Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 2, 2026
Complaints 54759

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 393

Naman03122002
Mar 21, 2020

I am a airtel rajasthan user facing huge data deduction in other states since 1 year data is not used then also its deducted kindly solve my issue.
In tosay morning also at 7 am only i got 90 % data usage message without using a single mb please sort it otherwise return my money i am using airtel since 1 year if it continues i will go for port.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

diya sh
    Mar 21, 2020

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

My name is divya shetty. I mistakenly did a recharge on the wrong cell number. I did online recharge 2 hours back through the airtel website via icici internet banking. I called airtel customer service mumbai but they were of no help.

Could you please look into this urgently.

Correct cell number - [protected]
    Wrong cell number - [protected]
    Transaction id - [protected]
    Amount - 698

You can reach me at [protected]@gmail.com

Divya

Tashi Negi
      Mar 21, 2020

Address: Balongi, Mohali, Punjab

This is really frustrating service from airtel, i have ported my sim from bsnl to airtel 7 days ago, my bsnl sim was deactivated on 3rd day after the request and till today 8th day i have no network in airtel, i have contacted customer service but they asked to check with the local operator by whom request was submitted, local operator is referring to airtel office, now office is stating that the status can be checked by the operator only by whom the request was submitted. Frustrated # service from airtel, please never port sim to airtel

Jags2309
        Mar 21, 2020

This is regarding a failed transaction of 4126 where money got deducted from my account but same was not added to airtel wallet.

This was my first significant transaction with airtel payment bank and i am seriously unhappy with the response received from your end.

Bank has confirmed that transaction is successful from their end and issue is on merchant (Airtel side). Please resolve this issue as soon as possible.

My bank statement clearly says airtel received money as its showing entry of debit of 4126 with description "bil/onl/[protected]/airtel
        Pay/wwwairtelinban".

I will raise a dispute/complaint on this if it is not resolved soon.

Also this will be echoed on all my social media platforms so that everyone can see how great airtel payment bank service is.

Important details:

Bank transaction id (From statement):[protected]

Wallet transaction id (Received from airtel payment bank):[protected]

Transaction time: 19-mar-2020, 00:10

Wallet phone number: [protected]

DheerajVoore
          Mar 20, 2020

We have recently took an airtel dth network but as the promised they will do service for entry for 6 months but now we had faced problem against service warranty now the dealer is demanding money for his service. We definitely need a free services for a period of 6 months as promised before and they also must bother about services, they have promised before

Zibbi
            Mar 20, 2020

Address: 560068

No internet connection, spoken to multiple customer care people and still no resolution for a week, people involved murli, shivangi, ranjith, prakash. All these people and some i don't remember names are promising to get the problem solved but not yet solved, work from home for me is not working out, i might lose my job because of the internet connection issue.

My landline : [protected]

Ranjini B Suvarna
              Mar 20, 2020

On 18/03/2020 i had recharged my mobile no. With rs.399/-. According to that pack i am suppose to get 4g speed. Which i am not getting. While i approached the airtel outlet at bunts hostel, mangaluru on 19/03/2020 and explained my problem to the concerned staff. After checking my mobile and shifting my sim to her mobile and all checking is over, she came to the conclusion that 4g facility is suspended to my sim without giving specific reasons for the problem. Upon that, she informed me that me sim is not registered in my name. I am wondering how can this happen. I am using this sim since 13 years and myself i have purchased this sim from airtel outlet at pandeshwar. I had submitted my aadhaar copy and my pan copy at the time of purchasing my sim. At the time of activation they have verified my address my aadhaar number. I have completed all procedure like updating of my sim to 4g network, linking my mobile number to my aadhaar no. I am still puzzled. How can my sim suspend the 4g facility on 18.03.2020, when it was working till 17.03.2020 11:00 p. M.
              On dialing [protected] or [protected] the operator is saying that.'the number you have dialled is invalid'. I m able to call from all other networks also there is incoming call from this Landline on my airtel number, it is my home phone number, please do something.

tmbhabhima
                Mar 20, 2020

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 492015

I don't know how many times i have got calls and messages saying upgrade your old sim to new 4g sim to get better network experience, so i went to airtel store and asked them to do so.
                They messaged some 20 digits no. To 121and asked me to wait for a confirmation call which never came. I went again and again to airtel store but it never got upgrade, it shows that "your previous sim change request is in under process please wait for a call. And its been like 3-4 months but i always get notifications for sim upgrade.
                Please help me out of this.
                From the last 3 months i am complaining about the internet speed which too fluctuates or some time it does not work totally...and when we complaint they reject call every time ...so i think iy will be mine last recharge..

Onuragx3
                  Mar 20, 2020

Address: Rampur, Uttar Pradesh, 244901

Im facing this (One. Airtel.in/rcconf) issues from past few days.. This issue is really irritating. It's opening appporx 300 chrome tab in few minutes. I'm tired of this issues. Whenever i do recharge any internet pack, this problem suddenly start appearing and seriously.. You say that you provide best services to customers.. You provide these blotwares just to irritate customers
                  Sir, '

I am not getting airtel net work in btm 2 stage when i am in my house.my number is [protected]
                  Remove my personal no from airtel. Madharpar office Rajkot getting call from customers of airtel

Udesha
                    Mar 20, 2020

I had applied for broadband connection yesterday and paid an amount of rs 2828 as activation fee. But after sometime the executive of airtel who was looking into my case called me and informed my application is cancelled and disconnected the call. He even didn't inform me how to cancel the connection and how i can apply for refund.
                    Even the customer care service never picks up the call.
                    Even the airtel executive speaks so rudely and doesnt pick up the call.
                    Can you please take a necessary step at the earliest so that i can get back my refund.
                    Hi All

After my recharge amount 300 INR airtel dth has been suspended, however i called customercare and they didnt respond and saying you have deactive id and registerd mobile number

Please advise me

Gopi Gani
                      Mar 20, 2020

Address: 560037

I am staying in near munnekullala marathahalli last bus stop. I am not getting proper airtel network. I am facing this issue from few days.
                      They will advertise like india's largest network but in india good place only i am not getting proper mobile network signals. I was always changing my network signal from 4g to 2g, then only i am getting some signal in my home.
                      Airtel has charged for [protected] Apple Server Number, where they are not suppose to charge for this . No other operators in India is charging for this Number .

How they can charge for 24 SMS Wen I did not do .

Shayne Rana
                        Mar 20, 2020

Address: Dave-Doll, A Wing, DMonte Lane, Orlem Malad West, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

On 13 march i contacted airtel for a request to port out from vodafone to their network and spoke to a lady named pajackta. She assured it was simple process that took no more than 48 hours. I received sms texts confirming my request the same day. I asked about the 749 family plan for me and my wife.

On 14th, i was called by the same agent and told to expect a person to come and deliver the sim cards. I once again asked how long it would take to get activated and was assured 48 hours or less after receiving the cards and someone would come to collect the documents and deliver the cards the next day.

On 15th, simone came, at 8.30pm to deliver the sims and collect the documents. I asked him about the activation and was told both sims would be active by monday (16th) night.

On tuesday, 17th morning, i once again received a call from prajackta who asked if the sims were delivered. I told here they were and the card was to be activated, but weren’t. She assured me they would be by that night.

On 18th the numbers were still inactive, so i called prajacta who transferred the line to someone named deepak, who was her manager. This rude human being, kept interrupting me, talking to someone else while i was speaking to him and then while i was asking him a question told me to hold and gave the phone to his subordinate. After i demanded to speak to him again, he assured me everything would be handled well and that my sim would be activated that night. However, he also informed me that the second sim would only be activated after 48 hours, which was not conveyed earlier and when asked before, was informed they would be activated at the same time as they would be processed together. He assured me it would be done in a priority and before 20th night. He gave me his personal number - [protected] and said i could call him at any time in case things didn’t go as planned,.

On 19th morning my airtel sim was still inactive. I spoke to deepak in the morning at 9.45am wherein he seemed baffled and inappropriately hung up before resolving my issue. I called him back at least 15 minutes later and he said he just reached work and was looking into the situation and gave me his word he’d call back in 05 minutes. An hour went by and no call. Post which he has refused to take my calls.

I was then contacted by airtels social media team, via call, after posting my grievances on twitter and they informed me that neither could i stop the porting process nor would i able to revert till 90 o[censored]sing the service was completed. I was told i would receive a televerification call which i would have to take and the number would be ported. And that the number was scheduled for porting at 10.45pm or so, on the 19th. Something deepak and team did not mention at all, and consistently lied about with false commitments made. And i would then need to insert the new sim into my phone and call 59059 to activate it.
                        I was also informed via dm that i could reach them for any further assistance and updates regarding my complaints about deepak, whose number i provided. They have not responded on adam or otherwise, all day!

I have received no call from anyone to verify anything. At around 11.00pm on the 19th, i checked my phone and my vodafone number was inactive. I swapped sim cards and the phone said there was no registered sim. I dialled the 59059 number and was unable to connect as the sim was not yet registered to the network.

I have been harassed by these goons for 2 days, spoken to and treated very rudely by managers from the organisation, lied to on multiple occasions with false commitments provided and am now stuck with no mobile connectivity. Should i be needed for an emergency, i would be left in the cold. This is the worst possible experience for any one person to go through in such a short time. No company should ever employ people like this deepak who have such a callous attained to customers.

Sachin Badetia
                          Mar 19, 2020

Address: Near Vijay bakeri Govt. School, 333031

Respect sir
                          We are suffering from low network... We have faces many problem mostly calls.
                          Call's are automatic cut and never clear voice... And network speed s also law soo please help us.. Because we have to never call properely and cut automatic... And internet speed is morning 2 mb and night speed is 5 to 10 kb.
                          And customer care is no statification answer

JONMAI MAMAI
                            Mar 19, 2020

Address: Tezu, Arunachal Pradesh, 792001

I am facing an issue with my hotspot connection. I had recently recharged with my data pack and i wanted to connect with my laptop via mobile hotspot but there seems an issue. The hotspot would connect but the internet doesn't run. It rather redirects me to a web page named airtel. Please look forward this issue and reply me.

Jonmai mamai
                            Phone pay app 220 dth reacharge 7th march dth I'd no [protected] recharge not successful Balance 220 cut bank account .my amount ad mony my account please
                            Amounts is decuted from account

Shahin5758
                              Mar 19, 2020

I port my number from jio to airtel but i didn't satisfy from airtel service. I complain several times on calls, messages, on twitter but they didn't resovle my problem. Still i'm not able to use my 4g internet, calling problem. Due to airtel's bad service i have to use someone's wifi after paying money.
                              I have done 3 recharge of total ₹1600 till today. I want my money back with penalty as soon as possible. Poor costumer service, very unprofessional way to treat your customers, mentally harassing thier customer.
                              Order i'd [protected],[protected].
                              Date september 2019 to march 2020
                              This is to inform you that i have recharges my mobileno. [protected] on 19 march 2020 for INR 499
                              But i am not getting good network speed the network speed is really bad here
                              Email- amaan.ur.rehman.khan.[protected]@gmail.com
                              Location - shalimar garden, ghaziabad, uttar Pradesh

not getting proper service from last six months - Comment #3664855 - Image #0
                              Good Morning...could you pls tell me helpdesk mail id for pf???
                              I want to incoming and outgoing details for last 6 month.For mobile no:- [protected], if possible as soon as early send me details on my e.Mail id:- [protected]@gmail.com.

29.alkasingh
                                Mar 19, 2020

Address: B 1103, Malpani Greens, wakad, pune 411057, Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

This is regarding airtel broadband. I have paid inr 3536 for the airtel wifi and they said that their technician will call me and install it within 24 hours. But no one called me and i was the who called them so many times on their customer care, but i didn’t get the proper response. I have waited for 6 days but no one came to install my connection.. So finally i have asked them to refund my money. So now they are not even refunding my money. Now i don’t want them to come and install the connection. I just want my money back. So now for the refund i’m following them for 2 days and still not getting any response from them.
                                My registered mobile number - [protected]
                                Application form number is - [protected]
                                Email - 29. [protected]@gmail.com
                                Alka singh
                                Mar 20, 2020
                                Updated by 29.alkasingh
                                I have still not getting any response from Airtel. I am not sure weather they will refund my money or not
                                Mar 20, 2020
                                Updated by 29.alkasingh

I’m still waiting for my refund. I don’t know when you are going to cancel the request so that i can get my money back. I think it should be automatic that if you are not able to install or activate someone’s connection within given time, money should be refunded. I feel like i have made a terrible mistake that i have ever requested for a connection and paid for it. I’m chasing them for my own money, I'm feeling helpless.
                                Please refund my money as soon as possible.

Alka Singh

Vamsi Yeluri
                                  Mar 18, 2020

Address: 530048

I recently ported to airtel network and recharged my number with an unlimited plan. As mentioned in that plan, i am not able to use "hello tunes" offer, even though i have an unlimited recharge pack. I have tried calling the customer care, but no one resolved my issue. They also don't know the reason behind this. To make full use of my recharge, please resolve my issue

NJ7
                                    Mar 18, 2020

Address: Bangalore - HSR Layout, 560102

This complaint relates to my mobile postpaid connection: [protected]

Issues:
                                    1. For over 7 months, airtel mobile network completely dead, however, i have been forced to make payments for services not rendered.
                                    2.in spite of several complaints raised with airtel cs /nodal office, no resolution done till date, except false promises and resolutions in the air.
                                    3. Airtel is liable to pay heavy damages to me for their fraudulent services for dead network, not adhering to sla's and quality. Nearly 15 times, i have recorded my compliant and not once it's been resolved.
                                    4. Billing reversal for over 5 months, when services have not been provided and quick resolution for complaints raised.
                                    I recharged a wrong number on google pay. Please reverse the transaction and do the needful. I am attaching the details of transaction.

Wrong number — [[protected]]
                                    Amount — 558
                                    Correct number — [[protected]]
                                    Operator transaction id —[[protected]]
                                    Upi id —[[protected]]

fraudulent billing and de-regulation of services - Comment #3664596 - Image #0
                                    MCA Regarding Complain Kiya hai Par 121 Mr.Sukanta/ Mr.krishna Koi Response Nahi Date Aur Galat Maheti Dete hai...!
                                    Mare Pahli Complain Date:05/03/2020 ko ki Thi Par Wo Abhi Tak clear Nahi Ki...,
                                    My SIM No([protected]) is not accessing service/Network anywhere including customer care(121). You plz resolve this problem. Its very urgent. Otherwise tell me what should i do? Shall i take another no?

kapilpatidar94
                                      Mar 18, 2020

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

I paid money(2828 rs) to airtel broadband on 1st of march. Till now they not installed the broadband and also they are not respond to our calls. I want to cancel this service and want refund money but they are ignoring this.
                                      I sent required documents many times and now i am feel very angry and frustrated right now.
                                      Now you are the only one to solve this problem.
                                      Please do strictly action against them.
                                      Date of the incident: 1st March 2020
                                      Client Number: +91-[protected]
                                      CAF No.- [protected]
                                      Mar 20, 2020
                                      They refund my money to talk to customer office and also send a mail to them to resolve this problem.

MadhusudanDM
                                        Mar 18, 2020

Address: 51st Cross 29th Main Poornaprajna Layout, 560061

I have been sending mails to appellate and 121 regarding broadband connection down issue, nothing has worked out.
                                        Fed up of your don't care attitude.
                                        Everyone across globe fighting to eradicate the corona virus and you guys not fixing the issue forcing us to commute to the office.
                                        Any issues arising from the coronavirus you will be held responsible.
                                        Yesterday i got a call from a person saying he is from airtel patna branch and told me that my no. won prize of a motorcycle, led tv and 75000 rupees cash. Is it true?
                                        I have requested for PORT from Vodafone to Airtel, after 4-5 days my Vodafone got deactivated so I inserted new Airtel SIM but after that it is showing me no network and hence I am not able to activate the sim. Now both sims are not working