Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 19, 2025
Complaints 20276

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 790

Basireddy Ashok
Jan 18, 2017

Address: 516001

Hello waste amazon first clear pending issues, from DECEMBER 30 TH a2z claim pending dont cheat your time ie over tomorrow after noon iam booking case on amazon in consumer court, Order[protected]hello i purchased on amazon i paid to amazon on amazon website so amazon is total responsible for my amount that is 48500+1900=50400/-but why refunding 38679/- i will approach court there decide who will pay amazon or seller there decide mistake by amazon or seller or both, i purchased amazon i paid at amazon i paid to amazon ok, so amazon is responsible for my total amount including return courier charges also.today afternoon i will giving court notice to amazon and seller. All conditions not told about octroi box opened, ok one question how can i check without opening box, whether i received printer or rock, so box opened and checked, printer very old and used one after i contacted amazon and seller, iam not opened printer seal ok
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 18, 2017
Updated by Basireddy Ashok
Order[protected] Hello waste amazon first clear pending issues, from DECEMBER 30 TH a2z claim pending dont cheat your time ie over tomorrow after noon iam booking case on amazon in consumer court, Order[protected]hello i purchased on amazon i paid to amazon on amazon website so amazon is total responsible for my amount that is 48500+1900=50400/-but why refunding 38679/- i will approach court there decide who will pay amazon or seller there decide mistake by amazon or seller or both, i purchased amazon i paid at amazon i paid to amazon ok, so amazon is responsible for my total amount including return courier charges also.today afternoon i will giving court notice to amazon and seller. All conditions not told about octroi box opened, ok one question how can i check without opening box, whether i received printer or rock, so box opened and checked, printer very old and used one after i contacted amazon and seller, iam not opened printer seal ok

Yatin1119
    Jan 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Oder ID # Order#[protected]
    I Have Received a handset ( Iphone 5s ) of Rs.19499/- on 18-Jan-2017. (Today only). Fist i booted up the device in order to check the basic functionality. After checking the calling facility i noticed that the phone is making very disturbing noise during vibration and a rattle noise coming from inside the Phone. The second was the technical issue in which mobile free space is very low which is not sufficient for 16 GB Variant device. After observing all these issues i made a call to amazon customer care and explain everything but in the end they refused to give replacement of device and also refused to give refund and suggested me to visit the service center. I have already talked them about their replacement and refund procedure as because its extensive device and they ensure that we will give you a complete replacement or refund if the handset is physically or technically faulty. Now they are denying for the same

Hoping for your kind Consideration on the matter

imyash
      Jan 18, 2017

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

I had place an order on 9 jan 2017 .its delivery date 17 to 18 jan but amazon cancel my order on 14 jan 2017 in mid night, and i placed order again in mid night and in morning i called customer care of amazon and complain of my order .and i said to amazon customer care representative plz delivered my product to 17 to 18 jan and they make a complaint and convince me your order will be delivered on 17 to 18 jan .but today 18 jan i didn't get my product.and i called again amazon cc but they said your product will be delivered on 24jan . Representative transfer call to supervisor and he says yr product will delivered on 24 jan wether you complain my any senior.
      And i m very upset.
      Plz help and take action against amazon and supervisor.
      Yash
      Not sort out my complaint.

Plz do something.

SMIT MALHI
        Jan 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

This is a complaint against AMAZON INDIA and particularly their Customer Care Services (which is very superficial and robotic in response)

The Amazon India Customer care has not been able to provide any solution or action way forward for a Faulty Samsung TV procured from Amazon. We understand that we had missed on the 7 Day return period. But we have been requesting customer care to take it up with Samsung or the vendor as the TV is in Waranty period.
        Amazon India Customer care is just making us run around like headless chicken; asking us to get documents (DOA) from Samsung - which samsung never gives to amazon customers. And asking us to get NO SERVICE in warranty - Estimate for repairs - which we have submitted. After receiving the documents - they say; nothing can be done since it is beyond 7Day return policy period.

Amazon has not once tried to contact Samsung or the vendor or Delivery services to understand issues or faults if any.

Upon many requests to escalate to higher officials, customer care executives give us Email-ID to submit complaint at [protected]@amazon.in; strangely this email id does not exist. I am not sure if there is a complaint cell at Amazon in India at all, or do they really do not have after-sales value of their India customers. Is there any quality check of products being sold - or are we just getting cheated blindly.

Please find below details of our complaints with all relevant images:
        Hide original message

Kindly refer my order number, Amazon.in Order #[protected] and various complaints made on the same. Kindly also refer to my many customer-care phone calls which have been made to your executives - resulting to nothing but highest level of frustration in me, a regular Amazon customer - who till now vouched for Online shopping ONLY on amazon.

Please find below my complaint:
        1. I had purchased Samsung TV EB40D 101.6 (40 INCHES) through order ID[protected] & TV. The TV was meant as a wedding gift for a friend and was delivered on 11 November 2016. After the arrival of the gift it was not opened - as the friend left for his honeymoon immediately after the wedding.The TV was finally opened by SAMSUNG TECHNICIAN who had come for installation.
        The box of the TV had come in an intact position with not even a visible scratch on it. Upon opening the TV also there was no physical damage on the Box or The TV itself was seen. Refer attached pictures.
        The Samsung technician, who opened the TV and started it found the SCREEN was faulty. Please check the images Attached of the TV upon starting.The samsung technician went back stating that he would provide a report to samsung and request for replacement because TV is still in warranty period.

2. However, nothing was received from Samsung. And after much persuasion SAMSUNG informed us that TV screen is damaged / broken. They are refusing to address to the problem even though the TV is in warranty. Samsung has told us that it is DELIVERY FAULT hence the cannot replace the TV.
        Samsung has given us an estimate of Rs 24000 for repairs of LCD. Please find that attached.
        Since this is not our fault and there is NO DAMAGE to TV either on the packaging box or TV itself; we would request AMAZON to look into this matter and provide us with the replacement. It is clearly either the fault of SAMSUNG as the product is internally damaged or it is a replacement product of somebody, Or The vendors selling on portal.

3. I have been pursuing this since the TV was opened on Jan 07, 2017. You may review my calls and emails. Amazon executives are nothing but sweet talkers providing no information. First they asked us to get DOA. We followed up with samsung, but Samsung says they does not have a policy of giving DOA - DEATH ON ARRIVAL letter to AMAZON CUSTOMERS. They do not share it with us! They give that to their to vendors only. And I purchased the TV from Amazon hence they do not give to us. They have denied the service, and provided us with estimate for repairs. I informed this to Amazon.
        Next your executive asks us to provide an official Estimate as a proof that Samsung is Denying to service to the product even if it is in warranty. Executive clearly mentioned that estimate should be on Samsung letter head and signed. Executive Anu mentioned that we will get a call from them in 48 hours. We followed up with samsung and provided the same. However NO ONE from amazon called. Instead another email from your executive Gagandeep was received immediately following my mail stating "I have checked the previous annotation about the conversation on the call with my executive with you as he have told you to send the service denial letter Death on arrival letter(DOA) to us so that we would be able to forward it to the concerned team as a proof in order to create return for this item."
        Again misleading us back. Clearly he did not even check my requests and previous calls.
        I sent a response explaining this whole thing again. But there was NO RESPONSE either through email or phones from your side.

4. Again we called today and were blankly told since the item is beyond the RETURN POLICY time, Amazon cannot help us. Why are all your executives talking in different languages. It is strange and unbelievable that AMAZON does not even care to respond in a thread properly. We have already wasted 10 days and there is no response. Your executives also did not want to share an Email id; where we can register our complaint. After much persistence I was given this id of resolution-india. I am surprised why?

I would like to reinstate that this is not the first time I have bought a TV from Amazon. And all the previous products have been good. Hence I have trusted your services. Otherwise I would not have chosen to buy an expensive product online for a wedding gift.
        I am aware of Amazon policies and understand what it means to call AMAZON for help after the return date is over.

Amazon needs to understand that it is important to COMMUNICATE with their customers and discuss their problems; if they are facing any. I am surprised by their " WE DONT CARE" attitude.
        Amazon should have taken it up with Samsung or the vendor to atleast find out why DOA is not given to the End buyers. Samsung as a big brand can sell defective TV on your portal and you do nothing about it. It is strange!!

I would request you to kindly review this problem, if you cannot at your level sort it - escalate it to higher authorities in Amazon; as it important that your customers dont get cheated by your vendors / delivery people or by companies selling their products on your portal. Does Amazon even check or test the products being sold on its portal. Because we buy it from your portal trusting you.

This experience clearly explains - why in first place we should NOT go for ONLINE SHOPPING; especially NOT IN INDIA. Even Internationally Reputed companies like Amazon and Samsung - clearly dont care and provide low grade services in India.

I hope my grievance is looked into - and a proper resolution is offered by you.

Smit Malhi

Gaurav2ks7
          Jan 18, 2017

Address: 110053

This is a written complaint for the poor service received from Amazon India on Jan 17-18. On 17 the delivery person from Amazon called saying that the order will be delivered the next day as their is traffic and he said that he will not come because of this traffic. I called Amazon 3 times about this order. Amazon India's customer service is awful. I was continuously interrupted, and told that I would receive no credit for their fault and rude behavior. They completely disregarded the fact and lied to me about the order arriving by tonight which never came. This is a formal complain to the awful behavior by Amazon India services.

Jan 18, 2017

Address: 122016

I would like to buy cool pad note 5 for my sister who is at Chandigarh. But Amazon is not able to deliver to city like CHD. I promised her I will buy this phone as a gift. But feeling heart broken after seeing no delivery to pin code 160036. Amazon should go a mile ahead for customer satisfaction. Regards Vipin Dagar. Email address [protected]@gmail.com

mkpandey025
              Jan 17, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342011

I placed order for TV bracket.expected delivery date was 13 Jan but not received till 17 Jan. I contacted thrice to customer help center but no satisfactory reply I got.
              I have updated my mob no but didn't get a call neither from couriernor from Amazon.
              Amazon help center was only for forwarding your issue not other else .
              They are not agree to lodge the complain.

vijaykumargupta9
                Jan 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I ordered on AMAZON IN a HP 32GB v210w Mini Sleek Slim USB Pen Drive 32 GB Metal Steel.It was delivered to me by Sender JAYRAJ ENTERPRISE 422 KALASAGAR SHOPPING HUB, OPP, SAIBABA TEMPLE, SOLA ROAD, AHMEDABAD-380061, Invoice No.RAZ/16-17/03121, Dated 15-Jun-2016.It is not working properly.This Pen Drive is write protected, so it's not deleting any saved in it.
                Please return this defective Pen Drive.

Mega Fitness Planet
                  Jan 17, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751009

I ORDERED A Nextech Ultra Slim Designer Power Bank 2600mAh - PB270 Wave
                  Sold by: LoveAngel :) & when i received that item that was faulty so i request for return & your representative vist us & take it back but we have not received our refund yet so please refund my balance in my account

Nextech Ultra Slim Designer Power Bank 2600mAh - PB270 Wave
                  Sold by: LoveAngel :)
                  Shipped: Nov 4, 2016
                  Quantity: 1
                  Refund issued
                  Rs.799.00 refund issued on Nov 21, 2016.
                  Return received on: Nov 21, 2016
                  I have purchase nillkin case cover 2 pieces for my lg g4 mobile but with in2 month both cover are broken from sides.so please do the needful and give me replacement or my rs 960.00 which I have paid case at the time of delivery.

Refund balance not credited in my ACCOUNT - Comment #2641442 - Image #0
                  Refund balance not credited in my ACCOUNT - Comment #2641442 - Image #1
                  Refund balance not credited in my ACCOUNT - Comment #2641442 - Image #2

srabasti
                    Jan 17, 2017

Address: 743127

I have ordered a handbag in amazon and one tracking id[protected] was provided to me. On 14th January I got one sms from amazon that due to customer request the order delivery is delayed though no one from the company ever contacted me and I never requested anybody for delayed delivery. Yesterday(16th January) I got another message that the order will be delivered on 16th January though I have not received it yet. I am really disappointed with this incidence from one reputed e-commerce company like amazon.

PriyaAmar
                      Jan 17, 2017

Address: 560075

I purchased 4 products from Amazon out of which I returned 3 and the refund was initiated on 4th of December, 2016 but I didn't received the amount yet. The Citi bank is asking for a 23 digit reference number for further verification. First Amazon told that they do not have any 23 digit number later they agreed and told that they would be providing the number in 24 hours but I have been calling them from past 45 days and everything the response is same. I am not getting any help from Amazon. On 27th December, I received a refund of 799 which is the amount of one of 3 product and it was initiated by Amazon. Both of this things shows that the amount is pending by Amazon. I have purchased many things from Amazon and returned couple of them and I use to get a refund immediately. This is the first time it is taking it so long. I want to understand the problem and get my money back. I called them today also I get the same response that they need another 24 hours and the same was told to me last week also. Moreover the senior person whom I spoke with disconnected the call. Right now I am waiting for a refund of 595 and 699 Rs. Please help me with this.

Anil Kumar KN
                        from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
                        Jan 16, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

Dear concern,

As i have purchased lenovo k5 vibe from amazon (Green mobiles) on 07/01/2017, but mobile phone started to lag from day one and mobile sensitivity is very low, as i was not able to use he mobile and observed following issues:

1. Touch screen sensitivity is very low and even not able to pickup the incoming call also
                        2. Mobile temperature is getting very high
                        3. Mobile is getting lagged for every action done

Name: harshith kumar kn
                        Mobile no: [protected]
                        Email id: harshith. [protected]@hotmail.com
                        Complaint no:[protected]

This observations are done on day one itself and same has been conveyed to amazon team on 15/01/2017 after several days of observation and same has been escalated to amazon mobile team and they logged a complaint bearing complaint number:[protected], regarding refund and they told that technician will be coming on 16/01/2017. But till now nobody has visited my site and i am getting irresponsible answers from amazon executive and amazon team. Amazon has failed to meet customer satisfaction and requirements, where i will be forced to file complaint in honorable district consumer forum and i feel that this product is not worth for my money. I want my hard earned money back and feeling that i have invested in another chinese product, which leaves customer suffering...

Harshith kumar kn

Minhaj123
                          from Baramati, Maharashtra
                          Jan 16, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411013

Hi i had recently placed an order with amazon.in for 4400 rupees, upon receiving the product i found that the product was damaged and used before so i requested a cancellation and refund, however with my error the amazon.in processed my refund to my amazon account instead my bank account and regarding this i contacted the service centre thrice and they said they would not process my money back to the account as if they had eaten my money, please dear sir, i want my money back from such fraudulent service of amazon
                          my amazon account email is [protected]@icloud.com

gawadepatil
                            Jan 16, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412105

I purchased LG washing machine stand from Amazon.
                            The stand was totally broken some parts were missing.
                            Since 11 Jan I requested returned, company promised to pickup faulty item from home. I interacted with customer service 5 times.
                            But every time return pick up is avoided or delayed. I think company don't wish to refund my amount.
                            Cheated by Amazon & Seller.

Hameed Patel
                              Jan 16, 2017

Address: 500070

My complaint is about my order#[protected] and tracking id#[protected] was returned on date 16th Dec 2016.total amount 3, 099/- has not been credited in my a/c yet..I have called amazon customerservice..they told me that they received item back and amount was credited..problem is from bank side..please solve my problem and I hope it'll be credited soon

Amarnath R Shenoy
                                Jan 16, 2017

Address: 560008

I ordered a new motog4 plus and amazon india sent me a used /refabrished phone with a tampered glass sticked on it having few scraches on its body with crack on tampered glass, and unpacked accesories which also look like used. I tried going through several of their instructions regarding returning, sent a mail and they are just confusing me more, today it says item is no longer eligible for return
                                Jan 09, 2017
                                9066152593's response
                                Dear Sir, they damn good order bookings But Why All Ready delivery date delivery date Time Not Confirm your site Thursday XII january january nineteen But Today the Parliament confirmed the delivery date, please Why this urgent IT Arrange My Order XII january other wise they ere canceled orders order e N'ti weight were two Long Time
                                Jan 16, 2017
                                Updated by Amarnath R Shenoy
                                while reciving the phone the screen was full of finger prints
                                They instructed me to download an app and i did that and after some checking it will ask for a pin and will stay inactive
                                Dear Sir, they damn good order bookings But Why All Ready delivery date delivery date Time Not Confirm your site Thursday XII january january nineteen But Today the Parliament confirmed the delivery date, please Why this urgent IT Arrange My Order XII january other wise they ere canceled orders order e N'ti weight were two Long Time

kirti_06
                                  Jan 16, 2017

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

Amazon is not returning one of my product (note counting machine) which is wrongly picked up by their courier(blue dart).
                                  maine yeh item snapdeal se buy ki thi but due to some reasons, mujhe isko return karna pada . but in between pata nahi kaise amazon walo ne apne courier ko bheja aur woh mere ghar se yeh item le gaye ...aur ab yeh mujhe wapis nahi kar rahe hai maine bahut bar costumer care pe baat ki but all in vain..
                                  please help.
                                  Kusam Lata

Shishir Dhawade
                                    Jan 15, 2017

Address: 411009

I bought this book today (15.1.17) at whopping price of Rs. 991.It is just a 67 pages of book and contains only two pages that are worthwhile!These two pages are also downloaded from google!I bought the book just believing Amazon that you matter quality.You can not say it's not our duty.It may happen that the book may contain all nil pages !It may happen later on I will never buy from Amazon site.I have a feeling of being cheated by either you are by the book pblisher.You please just have a look at the book content and you will yousel[censored]nderstand how the gang has cheated you.
                                    My complaint is against the refund i had order the mobile coolpad note 5 on[protected] but due to some reason i had cancel it and i had made the payment and they said we will refund in 7days but now 10days has been gone there is no refund please help me orde no is[protected]
                                    Dear Shishir Dhawade

I am the author of mentioned book, which you bought from Amazon.in. It is your personal complaint against me. So, amazon as a seller may not do anything.

For your kind information, I have simplified gann's theories. It contains only mathematical calculations. If you search over internet, you can find many calculations for the same theory. But, i wrote original calculations, provided by William D. Gann. My hardwork was, only simplifying the theory to the end user. So, please don't count number of pages. If you pay for tips provider, your payment is only for his tips, not for his SMS. Like that, book price is my wages to spend more time to simplify theories.

Gann Midpoint theory is ideal tool for scalping in intraday, particularly for small cap shares. I suggest you, please take 5 small cap shares. Use the calculation in virtual trade or paper trade, and note down the results. Do this for 30 trading days. If you don't get any profit according to this calculations, please kindly get back to me via email. I will give you refund. Thank you

Sankar Srinivasan
                                    petra.[protected]@gmail.com

Bob Hanger
                                      Jan 15, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

Due to lack of ability to perform any delivery, your courier guy made a big mistake today, he delivered my package to the wrong guy. i ordered a zebronics Gamepad #[protected] was delivered to somewhere else and i want to know WHY ?
                                      I didn't even received a phone call from your guy as you can see, i mean isn't it your rule to call your customer before you attempt delivery? Anyways, its showing to me that my package was delivered by sanjit. [protected] is his phone number as per the message i received from you guys.
                                      all i want is my package delivered to me or a refund will also do the job. of possible, contact your agent and ask him kindly to retrieve that package from where he delivered . this incident is dated January 15, 2017.

pankaj pp
                                        from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                                        Jan 15, 2017

Address: 411033

I ordered a product on 9 of january 2017 with order number:
                                        I got a message regarding delivery of product on 13 january 2017 but the delivery boy didnt delivered my product. Again i got a message for delivery on 14 january 2017 but again the delivery boy didnt delivered my product. So i called a customer care of amazon and they told me that my product will get delivered on sunday i.e on 15 january 2017 but again the delivery boy didnt delivered my product.
                                        So i made a call to customer care representative regarding the same issue but this time the representative was not assisting me at all and they dared me to do anything i want and complain regarding this to anywhere i wish as amazon didnt care about this.
                                        This type if fraud service amazon is providing to customers with false statements.
                                        My money and my time is all got wasted due to such a fraud service and the irrelevant customer care representatives who are directly giving threat to the customers on phone call.
                                        I am seeking a strict action against it and do everything and go anywhere regarding my issue