Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20211

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 554

Tiyashinchan
Aug 24, 2018

I had cancelled one order worth rs 420 on 16th august. I got a mail that my refund should reflect in my account by 23 august. I still have not received the refund.
Have e also contacted my bank customer care, but the fault is from amazon side.
Did not expect such negligence from amazon. Very disappointed

Here is sthe authorisation code for the transaction 076214.

Kindly resolve this issue as soon as possible
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 30, 2018
Updated by Tiyashinchan
I am still waiting for amazons reply. We consumers trust the company and make online payments and this what the company does when it comes to refunding our amount .
Sep 06, 2018
Updated by Tiyashinchan
I have still not got the refund.
This is really not expected from the company
we customers trust you and do online payments, and this is how you solve the issues, its been more than 20 days and I have still not got any refund . I am seriously vey much disappointed with amazon

Pavan16888
    from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
    Aug 24, 2018

Delivery boy named praveen, phoen number [protected], delivering to banjarahills, hyderabad area called me to come collect package,, i told him to come to address, which he told he can not come due to location issues, then i suggested him an alternative address which also he refused. Finally i ahd to cancel order. Worst manners,, no intent of sevrice provider,,, brings overall bad impression to organization..

jayprakashhhh
      from Madhipura, Bihar
      Aug 24, 2018

My amazon order id[protected] amaounting - 2, 449 rs. I ordered for lee cooper shoe but i got different shoe then i create a return under the wrong time delivered, then pickup was done now its no update of my refund. When i have my money back? Please help mee and resolve my issue. I am desperately waiting i dont have too much money i belong to very poor family. They send me wrong product and now they didnot back my money
      Aug 25, 2018
      i got my refund
      Aug 25, 2018
      Updated by jayprakashhhh
      My amazon order id[protected] i orderd for fastrack watch of worth 1446rs. And i got different watch cheap quality i return it as wrong product received. And after the pickup their is no update of pickup as well as refund i am waiting for companies response in my matter. Worst experience atleast after pickup it has to be shown that successfully pickup was done. Kindly do something i am waiting for my money

Renu Allu
        from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
        Aug 24, 2018

I just received this order no[protected] and awb#[protected] and it was an empty box. You did not include the canon 200d camera with dual lens. I have taken photographs of that empty box. This is outrageous. If you don’t immediately refund me in full, i will take legal action against you for a full refund. I am sure that i included the item so either something happened at amazon warehouse or it is simply a scam.

Priya puneet sharma
          Aug 24, 2018

Mainey rakhi ka order place kiya before two weeks rakhi se n they said k meri rakhi 18 ko deliver ho jayegi jb nhi hui i agin called them they said k number reacble nhi tha jo diya tha n ghar pe koi avilable nhi tha jbki ghr mein 24 hours koi na koi avilable hota hai. But phir bhi mainey in logo ko 2 nymber aur diye mobile k custmoer care walo ko. Then they said k 22 ko deliver ho jayegi. On 24 th mainey agin call kiya ki meri rakhi deliver nhi hui then they said k actual mein rakhi mein issue tha wo sacning mein kharb ayi hai to deliver nhi hui. Ab wo deliver nhi hogi he nhi. I dont know k sach kya hai agr scaning mein problm thi to ye kyu bola gya ki rakhi delevir k 2 attempt kiye gye hai. Mujhey meri rakhi sunday ko waha deliver chyie. Bhut he ghtiya service hai amazon walo ki. Realy shame on them k wo show krtey hai n advertise krtey hai k they understand their customers feeling n number one shopping site. But this is realy shameful amazon

Pinooki
            Aug 24, 2018

Address: 712137

I asked for return of my order and also amazon scheduled it by the time and date. But on day of return, amazon is texting me 'return cancelled'. Very unhappy with the service... Please look into the matter as quickly as possible. I have been a regular customer of amazon and love this app but this incident is not going to be nice for me... That was all.. Please look into the matter.

mylogin81
              Aug 24, 2018

Amazon is making false promises when related to delivery of products.
              Order #[protected] for a redmi 5 mobile was made on 18th aug 2018 and the after making false updates regarding the delivery status starting with courier received at wrong facility/rescheduled the delivery at customer request etc.. Finally when i myself called customer service i was told that the order cannot be delivered and the delivery needs to be cancelled. On top of that i would receive the refund only once amazon receive their product back which they had admitted that might have been lost/damaged during in transit.
              Further i was assured that in case i place a new order the same would reach me the very next day. I again placed a fresh order
              Order #[protected] and that too is on the similar lines as the first one, stating the courier was received at wrong facility and again there would be delay.
              I had ordered the mobile to have that delivered in time for rakhi festival but as it turns out, i have neither the product and have 15000/- of mine stuck with these guys and now at their mercy.
              Amazon is making merry and no serious attempt has been made to rectify the mistake.

I hope someone comes to my rescue : (

Babita Mohanty
                from Siwan, Bihar
                Aug 24, 2018

I have ordered 2 products in amazon.in and amazon.com under prepaid service. Delivery date received as 23rd aug and 20th aug'18 but till date neither it is getting delivered nor any answer for me with customer care. They are asking me to wait for another 48 hours to get the delivery which is false. My sincere request, please don't order anything in amazon else you will be cheated like any thing. All cheater are seating in amazon. They will take your money and post that you got your product or not is not their cup of tea. They will direct you to seller. Then why you are for??? We will directly order seller and get our order. Why the hale have you opened the site. Stop using amazon, else you will be cheated
                Last four orders are not delivered to me and returned to seller without informing me and they also make fake commitment to me

kiranjeet123
                  from Basi, Punjab
                  Aug 24, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

Order id[protected] tracking id of ats[protected]
                  Its showing order delivered on monday that is 20 august 18 and if your side order has been delivered show me proof of delivery you cheater amazon. And also from that day delivery boy is on leave and the manager of amazon transportation services not providing his contact number. And your representative told me also product not delivered its showing error. And now you people blocked my id. She also said me that we will provide refund or new product if order is not delivered by 23 of august. You can listen the recording. And also without otp how could you delivered the product. I need my product back. And aslo if you people are so confident about delivery take me conference call with delivery boy and manager of ats and shown my signature on delivery chart sheet along my identity number. If you people failed i will sue you.

Contact me on [protected]

S C SHARMAA
                    from Alwar, Rajasthan
                    Aug 24, 2018

Seeing on the amazon.com site i ordered to buy an anycast wifi dongle m4+ which was model no rk 3036 and it did not have the switch to transfer the modes from air play to miracast as an especiality over its earlier version m2+
                    Paid re 959/ dated[protected] vide debit card for buying of this anycast m4+ dongle but received on[protected] the fake m2+ anycast old version dongle which on use did not work properly, though this fake dongle was cleverly wrapped into the real wrapper of anycast m4+ as is depicted on amazon site. It"s a case of clear fraud and forgery, but any how i requested the amazon to send me the right and original product as ordered by me and they accepted this requeste vide their order #[protected] dt[protected] but as yet have not dispatched the desired product to me and nor they apprised me with the reason of such inordinate delay. So request you to kindly help me in this matter. My purchased product order id is#[protected] dt12-8-18
                    Last four orders are not delivered to me and returned to seller without informing me and they also make fake commitment to me

Mahadev K B
                      Aug 23, 2018

Address: 560024

Dear sirs
                      The above order was delivered, returned, redelivered with the same size again and returned from my side on 21/07 or 22nd jul (By the receipent.)
                      The refund suppose to happen 3-5 five days after getting returned item in to your stock. But your system the - the so called automated system did not bother to check if the money has been credited back to my credit card account.
                      All that happened only when i asked your people to call me to get clarified the status of my money credit.

I wonder how such a famed company is operating such loosely connected processes

Mahadev k b

Nawinmanaadhi
                        Aug 23, 2018

I have ordered Stealkart SONY compatible Neckband Wireless Sport Stereo Extra Bass Headsets Handsfree with Microphone Bluetooth Headphones on date 7th Aug 2018 worth rps 945/- and the article was delivered to me on 11th Aug 2018 and I have returned it on 20th Aug 2018 becoz of i did not got what I ordered for so the item was returned and did not got any acknowledgement or money refund to my wallte yet.

The delivery guy name: Mr.Anwar
                        Kompally Hub. Supervisor Mr.Uday ( [protected])

I need a immediate stauts on my amount when tried to reach this guys in amazon they are not responding.

I am very much frusted with your company and thier team, and did not expect such bad service from such great company.

Naveen M

Jaydeep.sonam
                          Aug 23, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016

Please note down my issue

1- i have placed an order with prepaid type but order is automatic converted into cash on delivery,
                          2-the link you have provide to update payment is not working, as already try for payment with taking on call help they are not able to understand...
                          3-as per rathipriya guideline i also add whole amount to my amazon pay balance. But she disconnect the chat,
                          4-i have contact more than four time also conversation held with senior one but every one telling me different different thing,
                          5-one resolution that i want for my order in written that is i simply want to pay online i am not able pay cash while i have already added amount in amazon pay wallet,
                          6-i don't want to cancel my order because all order in offer time and also i am expecting the product will deliver tomorrow,
                          7-amazon executive thinks its not bigger payment that's why they are not taking serious but i am taking this issue for me my friend circle,

Its too difficult shop online with amazon, also difficult to operate app and follow link...

sanje26
                            Aug 23, 2018

Address: 141007

I placed an order no[protected] from amazon.in on 18.8.2018. I was committed that i could pay through debit/credit card. It was send through amazon transportation services via[protected]. But when the courier boy came to deliver the product on 23.8.2018. He said, he did not have card swipe machine and forced us to pay in cash. Some how my wife arranged cash and pay to him. I want to complaint against the amazon transportation services who have not equipped their courier boy with the required payment material.

Please don't go for amazon product if they are send through amazon transportation service

Zangpo
                              Aug 23, 2018

Address: Kullu, Himachal Pradesh, 175131

I have ordered two laptop tables fir rs 1750 hiwever the actual piece receipt was just one. The supplier told to wait for other but not received yet. Nor the refund of it has been found. My order no is[protected] and it was purchased on 26 july 2018. Please send the status of refund/ delivery of the ordered item urgently. My email for correspondance is [protected]@gmail.com

Pankajshah5963
                                Aug 22, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

Order no.[protected]. I place order or redmi y1 mobile on 26th july 18, they deliver defective mobile then i return requeste on 2 aug, then they collected very late after so many days on 11 aug, after this they yet not delivered product after so many complaints by me and their promises.

Ever 2-3 days they promise me that product delivered to you but still not received.

Dipanshu Arora
                                  Aug 22, 2018

I have placed the order of Honor 7X Phone wiht Amazon India on 11th of Aug'18 the order was supposed to place at my residential address on 20th Aug'18. However delivery has been attempted twice on 20th and 21st Aug'18 by the courier guy and amazon team even after knowing the fat that I was not at home and it was pre informed to both. Also now on 22nd when I asked to make the delivery in the morning as i was on holiday then i got the response from delivery boy that I could not make before 2:30 as we have instruction received from amazon team that parcel should be place after 2 pm only. Also, this was not informed by amazon to us. Somehow, we could able to meet with delivery guy on 22 nd afternoon but the problem begins more from here as he informed that package ID was not able to scanned through my phone which was on the packet and it was misprint because of which it was not scan. So customer care team has confirmed to him that cancel out the order. This was even not informed by them ( Customer care team ) to us. Also, when we were calling to customer care team/ amazon retail team they were continuously telling us the package would be delivered by 9 pm. So, they ( Anurag from amazon retail team and Suresh ( Senior of Anurag) making the false commitment just to get avoid the situation. This happened with me earlier as well when i placed the order of one plus five in sale. Similar, situation happens again when i placed the order in sale. It simply mean that amazon India team does not have control over the courier facility as they are third party vendor along with that they don't be accountable for their acts like, now they have cancel my first order and also mention against first order you will get refund. However the new order they have requested me to place would cost me huge. Also, , I have wasted out whole 24 hrs on such small value phone and cost of 8 hrs for me is of same value i.e value of phone. I want authority should take serious action against the false commitments made by amazon and made a committee for such kind of cases in which discounted product sold by amazon either by some other means not dispatched and having benefited by amazon itself though increasing their sales by showing more discount and then later on not dispatch product.

Sukanta Swain
                                    from Burla, Odisha
                                    Aug 22, 2018

I have booked a together with Hindi book of class 9. Track Id was [protected]. Expected delivery date was 20 August. But on 20 August at about 6 pm I found that the book has returned back. There was no phone call from the delivery man. But the reply we i got as the customer refused the order, which I hadn't. At night on the same day I chatted with the customer care and told the matter. He told that the book will be delivered at 9 pm on the same day or the next day morning. I am still waiting for the book. Can I get the book or not?

Etom
                                      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      Aug 22, 2018

Address: 181101

I ordered Huawei p20 lite mobile phone on 12 august and it's delivery date was 17 august but not happened. I made a call to Amazon custermer care and they told me my product was broken on the way that why it returned. I Again replaced the same product on 17 august and it's delivery date was 21 august. I got the mail on 21 august out for delivery and waiting whole day but not coming any call from the delivery associate. I complained to the amazon authority and they sent complaint mail to the courier to deliver the next but again not happened useless. I still waiting for this product. This courier can't deliver any product at the time

Vijaykarbhari123
                                        Aug 22, 2018

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413107

I bought redmi y1 lite from amazon online. They deliverd me within 3 days. But after one month i came to know they provided me diffrent imei no one invoice. So that redmi service center cant accept my mobile for repair. I called 10 times but amazon india not responding to my emails. It is possible that they provided me stolen mobile with diffrent imei no. Please take a strong action against amazon so that it can not accept with other customer.