Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 20349

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 935

alok1994
Mar 17, 2016

Address: 110092

It has been added to cart but why can't i chekout i tried cheking out quite a lot within 15 min all i get is ordered through wrong page but it was legitmate i've the screen shots
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Karthick Babu Vidin saravanan
    Mar 16, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

Amazon India is trying to cheat people in the name of redmi note mobile sale. When I trying to book a mobile within two seconds that product has sold out how it is possible. Just they are making the fool the customers. Atleast the Amazon management should change the thought process of selling the mobile like redmi note mobile sales. Because so so so many people has faced this issue. So if they didn't change the selling option. Then they will face the complaint like this.

Karthick
    Complaint didn't solved

vinay shankar prasad
      Mar 16, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

Consumer details: full name- vinay shankar prasad, registered mobile number: [protected].
      During 8th to 9th november there was 15% cashback offer (Purchasing through mobile app) on amex card (Offer link-http://www.amazon.in/b?Ie=utf8&node=[protected]).

I purchased two items in a single transaction (Amount: rs. 9598/-). As per the offer i could have got it rs. 1439.70, on 9th of feb.
      But till now they have not given any cash back in any form, i am calling from past 3 weeks, all customer care executive have different approach to handle it. But no one is ensuring about the cashback money. Some one is telling i was only eligible for rs. 200, some one is telling i was not eligible for any cashback as i have done the payment in two transactions mode.

I have attached my amex card transactions details.

abhaykd
        Mar 16, 2016

Address: 411034

I have ordered a product with order id:Order #[protected] on 9 March 2016 which is suppose to be delivered by 17 March 2016 however i got message on 14 March 2016 morning that your package is out for delivery and in the evening again i received message "Package could not be delivered as addressee not available" however nobody tried to deliver the same even nobody called me to convey the same.

I have immediately raised the concern to amazon over the online chat but they are unable to resolve my query.
        On the second day morning i.e. 15 March 2016, i received the same message in the morning and in the evening.
        I have again raised this concern about the false message about delivery.
        but again no action and disappointed by the reply.

Amazon is harassing me by sending false messages for delivery.

And this happened 3rd time. So i asked about the compensation over the chat to chat executive Anushya and Sonia who are very rude while chatting and left me unanswered and disconnected the chat saying "we can't offer any additional insight or action on this matter"

Kindly take appropriate action and ask them to compensate in terms of lifetime free delivery of product costs below Rs. 499.

gagillapuramraju
          Mar 16, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500082

I bought a Nokia-105 on November 18, 2015 from amazon india. This mobile battery last two days onwards not working. Yesterday i went to Nokia care center. but he did not response. he told me... contact Amazon india. thats why i am mailing to you.

Claudia Gonsalves
            Mar 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099

I had purchased an power bank from amazon through the seller accessories point from their site. The product was delivered to me on 3rd march 2016, and after using the product for few days, i realized that the product is defective, it takes more than 10 hours for the power bank to get charged but still does not charge fully, i have used it twice but it did not charge my call even 100% completed once, so on 13th march, i filed a refund claim, but the seller and amazon people are not ready to process the refund as they said that the refund period as expired, they say that its 10 days refund period, whereas wen i went through the amazon policy it is 30 days and in case seller has specified the days, it would be as per seller, but no where on seller profile they have mentioned 10 days, they have mentioned on their site that refund is as per amazon policy, which means 30 days . Now they are saying that the refund cannot be done. Kindly help me into this issue. Find attached copy of the policy and sellers profile on amazon

parinvaishnani
              Mar 16, 2016

Address: 411057

I ordered Moto G 3rd generation on 4th Mar and today 16th march. still my product not shipped and daily I am calling Customer care, they are telling to wait daily 24 to 48 Hrs. I bought this product in 9999 and on this I would get 10% cashback. so, actual cost is 9000. Customer Care is asking me to cancel this order and book a new order. current Price is 10999. it's 2000 more than my booked price. They have some problem in shipment. I asked Customer Care I will pick up the order just give me the address Of Banglore then also they are not ready. Please help me to solve this issue. I never seen this type of cash for Amazon. it's famous for it's delivery but today I am in trouble please help me.

Himanshu Sejwal
                Mar 15, 2016

Address: 110030

I have ordered a "western digital blue wd40e31x4tb sshd hybrid internal drive" from amazon on 4th of march, 16, but instead of that i got a piece of stone i so shocked. I complaint to the customer service they said when the product was complete when left their fulfillment centre. But i didn't get my product. They think i am lying to them. I told them that i can provide pictures and made so many complaints but they didn't reply after that, even block my number and didn't respond to my mails. Where should i go?? I have spending a huge amount money for that product, and didn't received the product too. I am just middle class man. I want my money back. Now its going to be two weeks, didn't receiving any information. Neither they receive my call nor they answer my mails. Pls help me out with this.

abhinavsp
                  Mar 15, 2016

Address: 173204

This is the worst ever purchase I had from Amazon(Order #[protected]. The product is not from tiger brand but some other company named" MTC products Summer Party". The MRP on the packet is only Rs 15/- which they are selling for Rs 125/- by putting their own price tag. I cannot believed that I just got cheated by a product that is Amazon fulfilled. This is a fraud and I want my money back.

bharatkranti
                    Mar 15, 2016

Address: 500038

Sir/Madam

Yesterday i received book parcel but in that book Arithmetic Ability
                    from 1 to 16 (chapters) questions is not available . kindly solve
                    this issue as soon as possible

shyamveer
                      Mar 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

I ordered oneplus one mobile with advance payment and one day delivery charges, but this company never deliver the product and mentioned in status that I refused to accept the parcel.

This company is updating fully fake status and also there customer support never provide the exact status, they simply playing with words.
                      fully irresponsible persons and support.

all the managers and supervisors also same behaviour, never believe there wording.

worlds worst online dukan.

Shyamveer

Nikita Banthiya
                        Mar 15, 2016

Address: 560076

I purchased a Wild-craft bag, I returned it, its been more than 1 week I didn't get my money back .My Order ID id[protected]. I'm highly sad by the services. What should I do now .. sad customer :/

pbs subramniam
                          from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                          Mar 15, 2016

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh, 490020

Please let us know if why r u ppl wasting our time on WhatsApp I have a proof regarding your free TV give up promtion and it has a tag of giving up costly tv for free

ashu4ever
                            Mar 14, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

I purchased Laptop Battery, I return it on 25 Nov. and amazon tell refund initiated on 1 Dec.
                            But not yet received, I have contacted amazon and bank several times but not getting appropriate response.
                            Share bank statement, written letter from bank that transaction not done, but amazon does not refund .

Order ID: Order #[protected]

Amazon is a big[protected] fraud. Do not buy from Amazon. Chor hai saale sab.
                            Mar 20, 2016
                            no resolution done... no call n, no mail. they are fraud.. i talked to lot of agents on call but there is no response from their side. they all are making fool
                            Apr 13, 2016
                            Updated by ashu4ever
                            No response yet received from amazon., is there any option of claim my refund
                            refund yet not initaited...
                            No response yet.

Surya Bhushan
                              from Kalna, West Bengal
                              Mar 14, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700152

I have returned my product i.e. shoe on 18th feb by online shopping on amazon. but till now i have not got any refund.i want my refund.
                              i have not got any refund

iqbalkhan7
                                Mar 14, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560052

From last one month i am asking for the invoice of my redmi 2 Mobile phone which i have ordered on 14th april 2015. As my phone is stopped working so i went to service centre to get it repair but the person refused me to repair it. he is asking for the original invoice with IEMI number which is not mentioned in the invoice which has provided me by amzon india. last one month they are fooling me around and not giving the solution. First they said the seller will issue the invoice for you, i have done everything the seller refused me he said im not an authorised to generate invoice for its amazon who can do so.

Every time they say different sentences and ask for 2 days than 4 days.

and now they have clear . said that they will not provide Invoice With IEMI number but they can contact to the service station and get the repair done for me . they have asked for 4 days again But its almost a week and i dint hear a single mail from there side

Order Placed: 14 April 2015
                                Amazon.in order number:[protected]

help me out Please

amazon is the worst Service provider

Deepak Wasson
                                  Mar 14, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201005

I order an HP 15-ac124tu Laptor on 6/3/2016 after seeing the configurations on the website, it was showing that it has 2GB AMD Graphics card installed into it. But when i got the delivery of the product i checked in the device manager of the product, there was no graphics card in it. Also the HP website showed that the product comes without graphics card. This is something very carelessness from a very big retail website like Amazon. I want the Amazon executives to get in touch with me asap and provide me a solution for it.

Order id[protected]
                                  Desirable Solution - Refund of money

Attaching the screenshot of Amazon and HP website.
                                  Jul 6, 2016
                                  product returned

mannu1727
                                    from Siddipet, Telangana
                                    Mar 14, 2016

Address: Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh, 503001

My order id[protected] i have ordered 2shoes from amazon.in and it delivered to me by 5th of feb and than i returned it by 10th of feb and my refund was initiated by 12th feb but after that it got struck by amazon.in when i contacted amazon customer support they giving me the reason that your delivery status has not been updated yet it is showing as product not yet delivered but here is my tracking no. Of my product delhivary courier[protected] evry buddy can check it has been delivered by 5th feb only but it has not been updated on amazon.in and from 12th feb to till now 14th march they are saying we will update it soon we will contact our billing team and all silly silly reasons i have called this bhen chod maake lode inke amma ke chut people many times but always they beg for give us 1-2 days give us 4-5 days we will soon resolve ur query, kindly help me out soon my rs 5321 has been strucked there this maderchod people are not giving me back my money pls help me out soon..

Satish Koladiya
                                      Mar 14, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 394107

I did not got refund of order id #[protected] and #[protected].

i have complaint so many times to amazon customer services but they are not solving my problem .

i am waiting for refund since 35 days please solve my issue and refund my money

Romeo.d
                                        Mar 14, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

I have Ordered a phone on 3rd of March (ORDER NO.[protected] and expected delivery was 12th of March. On 11th March they have dispatched the order by extending delivery on 19th March without asking me. I have called customer care on 11th March, then they told me that we will dispatch the order by air and you will receive on expected time means March 12th. The Amazon executive are lying with their customers.
                                        The Amazon makes fake promise to their customer and does not follow.
                                        Im really dis appointed with their service.
                                        Amazon is not able to provide the proper service to their costumers.