Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20198

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 91

Nandaa
Jul 10, 2022
Dec 12, 2022
This thread was updated on Dec 12, 2022

Address: 562101

I have paid them lot of money and keep tasks are completed
And once I put withdrawa request through website the telegram instructor is needed me to to pay 1 lakh rupees for submitting the withdrawal request to company for the payment
Unless I didn't pay him he won't apply and He is going to block my member account in website. He is taking advantage on me now..
Please help me
Jul 10, 2022
Updated by Nandaa
You can see his messages in telegram and made me fraud

Jul 10, 2022
Updated by Nandaa
He is assured me make me fraud by telling this...
He needed me to pay 1 lakh now

Subir Oraon
    from Tufanganj, West Bengal
    Jul 10, 2022

Address: Rasikbill gospara lalkolirmat

Amazon
    Your Account Amazon.in
    Message From Customer Service

As per your concern, order no.[protected] refund is initiated on[protected]. the Refund Reference No. is[protected]..

contact with your bank.

I hope this will help you.

Thanks for contacting us.

Warmest regards,

Amazon.in
    Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

aadi.ben16
      Jul 10, 2022

Address: Brigade Gateway, 8th floor, 26/1, Dr. Rajkumar Road, Malleshwaram(W), Bangalore-560055, Karnataka, India

Few day back I got mail saying that we are suspending your account because you're misusing it but I haven't done any such things which can affect my account.

I'm using Amazon since many years, I tried to contact it via email and call to discuss on this suspension but I haven't got any response.

My account email address: aadi.[protected]@gmail.com

ConsumerKoPagalKarDiya
        Jul 9, 2022

I had ordered shoes and returned it within the time period of returns. The first refund was initiated on 11th June, I had still not received it, Amazon said contact bank because they have initiated from their side, I went to the bank and they told me no refunds or any kind of transaction has been initiated into my bank account. Twice Amazon customer service told me this. Third time they told me to put my bank account details again, and I did. Still they didn't give me my refund. Then fourth time, they said it was initiated but when I asked for reference number they didn't have any and said there was a technical issue and they will re-initiate the refund from their side and told me to wait another 3 days. Now today I called, and guess what they said? Wait 3 more days. I asked about what happened about the last time I called and they promised me it will be done within 3 days. Customer support only said I understand Sir, I'm sorry Sir, please wait 3 days more. This is unreasonable. Amazon should pay my refund with added costs of mental headaches and so much time and effort wasted on calling them again and again only to get the resolution of waiting again for 3 more days.

Shashwa01837753
          Jul 9, 2022

Order ID[protected]

On 22 june 2022, I placed an order of Kitchen Knife set ₹699 and also recieved the cashback of ₹100.
          After 3 days when I returned the order I need to get it refund on my amazon pay later amounting ₹599..
          but due to limit was exceeded the refund was not successful in pay later and need to be done on bank account.
          Even when I contacted the Amazon for the refund they sauid they already refunded until I showed them that the
          refund got cancelled in Amazon Pa Later.

As the continuation of calls and messages were continue till last 10 days the Amazon executives said that I need to contact to Capital Float as its a third party vendoer and amazon has no right over it.
          When I contacted the Capital Float regarding refund they keep me on hold to say that the money has been initiated by our end will be refun ded in bank account.
          Even after sharing the bank statement to them that I have not got the refund, the Capital Float keep giving dates and false assurance that money will be refunded.
          Evcen when I had converstaion with their executives they said that we'll share you the mail having transaction details but didn't recieved any mail from them.
          They are just harassing me mefrom last 17 days as I can't stand anymore.

Its been more than 17 days from nowe to many calls, mail and tweets to Capital Float and then no response from their end.
          I'm not getting this that if Capital Float is third vendor party then why in amazon it's named as amazon pay later.
          Its the respionsibility of Amazon to refund my money to my bank account as mentioned by the capital float.
          Both Amazon and Capital Float are just harrassing me and not refunding my money.

somasekharreddy1279
            Jul 8, 2022

Address: Hyderabad

I have ordered a laptop in amazon which I got defected then I have returned the product which is on 27 june 2022 till now I have got any update on refund status. I had reached to the customer service on 29 june, 1st july, 5 th july, 6th july, 7 th july and today .when I reached to customer service on 5 th they said will start the refund initiation to which I haven't seen any update on the amazon so I tried reaching on 6th they said initiation started wait for 24 hours more and then if you still don't see please reach us. On the 7 th july also I haven't seen the refund status so I reached the customer service again now they said again wait for 24 hr . same again I reached on 8 now finally they said wait for 3 working day if you don't seen please reach us again I got frustrated and asked to connect to there manager. They haven't connect the call to there manager and cut the call in between.
            I'm not sure when I will get refund, My credit card EMI also go debited.

my order details are:-
            order id:[protected]
            order date : 21 june 2022
            returned date : 27 june 2022

irfanin
              Jul 8, 2022

I have ordered a new pair of slipper, however used and an different product is delivered. When i requested refund, delivery team says we have to make a complaint as delivery package was compromised during delivery by amazon and someone changed the slippers and put old slippers. Amazon India should be responsible for this and return my refund. I have attached my order details and photo of delivered product.

Minashree
                from Maibong, Assam
                Jul 8, 2022

Address: Maibang kaotimdima pin- 788831

My order has not been placed but rs3024/- money has been deducted from my account on 30/6/22 and the same amount of rs was supposed to be refunded on 6/07/22 as per given information but still I didn't receive it .My order Id Is[protected]
                RRN - 75503722183016750609925
                Jul 08, 2022
                Updated by Minashree
                My order has not been placed but rs3024/- money has been deducted from my account on 30/6/22 and the same amount of rs was supposed to be refunded on 6/07/22 as per given information but still I didn't receive it .My order Id Is[protected]
                RRN - 75503722183016750609925

Eeblis 69
                  Jul 8, 2022

Amazon India Customer service is very unprofessional. They just don't care about us. I ordered a Amazon Prime item. It was marked as urgent one day delivery. They faild to deliver the item on time, then again same item was delayed for a week. When I contacted Customer service, first they gave me false promises. When they again fail to fullfill thier promise I called them. I humbly ask if there is any way to escalate or Submit compliant. They said there is no way to file compliant. When I called and demand supervisor they put me on hold and disconnect the call more than once. Plz help me .

COnsur
                    Jul 8, 2022

Address: India

I made a payment of 459 from dominos app through amazon pay but amount debited when I checked with dominos pizza they are like we couldn’t see any transaction check with Amazon on and amazon ppl say check with dominos pizza worst work by amazon India and dominos pizza

rky3j
                      from Musafirkhana, Uttar Pradesh
                      Jul 7, 2022

Address: India

I ordered a mobile phone iqoo z6 ₹14599 prepaid from Amazon app on 28th june and on 30th june it is showing as delivered. Order#[protected] . So i went to the delivery office and they said that all the parcels with otp varification got cancelled. So i called amazon customer service they told me to wait for one day as the delivery can be done in 24hours even after showing as delivered. Didnt receive it still. After that i called them again to register the complaint and they registered it and told me to wait for 5 days so that the investigation team can investigate. After 5 days i called them again to know the status of the investigation.. they told that our investigation is completed and we couldn't file a refund or return on your order as our investigation is showing that you recieved your product. So they told me they cant help me anymore regarding this and hung up the phone. And i was not even in the city that day. I didn't recieve any otp so how can the product be delivered without providing any otp. My sister saved money for 5 years for a mobile phone and she gave me the money to order that for her. I am a patient of hypertension and severe depression and this is extremely affecting my mental health please help me These type of fraudsters must be punished strictly

prabhat gupta
                        Jul 7, 2022

Address: 60/18 kambalwala bagh muzaffarnagar (251001)

I purchase my product from amazon on 25/12/2021 and product was not working properly and its was in a 1 year warranty so i decided to return to amazon it was return on 26/June/2022 total amount was(3969) i got refund 1450 on amazon pay successfully but 2539 is not refunded on bank account and amazon said it was refunded my amount on the same day in my bank account(bank of India) rupees 2539 but next day i checked in my bank account 2539 amount is not reflect and credit in my bank account
                        NOTE- Amazon did not give me any RRN(Refund reference number)
                        Name- Prabhat Bhushan Gupta
                        account no - [protected]
                        Refund amount- 2539
                        bank of India
                        request a Refund
                        order id[protected]
                        processor trace id- 1diUkfKMUmP1Aqoq50Fc
                        transaction id- 1111tqNL8D3kwaWvwfIXGEw2k
                        PHONE -[protected]
                        ITEM -ECHO DOT 4TH GEN 2020 BLUE
                        Jul 08, 2022
                        Updated by prabhat gupta
                        Not satisfied about update
                        Jul 08, 2022
                        Updated by prabhat gupta
                        I am very poor I need my refund
                        Jul 10, 2022
                        Updated by prabhat gupta
                        Any update?
                        Jul 14, 2022
                        Updated by prabhat gupta
                        This site is fake demand money

Rahul0024
                          from Hisar, Haryana
                          Jul 7, 2022

Address: Hisar Haryana

My name is rahul and I ship my parcels through amazon surface . I was having A issue On My delivery panel and the issue was pickup not done. I was there in there office and the staff is so rude. once manager said that i cant do solution and Abused Me badly and in return i said Him some words about His job in reply . after That he abused me again and all staff caught me and Try to hit me . One of them tied my hairs with his hand, In this dispute They broke My specs Costs 7400/- and I called police . in return they called some security officers of haryana police . they security officers dont have right to Scold me, After that the senior officer From 112 also Scold them and Said me to file a complain . i also filed A complaint against them .
                          I want to file a case Amazon Pickup hisar and staff mainly The manager deeshvir Poonia, They are also Denying to show CCTV

Divyangna.Malik
                            from Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
                            Jul 7, 2022

Address: House No. D 106 Sector- Swarn Nagri, Greater noida, D-106, Ground Floor
                            Website: www.amazon.in/gp/css/homepage.html?ref_=nav_youraccount_btn

It has been 7 days since i have ordered my product and I have not received it till date. This website has taken my money and not delivered my product. Customer care only knows standard answers and are of no use.
                            take action against them to get my money back

mohammad ali91
                              Jul 7, 2022

Ordered The Samsung Frame TV 2021 and got it delivered on 22nd November, 2021 by Amazon India. I was eligible for a free bezel for Samsung Frame TV post the return period(effective post 31st January 2022). It has been more than 90 days that Amazon India is not providing me the free Samsung Frame TV Bezel/Frame. After continuously complaining on Amazon Support they are not providing me the promised free bezel. Amazon is involved in fraudulent marketing activities where they are promising their customers for freebies and luring their customers to buy their products. Later they are providing the freebie.

I have the all customer executive's chat where they claimed that the Free Bezel will be delivered to me within 10 days but today is 7th July 2022 and there is no response from Amazon India

kingsathis
                                Jul 7, 2022

I'm an amazon prime customer for several years. recently i purchased one product order id[protected] .
                                that product is amazon fulfilled. after 5 days they cancel that product and refund the money.. I eagerly wait for that product. but they simply cancel and say, sorry for inconvenience. the product is out of stock.

when asked about this same on customer care via both chat and call back.

They said the same thing. The product is out of stock, you get refund. place the fresh order.

without available of stock. how can they list the product. that is available for many days and after 5 days, beyond the delivery date, they said, sorry product is out of stock.

They thinks, Indian customers are fools... without obey the customer rights .

Also one important thing... customer care representative said, " There is statment in their Terms and conditions, anytime Amazon can cancel the order, without any reason ". so, please don't order anything and disappointed.
                                This is my advice for all...

we Indians should boycott, this modern East india company. choose the better alternatives, wisely otherwise. everybody suffers in future.

Best of luck 🤞

frustrated_customer2277
                                  Jul 6, 2022

ORDER #[protected]

An item I ordered was to be delivered by yesterday - 5th of July in my office premises. Since, yesterday, I have been conversing with multiple customer support executives (5-6 to be specific) but no solution till yet. All of them have the same generic response - "We have raised the ticket / It will be delivered as soon as possible / The issue will be expedited at high priority", etc. etc. One of them even provided me a delivery person's contact number which is either not reachable, switched off or busy every single moment.
                                  The last update I can see is in the dawn - 3:15 AM - around 17 hours ago, which says - "There is a possible delay".
                                  The package originated from Hyderabad, is still in Hyderabad and the destination is Hyderabad as well. This is nothing but severe event of irresponsibility from their side.
                                  In few minutes, it will be the deadline of today's delivery time interval. Still no signs o[censored]pdate or progress.
                                  Jul 9, 2022
                                  Jul 08, 2022
                                  Updated by frustrated_customer2277
                                  Two days after the above complaint, the tracking page is still stuck on the same message - "There is a possible delay in delivery."
                                  Really sick of these people.

Jeeshan Mozumder 51
                                    Jul 6, 2022

I bought an Apple charger form Amazon on[protected] with warranty period of 6 months.now it’s not working then I visited the service centre they told me that it is not an original product it’s a copy product so warranty is not valid. Sir so raising a complaint for this type of fraud …..
                                    kindly consider my request and do the needfull

Udayan Udayan
                                      Jul 6, 2022

A refund of 1179 was processed on 28thJune. The refund has not been credited to my account.the payment was made by my Bank of India Debit Card. The RRN fir the refund is, 75503722181016703197186.

Udayan Udayan
                                        Jul 6, 2022

A refund of 1179 was processed on 28 June, 2022. The refund has not yet credited to my account. The payment was made by the Bank of India Debit card. The RRN of the refund is 75503722181016703197186.