Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20198

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 26

Yashwant91
Jul 28, 2023

I ordered a black umbrella under order id[protected] but a brown umbrella with poor quality has been delivered to me.

Please escalate this to Amazon and do the needful as its a case of worst customer experience while dealing with a brand like Amazon.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rajatkalra
    Jul 27, 2023

Address: A 21 Shyam Nagar Okhla Phase 3

This is Rajat Kalra, suffering a lot from your bad services.This is the 3rd time in a row. Absolutely terrible experience ever. Can't understand what the hell is wrong with your service. If you can't provide the services we deserve then get into the dig.

I called customer service but they talked a but then cut off the phone without knowing me. Wow.
    This is what we deserve from leading e commerce platform.
    Claps for you.
    Don't you have any shame.
    Order ID :

Nick0959
      Jul 26, 2023
      Jul 27, 2023
      This thread was updated on Jul 27, 2023

Ill ordered the product on 14 july and delivered on 15 july 10 pm bt delivery time was till 9 pm when i got product open that and i see product was wrong and another product was missing then i immediately contacted to coustmer service then they do investigation and after that 20 July firstly accepted there mistake and created a return request for watch another product was missing they give me refund after that 21 july product was picked up and from that day amazon starting there game and give me the tarikh pe tarikh and lastly saying sorry we can’t issue ur refund because u sent me wrong product
      Jul 31, 2023
      Refunded
      Company not responding

Amitvadsariya
        Jul 26, 2023
        Jul 31, 2023
        This thread was updated on Jul 31, 2023

Double charge for amazon prime membership

Double charge (14th july )for amazon prime mambership and complaint no 5127 and call (23th july )amazon special team and team says wait 24 to 48 hours your refund received in Amazon gift card but after 3 days not received any balance so i m call again amazon team but no reply and again ask any details i m says show complaint no 5127, team say ok and wait 15 to 20 min disconnect call and chat
        1500 rs important fore not free money refunded...
        Mohammad But
        Jul 26, 2023

I cancelled my prepaid order on[protected].And refund as per amazon was expected to be credited by[protected].But the amount has not been credited yet in the bank account.
        My RRN(Refund Reference Number) is :

jimitideas
          Jul 26, 2023

I have received a defective product and when I have processed with replacement, I am facing harassment with the Amazon team. The delivery date keeps on changing, no proper answer from them. They are showing irresponsible behavior. Neither I am getting a refund, nor getting the product replaced or any other resolution. Facing delivery-related issues for the last 3-4 months but not getting any proper resolution. Worst service. Since last 2 days, I have raised atleast 5-7 times complaints but not received product or any proper resolution.

Nick0959
            Jul 26, 2023
            Jul 29, 2023
            This thread was updated on Jul 29, 2023

I’m ordered the product on 14 july and received 15 july and time line of delivery was 9 pm bt i have got the product on 10.30 pm then i come to home and checking my product i saw i have received power bank bt ill not ordered the product ill ordered the Apple Watch se and then he so called investigation was started and they accepted wrong product send from our side and created a return request bt I said to them please give me replacement because ill orderd the product in sail bt thet refused and only refund will be provided says after that 21 july product was picked up then ill contacted customer care and asking about refund then they said wait till product reach back to us product received to them 22 july midnight after that day ill contacted them they said one day seller process ur refund after that one more time ill contacted them they saying to wait 3 more days ill wait bt after waiting three day one more investigation process from them in previous night and i early morning ill received mail from them we can’t issue ur refund because we received wrong product bt when I received wrong product then I returned the product which I received
            Order.id :[protected]
            Sir amazon making fool the customer please sir biocot the company from india they cheated india
            Jul 31, 2023
            Refunded
            Jul 29, 2023
            Updated by Nick0959
            Company not get me refund yet still denied

is3curi5
              Jul 25, 2023

Address: Amazon.in

I ordered two product from Amazon that was delivered to me on 7th July. I raised the request for return of the product on 7th and the return of both the product happened on 8th, but refund was not given to me.
              I reached out to amazon for the refund but they claimed that they have not received the product.
              I have the video recording of the return as well.

Amazon Tracking id:[protected]
              Amazon ticket id: D89395057, D88506629

Bedliving
                from Howrah, West Bengal
                Jul 23, 2023

Address: Flat no. 4C, 4th Floor, 368 GT Road(South), Shibpur, Howrah - 711103 (WB)

On 13/07/2023, we purchased Xiaomi Dolby Vision OLED 55” TV with 1Year MI Extended Warranty on EMI which costed Rs. 83, 147.08/- which was on sale. The product got delivered by 15/07/2023 morning. We did not get to do open box inspection (as mentioned on AMAZON while buying the product) and we were not allowed to open the box until the installation.

The product was installed on 17/07/2023 and they took Rs. 500/- for wall mount. After installation of the TV, we only watched it for 1-2 hours and the TV started glitching. There was a sudden blackout and different colours like red, blue, green distorted lines started appearing on the TV screen and sometimes the screen went completely dark but the audio was still working. After observing for one whole day I took few recordings and photos of the glitch after which I raised a complaint about the issue with Amazon Service. At this point, Amazon policy defined that I was still eligible to get replacement for the defective piece I received. After receiving the complaint the Amazon India Customer Executive called on 18/07/2023 and asked me about my issues with the product and I explained them about the defects I was able to identify in the product in less than 2 hours, they assured me that within 48 hrs the technician will visit at my place to inspect the TV and will submit the report regarding issues and then the replacement process will began. I waited the whole day but nobody showed up. After that on 20/07/2023 (i.e after 48 hours of scheduled technicians time) by evening the same amazon customer executive called and asked me whether any technician visited at my place for inspection of the TV. As i mentioned that no one has visited yet the executive directly started offering me refund. I told him that If i am eligible for replacement as per Amazon’s policy I am not going for refund. Then he said that currently the system is not showing any replacement option you have to take refund or you can wait till next 48 hrs if there is any replacement option it will be done automatically. I said okay, then I will go for that because I don’t want a refund, I will go for Replacement. On 21/07/2023 I have received a mail from Amazon India and a call from Xiaomi Service executive that we are again assigning a technician for inspecting TV and the technician will visit within 24 hrs. On same day by evening I have called Amazon India Customer executive to confirm if the replacement of my TV will be done because on previous day the customer executive ensured me that if i reschedule technicians visit then i will get a replacement, but the email which I received said otherwise. After wasting so much time and effort to call the Amazon executive I decided to go for refund and I called the executive again and this time the executive says that as he has already scheduled a technician’s appointment he cannot see either of the options neither Replacement nor Refund because of which I had to wait for more time for the technician to visit. But unfortunately again the technician not visited. Now, on 22/07/2023 amazon India customer executive called me by 9:45 pm and said sir, There is still no Replacement option you have to take Refund, I said I don’t want to take refund I want only Replacement because after taking refund I will not get the same TV at the same price because the sale already ended. Now, I have no option for taking refund, either you compensate me with same TV brand or compensate with other TV brands. But again and again they refused after which the executive connected me with his superior but the superior also said the same thing he again asked me to wait for 48 hrs, and I refused this time that I don’t want to wait for 48 hrs, I need my Replacement today but they are still not considering my request. When I said I will report this behaviour to the consumer court the executive started misbehaving after which I forcefully had to take the refund.

But this behaviour and ignorance of their policies is certainly unacceptable. First you set policies like exchange, return, and open box inspection and when the customer has already paid and the item is delivered there is no ownership and no service. Amazon being such a reputable brand doing such cheap tricks to loot their customers by ignoring all the policies. Once the customer has received their product and even if it is a defective one they don’t want to take any responsibility its seems like if a customer gets a defective product even though they had a through look at all the policies set by Amazon and the customer trusts them and buy from them then also their work is to start calling the customer care repeatedly to which they wont have any answers to anything and they just keep repeating the same thing again and again. I want to get justice and compensation for this behaviour that wasted my efforts and they kept me waiting for 96 hours i.e., 4 days and finally I am only in loss because:
                - I do not have a TV
                - I have to buy the same TV at a higher rate (15000) or I have to wait till the prices reduces which we don’t know will happen
                - and finally a loss of so much time to just keep waiting for the technicians and keep calling the executive explaining each one of them the kind of issue I am facing.
                Kindly Help Us. Thanking You.
                **All The Telephonic Voice Calls and Mailing data’s are recorded by Amazon India**

Eswari Bharadwaja
                  Jul 22, 2023

Address: Sullurpeta,Tirupathi district

This is not the first time am facing this kind of issue with this particular delivery agent. I have complained about him couple of times previously as well. Previously he used to be a Myntra delivery agent, and he used to ask money for delivering the prepaid product and he always sound horns loudly Infront of our house without even calling to my number.

Sometimes i was busy in a meeting or due to some emergency i wasn't able to answer his calls and once i noticed i had some missed calls and i call him back to check on my order, he answers very rudely and screams at us like how many times in need to call as such.

I just wonder do Amazon really care about their customers and are they giving proper training to the employees. How come such a e commerce platform is even hiring this kind of manner less people.

I am working in corporate organization where even the last level employees have certain ethics and manners and know how to respect others.
                  This particular delivery agent doesn't even have the common sense to intimate us that I will reach your house by so and so time, please be available as such, it is not like he is not aware our address, he comes right Infront of our house and calls us or sounds the horn loudly as he doesn't want to get off his bike and deliver the product at my doorstep. most of the times we come out in spite of doing any important work but sometimes when we are unable to pick his call or come out he shouts at us as he is freely delivering those products or bought them with his own money.

Dear Amazon, please make them understand as customers are ordering the products amazon is even hiring them for deliveries.

Am very disappointed to learn that amazon is in capable.

arvinnd3
                    Jul 20, 2023

Address: Amazon india, bangalore, Karnataka, india

My order no[protected] i ordered 2 neet books i.e. Physics and chemistry on 8 july 2023. I got the box in which there is only physics book and chemistry book is missing. On the box it has written 2 books but the box has the capacity to hold 1 such book only. I have raised the issue with amazon india they are saying everything is fine both books delivered but i challenge amazon to kindly fit 2 books in that box in which the book got delivered. So please refund my amount of 567 or give me book whatever is possible in okay with it.

tarunjagu
                      from Tuni, Andhra Pradesh
                      Jul 20, 2023

Dear Amazon Customer Service,

I hope this email finds you well. I am writing to file a consumer complaint regarding a recent purchase I made on Amazon India with the order number[protected]. I received the product, a G Shock watch, on July 12, 2023, and upon inspection, I have identified several quality issues that lead me to believe that the product is a duplicate, not a brand new item as advertised.

I am extremely disappointed with the product I received, and I have been unable to raise a return request on the Amazon app due to technical issues. Additionally, I have tried contacting the Amazon India customer service team multiple times to seek assistance with initiating the return process, but unfortunately, I have not received any response from them for over five days now.

The issues with the product are as follows:

Missing Bluetooth Function: The G Shock watch I received does not have the Bluetooth functionality, which was explicitly mentioned in the product description on Amazon India's website. This missing feature significantly affects the usability and performance of the watch.

Incomplete Specifications: Furthermore, the watch lacks other specifications that were clearly advertised on the Amazon product page. It is evident that the product received does not match the features and qualities promised in the listing.

Doubts on Authenticity: The overall quality and build of the watch raise doubts about its authenticity as a genuine G Shock product. The materials used and the construction do not align with the high standard of excellence expected from the brand.

As a concerned customer, I am seeking your urgent attention to address this matter promptly. I kindly request you to facilitate the return process for the defective and duplicate G Shock watch and arrange for a full refund of the purchase amount.

Please acknowledge this complaint at the earliest and provide me with a resolution within a reasonable timeframe. I believe in Amazon's commitment to customer satisfaction, and I hope that this issue will be handled with the utmost care and professionalism.

To assist you in resolving this matter, I have attached photographs of the delivered watch, clearly indicating the missing features and the discrepancies with the product description. I am also prepared to provide any additional information or evidence required to support my claim.

I trust that Amazon India will take immediate action to investigate and rectify this situation. Your cooperation in resolving this issue is highly appreciated, and I look forward to a satisfactory resolution.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,

jagu Tarun

Steezy Steez Molaudi
                        Jul 20, 2023

I started recharging R100 then i was told to complete my task i need to recharge more so i can be able to complete my orders up until now i couldn't manage to recharge anymore. Then the agent disappeared and i couldn't withdraw the money i been working for. Till now and its been months now it still says complete tasks to withdraw meaning i have to recharge again which im not going to do. So all im asking for is my refund

Islany
                          Jul 20, 2023

Address: Quito

Yo inicie hace un mes y algo a Disque trabajar con esa empresa Amazon la verdad que desde tiempo tengo mis dudas ya que piden y piden que recargue dinero hoy por fin me decido a buscar y me doy cuenta que la que s mí supuesta gerente es una estafadora su nombre es María moreno y ya pues solo pido que me devuelvan todo lo que he invertido que ha sido prácticamente 200 dólares y no veo resultados por favor si alguien me puede ayudar se lo agradecería

Shubhadeepbarman
                            Jul 18, 2023

Address: Tufanganj, college para, coochbehar, westbengal, 736160

Dear I purchased a photo frame in Amazon via debit card I got missing that then Amazon refund my money but I don't received my money in bank acount Amazon sent me refund reference number 30005431933179004717743

I have go to the bank for this but bank maneger beaviour was worst ever I see and he don't give me any solution
                            Ifsc SBIN0011382
                            A/C [protected]
                            MOBILE [protected]

thaapstudios
                              Jul 18, 2023

I purchased a mic stand from Amazon india on 28th June 2023, I received the product the next day on 29th June, I checked that the stand’s main part is missing (which is called as clamp on which mic stands). I placed it for a replacement or return many times but no response, then I called Amazon on 3rd July n intimated them regarding the same, after that also there’s no response for the same. They don’t value somebody’s time. Hope after the complaint I’ll get an update from Amazon. As the return date has been expired on 6th July, and the delivery is worth ₹2189 which is of no use to me till date.

Amitdubey4545
                                Jul 18, 2023

Address: Bhayandar west

I have been cheated for 76 thousand
                                Now they are asking for 7000 more to withdraw the money
                                I want money back I don't know what to do
                                Please help me
                                I have taken money from everyone, I have to return them please help

pr2023
                                  Jul 17, 2023
                                  Jul 21, 2023
                                  This thread was updated on Jul 21, 2023

Account Close Suddenly But No Response regarding Amazon Pay Balance

Subject: Account under our email id (amazon can look it up easily)
                                  Issue: Account Suddenly closed by on [protected]@amazon.in
                                  "confirmed" as will not change decision by [protected]@amazon.in

We have around 1.2 Lakhs in our Amazon Pay Balance Account that we have been getting ready to buy a large appliance with.

DATE AND DETAILS OF INCIDENT

Suddenly on 17 July 2023, we got an email from [protected]@amazon.in...
                                  harsh82790
                                  Jul 17, 2023

Website: www.amazon.in/Concepts-Modern-Physics-Special-Indian/dp/0070151555/ref=sr_1_5?crid=11ZOTK8ZIWF63&keywords=arthur+beiser+modern+physics&qid=1689608895&sprefix=arther+biser%2Caps%2C414&sr=8-5

Https://www.amazon.in/Concepts-Modern-Physics-Special-Indian/dp/[protected]/ref=...

amazon seller selling this book at very high price much more than mrp
                                  this is unfair for student

sayanbanerjee88
                                    Jul 17, 2023
                                    Jul 19, 2023
                                    This thread was updated on Jul 19, 2023

I have received a used product on 15th July so for that I have called customer care for return of the same, but they are saying it would take 5 days(which is some what OK for me even though its more) but on calling 2nd time, they suddenly disconnected the call and said they would send link for sending images, which they have not sent either. So first there is used product delivered to me, then un professionalism over call.

I want return and refund of my product ASAP.
                                    Hello team, what you people are doing, Please contact Amazon and ask them to take return of the product and refund the money.