Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20198

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 95

Elumalai456
Jun 21, 2022

Address: -

Myself Elumalai, I have ordered crocs Unisex Adult Literide Black/Smoke Clog-7 Men/ 8 UK Women (M8W[protected]M) on 08-jun -2022 but i have received RO filter tissue its worth of rs 500/- Rs but my product worth Rs 4495/-

I complaint through amazon sites but no resolution as been to me or refund.

Please find the below order details and take immediate action as soon as possible

Order ID[protected]
Date 08-Jun-2022
Received date 14-Jun-2022

Please provide the Refund to my account .
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vidhi Desai
    Jun 21, 2022

I want to return this product as it is damaged(broken spokes) and seems like it is used. I had called multiple times at your customer service but everytime they said that L1 team will connect with you in a while for your issue. I have sent an escalation email but no luck.

Please find the attached screenshot of the damaged product.

Order :[protected] detangle brush
    Mar 19, 2025
    Amazon resolved the issue they gave my money back

Abhiraj00
      Jun 20, 2022

Address: india

Placed an order during the sale for Crocs on 16th June 2022, Amazon cancelled it after 4 days saying there's a price error on 20th June.
      I called the customer care twice but they nonchalantly ignored my issue and did not provide any solution citing that its an issue out of our reach.

If there was a price error then they should have informed me the very next day. This is an elaborate scam run by amazon to acquire customers by luring them with lucrative prices but cancelling the order after the sale ends.

anushka235
        from Thane, Maharashtra
        Jun 20, 2022

I had placed an order for Asus Vivobook 14 and the laptop arrived. I raised a laptop inspection service request because of the slow running of the laptop and the laptop was replaced with the same model. I faced the same issue again and put a return request now because I wanted to change the model and get a refund for the product. The product arrived on 10th June. It's 20th June today and nobody has come to pick up the product and my money is stuck because of the that as the customer care people refuse to process my refund ahead

anwarjaved
          Jun 20, 2022

Address: Flat No- 207, Sai Sharnam Apartment, Sector -53

I ordered a laptop from Amazon India on 16-June-2022 on exchange offer. I was waiting for the delivery. On 20th June 2022 I received an email that delete all the personal data from your laptop. I did the same and waiting for my product. I received a call from delivery boy and ask to please come at home which is in 2nd floor. He said okay but he didn't came and put a note that exchange not valid without visiting and checking it. I contacted amazon but the support but they said I have to reorder as my card limit is already reached and the refund takes days. Why I should suffer for these issues which wasn't caused from my side?

Surajit003
            Jun 20, 2022

HelloSir/Mam
            I Surajit Das, My Amazon account details is das.[protected]@gmail.com. 1st I called Amazon Customer Care And talking to Priyanka k, I told her the Amazon Pay statement was wrong. And again I talked to the capital float customer Ankit who told me the whole thing and he overcame me and did not understand my problem, and told me wrong words about payment regarding. I request Please correct it and let me know. I was forced to complain without getting a proper answer. Amazon authorities will be held responsible and also capital float. That's why payment was delayed. They're not even doing the right thing, they're even sending people at home to collect their money. I will be compelled to file a case in the High Court if you do not pay proper attention to Priyanka and Ankit. Capitalfloat from Illegal way to send home for collection without a bank letter or anything. I paid properly every month, a memory I had never had before. Hopefully my problem will be solved. If not, I will be forced to file a case. Please see the attachment file.

manuuana
              Jun 20, 2022

Yesterday 19/6/2022, my order for cornlite cooking oil has not delivered but delivered message has sent from the Amazon

My registered mobile number with Amazon is [protected]

I want my order if not refund with fine

joe12613
                Jun 20, 2022

Team, unfortunately I have bought a Samsung Tab from Amazon on 5th Jun and it was dead on arrival and was trying to return since then ? Though it was scheduled pick on 11th Jun and person came and told me that his pick-up application is NOT accepting the pick up due to some technical issues and went back. I had called Amazon Customer care and they have created another pick up schedule after 3 days and told me that they cannot create schedule next day which is absolutely wrong… All these days, Pick up gets cancelled on day of pick up updating the ticket as “Customer refused to handover the TAB” …Till today (even after 10-15 days), nobody has come for pick up and customer care team keep scheduling new pick up request without any success !

Everyday I am wasting 45-60 minutes in talking to amazon customer and no idea whether it will get resolve before warranty expires ? It's been almost 16 days, i have been chasing AMAZON CS and no success !

Can you help in this regard ?

Rajesh Annamalai
                  Jun 20, 2022

Address: S7, B5 Block, Mahalakshmi Apartments, City Link Road,, Adambakkam, Landmark : ICICI Bank, Adambakkam, Landmark : ICICI Bank

The below item is not working:
                  HP Wired Over Ear Headphones with 35mm Drivers, with mic, Foldable and Adjustable Headband/1 Year Warranty (B4B09PA)
                  ORDER #[protected]

I contacted service, I got a message that it will be replaced by 16 June..

So I didn’t do anything, waiting for replacement..

When I contacted on 16th June, they are telling 15th June is the last date.

I don’t have any proof except the customer service contact..

Please help in refund or replacement..

Amazon is a top brand..

If you are not ready to do anything, please take back the defective item, for me it is of no use..

Please help..

Diksha N. Kumar
                    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                    Jun 19, 2022

I returned a parcel from amazon but haven't received my refund yet. My account was showing that return has been approved but the delivery boy has already taken my parcel months back. I contacted him and he said he had returned the parcel to office and i should contact customer care. It's been months i haven't received my refund yet. Very disappointing. Very poor service

MrRitikk
                      Jun 19, 2022

My amazon account with mobile number 7*********9 has been closed for unknown reasons. I tried to contact coustomer care associate they told me to wait 48hrs again and again but nothing action was taken against my complaint, I mailed their investigation team but they replied me to mail them with registered email, I never registered email with this account and they told me to do mail from associated account. I told them again and again that i never linked email and for proof that this is my account i gave them details like address card number, bank details. But they didn't listen anything. I returned a product on 10 june i asked them for refund but they didn't.
                      Infact, I returned product on 10th june on 13th june it was successfully received by Lucknow warehouse on 14th june instead of doing refund they blocked my account. Please help me.

clickjitendradas
                        Jun 18, 2022

Wrt Refund Reference #[protected] towards buying a Digital Camera & after returning the same, there is refund amount which is short
                        of Rs 5000/-.
                        Rs 53995/- was refunded against the refund of rs 58995/-

somoyita
                          from Guwahati, Assam
                          Jun 18, 2022

My product was picked up after placing return request on 3rd May 2022, but amazon is saying it is not, and is not initiating my refund of 639 INR. It about to be two months but yet no response from amazon.

Tharun31
                            Jun 18, 2022

Address: Dont know

Amazon mall it will show you to recharge 200 first and then 800 and then 3500 ti complete a task I lost 5000 rs it will not withdrawn single rupee

Rtyxi
                              Jun 18, 2022

Address: Haryana Sonipat kundli

Mere ko registration ke liye bola gaya tha aur mere ko Dost Hai Maine Puri ki aur third step mein vah bahut jyada paise Mang Lenge refund ke liye bola to mana kar di main paise Tumhare Nahin Dunga please refund your amount 49238please return amount

noble meshak
                                Jun 18, 2022

@amazonIN with reference the order[protected] i have not cancelled the product, but the status shows cancelled by me, how can this happen? Its still with the delivery agent kindly take necessary steps to deliver the product. Why they are cancelling the product which is paid on credit card

Lalit vats
                                  Jun 18, 2022

Address: New Haibatpur sec4 greater Noida Uttar Pradesh

I was order mivi a25 duo pods and delivered date is 15 June 2022 and i still waiting for my order then delivery boy cancel my order.and then I was call amazon service to help my issue but they can't help me and my order is still panding

Satish Tunga
                                    Jun 18, 2022

We have ordered the product LG 109.2 cm (43 inches) 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV
                                    43UP7720PTY (Light Black) (2021 Model) with Order Number:[protected] from Amazon.in website on Date & Time: 08/06/2022, 13:21:40
                                    hrs.
                                    And on the date of delivery Amazon marked it as delivered without delivering the product, when we contacted the amazon customer care initially they said they will investigate and finally they said its OTP based delivery, it can't be marked as delivered with providing the OTP.

In fact we haven't provided OTP to anyone and no one reached us for delivery or OTP.

We now wanted this investigate how the delivery boy marked it as delivered without the OTP.
                                    Jun 18, 2022
                                    We have updated the incorrect mobile number in address, when the delivery boy has called on that number they clearly mentioned its not their product, they didn't ordered anything from amazon and he requested for OTP from them which he suppose not do and kept the product with him. We are now filing a police complaint to find out the delivery boy details as he taken the product with him.

anusahoo
                                      from Puri, Odisha
                                      Jun 18, 2022

I Miss. Anusaya Sahoo, have been informed from amazon that I have been refunded for my two orders. But practically no amount has been credited to my account yet. I had already followed every instruction from amazon, but still nothing happened in order to get my refund amount.

The list of method I have tried

1. Calling customer care and sharing my issue by sharing the reference number given by amazon.
                                      2. Mailed written complaint to Punjab national Bank grievance team.
                                      3. VIsited my home branch and discussed the issue with my branch manager

So, As a result none of the bank correspondents were able to trace my refund and every one has suggested that I should contact amazon. Branch manager said as it was a third party refund and also they had no such information regarding refund, the bank could not do anything in this matter and clearly suggested that I should contact with sender amazon.

But it's a matter of regret that the sender amazon has never helped me to get my refund back. Always saying my amount has been refunded. Bank also clearly stated no dispute can be filed for a third party refund.

My Punjab National bank account No. [protected] having the PNB rupay debit card no ending with 8341 have to say that I have done two online transactions through Amazon website through the above mentioned PNB debit card.

Amazon order Details:

1.Refund Reference # 30005120912091083666606
                                      Amount: Rs. 3721
                                      (Amazon Order ID #[protected]
                                      Product Details: ZEVOG Holiday Road ABS 66.0 cms Silver Hardsided Check-in Luggage

2. Refund Reference # 30005120852085123400135
                                      Amount: Rs. 449.10
                                      Amazon Order ID#[protected]
                                      Product Details: (Jockey Men's Printed Regular fit Vest (9928_Neon Blue Print L)

Amazon provided me the above reference ID but Punjab national bank customer service could not traced out the reference ID. Being a reputed Ecommerce site Amazon must take care of your valuable customers without putting them in harassment. It's very clear the issue is at amazon and not at Bank. And if a problem is at the bank, and offcourse as amazon as the sender, should take a heavy action and contact the bank as because amazon is the sender and the bank is the receiver. I am nothing a part of this. I only want to see a refund on my account which I am supposed to have very early.
                                      So, here I found amazon harassed me since more than two months without taking my matter seriously. I need my refund.plz help

rtimchen
                                        from Dhekiajuli, Assam
                                        Jun 18, 2022

Sir/ma'am,
                                        I ordered a product on 10th june on Amazon but due to delivery issues, I requested for cancellation with the help of customer service representative but even after contacting them, the item is still on route .
                                        I want to raise an issue with amazon india that the service provided by them has been not nice and trustworthy to the customers
                                        Order id:

I want to cancel the product
                                        Please resolve this issue at earliest.