Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20211

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 441

Rajat Asiwal
May 28, 2019

Address: B4/19 Agar agar prem nagar kiradi suleman nagar NEW DELHI, DELHI 110086, New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

As i have done a transaction from amazon and sucess but i canceled it so there was refund amount initiated from their end on same day[protected] and the refund refrence no is[protected] but amount has not been credited in my account till date and continuously i am contacting customer care for this but not getting a reply for this. As per amazon they instructed to file a charge dispute. Please look into the matter at the earliest.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Following up with Amazon customer care for 20 +days on refund of Nike sipper, lethargic, reluctant and not helpful. Seller listed with Amazon send wrong product twice, spoken to customer care for this particular product already 50 times...pathetic

Shahebaz khan maheboob khan
    May 28, 2019

Address: At post bhalegaon Bazar tq.khamgaon dist.buldhana, 444306

My name is (Shahebaz khan) and i had ordered (Product bluetooth headphones at a 949) of rs. Amount (Boult audio probass curve neckband in-ear wireless bluetooth earphones with mic ipx5 sweatproof deep bass headphones with long battery life flexible headset (Blue)) in amazon on (4 may 2019) and after (16 may 2019) i returned this order due to personal reason. And on (Date on which refund initiated 21 may 2019)
    Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number
    (941881) and told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank doesn't have such policy. So
    Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My card number is ([protected])

Azmee
      May 28, 2019

I ordered product from amazon immediately i cancelled it but my amount not refunded then i called to amazon customer care they told transaction id:[protected] and said to call sbi customer care i called sbi customer service they said nothing will be transfer from our service you people have to visit your home branch then today we visited nearest sbi branch but there was nothing information about our account i want refund of my product
      May 29, 2019
      Updated by Azmee
      resolve this issue as soon as possible

pnrcalicut
        from Calicut, Kerala
        May 29, 2019

Address: PN Ravindran, 'Manasom', Major Santhosh Road, West Nadakkav, Calicut, 673011., Kozhikode, Kerala, 673011

I have ordered 3 copies of the book, nandanom - the garden of gods. I received one packet containing only two copies of the book. My order number is
        . Order #[protected].
        These books are intended for presentation as gifts to three vips, i could present the books only;y to two, and promised the third person that i will be sending him the book shortly. So please send me the third copy as early as possible. I am copying below from your mail

Amazon.in
        May 2, 2019, 10:30 am
        Hello dr. P. N. Ravindran,
        Thank you for your order. We’ll send a confirmation when your order ships. Your estimated delivery date is indicated below. If you would like to view the status of your order or make any changes to it, please visit your orders on amazon.in.

3 x nandanom - the garden of gods : a narrational odyssey on sacred plants
        Pn ravindran
        Paperback
        Sold by: repro books-on-demand
        Fulfilled by amazon

Indrajit /Satish Kumar
          May 28, 2019

Address: Dora sadat Ghazipur up 275204, Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh, AWB# 292017449

Maine 20000 mah ka power bank booking ki thi mera order no[protected] hai mera order prepaid tha aur time par pahuchaya gaya lekin maine delivered ke samne packaging open ki to mughe only cover mila to maine return/replace kiya to fir bhi 8 days ke bad tak koi returning delivered nahi aaya phir maine dobara return/replace kiya lekin ab tak returning nahi hue
          Please mughe mera payment/missing parts return karne ki kripa kare
          Mera phone [protected]
          Girish K Gohel's reply, May 23, 2019
          Your return pick-up is scheduled for: Friday, 12 Apr, 2019, 07:00 - 13:00 The phone number we've given to the carrier for this pick-up is 9824067731

Pickup Address
          Girish k Gohel
          E-2/43, om shanti nagar makarba road.vejalpur, Ahmedabad
          AHMEDABAD, GUJARAT, 380051
          Phone: 9824067731
          Pickup Time:
          Friday, 12 Apr, 2019, 07:00 - 13:00
          Pickup Tracking ID:

grajak09
            May 28, 2019

Address: Amazon India Registered Office Address: Brigade Gateway, 8th floor, 26/1, Dr. Rajkumar Road, Malleshwaram(W), Bangalore-560055, Karnataka, India., Bangalore, Karnataka

I purchased a book on 16th may 2019. I completed bank transaction. But unfortunately no items received till date. I tried many time to contact amazon customer service through email and contact process though provided on shopping website, but nothing happened. There is no record of order history. Please look into the matter and guide what should i do.
            Please make my identity private.
            May 28, 2019
            Updated by grajak09
            Here is bank debit screen shot.

kiranravi4321
              May 27, 2019

Address: Aditya trade center,203 amerpet hyderabad, 500016

20 days back i ordered power bank, its not there as i prefred or i selected, so retrned back your concern person and he checked every thing then after few mins i got message your order succesfully received from shadowfax courier services along with acknowledgement recipt. Then i mail to your cs - [protected]@amazon.in to tel every thing what ia done, then they will telling when courier is recived after that we can refund that amount, but from yesterday onwards you send a fake product or dupliate product, what the hell is talking with me, this is the problem with your company product and and team. I want quick responce from you and refund the amount immeadtly.
              May 28, 2019
              Updated by kiranravi4321
              Your team is telling mine return back product is fake thats why we are not refund your money, it too worst situation i have never face like before, kindly solve the issue and refund my money as soon as possible.

Zaid H Hasan
                May 27, 2019

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440013

I had ordered an ipad case on 24th may 2019 which included a touch pen and a screen guard but when i recieved the package it only included the case and not the screen guard and touch pen...regarding this issue i complained in customer care so they exchanged the case and when i received the new package the screen guard and touch pen was missing again so i contacted the costumer care once again so they told me that they are registering a complaint against the seller and said that she would refund it again and the money will be in my account after 3-5 working days that is too much time for me as when the money will then only i can order it again and then it will be alright or not there is no guarantee and this so frustrating waiting for the case...
                The product name on amazon:segolike smart case for new ipad 9.7 inch.
                Tracking id:[protected]
                Order id:[protected]
                I request you to help me and get the missing items without returning the case...

Mayuri Muskan
                  May 27, 2019

Amezon ki tarf se mere account me 410 Rs. 24 january 2019 ko credit kiya gya that lekin ye amount above take mere account me credit nahi hua.
                  Amezon ki tarf we mujhe refund reference number mila that Jo hai[][protected]

Mai chahta hu ki aap charge dispute file kare. Mera account no. hai[[protected] Name Mamta kumari
                  Mera amount jald se jald WAPS Marne me merit help kare.

ritesh9100
                    May 27, 2019

Address: Surya Darshan bldg Gokul nagar bhiwandi, Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

There was a refund done by amazon on 13th may and 19th may 2019 which was supose to be credited in my bank account by 17th may n 23rd may 2019. The refund reference no given by is ref.[protected] this reference no is for both the refunds and amount was 3398 so i contacted the bank on customer care number they was no help been provided by bank for the same issue.
                    Request u look in the same and revert me with the resulation on priority.
                    Name Ritesh Jain
                    A/C no [protected]
                    Barnch Bhiwandi
                    State Maharashtra
                    Contact number [protected]/[protected]
                    Email id [protected]@gmail.com

sufiyan8266
                      from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                      May 27, 2019

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160025

My name is Mohd Sufiyan email id is [protected]@gmail.com which is registered with amazon.in. My amazon.in account is locked from some days. Reason is that i placed a order on amazon by mistake i fill wrong credit card no after please order i relies that i fill anything wrong i imidately cancelled that order.
                      After one day i see my account is locked. I try to contact customer care but they tell they can't help me only investigate team unlock my account. I sent mail on [protected]@amazon.in, [protected]@amazon.in ans [protected]@amazon.in but they not listening anything they send me mail that [ your order can't be delivered please fax your credit card details with billing address ] but that credit card no i filled is wrong
                      I have also provide all the details to amazon.in by mail and fax but still my account is locked

sgajula1
                        May 27, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500072

My order id is[protected] for sony braiva 123.2cm full hd led smart android tv. I have ordered on 12th may-2019. I have paid full amount online wyhile booking itself. At the time of booking it showed that the delivery date will be inbetween 17-22 may-2019. Still i didn't received my ordrer. And there is no information from the seller regarding delivery of product. When i booked a call back from amazon they are saying that sorry forthe deley and will take strict action on seller and requesting me to give 48 hours time to resolve the issue. But the same thing was happend on 24th may-2019 discussions with amazon executive. So now i dont have any patiency to wait for the order because i cann't bear my mental tentions. With this bad experience and cheeting with customers by amazon i have decided to go to consumer court. Then court will take an appropriate action against these kind of online issues with amazon company. The link provided in an attachment regarding a-z guarentee ccalim not able to open it.
                        Fully fake adds in olx and online adds, ela fake na kodukuluni tholu theseyyali vedavalni

Kang Lovlee
                          from Amritsar, Punjab
                          May 27, 2019

Address: Flat 1, block b7, kharar, Punjab

I have ordered neti pot but received ramdev acupuncture tool instead. I have told the delivery boy that this is not the thing i have ordered but he isn't agree e take the courier back. So i am sending u the pic of my order. I also paid 1100 rs to the delivery boy. Please replace the order asap as this order is purchased for one of nri relative. Waiting for the response.

Raman sidhu

mohit samani
                            May 27, 2019

I had order a headphone which i had intialized for replacement later i cancelled the replacement and opted for refund i returned the product but haven't received the refund since 4 months i think they have took the parcel under replacement and not under refund and i complaint a lot of times to the customer care and everything but no body is responding maybe the dilvery person misplaced the product because i have the confirmation for pick up

varshasingh91
                              May 27, 2019

Hello i have bought a pair of shoe of puma company for my mothrr from amazon via order no.[protected] amounting rs. 2999/- on 14.05.2019 using my amazon account naming navit kumar, but after using them just for 3 4 days, they are causing excessive pain in sole, ankle, toes of my mother. His toes have been swollen also due to this uncomfortable item. The price of this is too much still the quality is extremely poor therefore, it is requested to kindly look into the matter or either return my money or replace it with another comfortable shoe.

Varsha singh

Deepshika Dutta
                                May 26, 2019

Address: R14/12B, new navy nagar, dr. Homibaba road, colaba, Mumbai-400005, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

I deepshika dutta ordered a quick heal total security software (Antivirus) on 23 may 2019, order number is[protected] and it was delivered on 26th may 2019. When i received and opened the package in front of your delivery agent mr. Sayyed (Mob no. - [protected]), i found that the box was empty, there was no cd/dvd. The cost of the software is ₹2200 which was paid by debit card via online. Kindly do the needful at your end and the amount be refund on my account as soon as possible. My registered mobile number is [protected] and registered email id is '[protected]@gmail.com'.
                                Regarding this already spoken to mr. Prateek of amazon customer service and assured me to solve by 29th may 2019. Kindly take an action before 2nd june 2019 as i am going out of station.
                                Deepshika dutta
                                Please discontinue putting this charge on my credit card for I am closing the account
                                I made an order on 17 April 2019. My name is Charles. I paid the amount in full. I was promised delivery on 9 May 2019. But till now I didn't receive the order.
                                I will go to the consumer court
                                The order number is[protected]

Techameed
                                  May 26, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

This is regarding order no.[protected].
                                  I ordered a wall clock on 3rd may. The glass was completely broken. Then i requested for exchange. That too came broken. And the delivery guy was aware of it. And i rejected the parcel.
                                  The first clock wasn't taken back. And i wasn't refunded of the defective product.
                                  Its been more than 3 weeks since i rejected the exchange piece (As it was broken too).
                                  Please take back the initial wall clock. And refund.
                                  You can sale the product which conduct the God image in toilet floor, India respected people image show in foot, and other object. Please stop this activity other wise we ban your products. Or purchase in other websites like flipkart, snapdeal.
                                  I ordered a product on amazon the refund amount 199 is not reflected on my account

Aman108
                                    from Lala, Assam
                                    May 26, 2019

Address: Kamrup, Assam, 781132

Date 26/05/2019
                                    I'm writing this review after using 10 month of the product. There is no doubt that overall product is good you can buy it. But the problem is my order place on date 16/07/2018 & as per warranty status shows start date 01/06/2018 of this product. Why it is happening only amazone knows. The main things is there is no sl no mention on invoice. I'm continuing rises issue about that from august 2018 but no one can solved it (Amazon customer service) till today. I have never seen this kind of irresponsibility from amazon as before.

Is there any hope to solve it?

ReemaChaudhary
                                      May 25, 2019

Address: 4/1 E-12 sector 1 vashi Navi mumbai Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA 400703 India Phone number: 9899997651, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

I have ordered redmi 6 pro (Red, 4gb ram, 64gb storage) from amazon.in,
                                      Sold by: appario retail private ltd, worth 9999 rupees. The item was ordered on 19th may 2019. The item was delivered on 22 may 2019, as shown on web page. But, i did not receive the ordered item though it is showing delivered.
                                      Number of delivery boy was also not given to customer to track back.
                                      I contacted customer care several times to resolve the issues, but could not get right response.
                                      I need my placed order or money back.

Reema chaudhary
                                      Phone number: [protected]
                                      May 25, 2019
                                      Updated by ReemaChaudhary
                                      The Attached image is shown on web page for delivery though not handed in right hand.

jamaliyabegum
                                        from Chandur, Telangana
                                        May 25, 2019

Hai.. I ordered mamy poko pants and stayfree pad for 504 rs.. I pay through my credit card and my amazon pay balance of 50 rs. Unfortunately i cancelled my order because of incorrect size of diaper.. Amazon initiated refund amount. 50 rs of amazon pay balance amount is credited but remaining amount of 454 rs not credited to my bank. I asked so many times they said simply it takes 4 business days to refund.. 5 days gone still now no refund.. The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is 932710 given by amazon. Kindly sort it out. Worst experience with amazon. Her after i wont do online transaction in amazon.
                                        May 31, 2019
                                        Amount is credited to my account