Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20211

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 583

Parthaprotim
May 20, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700016

I placed two orders online from amazone india for two books and paid through net banking and debit card. The books sold by asia - pacific holdings pvt. Ltd. The details of the orders are given below. I haven't receive the two books till now.

Date of order order no. Name of products amount mode of paym

10/07/17 d[protected] super power student rs.89/- paid online

06/05/[protected]-9734748 the wonderful name of jesusrs.449/ paid online

I fervently, request you to send the books as earliest as possible.

Yours co-operation is highly solicited.

Thomas mitra
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
An unauthorized withdrawal was made May 14, 2018 from my Visa account
xxx1790 of $10.77 USD. Please refund this withdrawal asap.
Good Evening Mam/Sir..
I have bought the above mentioned item on Mar 27,[protected]-4496364].I returned it on Monday, 2 Apr, 2018, [Pickup Tracking ID:[protected] ]. But I didn't receive the money spent for buying the item. I request you to send me my money as early as possible.

I did not order any of these items. I want this stopped and my account reimbursed, immediately!!! I DO NOT want to have magazines.books/papers sent to me. I have not received any items yet.where is the items going. I did NOT authorize them!! I want this problem taken care of NOW!!!
genelle rohe's reply, May 12, 2018
why do I have to go through such a mess to solve this problem?

Santusudip
    May 20, 2018

Address: 700091

I ordered a Buffalo jeans from amazon. when the delivered me, the product was different. they send me a normal trouser in a big wrap packet. That kind of hell business done by amazon. Such a big beggar company. I would suggest everyone please do not order in Amazon. They stole peoples money in wrong way. BS amazon.worst experience

Shashwat Rishi
      May 20, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122011

I have ordered a mobile from amazon india moto g5s on exchange of moto e3 power during the recent sale on amazon india on 15th may and it cost me 5310 after exchange of the moto e 3 power and it was to be delivered on 17 th of may as i am a prime customer of amazon and once ordered it reached to gurgaon on 16th of may but on 17th it havent been delivered and when called to customer care they said there was some issue with delivery team and it will be delivered on 19th of may but on 19th they cancel my order and when asked on customer care they told that the social media team had canceled the order and money will be returned back to me in the account but when i again tried to ordered the exchange price of the mobile moto e 3 power has been decreased by 1200 rupees which was 3972 rupees during the sale but now it had been 2793 rupees. And there was no cash back offer on the product. Pls help me in the same and pls help me to resolve the issue.
      I have ordered a watch from amazon that is scheduled to arrive on 19th may but item not received and no response from courier service and customer help on website.

moto g5 s purchase from amazon india during the sale on amazon from 13 th may to 16th may - Comment #3103221 - Image #0
      [protected]@hramazoncare.com
      From this I'd I got a mail that u have selected for amazon as supervisor n u need to pay 1550/-then ur job will be in nearest store of amazon is it true

moto g5 s purchase from amazon india during the sale on amazon from 13 th may to 16th may - Comment #3103337 - Image #0
      moto g5 s purchase from amazon india during the sale on amazon from 13 th may to 16th may - Comment #3103337 - Image #1
      2 time unnecessary Amazon's charged membership charges please refund my valuable money in my credit card account. It's cheating by Amazon.

Sunil rog
        May 20, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Sir mene redmi 5 ka mobile order kiya tha amazon pe 1 mahine phle order kiya tha order id #[protected] us din meri wife ka birthday tha to mene gift wrapup packing ne product mangwaya tha or jb mujhe wo product mila to wo pura pack tha kisi ko nhi pta ki usme kya tha jb mene meri wife ko gift diya to usne open krke dekha to ek micromax ka tuta phone mila jo bina batery ka tha iski complaint jb mene amazon se ki to unhone mere product ko lejane ke liye carier boy ko pahuchaya but us boy ne mera product lene ko mna kr diya or esa har bar hua jab bhi ko mera product lene aata to use mna kr deta ki apka product hum nhi lejaynge phir mene amazon se contact krta rha wo pickup bnwate rhe mera but ek bhi din unka carrier boy mera product leke nhi gya or ek din mujhe unki carier team se phone aaya or mujhse kha gya ki mujhe sahi product mila h or open box mila h mene usase kha ki mene product gift packing me mangawaya tha to usne kha nhi apko open box mila jabki ye possible hi nhi ki mujhe gift packing bd bhi open box mile but mujhe dhamki dene lage ki hum cyber crime se h app milo face to face bt karenge but us din ke bad se mujhe koi milne ka phone bhi nhi aya fir mene amazon se shikayat ki to unhone saf mna kr diya mujhe refund ya replacment dene me mene pucha q to wo khte ki hamari transportation team confirmed ke chuki h ki mujhe carect product mila h or undamged h bina box ke khole kese confirm kr skta h ki andar konsa product h jabki wo box meri wife ne khola tha sir ye saf saf na insafi h sir bewkoof banaya ja rha mujhe kuch bhi bol ke mera pesa dene se inkar kr rhe h

Sir please meri help karo is dhokebaj company se mujge pese dilwayo please unke pass ek bhi those saboot nhi h meri bt ko jhutha sabit krne ka or policy ke anusar unko mera pesa ya mera product mujhe dedena chaiye but wo nhi de rhe h

Mujhe insaaf chaiye please
        May 25, 2018
        Updated by Sunil rog
        Sir no one replay me or contact me form anyside i am still in problem please help me help me

Chandrashekhar Jha
          May 20, 2018

Address: 831004

I am chandra shekhar jha (Customer id:[protected]
          Mob. No-[protected] my mobile moto g5s pluse is missing so if possible & it has insurance please conform me. So that i can make insurance complaint for other mobile i have all ready police fir copy.
          Sir please see seriously for my mobile which is missing.
          (Customer id:[protected]
          Mobile imei no - [protected]
          Purchase date-25/01/2018
          Order no[protected]
          Amount-14999/-

Manesh Mishra
            from Shirhatti, Karnataka
            May 20, 2018

Address: 560100

I have placed an order for jaguar black perfume on last wednesday i. E. May 16 and rs. 1479.00 was deducted from my account but i don't see my order on amazon. Also, i'm not able to connect to customer care because there is no order placed on amazon. I tried calling helpline number via amazon website but call is getting dropped since there's no order with them. Please help.

deba26
              from Siliguri, West Bengal
              May 20, 2018

Address: 560003

The amazon delivery boy came to the delivery address at 12.20pm today and called me to tell that he is at the delivery address. Unfortunately i was out for my office work. Hence i asked him if he can come in the evening and deliver the item. He told he can come by 7/7.30pm. Upon his confirmation i kept on waiting at the delivery address, but he did not reach there by 7.30pm. I called him. He told that he can't come today. However, i got a msg from amazon that i refused the order at the time of delivery. I contacted amazon customer care. But they have no clue to resolve the issue except saying "sorry". But for customers like us, who are using amazon prime as well, service like this is totally unacceptable. This kind of careless attitude will reflect on the company and its business.

Gali Prathap
                from Anakapalle, Andhra Pradesh
                May 19, 2018

Address: Mahbubnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 509301

My self g prathap, i have purchased juicer order date 26-apr-2018
                Order #[protected]
                Order total 499.00 (1 item) expected delivery date give on 09/05/18, but still i am not getting that product so cancelled my order and money not refunded.
                Finally i didn't having product (Juicer) and money also not refunded, please return my money.

G prathap
                Phone : [protected]

Rinkee Kumari
                  May 19, 2018

Fraud delivery service

I ordered samsung phone few days back.
                  On website it showed delivered but i didn't get it.
                  I called up customer care guys to which they opened an investigation. But after few days they simply closed the investigation
                  Without feeling the need to mention this to me. I called up again and they said that they can't do anything on this. They are not even mentioning what investigation they did.
                  I can only figure out that anyone can do the signature on your behalf and take your item. At least show me where have i signed. You guys are
                  Delivering the item on fake signature. Your delivery guys can sign on anybody's behalf and take the item. Your policy is so lenient for them.
                  If you really care for your customer please investigate it properly. My oder number is:
                  Order #

sreelatha228
                    May 19, 2018

Address: 500025

I have purchase product - 1) seller sent me which was already rejected from other person. How i come to know seller did not remove the periovus customer address same product i got...
                    2) i have returned the product which is not working actually this was happen a week ago till now my refund amount is not done. I spoke to customer center they says talk to bank people, when i have already spoke to bank team they says they didn't received any reference code.

Here is details given
                    Order #[protected]
                    Order placed — 5 may 2018
                    Total — 1, 099.00

Here is details i got it from amazon.

Your refund of rs.1099 has been processed successfully on[protected]. The amount should reflect in your account by 5/17/2018.

The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is 069224.

In case you do not receive the refund within 5 business days, please contact your bank’s customer care and mention the above authorization code (Refund reference number). Please remember that you will have to call your bank’s customer care center and not visit the branch for this query.

Some nationalized banks may take more time than usual to credit the refund. If your bank is unable to locate the refund with the authorization code provided, please dispute the transaction as 'refund not processed'. On disputing the transaction, the bank will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund.

Hope this helps. Thank you for choosing amazon.

mohit229123
                      May 19, 2018

Address: 411028

I have ordered apple watch series 3 42 mm grey colour from amazon on 16/05/2018 but the amazon have delivered me with the empty packet the box does not contain watch neither its charger on 18/05/2018, i have complained to the amazon they are investigating the issue the order
                      No. given by amazon is[protected] please help me in this issue

Lieutenant Shubhendu sharma
                        May 19, 2018

Sir my self shubhendu sharma
                        I have ordered a iphone 7 (32 gb) jett black on 11th may 2018
                        On 15th may 2018.. Product were delivered but i didn’t receive any such product or packet!!
                        I complaint to amazon toll free number... They stats a complaint forwad to investigation!!
                        On update.. Local courier team have approach to me they also said they didnt gave package to me but they handed my package to other one!!
                        I dont know whose received my product!!
                        Now amazon senior team has denied my replacement or refund and also said that they cant help in this matter!! And not giving me further update that why this all happend!!
                        I lose my package and also my money!!
                        Really disappointed from amazon help!!
                        Order id[protected]
                        The aaramex jaipur the local courier said that the packet is delivered to other one whom i didn’t recognise!!
                        Package hand over to wrong hand!!
                        They said that they didn’t handed over packet to me!!
                        Amazon seriously gave bad impression to me!!
                        I said amazon to kindly reinvestigate the issue lots of time
                        Here is the proof of delivery this is not my signature and also not my phone number!!
                        Even courier boy didnt call me!
                        How should carrier gave my courier to other withouth seeing his goverment id or without calling to given number!!
                        Aaramex jaipur manager mr. Manoj and delivered boy keshav accepted his mistake and apologies sorry to me that they didnt check id of the guy who collect the package or also didnt cross verify any information!!
                        I have attached pod (Proof of delivery) with this
                        Kindly check that this phone number and signature are not of mine!!
                        Why i payable for the mistake of courier company!!
                        Seriously very afraid and scared about my order!!
                        Kindly help me as soon as possible!! 🙏🏻
                        Or
                        Please reinvestigate the issue by cross verify the delivered boy that why they gave my package to wrong hand without knowing or seeing his id!!
                        Hope for positive help from higher authority!!
                        Kindly help me please

My question is why due to your internal issues or disagreement with courrier people i should suffer and block my money.

I want to suggest or feedback to amazon to changing in the system of delivery of package.. Whoever guys collect the package have given all details to delivered boy and also delivered boy write them in mentioned page of acknowledgement recipient i. E aadhar number, pan car number or whatever!!
                        Its cause seriously stop all fake marked scan delivered product by delivery agent or fake customers!!
                        Because without changing in system amazon losses his customers faith that have amazon gave to them!!
                        I losses my money and also my product thath was marked as delivered but not yet i got my package

Thanks 🙏🏻 regards
                        Shubhendu sharma

visha30
                          May 19, 2018

Address: 411037

My amazon id is [protected]@hotmail.com i am a member from last 4-5 years and have placed around 260 orders till date.

I was paid prime customer for last 2 years.

Incident 1

Order id:[protected].

I ordered coffee and milk powder around 3.5 kg got call from delivery boy asking me to collect the parcel from ground floor as it was heavy.

I refused to go down and asked him to deliver at my delivery address he took the parcel back and marked the parcel as delivered.

I lodged complaint and they arranged replacement package after a week and promised me that same will not happen again.

Incident 2 order #[protected]

Again the item was marked delivered on 7th may 2018 and it was not delivered again.

I waited for 2 days and called on 9th may.

The customer support executive asked me to wait for some time and he said he will call me on 13th may 2018.

On 13th may 2018 when he called me he asked me did you receive any communication from amazon.

I said no and then he said dont worry i will refund your money.

On this i was furious i was asked to wait for a week and after that he was pretending like he is doing a favor with me to refund.

I said to him i want a mail explaining all this and i would like to surrender my prime membership as this has happened 2nd time with me in a month.

To my surprise he dint send me mail but he canceled my prime subscription.

I had to call again to get a mail.

Find attached mails received from customer care for both incidents.

If this is how you are going to treat your customers when the problem was entirely on your end its difficult to stay with amazon.

You have lost a customer for ever with this service.

Vishal

Amazon id [protected]@hotmail.com

Mobile no [protected]

ruibajaj0304
                            May 18, 2018

Address: 560035

I ordered the mentioned products from amazon which was never delivered to me though it is said as delivered in amazon account. I have the message as a proof from delivery boy that he left the parcel at the door step as no one opened the door. Amazon said that they will investigate the issue. When i checked after waiting for more than a week, they said that investigation says the parcel was delivered and we cant do anything about it.
                            I shared the message with amazon which clearly stated that parcel was missed by delivery boy still they are not ready to listen and simply ask me to forget about the refund or further assistance.
                            I need the money back as i have all the proofs.

Sreeram murthy
                              from Virarajendrapet, Karnataka
                              May 18, 2018

Address: 560078

I ordered 6 kg of detergent powder and 1 kg of Horlick. Amazon has packed this in a box which can accommodate 25 kilos and filled the with air filled plastic covers.
                              This is a sheer waste of plastic and cardboard, they should reduce the wasteful usage of plastic and paper and protect the environment, the owner is the richest man in the world, but he is not concerned about the environment. Please take some action about this.
                              I have posted pictures of this.

Sreeram

chanchal choudhary
                                May 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

We have placed an order[protected] with Amazon on 12th May'18 for Red Tape Formal Shoes and paid 1120 amount, which got delivered next day on 13th May.

While opening the box, we didn't like the shoes much as there is a shoe size issue so we placed a request same for return/refund but we didn't get anyone to get the order picked up till 16th May. Then i cancelled that request and raise another return/refund request scheduled for 17th May'18 but no response from Amazon .
                                On 17th, i called customer service and explained the scenario, where we were advised and confirmed that on 18th by 18:00 order will be picked up to process our return/refund but that didn't happen.

So Finallly i am logging this complain against this online shopping website .

Please contact me to get this resolve asap

Mo : [protected]

Ram0098
                                  May 18, 2018

As today, i've made a payment on haptik thru amazon.in of 3997 ₹ airtel isd pack, as payment was not not processed successfully, but money was deducted from amazon.in account.

Amazon order id amazon pay order id: #p[protected]

The problem is, my uncle is out india, and he need a urgent isd pack.
                                  As my money is still not refunded yet.

Im requesting you to tell amazon to process my refund urgent.

And i've to do it urgent, please understand my concern and refund urgent..
                                  Aug 17, 2018

Rishi Surajit Hore
                                    May 18, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700092

There was a fraudlent transaction on my kora credit card on 17th may'18 at 11.09 pm through amazon. I received an sms from kotak amount of rs. 6745.43 has been debited from my credit card for amazon prime membership. I don't know how it happened but i want my money back as soon as possible. Either i will go at certain extent to get my money back.

Surajit hore.
                                    I got a call from the delivery boy at 12:41pm saying he's standing nearby the address I had given, so instructed him to come to the address.
                                    When I went to receive the product, I was highly disappointed by his behavior and his tone of talking.
                                    Please keep in mind not to hire such people in the company!

Sachin Deore Rajput
                                      from Jalalpur, Gujarat
                                      May 17, 2018

Address: 389001

You = amazone

How you people debit customer credit card without his knowledge or inform to customer, amazon two time debit my credit card account without my knowledge its miss use of customer card without his confirmation for that transaction. Its very horrable you people directly debit customer account without his knowledge its robbary in customer account. I didnt use your kindle single time in previous month and you people debit my account regularly. I think need to excelate this matter to upper level.
                                      And here i n amazon app there is no option to close kindle membership. So kindly cancel my kindle membership and return back my money which robbed by amazon.
                                      I got an email from [protected]@amazon.in. Regarding dell laptop which showed me 91% Off so I should be getting it for 12000 or 14000
                                      But I was getting it for 87000
                                      I have attached the picture Also

amazon kindle - Comment #3101458 - Image #0
                                      amazon kindle - Comment #3101458 - Image #1

Soumik Poddar
                                        May 17, 2018

Address: 560067

I ordered a at&t seb50 dual-driver ear phone on 15feb2018. But i'm not satisfy with the product. I place r refund. Amazon send a pick up boy and take the ear phone. And mark the order "replacement completed".
                                        But i still not refund my money. When i call customer care they say it is not possible to refund your money. I asked why they say we received another item from you.
                                        So i need to take a action. Please give some positive result.