Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 397

Vijay314
Feb 20, 2020

Hello sir.
I made an online transaction of rupees 791.1 through Airtel payments bank. The money was deducted from account but not credited towards the beneficiary account. I was able to see that the transaction was made at IBIBO web. So please do refund my amount to me. [protected] is transaction ID and it was done on 15th February, 2020, 6:59pm and [protected] is my Airtel payments bank account number. I hope that my money will be refunded soon.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

linonymous
    Feb 19, 2020

Address: Baner, Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I received a message on my mobile 4 days back, that my sim has been damaged and i can not use it for data as well as calls. So i visited the nearest airtel office (I had the worst customer experience there).

As i knew, that my father had bought this sim card, he needs to be present to allow a new sim card. When my father visited, he found out that, now the sim card is issued on someone else's name. Fyi, i have been using this card since 2011, it's been 8 years, my father had bought that sim card, it was from uninor, then it was acquired by airtel.

What the hell? Now they can not even give me new sim card, i have my data service going on that sim, which i can not even use anymore. What is the problem with airtel/uninor/whoever the hell takes the responsibility.
    Feb 19, 2020
    Updated by linonymous
    And first of all, how the hell a SIM card can damage, if the phone has not fallen in water, it has not even fallen in dust and all is good.
    I have purchased this airtel sim and then tried for tele verification but 59059 is not working and it automatically gets disconnected . Also calls and data have still not activated please help asap

raks neuro
      Feb 19, 2020

I have booked fasttag through airtel payments bank for 2 vehicles on 6th of feb 2020. One vehicle fast tag is delivered the other vehicle though it initially showed shipped but now it’s showing validating order. Customer care have no information apart from asking me to wait. Atleast if they can provide the docket number or tracking number for dtdc i can check with them, but airtel has no information on that too. I suppose it was a blunder choosing airtel for this service especially. If this is the case now after installing the tag if we encounter any issues god save us. Kindly update the application with recent order and also provide the tracking number so it will be easy for a customer to trace the same. Kindly resolve this issue asap.
      I have purchased this airtel sim and then tried for tele verification but 59059 is not working and it automatically gets disconnected . Also calls and data have still not activated please help asap
      I have purchased fasTAG on 24th December but it is still showing "Validating Order", i.e, the first stage. And also I haven't got the cashback yet after paying the amount 450. Please help ASAP. Booking has been done from [protected].
      Email : [protected]@gmail.com

Usha Ongole
        Feb 19, 2020

Address: House 22, 11th cross lakshmi layout. Muneekolala, 560036

My name is usha, i am using airtel sim [protected] from past 4 yrs, suddenly last week the network is lost and i went to service center they told sim is damaged and they gave new sim, taking my aadhar proof and photo. The issue here is the sim is not activated from long time, because of the validation of documents is not successful, every time i am going to service center asking about the status they are telling validation failed and new sim they are giving. The background is that past 4 yrs back when i took airtel sim, there the service provider has enter my name as usha, and my all id proofs contains usha ongole which is my surname as well. I provided all the proof stating i am the one and this is the correct one. But still they are saying i need to get proof with name usha only, untill that my sim will not activate it seems which is not at all possible.

AshwaniSonker
          Feb 19, 2020

Address: susuwahi, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

I ashwani kumar sonker using airtel sim ([protected]) since 4 years. From last 25 days outgoing and incoming call has been stopped. Without any prior information my sim has been blocked. Many times i contacted to customer care but nothing happened. Several times i gone to airtel store but no action was taken till yet.
          This number is very important number because it is linked with the bank and my all the work is badly hampered due to this.
          Therefore, i kindly request you to take action on this matter and please start my sim so that my work can be started.
          I will be highly obliged of your kindness.

Ashwani

Sunny Aryan Raj
            Feb 19, 2020

Address: Manpur gaya, Gaya, Bihar

Sir i am navratna retailer beat name happy telecom manpur gaya bihar my easy no [protected]
            Sir mere distributor sim. Rs 50 mnp sim 50
            No service
            Aj 10days koi service nahi daye
            Mere 10000par sale 10aciton hai 10pis mnp par days
            Tsm ko v bole par koi reply nahi milta
            Hai
            Airtel ka sale karab or raha hai distributor
            Please visit gaya zone
            Please sir
            Happy telecom 20000 navratna points v nahi daye hai avi tak 2months
            Please aj 10days ho gaya
            Feb 19, 2020
            Updated by Sunny Aryan Raj
            Airtel DISTRIBUTOR MEGHA commince gaya zone bihar my shop BUSSINCE stop Happy telecom Manpur gaya I am navratna retailer beat Gaya zone my easy no [protected] help me sir
            Feb 19, 2020
            Updated by Sunny Aryan Raj
            Airtel business ko band krne pai hai Gaya zone ka DISTRIBUTOR MEGHA commince VISIT to gaya zone bihar my shop BUSSINCE Happy telecom Manpur gaya mob.[protected] change DISTRIBUTOR MEGHA commince gaya zone bihar
            I recharge 219 online on Google pay but recharge failed and money deducted from bank account.
            Our landline is not working
            [protected] plz help us. Is this one shop near statue
            Sir/madam i am complain about my pf no./ uan no. and job leaving date
            Name: achal p shengar
            emp.id :B0069307

Ajay Benarji
              Feb 19, 2020

Address: Main road, Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521286

I have been using airtel since a decade, i have been facing issues with airtel network signal and data connectivity at drs sudha & nageswara rao dental college, chinaoutapalli 521286 and have raised complaints regarding the same since july 2019. I have a private practise and my clinic personnel and patients do call quite often. So far no airtel service engineer had bothered to make a visit to the address given above. So there was no solution provided. First of all i was told that network team would visit and provide solution by 4 - 5 working days, but no one visited till date. And on top of the network issue i was facing, since 14th to 16th dec 2019, i did not even have any signal my sim did not work at all. On contacting customer care from alternate number was told that because of tower shifting in that area sim has stopped working. And just before that the customer care executive was trying to tell me that because of your sim only you are facing the network issue. Basically they are just trying to blame it on you instead of providing assistance to the subscriber they have no intention of taking ownership and providing resolution which is what they are there for. I was put through this harassment of having no proper mobile connectivity since 4 months. Just observe how they are manipulating customer every time. When i asked to speak to supervisor, he went a step further into harassing me, he said we have noted your complaint and it will get resolved in 1-2 months time as new tower needs to be setup. And when i visited airtel store and asked the lady at the store told me that the network team did not even receive my service request yet so i am surprised how the customer care executive on call was telling me the tower setup details etc because clearly there has been no communication between the airtel customer care and the concerned network team which is such a worrying state of affairs. How these companies are manipulating customers and harassing them. I have been an airtel customer for last 10 years and this is such a horrific experience. They are cheating customers this way. I am saddened at the fact that a professional like me has been put through this ordeal imagine the plight of the novice. This lacklustre and irresponsible attitude needs to be addressed before it gets to its worst because of such incompetent people.

AshwaniSonker
                Feb 19, 2020

Address: N-15/105 A Sudamapur, Varanasi, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

I ashwani kumar sonker using airtel sim since 4 years. From last 25 days outgoing and incoming call has been stopped. Without any prior information my sim has been blocked. Many times i contacted to customer care but nothing happened. Several times i gone to airtel store but no action was taken till yet.
                This number is very important number because it is linked with the bank and my all the work is badly hampered due to this.
                Therefore, i kindly request you to take action on this matter and please start my sim so that my work can be started.
                I will be highly obliged of your kindness.
                Feb 19, 2020
                Updated by AshwaniSonker
                My Airtel number is [protected] which is not working since 25 days.

Pushkar Shinde
                  Feb 19, 2020

Address: 25 35 JANJIKAR ST KANCHWALA BLDG MANDVI KOLIWADA 3RD FLOOR ROOM NO 22 MUMBAI 400003, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400003

My name is pushkar shinde. I was using vodafone postpaid number [protected]. Then i ported the same number to airtel prepaid. As i was out of town i was not able to pay the pending bill of vodafone.. I have paid the pending bill of vodafone. My sim card is been deactivated from 10 feb 2020 the airtel store near mumbai fort is not aware of the procedure. It has been 9 days my sim is been deactivated none of the airtel staff is helpful all are making faces as if i am a better.
                  I would also like to mention name of the employees geeta and alok.
                  If they don't know the procedure how come they commit to customers that it will get activated in 48hrs. Please into this issue as i am facing a big loss in my career. You can contact me on [protected].

nikhilmishra1999
                    Feb 19, 2020

Address: Deoria, Uttar Pradesh, 274509

I have recharged a wrong number of airtel through google pay. Please reverse the transaction and do the needful help. I am attaching the details of transaction. I will be highly obliged to you.

Wrong number — [protected]
                    Amount — 219
                    Correct number — [protected]
                    Operator transaction id — [protected]
                    Upi id —[protected]

Nikhil
                    Feb 24, 2020
                    Updated by nikhilmishra1999
                    Not yet got any response from the particular company!

vic.vk
                      Feb 18, 2020

Address: East of kailash, New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

I got charged fraudulently by airtel in my postpaid bill, it shows that i had sms to an international number #[protected]. I don’t have any clue about this number though it was just rs 5 only however if any mishap who to be blamed for. This is certainly a fraudulent act by the company every single penny counts and matters to me as it is hard earned money and the data security.

Amogh Pant
                        Feb 18, 2020

Address: BH401, Abhimanyu Apts, Vasundhara Enclave, New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

I had a connection with Airtel ( Bharti Airtel) in East Delhi some 2 years back. I requested for disconnection and all dues were cleared. The line was disconnected and shows correctly at Airtel also. The land line number against which the bill is shown is [protected]. ( In fact my number was different when I got it disconnected).

After one year of disconnection I again started receiving the bills for the connection, followed by SMSs and those painful recovery agents calls. I complained to their customer care and they agreed it a fault on their side and I was conveyed that this will no happen again.
                        But the bills started again after 2-3 months. Same cycle repeated, same excuses and again after 2-3 months they are back at same.
                        Then I wrote to air Appellate. There also it happened same, I got sorry email with all commitments that this will be taken care, but again it starts. I got 2-3 emails with me from appellate also with sorry messages, but my problem is still unresolved.
                        Again last week I received the bills and they are now followed by recovery agents calls. I explain it to one agent, he commits that sorry you will not received further calls and next day there is another agent calling for same.
                        They have wasted so much of my time complaining, emailing, arguments and giving me mental challenges. Who will be responsible for this?

I can provide all the emails from Appellates where I was told "Sorry" and commitments that this will not repeat, but after two years I am still receiving the email.
                        I strongly believe airtel is not removing old customers data, just to show higher than actual consumers to push their share price, and if so they are doing a big fraud with shareholders, so trai must do an enquiry on this.

Please help me resolve this issue.

nangaldelhi
                          Feb 18, 2020

I request for mnp my airtel postpaid number [protected], after that somebody from airtel call and i ask him i don't want to continue with airtel any more.
                          After his call i received message your... Thanks for connacting airtel hope the concern related to your mobile has been resolved up to your satisfaction your refrence no is[protected], registered on 18/02/2020 12:25:25... And after that one more message from ad-airupd... Cancel [protected]...

Would request you to confirm what issue resolved? And why my mnp request cancel by executive? Pls take action and release my number from airtel.

After that i spoken with customer care they said they are helpless for this issue i need to mark mail only. So kindly intervene.

Joginder kumar

priyankona
                            Feb 18, 2020

poor network coverage complaint

Address: 781005

I have been facing issues with airtel network signal (1 and 2 bar signal always indoors) and data connectivity (1 kbps whereas i have subscribed to 4g 75gb plan) at my residence in g. S. Road, guwahati, assam and have raised complaints regarding the same since july 2019. I was on roaming visiting my residence and was there for couple of weeks and the airtel service engineer also took exactly 14 days to make a visit to my address by which...
                            Adv.Gayatri Thuse
                            Feb 18, 2020

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 410504

I have done recharge of RS 399 through airtel app. On 15 th of Feb 2020 for my prepaid mobile, the amount was deducted from my account but recharge not successful I have had called the customer care service number 198 I was told that that I will see it and it might take 7-8 days to resolve the issue. But I did not get any receipt for it.

Panigrahi sandeep
                              Feb 18, 2020

Address: Visakhapatnam, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530013

I had taken the postpaid connection by portability from jio to airtel and it has been activated after 1week but calls and messages were not connected or recieved later i went to airtel store they had changed my plan with negligence and rechanged the plan and calls and messages activated later i installed airtel thanks app and wynk music app but nothing was loaded about my plans data usage or any thanks app reward and it is showing that i am a non-airtel user and i had complained 3times in the store no action has taken nor resolved and it is already a month happened with connection

priyanki bhattacharjee
                                Feb 17, 2020

Address: Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500090

I used to have an airtel connection [protected]. I paid the bills every month and suddenly in 2019 july, i got call from airtel stating i didn't pay the bill from february to june. I sent emails to [protected]@airtel.in with the paid receipt. Then the response i got was the amount which i paid got reversed so i need to pay it again. I checked my bank account, paytm account, airtel wallet from where i paid the bills but no where the amount got reversed and i informed the same to the customer care. Instead of resolving their flaws, they kept on harrassing me to pay the amount. But when the amount is already paid why should i pay it again unless they reverse my paid amount. They refused to resolve this issue instead they keep calling me and ask me to pay it off due to which i disconnected my airtel connection because this is not the first time it happened. And they were sleeping from feb to june and in july suddenly they woke up and saw i didn't pay the amount. Is this kind of a joke? I didn't expect this kind of behaviour from airtel. It's been more than six months i have disconnected my airtel connection but still they call and keep harrassing.

kranthi.r543
                                  Feb 17, 2020

Address: 500072

Airtel pack ends today, if not recharged, rs. 45 will deduct on 18th feb 2020 from balance for 28 days validity. For unlimited / smart packs.. Dial.. *

My complaint here is why airtel is forcefully deducting rs. 45 from my balance and do the recharge, if a customer wants to recharge he/she will do it their own. Why the hell airtel is doing it forcefully.

This is unacceptable. Please take an action against airtel. You can seen same message come in last month as well. Check the screen shot attached

kranthi.r543
                                    Feb 17, 2020

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Airtel pack ends today, if not recharged, rs. 45 will deduct on 08-apr-2019 from balance for 28 days validity. For unlimited / smart packs.. Dial.. *

My complaint here is why airtel is forcefully deducting rs. 45 from my balance and do the recharge, if a customer wants to recharge he/she will do it their own. Why the hell airtel is doing it forcefully.

This is unacceptable. Please take an action against airtel. You can seen same message come in last month as well. Check the screen shot attached
                                    Feb 17, 2020
                                    Date is 18 Feb 2020 not April 2019

Sathya Bai
                                      Feb 17, 2020

Address: 600055

I recharged a wrong number on google pay. Please reverse the transaction and do the needful. I am attaching the details of transaction.
                                      Wrong number — [protected]
                                      Amount — 598
                                      Correct number — [protected]
                                      Operator transaction id — [protected]
                                      Upi id —[protected]
                                      I made a recharge wrong please help me to reverse recharge.
                                      Feb 17, 2020
                                      Updated by Sathya Bai
                                      my complaint not resolved plese reverse the money to correct number