Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20198

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 975

mohantyranjit
Jul 21, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Few days back I had purchase a watch (Order Id[protected]) on dated Jun-26-2015 by your AMAZON side and also delivered to me on Dt[protected], But unfortunately the mismatch of product and below the standard which I expected, when I placed the order to you. so that I requested to your costumer care executive on Dt[protected] for propose for return & I also return it on Dt-01.07.2015, its successful delivered in that placed on Dt-07.07.2015, but till date I don’t receive my refund money, everyday day I contact to you costumer care executive but he said to me that after 24h or 48 h or maximum 2 days you receive your money, which type of service are u provide. I have been cheated by Amazon India and I think Amazon’s arrogant behaviour doing monopoly in market, despite I am calling several times and several requests there was no call back. now say that the amount has been credited to my account on 9th July. The amount is still not received by me and I have also sent a copy of my bank statement to them. the customer care person who was talking to me initially promising to give my money back . The matter then got escalated to Kahani, the supervisor who was as useless as the customer care executive & billing team. People like. I would also intimate everyone on social networks, who shop with Amazon about my experience, to help them from being bullied. Ranjit Mohanty Mail [protected]@hotmail.com

Maheshwaricool
    from Chengam, Tamil Nadu
    Jul 20, 2015

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

Hi, the product which I ordered is not delivered to given address which I mention during billing. The courier person is saying to collect in their shop. Really irritates me. My order no is [protected].fedex courier service is worst, not responsing properly.
    Dear Maheshwari,

Please e-mail your tracking number and contact details (Name, email ID and number) on [protected]@corp.ds.fedex.com, our customer care executive will revert to you.

FedEx Express

praveentiwari35
      Jul 20, 2015

I ordered for a pair of shoes named KNOTTY DERBY /198924-H3-42 on amazon online and when I received the item I only got 41 Size Shoe instead of a 42 Size shoes. I request for replace the item, and pickup my shoe from B-117, Sushant Vyapar Kendra, Sushant Lok – 1, Block C, Gurgaon, Haryana – 122002.

M.Patil
        Jul 17, 2015

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

Tempered Glass Screen Guard Protector for Lenovo A7000. Ordered on 28 June 2015 (1 item) Order no.[protected]. Track No - [protected]. Delivery Date from your side was 3rd july to 8th july 2015. i went through our track number and i was found that my order place in khopoli side at your courier service before delivery date. i was too much called to your courier service provider but they not given positive response. my other friends also have same problem. so we look another online service provider. till my order is not my hand. so please look into this and if possible change the courier service provider.

Sarita Dantis
          Jul 17, 2015

I have been cheated by Amazon India. I had brought a crocs women shoes from Amazon and asked for a return as it was not the right size on a pretext of giving me a cheque of the refund amount. Their customer care person Nikita agreed to returning the amount by cheque as I have in the past had a problem with their NEFT transaction wherein they do not provide a UTR number and give a reference no. which is always incorrect and my bankers are not able to trace the transaction. This time inspite of they promising me that they would give a cheque they didn't and now say that the amount has been credited to my account on 26th June. The amount is still not received by me and I have also sent a copy of my bank statement to them. I have mails from them saying if the amount is not received by 30th June they will be giving me a cheque but now they are not agreeing to give my money back. It was Uday the customer care person who was talking to me initially promising to give my money back but eventually said it was not possible for us to give u a cheque. The matter then got escalated to Kahani the supervisor who was as useless as the customer care guys. she kept buying time from me and after 10 days gets back to me with a transaction reference no which according to my bank is a wrong number. I have been writing to her for the right no and have also forwarded mails that I have received from my bank asking for the right no or the UTR no. which they have not been providing. Kahani only has one thing to say on anything that I tell her is "Madam I have no comments" or "sorry madam there is nothing I can do" People like Kahani are not fit to be at such position cause they have no idea of what is happening. I feel since Amazon does not have sale they keep swindling money of the customer by not giving the refund. My question to Kahani was why a cheque was not issued when in I promised and also have a mail to that effect. Her answer again was "Madam I have no comments" People like her do not deserve such jobs and also she is party to swindling money from the customer. I would also intimate everyone on social networks, who shop with Amazon about my experience, to help them from being bullied.

me.jkdas
            Jul 16, 2015

Referring to Order ID:[protected] Item: Camric Gas Stove 3 Burner Black Qty: 1, its scheduled delivery by 13th July 2015. Completely damaged product delivered at my place on 16th July 2015. Return request has been raised. I want my money back asap. Pics attached for your reference. / Jayanta Das, kolkata
            Not satisfied at all..

swapnil2371990
              Jul 15, 2015

This is my order number of two products

Order #[protected]

I had purchase two product redmi note 4g rs 7999 and redmi 2 rs 6999...

I had returned that product to amazon.In...Because i had not recived true vat bill inside it...So i had returned it...They had accepted...And from their the amount is intiated...Not processed...I m trying to call every customer on toll free...No one is responding...Amazon.In has harasing me and not providing my amount to me...Someone is telling u r amount has reflect some one is telling from our it has not processed yet...I m fedup from amazon.In staff...

I want to complaint against amazon.In that my amount is not crediting into my a/c of rs 14998
              because of u r effort i had get my money back...thanku ...i m grteful to u ever in my life...best platform to solve consumer complaint...thanku

Mitana Mukherjee
                Jul 15, 2015

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

My order id is[protected]. My package was supposed to be delivered on 11th of july 2015. I got an email from amazon saying that delivery was failed as the addressee was not available. However, i was at home all time and there was no delivery. No one ever came to deliver the goods or no delivery boy ever called. So i contacted your customer care assistant, venkat, who told me that the goods never reached my home. It is lying at bluedart warehouse (Blue dart express ltd, premises # 91, 94 & 96, grand trunk rd - north ward # 15 p. S golabari, location : howrah, telephone - [protected]) . He promised me that my goods will be delivered on monday.

On monday also i was at my home all time and again there was no delivery. Amazon sent me the same email saying addressee was not available. So again i contact the customer care assistant, parvathy, who told me that the courier had updated incorrect tracking detail and no delivery was ever made. She again assured me that i will get my package on tuesday morning.

Today is wednesday and still i haven't received my goods. I got an email from amazon saying since delivery attempts was failed twice they are sending the goods to their fulfilment centre. First of all i would like to know how the courier (Bluedart) updates incorrect information when no delivery attempt was made. This is a case of fraudulence then. Secondly, why am i hassled for a simple delivery issue? I have ordered goods from many online sites, but there has never been an issue like this. It’s better than i order from other sites than amazon, if i have to face this with a simple delivery. Moreover, amazon has no control over the transportation of goods.

Either amazon is doing a case of total fraud or the courier service. If my case isn't solved and if there is any delay in receiving my refund then i shall take this matter to the consumer forum.

swapnil2371990
                  Jul 15, 2015

My name is swapnil sunil shivalkar
                  My amazon.In registered email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                  My registered mobile number is [protected]

From 8th july onward i m callling customer care help line...Every one has spoken with me respecte manner...Even check my recording...I also spoken with customer service in respect manner...
                  But today i had called customer care of amazon...On 11.34 my call was attended allready after 5 time i had said hello then executior spoke with me...This is first step which he had speak in disrespect

2nd i had told him my ordere number of redme mobile order #[protected] of rs 6999...It has issued...Tracking update is showing upto 10th july ...I had told him that i still not recived amount of rs 6999...He is saying aap check kijhe bank mein jake...I told him before i visting bank...When ever i m receiving amount i m getting amount of alert...I had not recived any amount of alert of rs 6999...
                  Then he had requested to me to wait...And in between he spoke with m arrogant language...App ka aawaj mujhe nahi aah raha...Jara aap jhor se bolge varna area mein aayge ja network hai...I was receiving his voice cleary...In my area network is full...He was trying to avoide me...

Then i disconnected the call and again he had call me...Aap ne call cut kiya kya aapka call drop huwa...Again i m frusted on him...I told him i m not satsfy with u langauage the way u talk...
                  He requested me to hold and he was transfering my call to his senior then i had waited 1 minute...Then told me my senior is busy they are attaining another call ...Mein aapko kya madat kar saktha hu...I told him plz tell u r sweet name...He told me his name saroj kumar...When he telling his name his tongue getting jerk...As he was tell his name false or true i don"t know

In my 4 years journer with amazon.In ...I never fell any executior has spoke with me arrogant language...
                  When he was talking with i m feeling that he was avail to me...
                  I m requesting to amazon.In take strick action on u r executior who had spoke with me in arrogant language and providing me false information with other dis respect and arrogance language...
                  U r execuior name was saroj kumar
                  I had called him from my registered mobile number [protected] on 11.34 pm on 14/7/2015
                  And he also called return from amazon helpline
                  +[protected]...

I m totall dis-satsified about my product also and more than execuitor who spoke with me in arrogant and disrespect language...Plz take severe action on him ...Because i m the person who intimating u that u had such ineffecient staff which spoil customer relationship between customer and amazon.In...Plz take action on him and revert me back...I can"t express u my temperament
                  because of u r effort i had get my money back...thanku ...i m grteful to u ever in my life...best platform to solve consumer complaint...thanku

Vishal Moliya
                    from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
                    Jul 14, 2015

Dear Sir, I am Moliya Vishal. Few days ago I buy a watch from the Amazon India. After 3 days watch is delivered but watch is defective and wrong model supply for this reason I return that item but now amazon India is not provide my money back. I call customer care 15 to 20 times but they not provide effective answers.

Gunanithi R
                      from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
                      Jul 14, 2015

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

received the ordered material in damaged condition. 100% payment paid in advance. already complaint to the amazon.in customer care. very poor response. now asking for 50% payment refund. not satisfied with customer service and it seems as cheating. request for justice.

Gunanithi R
                        from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
                        Jul 14, 2015

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

received the ordered material in damaged condition. 100% payment paid in advance. already complaint to the amazon.in customer care. very poor response. now asking for 50% payment refund. not satisfied with customer service and it seems as cheating. request for justice.

haris.khwaja
                          Jul 13, 2015

Order #[protected] I bought a product from Amazon but as a lay man i didnt went through the website designing structure. They have something called Amazon fulfilled and seller fulfilled items. To my luck i bought the seller fullfiled item.Now the product that i recieved seems damaged and defective ie seal is broken . i have calling since day 1 to return the poduct and i am told to wait for 48 hours as this is a seller fulfiled item and will require seller to respond. after 4 days seller response was " wil check".and i recieved an email on 8the saying that "you to return the iterm .Mode - Self courier . i have to leave the city on 9 an i am left with no option . i have already paid Rs 50 for delivery and have to send the courier back and more over i have first print the address and codes and all the nonsense and then send it via courier .io called again and told that i cannot send the product please arrange a delivery and then again i was told to wait for 48 hours as seller will contact, but no body contacted.i didnt have time for this and i called CS for the resolution .I spoke to Saaqib and Kaleem who understood my problem and told me since there is response from the seller they will file a claim and i will get my money back in 1-2 weeks and i dont have bother about the product delivery to seller.they assured me to the core that i was satisfied and left the product in the house and went on the tour. Now i am recieveing emails that they cannot return the money until i gv them the product for which i have told them to collect it from my house but Amzon doesnt agree to it. i am badly stuck with this as i am not at home and amazon and seller doesnt want to initiate the pickup. i have told them that i will be back by 26th July and on my return i can sent the product back still they dont agree to this. Really pathetic service Sad to see such CS Bunch of theives and criminals. No more Amazon for me.

itsakash28
                            Jul 13, 2015

I referred 3 of my friends to signup on amazon and they did the required shopping from the amazon site.as apart of the refer and earn scheme, i was supposed to receive 3 gift card of rs 200 each after 30 days of the shopped date.but i didnt receive all even after completion of 3 months.i teried to reach them so many times but its not working out.i would like to request the concerned authority to please bar this type of fake online websites.they are displaying anything to lure the customers.it needs to be stopped immidiatelly.

Avadhesh Tyagi
                              Jul 13, 2015

Non Fulfilment of Orders by #Amazon My son placed an Order for Laptop today - made payment and was happy that he would get the laptop by 17 July as he has to reach hostel on 19.His order was cancelled for no reason and his money stuck with Amazon. Now what does he do ??? He needs a laptop for his classes !!! Amazon offers compensation - a Rs. 250 on-line voucher - Is this a joke ? Email sent for which no reply has been received yet. Order dated 9/7/15 My order was cancelled for no reason after I have made the payment. Now my money is blocked with you and I cannot purchase from any other site. I needed this urgently as I have to reach my hostel on 19th July. Now I have to wait for refund and then order again from some other site and I cannot get delivery before 19th July. This has caused so much metal agony to me and I am feeling badly cheated by Amazon. I need an apology from Amazon along with proper compensation for such harassment, mental agony, cheating with lucrative offer which you cannot fulfil, illegally holding my money and for the time which I wasted on your website, failing which I will be compelled to take legal action against Amazon. Apart from the below email I had also called and your executive offered a compensation - A Rs. 250 on-line voucher - Is this a joke ? Seller also confirms this was due to a system error on amazon's part but Amazon is not ready to take responsibility. Height of Arrogance -----Original Message----- From: Deal Kya Hai? - Amazon Marketplace [mailto:[protected]@marketplace.amazon.in] Sent: 10 July 2015 06:55 PM To: Uditya Tyagi Subject: RE: Enquiry from Amazon customer Uditya Tyagi (Order:[protected] Order ID[protected]: 1 of HP Pavilion 15-P207TX 15.6-inch Laptop (core i7-5500U/8GB/1TB/15.6 inch/Windows 8.1/NVIDIA GetForce 840M/With Laptop Bag) [ASIN: B00TY8U0Z4] [protected] Begin message[protected] because there was a pricing error due to a system error on amazon's part and we could not have sold the laptop at a loss of 5000/- --- Original message --- Order ID[protected]: 1 of HP Pavilion 15-P207TX 15.6-inch Laptop (core i7-5500U/8GB/1TB/15.6 inch/Windows 8.1/NVIDIA GetForce 840M/With Laptop Bag) [ASIN: B00TY8U0Z4] [protected] Begin message[protected] My order was cancelled for no reason after I have made the payment. Now my money is also blocked and I cannot purchase from any other site. Please let me know why the order was not fulfilled.

Sarita Dantis
                                Jul 13, 2015

I had purchased Crocs shoes from Amazon but they did not fit me well and wanted a bigger size. Since Amazon does not have an exchange scheme I had called Nikita to pickup the same and only on the pretext of getting a cheque with the refund amount and did not want any NEFT transaction. As in the past I had a problem with the NEFT transfer wherein my money was not refunded for almost 2 months and after speaking they had given me a gift voucher hence had requested Nikita to please send me the cheque. She had agreed to do so and I have a mail to this effect. But still Amazon continued to do the NEFT transfer and I have still not got my refund. According to Amazon they have done the refund on 26th June. I have also sent them my bank statement to confirm I have not received the money. since 26th june I have been following up with them and then the matter got escalated to the superviser Kahani who is just been buying time from me and then comes to a conclusion that we cannot do anything please speak to my bank. Also the number provided by her is an incomplete number hence I have come to the conclusion that this the way of swindling money and I will now go to the social networking making people aware of their ways of swindling money,

Likithliki
                                  Jul 13, 2015

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

Sir, My account is under hold for the past 2 months. I had called 80-100 times to your executive and said about my problem. But everyone said that they will inform to the account specialist team but they never sent me any mail about my account. My account is having amazon gift card. I want my money back and don't want any of the account. I had lost my patience. How many times I had to call and said to them. This is the way they treat customers. Shame on AMAZON.IN

sid1996
                                    from Malappuram, Kerala
                                    Jul 13, 2015

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

im sidharth from malappuram( kerala) amazon.in has withrawed rs 610 from my account without my consent.i have placed an order for a rain jacket (Quechua Rain Cut Jacket) which costs rs 640. i have no idea why amazon withdrawed rs 610 from my account. please help asap. my acc number is
                                    Jul 13, 2015
                                    Updated by sid1996
                                    i first ordered a rain jacket and cancelled it immediately because i wanted to change the colour of it. that.then i ordered this above mentioned rain jacket. the id of my cancelled order is[protected]

Niranjan Mani
                                      Jul 12, 2015

Address: Namakkal, Tamil Nadu

Order Id:[protected],[protected],[protected] Issue: i.m facing the issue with the order. Today i got delivery for that. But the leakage was occured in the package. So i tried to get resolution from the amazon.in Put they are simply locked my account and they are not ready to give me the proper resolution for the inconvinience caused due to the packaging issue on their side. By email the account specialist from the amazon simply giving some irresponsible reply. they are not ready to give me the proper resolution. I really got irriated to purhase with amazon. even i'm unable to log in my account on their site. By this way they are treating me. For the past many order, i'm facing the issue from the amazon only. they were not like flipkart and snapdeal. they were poor in response also. i totally got irritated with them. so i request you to give me the proper resolution . i have attached the snap shot to show that how irresponsible reply from the amazon.in account specialist
                                      Me too having the same problem bro. They are only looking for the profits of them but not to take care about customers. Worst shopping website seen in my life.

swapnil2371990
                                        Jul 12, 2015

This is my order number[protected] of amazon.In.

...I had recived mobile with no invoice bill...So i had returned that mobile...It was accepted by amazon.In...And next day on 8th it has pick up by pickman...And on same day amount was intiated...From that day onward...I m calling continously tol free number...Some exeutior has told me u will recive tommrow itself...Or next with day with in 48 hrs...Now 4 days has passed...Amazon.In is refusing and giving excuss ...When we will recive then we will decide...So plz wait...15 days...Some one is telling wait till tommrow...I m totally fedup from amazon.Im...Plz help me to refund my amount of rs 6999

My registered email id
                                        i had provided u D2GW59RGRRMA rma number as well as the slip in which mobile was accepted and pick-up man had provided me

and i also provided u the status in which they showing amount has intiated but not refunded

Not giving my amount after giving product to them - Comment #2194018 - Image #0
                                        Not giving my amount after giving product to them - Comment #2194018 - Image #1