Complaints 54497

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 84

Aranyak50034
from Darjeeling, West Bengal
Jun 3, 2022
Jun 12, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 12, 2022

Airtel Xstream Fiber

I have taken airtel fiber 799 plan which is 100 mbps and i had taken for 3 months advanced rental but after 1 month i had taken static ip and it was given to me after 1 month and after that by upload speed became only 10 mbps instead of 100 . since then i have been calling customer care but they never bother to resolve it . everytime i call customer care they raise a complain and close it from the backend team without my permision . i had...
diff_2013
Jun 2, 2022

No one contacting me for over 4 days

My Internet services were down is NOT my concern. It does happen sometimes due to factors beyond our control.
However, after raising an SR no one contacting me for over 4 days & SR remaining OPEN for so long is a concern.
You indicated that SR gets closed automatically after 15 days. This does not help because if I face a new issue in those 15 days while previous SR is OPEN in your system, I will not be allowed to open another...
Narayan991046
Jun 2, 2022

We have recharged but it is showing to recharged

Please solve this problem...
Address:Nagpur

I am a subscriber of AirTel broadband connection. I migrated from Orange. More than a week ago there was a big storm in Nagpur. The cables had snapped. Since then the internet connectivity has not been restored. The Consumer Care on enquiry keeps sending messages, initially it was pacifying by saying "within next 4 to 6 hours". Now it mentions 48 hours. But no action. How long...how long should one endure this callous attitude....
Nethra P
Jun 2, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Not able use Data pack if we recharge separately

My number is [protected]
Data Balance is 3.8GB and When I do Personal Hot Spot / Sharing
Then I will get a message that internet is not connected.

So I am not able to use my Data.

1I have tried to call Customer Care - No option to complaint / raise a request or speak to the person
2 I am not able to register my email id
3 Not able report complaint any where....
RKumar1983
Jun 2, 2022
Jul 11, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 11, 2022

Need last 6 months sms

Kindly provide me last 6 months sms record which i have deleted by mistake .Also i need what'sup chat record . My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com and contact no is [protected]...
rajat575757
from Belur, Tamil Nadu
Jun 1, 2022

SIM Corrupted Abroad, ReSIM issue problem

Address:1, Nelson Mandela Road,, Vasant Kunj, Phase II, New Delhi, Delhi, 110070, India

I came abroad to Sweden,
My sim stopped working just after 15 days I reached here,
I wrote email to Airtel, Requesting on info: How and where I can get my Sim.
I got response form team, Suggesting my family can go to Airtel store show the documents and
email to get it.
My SIM Circle is : Hyderabad
I bought my sim in Mohali, Punjab in 2012. After that I moved to Hyderabad and SIM got ported to there,...
swathijayaraj
Jun 1, 2022

Wrong number recharge reversing

I accidently recharged the wrong number. I had called customer care but no response, sent an email and text message which included information such as right number, wrong number, amount, transaction id.

Please help me clear the issue soon....
SunilBhalla
Jun 1, 2022

Lost Rs 1500.00

On 10th May at about 8:15 am I recharged my DTH for Rs 1500 by net banking (Axis Bank)
I received massage PAYMENT RECEIVED from PAYTM MOBILE SOLUTIONS PVT LTD,
it's neither recharged my DTH Airtel connection nor refunded,
Please help me finding my Rs 1500/-

SUNIL BHALLA
Deeksha A
Jun 1, 2022

Recharge not reflected. Amount deducted

I recharged my mobile number today afternoon. The amount is deducted but the number is not recharged. Tried to call customer service but hasn't received any help....
Jeon1234
Jun 1, 2022

Recharge successful but not activate

I have recharge my number with rs 100 talk time but it's says its not activate in my number
The recharge was successful and the money was debited too from my account
Therefore please tell me how can I activate this plan...
m l ramesh
Jun 1, 2022

Wrong activation of services

I would like to share my bitter experience with your sales team and as well as priority customer care executive for Airtel Black Plan.

I made a request for Airtel Black Plan of Rs. 1098 through airtel app and i was assigned a sales executive by nameMr. Murali, mobile No.[protected]. Mr Murali visited my place on 14.05.2022.

I briefed him my request of Airtel Black Plan of Rs. 1098 (fibrenet - unlimied upto 100...
PantiG
Jun 1, 2022
Jun 1, 2022
This thread was updated on Jun 1, 2022

No customer care service

Airtel has the worst customer care services. I am trying to solve an issue for which I need to talk to a customer care executive but they just won't give you an option for that. I have tried almost every number but just could not get to talk to a customer care executive.

I also tried the Airtel thanks App for my issue, it simply says "For others issues dial 198" which I already have tried multiple times. It just doesn't give...
Lov Yadav
May 31, 2022

Amount deducted but recharge not showed

Address:B-11 adwani colony , birgaon , raipur , chattisgarh

I did a recharge 118 data pack and the amount was deducted but the data never showed up I did my recharge on 26 may 2022 the order id is[protected]...
I recharged my mom's number through Airtel thanks app on 28/5/2022. The amount has been deducted from my account but the recharge hasn't been reflected n she's unable to make calls or receive any calls. Do the needful as soon as possible....
Ajith James
May 31, 2022

Downgraded my Speed after changing to FIBER

Hello Airtel,

Despite raising service request and mailing to nodal and Apellate its been more than a week and still no reposnse. All I get is a template mail that we are working on it.
I didn't seriously expect this from Apellate team too.
It was mentioned that it will be addressed in 48hrs and its been more than a week.

service request id: [protected]
instruction id: [protected]...
Madhulika Banerji
May 31, 2022

Disconnection request for 040101642290_ap

Had taken a Airtel postpaid broadband service. However, due to bad service, I wanted to close the account and I submitted a request for the same. I also paid the outstanding amount. This was on 19 April 2022 at their SD Road branch, Secunderabad. They submitted the request, asked for the OTP and also I paid the outstanding amount. However, the account was not closed. Post this, I submitted multiple requests, but nothing happened. I was shocked...
Karishma18
May 31, 2022

Airtel - DND

I have registered for DND services. But I'm frequently getting unnecessary calls and Message. Airtel has provided worst DND Service. I have fully fed up with this promotional Calls and messages. Tried to register complaint at the airtel but it doesn't work.

I request you to take necessary action to stop those calls and messages....
Indramani5
May 31, 2022

My money is Deducted but not receive Balance.

Address:Hajipur, Bihar

Dear sir/Mami,
Jaisa ki mera naam indramani Parham hai.
Mai[protected] ko morning me Airtel Company se teen baat 1000×1000×1000 purchase lapu balance lene ka kosish Kiya.
Mere account teen baar balance deduct Hua.
But 2 Baar mere ko balance nahi mila Magar mera Paisa deduct ho Gaya.
Hamne Airtel se baat bhi Kiya who kahte hai.hamne Refund kar Diya
Magar mera Paisa humko nahi mila.
Up id-...
Raj Biradar
May 31, 2022

Recharge done but message not received and plan not activated

Address:Vijayapura

Date[protected] makeing recharge yesterday mobile no [protected], this mobile msg not received and plan not activated plz give me solution...