Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 19, 2025
Complaints 20272

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 614

SureshKAryan
Jan 31, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I have order a dell laptop during great indian sale for 25490
Dell vostro 3468 14-inch laptop (7th gen core i3 - 7100u/4gb/1tb/ubuntu 14.04/integrated graphics) with order id order #[protected] and today i got a message that my order is cancelled and they have refunded the amount, when i try to connect with customer care they are not clear about why my order got cancelled. They are saying that courier agent has cancelled my order. This is not at all expected from a brand like amazon that courier agent is cancelling my order which is not communicated to me. We have called several times to reschedule the delivery. It was showing that they have rescheduled the delivery to 2nd feb. Now they are asking to place a fresh order. Who is going to bear the difference in amount of 4000. What about how mentally stress i am getting by loosing this without any mistake of mine.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aaashu311
    Jan 31, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410209

I am a resident of navi mumbai and i ordered a google pixel 2 xl from amazon.in on 22 janaury 2017 and i got the item delivered on 25 january 2017. When i opened the box there was no charger in it. So i called amazon customer service the executive tole me that she cant provide me charger separately she told me that replacement is also not available we can only provide you refund for it so i agreed to her resolution and i asked the executive for pickup then she told me that pickup is not available in your location but she was lying every courier was available in my location like bluedart, fedex, dtdc, delivery but she didn't provided me with it. I
    She told me that only self return is available in your location and its only the way she told to return it. I told her that i will return the item in only one condition that after the package is delivered to you and when i see that tracking shows as delivered i will call you and take the refund and the executive also told me that you can call and take the refund and whoever attends the call. Tell them to manually initiate the refund because she said agreed with my condition that is why i agreed to to do a self return. I did a self return by blue dart courier on 25th and the item was delivered to them on 27th. I called the executive on 27th to initiate the refund but executive told me that it will take 48hours for refund to be processed when i called after 48 hours they are saying that they haven't received the update from fillfillment centre so i waited for more 2 days but then too they are saying the same thing. I am really angry with them and their fake service. My 74000 is still not given to me. Pleasw contact them from your side and get my refund.

Order no:[protected]
    Refund amount :- 73, 500
    Email id :- ashish. [protected]@gmail.com
    Tranking id :- 151
    Courier name:- bluedart

manoj_sta
      Jan 30, 2018

Address: 560066

As per advertisement published into amazon website for product "godrej 255 l 2 star frost-free double door refrigerator (Rf gf 2552pth, scarlet dremin)" mrp rs 25000 on top of that seller given given discount of 25% on mrp. After considering the discount effective price is 18790.
      Today i have received the same product but product box have mentioned mrp rs 23, 000. If we consider same discount on mrp. Effective cost would be rs 17250.
      Total price difference :[protected]= 1540.

Please look into this and do needful

Evidence attached here for your reference.

karthick9942
        Jan 30, 2018

Address: 560068

I have ordered an lifelong mixer 500w (Order id:[protected] on 15 january 2018, with in a 10 days suddenly the jar blade broken thrown out, so request amazon to replacement for this defect product and amazon also accepted it to replace it, so i have received another order id[protected]) with the same product, product reached here on 30 january 2018 at 8.00 pm, delivery guy contacted me and he asked me to pack the old product so i packed everything, i have waited more than 30 min so i tried to contact that person but he did'n attend my call, with in 1 min i got message from amazon "delivery was refused by the customer", that delivery guy send wrong information to amazon, so i contacted amazon via chat service, a lady told that product was cancelled so we can't delivery it. I told her everything but she just refused. Simply said product won't delivery. Actually the mistake was by the delivery person. Will amazon take action on that guy??

1. Need to take action on that person - better he should be fired!!!
        2. Need replace the order

Courier person name : srikanth
        Courier person number: [protected]

Don't trust amazon warranty. I have shared on other social medias, people need to be know!!
        May 30, 2018
        They refunded my amount # Thanks to consumercomplaints.in

Syed Mezan Naimuddin
          Jan 30, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

Dear sir as per grand offer on 24 th we place home large appliances godraje refrigerator double door as per term and company sale condition paid but company fail to deliver shipment in time we maid call to customer service and updated by rep of large appliances after inspection said product is damage during transport so it can't be delivered we will send you alternative product but it is not happened it is cheated with the fine and damage delay justice refund is not a solution

Enclosed

Order date

24-Jan-2018

Order #

Order total

17, 790.00 (1 item)

A refund will appear on your original payment method in 2-4 business days.

Godrej 236 L 2 Star Frost-free Double Door Refrigerator (RF GF... 17, 790.00
          Qty: 1
          Sold By: Cloudtail India Privat

Girish Vij
            Jan 30, 2018

Address: 411060

Hello Team,
            I ordered an Apple iPhone SE (Silver, 32GB)
            Sold by: Appario Retail Private Ltd
            Shipped: Jan 29, 2018
            Received on Jan30th 2018
            The phone doesn't perform like a new phone and intermittently hangs.
            When I contacted Amazon, they asked me to get in touch with Apple store. Apple store would not assist me as I brought this from Third party amazon store. They tried to assist me to troubleshoot over the phone and concluded to get in touch with Amazon as the piece seems to be faulty.
            When I contacted Saurav and Kanu, Amazon Customer care executives. They denied to even assist or understand the issue with the phone. When I asked them their Full name, I was told they are not bound to share it due to Amazon policy and they won't assist me.
            I am now stuck with this phone and they want me to get a letter for denial of service from Apple.
            I just want to return this phone as I fall under the eligibility to return this piece by 9th Feb but Amazon is bluntly not ready to provide any service.

PLEASE HELP!
            Best seller in amazon.
            Sold by: Appario Retail Private Ltd
            i buyed more thing from them..

somebodies knows that...

worthable and guarantee assured.. then what we need

vicky7387
              Jan 30, 2018

Address: 411039

Sir i have buy one wedding ghagra and choli from amazon of rs.704 including shipping charges. And they confirm me by mail and sms also that your product should be delivered on
              27.01.2018 but till date my order not get me even mpney get deducted from my bank account. I have call and email them no of time but they giving me poor response to me. Day after tomorrow there is a marrage ceremony in my home and this is a choice of her. She will getting very nervous if this product not get to me. So please help me

bv327781
                from Ambala, Haryana
                Jan 30, 2018

Address: Palwal, Haryana, 121102

सर मेरा नाम भूपेंदर सिंह वर्मा है
                मेरा ओडर मिला नहीं है
                मेरे फोन पर मैसेज भी आया हुआ है
                ओडर बोये आया नहीं है आवर ओडर बोये
                का मेज़ भी आया हुआ है पर बो आया नहीं है
                मैंने फोन किया पर उशने का है आप का ओडर
                कोई ओर लाएगा पर कई नहीं आया ना ही मेज़ आया
                किर्पया मेरी मदद करे
                ओडर बोये का का नंबर है
                [protected] मेरा ओडर नंबर[protected]
                मेरा फ़ोन नंबर [protected]
                Jan 30, 2018
                Updated by bv327781
                मेरा ओडर डिलीवर नहीं किया मेरा नाम भूपेंदर सिंह वर्मा मेरा फ़ोन नंबर [protected]
                29 जनवरी का मेज़ आया हुआ है
                डिलीवर बॉय का नंबर [protected]
                इन्होने कहा है आप का ओर कोई लाएगा
                पर कोई लाया नहीं है

Gagan Khokhar
                  from Maler Kotla, Punjab
                  Jan 30, 2018

Address: 148102

I am a prime member of Amazon. I have ordered three products. It was prepaid order. But when it reached my place, it was showing that it is undeliverable. When I contacted their customer representative they told me it was happened due to the mistake was done by courier partner and I'll be delivered by evening, I wait for two 2day but not deliver, now products are going to return without my permission, and customer care says, I need to order it again. The whole point is I am not getting the product at the same deal price. If I am ordering it again then I have to buy it at a higher price.
                  I want from Amazon to replace the same item at the same price.

Divya Pinnapati
                    from Shirhatti, Karnataka
                    Jan 30, 2018

Address: 560066

I have booked a saree called,
                    J b fashion women's bhagalpuri blue and brown saree with blouse piece in amazon, its price comes around 499 rs. Along with shipping charge 50 rs. (449+50=499).

But only 404 rs is refunded to my amazon pay balance.

I want total amount to be credited to my account.
                    May i know why only 404 rs is refunded to me when it is mentioned by amazon that full amount will be refunded!

Ajith Edayilliam
                      Jan 30, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

Order no:[protected]
                      Defective material: 3 door wardrobe (Forzza kent 3-door wardrobe (Wenge))

The product delivered on 9th jan 2018 and within 2 days after getting confirmation from amazon service person initiated the replacement of the product. Amazon customer care gave false commitment several times and still going on and no one came for the pickup or initiated the refund.
                      Sir Maine ek Lahnga Chunari kharida tha aur pasand n aane ke karan 22 jan 2018 ko wapas kar diya. lekin mere account ka paisa abhi tak wapas nahi aaya aur n hi koi confermation massege mil raha hai.
                      Amit Kumar Rai
                      hs 10 Vill post lotan Distt-Siddharthnagar up pin 272206
                      Contact No [protected]

defective wardrobe delivered - return & refund - Comment #2989372 - Image #0

Sara Supriya Mamman
                        Jan 30, 2018

I brougt a caprese bag from amazon n returned it.. Neither they refunded the money nor they r giving back the product. I called customer care and they blocked my number. Its been almost 20 days and they r least bother to refund or return the product. They r so bad that they blocked my number. I asked them atleast to return the same damaged bag they t not doing that also. Please help me in this issue
                        My order box was empty please refund my amount and unhold my account i am.case for amazon today
                        my order id =[protected]
                        i am update adharcard
                        and mail please resolve my problem

Sanket Gadgil
                          Jan 29, 2018

Recenty i bought 2 products from amazon for which i have made payment already. For both the products i got a message stating my product got delivered. I am still in a shock. Amazon given the number of one of their so called amazon agent (Musaib shaikh) who's mobile is switched off. I have contacted amazon customer care so many times and they just replied as usual 'its because of technical glitch. You will get the product very soon. Sorry for the inconvenience.'
                          This is very pathetic. Now i am planning to lodge a police complaint against amazon.

ak.mohapatra
                            from Sundargarh, Odisha
                            Jan 29, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560004

Delivery boy of amazon from jayanagar branch bangalore making lewd comments on mobile after delivery of product from his mob no [protected]-necessary disciplinary action to be taken urgently by amazon
                            Shame on amazon
                            Need confirmation of action by tomorrow
                            Father of customer

Tarun Debnath
                              from Duliagaon, Assam
                              Jan 29, 2018

Dear Sir, Ref. Order ID:[protected] Dt 23/01/18. It is to inform you that the my new Espoir Analogue men's watch ESP12457 set received today 29/01/18 but sorry to say the product is defective it's looking an old watch and colour defective, so many scratches in this product . Please look into the matter as urgent basis and replace this product & send a new watch with silver colour as per my order. I already claimed for return this watch through Amazon (enclosed screen shot for your reference) . Regards, Tarun Debnath Mob: [protected]. Amazon Custome
                              Jan 29, 2018
                              Updated by Tarun Debnath
                              Dear Sir, Ref. Order ID:[protected] Dt 23/01/18. It is to inform you that the my new Espoir Analogue men's watch ESP12457 set received today 29/01/18 but sorry to say the product is defective it's looking an old watch and colour defective, so many scratches in this product . Please look into the matter as urgent basis and replace this product & send a new watch with silver colour as per my order. I already claimed for return this watch through Amazon (enclosed screen shot for your reference) . Regards, Tarun Debnath Mob: [protected]. Amazon Custome

Probir Biswas
                                Jan 29, 2018

Address: Nadia, West Bengal, 741501

Was trying to return my order because of its old product give me and damage product .but i am unable to provide the pick up address because there is no pick up from that pin code.so i tried for the self shipping process, but there is no space for providing the drop in address.i am fed up with this site ..Please resolve...

Saneesh Saneesh
                                  from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
                                  Jan 29, 2018

During great indian festival time jan 21 iam ordered one mobile phone and one case from amazon the same day i just canceled the back case. So i will contact the amazone live chat about refund he told me 12 to 24 hrs i will be credited and that foolish guy cancel my phone order also with out my permission and the refund still i dont get. I will contact them they told me just wait for jan 31 whats service they are provide with out my permission they are canceled my order and take my money from me its some kind off money looting they take 31000 rs from me and they are not giving any thing. So please help me to move against them in legally. And they are not sure when i get the refund always saying foolish excuses.
                                  Feb 23, 2018
                                  after 10 days i got it
                                  Am buying a new mobile phone on 19 Jan 2018 through the Amazon but mobile phone not good and camera quality and other things but Amazon not return this .they are given excuse the mobile phone and tablet are not return this is the policy of amazon,
                                  So I requested to you please look into this matter seriously

aneelsingh
                                    from Solapur, Maharashtra
                                    Jan 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I ordered a diesel watch but I received a damage and proper different watch.
                                    And when Amazon pickup boy visit my place for pickup he deny pickup and said you can do whatever you want I am not going to pickup this.
                                    And he update that customer not willing to return the product but if I am not going to return so why I arrange a pickup for.
                                    I want a strong action on that boy who is not retail customer in manner.

Ashwini Malik
                                      Jan 29, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

I had ordered a moto g5 phone from amazon during a sale on jan 24, 2017. This was the last day of the sale. The order was accepted and my amazon page showed that the delivery would be made on jan 30, 2017. However, my credit card was not debited. On jan 25, at 9.19 pm, i received an email from amazon that my order had been cancelled because i had already bought this item earlier during the sale and i was not allowed to order more than one. This, in fact, is a lie. My wife, and not i, had bought this item a couple of days earlier during the sale, from her account. How can they treat my and wife as one individual? Moreover, they informed me of this after confirming the order and delivery date, after the sale was over, and after the flipkart sale was also over. Otherwise, i would have bought the item from flipkart. This is a clear case of malpractice and cheating. My order no is[protected].
                                      Jan 29, 2018
                                      Updated by Ashwini Malik
                                      Amazon India says that only one phone can be ordered by one person. Does that mean that they treat husband and wife and a single person?
                                      Sir, Iam Mohammad Maqsood I have order computer it says not yet dispatched but, it was arriving date is[protected] today is 27but my order is not came

mobile phone order cancelled without reason - Comment #2987317 - Image #0
                                      mobile phone order cancelled without reason - Comment #2987317 - Image #1
                                      The order ID No[protected] has not yet been received where as it is shown as delivered.Please deliver immediately

Col S K Chakravarty
                                      I have purchase redmi 4 handset from amazon but handset having heating issue

I have tried to initiate return and refund request but amazon app blocking the option
                                      There is no way to return item in amazon App
                                      I have ordered a bottle online on Amazon by [protected] after I did payment my order was cancelled automatically . What is the reason . I am your old customer you if you will do like this why I should purchase from Amazon. Please inform me reason.
                                      My name is dinson Francis, My order no:[protected], I ordered BitDefender Total Security Latest Version - 1 User, 3 Years (Digital Delivery in 6hrs, but I cannot get activation code

P. Rakesh
                                        Jan 29, 2018

Product doesn't have moto logo screen guard paper and having scratched on screen. Charger also not properly tied. Someone has used it before reach me. This is 3rd time am getting issue with product in span of 1 month. Amazon customer team also not supporting us to get it returned and there is no path for return direct.

Order number:[protected]
                                        Tracking id:[protected]
                                        Jan 19, 2018
                                        anisha spark's response
                                        any update ?
                                        Jan 23, 2018
                                        MEHBOOB HUSSAIN KHAN's response
                                        Our Order #[protected] In track status item is showing delivered but item not delivered till date (23.01.2018, 18:40 hrs).
                                        Mehboob Khan [protected]
                                        Amazon India has launched a cashback offer. In FAQ section it is clearly mentioned that cashback is applicable on all orders without any limit. however they are not providing cashback on my eligible orders and mentioning there is a cap. On showing them the screenshots of T&C they are disconnecting the call and have stopped responding to emails.

moto e4 plus damaged mobile received - Comment #2987065 - Image #0
                                        Kindly refer above item is not received (23.01.2018, 18:40 hrs).
                                        In track status item is showing delivered but item not delivered. M Khan [protected]
                                        I have called customer care many times
                                        they dint respond regarding the return and refund it so pathetic to call the customer care many times so horrible experience regarding the refund.

Its been 10 days i have returned the product amazon is playing customers like anything