Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20211

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 555

Mohneesh Katiyar
Aug 22, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208017

Sir, ,
I (mohneeshkatiyar ) ordered a Red me 5 handset which prepaid 6299 Rs. with exchange offer.. But sellsman not delivered me.. Then I complained to Amazon costumer care.. But nothing do anything.. My refund not come yet on my account.. So please tell me. when my payment refund .
Mohneesh katiyar

mandeep singh talwar
    Aug 22, 2018

Address: 147001

I had booked a black and decker jiig saw on friday last and as per the message from your company it was to be delivered by 6pm monday. I got a call at about 4.30 pm on monday 20.8.2018 regarding my parcel. Since no was at home i asked the delivery man to wait for 10-15 minutes as i was soon to leave my law office jor give the place where can conveniently wait so that i can my self come and pick the parcel. He did not tell about his position rather suggested that i give him a call as soon as would my office. Within 5 minutes i called him to innform him that was leaving for my home. He did not pick the phone. From 6 till pm i continued to call him but he did not reply. At about 8.05 pm i got a call from a different number asking for the delivery to which i told him that i have been waiting since 5 pm. The phone got disconnected so reluctantly i messaged both to the original agent number and the new no at 9.15pm. No reply came bacik. On 21.8.2018 i again called at the original agent number who had called me on 20.8.2018 to which he replied that he would deliver by the afternooin. I watied till 5.15 pm no call/message came to me. Reluctantly again called him to which he replied taht he was talking to his "sir about my parcel. And that he will call within 10 minutes. No phone call came no delivery took place though i was at home. At 6 50 pm i messaged to him that he has harrassed me to the maximum and that i was contemplating legal action for damages both against him his sir" and amazon for unnecessarily harassing me. At about 10.15 pm i talked to the amazon complaint center to whom i narrated the above facts. Today at about 9.30 am i got a message from 51466 of your company asking as to whether the problem has been solved. I tried to reply but unfortunately the message was not send to your company. I was told to click yes or no and visit some site. I am harassed why dosen't your company allow for the return sending of the message at 51466 and why should a customer visit some other site or link. Instead of solving the problem there and then your company is prolonging the matter. This is rubbing salt in one's wounds. It is a hopeless service and delivery. Would your company dare to do it outside india. Don't take the indians for a ride. Legal action is being contemplated.
    Advoacate mandeep singh talwar
    Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

spbarik
      Aug 21, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700056

This is for your kind information that on 22/07/2018, I placed an order for purchase a water purifier, Model KENT Grand 8-Litres Wall-Mountable RO + UV/UF + TDS Water Purifier manufactured by Kent RO Systems Ltd through online buying system from the authorize online agent of Kent RO Systems Ltd i.e., Amazon. They delivered the same on 30/07/2018 and installed the same by their expert on 31.07.2018. At the time of installation the expertise person assured me that there is a manufacturing defect (Auto cut system is not functioning) in the said water purifier, immediately I covey the message to the Amazon, through electronic media that means through mobile several times to their concerned person (whose ph No is [protected], attached on your Amazon packet) and they assured me will be replaced in and within 9th -10th August. In this respect I got an email from [protected]@gmail.com on 1st August 2018, copy of the said mail enclose for your reference. But on 10th August-2018, the said person told me that your new machine was already dispatched at your address. They also told me to talk with Amazon customer care service. But it is very much unfortunate that when I make a call to the concern department they told me that there is no such complain has been registered in this regards, and they even advised me to return the said defective/duplicate machine to their concern person. But till date no one has come to my address to pick up the said defective and duplicate machine from their end.
      In this connection, I would like to draw your attention that now I made several conversation through Mobile, E-mail and WhatsApp and chat for the replacement and return of the same as soon as possible, but in response of the every said conversation they giving reply and assuring about the replacement/return and product will be picked up within 24- 48 hrs etc.. In very recent on 16th I got an E-mail for pick up the water purifier, but no action has-been taken in this regards. I hope your concern office will consider my grievance seriously and should take necessary action to short out my problems.

Sakti Pada Barik,
      62-Feeder Road, Belgharia
      Kolkata-7000056
      Order ID:[protected]
      Till now my problem is not solved. So please see the matters.

AmriteshSingh
        Aug 21, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226002

I had order one product on 9th August 2018 on AMAZON INDIA. The order detail is given below,

OLD Order#[protected] & NEW Order#[protected] Lenovo Ideapad 320E-151SK 15.6-inch Laptop undelivered

Till now my product has not been delivered and Now every day I am getting new status on my amazon account/ mobile as well.

Please find the attached mail communicated to AMAZON INDIA.

Please look into this issue and do the needful

Amratesh Singh Chauhan

Nitesh9058
          from Akkarampalle, Andhra Pradesh
          Aug 21, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201013

Before four days my courier reached in my City ghaziabad but till now they not delivered and and they daily given updates on tracking details it delayed due to customer request but truth is no courier man call me for delivery and I honestly don't know about delayed reason but they again and again update false

Rushikdora
            from Bargarh, Odisha
            Aug 21, 2018

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha, 768020

I have booked hindware f100004qt contessa 2 in 1 bib tap with wall flange (Chrome)
            Sold by: cloudtail india
            Shipped: aug 10, 2018
            Quantity: 2
            But till date it is not delivered

Status found return/refund status
            Ordered on aug 9,[protected]-4793166)

Your courier service of sambalpur branch is not good

They have returned my above booked items without contact over phone to me or my address physically

You are requested to kindly advised your amazon courier service for smooth or better service.
            Aug 21, 2018
            Updated by Rushikdora
            Order id: [protected]

I have booked hindware shower vide traking id[protected], but till date it is not delivered to me and status found return/refund status

Previously i have purchase through 10 to 12 items through same address and same phone number.

Your courier boy well know to me but your courier service of sambalpur branch is not good and they not to try for deliver this items in time and returned to your end without contact to me over phone or my address physically.

So again you are requested to kindly advise your amazon courier service, sambalpur branch, odisha for doing their job perfectly.

nik2611
              Aug 21, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I have placed an order in amazon on 11th august and it was supposed to deliver on 13th august, i haven't received any calls from the delivery agent instead i was completely trying to the agent for 3 days but the number was all time busy. I also escalated this issue by calling to escalation team more than 70 times and also talking with their supervisors. After all this, i was been given only a fake promise to wait for 24 hrs more. At last, they initiated my refund though i am having a written mail from amazon escalation team that they won't cancel my order and initiate the refund and they did which was not expected (Initiated the refund) after calling and shouting at them they created a replacement of the product which was never delivered to me. I have told to supervisors also but they assured me that they have dropped a mail to the concern team saying that the product was not delivered and return is or there. They also assured that if anything happened to call the escalation team they will resolve immediately. Now after 10 days continuous calls and emails when finally the delivery boy came he was asking the returned product (Which was never delivered to me) so i called the escalation team they said that the product can't be delivered and ask to wait for more 24 hours. I called more than 80 times since the order was placed but they never provided the positive feedback. Please help to get my product as soon as possible.

aasim raza
                Aug 20, 2018

Address: 560048

On April 24th 2018, I got the product(Chkokko U1 IPX7 Waterproof Wireless Bluetooth Earphones with Mic (Black) ), it worked well for 2months then.
                Battery discharge in 10mins . Very disappointed.
                And No customer support .I was expecting better from amazon, this highly unprofessional.
                I want my money back. Or product replacement.

nkkaran
                  Aug 20, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600094

The order #[protected] was placed along with two other items which we have received, we have not received any SMS alert or call form Amazon Delivery agent.

But when we browsed it was mentioned that the product was rejected by us, How come this is possible when no one contacted us for the delivery one the registered mobile number

nikzz1310
                    Aug 20, 2018

Address: Kheda, Gujarat, 387001

I dont know why you post flash sales. I waited for half an hour before the flash sale for honor play on 17th august, 2018. But before the page could load at exaclty 12 pm, the product was 100% claimed and the waitlist was full. I mean you really dont care about the flash sale extensions sold in the market for free. I know it is undoubtedly not your loss as all your products are sold but it is for the consumers who are looking forward who are in need of the product! Please dont look forward to only profit gain but also to consumer satisfaction! Waiting to hear from you!!!
                    Order No :[protected]
                    Its very bad Experience
                    I am very disappointed
                    I didn’t get my order even after 25 days. i have done advance payment.
                    I have ordered a dress of 1000rs punjabi on amazon, the dress is different which i ordered online.i ordered it 1 month back

Kasif Kashif
                      from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                      Aug 20, 2018

Address: Etawah, Uttar Pradesh, 206001

Amazon India is really worst shopping website of India. First Amazon do not ship ordered products, If by mistake they dispatch the Products then lots of problems create with the Products. Always shipping Products without any care and then products break down. If We contact to Amazon Customer Care they are always trying to avoid faithful cum innocent Customers and always telling lie that you will be receiving your refunds within 2 or 3 Days but I don't received my Refund yet even after more than 10 Days of placing an order. And they cancelled my order their selves.
                      Apr 10, 2019

MahidaBhupendra
                        Aug 20, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380058

Dear teram,

I have ordered the product on 28th july for oppo a83 cph1729 (Black)
                        Sold by: vicktar 8, 900.00.

Order#[protected]

Till date i have not received the mobile fone.

I am very disppointed because never expected this from amazon. Have been waiting to receive the order. Had very high hopes from your services.

Kindly resolve

One month ago i subscribed amazon prime membership for 1 month at the 129 rs. but today 16 aug 18 i received a mail transaction of 129 rs for prime membership renewal. i did not authorised amazon for this transaction, it is safety issue of my card details.

not received my product ordered on 28th july 2018 - order# 407-7775801-1420332 - Comment #3188084 - Image #0

kritikaC
                          from Bhandara, Maharashtra
                          Aug 20, 2018

Address: 411041

I ordered Morphy Richard Food processor on 26th July first time but i got the defective one so i had to return this.
                          Again i placed the order for the same product on 11th Aug. ORDER #[protected]. It was a prepaid order. I got the message on 16th Aug morning that it will be delivered on 16th but i was not able to take the delivery on that day as i was not at home. I informed to the Delivery boy in the morning itself and also informed Amazon agent (Sumit) on Amazon customer care on chat and i got the confirmation from Sumit that it will be again attempted on 18th Aug which was fine with me. But in the afternoon i got a call from Delivery boy that he has come for the delivery, i told him that i have already informed you in the morning then why did he come. He was sooo rude and telling me that madam order reject ho jayega and main wapas le ja raha hoon and cancel kar doonga. I told him that i have already informed in that morning that i am not at home. He disconnected my call. I was trying to call him but he was continuously disconnecting my call. After that i called up Amazon agent. I spoke to Shomita in Amazon and informed her everything what was happened. I got to know from her that my order got rejected because i was not at home. I told her that i informed delivery agent and Sumit in Amazon in advance then why have you rejected my order. She was not ready to understand and was telling me to place the order on 3rd time again. I requested her to pass my call to somebody senior then spoke to Mahesh. He said he will talk to Amazon retail team and get it delivered on 18th Aug and told me that i will get a call within 24hrs for the order confirmation but nothing happend. I did not get any call. I only got the refund initiate email from Amazon. I also got to know from my 2 neighbours that he knocked their doors and told them tumhare padosi ko bol dena main aake gaya and order cancel kar doonga, natak laga k rakha hai. He was shouting on the floor and was too rude with my neighbours. They had to call security guard to throw him out. Why did he talk to my neighbours and created a scene there? I wanted to file a complaint against him. And Amazon Customer care did not help to get my product. they just support their peolpe and are not flexible. You and your delivery people really need to learn custome service. You really need to arrange a special training for Shomita, Sumit and Mahesh. I have added invoice copy for reference. I have removed my name and address from the invoice.
                          Aug 20, 2018
                          Updated by kritikaC
                          Delivery was attempted only once. They have cancelled it only at one attempt.

imysanj
                            from Phillaur, Punjab
                            Aug 20, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160102

Dear concern,

Its second time when i was ordered 38 size & i was received 37 again. Is this the service standard of amazon? You guys given a very pathetic experience to me, i want do you have committed size or not plz don't play a game with your customers we trust your quality that's y i shop from amazon so plz let me know whenever i get my size i want it as soon as possible
                            Aug 20, 2018
                            Updated by imysanj
                            I placed my order one week ago, i received wrong size then i placed a return order to replace my size, again i received 37 on behalf of 38. Is this the service standard of amazon?..
                            Its first time when i face this kind of issues, i trust on you guys thats y i shop with amazon but this time its a pathetic experience i was faced, may i know when i receive my right size, i want it as soon as possible & be transparent with your customers please let me know do you have size or not please donot play this kind of clever games with us

ravinaveen
                              Aug 19, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

I ordered a mobile phone (Honor 7x) on 11.8.2018, it was scheduled to delivered on 14.8.2018, product was reached on 15.8.2018 but not contacted me. But wrongly false message updated by courier team on 15/08 i. E reschedule requested by customer. Due to mental torture and harassment by amazon arrange compensation with delivery immediately order date11-aug-2018
                              I had very similar experience with Amazon India. I have blacklisted them.
                              I incidently shared a wrong credit card details with Amazon for shopping and the keep my account on hold, money is in my account ie.500Rs or return my money .

honor 7x mobile with exchange - Comment #3188062 - Image #0

Ansh Suwalka
                                from Payyannur, Kerala
                                Aug 19, 2018

I have got gift voucher rs 5000 from amrom. When i ordered then i was not able to order. I kept ordering. But order got cancelled. I got bothered in impression of ordering. I have been ordering but i am not able to order any thing. I have been making call to amazon costumer care. They have been giving me oreo. Please do reform. Sir please take some action
                                I am soumi mitra I want to cancel my order id[protected] because I don't want now kindly please cancel my this order.Thank you

not reforming my complaint - Comment #3187864 - Image #0

Aug 19, 2018

I recently ordered whirlpool microwave oven through amazon. On their page, it was highlighted that the package will contain a starter kit with following items.

2450ml big bowl with steam valve,
                                  1250ml coral bowl,
                                  1500ml marigold bowl with lid,
                                  Measuring cup,
                                  Cereal bowl, spatula, idli stand (2)

When i received the order. These items were not part of the package.

When i asked the customer care, they first tried to convince me that these items are not part of the package. When i shared the screen shot, they asked me to check with whirlpool.

I bought directly from amazon and i am complaining about missing items but they pushed me to check with whirlpool and they insisted that it is not their responsibility.

I raised a complaint with whirlpool but they responded back saying that it is amazon's responsibility. They also confirmed that the missing items should be part of the package that was delivered by amazon.

I went back to amazon with this update, but still they didn't give any proper clarification as such why the items are missing. I insisted them to check with seller but they refused to do so. Finally they tried to convince me by giving 500 rupees gift coupon as a compensation for missing items.

I lost trust and confidence in amazon because of this experience.

Later after reading through some user comments, i realized that amazon is intentionally not giving starter kits when the order is placed during some deals. During the deal, they reduce the price of the product but to compensate the loss, they exclude the starter kits in the package. Such a cheap business. I thought amazon wouldn't ever do like this but my personal experience made me believe this.

Looks like many people are affected like me. They share misleading information on thier page and fooling customers. Despite multiple calls, still they havent removed those items lots from their page.

Kindly contact with the concerned Brand regarding your above mentioned concern.

Whirlpool Support.
                                  Dear Whirlpool Seller and Amazon,

WHERE IS FREE STARTER KIT...?
                                  Which includes 2450ml Big bowl with Steam Valve, 1250ML Coral Bowl, 1500ml Marigold Bowl with Lid, Measuring Cup, Cereal Bowl, Spatula, Idli Stand (2), Cookbook

I ordered a Whirlpool 20 L Convection Microwave Oven (Magicook 20BC, Black) via Amazon ORDER #[protected]
                                  image.png

ORDER PLACED on 03-Oct-2019 and Delivered on 06-Oct-2019

Sold by Festivals with below description on Amazon.in Asin B009OAQSOE
                                  https://www.amazon.in/dp/B009OAQSOE

image.png

When the item delivered to me I found the Free starter Kit is missing with item as mentioned in description.
                                  Which includes 2450ml Big bowl with Steam Valve, 1250ML Coral Bowl, 1500ml Marigold Bowl with Lid, Measuring Cup, Cereal Bowl, Spatula, Idli Stand (2), Cookbook

I contacted Whirlpool customer care on[protected], to ask about this starter kit.

Whirlpool team provided a SRNumberPN [protected], only for demonstration of the convection Microwave and ignored about my concern on starter kit as well they said to me that amazon team is responsible for this we can only provide you the demo.

I received call from Shubham Bhadke[protected] The Demo executive of Whirlpool - he decline to provide the starter kit and told me that you order Microwave from Amazon, so ask them, they will give you the kit.

Then I contacted Amazon.in team they said seller has to provide this kit because they mentioned in description, but please you inquire in Whirlpool outlet aswell, whether they are providing this or not. and please call back the Whirlpool customer care team to ask what will the cost for Startup Kit.

Even after communicating with both the seller and Amazon.in, I got NO SOLUTION.

Both are putting this issue's responsibility on other's head.

Even I checked the Reviews of other customers on amazon they also faced the same issue.

image.png

Please answer who will be responsible for this.?

jeslav9
                                    Aug 19, 2018

Address: 10710

A charge on my credit card for $14.14 i did not make, dated 8/16/2018 i do not know what this is and i am sure i did not order anything from amazon, i believe this is a fraudulent charge!! Please look into this. And remove this from my credit card! How long does this complaint have to be!!! Take care of this now!!! This is ruidculous. Take care of this now!!!

Amol Galande
                                      Aug 19, 2018

Ordered above item on 16.8.2018 while got confirmation of order been processed and will deliver by 21st. Just as a curiosity when checked on 18th came to know that order was cancelled by supplier. This has happened without any communication from amazon in this regard. Due to this i've lost few days. This is not expected from amazon who fails to communicate the status of order. The list hundreds of supplier without any quality of service. Very bad and unprofessional service experience.

kuni_kunal
                                        Aug 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

I ordered a device on 12th of august and i was informed on the app that it will get delivered on august 16, 2018. It was not delivered on the same date. I called them at 03:56 am and they informed me that it will get delivered next morning, the mobile did not delivered even in the morning. I called them back at 2:07 pm on august 17th 2018 and they promised me that product will get delivered by 5:00 pm. I got no message of the person or the company till 5, i called them back at 5:30 and i was informed by miss premal who on call assured me that the product will get delivered by next morning that is today august 18th. The same did not happen and i received a email stating that now order should get delivered by august 21, 2018. I called back today and i was informed that this has been escalated and nothing else can be done from their end. I know i bought this in amazon independence day sale and now the company dont want to deliver it. I had talked to around 11+ persons from amazon till date but no one is ready to provide me the order delivery. The order is pre paid. Also i am a amazon prime member. All i have got in last 3 days is fake claims of dates and times of order delivery. I have paid my hard owned money and now the company has blocked it and not taking any actions. When i asked for the person who contacted me there are no answers with the company. Usually company gives numbers of delivery agent in messages but i didn't even get the same or not even the name of the delivery guy. Please do help.