Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20198

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 940

Rocky s singh
Jan 27, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I bought 2 pair men adidas shoe from amazon last October.
And after 3/4 days ill return both item. And after few days I bought the cheques but iwant change name of cheque...
Last four months ill call you 100times /so many time send you authorisation letter.
Litterly I beg my money.every person fake promises fake guiding. My mob [protected]
Plzs help me nobudy listing from call centre.
Call centre person are very very bad person just a only hope from this way.mighty be my is return
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ajayvin
    Jan 27, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395002

1) Order ID:[protected] dated 05 Sep 15 from Amazon.in 2) Name of Product: Blissta Maroon unstitched Cotton anarkali dress material [ASIN: B012GCERJO] of Amazon.in 3) Seller Address (Amazon.in): Blissta Clothing 4038, New Sardar Traders market Near Sardar fruit market surat, gujarat- 395002 Phone: [protected] Sir/Madam, 1) I have placed a order of an item (Rs 999) from Amazon on 05 Sep 15 as per above mentioned details. 2) I have returned the item to seller as per direction given by Amazon and seller e-mails. 3) I have received the amount which i have paid for a order. 4) Overcharged amount of Rs 225/- of returned shipping charges which i have paid to DTDC courier service has not received. 5) Regarding this issue, I have teliphonically contracted to Amazon customer representative to many times in a different-different day. There is no solution has been provided. He is always saying you will get refund. But Seller is e-mailing to me we will not liable for the shipping charges if there is not any fault in our product and piece. 6) Kindly resolve this issue. Regards, Ajay kumar

Bhupender singh123
      Jan 27, 2016

Address: 110053

I was purchased mobile phoneon 21 jan 2016 and my last delivery date 27 jan 2016 but i donot receved my order product on your given time .
      I do not have any update on amazone and Courier side

please give me update about this and my details is :

Courier: ARAMEX, Tracking #: [protected]

Sandy1972
        Jan 27, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

I order the above mobile on Jan 21st with terms of payment as COD, As per terms & conditions given in the offer I am eligible for 15% Cash back on CITI card on COD terms . But delivery person refuse to accept credit card payment . Now the online price is higher by Rs 2000/- and I could not get 15% cash back also.
        This is my Ist transaction with Amazon and I am totally disappointed . I called 3 times to your customer service but no proper response.

Sandeep
        Mobile [protected]

Dipmonty
          Jan 27, 2016

Address: 560067

I have ordered for red pout but I have received shiny pink color in image in site shown something else but I have received some other colour I have ordered for red pout I have received coral pink

ejazkhanr
            from Sangamner, Maharashtra
            Jan 27, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

My money is not refunded after cancellation of my order and also didn't picked the damage product
            On Order ID[protected]:1 of Pride golden vanity case [ASIN: B00XW43AZ8]
            Rs. 495.00. I paid the amount through Debit Card. On 23.01.2016 on time of delivery product through swamping machine

Multiple call made my me to amazon customer care but didn't resolved my issue.

I have received mail from customer care "inform you that a return pickup cannot be arranged for this order, from any of our courier partners as the service is unavailable in your area. We request you to initiate a self return" and directly contract with seller for refund issue,

I have called to amazon customer care, have no time to arrange self courier, will request to you kindly arrange the pickup and refund my money but every time amazon customer care said different words, they didn't resolve my issue

will request kindly resole my issue and help to refund the money from amazon

with best regards,
            Ejaz Khan
            Mobile No. [protected]
            E-mail : [protected]@gmail.com
            I am waiting your response, please help and resolve my issue

Pooja Vishesh Jain
              from Behror, Rajasthan
              Jan 27, 2016

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

Friends,
              I've purchased a Redmi mobile[protected] and HP laptop[protected] from amazon. when I check my online invoice on amazon website there no any serial number in my all invoice, I complaint in amazon, they tell me give me your serial number of all products "IMEI Number of Mobile and Serial Number of Laptop", I provide it amazon, but till date[protected], they not update serial numbers

Please check your Online Amazon Invoice immediately, you found that in all bills, there are no any IMEI number of any electronics products, specially Mobile Laptops.

In case you lost your products and want to complaint, then you cannot do F.I.R. in police.
              Amazon say to customer that 1st send me your electronics products serial number, in case you lost your electronics products, then they they will not send you correct bill.

Please beware from Amazon. I think they are cheating from customer

Vishesh Jain

kalladal
                from Kayankulam, Kerala
                Jan 26, 2016

Address: 690102

It is a cheat business don't sell anything from this seller. For me i don't care 192 Rs, but dont cheat others.

Real cheating, i don't need my money back and no more order to you.

Thank You,

Kumar25
                  Jan 26, 2016

Address: 400064

My order number[protected] was placed on 23/01/2016 in an offer.
                  I tried to pay the money and there was a payment gate way issue at your end because of which the payment was not completed.
                  I called the customer care at same minute and spoke to rep to resolve the enquire.
                  Rep told me he will be sending me an email for revise payment and then i can complete the payment.
                  Next day i got am email i tried to make the payment on my phone following the link send on the mail.
                  But the payment did not go throw once again and i called the customer care spoke to rep named
                  Ashwin he told me he will be sending me other email on which i have to make the payment and he confirmed me it will be ok even if i make the payment by 26/01/2016.
                  If you want to confirm you can listen to the call conversation recording.
                  On 25/12/2016 i got, mail stating my order was cancelled, i called customer care and spoke to rep who confirmed me the same.
                  So i spoke to a supervisor name (Raghavendra) he was so rude and arrogant to speak to don’t have any customer still giving a very bad value to big brand like Amazon.
                  Totally disappointed with the way query was handled as people working for Amazon don’t know the terms of the company and half trained people are helping customer.
                  This instance has given very bad picture of Amazon and will not even think or promote your brand to any one nor will I think of visiting your website by mistake.

Lakshayy Dua
                    Jan 26, 2016

Address: 201301

This is to report that my request for a replacement for oneplus x mobile was handled with pure amateurity. I receive my product on the 25th and requested for a replacement on the 25th. Product was collected on 26th in morning.

No where the concept of a refund was discussed. I had very clearly mentioned for a replacement and the customer service representative had requested for a replacement not refund. Even then i was kept in black and the amount was refunded to my account.

I got the phone in a good deal during sale. What i have gone through is cheating which i dont expect from amazon.

My request is simple as it can be i want a replacemnt for the oneplus x i had ordered. I am aware that the amount has been refunded. Its not my problem, i did everything right. Find a way out and give a replacement.

swamy1985
                      Jan 26, 2016

Sir I have purchased samsung mobile in amazon by using my payback points and it also deducted but not yet delivery my item

Murtaza_123
                        Jan 26, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

Got the delivery of the phone yesterday and was a gift to my wife . was shocked to see a dead pixel on the screen and immediately called up amazon.in the next day for a replacement not only was amazon.in. customer support staf[censored]nhelpful but they said that they can only refund me the amount that also in 3 to 5 days and not replace the item as this item is not there with that particular Seller . they said if you want another item place another order and wait for this refund to come the catch here is that the same product is not almost 5 thousand rupees more expensive within ONE day! So indirectly I am paying more to get the same product which was defective . when spoken to amazon.in they said that they can't do anything about this as that product is not with that Seller anymore and don't know when will it return . amazon is a cheat and selling defective products to its customers in the name of a " discount " I hope some strict action is taken as not only am I embarassed in front of my in-laws but also have wasted my hard earned money on something that is defective .

Nalinaksh Singh
                          Jan 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I placed an order for a microwave (IFB 20SC2 20-Litre 1200-Watt Convection Microwave Oven (Metallic Silver)) with the ORDER #[protected], on 16 January 2016 through my ICICI debit card and cancelled the same day .I also got an email of the cancellation of the order and The customer service department told me that I will get my money back in my account in four working days however now its being 10 days and neither i heard anything from the refund department nor i got my money in the account. Its so frustrating that whenever I called up the customer service of amazon.in, I am not getting the proper response.
                          The same is happening with my other order with the ORDER #[protected]. this was a induction cooker (Philips Viva Collection HD[protected]Watt Induction Cooktop (Black)). for this order I used my credit card on 15th of January and cancelled on 16th January 2016. Haven't got any amount in card.
                          Please do need full or I will have to go to the consumer court.

Nalinaksh

rmnsehdev
                            Jan 25, 2016

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

This is my first electronic product which I have ordered from amazon where I have got the confirmation that amazon has delivered the product within the timeline. but they have failed to achieved the same within the shared timeline and when I have called to customer care, everyone is giving me the wrong commitment. Highly Disappointed.

lokesh1985
                              Jan 25, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I am lokesh, Placed a order on 21st JAN"16 of Tommy Hilfiger Analog white dial women watch - TH1780454J sum of Rs 4449 and received a eagle time local watch you can found any where in the footpath. same time i called up amazon cutomer care they offer me a 500 Rs voucher stating that you can place another order for same watch but this time watch cost is increased to 6000 Rs.

I replied why would i place another order for same watch hike of 1500 rs,
                              I want same watch in a same price which i booked.
                              they replied i wont help in that.

Invoice No : MH-BOM[protected]
                              RECEIVED ON : 25TH jan"16

Lokesh kumar
                              lokesh.[protected]@gmail.com

manikpde
                                Jan 25, 2016

Address: West Tripura, Tripura, 799006

My order No.D[protected] Dt. 12/01/2016 for Rs.1073.50 not yet delivered to me.
                                Online payment transaction no.ES[protected].

SO, Please arrange to deliver the same with further delay.

Y/f.
                                MANIK BHADRA
                                Order ID:[protected]

I have ordered "Word power made easy" on 22 January, 2015 and the order were to delivered at 27 January, 2015 but still didn't recieve my order.
                                And because of this i have to pay more for it to purchas from other sources.
                                Kindly see to my request and hope i will be compensatecompensate for that or i have to knock the doors of Consumer Forum

nareshsnd@2727
                                  Jan 25, 2016

Address: Bellary, Karnataka, 583113

I brought LGlf550A television online in Amazon it will take 15 days, TV damaged in GATI transport poor packing.After contact with Amazon send it back refund your amount in 4-5 days till now 10 days complete no response in Amazon.Really i am not Happy service in Amazon.
                                  I brought LGlf550A television online in Amazon were wast transport service.really i am upset

vishnu mohandas
                                    Jan 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I ordered macbook pro #[protected] which was delivered to me on 22nd Jan 2016. I called the amazon customer care no. and they told me that they will look into the case and will revert in 24 hours but the very next day I got mail stating that they are closing my account as they found my another account is already closed. I don't know which account they closed earlier. I have been ordering from amazon from last 2 years and from last 3 orders they are making me fool. I ordered dog food and they delivered different brand and then I ordered bag which came to me defective and again I ordered macbook which was my last order and this time I received only charger and manual, not the macbook in the box. I complained and they are sending the same mail again and again as the account is closed. I want the product that I ordered. Its worth 65000, I can't afford to lose these hard earned money of my dad. Amazon. in customer care no.[protected] / Email ID - [protected]@amazon.in, [protected]@amazon.in PFA the mail and images that I shared with amazon as well.

parthjani
                                      Jan 25, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

I am Sandip Jani belongs from Kalavad, Dist. Jamnagar, Gujarat. I want to lodge complaint against Amazon.com, Inc. The case was 40 days ago, I have ordered Philips SPA3500F Fusion Home Theator System as on 20 Dec, 2015. But when it was delivered to me, it was not in working condition. So I have returned it back to Amazon and asked for replacement for the same. The detail of original order is as under.

Product Name : Philips SPA3500F Fusion Home Theator worth Rs. 3139/-
                                      Purchased On : Amazon
                                      Order Placed on : 20 Dec, 2015
                                      Order Id. :[protected]
                                      Invoice No. :MH-BOM[protected]

The Replaced product received to me on 5th January, 2016, but it was not also in working condition, so I have requested for refund of my money and provided my bank detail. The Amazon representative has promised me to take pick-up of such product within 48 hrs and also promised to issue me the refund. But neither the pick-up has been done, nor refund has been issued to me.

When I call Amazon they always give me time of 24 hrs for taking the pick-up of the product but nothing had been done till now. They have blocked my money.

Moreover, their system is also too slow. When product is delivered to me on 5th January 2016, But their system get updated on 15th January 2016 by showing product delivered. So till that time we can not do anything we just have to wait for their system to get updated.

Am requesting you please help me out this matter, please help me out. what should i have to do, Am really suffer too much.

renwal
                                        Jan 24, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I. Have taken one Kurtz in Oct 2015 which u returedf, stilliam managing to struggle with them for refund .everytime time they saybwe will contact u, but solution till now
                                        I WD suggested NOT TO BUY ANYTHING from AMAZON

Very bad experince