Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 4, 2026
Complaints 20353

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 789

Komal Paul
Jan 31, 2017

Amazon fraud.not delivered the product, showing delivered.
Mark Taylor Men's Casual Shirt
they are cheaters
on calling customer care they say its a system issue wait for 24 hrs, false signature done by delivery boy.amazon not ready to refund.
this comp[any should be behind bars, for cheating customers.

Delivered yesterday
Package was handed directly to customer
The delivery receipt was signed by Ka
Track package

Mark Taylor Men's Casual Shirt ([protected]_MTSH016012_44_Black)
Sold by: Cloudtail
Return eligible through 02-Mar-2017
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jan 30, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110075

Honorable court,

My self abhishek dhiman.i have bought 24 inches LG led tv from Amazon site on 22nd during sale.but they have cheated me.the actual price nd size written on site(invoice)and tv cover is different.T he amount mentioned amount on tv cover is 13990 but in invoice it is 14990.also the size is 60cm rather then 61cm as they have mentioned on company's website.kindly resolve my issue and file a complaint against the company.

gladwin winson
      Jan 30, 2017

I've bought a Sony Microvault 16 GB Pen drive (white) B009WNA9V6, few days back, by paying ₹ 299. My order ID:[protected]. Without any reason, all of a sudden it stopped working. As per the 2 years of warranty, I have to get it. Pls do it as early as possible.

Sapu Devi Dwivedi
        Jan 30, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560038

Onsite it shows as develivered but i have not received the product till now.
        i have placed the complain before but i have not received the order till now.
        Omron HBF-375 Body Composition Monitor

C.L.Thakur
          from Adampur, Punjab
          Jan 30, 2017

Address: 175002

I have purchased a set of 5 pieces of plastic containers on dated 28th January 2017 order no ORDER #[protected] but the same was cancelled by the Company and the amount I have paid through net banking Rs 129/- was not refunded to my account.

Reena Kulkarni
            Jan 30, 2017

Hi, i have been facing a lot of issues with this company, i had ordered for a mosquito net, order No is[protected], which is not delivered to me yet, and the delivery date has passed long time back, believe me i have been calling these people every single day from past two weeks, now the status shows as undelivered. package is going back to amazon and there is no reason given why they are sending it back, and customer support executives are not at all helpful they hang up on their customers and i have written several emails to them but nobody is trying to resolve this issue, you guys are my last hope. and i also need to complain about the courier services associated with this, its called Gati and they have been giving false info to amazon stating that they contacted me through mobile and i did not answer which is absolutely rubbish and a guy spoke to me from this couriers on 25th jan saying that they will deliver the courier by 27th max since they dont work on 26th jan 2016, i agreed to it but now they are sending it back for no reason.
            Jan 24, 2017
            seshadri k.c. seshadri k.c.'s response
            Kazam thunder 2.5.0 mobile bought on 4.10.16 software update fails
            Amazon not refunded 3348 says done i have not received sent bank statment also not helpful asking me to check with bank banks says not received bad experience with amazon [protected]
            Mobile not updating software fails message shows

maloo67
              Jan 30, 2017

Address: 600 023.

On jan 21st 2017 my debit card was declined to an amazon order (#[protected] at around afternoon 2.05 telling insufficient fund.
              at 2.10 on the same day I got a message from the Bank the said amount was debited.
              till now i did not get the amount back
              but the product was sent back to the seller without my consent.
              i have made a complain to my IOB bank kavaraipettai, chennai.

ple my order id[protected] phon karbonn K105s (black +Red) phone
              box open ear phone lead not/A in phon box ple orange ear phone lead

Ram Kumar

shiv111
                from Pusad, Maharashtra
                Jan 30, 2017

Yesterday I received sealed package by Order ID[protected]. I had payed all Rs 368/- to deliveryman. But when I broke the package I receive only two books named 1. Mag book Indian & world Geography2017. 2. Quantitative Aptitude for Competitive Exams .
                I do not received General Knowledge 2017. So I humbly request you do the needful and convey my message to the seller and ordered him to send me my book.
                Sir mana apply website says mobile charger A05510 Magya tha leaken mobile charger kae lead to ta hair neaklea
                I have returned the product on 02 January 2017 & still haven't received the amount of Rs. 574.
                The customer care is also not Responding my calls & Charge Dispute
                Reference No. : [protected] 0256 693

cmegha26
                  Jan 30, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400021

This is with reference to my purchase order - #[protected] I haven't received the product and I receivced a message from Aamzon that the order has already been delivered on January 28, 2017 (Saturday).

I spoke to your customer care representative - Deepak said to wit till February 02, 2017 if not request you to refund my amount of Rs. 1050/-

Looking for your support.

Megha Chauhan

Aaravmuradya
                    Jan 30, 2017

Address: 560055

Regarding order no[protected], i have raised return request and ask for refund in my bank account( regarding this a email was send to me and assured me to reflect amount in my bank account, also screenshot of this mail is attached in this complain), but due to some issues it was couldnt pickup, again on 20 jan i called customer care to raised return, they help me but no body came to pickup, on 21 jan i again call ur cus care to return, this time they raised a return request, and they manually select mode of refund as amazon pay balance without asking me, u can check mail send me to on 21 jan, after pickup amazon gave refund in amazon account, but i want this in my bank account, but amazon is continously denying to give refund in my bankaccount although is is totally amazon fault, help me to get my refund AARAV [protected]

Deepak Kumar123
                      Jan 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

They changed my delivery date without asking me.
                      As they given me prime delivery date and facility.
                      they must have some penalty on this if customer do late payment they are going to charge late fine what about customer . without knowing the customer who has given them authority to change the delivery date. this is kind of cheating & making customer to suffer.

poojitha3115
                        Jan 29, 2017

Address: 500090

25 days have been completed.Sir/Mam, I have filed A to Z claim on 6 january 2017 and time Period for the claim i.e; two weeks have been completed by 20 january 2017 itself but still there is no update about it, no refund is provided i am contacting customer care daily there is no one to help me out.i have paid you for this order a month ago and two weeks for claim have been completed and thereby extra one week has been completed sir/mam please help me out.

-- Order Number:[protected]
                        -- Claim Date: 6 January 2017

SurekhaD
                          Jan 29, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

Reveived oriflame body mist from amazon which was manufactured in the year 2013. Firstly, they are not ready accept the fault which i had to prove them with pictures. Secondly, they didnt let me publish the review on the portal & now asking me to send the mist back to them, not considering there responsibility to pick it. Why should i take risk with a cosmetic product that is 4 years old & the bottle is full of scratches. Amazon is worst and disappointing.

manjit attri
                            from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Jan 29, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211012

Sir I ordered for signora care sbk 306 200 watt hand blander on 25 Jan 2017. Once payment failed while making payment but I made it through payment review on same day.payment was successfull but after that my order had been cancelled on 26 Jan 2017 . Balance has been deducted from my bank accounts on 25 jan 2017. But after cancellation of order my balance was not refunded . So please complete my order or initiate refund for payment.
                            Thanx

seshadri k.c. seshadri k.c.
                              Jan 29, 2017

Address: 600073

I bought one Kazam thunder 2.5.0 mobile (while) from Amazon on 4.10.16. From day one the mobile often resot to black screen, battery drains very fast even in idle condition, software updates(system updates) fails to instal.

Despite number of complaints neither Amazon nor the seller could resolve the issue. I got a reply from the seller the warranty is over and you take up the issue with the manufacturer.

I wrote to Kazam Help, UK and got a reply from Mr.Thomas stating that I am living in India and he could resolve the issues only to those who are using the mobile set in other countries.
                              Jan 29, 2017
                              Updated by seshadri k.c. seshadri k.c.
                              I got 2 notification from Amazon stating complaint appears to be bit short. I do not know how to write a long complaint on the following:

1) mobile hand set Kazam Thunder 2.5.0 Big Order #[protected] often shows black screen and after removing and refixing the battery it works normal. Everyday it is happening several time.
                              2) Battery is fastly draining even when the mobile is in idele condition.
                              3) System updates fails to instal. But often notification says updates are available.

K.C.Seshadri
                              So far I have not received any response from Amazon India.
                              Now the Kazam thunder 2.5.0 mobile which bought on October, 2016 has become dead mobile as the phone system or android version got corrupt.

I felt as I was cheated by Amazon India.

niranjan gouda
                                Jan 29, 2017

Amazon gift card expiry

Hi i had a gift card balance of ₹1971 without proper notification, amazon deducted the amount and saying it has been sending notification to my registered mail where thousands o[censored]nnecessary mails reside, but failed to send notifications to my registered mobile number where i would have taken care easily, asking them to extend the expiry date for a week
                                - [name removed] [phone number removed]...
                                jamesrajan1
                                from Punalur, Kerala
                                Jan 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

I ordered 2 power bank from Amazon but 1 which they are sented is not working and i contacted the costomer care so many times but they are telling my account is on hold they cant access my account but why they are sending defective product so i just want to return the defective product i fed up with you the service of Amazon such a big company showing tbis things we cant afford i sented the mail also

So kindly do needful

I don't want to waste the money

Octobersky2015
                                  Jan 28, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

I placed an order for the Seagate Expansion 1.5TB Portable External Drive ORDER #[protected] on the 25th of Jan 2017. The delivery was to happen by the 27th of Jan, 2017. I waited for the delivery on 27th January all day, but no SMS or call came. Later on I chatted with customer service and they said that they will deliver on 28th Jan 2017, and said an attempt to deliver was made. This was a lie as I was at home all day, and the update on the website showed that an attempt to deliver was made at 10:37 pm. On 28th I called customer service at 11 am and them sad that it will be delivered by 8 pm. I waited all day, without any update or call from the delivery person. So at 6 pm, I called customer care again and they said again that a delivery attempt was made at 9:20 am in the morning, which was a lie. Then I checked the order online and was surprised to know the order has been stopped and asked to return. SO I called cc again at 9:30 PM and they said I have asked for the product to be returned. Again a lie. I have been very happy so far with Amazon but was surprised with the lie being told by all the cust care and the waste of my time, and energy calling cc. I wanted my money to be refuned back so that I can place a new order and to that they said it cannot be done right now. I want to raise a complaint against Amaon for misleading customer, lying and then falsely blaming after charging me 5000 rupees. I feel very insecure about shopping with Amazon any further. I want compensation and proper action to be taken against this issue.
                                  Sourav Majumder

pratapnamita
                                    from Bargarh, Odisha
                                    Jan 28, 2017

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 754028

It is to inform that I booked an item through Amazon under Docket NO: #[protected] which has been delivered through GATI representative Sh SAGAR CHINTAK (Mob-[protected]).

While handing over the item Sh Sagar Chintak has misbehaved and used rough language and demanded Identity proof on main road itself before delivery of item.

In fact I was standing on main road to guide him up to my residence to deliver the item hence identity proof obviously was not available immediately then and there.

He was standing on the main road (Near my building main gate) and dictating his views. He refused to bring the item to my door step stating that “I am supposed to bring the item to your main door”. My main gate is not my main door. In fact my main house door is 90 ft away from my main gate where he refused to deliver.

When I went for Identity proof he started his Motor bike and left the place. On my return I saw he is found to be missing. I contacted him on Mob and asked why you did not deliver. He told me since you were not able to show your identity hence I returned.

I have ten types of Identity Cards besides having mobile where tracking of Goods and GATI msgs were instantly available but he had no time to reconcile. He was only insisting on Identity proof and messages sent on this docket No to mobile was meaningless.

On telephoning he returned back and after seeing the identity proof he handed over the item.

How your representative is dare enough to behave in such a foolish manner? Does he think he has obliged us by delivering the goods?

He supposed to be dealt relentlessly for his act of misconduct and misbehaviour.

Secondly to intimate the position of the fact I rang up to GATI representative at Cuttack on Mob :[protected] and Sh Rakesh attended the call at 0732 pm. Before listening he uttered that,

Quote" Is this the time to call me on this Mob. If you call me
                                    at night 0300 hrs should you think I am bound to reply “Unquote.

Mobile No[protected] which is held by Mr Rakesh believe to be official contact No as it was picked from Internet but he talked in such a rudely mannered as if I was taking on his personal mobile for any obligation and compulsion. If the working hour is over it could have been told in a better manner for not disturbing.
                                    Please tell me :-
                                    (a) What is called door service delivery? Is the main gate of the building supposed to be the door?
                                    (b) Is it necessary to keep the identity card at all the time no sooner the message of transporter is received for delivery of item?
                                    (c) Why cannot you enroll an educated individual who could behave with the customer in a systematic manner?
                                    This is very grave grievances which need to be addressed.

vineet garodia
                                      from Tezpur, Assam
                                      Jan 28, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781007

The keyboard which i had order i have not got that keyboard and apparently when i place for return none of your executive came and took the material. Your service become horrible. The order which i book was Amazon Return ID: DXhN29PGRRMA and Order ID:[protected], afterwards i sent the material at belom mention address for return:
                                      ACCESSORIESMASTERS
                                      202-203 AASHIRWAD RESIDENCY, VRUNDAVAN PARK
                                      NEAR BHDHRAN NAGAR, NEAR RELIANCE FRESH
                                      VADODARA, GUJARAT - 390002
                                      Phone: [protected]