Amul / GCMMF Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 1627

File a complaint to Amul / GCMMF

Having problems with Amul / GCMMF?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amul / GCMMF customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amul / GCMMF reviews & complaints page 78

vikassethiac
Aug 29, 2010

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

I have purchased Amul milk on different dates i.e 15/08/2010 and 16/08/2010. It has been packed in different type of pouches.
One packing pouch Lot no. M 45A dated 16/08/2010 has been printed in both English and Hindi with clear and readable printing information on it. It has a sign of Gujarat Coop. Milk in Blue.
Another pouch Lot no. M 22B dated 15/08/2010 has only the information in English and lot of space is blank on the pouch. Sign of Gujarat coop is in Red.

Both the lots, according to the batch numbers, have been packed at Dudhmansagar Dairy at Manesar, Distt Gurgaon of Haryana.
looks like continuation printing of the film with alternative data in english and hindi so as to ensure that the one complete set of information appears on the pack whereas two sets of information may get cut. small pack on high speed packing m/c may have such problem.
you need to realign the pack by keeping them side by side by matching point of information rather than matching top of the pack. then you will find that information is same.
mooksdave
how to know original Amul taaza milk
please confirm that mentioned dates is emoboss print or ink?

manoj197j
    Aug 23, 2010

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have purchase 2 Amul Sugar Free Ice cream cups from Ellora Park, Amul Parlour at Vadodara on 21st August 2010. On opening one of the cups i found that the more than half of the ice-cream has been taken out from that cup. When i complained it to the shop owner he told me to talk to the customer care. But the customer care person told me to return it to the shop owner and get a new cup. I approached the shop owner and he told me this happened many times before and the distributer never listened to his queries and he requested me to complain it to higher level so that future incidents should be stopped.

Manoj Kumar Das
    [protected], Vadodara

diptimkhot
      Aug 12, 2010

The Milk Supplied by all suppliers including authorised Milk Centres are selling literally Duplicate Milk. It is not milk at all. Previously sometimes we use to buy Mixed milk in Amul and aarey Pouch. But nowadays they Suppliers dont sell the milk as the milk pouches of branded names like Amul, Aarey, Gokul are really tasteless. It look like white liquid having oily base on the surface of the pot (Oil is not fat but the real Yellow oil made of what ? we dont know).
      There may a possibility that during the transportation some peoples are changing / mixing or adding some other un-eadible things in milk. Its a matter of our health. So many peoples & childrens daily having milk as a diet substitude. It our social right to get good quality milk for the right price.
      for any explanation you can contact me on [protected]@gmail.com
      It is effect of govt policy.Crime is increasing because of less money. Less money because of corruption attitude of leaders.

gautamkotoky
        Aug 9, 2010

Address: Nagaon, Assam

THIS COMPANY OF NAGAON OFFERED WEB DESIGNING, HOSTING AND RELATED SERVICES . BUT THEY ARE USING UNRELIABLE LANGUAGES (MOST IMPORTANT THING TO DESIGN WEB APPLICATION AND TO HOST A WEBSITE).THEY DO NOT EVEN USE JAVA(JSP),XML,ORACLE FOR THIS. AS A RESULT THE WEBSITED THEY ARE HOSTING ARE NOT SECURED.EVEN THEY DO NOT HAVE ENOUGH EMPLOYEE TO SOLVE THE PROBLEMS OF THEIR CUSTOMER.MOST OF THE TIME THE WEBSITED GOES DOWN AND THEY TOOK LONG TIME TO SOLVE THESE PROBLEMS.7I AM ONE OF THE WORST SUFFERER.THEY CHEATED MY ORGANISATION LIKE ANYTHING....SO IF ANYONE WANT SECURED AND DYNAMIC WEBSITE PLEASE AVOID THIS COMPANY.....
        Since Assamlook.com says that they are the no.1 website designing and website hosting company of Guwahati, Assam but I want to know the real fact. I am planning to have a website for my business and for this reason I want a good website hosting company of Guwahati. Please tell me the problems that you faced from assamlook.com . What other website designing service provider or Guwahati do you want me to go with?
        Its hard to say who is best. There is no proper ranking system for such.
        If you want to crack really serious web works, you may try Xview Media, Guwahati

This guy is really serious what he do. His working style and execution is best i ever worked with for websites.
        You may also get some other web design company in Guwahati but i believe you can give a try.

Best of Luck
        Hi, Rajesh..i am agree with you.but i think you know that google is a No.1 Search Engine in this world.so, if you search in google web-designing in assam, than you can see google shows No.1 in Assamlook.com company.i don't know whether its true or false.but everyone can go to google ranking.and also see every company in this region portfolio and experience.

Rekha Singhal
          from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan
          Aug 2, 2010

advance dates in the Packet and bad Milk

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

From the last two days Amul Gold Milk was getting spoiled. While opening, I was finding thick small pieces of cream. Today I was shocked and was surprised to see advance dates on packets. i.e., 3rd August, While today is only 2nd Aug. That clearly shows that may be we are getting old milk every day. The packet shows that it was produced at Himmatnagar ( 383 006) . My effort to contact Customer Care gone waste as no body bothers to pick up...
          vrajwasi
          from Chhota Udepur, Gujarat
          Jul 11, 2010

problem of delivery at time

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

respected sir,
          your delivery man of baroda dairy route no 24 . is not giving me the milk on time to sell . i am the owner of the amul parlour and the main time in which we are selling the milk is in the morning 8:00 am and your delivery boy is bringing the milk at 11:30 am and due to this delay in time there is a big loss to us because * the milk is totally damaged and is of no use
          *the butter...
          BALBIRSINGH04
          Jul 9, 2010

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

I HAVE PURCHED A LITTLER AMUL GHEE THIS MONTH, BUT IT NOT IT NOT PURE AND THE GHEE MIXED SOMETHING CHEMICAL. I WHAT YOU, KINDLY REPLY ME [protected]@ni.cin my contact no. and address is below:

BALBIR SINGH
          C-21 (F/F) BLOCK-02 HANUMAN RAOD, NEW DELHI
          PHONE (M) [protected] (R[protected]
          e-mail: [protected]@nic.in

Balbir ji these big brands are just to collect the money from market they are not bothered about the quality of the product. i have also puchased a 1kg pack of amul ghee yesterday when i open the box the smell was too bad that i vomited.
          may be they are mixing animal fat. actually i want to go for testing of the ghee and based on report i want to drag this company in court.

Please if anybody also have any problem with this brands ghee please share your view here, we shouldn't allow these people to play with our and our families life.

Best Regards
          Pratibha Negi
          Palam Vihar Gurgaon
          We have found some black liquid type watery thing at the bottom of 2kg Amul ghee can. It smells bad

prasantalayek
            Jul 1, 2010

MILK GOING BAD EVEN BEFORE DUATEE D

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Last 18 months I am using AMUL TAZA dudh. During this period I changed 6 times retailer outlet. Because of pacatize milk going bad. Till date we guess that it may be due to neglegency of retailer. Hence we are changing one retailer to another retailer. Maintaining proper storage at our end also. But still the continution of milk going bad is going on.
            We are using Amul brand not due to it's quality. When we were in Lucknow we...
            VLK
            Jun 24, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

For the last 6 months, we are getting old stock of 1 liter Amul - Buttermilk in our area including Food Bazar. Currently we are getting the stuff dated 17 or 19th April.
            The butter milk is too sour and we can see powdery stuff inside. It is not consistent as it used to be.
            I had sent email complaint to the email id given on the tetrapack and no one bothered to reply also.
            Hence, thought of sharing this with all on a broder platform.
            Shop keepers have no clue and keep on saying this is freash stock !
            Must be some duplicate stuff getting circulated in this area.
            Please look into the same and reply me on action taken on [protected]@vsnl.net

Bhavin_2083
              Jun 9, 2010

The outlet and the other shop keeper are charging Rs 0.50 extra on each bag of amul milk beyond the MRP. is it valid for the purpose of cold storage.

Bhavin Prajapati

Milk — extra money

the milk supplier charges extra Re.1 for half litre of milk bag. the cost of the half litre bag is Rs.13. but he is charging Rs.14. thus he takes Rs.2 per litre. i am not able to understand why they charge extra money beyond the MRP. please look into the matter.

I stay in Drakshi bug, Bhandup (west) Mumbai - 400 078. All milk seller are charging 2.00 INR extra on each bag of amul milk beyond the MRP. is it valid for the purpose of cold storage.And also they don't have milk selling licence then also they are selling amul milk products.

I hope that you will take needful action on this.

Sunil Gupta

coolgay03
                from Didwana, Rajasthan
                Jun 7, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

amul subhash parlour location madiya katra tota ka taal agra do not offer discout /scheme to consumer as company gave a sceme paper to stick in display not ready to give to customer eq.1 ltr lassi 41rs dis 5rs from comp. to people but not ready to give ,ice cream 2rs off not ready give
                if say something do what you want we want give
                plz tell comp. officials to look in this matter

bishan swaroop Anuj kumar
                  Jun 6, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I Bishan swaroop Anuj kumar is tired of very bad services of AMUL company. they just boast of their services. the employees of company are irresponsible. i have following complains
                  1. I am the A.D.A of the AMUL Company. i have the charge of selling milk products. since i have become the A.D.A of the company i have not received any statement of accounts regarding How many packets delivery i have received. absolutely no records. i am alone running the business therefore i do not have any time to go the company's office and collect the documents. some times this problem lead to utter disaster of my shop because i can not tally my records and cannot compute profit &loss. so i want remedy for it. if in future something worse happened then WHO SHALL BE RESPONSIBLE ?
                  2. up to now i was getting the delivery on my shop. but from now onwards i have to get the delivery from 1 miles before. WHY ?
                  3. whenever i try to contact the officials of company they do not receive my Phone call. WHY?
                  4. They sends Excess delivery of Goods. According to Sales of Goods Act 1930 i have the liberty to reject the entire goods.
                  5. There is absolutely no response to our complaints.
                  6. i have not received any rate list of company's Products so far. it may cause conflicts. then "WHO WILL BE RESPONSIBLE."

bishan swaroop Anuj kumar
                    Jun 6, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

"SHAME ON COMPANY'S SERVICES".
                    Date:[protected]
                    I BISHAN SWAROOP ANUJ KUMAR the ADA OF AMUL COMPANY of milk products .Today there was no delivery of MILK. i was embarrassed in front of customers. i approached the A.S.M vivek but no help absolutely. i called all the persons concerned but no reply. customers were asking 4 the delivery. i was embarrassed. . NOW WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR MY INSULT

Address:
                    Bishan swaroop Anuj kumar
                    pilkhuwa Pin code: 245304
                    uttar pradesh
                    Phone number : [protected], [protected]
                    I am an ardent fan of your Amul products and as a resident of cooch-behar district of west Bengal.I like to know, why there is no supply of your quality milk in our district rather in our cooch-behar city.
                    If yes then get me the details of your distributor in cooch-behar.It will be highly appreciated if I get a proper reply from your organisation.

thanking you,

Rathin Roy

Amul taza

I am Mrs. Renu Choudhary from Kolkata. I have been using Amul taza since the product was made available in Kolkata.

i use the same for curd. But recently I have notice that the curd is leaving behind sticky watery curd(laar chod Raha hai)

This is happening since a month. please consider the above, I stay at garia Kolkata .

kumarpmodi
                      Jun 2, 2010

Rameswar Traders at Cama Lane, Ghatkopar(W), Mumbai are charging Rs. 2-3 extra per litre over & above MRP on Amul Shakti, Taaza, Gold etc. milk bags as shop running expenses from all customers.

Pl. suggest actions against them.
                      Amol Distributors, Jangid Circle, Mira Road (East) is also charging extra than the MRP for Amul milk products. Already the common man is reeling under heavy inflation and over and above these vendors are supplying the milk products at their own price and tarnishing the image of reputed companies. The company may look into these by surprise check and verification.

vijaykatiyar1
                        May 28, 2010

Provision Store of our society, is charging more than MRP for packed amul milk, ie Rs 14 instead of Rs 12.50, and giving excuse that amul has increased their prices recently, and the new price will be printed in few days, but from past 30 days , i have not seen any thing changed. and i have also called Amul dairy, they said they have not increased any prices. what should i do now ?

rksinha13
                          May 24, 2010

Adulteration in Amul Taaza milk

We are taking Amul Taaza milk from local vender in Magarpatta City,Pune. Last two month we found many times adulteration in Milk. I request to media and local body to do an investigation and take action against milk vendor so that life of small kids can be saved.

Hope this complain will taken in good spirit of citizen.

Please notify me as well with the progress at [protected]@yahoo.com
                          I am also taking Amul Milk Taza for the last three years or so. Every summer i notice that there is some adulteration which is seen when the curd is set. A thin yellow oily layer forms on top of the curd and when the curd is lifted with a spoon it is sticky, gummy and thread like structures are seen. I had put in my complaint last year also after which some action was taken. I do hope the authorities taken immediate action and see that consumers are not cheated... pl. do post ur course of action to my email [protected]@yahoo.com.

krtpry
                            May 23, 2010

This complaint is from Aundh area of Pune. The milk we get of Amul Taaza is probably being tampered with / adulterated. The curds prepared from this milk is sticky, gel-like and stretches into thread-like strands - similar to mozerella cheese on pizzas. Please check to see what is happening as this is not a usual / normal thing. There have been a lot of cases of adulteration of milk in Pune on many counts. This is probably another one and needs your attention.

ashishpathak811
                              May 8, 2010

My name is Ashish and I have a complaint about the Amul Milk Price,which have been revised recently(For Double toned milk the price is 10.50 rs,which was 10.00,and it is same for full cream(loss of 50ps per 1/2 kg). The problem now a days people are facing is that i[censored] buy 1/2 Kg milk then every shopkeeper is asking 11 rs and i[censored] buy 1 Kg milk then they ask for 21 rs..that mean i[censored] dont need 1 Kg milk then u loose 15 rs per month only for milk product and now a days 50 ps are almost invisible from the market. The government should shold do something for this as there so many people in india living under the poverty line and i have so many people who cant afford this much loss in a month and 15 rs means a lot for them and their family. I hope some action will be taken for this and hope to hear soon in this regard.

Thanks and Regards-

Ashish Pathak
                              Email Address- [protected]@gmail.com

Shailesh Makwana
                                May 4, 2010

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

As per law and regulation any shopkeeper should not get more then MRP for any items.While in milk items perticulerly amul they want more one rupees then MRP,sometimes morethen 1.5 rupees.For amul gold achulal price is 14 rupees for 500 ml.While they want 15 rupees.
                                So pls take any action on this.

asdhillon139
                                  Apr 29, 2010

Myseld reside in Lokhandwala , Kandivali E , Mumbai.
                                  Building : Crimson Tower

I received milk pouch of Amul company which have been tempered and resealed. The contact details of the milk vendor is [protected]. He refused to divulge any further details of his shop and license.

The pouch are in my custody .

Kindly advice.