Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2370

atishaarora
Mar 12, 2011

quoting and copying my e complaints to the airtel email id, writing to which was suggested as the only option by a so called 'customer service representative' from the company, ideally this position should be named, 'customer harassment representative'.
i suppose the two mails that i will copy here should be self sufficient in explaining the nature of the problem.
first:

from atisha arora <[protected]@gmail.com>
to [protected]@in.airtel.com
date Mon, Feb 28, 2011 at 3:40 PM
subject [protected]
mailed-by gmail.com

hide details Feb 28 (12 days ago)

I have been a customer with airtel for almost 7 years now. I use the number [protected]. I had moved to Delhi for approx 8-9 months and taken a dependent connection there.
My delhi number was [protected]. This was a corporate connection in the name of my brother-in-law Mr. Abhishek Jaywant.

I moved back to Mumbai in the first week of December. I changed my number sometime around 2nd or 3rd week of December and started using my old number -[protected] again.
I had to apply for the connection all over again.
I made way too many trips to the airtel customer care centres in gurgaon to ensure that my number is retained beyond the expiry term of safe deposit scheme that you guys apparently have. However they sounded helpness and they told me I could keep it in safe deposit scheme only if I go to Bombay and request for it.( Highly unreasonable, but that is what u expect from your customers). As expected it could not stay in the scheme and I had to apply for a fresh connection.

I got my old number as a new connection and started using it in December, When I got the connection I asked at the centre to get my Delhi number disconnected. This happened across the counter and I was assured it will be done.

However I made a call around the 12th of jan when I got to know that my number is still not disconnected and I have been charged rentals. I spoke to your representative to wave off the rental because it was an error at your end and I will pay the remaining amount. He asked me for a transaction number to which I mentioned that the disconnection request happened over the counter and I was not aware of any request number given at that time. Your executive therby agreed to wave off the rentals and asked me to make a payment of Rs 860. I asked him to send me a bill for the same and I would make the payment. I did not receive the bill. The bill that came to me was password protected and even after sending mails asking for the password, nothing was sent and I never received a duplicate bill copy. I still dont have a bill to verify how the amount chargeable to me is Rs 860.

I was very sure that I will not make the payment till i get a bill. Till DATE I dont have it.

Now unfortunately my brother-in-law who's dependent connection it was has been getting calls that his number will be disconnected if the payment is not made.
I spoke to your customer care again yesterday. The person I first spoke to told me that my bill amount is not Rs 860 but Rs 1095. I was shocked to know that Airtel is charging rentals again for a number that has been disconnected. DISGUSTING. She said she could not help me with my query and transfered the call to a senior who tells me that no matter what I will have to make the payment for the additional amount charged as rental because the number has been disconnected and now he cannot do anything about it.
He told me that he will not wave off the extra rental charged and if I want I can write to the id [protected]@airtel.in

Its simply disappointing to see this kind of service from Airtel. In the past I have faced innumerable issues with Airtel. Just to name a few

1. I requested was ISD to be activated and I was told it will be done. I reach my destination and I dont get any network. I called back home from a local phone only to know that Airtel wants a security deposit of Rs 5000 to activate it.

2. I Do not get my airtel bills for the new connection [protected]. i only get calls to make the payment.
3. I have an airtel broadband connection in my husband's name who is a privilege customer -for which again bills are not sent.

REAL SERVICE.

I AM DISGUSTED WITH THE WAY YOU GUYS HAVE STARTED FOOLING YOUR CUSTOMERS.

I STILL DONT HAVE A BILL AND I NEED TO MAKE THE PAYMENT. COME WHAT MAY, I WILL NOT PAY BEYOND RS 860 .
I AM 100% SURE THAT THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A PREVILIGED CUSTOMER FOR YOU. BEING WITH AIRTEL FOR 7 YEARS HAS REALLY NOT HELPED ME AND OFF LATE HAS ONLY CREATED PROBLEMS FOR ME.

I WOULD REQUEST YOU TO PUT AN END TO MY MISERY AND SEND ME THE BILL SO THAT I CAN CHECK IT AND MAKE THE PAYMENT. BE REST ASSURED THAT I WILL NOT PAY EVEN A PENNY BEYOND RS 860. IF YOU SEND AN E-BILL PLS DONT FORGET TO SEND A PASSWORD WITH IT.

U GUYS SHOULD PULL UP YOUR SOCKS, THERE R WAY TOO MANY SERVICE PROVIDERS WHO ARE VYING FOR OUR ATTENTION. AND IF YOU CONTINUE WITH YOUR SERVICE VERY SOON YOU WILL LOSE A CHUNK OF YOUR CUSTOMERS.

then another mail i sent three days ago!

from atisha arora <[protected]@gmail.com>
to [protected]@in.airtel.com
date Wed, Mar 9, 2011 at 4:59 PM
subject [protected]
mailed-by gmail.com

hide details Mar 9 (3 days ago)

I have still not received any response.

Highly disgusted and disappointed.Having been a customer for 7 years with Airtel now I seriously think of switching my service provider. Dont think loyalty to you guys pays.

IF i do not get a response within the next 48 hours I will file a complaint in consumer court.

And for all the mental harassment that I have gone through, you guys better write back to me with a resolution in my favor.

On Mon, Feb 28, 2011 at 3:35 PM, <[protected]@in.airtel.com> wrote:

Dear Airtel Customer,

Thank you for writing to us. We have already received a similar email from you earlier.

We are currently resolving your query and would revert to you within in 24 Hours.

Warm Regards
Airtel Customer Service

This is an auto-generated response. Kindly do not reply on this mail.

[protected]-Original Message[protected]------
Subject: [protected]
Date: 28/02/2011 03:22:08 PM
To: [protected]@in.airtel.com
Message body:

I have been a customer with airtel for almost 7 years now. I use the number
[protected]. I had moved to Delhi for approx 8-9 months and taken a dependent
connection there.
My delhi number was [protected]. This was a corporate connection in the name of
my brother-in-law Mr. Abhishek Jaywant.

I moved back to Mumbai in the first week of December. I changed my number
sometime around 2nd or 3rd week of December and started using my old number
-[protected] again.
I had to apply for the connection all over again.
I made way too many trips to the airtel customer care centres in gurgaon to
ensure that my number is retained beyond the expiry term of safe deposit scheme
that you guys apparently have. However they sounded helpness and they told me I
could keep it in safe deposit scheme only if I go to Bombay and request for
it.( Highly unreasonable, but that is what u expect from your customers). As
expected it could not stay in the scheme and I had to apply for a fresh
connection.

I got my old number as a new connection and started using it in December, When
I got the connection I asked at the centre to get my Delhi number disconnected.
This happened across the counter and I was assured it will be done.

However I made a call around the 12th of jan when I got to know that my number
is still not disconnected and I have been charged rentals. I spoke to your
representative to wave off the rental because it was an error at your end and I
will pay the remaining amount. He asked me for a transaction number to which I
mentioned that the disconnection request happened over the counter and I was
not aware of any request number given at that time. Your executive therby
agreed to wave off the rentals and asked me to make a payment of Rs 860. I
asked him to send me a bill for the same and I would make the payment. I did
not receive the bill. The bill that came to me was password protected and even
after sending mails asking for the password, nothing was sent and I never
received a duplicate bill copy. I still dont have a bill to verify how the
amount chargeable to me is Rs 860.

I was very sure that I will not make the payment till i get a bill. Till DATE I
dont have it.

Now unfortunately my brother-in-law who's dependent connection it was has been
getting calls that his number will be disconnected if the payment is not made.
I spoke to your customer care again yesterday. The person I first spoke to told
me that my bill amount is not Rs 860 but Rs 1095. I was shocked to know that
Airtel is charging rentals again for a number that has been disconnected.
DISGUSTING. She said she could not help me with my query and transfered the
call to a senior who tells me that no matter what I will have to make the
payment for the additional amount charged as rental because the number has been
discon

UNFORTUNATELY THE ENTIRE BODY OF THE MAIL IS NOT BEING DISPLAYED IN MY ID< SO I AM UNABLE TO COPY IT.
but as you can see, after giving them ample time and forewarning them about raising this issue with a competent authority, nothing at all has been done by the company, not even an attempt to address the problem.

YK1990
    Mar 12, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Please help me for this problem,

I am taking an airtel two Sim of Airtel prepaid number #[protected] and I am submit my ID to Dealer from which I am taking a number thereafter a call from your Airtel Company for equiery of Document related to my number, I am giving the information about myself. But as per your Airtel Company my number is restrict due to non match of ID proof with your records and as per your customer care exceutive this number is operative in other name ID Proff and tell me how to number can Restart and please help me for find my ID Proffs as your record.

I am sending after your reply my full address and other things for finding my ID Proof.

Please solved my problem as soon as possible and reply of this problem on my Cell Number #[protected] or my Email Id :- [protected]@itimes.com

Yogesh Kumar
    Cell # [protected]

prashantss25
      Mar 11, 2011

I have been trying since 7th march to get UNIQUE PORTING ID from airtel mobile but i am not getting any reply from them. When I called customer care for 4 times, but every time he gave me vague answers.
      So what should I do in order to get the unique porting ID?
      my cell no is [protected].airtel prepaid user, i wanted to port my cell to tatadocomo.my unique porting identity no is AM368421 and expiry date is 09/07/12, i submitted all my documents on 29/06/12 at borivali-west tatadocomo gallery.i received sms saying my request got rejected due to active porting order existence in the system at 12.53.01hrs on30/06/2012.i made repetative calls to airtel and docomo service providers but in vain.please actvate my docomo as early as possible.

MANJULA VISWANATHAN
        Mar 11, 2011

I have recharged booster for 195 schemes are airtel to airtel 10 paise other mobile 50 paise and 10000 sms free but this time they have not given any sms for me i called airtel customer care last week they informed that i have 100 sms free per day but they deducting 50 paise per sms.
        no offers for old customers. they are showing interest only on new costumers. costumer care peoples are very rude for evry1. no respect for customers. they wont listen for wat we say. they are directly saying to port to other network. from past 7 years we are the costumers of the airtel. we are not understanding why we are still staying in air tel.

Hoping tat airtel people can understand thier old costumers problem.

vishal1985
          Mar 11, 2011

I have a Airtel prepaid no. [protected] and I am unable to make ISD call from last one week whenever i tried it showing me Invalid Phone Number. I was trying to call from my mobile to customer care it also not connected then i was try with another no. then customer case executive didn't understand my problem and dissconect my call couple of times.And i need to call daily to USA .So please try to resolve my query. I already check with another phone.

Vishal Kumar
          Alt no. [protected]

prashant.walunj
            Mar 11, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I have Airtel digital TV in my Home
            Customer Id is [protected]
            my name is Prashant Walunj
            Pune
            Mob [protected]
            since three months i am calling Customer Care
            they are changing my plans automaticaly
            they adds any top up movies to my account
            i have called customer care about 20 - 30 times for change of plan
            and they are not respoding
            plz guide me in the same

ashok.jagan
              Mar 11, 2011

Address: Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu

I have Airtel prepaid sim mobile number is [protected]. It is a Retailer sim used to do EC recharges. At first I get this sim to do e-recharge for my owned computer center. At that time I added about 60-80 valid Airtel customer to airtel network from my family,relatives, friends and co-workers circle. And also sold about 200 airtel sim cards and many activations from this and other 2 retailer sims. But for that the Dealer paid only Rs.150 for all those activations and dint get any useful profit, so I get backed from selling or activating and e-recharging. Then I do few recharges for me and my family only. So I got severe notifications from network and dealer to do e-recharge and activations, otherwise my connection will be barred they said, but I cant able to do that as I used the number personally and I gave this number to many important things. So to get rid of this. I do a e-recharge of rs.2 to convert my e-recharge sim to ordinary customer sim, My sim get changed to ordinary sim and when I tried to Port my sim to Vodafone they rejected my request. I complained to Airtel customer care. The officials said that they will give offer don't go to other network, but they dint give any offer I waited for about 5 days and they not even allowing me to change network. I called customer care for about 15 times every time they are saying that it will be solved within 48 hrs but nothing happen. The customer care is very useless one, they only do compromise, and doesn't take any useful steps. Please tell me where to complaint about that in TROI or MNP porting house or Consumer court. Please help in regarding this
              actually after my complaint one official from airtel called me today and i cant understand what he is telling. i understand one thing he asked me send fresh porting request that is for third time after the expiry of current upc. when i contacted cust care to get further details. one cust person asked me to wait for another 24 hours ie another 24 for 10th time. i dont know what these useless guys are doing. the cust care persons are very worst compared to IVR even it can give much information. just throw these persons to hell. again i am frustrated irritated by airtel guys. such a useless network. i realize me as fool for being with such a network fot 5 years.
              Finally after all these problems they called me from airtel and said to give an offer of A-A 10ps/min and airtel-other mob at 30ps/min and STD at 50ps/min for a daily rental of rs.1/-. Thank you to Airtel. But they said that the same will be activated within 48 hrs, so I have to wait for it for 48hrs. I decided to wait and see. Let's wait and see.
              Ya. I got the offer Thankyou Airtel
              Dear Ashok,

This offer is for 1 month...
              (This is only a trick from Airtel to stop u from MNP)
              Ya, you are right. The said to give me the offer for 6 months but they stoped the offer before 20 days thats within 3 months I think. I think to port my sim again but dint know which network to port

nishant joshi
                Mar 11, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I had airtel postpaid connection which was commited to get start in 4 Hrs but started after 3 days,later outgoing calls were stopped due to non availability of ANNEXURE -E. I submitted the same to retail outlet from where i got the connection & they told me outgoing will resume in 2 hrs but today after 6 days outgoing is still blocked by them.The reason given by customer care is insufficient documents.i.e they have not uploaded my documents.Mr.Vijendra (owner of retail outlet) is not picking my phone nor his boss Mr.Ashish & even their Nodal Officer Mr.sandeep.They are neither disconnecting my connection Nor resuming my outgoing.Please Help...

ajaybirbal
                  Mar 11, 2011

I have ported my number to airtel from idea. I am unable to activate my 3G. Whenever i send SMS 3G to 121 they reply me that "We are unable to process your request!Please try again later. " Also I am unable to get LIVE settings. I tried sending SMS to to 54321 but still unable to get setting.

Also i am unable to connect to customer care executives.

Thanx,
                  Ajay
                  Please refer to my complaint mentioned below :

my cell number [protected] . I have activated Rs.95 SMS scheme in my cell and i have been noticing deduction of 1 Rs. for every message in the evening time.. sms which r sent in the day time are free of cost but from evening to nite these gets chargeable.
                  This is a nuisance.. and the customer care number is diverted to a message " you can know your account information by dialing *121# . Thank You "
                  It is such a cheap technical department of airtel which is humiliating customers who have chosen airtel as their network.
                  Please solve my complaint at the earliest.

Tausif Sayyed
                  +91 [protected] / [protected]
                  hi m name is sabith mohammed using airtel since a year now...my number is [protected] i was planning to use portability but then airtel offered me a better plan that is A2A--10pa n others 30pa..this offer sounded temptim]n so i agreed not to use portability..its been a 20 days now still the offer hasn been activated..they told me three days but now its been 20 days..i called up the customer care number several times but they dint have an answer and now since a week they ve blocked my number i cant get in touch wid any of the CSE...its better u start takin initiative r else i ll be forced to use portability...

nianchi111
                    Mar 11, 2011

I have applied for Broadband connection last week through calling [protected]. This guy was not picking my call I had been trying for 2 days and then I called him in another number and he took the phone and told me that he was talking to other customers so thats why he did not picked my call. Then got a message from Airtel saying that I will get the connection within 3 days however I did not get.

Today morning I called him and he told that he will give me the update in one hours time but he did not called, so I called him @ 1 Pm and he was talking very rude to me saying that I thought of helping you to get the connection now let us see how will you get the connection.

I'm going to file a Case against Airtel for doing this.

I called up the customer care and he informed me that it will take time and he cannot assure me that when this will happen.

I need to get an update by EOD today otherwise Monday first thing I will file a case.

Vineeth Kumar

scoda.7007
                      Mar 11, 2011

Address: Satara, Maharashtra

SIR/MADAM,

ON 1 ST MARCH I HAS GIVEN DOCU'S FOR MNP FROM AIRTEL -TO- DOCOMO

ON 3RD MARCH I GOT MSG FROM NO "1901" THAT REQUEST FOR MNP REGI.SUCCESSFULLY.

ON 8 MARCH I GOT MSG FROM "1901 SAYING PORT IN REQUEST FOR MOBILE: [protected] HAS BEEN ACCEPTED.
                      & NO.WILL PORTED ON 8 MARCH, 2011 @ 22 P.M

ACCORDINGLY , ON 8 MARCH,2011 @10.15 P.M MY PREVIOUS CONNECTION IS OF
                      AIRTEL GOT DISCONNECTED, BUT.... TATA DOCOMO (IN WHICH NETWORK I
                      WISHES TO SWITCH IN) BUT MY MOB.NO.[protected] NOT PORTED IN DOCOMO.

DOCOMO SAYS IT'S AIRTEL THAT REJECTING MY DOC'S SAYING UPC IS WRONG .

& WHEN I ASK IN TO (MR.SOM BANERJEE , SATARA DISTRICT AIRTEL CHIEF
                      9665 640 000) HE IS SAYING IF WE WISH THAT CUSTOMER SHOULD NOT SWITCH
                      THEN WHY AIRTEL DISCONNECTS YOUR CONNECTION AS AT PRE-FIXED TIME THAT
                      IS 8 MARCH @10 P.M

NOW I AM REALLY CONFUSED ABOUT WHO IS TELLING LIE & WHO IS TELLING TRUTH ?

OR BOTH ARE MAKING MY FOOTBALL & KICKING ME HERE & THERE FOR ENQUIRY.

I URGE YOU THAT PLZ SOLVE MY PROBLEM .

SO, SIR PLZ UNDERSTAND MY PROBLEM THAT MY PREVIOUS CONNECTION AIRTEL
                      ALREADY DISCONNECTED & I AM UNABLE TO YET INSERT IN YOUR DOCOMO
                      SYSTEM......
                      THAT'S WHY I MISS OUT MY ALL CALLS/MSGS FROM LAST 3 DAYS... I HAS TO
                      BEAR HUGE BUSINESS LOSS DUE TO UNCONNECTIVITY OF MY MOB : [protected] .

KEENLY REQUEST YOU THAT DO HARD & FAST EFFORT FOR ME PLZ TO HELP IN
                      FOR RECONNECTING MY MOB: [protected] INTO DOCOMO SYSTEM..BECAUSE THIS UPC WILL EXPIRES ON 15 MARCH, 2011, AFTER THAT I WILL UNABLE TO GENERATE NEW UPC B'COZ MY
                      MOB : [protected] DISCONNECTED..

I WILL GREATFUL TO YOU FOREVER PLZ SOLVE MY PROBLEM CONSIDERING IT'S
                      AN URGENT ISSUE/PROBLEM .

REGARDS,

SAGAR JAYKUMAR DOSHI.
                      KOREGAON- DIST-SATARA
                      MAHARASHTRA
                      MOB: [protected]

ALTERNATE MOB: [protected]/[protected]
                      yes thank you...its done..

AirTel — MNP FROM AIRTEL TO DOCOMO

on 2nd of march i sent message for porting from my no. [protected]...but airtel was not willing to give my UPC ...after calling their customer care several times n they hunging up on me ...atlast dey sent me UPC...
                      Then on 8th march i went to docomo shop and submitted my documents to them along with the UPC. I filled up the form myself and there was nothing wrong in it.They said that it would take maximum of 7 days to complete.
                      But now after so many days airtel have rejected for no reason .The are not allowing me to port out.
                      please assist.

nobody is lokking after my complain...i am stuck between the porting process...this is very unfair on part of consumers...
                      Surly MNP in Airtel is a fake.. they wont allow their customers to use MNP facility, i've enrolled more than 2 times in 1901.. but i still get a worst service for airtel..
                      really airtel and docomo making full to there customers. Bcs i also applyed for 3 times. They had given me aweful service.
                      Dilip bhoir [protected]

shriairtel
                        Mar 11, 2011

TO, THE SENIOR MANAGER OF AIRTEL PREPAID SERVICE PROVIDER

MY MOBILE NO : [protected] Name : Srividya.S

PROBLEMS FACING FROM 18TH FEB 2011 TO TILL DATE NOT RESOLVED WITH AIRTEL PREPAID CONNECTION -

1)Without intimation Do Not Disturb(DND) Service Registry/Activation in my Mobile phone.

2)Unable to connect to Customer Care No : 121 from my mobile.

3)NOT RECEIVING ANY PROMOTIONAL CALLS,IMPORTANT JOB OFFER CALLS LIKE NAUKRI,

MONSTER, SMS SUCH AS JOB RELATED, EDUCATION, AIRTEL OFFERS,ETC.

4)UNABLE TO DE-REGISTER/CANCEL THE DND SERVICE.

STRUGGLING FROM PAST ONE MONTH & DECIDING TO CANCEL AIRTEL SERVICE, SUGGESTING

ALL OUR FAMILY MEMBERS,FRIENDS,ETC,.WHO ARE WITH AIRTEL PREPAID CONNECTION TO

NOT BUY AIRTEL CONNECTION ONLY.

SO KINDLY LOOK INTO THIS ISSUE & RESOLVE IT ON AN PRIORITY BASIS.
                        Kind Attention & strict action reqd : NOT RECEIVING ANY INCOMING PROMOTIONAL CALLS DUE TO DND REGISTRY & Customer care no 121 is not connecting from my mobile

THANKS & REGARDS,
                        SRIVIDYA

Airtel Prepaid SIM — Telphone no. 99031428 blocked after activation by airtel for no fault of mine

I have purchased an airtel prepaid sim no [protected] on 11th Jan 2010 and it was activated on the same evening. After 4 days it has been blocked by airtel without assigning any reason. In case airtel is unable to provide the services or take the defaulter at task immediately they should return the money

airtel/ sim — dnd, customer care , etc....

sir/mam

i have also complaint here my complaint no is 214786, sir i have received ur call 10 days ago at that time i m in class so i could not talk clearly. plz take a gud action regarding my complaint.

shiv kumar

MRIDUL KANTI NATH
                          Mar 10, 2011

Address: Hailakandi, Assam

I obtained an AIRTEL Pre-paid connection (Mobile No.[protected]) in 1st week of Feb'2011. On receipt, i recharged my account to get validity & talk time. However, from 2nd day onwards my outgoing facility is blocked. I tried to solve the issue through local AIRTEL service provider but failed. Thus, on 16/02/2011 I called AIRTEL customer call over phone and booked a complaint. My AIRTEL req. ref. no. is "COGCL[protected]". Till date my outgoing connection is blocked.
                          Kindly help.
                          Regards.

Mridul Kanti Nath,
                          Badarpur, Assam
                          Mob: [protected]

shrikant_chopade
                            Mar 10, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

Dear Sir /Madam,

I am Shrikant Chopade working with a MNC company ,Iam using Airtel Prepaid service for mobile .
                            few days back i got some fraud value added service by company which is explained in detail below

i have not requested or submitted any message to the company for the hallo tune services which is activated on my mobile & a big amount deducted.i asked for the evidence or record of request sent by me to the company but they don't have it and denies to refund the deducted money to my account,
                            i was unaware about it and company don't have any record that i am using this service,
                            this is complete blind and fraud business by Airtel network.
                            Massage From airtel:
                            (Value Added Service:

We would like to inform you that the amount of Rs.75/- has been deducted towards the Hello Tune Service on[protected] Rs. 15/- for the Downloading and Rs. 45/- towards the Advance Rental).)

Please take this for the investigation and reply me for the result

shrikant chopade
                            mobile no:[protected]
                            chopade.[protected]@mahindranavistar.com

Airtel Prepaid — Charged for service not used

I received 2 SMS on 5/1/2011 at 22:31:10 and 22:39:43 from my mobile service provided viz. AIRTEL informing me that Rs. 15 /- each has been deduced for using services namely ACTIVE DEALS and SUBNOBAD.I have never used these services hence I called up there helpline 121 and informed them. The person who spoke to me was Mr. Anand Jadhav who politely said that nothing can be done if the amount has been deducted as it cannot be credited back. I insisted that I need a complaint number which after a long wait was given to me which is 5808845. I asked him where next can I complaint to which he said nothing can be done and disconnected. Kindly help me.

Praveen Rao
                            Email Id. : [protected]@rediffmail.com
                            Cell No. : [protected]
                            10-03-11 when I go to sleep at night i check my balance and when wake-up in the morning. I have check my balance again and found that a sum of Rs.20/- deducted my account without any reason. with a request to you refund my amount of Rs.20/- at the earliest. My mobil no. [protected] I loved in Yamunanagar, Haryana. This happen with me so many times. its not fair you doing with customer.

OpenSourceDev
                              from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                              Mar 10, 2011

Address: Jorhat, Assam

I had a Airtel postpaid mobile connection [protected] that belongs to Assam circle and was in roaming in Mumbai, Maharashtra circle from 27/03/2011 and stopped working since 03/03/2011. Inspite of giving repeated complaints at both 121 and Airtel relationship centers the problem has not been resolved yet. I had even written a mail to nodal officer at: nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in but he/she did not even bother to reply.

Therefore I wish to terminate my connection and seek compensation for loss of business and harassment.

AIRTEL MUMBAI-POSTPAID — DISCONNECTION OF SERVICE WITHOUT INFORMING

I Shailesh Gaikwad having AIRTEL postpaid connection since last 4 years. My no is [protected].I am regularly paying my bills .on 26 August 2009 I received call on other mobile no to continu the service. I asked the Executive that my cell is working.He told me that it is dicontinued from 19th August 2009 for not using our service and paying only retals every month.I replied that i am paying the bills regulary I am having other connection so i am not using the same but the payment for rentals is on time.He then replied that they thought that you are not intrested in using our services so i replied that i never told you to discontined my service .I wanted to know how AIRTEL can do it without giving any written communication.

d_pintoo
                                from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                Mar 10, 2011

Address: Jharkhand

When I recharge my mobile, automaticaly Rs. 30 have been deducted from balance during the last 4 - 5 months.
                                I talk several times to the customer care executive, but unfortunately some service packs yet to deactivate.

so please look into this mater at the earliest for the deactivation of all the unwanted service packs.

thanks and regards.

Neelima Chakravorty

My No- [protected]
                                Email Id ->[protected]@yahoo.com

punitdadhich
                                  from Durgapur, West Bengal
                                  Mar 10, 2011

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

I have a airtel connection with number - [protected].

I went to New Delhi on 17.01.2011 from West Bengal near about 1.00 PM and after 4.00 PM outgoing calls are stopped from my number. then after reaching new delhi i complained to customer care (121) for this problem on 18.01.2011 near about 5.00 PM (complain no - [protected]) but they couldn't help me, then i called to Nodal Officer ([protected]) on 18.01.2011 near about 5.30 PM and they told me for waiting upto 20.01.2011 at 6.00 PM. On 20.01.2011, i received call from nodal officer on 20.01.2011 but they couldn't solve my problem and told me for wait. From 26.01.2011 my Incoming call is also stopped and due to this i have faced many many problems from 17.01.2011 to 05.02.2011.

On 03.02.2011 i came back to West Bengal but my number still not working so i again complain to nodal officer ([protected]) with complain no.[protected] but he is also told me for wait some time.

finally i have to recharge again the lifetime power for reactive of my service on 05.02.2011.

for this problem i was mentally harassed and also used to contact with any person through Public Telephone.

Now i am fully decide to complain at Consumer Court for a reasonable compensation for all that problem.

so please do the needful as earliest.

ashokmkd
                                    Mar 10, 2011

Address: Kollam, Kerala

Hi, I am an Airtel customer for 2 years. My no is [protected]. But I was sick of the service and decided to change to BSNL using MNP. I gave request to bsnl on 4/3/2011 by filling out a form. They processed the request and after that I got a call from Airtel offering some new plans but I rejected it and confirmed my change. But strangely, I got a message from BSNL stating that the port in request was rejected by airtel due to UPC (Unique Porting Code) Mismatch. Today (10/3/2011) I went to the bsnl office and checked the code they had entered and it was correct and valid. They said Airtel might have done fraud. So I contacted the senior officers but they said, first I have to disconnect from airtel. Then only they can do something. So I tried to contact the customer care. But for months I have been blocked from the customer care.(Its their policy against customers who complain). So I was unable to contact them. I got the number of Airtel nodal officer in kerala from TRAI site and called it. It played a sweet music and nobody answered. Same was with the Appellate authority. What can I do? How can I give myself a complaint to TRAI? If any of you Airtel people are reading this, please note this. I am studying in a college with 2000 students. And you are going to lose a lot of customers...
                                    Anyone please respond. I need get rid of airtel ASAP. Please tell me a solution other than changing my number :-) please...

fathhifadzli
                                      Mar 10, 2011

Address: Satara, Maharashtra

My mobile number-[protected]

I have received an sms from airtel saying "Thanks for downloading MCPACK from Airtel. You have been charged Rs 99. Get latest games at http://gclub.in/ea"
                                      I never download anything from airtel provider before this..I want my money back since rs 99 is a lot of money..pls return my money back..

Thank you..
                                      Mohd fathhi fadzli

gaurav31
                                        Mar 10, 2011

Dear sir , i m working with consumer care i'll try to customer care sine last 3 week but my call is not connected to customer care people plaese contact us my no is [protected] kindly resolve the problem otherwise i really stick aganist action your sector.
                                        i hv logged a complain on 20/06/08 regarding network but till the date, my complian is havent solved, after that i hv made sevral complain but all the time i was misguided, i dont know what i am suppose to do.

AirTel — network related

I am using my airtel prepaid connection since the airtel lanched in kashmir . but i am not satisfied with its network as a am not getting proper netork in the area where i am actiually residing . i made many complaints regarding the same but all in vain and i have recieved many calls from airtel customer care, they always assured me that the problem will be resolved very soon. now the only option for me is to change the network operator. i also tried for MNP ( Mobile number portability ) for which i have been asked to make call on 1900 for UPC, i got the information from IVR that we will contact you within 6 hours . but i did not recieve any call from their side.