Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20198

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 120

Divvi sharma
Feb 24, 2022

Website: www.amazon.in/?tag=msndeskabkin-21&hvadid=72705283629710&hvqmt=e&hvbmt=be&hvdev=c&ref=pd_sl_7qhce485bd_e

I ordered 1 tally counter machine rs. 100 on 29 Nov 2021 and in portal showing that order will delivered on 04dec - 08 dec but till today date 21 feb 2022 even i did'nt received my order or either refund seriously its very fake company like seriously they don't even provide the details or anything very very bad company want my refund as soon as possible.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

NitinVijay08
    Feb 24, 2022

Address: Jaipur

Respected Sir/ Madam,
    This is the reference of the order number[protected] placed on 11/02/2022 of product JBL Charge 5. I received the wrong product in the delivery made on (13/02/2022). This ordered return dated 16/02/2022. Therefore I am returning the order and request you to kindly send me refund at the earliest. i'm very disappointed with this order.I hope you will take immediate action.
    Feb 24, 2022
    My contact number 9214250650

Gaurav_28
      from Hajipur, Bihar
      Feb 23, 2022

Received wrong product instead of realme 2 pro smart watch

Address: Sonpur, Saran, Bihar

I purchased realme 2 pro smart watch from @amazon app and i received titan analog watch in that box... I open the box in front of courier boy and call the amazon team immediately and then they forward the call to the investigation team.. Then they said leave the courier boy and we accept your complain.. After 30min i call again them and then they said we deliver correct product and we are not responsible for this incidece... And we are not...
      Sonu40
      from Adampur, Punjab
      Feb 23, 2022

Address: 624 tripuri Patiala

I place a return request to amazon india on 15th of feb 2022 they but after that they are not picking up product they harrased me now i want compensation for harassed me

Rout Binod
        from Gurugram, Haryana
        Feb 23, 2022

Address: Binod Kumar Rout First Floor, House no 2327/3 Rajiv Nagar Old Delhi Road Gurgaon PIN-122001

Dear Amazon team

I Binod Kumar Rout brought to your kind notice that my daughter had ordered two books MTG fingertips of physics and chemistry for INR 950 through order no[protected]. The said order was paid on Cash. On 1st attempt we received two books of Chemistry and Biology. Then we spoke to your office to deliver correct items of Physics and Chemistry. On the second attempt we received Physics of 2022 edition and Chemistry of 2020 edition. Again we spoke to your officer to provide new edition of 2022 books but they shown inability to provide. On 8th Feb'22 we returned the defective book to your delivery partner and they offered a refund to this effect with a promise that the refund will be done in 10 business working days. However regrettably the said refund is not yet made by Amazon though 10 business days have gone by.

Please let me know why my money is not yet refunded and how much time is required ?

vishal damani
          from Howrah, West Bengal
          Feb 23, 2022

I purchased a blanket but due to defective i returned the same on 25/12/21 but the amount was not received till date. The amazon told that they initiated the refund into my bank account but bank told that the amount was returned to amazon due to some technical issue in account number. The bank also send a mail that was forwarded to amazon but the company told that they havent received any amount from bank. pls help me and do the needful asap

bharataa
            Feb 23, 2022

On 19th feb- I have ordered two time with amazon pay later but order was on hold
            order no is[protected] and[protected]
            So, I have ordered with regular payment mode with order number.[protected].

On 20th feb I found that both order which was on hold has been processed with Pay on delivery mode.
            So i called customer care and canceled both order as well another order which was problematic. They confirmed me that order has been canceled.

But on 23th feb they have delivered the order. When I denied to receive the order they pressurized and delivered by saying excuses.

When I called customer care for raising a complaint why they delivered this order, they saying sorry. That's it.

One of a bad experience with Amazon.

DJ SONTY
              Feb 22, 2022

I was using my account with mobile number [protected] and now I am not able to you it.

Please activate my account as soon as possible.

Manav mandal
              Mob- [protected]
              Feb 24, 2022
              Updated by DJ SONTY

My order number is[protected]. Please check and refund the balance as soon as possible as I have returned the product.

Pleas let me know if you need more information.

Feb 26, 2022
              Updated by DJ SONTY

My order number is[protected]. Please check and refund the balance as soon as possible as I have returned the product.

Pleas let me know if you need more information.

dwi1987himanshu
                from Faridabad, Haryana
                Feb 22, 2022

Order id[protected] returned to Amazon but refund not received. Customer service team just gives promises but no solution. Its been 21 days since the return been done. Pls help.
                Any update on this issue

Ansari Md Nazir
                  Feb 22, 2022

Address: 66 Flat No C3 KHB Main Sultanpalya RT Nagar Bangalore

I have ordered a mobile One Plus 9 5G on exchange scheme
                  of my earlier mobile Redmi 9 prime in very good condition.
                  Since your delivery is committed before 9 pm on Tuesday 22nd Feb 2022 I have deleted all data, from the mobile, ready for exchange.
                  But your delivery person is unable to verify the details.
                  In this process, I am suffering a lot, without a phone. I am unable to convince him with facts or information. Kindly note that I am a very genuine prime customer of amazon. Kindly sort out the issue immediately. Regards

Md Nazir

Bhartendu Singla
                    Feb 22, 2022

Address: Amazon India

I have bought three products 55inch Sony Bravia TV, IFB microwave and IFB washing machine during Diwali sales in 2021 from Amazon under no cost EMI sales offer. But Amazon backtracked from its promise of no cost EMI on Sony TV and IFB microwave. My order no. is #[protected] They created a ticket no. ddcfada3-519d-47d3-ade1-bffd9a6f5bd8 and referred the matter to payment team and told me there was no offer of no cost EMI on these two products.
                    I asked them to show me the Diwali sales page offer of these two products but they denied. This shows something fishy is there that shows my grievance is genuine.
                    They are denying me my rightful due and mentally harassing me and monetarily cheating and laundering me.
                    I hope u will coerce them and help me get my rightful due.
                    Nawansh Singla

Majji Raju
                      Feb 22, 2022

Address: may flower grande, mallapur, hyderabad, Telangana -

Refer to tracking ID:[protected]
                      Order no[protected]
                      Description: Echo Dot (4th Gen, 2020 release) with clock | Next generation smart speaker with powerful bass, LED display and Alexa (Blue)
                      order date 19 Feb 22
                      Amount : INR 5250.00

on 20 th Feb 22 Message of Item out for order was recieved. But at 1340 a message, the status shown as delivered.

At that time we were not at home (delivery address). If the item is handed over to some other person, he have to call us and inform and take affirmation.

i am subscriber of prime amazon. so its loss of money and time due this error. I am leaving Hyderabad for 02 months. So what is the solution. and 02 days continuosly ringing up amazon customer service, to get assurance (We are seeing into it)

Pankaj Maydeo
                        from THANE, Maharashtra
                        Feb 21, 2022

Address: B2 saishraddha co op hos soc ,near bhavika school, Pakhadi khregaon kalwa

Please see below payment details I have not received paint and not got any refund also it was deliverable on 2Feb 2022 then it was showing delay now order is not seen at all
                        Rs 1899 were paid On 28 Jan 2022 towards lemon yellow color Asian paints UPI ref number[protected] Icici bank
                        Awaiting refund of my money otherwise I will write to consumer court
                        Hope you will understand my concern and do the needful

pankaj Maydeo

man0jjain
                          from Faridabad, Haryana
                          Feb 21, 2022

Address: faridabad

When I try to login my amazon account it shows below notification

your account and have locked it temporarily. Please contact customer service for further assistance.

I have mailed to amazon and also talk to customer service but till date no call back received nor they replied to my mail. it's locked from around two months.

please help.
                          Mar 02, 2022
                          Updated by man0jjain
                          They mailed me that your account is deactivated after I raise my issue here.

Richa Ashish Gupta
                            Feb 20, 2022

Purchased some edibles from amazon fresh. Attaching the pictures alongwith this email. At the time of delivery just seen a cut in the box at the lower side. Asked delivery boy but he said items are ok. Three boxes I got . They are heavy so I myself can't inspect at the moment. When checked found a rat damage in the box you can check attached picture. Opened the box aata packets were also damaged.
                            Feb 20, 2022
                            Updated by Richa Ashish Gupta
                            Here are the pictures

Feb 20, 2022
                            Updated by Richa Ashish Gupta
                            And the customer service of Amazon is customer torture service. Just see the response

No reply from them yet

Thirugnanasambanthar
                              Feb 20, 2022

Address: 71, white betal st, big bazaar, trichy-8

Hello sir I'm thiru
                              I have order in (11/01/2022) redmi 10 prime Exchange phone pay ment completed in credit card but this mobile as canceled
                              All refund insisted but not coming to money
                              Refund insisted no as: ‪30005120112011229168932‬
                              Account no :[protected]
                              Pls kindly check my
                              Feb 20, 2022
                              Updated by Thirugnanasambanthar
                              Your Amazon.in Order #[protected]

Koushik Kanakaraj
                                Feb 20, 2022

This mail regarding the refund amount from amazon has not been refunded yet in My Bank account since December 20/2021

I have ordered an APOLLO ALNAC 4G tyre in AMAZON of cost around 10, 598 rupees which i cancelled after paying all my pending dues against amazon pay later including interest of rupees 30711, so i received a mail and message stating that this 10598 which i have repaid against my amazon pay later dues in relation to this cancelled order which will be reflected in bank account in 5-7 business days on 20/12/2021 but i have not received the refund yet in my bank account. So i was in follow up with amazon for the same for past 15days and now they said refund as be initiated to the IDFC bank and asked me to contact the BANK for refund so kindly assist me in getting my refund

I here by attaching all the transaction details as have

Now even IDFC BANK CLOSED MY PAYLATER Imstead of refunding

Name:Koushik K

REGISTERED email id in amazon :[protected]@gmail.com

Mobile no:[protected]

Zihad Badrul
                                  Feb 20, 2022

Address: India

I made an order on 6 january 2022 and immeadiately cancelled it in amazon after sometime .The amazon app said it has issued a refund and I would get it within a few days.
                                  But now whenever I ask them when will I get my refund they say yo wait a few more days .
                                  They are wasting my time and not even giving me the refund reference number, calling it a technical issue and telling me wait a few more days .My bank account is of punjab national bank

Deepanshu d
                                    from Gurugram, Haryana
                                    Feb 20, 2022

Address: 49 b chaudary colony gurgaon

Recieve wrong watch last week I was ordered a mk smart watch but Recieve citizen normal watch today amazon denied change or return the item it was totaly fraud

Sharu latha
                                      Feb 19, 2022

I ordered in Amazon.. But it cancelled, I didn't receive my amount to my account..