Apps You Need Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 28, 2022
Complaints 454

File a complaint to Apps You Need

Having problems with Apps You Need?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Apps You Need customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Apps You Need reviews & complaints page 21

phalkevicky
Nov 26, 2016

MY CIN :-D[protected]
on 8th October my claim was approved, on 13th October my handset was picked up and on 13th November my handset has been declared as total lose and I got message that my handset's invoice and box will be picked with in 72 hrs, today 2 weeks past no one came to pick the box and invoice of my handset. I tired there helpline numbers complaint box on website but i'm not getting any proper responds from anyone. I'm really getting annoyed by there service please see to it.
Jan 17, 2017
Apps You Need customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 15, 2016
Apps You Need Customer Care's response
Dear Claimant,

Thanks For being a part of apps you need.

This is to inform you that your area not serviceable by courier team. so request you that do the courier from your side and we will reimburse your Courier Amount(max.300 Rs.)

Jan 31, 2017
Dear Claimant,

As per our conversation the claim was settled and you had received the repaired handset by Ecom Express which AWB No. is[protected].

Thanks for using AppsYouNeed Services

Warm Regards
AppsYouNeed

bidhandaexplorer
    from Jugsalai, Jharkhand
    Nov 22, 2016

Address: 831005

I am Bidhan Chandra Roy. Damage Date 14/10/2016. Pickup date- 21/10/2016. CIN No.- D[protected]. My phone, Oppo F1f, Claim No.- D[protected] has not been delivered from the last 32 days. As my status shows that the handset has been dispatched to the customer from the last 8 days. I am in a great need of my handset. Please provide it to me within 2 days at any cost. My contact number is [protected]. If not received, It will force me to take legal actions.
    Mar 3, 2017
    Jan 31, 2017
    Dear Claimant,

Your registered and given contact no. in complaint is not working. We tried to connect with you many times, kindly stay in touch with us, then we will help you further.

AppsYouNeed
    May 16, 2017
    Dear Claimant,

As per discussed on call you received your repaired handset on[protected].

AppsYouNeed
    I am Namra khilji. Damage Date 18/04/2017. Pickup date- 24/04/2017. CIN No.- PDAPRO4830. My phone, geionee s plus Claim No.- PDAPRO4830 has not delivered from the last 35 days. as per ur CRE said its been delivered in 30 working days bt still its nt delivered I am in a great need of my handset. Please provide it to me within 1 days at any cost. My contact number is [protected] If not received, It will force me to take legal actions.
    I am Krishna pickup date is[protected] Cin No :- PDAPR04223. My phone is Samsung has not delivered to me yet. When i am trying to contact to customer support the CSR are very bad putting call on hold for 10 min and after that disconnecting the call very poor customer service. Now its been more than 60 days my phone is not been delivered yet. I am in a great need of my handset. Please provide it to me within 2 days at any cost. My contact no is [protected] if not received, It will force me to take legal actions

rj20ca7439
      from Bhagalpur, Bihar
      Nov 22, 2016

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324005

I receive my lyf repaired mobile after 70 days. Received mobile not working even mobile not search any network. Please tell me what is use to take insurance ? More than 70 days left I received not functioning mobile.Pl collect my mobile again and provide me new mobile or mobile cost in cash. Neeraj Verma.
      Address 65 A Talwandi Kota 324005 mob. [protected]
      Jan 20, 2017
      Dec 12, 2016
      Dear Claimant,

Thanks for being Part Of Apps You Need.

Hope you problem had resolved. for any assistance kindly contact our Helpline.

Thanks!
      Mar 25, 2017
      Dear Claimant,

As per our conversation the claim was settled and you had received the cheque.

Warm Regards
      AppsYouNeed

Ronak Bajaj
        from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
        Nov 20, 2016

Address: 205264

Dear, sir my mobile was damaged on 07 oct 2016. Then i was filled up the claim form on 08 oct 2016 with uploaded the documents then my documents were also aprooved on 25 oct 2016 but yet i did not make a call pickup yet, nore are my mobile.
        So i request you to process my claim as quickly as possible, please.
        My CIN NUMBER-D[protected]
        My mobile- samsung galaxy s6 edge
        My mobile num.-[protected], [protected]
        My address- sadar bazar karhal.dist.(mainpuri)
        Landmark-Anmol plaza
        Pin code-205264
        Jan 26, 2017
        Dec 26, 2016
        Dear Claimant,

Thanks for being a part of Apps you Need.

your Handset recieved at service center on 21/12/2016.

we will update you soon after confirmation from Service team.

Apps You Need
        Mar 23, 2017
        Dear Claimant,

Your device could not be repaired due to unavailability of spare parts. Unrepaired handset dispatched to the customer. Cheque dispatched to the customer via First Flight (AWB: R991Z0379437)

AppsYouNeed

Apps You Need — Not repair my samsung phone

Is compny ka ek Amit naam ka ladka mera phon 2months pahle lekar gya hua h.or abhi tak thik karke nhi diya h or na hi company mera phon uthati h or na koi rply deti h.Amit ka phone no.[protected] h.apse nivedan h ki meri samsaya ka samadhan karein.apki kirpya hogi

Roshan Joy
          Nov 19, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401105

I have given my phone for the insurance company aps you need i have not recieved it whenever i raise a complaint i am getting the same feed back from the above i just want to know when am i gone get my phone back its too late if i am not getting a proper reply from the above i am gone complaint in the consumer forum regarding the above. its better if i get a proper information about my phone or i nee a call from your side .
          Nov 19, 2016
          they just give me a message telling me that you will get you phone soon but i dont think these people are taking a effort to return my phone back . each and every time i register a complaint i am just getting the same feed back that you phone has been sent to the service centre you will get your back soon.i hav given my phone on 19th of october it was recieved in the service on 24 of october, still they are telling me the sae that the phone has been sent to the service centre so i just want to know that from a month my phone is in the service centre o what
          Nov 19, 2016
          Updated by Roshan Joy
          i need a clarification from their part regarding my phone and i also want to know the exact date that when will i get my phone back i hope you people will help me for the above ...thank you
          Nov 23, 2016
          Dear Claimant,

Please share your contact details or CIN for processing.

Team Apps You Need

kasjain
            Nov 17, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

My CIN number is D[protected]
            My phone was picked up on 13th Oct and till now the phone has been repaired. On my constant complaints there has been no concrete answer on the exptected date by which it will be delivered back to me. They claim that the maximum time is 15 days.
            This is an unethical behaviour. I wish to get a concrete date and a reference number of the authorized dealer where my phone is getting repaired.
            Jan 26, 2017
            Dec 26, 2016
            Dear Claimant,

Thanks for being a part of Apps you Need.

Your Handest delivered to your address hopeful you have received your handset.

Apps You Need

Seepika Dawar
              Nov 15, 2016

My phone Oppo F1 plus got damaged and was covered under the Insurance. Hence, it was picked up for repair or change by appsyouneed on 14/Sep/2016. It was supposed to be delivered within 25 working days and till today they are just postponing the delivery date. Theey have done this six times.Also, there is no other interface to reach the company. No calls or any other assurance. They have taken the phone and not returning it back. I want my phone back.
              CIN number D[protected] to track the device.
              Jan 27, 2017
              Dec 26, 2016
              Dear Claimant,

Thanks for being a part of Apps You Need.

Your Handset delivered to your address hope you received your handset.

Apps you need
              Sir mera mobile kab shi hoga jab me aap ke naaam ka later leker mar jauga tab

Gaurang V. Prajapati
                Nov 15, 2016

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382421

I have taken my mobile policy from "apps you need" insurance agency.
                My police number: irn317892 & date of policy purchase : 26.02.2016

After few months of policy period, my mobile got damaged due to water particles. so i have claimed instantly for that damage.

My complaint number : d[protected]
                Complaint date : 20/07/2016

After this complaint, four months is almost going to finish, but still there is no any action on that. i need your support in this case.

Thanking you..!!!

Gaurang prajapati

rakesh. Otteck
                  Nov 11, 2016

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208014

We have send the my mobile for repairing purpose on 21/09/2016 through by courier ecom express pvt ltd, order number[protected] and claim no is d[protected] but till date we have not received my mobile. Please consider this case at the earliest. Because we have not received any information regarding my mobile. Please send the mobile status through by phone text message mobile no. - ([protected])

Rakesh kumar
                  May 2, 2017
                  Mar 07, 2017
                  Dear Claimant,

As per discussed on call with you, we ask you for your original invoice of handset, so you deny to courier original invoice and also tell us that you do not want any claim.

AppsYouNeed
                  Mar 07, 2017
                  Dear Claimant,

As per discussed on call with you, we ask you for your original invoice of handset, so you deny to courier original invoice and also tell us that you do not want any claim.

AppsYouNeed

sunny.soni
                    Nov 8, 2016

Address: 380004

My claim was initiated on 03rd Oct, 2016 and the claim number is D[protected].

and my case was rejected on 04th Oct, 2016.

The reason for rejection was invoice amount not match.

Actual Incidence happened like this...
                    Mr. Nikhil Patel (came from Insurance Company to verify the case and help us to upload the documents) had visited at my home on 04th Oct, 2016.
                    They start the process but they found that the Invoice copy which I have was without stamp. I call the shopkeeper where I had bought the phone.
                    The Shopkeeper told me that "he will send me snapshot of bill's copy with stamp."

I said ok.. with in a minute I had received that snapshot on WhatsApp. I immediately forward that message to Nikhil Patel. He uplifted all the documents and went from my house.
                    The minute he left, I had received the message from your team that my case was rejected.

And by the time I realise that Actual Invoice Amount is Rs. 48, 900 and by mistake we had uplifted Invoice Amount was Rs. 48, 000.
                    In all incidence there is no mistake from my side but I had suffered a lot.

I already generated a complaint (CN[protected] on 25th Oct, 2016 but no revert received from your side.

I request you to consider my complain in urgent basis and reopen my case.
                    Apr 23, 2017
                    Mar 09, 2017
                    Updated by sunny.soni
                    Still no improvement in my case.
                    Mar 23, 2017
                    Dear Claimant,

As per your concern, your case had been approved by NIA, Now your handset pickup had been scheduled by Ecom Express.

AppsYouNeed
                    May 30, 2017
                    Dear Claimant,

Your repaired handset dispatched on[protected] by Delhivery Courier which waybill no. is[protected].

AppsYouNeed

phalkevicky
                      Nov 4, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

I registered a case on 7 OCT 2016 regarding mobile insurance for my iphone 5s
                      Which got approved on 8 oct 2016.

On 14 oct they picked up my phone from my home

After delivery my status is not updated on their website.
                      I am complaining to them regarding current status but they are not providing any proper info to me they just send a similar recorded messages and close my complains. I made almost 20 or may be more complains to them.

Further i tried to call several times to customer care no they provided and get two most annoying replies
                      1. This is product line sorry no information for you check website
                      2. This is some other line this case is of query department.

I am feeling very annoyed from this types of response.

Now its 25 days still my phone is at service centre.

Kindly resolve the problem to its earliest
                      Mar 4, 2017
                      Nov 05, 2016
                      Updated by phalkevicky
                      yet no response from the company please help me
                      my cin number is :-D[protected]
                      Nov 08, 2016
                      Updated by phalkevicky
                      please take action fast they are not replying me
                      Jan 31, 2017
                      Dear Claimant,

Your repaired handset delivered to you at your registered address from Ecomm Express Courier Service which AWB no. is[protected].

Warm Regards
                      AppsYouNeed

habiba_2
                        Nov 2, 2016

Address: 122001

On 8th oct they collected my phone. Its been a month they are not returning my phone back. My issue is that my phone was perfectly in working condition expect there was a little blurredness on my camera due to humidity it was happening and on 24oct they declared my phone as t otal loss (Means it cannot be repaired) though it was in a working condition. And my camera was also working perfectly
                        Ince 24oct i had not been getting any positive response from this company since mailing to support system and calling to customer care is of no use. You will end up waisting time
                        These agent are also not responding.
                        I planning to do fir to the company as well as to the shop from where i purchased this phone.

My cin d[protected]
                        Mar 6, 2017
                        Jan 31, 2017
                        Dear Claimant,

Warm Regards
                        AppsYouNeed

Harvindar Kumar Gautam Ji
                          Nov 2, 2016

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

I am submitt my mobile claim on 10/10/2016 but i have no response my mobile claim information i want what are doing in my claim it show only resieved at service center nothing show on there i want to tell me what are doing in my claim tell me how many time taken to do claim complete so please inform me why you are pending my mobile my claim no is d[protected]
                          Mar 4, 2017
                          Jan 31, 2017
                          Dear Claimant,

Your repaired handset dispatched to your registered address By Ecom Express (AWB No.[protected].
                          Also as per our conversation the claim was settled and you had received the repaired handset.

Warm Regards
                          AppsYouNeed
                          App not installed and not app is not show in my mobile

Suraj Santwani
                            from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan
                            Oct 29, 2016

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, 324007

Cin no - d[protected]
                            Policy no - 451708
                            Brand - oppo f1
                            Name - suraj
                            Im from kota. Screen break ka ins approved to ho gya par ek mahine tak parts available nhi they. Mujhe jitu ji ne kaha jo ki jaipur branch m h ki aap pna (Parts not available) file kr do apko 35% of bill amount aur phone 7 din m mil jaega, par pure do mahine ho gye h mujhe phone nhi mila ye log jinme nitin aur pawan jo yaha kota k apps you need k agent h roz aaj kal karte rehte h aur phone karo to utha te nhi h. Ek ne galiya dena shuru kr di. Main kafi pareshan ho gya hu in sab se plz mera phone jald se jald lauta do.
                            Mar 2, 2017
                            Jan 30, 2017
                            Dear Claimant,

Warm Regards
                            AppsYouNeed
                            App not installed and not app is not show in my mobile

Aaronferns
                              Oct 27, 2016

Address: 411040

My name is Aaron and i am a resident of Pune.
                              I had purchased a Phone from big c mobile mg road and i have the invoice for it.
                              The Invoice number is[protected]
                              the invoice number mentioned in the insurance policy is 11858 and when i asked the sales person he said it is ok as they have been told in their training that they have to enter the last 4 digits of the invoice number.

Now the thing is since i the phone is physically damaged i wanted to claim insurance but they have rejected the claim as the entire invoice number has not been mentioned.

And when i have call the company they have been totally rude and just ignored the matter and not understood the issue.

CIN: D[protected]

This is the complaint ID

Request for some assistance.
                              Jun 26, 2017
                              May 16, 2017
                              Dear Claimant,

In your case which handset invoice you submit us this is not match with our check list and also invoice no. not matched. As per NIA policy your claim is repudiated.

AppsYouNeed
                              CIN D[protected] The insured was claimed for mobile.The total documents of the mobile was submitted on 17th October 2016.Status report was "PICKUP PENDING" but still now neither any massege nor any phone calls came and the mobile has not been picked up.Please take some necessary action immideatly.

Ajay Kabra
                                from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                                Oct 27, 2016

I registered a case on 2 september 2016 regarding mobile insurance for my iphone 6s
                                Which got approved on 16 september 2016.

On 17 september ecom express delivery boy picked up my phone from my home and phone was delivered after 4 unsuccessful attempt of deliveries coz apps you need provided wrong address.

After delivery my status is not updated on their website.
                                I am complaining to them regarding current status but they are not providing any proper info to me they just send a similar recorded messages and close my complains. I made almost 15 or may be more complains to them.

Further i tried to call several times to customer care no they provided and get two most annoying replies
                                1. This is product line sorry no information for you check website
                                2. This is some other line this case is of query department.

I am feeling very annoyed from this types of response.

Now its 1 month and 10 days and still my phone is at service centre.

Further they are increasing the estimated delivery date from 15 oct to 30 oct and no reason is provided for such change

Kindly resolve the problem to its earliest
                                Jan 27, 2017
                                Nov 02, 2016
                                Updated by Ajay Kabra
                                sir please give me an exact date of delivery of my product you are sending me messages that my mobile handset is repaired and will be sent to me but when. i am receiving these messages in each and every complain but every time after sending such messages you increase the expected delivery date. kindly provide me the correct status of my mobile phone and give me an exact date of delivery. u picked up my phone 45 days ago and still how much time you need the service is ridiculous. you need to think from consumer point of view we are facing problems without our device. please take this complain as last causal request from our side.
                                Dec 26, 2016
                                Dear Claimant,

Thanks for being a part of apps you need.

we delivered your handset on 12/11/2016.

Apps you Need.
                                Cin no-D[protected]
                                its a total loss case and i have submitted all the documents with a original bill. now i have left with me only charger and earphone. Its a humble request that please give me my mobile phone with what ever compensation. i have some important files on it.

abhim22
                                  Oct 26, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700141

I made a complaint regarding damage of my phone and person from apps you need collect my phone from my home. He told me that within 20 days i receive my phone which is lyf water 7. Apps you need provide me the consumer no which is d[protected] dated 24th of august 2016. Till date i am not recieve my phone as well as the status of my phone. When ever i trying to asked from customer number they told me that they don't about the status, which is very surprised.
                                  2 months overed but there is no status of my phone which is very much sad and cheated by company.

Kindly do the needful and take strict action to return my phone and money
                                  Mar 7, 2017
                                  Jan 31, 2017
                                  Dear Claimant,

Warm Regards
                                  AppsYouNeed

sathya c
                                    from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
                                    Oct 23, 2016

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282001

Cin no : D[protected]
                                    Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Insurance Reference Number: IRN466081
                                    Master Policy Number:[protected]
                                    Insurer: The New India Assurance Company Limited
                                    IMEI/ Serial No.: [protected]
                                    Brand: LENOVO
                                    Model: Lenovo A7010a48
                                    Invoice Number: 1070
                                    Invoice Date: 03 Jun, 2016
                                    Invoice Amount: Rs.11999
                                    Total Amount paid: Rs.1358
                                    Inclusions: Damage Insurance, Theft Insurance, Extended Warranty, Pickup & Drop Service

my mobile is liquied damage. my mobile is picked your agent.
                                    i am calling to your customercare executive many times and talk about my mobile repair process their is no responsible and said you see the web page . i seen the web page till approval are pending there is compliant request avaiable i put the compliant many times but no reply in your side.
                                    I m informed you to your service is totally disappointed. I place the request repair my mobile phone August month 2016 and my phone is picked by your person 22 August also collect the my documents still 14 October no progress and yesterday said your local agent u r not produce declaration certificate by service center totally 60 days are waiting and now say not produce the document . No information provide me your side about this and i call to your local agent every week he said to me your phone is under progress and work finish with in two or three days same word every time repeated. Finally now 14 october said your case is closed and re open the case request put the mail to your company. Lot of case Agra regions still pending I m finally requested to find out the problem and repair my phone otherwise, I will legally take the action. now a days his not attend my phone

thaning you
                                    May 13, 2017
                                    Feb 10, 2017
                                    Updated by sathya c
                                    Still pending and lot of Clint's are cheated this company . Why we are not ban this type company?
                                    I don't understand Indian government policy.
                                    Any one tell me how to take action legally this type fraud company.
                                    Apr 08, 2017
                                    Dear Claimant,

Greetings!!

Glad to inform you that your repaired handset dispatched at your given address by First Flight Courier Services which consignment no. is R991Q0881382.

AppsYouNeed

Vibha singhal Sunil singhal
                                      Oct 22, 2016

Address: 147001

When i purchase the samsung hand set from bhatia mobile hut patiala. He insist me to take the full insurance for theft also. He donot give me any information about insurance. He take the rs. 1499 for full insurance and told me that when your phone will theft you will call me. I wiil give you insurance money through insurance. He feed the my wrong mail address. Therefore i donot get any information. When i contact to shop keeper he told me that donot worry. Now when somebody theft my mobile and contact to shop keeper mr harry[protected] and insurance agent amrinder singh sodhi [protected] he told me that for lodging the fir
                                      When i give the copy of for then he give the no. [protected] for lodging the complaint. When i contact to delhi office no. Then he told me that pl check your email for you complaint no. My problem is that due to wrong feeding my email address i donot get any information regarding my claim. Also your local agent donot help me in this regard. Pl help in this regard. My token no. Is gybxoz1999 and irn561596 cin t[protected]
                                      My email address is sunil. [protected]@gmail.com and phone no. Is [protected]
                                      Nov 26, 2016
                                      Oct 25, 2016
                                      Dear Claimant !!!
                                      Greetings

Please provide the below mention information related to you case

Claim Form: Provide Correct Date of loss in claim form., Original Invoice: Kindly Provide Original Purchase Invoice for Verify it., FIR: In Original FIR Handset Damage Date and handset IMEI no. not Match with our checklist. (Don't Use whitener and Correction in FIR), SIM Disconnection: Kindly provide Sim Disconnection Latter for Clarify it.,

Team Apps You need

laxmi tare
                                        Oct 22, 2016

Address: 421302

Meine thane ke paragon mobile shop se i phone 5s 3mahine pahile liya tha. shop exuicutive ne mujhe insurance nikalne ke liye force kiya aur meine apps you need ka insurance nikala. ek mahine baad mera mobile damage ho gaya aur meine complaint kiya toh unka banda madarchod kasid aaya usne mobile aur sab document lekar gaya. aur bola ki 10 din ke ander aapka mobile mil jayega. aur ab o madarchod bhadva 2 mahina ho gaya abhitak kuch responce nhi mil raha. apps you need ka koi office bhi nhi hein aur har time mein paragon shop mein jata hoon toh waha apps you need ka koi naya person beitha rehta hein aur wo lok bolte hein ki hame nhi mallon aap compan se baat karo. YEH BHENCHOD Fraud COMPANY HEIN PLZ DOSTO KOI INKA INSURANCE MAT NIKALO
                                        Nov 26, 2016
                                        Oct 25, 2016
                                        Dear claimant !!!

Greetings
                                        Apology for the inconvenience, please share details of case like CIN or IMEI.

Team Apps You Need