Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20198

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 81

Hindustan5657
Aug 8, 2022

Address: Achalganj

I buy ac stabilizer but in 8 days the stabilizer not work then i call amazon customer care for replacement on 30 july he speak me ok its replace but still now no replace .I also call many time but no response . My problem not solve my ac network without stabilizer and also too much hot these days.
I never buy again and nobody buy from Amazon .
Mobile no. [protected]
Aug 9, 2022
My refund initiated
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

prabhu algan
    Aug 8, 2022

I had purchased alag refrigerator, received today, my family group was to small in size, i tried to replace the product, but they informed me not possible.
    I am ready to pay extra for transportation as well.
    This was not informed in the website that, return was not possible.

Ana Cristina
      Aug 8, 2022

Olá, levei um golpe de quase 5mil e preciso muito desse dinheiro de volta! Estou desesperada por ajuda! A plataforma promete pagar bem, mas me cobrou um valor muito alto e tenho de pagar para poder pegar meu dinheiro de volta!!! Mas não tenho mais da onde pegar dinheiro!!!

AmanpreetSingh04
        Aug 8, 2022

ORDER #[protected]

I received damanged product again from amaon and amazon customer care talked rudely and didnt gave me resolution.

They says I was lying. It was rude and pathetic way of handlling their old customer.

Please help me something about it. I dont know where to go but end up entering complaint here. Please help me.
        Sep 2, 2022
        Resolution provided.
        Aug 10, 2022
        Updated by AmanpreetSingh04
        Im getting mails from amazon like this as below. They didnt gave me resolution:

```Hello,

I'm Sushmitha from Social Media Escalation Team.

This email is with regard to the order #[protected].

Upon checking, I see that our investigation team has updated that the order has been delivered to you in intact condition.

Hence, we'll not be able to help you with the refund/replacement.

Further we’ll not be able to provide additional insight on this.

Appreciate your understanding in this case.

Warmest regards,
        sushmitha C
        Amazon.in```
        Aug 10, 2022
        The mails are similar for the order # ORDER #[protected]
        also.

Amazon is doing fraut with me with 2 order number. Im really angry and confused like what to do now??

Will american companies keep looting us like that?
        Sep 01, 2022
        This ia the main issue. If I didnt get the item how can thery say it was delivered to me?

Thereis no base of their investigation team. Am I lying ? I have bene using the amazon like 10 years now and and i see this. They are not proving the correct resolution.

If Im not getitng the item and they delivered it then who got the item. I would like to open the issue again.
        Sep 01, 2022
        The item was not in intact condition. It was damaged. Aopology for the incorrect message above its for another amazon complaint. These gyuys are so bad i have lost my money.

Please help me sir.
        Sep 01, 2022
        You amazon guys are lying to that extent I have been opening my consumer complaints and you guys made me puzzeled. If I wont egt resolution i will raise these issues to the higher authority in india.

Consumer complaints: Please let me know if you guys can help me out. Their social media team is lying. I get product damanged and In other complaint I didnt get the product. How they are making things easier their side. And they are letting bear their customers?

WHAT IS GOING ON IN AMAZON NOW DAYS?

Aug 8, 2022

I have bought a laptop from amazon for 62k. Firstly the order got delayed. When the delivery guy came, he was in hurry.. he did not even opened the product ( as it was an electronic product) and ran away. when i opened the box, I found it is a fake product .. the laptop was a used one and the screen was broken.. Immediately i called customer care and they assured me that the product will get returned and money will get refunded ..there was no response for nxt three days.. i called again and they said they will pickup the laptop by 6th aug.. I waited till 6th august. till evening no one turned up to pick up the laptop. I checked my amazon application and there was a note saying that the return is cancelled as customer refused for that and house is locked. I was surprise to see this comment.. as i did not receive any call from any delivery agent regarding the return. I called again customer care and they have raised again a request and promised me to the product will be picked up by Monday.. Till now i have not receive any call regarding the product and when i checked the application, i found the return was canceled and the reason was same. Customer refused and house was locked... they themselves cancelling the return and blaming the customer... my amount is stucked at amazon. amount is quite big for me. i need to pay to credit card company and if i dont pay on time, i ll have to pay the panelty... who will be responsible for that... it seems to be a fraud..

dharmendra singh
          [protected]( from this number i have ordered)

Hamsalekha A
            Aug 8, 2022

Address: Hyderabad

I ordered mobile on July 24th. The delivery date is Aug 4th. Delivery agent had not delivered the product that day saying it's been already 8:45 hence cannot be delivered. But the next or till today Aug 8th the product is not delivered even though after so many calls to customer support. Customer support is not useful. Not a single person is taking responsible for the product delivery. They were saying it will be delivered in few minutes or by EOD. But still I didn't received my mobile.

Loyal_Indian_Customer
              Aug 7, 2022

An item I ordered (Order#[protected] was to be delivered by yesterday i.e. 6th August between 3PM to 7 PM at my home address under the same day delivery guarantee. It was not delivered and since yesterday, I have been conversing with multiple customer support executives over chat as well as call (5+ to be specific) but with no valid support or solution.

All of them are providing with the same generic templatized response - "We have raised the ticket OR It will be delivered as soon as possible OR The issue is expedited at high priority", etc. etc. Couple of executives even told promised me the product will be delivered today i.e. 7th August by 9 PM over a recorded line and confirmed that the product will be delivered.

There is no status update as well on the order page and the last update I can see is at 12:29 PM 6th, which says - "Package arrived at the final delivery station, BENGALURU, IN" and "On the way but running late"

The package originated from Bangalore, and has reached the nearest delivery station of the destination address (bangalore) as well on 6th August itself. This is mental harassment and severe event of irresponsibility from Amazon's side without showing any remorse or any genuine effort to resolve the issue.

New3355 Last
                Aug 7, 2022

Address: india

On the date of 7th august 2022, I ordered a product from amazon india.
                Next day they cancelled my order without asking me,
                when i complained to customer care they told me that it was error from seller so thats why seller cancelled order.
                amzaon customer saying that three
                is nothing can do.
                this is happend with me for 2 or 3 times.
                here is the product order details

Order #[protected]

Placed on Sunday, August 7, 2022
                Item Subtotal: Rs.498.00
                Shipping & Handling: Rs.40.00
                Promotion Applied: -Rs.398.00
                Amazon Pay balance: -Rs.140.00
                Order Total: Rs.0.00

HL A
                  Aug 7, 2022

Address: Hyderabad

Actually product should be delivered by Aug 3rd. But till now I never received any response from Amazon or not even the product. Very bad customer support. Not a single person is taking responsible for delivering the product
                  Aug 07, 2022
                  Updated by HL A
                  Actually product should be delivered by Aug 3rd. But till now I never received any response from Amazon or not even the product. Very bad customer support. Not a single person is taking responsible for delivering the product

aman.dutta
                    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Aug 7, 2022

I ordered a mobile phone using a credit card which had an offer of 10% cashback upto rs 2500 on mobiles.

It was mentioned that cashback will be credited after 24hrs of item getting shipped. I called Amazon customer service multiple times when I didn't receive the cashback.
                    They asked for proofs regarding the transaction to confirm whether I used the correct card and I shared all the proofs.

I was promised that I would definitely get the cashback and wait till the order is delivered. I asked them I haven't received the cashback, shall I cancel the order. They told you need not worry the cashback will be credited soon and they will give me a call back in 2-3 days to confirm. But I didn't receive the cashback or a callback and when I called again, they told wait for another 3-5 days for the resolution and I will get a callback. Again I didn't get any callback and called them after 5 days. Now they are telling that the mobile I ordered was not eligible for the cashback.

Initially they promised that I will get it and asked me not to cancel the order. Then, I called them during the return window and I was told, sometimes it happens due to backend issue and I should get it as I am eligible for the offer. Now, they are saying that am not eligible and they can do nothing. Since return window is also closed and am left with no options.
                    +9 photos

Shitij Rai
                      Aug 7, 2022

I bought this Samsung tv 22 june 2022 when product is come installation service boy open the box tv is broken no mark any code even not Samsung logo and not working i complaint and Amazon accepted but now its 1 month no one take back this product every time delivery service man cancel this order i phone every 3 days its almost 1 month now please help me tv price is 35999

Chandrabhan Dhonde
                        Aug 7, 2022

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I have ordered items from Amazon order ID[protected] on 29 July 2022, till the date items was not received by me but on tracking it shows items delivered on 06 August 2022, customer service of Amazon is very hopeless and very critical to connect them . Amazon should be banned in india.making frauds with customers.

Mohammad Humayun
                          from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                          Aug 7, 2022

Address: Amazon

Maine amazon open kara aur maine search kara funzone maine dekha ki new quiz aya hai redmi k50i jitne ka maine quiz khela us par likha tha ki Pata 7 August ko chalega jab 7 August ayi to maine dekha ki Mujhe Mobile nahi mila aur maine quiz ke sare answer bhi sahi bataye the quiz 5 puche the maine 5 o ke answer sahi diye

Name : Mohammed Humayun
                          Mobile number : [protected]
                          Gmail : [protected]@gmail.com

Kawal4572
                            Aug 7, 2022

Address: Shahberi Greater Noida

I ordered Amazon bed cover. It was supposed to be delivered on 6 August. No call came for delivery only emails that it will be delivered today. At 9:25pm got call from Delivery boy asking where is the location. Informed him location. He was only 5 minutes away but saying it will take half an hour to reach. On asking why said. I have other deliveries. After half an hour I left for office due to night shift. But to my surprise he came at 10:40 at home. My wife was alone. She told come tomorrow for delivery this is not right time. But after some time again the second boy came saying mam take the delivery you can return afterwards. And insisted her for long. She got scared as he was looking drunk. Here my question to Amazon delivery why you allow delivery after 9pm. Don't you people think it's private time after 9pm. Secondly the behaviour of delivery people is very bad and I'll mannered.

Rekha2711
                              Aug 7, 2022

I had ordered from amazon fresh on 24 july 2022 when prime days sale. Order id[protected]. Order contain 3 pouches of mother dairy ghee, one Packet of Pillsbury chakki atta and 1 packet of maggie. When i got the parcel it was perfectly packaged when i opened it there is only 2 pack of mother dairy ghee instead of 3. So i raised issue in amazon customer care and they responded after the dead line provided by them when i called back to know about status. They totally talked rudely that we have only status that we have dispatched all 3. We can't help you in it. And cut the call two times without giving me proper resolution. I want the weight slip of parcel from all courier centre where from this parcel dispatched or otherwise i want to return all these product and want my money back. The other product i got is still in same conditions i didn't touched it. It is totally frauding with customer by not dispatching total product and say we have dispatched. I want resolution from consumer complaints. Thanks .

Thilagavathi N
                                Aug 6, 2022

Address: Q city, 2nd floor block A and B,survey number-109, 110,111/2,nanakranguda village,Serlingamplayy mandal,rangareddy hyderabad, andra pradesh,500032

I ordered Pro Elite PU smart flipcase cover for Samsung galaxy tab S8 plus/ S7 plus/ S7 Fe on 4th of june 2022. Order # :[protected] . Transaction number : XW[protected] . My order is still in dispatched state. I didn't get my order delivered. Kindly refund the amount I've spent for that product

aga88
                                  from Gurugram, Haryana
                                  Aug 6, 2022

Address: Emaar Palm Hills, Sector - 77

I raised a return/refund request on 15/July for 2 items I ordered from Amazon. Both items were picked at the given date 16/July but the refund is received for only 1 product. There is no update on order#[protected]. I started the complaint on customer care after waiting from 17-20th July.
                                  21/July I made the first call to customer care, they told me there was an issue with the way the item is updated and tracked by the pickup company. I was assured to give the resolution in 3 working days. I called back and followed -up after this multiple times and every time was told to wait for 3 more working days.
                                  If I ask for the details of the investigation done so far, they have no answers to it. I am being treated rudely on customer care calls. When I insisted to atleast give me an update on the investigation done so far, they had no answer to it and kept on repeating the same statement to wait for 3 more days and the resolution was assured and they then said 'We cannot help you further on this, thanks for calling' and disconnected the call.
                                  This is so much of a mental harassment I have to face talking to the customer care. I as a customer feels trapped in a vicious circle of 3 days SLA for resolution. I now feel scared of making calls again because I know they will again ask me to wait for another 3 days.
                                  I do NOT wish to lose on my hard earned money and accept this fraud. I need help and support from higher management to give me fair resolution.
                                  Customer Name: Ashish Gupta

Piyush Kansodiya
                                    Aug 6, 2022

I recently bought IQ oo z6 5g phone and it has 50m.p camera and it is useless and I want to return it and want refund camera is useless

nivesh07
                                      Aug 6, 2022

My amazon account got hacked on 17/04/2022 and the person who hacked my account changed every personal details on my account like my Name, Phone no., Email Address, Billing address and when I get to know that my account is hacked I tried to contact the customer support of Amazon but it was not solved at once or even in several days i had to call almost in every 2 days and they keep delaying saying that i will receive a call or mail regarding my problem but i didn't receive anything and after almost 1.5 months, I got to touch with a account teams guy from Amazon whome I explained everything and he was able to change back my NAME, PHONE NO. and e-mail address but he couldn't disable the 2 step verification so he asked me to send a mail regarding it and said that my problem will be resolved and i will get back my account but i didn't receive anything from them after that and still couldn't login to my account i called many time after that and they kept saying they will contact me but they don't and now it's been almost 4 months since my account was hacked and my problem is still not resolved.
                                      Aug 06, 2022
                                      Updated by nivesh07
                                      I placed a refund of rs 4000 for a product before my account was hacked and i also haven't received it yet.

blossom enterprises
                                        Aug 6, 2022

I had purchased Spike Tummy Ab Exerciser on 28th, june, 2022. I used it daily till 28th July, 2022. But it broke while using it. Cost of the product is Rs.1599/-
                                        Rubber used in this item is of very cheap quality. After a month we couldn't return it as date of return was till 6th July.
                                        Order No[protected] dt.25.6.22
                                        I need refund for this product.