has been resolved but today, again i have got ebill. It's 3rd consecutive months that i have got the ebill after the deactivation of number.

I don't know how Airtel is working. Is it professional to harass the customer. I'm fed up with this issue. Please take action appropriately. I have allready paid a lot for this service.
                              Postpaid no: [protected]

Chandan
                              mob no: [protected]

shyamsundar singh tomar
                                Aug 15, 2011

I am shyamsundar Singh Tomar, living at 18Main,3rd Cross,House Number-14, BTM-Layout,2Phase, have applied for Airtel IPTV, 1 month back, and paid 1000 INR. as a fees.After this, no one came to install the connection, we tried many times to call on different-different numbers, but always response was very cold.They always say..We will resolve your problem, but problem is at it is previous.So, I came to know, about consumer forum, please submit my request as complaint against Airtel , and provide me the solution.

Shyamsundar Singh Tomar
                                Hi Rakesh,

I have been listening these words from past 20 Days, yesterday I again locked the complain against IPTV the TBLR Number is 265425 and complaint number is 2334340, and when I tried to call customer care rep., they said, on 17 August, 2011, issue will be resolved, but it is very disappointing that no one came today also.Now I want my money back, so please let me know, how is it possible, I have waste my two days without going to office because of this reason.I think now Airtel does not care about its customer, so it would be very nice if I can get my money back.

Shyamsundar Singh Tomar

tiZach
                                  Aug 15, 2011

Dear Airtel Support,

I have requested to cancel my fixed line broadband connection[protected] on 9th of June 2011 even though I was not using the same since 1st of June 2011 due to shifting of Airtel landline was not happened to my new address.

I had contacted Airtel customer care many times through emails as well as their customer support numbers. But there was no proper response from Airtel's side hence I have contated Nodal officer as well to cancel my connection and settle the bill. (reference number 506806) However I am still getting the ebills.

I request you to look in to this issue at the earliest and settle my account till my last usage on1st of June 2011.

Tino Z

Sent the mail to [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Tino.

s.n.narayana murthy
                                    Aug 14, 2011

Address: Karnataka

with the above subject mentioned i would like to to request u to unsubscribe me the aitel live. in spite of repeated requests nothing has been materialised. i had spoken to one ms. rasika and one o[censored]r executives ms. tanya who had promised me about this . but every monday and thursday i receive this msgs from AD_54321 and stating thanks fro downloading rs. 1655 and charged rs. 10/-. I am fed up with this and the mental harrassement has caused me irritation. i will be moving to the consumer cell if this is not rectified or face damages . i hope u understand the situation and what ever happens leter on u will be responsible for this. i hope u do the needful and oblige.

thanking you,
                                    s. n. narayana murthy

gulaka
                                      Aug 14, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Our Anand Niketan Colony Residents are facing issue related to Airtel Signal Strength inside houses. We are facing the problem of poor Airtel signal strength in houses. It is an issue in C,D and E Block. Weak Signal strength is causing inconvenience and letting all o[censored]s to move to different mobile service provider. It is happening in maximum of houses. If we call customer care they say change your mobile phone. We are using latest mobile phones such as E72, E71, Apple iphone...Vodafone, Reliance is working fine not Airtel.Please look into this and help us.
                                      Hi, I am vinay. I am facing the problem of poor Airtel signal strength in my house.
                                      I reside at charbowli,warangal. The house on the ground floor itself.weak signal strength is causing inconvenience.please look on it. thank you
                                      hi, this is K.AKHIL KUMAR residing at revenue colony-2, subedari, hanamkonda, warangal, AP. Which is in the middle of the city .we are facing very poor signal problem.though after complaining to customer care this problem is not been solved.kindly solve this problem, or atleast may u let me know the reason for this signal problem in this city area.