Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 513

rajar_thamba vignaraj
May 21, 2019

Address: Bangalore, 560048

I am have a big concern and issues, first thing i have not opted or requested or activated for any international roaming to my number, however i am able to receive a call when i am in other country. I am wondering how it can be automatically activate the international roaming for me, i hope you all have the records of my request call or whatever may be, kindly check the records from your end. I haven’t requested from my part.

I am wondering, without my knowledge or without my request, how you or your network can activate international roaming to my number. I am sure that, you guys are going to charge. But for sure, whatever it is i am not going to pay any amount from my-side. Before bill getting generated i am giving the hints and wrote so many mails to your teams, seriously i am losing my patience, because your team is not responding any of my mails. But your team can able to reply the mail, if my subject line is wrong, but why you guys can’t reply to my issues, which i am asking for a long time. Is this a way your team will treat the customer. Your team will activate the international roaming for me, without my knowledge, but i need to be charged and i need to pay from my hard-earned money. It looks like you guys are wantedly trying to pay me more to your network to improve the business.

I am sure that, i am not responsible for this because i am not opted or requested for international roaming, at any cost i won’t pay for this. If you guys still see in the system that i am having the international roaming activated, kindly deactivate that. You guys will activate my number to international roaming for your wishes and payment i need to do, what is this guys. I am just heading up and noticing you guys, my bill will get generate on june 7th 2019, if i am seeing international roaming is charged, for sure i am not going to pay. Because of your network or team mistake, i can’t lose my hard-earned money.

Because of your profit please don’t make me to pay the amount as you guys wish, everyone is working for their own family, not to improve some company or others family.

Still i have a respect your team and i hope you guys fix this issues, before my bill get generate.

Waiting for your response.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Please provide my sim service two days ago my sim service will stopped kindly restart my service i am using in UAE since 1 year 2day ago automatic its off so kindly resolve my problem Thank you.
This is the deeply informed you that no 4G network found that place and not update same 4G network, i used your network last 10 year but still no updates network. If you have no further updates then i have no option for still being with your network,

rajar_thamba vignaraj
    May 20, 2019

Address: Bangalore, 560048

It's regarding my international roaming pack has been automatically activated from your end. I have not opted or requested for any kind of international roaming packs.
    I hope you all have the records of mine, if you have kindly check that, i have not requested for any kind of international roaming packs.
    I am not sure, without notifying me or conforming me why the international roaming pack got activated. And now i am worried that i need to pay for this.
    I am sorry to say this, i am not taking any kind of responsibility for any kind of payment for this international roaming activation charges.
    Because from my end i have not requested or activated, it's a system fault that it got automatically activated.
    If still my international roaming pack is activated kindly deactivate the roaming pack.
    Note:
    I have sent so many mails to the team, but still now i have not any proper response.
    I am extremely sorry, i am not at all responsible for this international roaming activation charges... And i am not going to pay for this as well.
    I hope at least you guys can help me out.

It just you guys want me to pay more on bill, which i am not agreeing for it.

Do the needful help.

Vignaraj d
    I have to say that airtel dish tv is not providing accurate service as like signal maintance, set up box etc .the airtel dish tv is providing very poor service to the consumer so it is required to take action against service

international roaming automatically activated, i have not requested for roaming. - Comment #3438107 - Image #0
    I want to cancel my second transaction because i recharged two times in same no. so i want to cancel the second one... please cancel my second recharge
    Landline [protected] not working

Address 1830 Sector 10 A
    Gurgaon 122001

Alternative contact no. [protected]
    Hello i want ot know the call details for my mobile no.[protected] asap. i m unable to get history of outgoing call records of my prepaid mob. no. after sending msg. to 121.
    I have recharged 298 Airtel DTH . and my bank credited the amount from my account .. but recharge not done ..
    Got subscribe but hellotunes not ringing

surendrayadav1979
      from Karimganj, Assam
      May 20, 2019

Address: Bidyanagar via Anipir, Karimganj, Assam, 788734

BDY NR1 tower is located at Bidyanagar Tea Estate. From a few day it has been showing 4g network on screen of Mobile, but gprs speed os too slow to browse. Even it less than 2g speed. In this connection i along with a few consumer made complaint to Sashi Kumar mobile No. [protected]. But he did not respond and thus we approach Mr. Abijit Mobile No [protected] and Mr Chouhan Mobile No. [protected]. But no one responded rather they assured that there is no issue with the network, soon speed will be restored. As such we are approaching proper authority through consumer complaint. If the issue is not resolved soon, we will be compelled to approach consumer court.

AMIT500
        May 20, 2019

I am not at all satisfied with you bull [censored] people. Since you people don't have self respect them how you bull [censored] people give respect to the customers. Really shame on you people for showing such type of bull [censored] non sense behaviour towards the customers.

Pradeep don't try to be oversmart as U R a big greedy hungry beggar in thei world to loot the custimers ans dont have guts to earn your income. Really shame on you people since you belong to poor bull [censored] beggar family so that's why you became like this and deduct Rs. 23/- everytime only to fulfill your greedy stomach. Really shame on you greedy hungry beggar to eat the balance of the customers. It's better for you to take big katora and sit on the roads so that the ongoing people throw some money of 1 or 2/- Rs. in your katora for your hungerness. Really shame on you greedy hungry beggars for showing such type of bull [censored] attitude towards the customers. Instead of helping the customers you beggars are just looting them. Shame on you greedy hungry beggars for showing such type of attitude towards the customers.

rajar_thamba vignaraj
          May 20, 2019

Address: Ramamurthy Nagar, 560048

It's regarding my international roaming pack has been automatically activated from your end. I have not opted or requested for any kind of international roaming packs.
          I hope you all have the records of mine, if you have kindly check that, i have not requested for any kind of international roaming packs.
          I am not sure, without notifying me or conforming me why the international roaming pack got activated. And now i am worried that i need to pay for this.
          I am sorry to say this, i am not taking any kind of responsibility for any kind of payment for this international roaming activation charges.
          Because from my end i have not requested or activated, it's a system fault that it got automatically activated.
          If still my international roaming pack is activated kindly deactivate the roaming pack.
          Note:
          I have sent so many mails to the team, but still now i have not any proper response.
          I am extremely sorry, i am not at all responsible for this international roaming activation charges... And i am not going to pay for this as well.
          I tried and send you guys so many mails, none of the mails i got reply.
          Can you guys please fix this issue for me, once again i have not opted or requested for international roaming for my number, its just automatically system activated my roaming. If any charges applies i am sure that i am not going to pay or take responsibilities.

To make me to pay some good amount of money i think this roaming got activated, i am sure i have not activated or requested from end. Hope you all have the record of mine, kindly check from your end. So that you will get a clear picture of it.

Kindly do the needful, i hope you as a team can help me out with this.
          May 20, 2019
          Still my problem not resolved
          May 20, 2019
          Updated by rajar_thamba vignaraj
          I hope you all have the records of mine, if you have kindly check that, I have not requested for any kind of international roaming packs.
          I am not sure, without notifying me or conforming me why the international roaming pack got activated. And now I am worried that I need to pay for this.
          I am sorry to say this, I am not taking any kind of responsibility for any kind of payment for this international roaming activation charges.
          Because from my end I have not requested or activated, it's a system fault that it got automatically activated.
          Note:
          I have sent so many mails to the team, but still now I have not any proper response.
          I am extremely sorry, I am not at all responsible for this international roaming activation charges... And I am not going to pay for this as well.
          I tried and send you guys so many mails, none of the mails i got reply.
          Can you guys please fix this issue for me, once again i have not opted or requested for International roaming for my Number, its just automatically system activated my roaming. If any charges applies i am sure that i am not going to pay or take responsibilities.

To make me to pay some good amount of money i think this roaming got activated, i am sure i have not activated or requested from end. Hope you all have the record of mine, kindly check from your end. So that you will get a clear picture of it.

Kindly do the needful, i hope you as a team can help me out with this.
          May 20, 2019
          Updated by rajar_thamba vignaraj
          Complaint not yet resolved. Kindly do the needful, i hope you as a team can help me out with this.
          Network problam voice call net sarvach band ahe 7 Divsa pasun
          I have network problem and voice call problem about from 7 days and i aslo register complain to airtel coustemer care but cant get action on my complain i want result imigetly on that
          सर इस नंबर बाले ने [protected] ने मेरे [protected] पर कॉल फारवर्ड कर दी है मैं एक हफ्ते से परेशान हूँ इसका समाधान करने का कास्ट करे या मै बहुत परेशान हु बहुत फोन आ रहे है
          i have the same issue. They have activated international roaming without my request and charged me for data - this is without my consent. And Airtel doesnt take responsibility on their goo[censored]p - they try to justify by saying they have done me a favour by charging only 999 every second day otherwise my bill would be 49000 itseems.

i have not asked for roaming - and i was hoping all my services will be inactive. I was using hotel wifi. these people have become day light robbers. shame on airtel.

they dont even bother to call back to resolve the matter

nileshaggr
            May 20, 2019

Address: 560076

I had postpaid corporate connection from Airtel having mobile # [protected].
            I have given request for converting it to individual number. at time of submitting request, Airtel center personal gave me new SIM mentioning that when conversion happens, my old SIM will get deactivated and new SIM will get activated. however since last 2 days neither old SIM or new SIM is working. their customer care is also not helping in any way just keep on giving new timeline everytime you call them
            May 21, 2019
            Updated by nileshaggr
            no resolution so far. number is not working since last 4 days.

Hemanth Deshpande
              from Mangalore, Karnataka
              May 20, 2019

Address: 560034

Airtel has auto debited random amounts from my account 4 times in apr-19. When contacted they say its the fault of their autodebit system and will be refunded. Its been one month and after several follow ups still the refund has not happened.

To escape from these white collared cheats, i had to disable auto debit option. They cant face the competition from jio and have resorted to cheating. Initiated transfer request and will get out of airtel asap.

Beware of these cheats! These are the germs who are creating distrust in society. Shame on you airtel!

Shashi123456789
                from Bargarh, Odisha
                May 20, 2019

Address: ISKCON Bhubaneswar, Khordha, Odisha, 751015

This is to request you to please extend the date of my service pack of 84 days. It includes 8 days during FANI cyclone, when the Network was not there.

My services are ending tomorrow. If possible the provider can please extend the services for some more days.

Seeking early response.

Shashi Kumar
                Bhubaneswar

spk1982
                  from Harihar, Karnataka
                  May 20, 2019

Address: 580032

Subject: Airtel International roaming pack

This is regards to above subject we had activated Airtel International roaming pack for my mobile no ********10 & ********15 on 23.04.2019 of Rs 3599 each, total rs 7198 as we were travelling to Indonesia . The mentioned pack includes unlimited incoming calls, 250 min outgoing free local and to India and 100 sms free with 3GB free data. We were able to receive incoming calls and use data but unable to do outgoing calls. We had called customer care no of times and every time they asked us to either do some setting or restart our phone, even after following their instructions we were unable to make outgoing calls. No proper response was given regarding the same from Air tel they just misguided us saying some or the other reason. We even visited the local Airtel office in Hubli but there also no action was taken . We requested them to refund the amount but they are not responding . Please take some serious action against the same and help us get the refund back.
                  Jun 05, 2019
                  Updated by spk1982
                  It has been 15 days since I posted this complaint and I haven't received any reply from airtel till date.

Manjunathasswamy K M
                    May 20, 2019

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570022

I request you to send the call details of (incoming and outgoing) of my Airtel Number: [protected] on dates of 01/02/2019 to 19/05/2019 . Requesting you because i have lost many contacts in mobile it was soo important so kindly send call details to my mail id :[protected]@gmail.com.

Anumalhotra
                      May 20, 2019

Address: K 14 sector 12 pratap vihar Ghaziabad 201009, W0

I am writing this complain to let you know about my issue as I am facing terrible network issue from last 30 days and I am tired of calling Airtel customer care to solve my problem but they are unable or resolve the same even after escilating my complains to technical team everytime. I have also change to new sim still getting the same network issue with my data.

I have asked for port also but no response from them also. This is not the way you should treat your customer with 13 years of association with airtel.

I am highly disappointed with Airtel service. I would request you to resolve the issue by the EOD otherwise request you to port my no. There are end no of plans for which I m getting approached for, this was my goodwill of net getting switched from Airtel till date

Get it resolved or port my no.

Anu Malhotra

Trivedi Ankur
                        from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                        May 20, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226002

Recently I visited a remote place in Arunachal Pradesh due to service exigency. I did not cross international border but I did travelled in the Indian area adjacent to the Bhutan border. To my shear surprise my postpaid bill reflected international roaming charges for about 30mins of data usage amounting to around 550 rupees. Being in India why should I pay for international roaming when I have not crossed the border. When contacted Airtel customer care told that I have to pay. It's surprising being in India why should I pay for international roaming when I have not crossed the border.

Riyaz Ahmed Saboor
                          May 20, 2019

Airtel is not able to fix a simple service issue which i raised almost a month back and now i don't have mobile data on my phone for the past six days!
                          This is causing huge inconvenience to me and airtel does not feel in a mood to fix the problem.
                          There only repeated solution is that they will call me within 24 hours to fix the problem. And then i never get a call from this so called technical team to fix this so called technical glitch.
                          How much longer should i wait for a rectification and what should i do if the problem is not fixed.

Subhaeep
                            May 20, 2019

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751019

I have made complaint about my connection on 04.05.2019 but they have forcefully priced my complaint on 05.05.2019 which i was unaware. When i called up again on 12.05.2019 they registered a fresh complaint and till now it's not attendedbh any service engineer. Everyday their customer service executive makes false promises about resolving my connection problem. I have already paid money for my package and i am not getting service for 15 days till now. My customer id [protected]. Airtel digital tv people are cheating.

srinivas vass
                              May 20, 2019

my mobile network is not activated in china

I have activate international roaming pack of 3999. But i am not anle to use it. It is urgent i need to make calls from china. Please reaolve this as soon as possible. I have my co.pany calls attached to this number. Also has my networks and social media is activated using this number.

Please make sure I am.able to use my airtel sim. It is post paid and I hoped it should work as I subscribe to the pack of 3999....
                              Soumya Prakash Rout
                              May 20, 2019

Hello airtel,

Can you please re-activte my number? I recharged it somedays ago but i don't know why is it still not activated? As i am outside the country for a while can i please be re-activated.

Date: experienced it today
                              Number: starts with 814*76
                              Situation: i am outside india and would need the sim activated as my indian bank is connected with it. Unable to make any transactions. Please help me and activate my number.
                              Resolution: i wan't let know that the sim will be de-activated, else i would have taken preventive measures. Please activate for me.

Email id: rout. [protected]@gmail.com

Soumya prakash rout
                              May 20, 2019
                              Updated by Soumya Prakash Rout
                              Please let me know how can my number be activated. I can't come to India now to submit all the documents, please tell me an alternatives to get it accomplished.

cdb123
                                May 20, 2019

activation of international roaming without consumer consent

During my recent international travel observed my phone received whatsup msg, immediately switched off the data. But at the end of month when received bill of rs. 1200 against regular rs. 350, upon checking was confirmed by airtel that "international roaming was activated without my consent" in the name of pre-activated service. I have traveled to other country two months back, then never happened, but now they are saying it is as per policy....
                                Anubhab Nayak
                                May 20, 2019

Hey team, back when airtel volte services started rolling out in my region (Odisha, bhubaneswar), i was able to use volte services. From a few months volte isn't coming on my sim. My father and my friend uses airtel and they've volte enabled on their sim. I've a jio sim too and it works flawlessly.

P. S. No network issues or calling issues, it's just that volte service isn't coming. I was a member of the beta roll out and one of the first members to get volte.

Region: odisha, bhubaneswar, old town area
                                4g sim: yes
                                Number: [protected]
                                Email: anubhab. [protected]@gmail.com

Sameet Shaikh
                                  May 19, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

I recharged my account with 199/- rs offer discount of rs.50/- which i paid 149/- actual amount but it shows me error. The msg arrived showing online recharge txn id and my bank bal has been deducted of Rs. 149/-. Please look in my matter. And Response as soon as possible.
                                  Sameet Shaikh
                                  Jul 23, 2019
                                  It is solved by Axis Bank Ltd. the mistake belongs to Bank not to the airtel.

ganesh kumar Kannan
                                    May 19, 2019

Address: 600041

Please see the attachment and explain it.