Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20198

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 995

sakthi.123
Jan 2, 2015

Address: Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu

Hi all this is about Amazon consultancy in karaikudi, Tamilnadu.I found his contact from quickr about singapore job.I mailed my resume to the consultancy.They asked my passport but i didnt sumbit my passport to them.During this period i got job by my freind in singapore and he applied visa for me.Now the manager from amazon consultancy bargain and threatening me to pay money for singapore visa which was applied by my friend but not by him. He says he applied the visa and threatening me to pay money to him. They are 100% fraud and will ask for passport everytime.Please dont approach that consultancy and dont give your passport to him under any circumstances. Contact details are NAME-DHANA, MOBILE- [protected]
My mobile No:[protected]
Jan 02, 2015
Updated by sakthi.123
Hi all, I am sakthivelan this is about Amazon consultancy in karaikudi, Tamilnadu.I found his contact from quickr about singapore job.I mailed my resume to the consultancy.They asked my passport but i didnt sumbit my passport to them.During this period i got job by my freind in singapore and he applied visa for me.Now the manager from amazon consultancy bargain and threatening me to pay money for singapore visa which was applied by my friend but not by him. He says he applied the visa and threatening me to pay money to him. They are 100% fraud and will ask for passport everytime.Please dont approach that consultancy and dont give your passport to him under any circumstances.Consultancy staff NAME-DHANA, MOBILE- [protected] My mobile No:[protected]

Hi friends,

We never cheated anyone. He only playing with us. Once the profile of the candidate has been shortlisted by our client, before organising interview we will collect their passport. This is our concern rule. We said all these details to him. He said ok for everything. He spoke with us in trustable manner. And said that he will submit his passport in future. He asked us to apply for visa in singapore. On believing his words we applied visa for him. Once visa has been applied, he didnt pick our phone call. But after getting approval, He only bargaining with us for money. We have all records. We will produce those things on request. We are ready to face him. Please find the below attachments.

Our Mobile Numbers :

Manager [protected]
Geetha [protected]
Dhana [protected]

Threatening to pay money - Comment #2099565 - Image #0
Dear all this is Dhana from Aamazon consultancy. According to rules of our consultancy Every candidate must submit their original passport with us before organizing the interview. The Candidate Sakthivelan has given his resume through mail on 3rd Dec’14. We took his file for processing on 10th Dec’14. At the same time he has given his resumes to many agents and playing with us, because we got his profile from one of our agent end. He told me to process immediately on 12th Dec’14 and told that he is ready to submit his passport. Next day I called him and he replied that he has given his passport with some of other agent, and again he told that ‘madam please inform me for next opening’. Again for another opening I called him on 19th Dec’14 and he told that he is ready and tomorrow i will come to your office and submit passport. Next day he told one of his friend died, so he will come on Monday. Because of his word we sent his profile to our client, and they selected his profile and applied on 29th Dec’14. He started playing continuously like this. For further process we called him but he has not picked up, after trying many times he picked up and said that he have got applied by his friend. How come its possible..? Because we are processing his file and we have all documents
for that. On 2nd Jan’15 his visa has been approved, and i just called him to inform this but one of his friends (Lawyer - [protected]) picked and started to speak with me in bad manner. He used to give always wrong commitment and cheated us by his words.

Records of mail conversation:

1. Mail came into inbox – 3/12/14

2. Started to Process his file from -10/12/14

3. He told me that regarding submitting Passport – 12/12/14. But not yet submitted.

4. Again we took his file for another process on 19/12/2014

For further contact:

Dhana – [protected]

Threatening to pay money - Comment #2099603 - Image #0
Threatening to pay money - Comment #2099603 - Image #1
Threatening to pay money - Comment #2099603 - Image #2
Hi iam sakthi again...I got my IPA copy through my freind, who applied to me and my ticketalso.Amazon consultancy karaikudi was total fraud.So don't believe them.Don't even give your passport and your resume too.I have all of their voice records.If you ask me, i will mail all their voice records to you.Adiyee Dhana indha polapukku pichai edduthu polachukalam de nee.Type the manager number in google it says his full fraud records.[protected].
Rish786's reply, Dec 12, 2018
Hello Sir
Please give me your mobile number or mail address. I want some information from you.
Dai porampokku vairavabala(Manger Amazon consultancy) odipoiru..summa unnoda merattal uruttalukku ellam nan bayapada matten.Idhuku mela nee summa vambu panna consultancy close agiddum..nee ulla kambi ennuradhu urrudhi.
wathy's reply, Jul 26, 2017
Bro apply paniten information theriyama
Again Its me Dhana, hey Sakthivelan mind your words and hold your tongue when you talk about me and our consultancy. You don't have rights to talk about me in bad manner. If you are not willing to do process with our consultancy then why do you sent your profile to me ? for Pooja or what ..? Why you asked me to process your profile when your friend is ready to process everything..? You only told me to process you profile and said that you will come and submit your passport on the next day. On believing your words only i processed your profile. Just for time pass you sent profile and spoiling our name like this..? Don't you know from this who is playing..? Do you think we are simply sitting and playing with people like you.? You just over looped us and got contact directly with our agent, and then you got your IPA copy right.? Here after don't misbehave like this with anyone for just money. Don't do like this again and again. Better you don't give commitment to anyone if you give atleast try to complete it.?
manasathiye illama 4 1/2 laks kekuranya...
Sabari ossom's reply, Nov 24, 2016
ha hhhhhh
Yes friends. What ever Sakthi told is 100% true. They don't give proper information we have asked, just keep on asking money. They never respect people; this you can see from their reply for Sakthi's comment.

Also people who were sent by them are not really working in particular company and they are getting a very low salary only; just like slave.

So friends, please be wise !!
hai, , , this sabari from sivaganaga...just now i called to aamazon consul n i had a word with one of d lady, from this number[protected] n 35...i asked some few questions n i got related details which was not bad...because the way of talking is really very bad n horrible, , , , but slightly i heard, , they recruting singapore n some arab countries n australia also, , , but service charge is very very high...u hav to pay a lot...so be careful...n cross check...twice thats my suggestion., , tooo.PHONE LA PESUGIRA VITHAM ..MIGAVUM...KOBAMAGA THERIGIRATHU...ORU AMAITHI ADAKAM ILLAI ..ENDRU KOORALAM...THE WAY OF BEHAVIOUR, , , , U KNOW...ATHUMATUMINDRI...PANAM ATHIGA MAGA VAANGUGIRARGAL...ENDRU EM KAATHU KU ETIYA SEITHIIII...AAGAVE KAVANAMAAGA IRUNGAL...
Yes bro apply panra varaikum Nalla peasunanga ippa speech Sari illa
Ealier this guy - Pandi getin singa --> mentioned below words.
==============================================

Dear all this is Dhana from Aamazon consultancy. According to rules of our consultancy Every candidate must submit their original passport with us before organizing the interview.

My reply --> under no circumstances a Passport be in any ones custody except the passport holder. Looks like you are ignorant and doesnt know the passport rules and you blatantly mentioning that Must submi the passport.

No Genuine company will do that.

=============================
Again
" 2nd Jan’15 his visa has been approved",

My reply --> every Singapore Visa approval will come with an IPA letter . Then why dontt you paste the screen sot of the IPA from MOM ? Because you don't have one?
https://www.consumercomplaints.in/jmicron-llp-singapore-jmicron-llp-singapore-is...

Threatening to pay money - Comment #2694643 - Image #0
Threatening to pay money - Comment #2694643 - Image #1
Threatening to pay money - Comment #2694643 - Image #2
Am applied this company plz help me bro contact num kudunga
Dear all,
Aamazon management & consultancy located in Karaikudi, is providing very bad service to candidates who is ready to go to Singapore. Also they are cheating the candidate by giving job in S Pass or E Pass within 1 month or 4 months the candidate will be sending back to India by telling performance is not good, So guys please be aware with that consultancy. Then they will get huge amount advance before apply from the candidate, then they will simply apply to get reject, finally they will return only half amount only. Please be careful with that consultancy. They are not telling about proper salary, timings and proper work. They are really cheating the candidates. They are getting high service charge from the candidate from 4 Lakh to 5.5 Lakh. Its tooo high. My suggestion is better you don't go through aamazon consultancy.
MD of Aamazon consultancy - Vairavabalan
Contact num kudunga bro
Frd help me am applied this company
KRAX's reply, Mar 24, 2018
No. Dont apply staty away
Hai frnds.,
I am Ponmani. I'm also one of the candidate. I'm applied job from Qatar. My advice is... If you are going to apply job from Amazon consultancy means...! First never you don't submit your original passport and original certificates..! They are don't give proper response to candidate... Vairavabalan(manager) he speaks like a rowdy... Not a gentle.before you apply can you call me. And ask details to me.
If any one want to know about vairava balan and annapackiyum and jegan like amazon consultant. Kindly go to north police station karaikudi and gather the information. So many cheeted cases. And he is having own big house and his fraud wife and sister also doctors.thi is is the image of fraud vairava balan. Pls be alert
13 Comments

Bharanidharantg
    Dec 30, 2014

Actually i order product on 29th Dec 2014 and taken confirmation mail also from Amazon executive, saying that 30th Dec 2104 product will get delivered without fail, but next day I got a mail from Amazon that order which placed is cancelled amount will be refund within 3 to 5 working days.(Order #[protected], really this is a worst site which i seen, please do not visit and purchase in this site.

vallabhaneniv
      Dec 29, 2014

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Concern, Iam very unhappy your service still i am not received my order. pl cancel and send amount immdiately From: P.V.T.Anantha Lakshmi W/0 Venkata Ratnaji D.No.33-8-20/3 Satya homes Babugari street Tanuku-534211 W.G.Dt. A.P Mobile No.[protected], [protected]
      it's cheating public.
      Properly not geniune some items

Amazon India — Order# 402-7316272-3470716

Amazon did not delivery this order on the delivery estimate time...

akshay1611
        Dec 29, 2014

I purchased a water bottle today,
        on lightning deals: it was 600ml bottle.
        while making payment it changed to 250ml.

this is fraud by amazon india.

i want 600ml bottle and compunsation for my time and energy wasted to highlight their fraud.

image attached for reference, clearly showing descrepency by amazon to loot customers.

my registered id in amazon.in is akshay.[protected]@gmail.com
        contact no. [removed]
        Jun 22, 2017
        pl delete

kadesh1987
          Dec 29, 2014

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

Order Number:[protected] Order Placed: 9 Dec 2014 Order Total: Rs.297.00 Flip Cover for Xiaomi Redmi 1S -Black Color Delivery estimate: 16 Dec 2014 - 20 Dec 2014 Delivery Status: Your order should have arrived by now Carrier: ATS ([protected]) Submitted A-to-z Guarantee claim Important Message You withdrew this claim on 20 Dec 2014. Withdrawn claims cannot be reopened online, if you need further assistance with this order please Contact Amazon Customer Services. Claim # 1 Date Filed: 20 Dec 2014 Claim Status: You have withdrawn your A-to-Z Guarantee claim. Claim Reason: Order contained incorrect/defective/damaged items > Other Claim Items: 3 of Flip Cover for Xiaomi Redmi 1S -Black Color Delivery Details: ([protected]) 11 Dec 2014 Additional Information: i received flip cover only 1 in stunt 3, and 2 item sanded DTDC Coreir also dtdc corear boy asking me 330 rs ehat happened pleases connect me as well as possible this 2nd time mail to you- : -i received flip cover only 1 in stunt 3, and 2 item sanded DTDC Coreir also dtdc corear boy asking me 330 rs ehat happened pleases connect me as well as possible this 2nd time mail to you
          Sir, my SAMSUNG E370 DVD Player was broken in the front of right side . It was already broken before delivered time.May be it was broken traveling period. So please send new SAMSUNG E370 DVD Player instead of damaged DVD Player.

Dameged product not responding any one - Comment #2099551 - Image #0
          Dameged product not responding any one - Comment #2099551 - Image #1
          Dameged product not responding any one - Comment #2099551 - Image #2
          Dameged product not responding any one - Comment #2099551 - Image #3
          Order ID:[protected] . MY SAMSUNG E370 DVD Player (Black) was broken before delivered in the front of right side corner . Rs2, 310 . so please send new SAMSUNG E370 DVD Player Instead of damaged DVD Player. Delivered date 2/1/2015. mobile number : [protected]
          adress
          DASARI NARESH BABU
          ANIGANDLAPADU
          PENUGANCHIPROLU
          KRISHNA DISTRICT
          ANDHRAPRADESH
          PIN CODE- 521190

Dameged product not responding any one - Comment #2099564 - Image #0
          Dameged product not responding any one - Comment #2099564 - Image #1
          Dameged product not responding any one - Comment #2099564 - Image #2
          Dameged product not responding any one - Comment #2099564 - Image #3

Amazon India — sound is not properly hearing of recever & messaging not working after LALIPOP software updation

sound while speaking is not properly hearing of receiver & messaging not working after LALIPOP software updation phone number [protected]

pro9500
            Dec 28, 2014

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Hi paharedar, I am pravindra, i had odered micromax canvas a1 from amazon.in online shoping site. In oct. 16 in diwali offer. According to offer i able to receive mobile, gift card of ₹500 and coupon code of ₹2000... I received mobile. And after one month i also receive gift card .. But i did not receive any coupon and when i ask about it to customer care of amazon.in they told me after 15-20 day u will receive it.. Now 2 month ago i did not receive it and naw when i again ask to customer care about it they said that they can not give me coupon... Please help me

nishant kumar pachauri
              Dec 28, 2014

my name is akash kumar pachauri. i have ordered a product on amazonin rupees 1499 INR. this amount is debit from my account. but they said they did not received any payment and my order is canceled. help me for credit this amount in my account. i am sending my bank account statement or detail for verify.

ksy
                Dec 28, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

sir, i have purchased one micromax canvas1 mobile from amazon. in under the package of 10% buy back amount on purchase by sbi debit card & free airtel data on useing airtel sim . i have complied with both the conditions.but till now i have not received both the benifits.they have not send me airtel voucher with the mobile so i am unable in taking airtel benifits.pl. do needful and resolve my problem.thanks.kishansingh.

bispaul
                  Dec 27, 2014

There was a order for 15 inch mac book pro model number MGXC2HN/A (http://www.amazon.in/Apple-MacBook-15-Inch-Laptop-MGXC2HN/dp/B00MOGJZWC/ref=sr_... . Specs wise details: Processor: 2.5GHz quad-core Intel Core i7 processor (Turbo Boost up to 3.7GHz) with 6MB shared L3 cache RAM: 16GB of 1600MHz DDR3L onboard memory HDD: 512GB PCIe-based flash storage Display: 15.4-inch Retina display - LED-backlit display with IPS technology; 2880x1800 native resolution at 220 ppi with Intel Iris Pro Graphics and NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M graphics card with 2GB of GDDR5 memory and automatic graphic switching. OS: Mac OS X Mavericks (Upgradable to latest OS Version for free) What Amazon or there vendor GadgetDirect sent me was a old model of13inch mac book pro. These are the specs: Model No: A1278 (EMC 2554*) Model ID: The MacBook Pro "Core i5" 2.5 13-Inch Std RAM: 4 GB Std VRAM: 512 MB* Std Storage: 500 GB (5400 RPM) Std Optical: 8X DL "SuperDrive" Also to top it off the serial number provided in the invoice "SC02NTJTCG3QD". On checking in the apple site this serial number does not exist. The serial number of the laptop sent to me is "C1MNG76ADTY3". I am attaching the invoice and all the other pictures. To top it off Amazon even deleted my negative review for the vendor instead of black listing GadgetDirect. This shows pure intent of cheating.

harsha12696
                    Dec 27, 2014

I have been a frequent customer of amazon but this incident was never expected from their side. The delivery person refused to deliver my product home, he rather wanted me to come to the road and pick it up. I agreed to go and pick it up, unfortunately the product was bulky to carry all the way home ( Two instant water heaters). I wanted to clarify if amazon really promised FREE DELIVERY and I requested the person to atleast help me carry it home to which he refused, started arguing and replied "THIS IS NOT DOMINOS PIZZA TO DELIVER TILL YOUR HOUSE". The reply and his behavior towards me was terribly frustrating due to which i decided not to tender exact change unless he assisted me in carrying it till my place. I must tell you that this has by far been my worst experience with amazon or any other online shopping website. i Hope Amazon will take action against such people who are only spoiling its reputation.
                    I don't have an idea what to do about rude delivery people. Amazon has terrible delivery service. Today a delivery man was so rude to us. Even demanded money for breaking his own phone on the way to our home.

Sanjei Gupta
                      Dec 27, 2014

how can this company raise here in India against competitors like Flipkart, Jabong etc? Simple: it will never happen, because they cannot even conform the bare basic standards of an e-commerce website. Patetic Customer Care "promising" things that never happens; poor couriers ability to find locations and avoiding to contact customer (by phone or SMS) because no english spoken... what the fish! Merry Amazon Xmas

Binay.kumar400
                        Dec 25, 2014

Address: Korba, Chhattisgarh

Today i placed an order of ridhi sidhi sLeepErs frOm amazon . TheY mesSageD me at 2:53 pm that my order will be placed From 1st januAry 2015 to 14th january 2014. But at 3:10 pm they messaGeD Me that my net banking fOr above transectipn coUlD noT Be accePted. My order confermation no Is[protected].
                        Dec 25, 2014
                        Updated by Binay.kumar400
                        Today i placed an orDer of ridhi sidhi sleepErs .at 2:53 i reCieved a confiRmaTiOn message that my order will be placed Between1st janyary2015 to 14 th JanUary 2015. But at 3:10 i got a mEssege that my net banking for tranSactiOn could not be accepted. My order confirmation is[protected].

Dhamus36
                          Dec 23, 2014

Hi, I placed the order for LAVA Iris X5 (Black) on 9th Oct 2014, Order number[protected] and Order Total Amount: 8748/-. at the time of purchase there is a offer by SBI.It clearly states that if we do payment through SBI debit/Credit Cards will get 10% cash back before 14th Dec 2014. Based on the offer I did the payment through SBI Debit card. But till know I haven’t received my 10% cash back amount. Kindly look into the matter and help me out on this ASAP. Your immediate action on this will be highly appreciated. Note: For reference attaching the Order copy. Regards, Dhamu

rinku9247
                            Dec 23, 2014

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

i have ordered a sugar free eggless cup cake on amazon... but the cake what i have recieved is extremely bad quality..when i visited your website for returning it i was told i cannot be returned... but iwho could u serve such worst cakes and dont take it back... please take the cup cakes back...those are of worst qualtiy..

my order id:[protected]

please take back the order as soon as possible..

sppatel777
                              Dec 23, 2014

I have not received cashback of my order number[protected]. And amazon executives are making me fool. See the answers they are giving to me. Dec 15 : You'll receive the 10% cash back offer by today.Please wait till the end of the day Dec 16 : The cashback has been processed and will reflect into your accounts by the morning of 17/12 latest Dec 17 : your cash back will be credited into you account within today. Dec 18 : I will escalate this to our concern team. It will be credited within 48 hours. Dec 20 : The pending ones will be processed by Monday(22/12/2014). Please be aware of cashback offers.

Raja Sandilya
                                Dec 22, 2014

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

Item: Via Mazzini Silver Moon Ear Cuff-Wrap Earring (Right Ear) I purchased the item for Rs 379/-(INR) Order Id:[protected] Date of purchase: 19th Dec 2014 TO TRANSFER : INB Amazon Seller Services Pv ASSPL Payments Transaction Reference ID: IG00INTVD5 Transferred to :[protected] My query: I was not cleared on what account exactly was my order cancelled. : If my order is cancelled already why it is not getting reflected on my account. : If the order was cancelled, then why the refund is not made yet. Remark: This is my first purchase in Amazon.in and I am facing such situation. Kindly help me with the same. Regards, Raja Sandilya M:+[protected] E: [protected]@gmail.com
                                My complaint got resolved.

But to state that, looking at this complaint on this portal, I have received fraud calls persons imitating like SBI employee and Consumer Court Delhi authority. The one who claimed to be from SBI also gave me a missed call fro [protected], the toll free number of SBI.

Kindly note everybody that no bank appoints anybody to call the customer for knowing their Security codes/passwords, so never reveal this kind of information over phone.

The numbers from which I received calls are as follows: +[protected] & +[protected]

Take care everybody

Raja S.
                                PH no [protected]
                                Refund my balance &speed post charge
                                Money send I'd no GSBI[protected]IG0CROTFI1
                                Mobile return set name coolped 2.5

Order got cancelled by itself and no refund. - Comment #2562386 - Image #0

harpreetsinghgrover
                                  from Kurukshetra, Haryana
                                  Dec 19, 2014

I had placed an order on 2, December, 2014 with Amazon India for One Plus One Mobile Phone with the guidance of multiple service executives. The issue was that device was not offered for my current address despite of the fact the we received orders every single day at our college campus from Amazon India. Thus the solution suggested to me was to get it delivered at some friend's address and then Amazon will send me an Invoice on my name later on as a soft copy. After making N number of calls to customer care and replying to all requirements from then and almost after a month of purchase I got a regret message that information provided to me was misleading and the name on the invoice cannot be changed and thus because of the same now even after spending 22000 rs I am not a legal owner of my phone and cannot get it insured for theft.
                                  I had placed an order on 2nd December, 2014 with Amazon India for One Plus One Mobile Phone with the guidance of multiple service executives. The issue was that device was not offered for my current address despite of the
                                  fact the we received orders every single day at our college campus from Amazon India. Thus the solution suggested to me was to get it delivered at some friend's address in Delhi and then Amazon will send me an Invoice on my name later on as a soft copy to my email address.

I got my product delivered at friend's address and then after making N number of calls to customer care and replying to all requirements from them and almost after a month of purchase I got a regret message that information provided to me was misleading from their end and the name on the invoice cannot be changed and thus because of the same now even after spending 22000 Rs I am not a legal owner of my phone and cannot get it insured for theft or even will face problems in reselling the phone.

Sangeethaa Rajendran
                                    from Muvattupuzha, Kerala
                                    Dec 19, 2014

I ordered the only back cover available in amazon.in for Moto G on 8th December 2014. It costs me Rs.999. I received the courier on 18th December 2014. It was empty. It was sent to me via IndiaPost. The main cover was neatly packed but the inside cover was torn when I opened it. I opened the box to get the back cover but it was empty :-( Please send me another one or atleast make a refund. My order number was[protected]. Hereby attaching the photos of the covers I received.

DheerajBafna
                                      Dec 19, 2014

I have purchased products worth Rs.2000 on 21st-October-2014 under a scheme that on Purchase of Products worth Rs.2000 from Mobile APP you will receive Gift card worth Rs.500 on 15-Dec-2014, but as of today i have not received any GC i have called customer care so many times but they have not taken any action against this, Kindly look into the matter ASAP and get the GC
                                      Dec 19, 2014
                                      Updated by DheerajBafna
                                      Order No.[protected]
                                      ORDER[protected]

Rajeesh G. Nair
                                        Dec 19, 2014

Hi, I bought a product Timex Expedition Analog Black Dial Men's Watch - T49782 Sold by: XL Retail on august from Amazon india.The product damaged, after one month, amazone cheated with bad product.I tried to call the service help desk number got with the product but no response.Where I can complain against this.Its very bad response from you. My order details are, ORDER #[protected] Order Placed: 12 August 2014 Amazon.in order number:[protected] Order Total: 3, 477.00
                                        Expecting your reply ASAP