Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 20349

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 948

Lakshayy Dua
Jan 26, 2016

Address: 201301

This is to report that my request for a replacement for oneplus x mobile was handled with pure amateurity. I receive my product on the 25th and requested for a replacement on the 25th. Product was collected on 26th in morning.

No where the concept of a refund was discussed. I had very clearly mentioned for a replacement and the customer service representative had requested for a replacement not refund. Even then i was kept in black and the amount was refunded to my account.

I got the phone in a good deal during sale. What i have gone through is cheating which i dont expect from amazon.

My request is simple as it can be i want a replacemnt for the oneplus x i had ordered. I am aware that the amount has been refunded. Its not my problem, i did everything right. Find a way out and give a replacement.
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

swamy1985
    Jan 26, 2016

Sir I have purchased samsung mobile in amazon by using my payback points and it also deducted but not yet delivery my item

Murtaza_123
      Jan 26, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

Got the delivery of the phone yesterday and was a gift to my wife . was shocked to see a dead pixel on the screen and immediately called up amazon.in the next day for a replacement not only was amazon.in. customer support staf[censored]nhelpful but they said that they can only refund me the amount that also in 3 to 5 days and not replace the item as this item is not there with that particular Seller . they said if you want another item place another order and wait for this refund to come the catch here is that the same product is not almost 5 thousand rupees more expensive within ONE day! So indirectly I am paying more to get the same product which was defective . when spoken to amazon.in they said that they can't do anything about this as that product is not with that Seller anymore and don't know when will it return . amazon is a cheat and selling defective products to its customers in the name of a " discount " I hope some strict action is taken as not only am I embarassed in front of my in-laws but also have wasted my hard earned money on something that is defective .

Nalinaksh Singh
        Jan 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I placed an order for a microwave (IFB 20SC2 20-Litre 1200-Watt Convection Microwave Oven (Metallic Silver)) with the ORDER #[protected], on 16 January 2016 through my ICICI debit card and cancelled the same day .I also got an email of the cancellation of the order and The customer service department told me that I will get my money back in my account in four working days however now its being 10 days and neither i heard anything from the refund department nor i got my money in the account. Its so frustrating that whenever I called up the customer service of amazon.in, I am not getting the proper response.
        The same is happening with my other order with the ORDER #[protected]. this was a induction cooker (Philips Viva Collection HD[protected]Watt Induction Cooktop (Black)). for this order I used my credit card on 15th of January and cancelled on 16th January 2016. Haven't got any amount in card.
        Please do need full or I will have to go to the consumer court.

Nalinaksh

rmnsehdev
          Jan 25, 2016

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

This is my first electronic product which I have ordered from amazon where I have got the confirmation that amazon has delivered the product within the timeline. but they have failed to achieved the same within the shared timeline and when I have called to customer care, everyone is giving me the wrong commitment. Highly Disappointed.

lokesh1985
            Jan 25, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I am lokesh, Placed a order on 21st JAN"16 of Tommy Hilfiger Analog white dial women watch - TH1780454J sum of Rs 4449 and received a eagle time local watch you can found any where in the footpath. same time i called up amazon cutomer care they offer me a 500 Rs voucher stating that you can place another order for same watch but this time watch cost is increased to 6000 Rs.

I replied why would i place another order for same watch hike of 1500 rs,
            I want same watch in a same price which i booked.
            they replied i wont help in that.

Invoice No : MH-BOM[protected]
            RECEIVED ON : 25TH jan"16

Lokesh kumar
            lokesh.[protected]@gmail.com

manikpde
              Jan 25, 2016

Address: West Tripura, Tripura, 799006

My order No.D[protected] Dt. 12/01/2016 for Rs.1073.50 not yet delivered to me.
              Online payment transaction no.ES[protected].

SO, Please arrange to deliver the same with further delay.

Y/f.
              MANIK BHADRA
              Order ID:[protected]

I have ordered "Word power made easy" on 22 January, 2015 and the order were to delivered at 27 January, 2015 but still didn't recieve my order.
              And because of this i have to pay more for it to purchas from other sources.
              Kindly see to my request and hope i will be compensatecompensate for that or i have to knock the doors of Consumer Forum

nareshsnd@2727
                Jan 25, 2016

Address: Bellary, Karnataka, 583113

I brought LGlf550A television online in Amazon it will take 15 days, TV damaged in GATI transport poor packing.After contact with Amazon send it back refund your amount in 4-5 days till now 10 days complete no response in Amazon.Really i am not Happy service in Amazon.
                I brought LGlf550A television online in Amazon were wast transport service.really i am upset

vishnu mohandas
                  Jan 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I ordered macbook pro #[protected] which was delivered to me on 22nd Jan 2016. I called the amazon customer care no. and they told me that they will look into the case and will revert in 24 hours but the very next day I got mail stating that they are closing my account as they found my another account is already closed. I don't know which account they closed earlier. I have been ordering from amazon from last 2 years and from last 3 orders they are making me fool. I ordered dog food and they delivered different brand and then I ordered bag which came to me defective and again I ordered macbook which was my last order and this time I received only charger and manual, not the macbook in the box. I complained and they are sending the same mail again and again as the account is closed. I want the product that I ordered. Its worth 65000, I can't afford to lose these hard earned money of my dad. Amazon. in customer care no.[protected] / Email ID - [protected]@amazon.in, [protected]@amazon.in PFA the mail and images that I shared with amazon as well.

parthjani
                    Jan 25, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

I am Sandip Jani belongs from Kalavad, Dist. Jamnagar, Gujarat. I want to lodge complaint against Amazon.com, Inc. The case was 40 days ago, I have ordered Philips SPA3500F Fusion Home Theator System as on 20 Dec, 2015. But when it was delivered to me, it was not in working condition. So I have returned it back to Amazon and asked for replacement for the same. The detail of original order is as under.

Product Name : Philips SPA3500F Fusion Home Theator worth Rs. 3139/-
                    Purchased On : Amazon
                    Order Placed on : 20 Dec, 2015
                    Order Id. :[protected]
                    Invoice No. :MH-BOM[protected]

The Replaced product received to me on 5th January, 2016, but it was not also in working condition, so I have requested for refund of my money and provided my bank detail. The Amazon representative has promised me to take pick-up of such product within 48 hrs and also promised to issue me the refund. But neither the pick-up has been done, nor refund has been issued to me.

When I call Amazon they always give me time of 24 hrs for taking the pick-up of the product but nothing had been done till now. They have blocked my money.

Moreover, their system is also too slow. When product is delivered to me on 5th January 2016, But their system get updated on 15th January 2016 by showing product delivered. So till that time we can not do anything we just have to wait for their system to get updated.

Am requesting you please help me out this matter, please help me out. what should i have to do, Am really suffer too much.

renwal
                      Jan 24, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I. Have taken one Kurtz in Oct 2015 which u returedf, stilliam managing to struggle with them for refund .everytime time they saybwe will contact u, but solution till now
                      I WD suggested NOT TO BUY ANYTHING from AMAZON

Very bad experince

Varad Prem Kumar
                        Jan 24, 2016

Address: 110096

Hi All,
                        My Name is Varad, I ordered Microsoft Lumia 550 8GB 4G Black mobile to gift my brother with Order Number[protected], when my brother received it it was not working properly the battery not working more-than 1 hour on stand by. So i contacted amazon for refund and phone was collected by next day on 16th Jan and the courier guy from ATS(Amazon Transportation Services), i'll receive my refund same day in my Credit Card.
                        I contacted Amazon Customer care 3-4 times, every time they are saying i'll receive my refund amount very soon but now 10 days passed, no refund received.
                        Now they are saying you purchased thru some seller not by Amazon you just used our portal to order the product. so you will be getting refund the amount by that seller.

Please Help.

pvc.2000
                          Jan 24, 2016

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575001

I bought a Battery from amazon and returned it.
                          Amazon informed me that return is coasting more than the product cost and asked me to destroy the product.
                          How ever amazon approved the refund and informed me that cheque is dispatched. But they are not able to give me the courier tracking details.
                          on 18th jan 2016 they said they have escalated this and informed me that it will bt done by tomorrow, at the earliest etc. but nothing really happens.

Even agent today told me the same "by tomorrow it will done". I asked him to provide some surety that if nothing happens by tomorrow 25th (that is if do not get the cheque dispatch courier details), how will i be compensated? At this point the agent abruptly ended the chat. I contacted them again a second time even second agent also ended the chat abruptly, even denying the request for hold on for a minute.

order #[protected]
                          filed claim on: 10 Jan 2016
                          Refund initiated on: 15th Jan. and got a message as below:
                          The payment method used to place this order was reimbursed. For credit cards, it may take several working days for the reimbursement to be reflected on your credit card account. Please check with your bank to confirm that it has been posted. For gift certificates, these funds should be available within 3 hours for use as payment on a future order.
                          Date: 15 Jan 2016
                          Amount: Rs.359.00
                          Total refund: INR 359

since i payed by cash on delivery the refund method was through at PAR cheque, which amazon refusing to send across or provide a commitment.

cpsinghal
                            Jan 24, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I have bought amazon diaper from amazon. These diapers is duplicate. Amazon should take action on it. It is down amazon market value.
                            Order no - order (#[protected]

pratz015
                              Jan 23, 2016

Address: 560055

I have order for a Moto G charger with USB Cable and the item I received is iKon broken earphones which is very cheaper quality. I was in need of the charger too much as my present charger is not working. When I spoke to amazon they told me give us 48 hours and tomorrow is Sunday and all this excuses. Please take an action against them.

Roopali Rastogi
                                Jan 23, 2016

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi, 110032

The company provided the offer on 23rd July 2015, that if any customer purchases the product before 12:00 PM via HDFC bank credit card then company will provided 5% cash back. Now 6 month pases but they had not provided the cash back yet. The detail of the product are mentioning below:

Product Purchased via Amazon site : HUL Pureit Ultima RO+UV Water Purifier
                                Sold by : Olympia Industries Ltd.
                                Date of Purchased : 23/July/2015
                                Time : 11:30 AM
                                Number Registered with Amazon: [protected]
                                E-mail ID: rajit.[protected]@gmail.com
                                Address: 1/5863, 3rd floor, East Rohtash Nagar, Near Tikona Park, Loni Road, Shahdara, Delhi - 110032

I have made the follow several time but they are not entertaining my complaint and now I want to return the product back to them and need my refund of Rs 17649.00

I am attaching the product details and communication with them on e-mail, please look into the same and provide me the resolution.

Roopali Rastogi
                                [protected], [protected]
                                Jul 16, 2016

J.Thavasingh
                                  Jan 23, 2016

Address: 641105

I am order mamypoko pant and chanwamprash
                                  mamypoko pant has delivered to me. But chawanprash not delivered. your delivery people daily contct me over phone bur they not to deliver the product to me.your delivery people service is very bad this type of delivery is continued, i am cancel my all items and I shall go to purchase other consion of flipcart.

Shashank Sah
                                    Jan 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

The Oil which costs Rs 160 is now sold for Rs 5, 011.00
                                    This is how Amazon India deceive their customers and make maximum profit.Kindly take strict actions against them.Refer to the link below:-

http://www.amazon.in/gp/product/B00OJ2BH5C?ref_=cm_sw_r_wa_awd_fpNOwb3MBYSWC
                                    The Great Indian Shopping Sale is back.Kudos Amazon India.
                                    The Oil which costs Rs 160 is now sold for Rs 5, 011.00
                                    This is how Amazon India deceive their customers.

http://www.amazon.in/gp/product/B00OJ2BH5C?ref_=cm_sw_r_wa_awd_fpNOwb3MBYSWC

svsgar
                                      Jan 22, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 122001

I am sanjeev sharma, used credit card of HDFC bank on 16.07.2015, as per the offer if i used my credit card between 9am to 12noon, than i am eligible of 5% cash back in my credit card, but i didn't get any cash back till now, Amazon is saying that i used my credit card at 8.59a.m, but i used my credit card at 09.13a.m, i provide the mail from Amazon, which came at 09.16a.m, i provide the HDFC bank sms also, which i got at the time of transaction, even i provide the OTP to Amazon which HDFC bank send me at the time of transaction, all came after 09.00a.m.
                                      please do the needful.

K.K.KUMAR
                                        from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Jan 22, 2016

Address: 533105

I ordered 10 sarees online from amazon.in. Received all. But due to some reason I returned two sarees, which were collected on 13/01/2016 assuring refund in 2 working days. Today 20/1/2016.
                                        When I tried to lodge claim with Amazon.in, the experience is just worse and blood boiling .
                                        I filled carefully all but failed to imagine the date format, although I tried all usual formats in the world. The message boils my blood.
                                        "There was a problem submitting your request
                                        Provide a valid return shipment date in the format specified".
                                        No format was specified although I tried all date formats used by Amazon.in in their bills and letters.
                                        When they ship costly packages so easily, why they should bother customers with nasty things and boil blood?
                                        I oredered a wallet from amazon.in . Received . But due to unexpected color and texture of wallet i had generated return request and returned wallet on 24 February 2016. Today its 16 March and received no refund yet. I tried filing a claim, but the website is disgusting...adding date of returning shipment it gives an alert message as "Please provide valid date" and even after trying all possible combinations it does not accept. Also does not provide format. Its horrible...
                                        MM/DD/YYYY worked for me.