Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20211

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 616

Nupur Dongariya
Jan 14, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452002

I purchased moto g 5s plus on 26-nov-2017. After 20 days i found there is one big internal problem in phone is that when i call someone and speak on loudspeaker reciever does not get any voice. Another problem is that there is some noise during call when talk with hand free. I went to customer care service centre of motorola in indore but they had server problem so they didnt register my complain. After 2, 3 visit i heard same thing server problem. Now i am unable to do anything. My order number was[protected]. My invoice number is bom3-86420 now i want to sue amazon and moto g company. I feel like cheated.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Suresh Dahiya
    Jan 14, 2018

Address: 131402

Dear Sir I have order a phone which is reached sonipat on 10 Jan but they didn't deliver my package.They send me a message that my address is not complete. Than I correct my address but again the send me same msg. They didn't try to deliver. My tracking ID is[protected]. I matter is not sorted out I will go for consumer court.

RAJESH PAN
      Jan 14, 2018

Baniakidukan

Subject: contact seller
      C/o amazon seller services private limited,
      26/1, 10th floor, brigade world trade center,
      Dr. Rajkumar road,
      Bangalore - 560055
      This is your seller details who have promised to delivery my stuff within 30 december, 2017. I have ordered this product at 11 december, 2017.
      But till now i didn't get my product. Even i have tried to contact seller but they didn't replay.
      Not showing even any tracking details.
      Order#[protected]
      More than 1 month passed away.. Please help me. I know this is not the way how you dealing with customers. Please dont't prove me wrong.

Vikashmeo2
        from Samastipur, Bihar
        Jan 14, 2018

Address: 824123

I had did shopping for my family from amazon online services and they had dispatched the item via ecom express.

Now the situation is delivery department from ecom is harassing all customers they are not attempting delivery attempts to deliver the item at door step, despite they are calling customers at their convenient time and calling the customers and pick their item and if customers are unable to visit them they are updating delivery attempted but customer was out of station.

I am living in kolkata, previously i have ordered supporting stick for my senior citizen father but they have not delivered this to my door step and the item was returned to flipkart.

Now again same situation is arising for my present order, and on telephonic conversation they said they will not deliver the item at designated location, and they requested send someone to pick their item because ecom department is not paying for their petrol expenses to the delivery agents.

I request the authority to take the necessary steps.

Best regards
        Vikash kumar pandey
        Sep 26, 2018

Smriti Pooja
          Jan 13, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, +91

I have subscribed for various products via amazon at regulars of time.
          For january monthl3 items were 1) pediasure 750gm 2) ariel matic 2 kg 3) harpic bathroom cleaner 1 lt.
          Concerns:
          1) the money was auto debited from my amazon pay account without my consent.
          2) all the 3 items are undelivered stating "delayed due to damage".. How all 3 items that came in 3 different couriers got damaged at the same time. And mainly, the same incident happened with me in december. And in the end company asked me to put the order again and they said they will refund my debited amount, but i haven't got any refund till date.. Why??? Snapshot is attached for your reference.

mohdamirkhan
            Jan 13, 2018

Address: Raisen, Madhya Pradesh, 228001

Respected sir/ma'am,
            I purchased kecktus best quality unisex body shaper for women | men weight loss tummy - body shaper belt slimming belt waist fitness belt xl size 36, 37, 38, 39, 40 of stomach size consider (Hot shaper - xl) but it get cracked badly only in two attemps
            I request you to look into the matter and resolve my problem by replacing the product.
            Thanks with anticipation
            Mohd amir khan

Ravichandra Prakash
              Jan 13, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560049

Purchased a maharaja white line mg livo mx-151 500 watt mixer grinder online on june 2017 & now it is not working. I kindly request you to rectify the same at the earliest.
              Order no:[protected] on 25th june 2017.
              I am facing one or the other problems after purchasing the above item. A month back i complained about the same product that, the jar was tight.

Sonu127p
                from Mandya, Karnataka
                Jan 13, 2018

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533105

I have ordered for concrete technology book by ms shetty but i received concrete technology by sb. Suman @ 232 inr including delivery charges of 70 inr.

So, i raised a request for return. The merchant krishna prakashan media claiming this is the mistake by amazon's side but not their's, added to that i have been instructed to return the package to the merchant by putting up some notes on the package and i have to post it to some mentioned address despite paying delivery charges.

vijaykrish80
                  Jan 13, 2018

I placed an order of toyhouse ro2.4g suv ride on, black https://www.amazon.in/dp/B01NBK07AE which came at rs.555 at 12th january. But after oneday at 13th january the seller cancelled my order.
                  When i asked amazon, they simply said that the item was out of stock while i placing order.
                  Amazon nowadays cancelling like this in many orders and playing with customer feelings
                  I need justice
                  So please take certain action on them

chamy chitravelu
                    from Badagara, Kerala
                    Jan 13, 2018

I have ordered a casio keyboard for my daughter birthday, suddenly they mentioned in their update as delivered but they hevnt delivred. I have called the customer care and told them if you have not delivered why did you mentioned like that they promised i will i’ll be getting it shortly. It’s been more then 15 days no reply.

I have never seen such very bad customer care in my entire life. Atleast they should inform me.

Order no

Karuppuchamy

pankaj.pandey1980
                      from Naini Tal, Uttarakhand
                      Jan 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 244713

Sir on the date of 28th dec 2017 i done a mobile recharge by amazon.in but today (12/01/2018). Still i did not get my recharge in my phone. When i complaint to amazon customer care he told me company proceed my recharge request and recharge is successfully. When i told my issue again that i still did not my recharge and told him to if you not able to recharge my phone then please paid my amount back. He regret my request and told me that he/ company will not pay any amount.
                      This is the issue which i faced. Please resolve it

Ankush991
                        from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                        Jan 12, 2018

Address: South Goa, Goa, 403801

I had placed a order on price of rs 5000 for jbl pulse 3 speakers twice. My money was hold with amazon for two weeks. At end my order was cancelled with saying “it was pricing error.
                        Who is responsible for this type of fake deals on amazon.
                        I have also received assurance mail from amazon for deal with rs 5000 only for particular product irrespective of any problem from seller.
                        Now no one is taking responsibility. What should i do. I want to take amazon to court for justice
                        Ordered placed on 24th Dec for 'samsansteel gts garden tool set' the product was supposed to be delivered by 30th Dec 2017. When product was not delivered on time I asked for refund. They are not providing the refund also. Please look into the issue

cancellation of deal - Comment #2972474 - Image #0
                        Amazon gift voucher are not rechargeable

Kirti Ghadge
                          Jan 11, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

Hi i have purchased coolpad note 5 mobile from amazon online.
                          As i had not downloaded amazon app, i had purchased it on coolpad page.
                          I need bill for d same from amazon as the mobile is not working properly.
                          I had purchased the mobile on 28/03/2017.
                          I m not understanding how to contact amazon for this as this order is not displayed on the app.
                          Pls help
                          Actually I have ordered many thgs to my address and delivered too...Unfortunately Amazon notified me that "asking additional address " for your order...and I called to the number given by Amazon...They not answering me properly ..They asked me to cut the phone in rude manner..

coolpad note 5 mobile bill - Comment #2972461 - Image #0

shilpa.yadav123
                            Jan 11, 2018

Address: 201301

I had ordered Honor 6X mobile on date 10th July 2017 worth Rs.12, 999, on COD, mode on which there was an offer if payment is made with HDFC credit card than i will get 15% cashback so same i did, i made payment with HDFC credit card, whose cashback date was 12th OCt 2017, and till date i didn't get my cashback, i had generated complaints so many times through mail and call also but every time they told me to wait for 6-7 days, still i didn't get my cashback, My order no[protected], please provide my cashback asap.

m12
                              Jan 11, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

I had placed an order on amazon for baby pampers on the 5th of jan and received a conformation on the 7th of jan waiting for the order to arrive as showed on the amazon app.
                              While waiting for almost 48 hrs my order on the app got changed to the 15th of jan which came to my surprise as i wanted it on an urgently and was not happy so i did call customer services to inquire as they were very rude and very unhelpful without giving me a resolution
                              I am so annoyed and will never cal amazon or place an order any time.

Nitesh burde

Shipra Sonam
                                Jan 11, 2018

I have ordered a disney analog watch and paid by net-banking. But, i got a message after 10 mins that "payment failed for order, disney ana... To covert it to cod at no extra cost, link http://www.amazon.in/dp=QAjTY7vldm4YUczeZf2IcUvEeAKyUMk_SlAnPM32wD3GrNg, then i clicked on this link and this is converted to cod.

I want to back my money in my account which is paid by net-banking. Please let me know, when will you back my money.

Here the detail of my order:
                                Ordered on 8 january 2018
                                Order#[protected]
                                Courier: amazon transportation services,
                                Tracking #: [protected]
                                Jan 11, 2018
                                Updated by Shipra Sonam
                                I have received my money.

Chandan Sinha Roy
                                  Jan 11, 2018

Address: 713101

This is to inform you that i was trying to recharge my vodafone no [protected] of amount rs 458 via amazon pay on 11/01/2018 around 11 am. But unfortunately by mistake i typed [protected] and some other number was recharged. My registered mobile number with amazon is [protected]. With in 15 minutes, as soon as i realized my mistake, i tried to contact amazon customer care to resolve the issue. But the did not accept my request.

Chandan sinha roy

bm_de21
                                    Jan 11, 2018

A product, biba women's straight kurta (Eastern 11968_grey_36) brought from amazon was defective. I had requested a replacement. Amazon accepted to replace the item and promptly picked it up. Thereafter there is no intimation on when the replacement will come or whether the money will be refunded. I have been writing about this to amazon and every time they come back pointing at another item that was replaced. So far amazon have not committed to refund or replace but only talks about investigating the problem and to come back in a few days, which they don't.

RahulBeasal7
                                      Jan 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

ORDER #[protected] Amazon Order Status shows Return is still under process. When contacted Amazon Customer Service, executives inform me that the product has been received in warehouse but their fulfillment center reverts that the product received is mismatched as its a non-amazon product. When asked from the executive that who will verify that information and what about my refund, he clearly denied of neither returning that non-amazon product and neither refund. This is shocking as this loophole and policy can loot customers as customer will not be able to prove that the product he returned was the same which he bought inspite of the tracking slips they have. They trust their delivery persons more than their valuable customers.

I have attached the return receipt which is a valid proof. All the amazon delivery agents check the product before accepting the return order.
                                      Nov 2, 2018
                                      I personally wrote to nodal officer and based on that action was taken and the amount was refunded.

Kosuru Gopala Krishna Murthy
                                        Jan 10, 2018

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533103

Safran morpho mso 1300 e2 red & black, all-in one purchased on[protected] and delivered on[protected] and returned to your courier on[protected]collection point change of address sri ksv satyanarayana raju add adress in my order your courier boywithout receipt given he has taken away the safran mropho mso 1300 [protected]@3960 paid cash to u r couried my bank account is alrady registerd in your office hence i request you sir please refund the amount as early as possible i have purchased another instrument from amazan on[protected] and delivered on[protected] i have paid rs.3850
                                        in the mean while the problem onle refuned f amount is much delayed more than one month please pay the amount as early as possible which is noted bank account sbi in amazon account thank you sir k g k murthy.
                                        Jan 10, 2018
                                        Updated by Kosuru Gopala Krishna Murthy
                                        sir so far i have not received my cash which is paid by cash to your Amazon company please kindly pay the cash as early as possible amount Rs.3960/-
                                        Jan 31, 2018
                                        Updated by Kosuru Gopala Krishna Murthy
                                        reminder