Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 4, 2026
Complaints 20353

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 452

Naiduss
May 17, 2019

Address: Shop#10, Block-A, Lakshmi Complex, Erragadda, Hyderabad, Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Nokia 6.1 (Blue-gold, 4gb ram, 64gb storage) ordered on 8th may'19.
As per schedule they promised on 15th, not given on 15th.
Courier guy called at 6pm on 15th and said the mobile will deliver on 16th.
But i received the mail saying that as per my request delivery rescheduled to 17th.

However i received the parcel on 16th, while verifying the mobile, touch screen not working. For checking i need to call the call centre and for pick up and replacement it may take another few days. I badly need mobile, i can't wait for all these procedures. Please try to provide the replacement asap or cancell this order and refund back asap.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 17, 2019
Updated by Naiduss

raga susheela
    May 17, 2019

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522124

I was shifted to this new place very recently so i requested the delivery boy to talk to my husband regarding the address details... He spoke me to very rudely and gave me all sorts of replies...
    Finally i requested him to talk to my husband by taking some time and he reached home on my husbands instructions... He could not press the calling bell and in return he asked me if the calling bell is working (Sarcastically) and spoke to me as if he was giving me order for free..
    He gave me cheap look as if i am someone dependent on him for a living..
    This is not my first order in amazon...
    I have ordered many items previously in different places and never faced this problem..
    The delivery boys phone number is

Shaurav154
      May 17, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

In the morning of may 17, 2019, the delivery agent came to my place to deliver the vivo v15 pro that i have ordered with order tracking id:[protected] and have also paid in full for the same. He asked for otp and other information which i also provided him. But to my surprise he was in a poor shape and don't have knowledge of what he was doing. He informed that he couldn't get the barcode scanner and he need some help from the team so he ll be back in half an hour by 9:00 a. M. To which i agreed. To my surprise after half an hour, when i tried contacting the delivery person through the number provided to me by amazon, the person who picked up the call claimed that he is on leave and that someone else is delivering the product.

Not only this but when i visited the app i got to know that the person who came to deliver my product cancelled it claiming that i rejected the product. I have already made a verbal complaint to the customer service.

Kindly address the issue at the earnest. This experience has really let me down and has raised a question on my affirmation with amazon.

Order details are as follows
      Order date

15-may-2019

Order #

Order total

19, 489.04 (1 item)

amitk321
        May 16, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Order #[protected]
        23 april 2019

I got this cod package on 27-apr-2019, ordered several things from amazon & received this yoga mat (3 feet packaging, & a pen drive (2 inch packet), in a common box, box was of very bad quality & cracked from several places, my wife received the package & paid cod amount without checking it's outer condition, yoga mat was in there but pen drive missing & an invoice for both pend drive & mat was there too, complained about the same on same day, today i got a revert in this matter that they can not refund my money as their investigation was against me, i don't have any proof that favors me, lost my 450 bucks, just wanted to let everybody know about it, so others can be cautious about these things..

I suggest to all, plz don't receive a box until it seems all well & brand new, make a video before delivery person of package opening, so u have enough proof to show to amazon

Anshuman Dike
          May 16, 2019

Address: Sabarkantha, Gujarat, 383001

I have ordered hul pureit classic g2 mineral ro+uv 6 stage 6l water purifier of rs 10863 on 08 may 2019. On 13 may the product is delivered to me but when i saw it was very small packet and once opened, i found a 1 ltr glass bottle.
          I complained to them. They said we would do the investigation and today when i contacted them they told that i got the correct packet and product is already delivered so now this complaint is closed.
          Neither they agreed to refund the amount nor to deliver my order. I am attaching the photo of the packet which i received. Amazon is not ready to help me out.
          Please advise.

GautamRautela
            May 16, 2019

Address: 25-26, community center, zamrudpur, New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

Order no.[protected] reebok men shoe
            Extremely horrible product received. When opened the packed the carton was damaged, shoes was dirty and shoe sole broken. Also after complaining to amazon team for pickup no response till date. Regular communication with amazon customer care are only resulting in delaying and not giving the valid reason for pickup of this damage product. It is waste of time and money. Suggest you all not to buy any product from amazon.

Sanju Bharti
              May 16, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

I ordered a women bag (Order no.[protected]) from amazon and recieved an emoty box i raised this issue on the dame day and your teasm said they will arrange a callback or you can call us on 16 may, i contacted your team today and they said they cannot provide any refund or anything as their team refused to provide any refund, am an existing customer of amazon and ordered so many products but this time i got cheated by your company i just want my money back i want to contact with the supervisor as soon as possible you cannot cheat your customers kike thias customer satisfaction must be your priority
              May 16, 2019
              Updated by Sanju Bharti
              They said they will call us regarding this issue and i didn't recieved any callback and when i called them today they said theirr team cannot process any refund and they didn't even asked me or contact me before taking any decision

priyanshup
                May 16, 2019

Address: S.B Roy Road, Deoghar, Jharkhand, 814112

Hi, i am priyanshu parth from jharkhand. I have ordered a condenser microphone from amazon on 14th march and has not recieved the product till now. Amazon is showing estimated time of 6th of april 2019 and it is 16th of may today. I have tried calling costumer care but the costumer care is telling that they cant find any orders but in the amazon site i can see my order. I had done the payment and am not able to get the refund. I am very dissapionted with amazon's service.
                May 18, 2019
                Updated by priyanshup
                till now amazon has not took any step for my complaint

Muni271
                  May 15, 2019

May 5 i was ordered oneplus 6t mobile in amazon due to account hold reason it was cancelled but i payed money for that 32, 459 rupees but one mail was came you get your before 10 th may, but i am not receiving that money please anybody help me email id is [protected]@gmail.com if you know about this contact me
                  May 15, 2019
                  Updated by Muni271
                  Sorry money is 32, 359. i asked amazon customer care they does not respond properly

sindhusj4
                    from Punalur, Kerala
                    May 15, 2019

Address: Kollam, Kerala

The product that i ordered on amazon was a Micromax Canvas 1 smart phone and when it was delivered and i opened but, as to my surprise there was nothing but a bar of soap instead of my phone.My order was placed on 9/05/2019 and it was received on 15/05/2019.it was shipped from EMOTICON ENTERPRISE, 211 Anandapuri, kanpur-208023 and their contact no is [protected].

sangeeta parwani
                      May 15, 2019

Address: 158-159 MEHANDWAS HOUSE NEHRU BAZAR, JAIPUR, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302003

I order one Bata shoe by id[protected] & one Redmi 6pro mobile
                      id[protected] on 4th May 2019

Payment given prepaid of both order sepratly.

On 7th May i receive only Bata shoe & phone not receive by me.

Now company say that they deliver shoe & mobile both in same package.

As per company warehouse & label pasted on pack there is only shoe in pack.

Now company is not help to get mobile & not show any receipt of mobile.

Sapan

Rathan R Gowda
                        May 15, 2019

My account no[[protected]]
                        Customer id 90036869
                        I purchased a product on amazon on 2nd of this month using my canara bank debit card same was not received and i asked then for refund. As per their confirmation refund was initiated on 13th of this month maximum time frame was 5 days. Still it was not reflected in my account. They had provided the refund reference number as[protected]. I had contacted your customer service number they is no proper response hence i mail you. Please check and confirm the status if your response was worst in mail too i'm going to file in banking ombudsman.
                        I am being billed on my credit card for 13.77 which I never agreed on. I don't order from Amazon. Please remove the charges on my account.
                        Maine amazon se Arizona EDTA 600 MG medicine mangwai thi but cancelled krwaya tha Maine Apne debit card se payment kri thi but refund nhi aaya refund I'd hai... 75503729124029227651690 hai plez back my money

gourish daimane
                          May 15, 2019

Bank: canara bank
                          Branch: sirsi
                          I ordered samsung galaxy m20 mobile (Charcoal black, 4gb ram, 64 gb internal memory). On 4th may 2019. I paid the amount using canara bank debit card. As i was getting a better deal, i cancelled the order. Amazon says the refund of 8826rs has been processed successfully on 6th may 2019 and the refund reference number is[protected]. I called canara bank customer care executive but didn't receive proper information. So please find my refund which is rolled back to my transaction id as stated above as soon as possible. Thank you
                          My oder not receiving dht blocker plz send

I have Ordered HUL Pureit Classic G2 Mineral RO+MF 6L Water Purifier from Amazon but I have received wrong products against Order#[protected]...
                          I have received water bottle instead of Purifier, I have registered the complain against Amazon but they not able to help
                          NitinS2124's reply, May 10, 2019

after lot of follow up with amazon, I have not received correct products or refund of my money
                          pls revert team

Pihu090
                            from Rasipuram, Tamil Nadu
                            May 15, 2019

Address: 600089

Hi, i was a trial member of amazon for one month. When it got over amazon automatically made me prime member for 1 year and deducted my money "999". When i got the message, within a minute i cancelled my prime membership. Then i waited for my refund nearly 2 weeks. After that i contacted amazon customer care, they said my money has been refunded. But till now i didn't get my money. I am really very depressed with amazon.
                            I have not recieved my product since the estimated time wich was 6th of april and its been more than a month and the payment was already done and i have already informed them about it but still i didnt recive my refund
                            My tracking ID NUMBER is[protected]. But as per your message items delivered on 06 May 2019. But I am not received till date. Pl lodge FIR against non delivery of ibid items.
                            [email protected]'s reply, May 7, 2019
                            My items not yet received

shekarnee1
                              from Nizamabad, Telangana
                              May 14, 2019

I purchased cricket gloves for my son who is 14 yrs old and per the seller details i purchased the gloves but it was so sad that the gloves didn't fit my son's hands and i returned it and sent a feedback to the seller via amazon stating that the seller was chasing only money by providing wrong info. For the particular product as the seller don't give away the product free of cost but instead of taking the feedback in a positive manner he has sent an email to me stating that i was trying to get him negative ratings and used unethical words which i had reported twice with amazon but instead of supporting me (I am also a prime member), amazon seems to be supporting the seller as they tend to get a lot of commission and they don't care about the consumers at all as they are not in the picture at all except that they make a lot of profit.
                              It is so shameful and sad that i keep buying (As i have paid my prime membership too) from amazon and get these kinds o[censored]nethical comments and also amazon india feels that no one can take action against them and they say that we can report this to anyone and that no one can even take any legal action against them which is very unfair as amazon seems to make only money and has no respect for its customers who are actually paying money and because of customers like us they are making huge profits.
                              I have booked my iPhone 04/5/19 amount debited from my account but order is not delivered my order number is 20190504 [protected]
                              Please deliver my order
                              I got the notification regarding refund initiated but after that it didn't completed.

Also when I talked to customer care I found that they were unable to provide me details of my transactions.

I have attached the screenshot of order details.
                              I have ordered Samsung M20 Phone on 6th may, it's standard delivery 9th may but i have paid express delivery charges it's displayed 8th may.Yet not delivered the Phone and ask its customer care no they are not Responsible to my call.

I am regular shopping on Amazon but this time my order not getting me in time that's why I'm bare some loss, nothing any type getting support my order is Nikon DSLR d7200 Shipped with Ecom Express
                              Tracking ID:[protected].who is responsible for this and how to recover my losss

Shalu Sachin
                                May 14, 2019

Address: 626132

I gave a lg split ac order in amazon at may 7th 2019, order#[protected], while i booking the order they have mentioned (3-5 business days).

If they calculate like monday to friday, if that policy also it should be delivered today (14th may 2019) still now not yet delivered. If i called to customer support mr. Raman some one, he said it will be deliver at 16th may 2019, it will take one week to deliver. Actually that courier was reached near to my destination place on saturday (11th may 2019) exactly 25 km only.
                                Now days they are not properly support and, they are in laziness.
                                Ex: if any item i can purchase from amazon and i'll tell you to amazon customer support i'll pay after 1 week they won't accept right, people are fool, only they are cheating us.

This is my biggest mistake! Next time on wards i won't purchase from amazon directly go to the store and will purchase that is best option.
                                Guys please do not believe amazon they are cheater and they make people fool around.

Shantha kumar
                                [protected] / [protected]

Shiv Singh Chandel
                                  May 14, 2019

Delivery has been done of item order no.[protected] dated 6 may 2019 with shipment no z88416854 in ambikapur (Chhattisgarh), while it was to be delivered in jagdalpur city. Please take the necessary steps to deliver at the correct address at jagdalpur (Pin 494001) (Chhattisgarh). Dtdc courier service staff isn't responding as expected in raipur and jagdalpur. I did online purchase so many time from amazon but this time my experience wasn't good. Please do something to good experience of customer.

Jegan Nallusamy
                                    May 14, 2019

I have ordered trimmer in Amazon on 05.05.19 and cancelled it.the reference number for the transaction is[protected].they told me refund will completed within 10.05.19. I have frequently contacted bank customer care but they told we can't able to track with reference number.but Amazon customer care told this is your refund transaction number. I don't know what to do . So Plzzz refund it as mush as possible.

MohanrajRavi
                                      from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                      May 14, 2019

Address: ream Subject: Contact Seller c/o Amazon Seller Services Private Limited, 26/1, 10th Floor, Brigade World Trade Center, Dr. Rajkumar Road, 560055

I am Mohanraj.
                                      My order number :Order #:[protected]
                                      Items:
                                      1 : Faironly Mini Portable USB 5V 8W Electric Powered
                                      Soldering Iron Pen.

I am paying for Amazon pay UPI to link my paytm payments bank savings account purchased.
                                      Transaction ID S48755701.
                                      UPI Reference NO[protected].
                                      Return & Refund request 2019 April 24.

ream Subject: Contact Seller c/o Amazon Seller Services Private Limited, 26/1, 10th Floor, Brigade World Trade Center, Dr. Rajkumar Road, Bangalore, India

MohanrajRavi
                                        from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                        May 14, 2019

Address: ream Subject: Contact Seller c/o Amazon Seller Services Private Limited, 26/1, 10th Floor, Brigade World Trade Center, Dr. Rajkumar Road, 560055

I am Mohanraj.
                                        My order number :Order #:[protected]
                                        Items:
                                        1 : Faironly Mini Portable USB 5V 8W Electric Powered
                                        Soldering Iron Pen.

I am paying for Amazon pay UPI to link my paytm payments bank savings account purchased.
                                        Transaction ID S48755701.
                                        UPI Reference NO[protected].
                                        Return & Refund request 2019 April 24.