Apps You Need Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 28, 2022
Complaints 454

File a complaint to Apps You Need

Having problems with Apps You Need?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Apps You Need customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Apps You Need reviews & complaints page 16

ratnesh78
Apr 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I have geonie s6s its glass broken by accident i had made an insurance for this kind of accidents i applied for claim and it was approved also a have given my phone on 28 Feb and today is 1st April still i didn't get my phone last status was they will give my phone by 20th march after that i didn't get any response every time i call they told me to make complaint so till date i had make nearly 5 complaints on there site and still i didn't get any response
May 4, 2017
Apps You Need customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 29, 2017
ganesh chaubey's response
You always reply me keep patient we dispatched​ your cheque first flight docket no R991z0360191 it will be deliver to you shortly. So plz I request you give me my cheque kindly.
Apr 03, 2017
Apps You Need Customer Care's response
Dear Claimant,

Greetings,

Please provide your CIN or IMEI or IRN no. to check the issue and process further.

AppsYouNeed
I have claimed for my iPhone 7 in november and i haven't received my phone yet.
No response, worst company, never every gonna apply for insurace by this company.
Last, send me my phone, box whether it is repaires or not.
My cin t[protected] when will I get my cheque

Pri Acharya
    Mar 29, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390007

My CIN number DFEB54314. I have got my Samsang Galaxy S7 edge insured from Apps You Need and the when my phone got damaged I submited the claim of their app which was approved on 21 feb 2017 . The phone was duly picked up by them but till now no information has been received from their end. I have made complaint on their site several times but there has been no response from their end. Please help me resolve the issue as I am a very poor person and have made lots of saving to purchase the phone...
    Jun 6, 2017
    May 03, 2017
    Dear Claimant,

Your repaired handset dispathed at your registered address on[protected] by Ecom Express Courier which awb no. is[protected].

AppsYouNeed
    Sir i dharmendra jain my imei no is[protected] is handset oppo f1s damage screen was repeired to your company and youra will send me to unrepaired handset and say 60% cheque was given to ap bata skte ho kya mujhe kitne ka cheque milega sir please bataiye urgent hay

rags20
      Mar 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

I have bought insuarance from appsyouneed when I bought my iphone. In January it fell down and the screen broke.this is my CIN number SD[protected] Appsyouneed picked up my phone on 22nd Jan 2017. Ever since they are just saying we will update on so and so date. It's been over 60 days. I am fed up now. I need my phone. It's not a cheap phone. I have paid 60000 for it. I'll be lodging an FIR against the company for fraud and not returning my iphone after constant reminders. Then ill be lodging a complaint in consumer forum. I'll do everything in my power to bring this fraud company down.
      Jun 2, 2017
      May 02, 2017
      Dear Claimant,

Your repaired handset dispatched at your registered address on[protected] by Ecom Express which awb no. is[protected].

AppsYouNeed
      Do count me in when you are filing the case in consumer court. I am irked to the core myself at being completely blank about what's going on. As of now I am waiting for my cheque despite their assurance that the cheque is ready and blah blah.

I suggest a multi-pronged strategy to bring these scammers down-

1. Social Media campaign against these guys - I have the fb profile link of 2 of the shameless directors of YMS Mobitech and the National customer care head( have his number too but the retard never picks or replies to the SMS)

2. Get in touch with some News agency and make them realise of this scam. They can run a piece on this scam for 2-3 days

3. Bring it to the notice of Consumer affairs minister - Ram Vilas Paswan

4. Many more things I have thought of like getting this company raided by the IT officials/Police investigation into what really goes in their KOTA warehouse where our slightly damaged phones are declared as total loss !
      very bad service
      phone not given after the time they said.
      a broken screen does not take 2 months or more to be repaired.
      kindly do it as fast as possible or i will take some kind of action
      I have claimed for my iPhone 7 in november and i haven't received my phone yet.
      No response, worst company, never every gonna apply for insurace by this company.
      Last, send me my phone, box whether it is repaires or not.

ravi ranjan ku. sinha
        Mar 28, 2017

Address: Palwal, Haryana, 121102

Liquid damage my mobile create problems please solve my problem and Currently take action and my liquids damage phone is date. 20/03/2017 liquids damage please solve the my problem and. just take the action my complain and provide the you service me but the just solve my problem the please and me are s satisfy me the all ready take insurance your and my handset is warranty and no. any other problem
        Apr 29, 2017
        Mar 29, 2017
        Dear Claimant,

Greetings,

Please provide your compalin no. if you logged any or IMEI or IRN no. to check the issue and process further.

AppsYouNeed

mkungwani
          Mar 28, 2017

I am writing this mail in relation with Apps You Need. "Apps You Need" is Mobile Insurance Company. I bought Iphone 7 last year and while buying my phone I insured my phone for any physical damage. I paid 6000 for this service assuming that If something happens to my phone it will be repaired. On 30th Jan'17 my phone fell down on Indore Airport and screen of my phone was cracked. I registered claim and sent my phone to Apps You Need on 15th Feb'17. Since then I have not received any update on my phone nor anyone is calling me to give me update. Initially, online status was showing that my phone will be delivered on 7th March'17. Post this, status changed to 13th March'17. Today is 28th March and still I have not received any update on the same. I want my phone back. I paid for this service.
          Please Help.
          Jun 6, 2017
          Mar 28, 2017
          Updated by mkungwani
          My Complain Number is SD[protected].
          May 06, 2017
          Dear Claimant,

Glad to inform you that your repaired handset dispathed at your registered address on[protected] by Ecom Express Courier which awb no. is[protected].

AppsYouNeed
          Mene apps you need ka insurance liya tha... aur mene 19jan ko complaint register kar di uske bad 6th feb ko approved ho gaya aur mujhe bataya gaya tha ki tumhara ph 1st march ko mil jayega ... tabhi ph mila nahi uske bad 26 ko final update dene wale the abhi tak kuch update diya nahi hai..

Pragati ag
            Mar 28, 2017

I am writing with my CIN SD[protected]. After my complain you considered my phone as total loss but it was in repairable conditon. And now you have picked original accessories, invoice and other thinngs but no status is showing on your site regarding this. Also you are not telling me the amount of cheque. Whenever I complaints an automated message is sent by you which irritates a lot. Also you are not telling me the date when you will transfer the cheque. I literally don't have trust on you after all this so I want to know when will you give me the cheque and I want it as soon as possible. If you don't do so I will lodge a complaint about you in police station.
            May 23, 2017
            Apr 19, 2017
            Dear Claimant,

Your claim cheque dispatched at your registered address by First Flight Courier Services on[protected] which consignment no. is R991Q0881533.

Mukul Verma

parikshit chauham
              Mar 28, 2017

Sir I have registered my claim on 31 dec 2016 you have picked up my phone in 27 January and this is 28 march, there is no information about my device status how could anyone do this type of misconduct with his client ? please fasten the process of repairing because its so annoying. I'm very frustrated and disappointed with your services. if you have received my device you can mention in my claim status I have so many complaints about your conduct whenever I registered a claim you have given me same reply that
              """ Apologizes for the inconvenience caused.

We would like to acknowledge you that:-

Dear claimant,
              Your case is under process. Next status of your case will be update in 5 working days.
              After that you can mention your query and you will receive the exact status.
              Sorry for inconvenience "
              its so annoying :/ please I need proper information about my device and I want my well repaired device as soon as possible.
              CIN D[protected]
              Aug 17, 2017
              Jul 13, 2017
              Dear Claimant,

Greetings !!

Glad to inform you that your repaired handset dispatched to you on[protected] by Delhivery courier which tracking no. is[protected].

Mukul Verma

Vijay5657
                from Baramati, Maharashtra
                Mar 27, 2017

After 41 days of approval my mobile has not been repaired till date. I have handover my mobile on 14 Feb 2017 and as per Service/Repair centre remarks that (your mobile will repaired and send to you by 06 Mar 2017) but the repaired has not been done till date. Its already 41 days over after approval for repair of my mobile. I have send mail to Apps You Need so many times but there reply is to take patience. How much patience a person will have. They have telling me that they will gave me update on 25 Mar 2017 but no response has been recd from their side. Sir pl look into the matter personally.
                Apr 30, 2017
                Mar 27, 2017
                Dear Claimant,

Greetings,

Please provide your CIN or IMEI or IRN no. to check the issue and process further.

AppsYouNeed
                dont complaint waste of time they deliver your phone around 67-70days of approval

mohit619
                  Mar 26, 2017

Address: 201301

On 12th of january 2017 around 11:30 am i was driving on the road at indore vijay nagar square, while i was driving suddenly an unknown person bike rider came from back side and hit on my bike from back side, and i was fall down on the road from my bike, when i fall down on road from my bike my mobile was in the pocket of the right side of my pant, when i was hitted then i took out the phone from pocket then i saw my phone display was broken .

Then i registered claim on apps you need claim app.
                  my CIN number is generated (SD[protected]) by the company side. on date 12/01/2017

the apps you need give me approval on date 25/01/2017
                  and i give my phone and claim form as per pickup schedule 27/01/2017 to company executive from my home.

And now till date 26/03/2017 my phone is not repair and not delivered.
                  please help me.

May 13, 2017
                  Apr 10, 2017
                  Dear Claimant,

As per our conversation the claim was settled and you had received your repaired handset by Ecom Express which awb no. is[protected].

Thanks for using AppsYouNeed Services

Warm Regards
                  AppsYouNeed

nish12101
                    Mar 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

On January 13th, 2017 my I phone display screen broke. I showed to the service centre they said it is repairable, the company informed that the phone will be delivered after repair by 11th february, 2017 but the Company declared it as total loss on 18th February, 2017.
                    The phone box, original invoice, Cancelled Cheque and accessories were picked up on 20th February, 2017 so that they will provide the claim amount which they said will be equivalent to 55% of the invoice as per the terms and conditions of the policy.

Firstly, I am not provided with the terms and conditions of the policy.
                    Secondly, when it was not my fault why the claim is being reduced to 55%
                    Thirdly, I have not received any Claim amount till now.

Till date I have not been given any updates even after raising so many complaints in regard to the same.
                    Apr 27, 2017
                    Mar 25, 2017
                    Dear Claimant,

Greetings,

AppsYouNeed

54g4r
                      from Siliguri, West Bengal
                      Mar 25, 2017

CIN - DFEB23023

My phone S7 Edge was picked up on 18th February for repairing a simple screen damage and subsequently after tracking the claim status on the website it was mentioned there that my phone was picked up today and it will be repaired and delivered to me by 10th March.

I checked the claim status again on 27th February and was surprised that there has been no change in the status and the repair work has not been initiated at all.

I raised a complaint on the website conveying the same that the repair has not started yet despite passing of 10 days since pick-up.

On 1st March, I receive an SMS and E-mail mentioning the following message - " Your handset is under total loss and kindly keep your documents such as Original handset invoice and cancelled cheque with accessories as headphones, charger, original box and data cable. Our courier boy will take 3-4 working days and pick the same. Once we receive all the accessories we will dispatch the cheque within 60 days. "

I got shocked to read the above message as my phone had suffered damage only to the screen and the phone was working fine. Only the screen had to be repaired and returned. This was absolutely wrong evaluation by them that too after awaiting 10 days.

Then I receive another call that your cheque is ready Sir. You will get depreciated amount of 60% of invoice value now so send the salvages of the phone - accessories, phone box, original invoice, cancelled cheque and we will send you the cheque immediately. This person told me that he was calling on behalf of New India Insurance and gave me logic that they will give me 60% of the invoice value as it has crossed 180 days period and it's more money for them compared to the screen repairing cost of Rs 15K of the Samsung S7 Edge. I got surprised why they are pushing for me to send the remaining items. I got calls from courier guys about the reverse pickup of my remaining items. I gave up and decided to opt for the cheque.

On 6th March all the items were picked by Ecom Express guys and today is 25th March. The call center guys are hopeless and keep repeating that it will be sent within 60 days. There is no accountability. Nobody gives the contact no of any of the YMS officials. This company works completely in the dark without letting the customer know anything. The complaints are useless as you only get a moronic reply from some 10th fail person looking at the flowchart on their screen.

Having read several other complaints of the customers on this forum, I have no hope of getting the cheque even after 60days.

Let's see how this pans out.

And I am also amused at seeing the fake resolved cases' update on this website. I guess the company is paying this website to get a better 'RESOLVED' cases share. If you read the resolved cases details and dig further on the appsyouneed.in website with the details of the CIN No. you will find that the cases are still unresolved in most of the cases.
                      May 29, 2017
                      How the hell has this complaint been resolved automatically ?? This case is far from resolved right now. These YMS Guys have settled the cheque amount as per the current version policy which they made sometime in Jan'17 which states that the depreciation is 50% for total loss cases in period greater than 180 days and within a year. Whereas the policy which was given at the time of purchase states 40% depreciation rate for the mentioned period. These guys are big time cheats and ate the 10% rate forcing me to accept the new policy. I am filing a case against these losers and would go to any extent to bring down their crony company. Cheers !
                      Apr 19, 2017
                      Dear Claimant,

Glad to inform you that your claim cheque dispatched at your registered address by First Flight Courier Services which consignment no. is R991Q0881135.

Mukul Verma
                      Apr 21, 2017
                      Updated by 54g4r
                      Wrong compensation amount processed in the cheque. As per the policy given at the time of mobile and insurance purchase, 40% depreciation is applicable for total loss cases in period more than 180 days and within a year. You guys have processed the cheque as per your new policy where the depreciation amount is 50% which is unacceptable.

I am filing a case against you guys. Wait for my legal notice. I am sick and tired your filthy way of working in the dark. In spite of bringing this to your notice you guys are not responding and acting like ignorant #####.

So see you in court ######.

ASHOK321
                        from Karnal, Haryana
                        Mar 24, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 125055

I registered my complaint with apps u need company in month of nov after number of calls and followups i received my phone in month of jan. But this was a shocked for me I received phone with broken screen.
                        Than i lodged complaint again after so countless tries finaly they picked my phone again on 21st fab but till date (23rd march) i am waiting for my phone
                        I talked to company CEO MR AJIT also but such a bad response from his side also
                        Very poor pathetic service from company side.
                        Please dont buy insurance from this company this company is BAAP OF ALL FRAUD COMPANIES
                        May 21, 2017
                        Apr 19, 2017
                        Dear Claimant,

Glad to inform you that your repaired handset dispatched at your registered address on[protected] by Ecom Express Courier Company which awb no. is[protected].

Mukul Verma

Aashik keshri
                          Mar 24, 2017

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711107

My name is aashik kumar shah i'm from kolkata, my cin d[protected] me phone or original invoice, box and accessories. Sb kuch mare ghar se pickup ho gya hai... Me track kr rha hu th... Total loss: device beyond economic repair. Cheque will be dispatched to the customer on receipt of original invoice, box and accessories... Ye kyu dikha rha hai

Ye mara submit or order no hai
                          Submit order no[protected]
                          Jun 3, 2017
                          May 03, 2017
                          Dear Claimant,

Glad to inform you that your claim cheque dispatched at your address on[protected] by First Flight Courier Service which consignment no. is R991Q0881787.

AppsYouNeed
                          My name is aashik kumar shah i'm from kolkata, my cin:d[protected] mera phone 60 days se zada ho gya agr mera phone 5 day k ader nhi mila th me tmera apps you need k upr complane krunga me apps you need k address me litter bhi bheja hu...
                          Apps You Need Customer Care's response, May 3, 2017
                          Dear Claimant,

Glad to inform you that your claim cheque dispatched at your address on 18-04-2017 by First Flight Courier Service which consignment no. is R991Q0881787.

AppsYouNeed

Divya0361
                            from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
                            Mar 23, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700006

My CIN number DFEB18101. I have got my Samsang Galaxy S7 edge insured from Apps You Need and the when my phone got damaged I submited the claim of their app which was approved on 8 March 2017 where they told that they will pickup the phone on 10 March 2017. The phone was duly picked up by them but till now no information has been received from their end. I have made complaint on their site several times but there has been no response from their end. Please help me resolve the issue as I am a very poor person and have made lots of saving to purchase the phone.
                            May 15, 2017
                            Mar 24, 2017
                            Dear Claimant,

Your handset received at service center on 15th of March 2017. Now your handset at service center under repairing process. Your handset dispatch at your registered address after it will be repaired.

AppsYouNeed
                            Apr 11, 2017
                            Dear Claimant,

As per discussed on call you do not want any claim from AppsYouNeed and further not liable for any claim. As same you mailed it. So your unrepaired handset delivered to you by Ecom Express which awb no. is[protected].

AppsYouNeed

Sk hobibur rohoman
                              from Kashipur, Uttarakhand
                              Mar 23, 2017

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713148

Name, , , SK hobibur rohoman.
                              Claim no, , , , , , d[protected].
                              Mera Samsung a510 model hand set ek mahina pehele pick up hua, par abhi tak mera pH mughe wapas nehi kiye gaya. So plz mera pH ka khabar kiya hai WO mughe bats dijiye is no pe pH karke [protected] ya [protected]. Mera pH mughe kab take milega pH karke bats dijiye.
                              So plz call me above mention pH no.
                              May 2, 2017
                              Mar 24, 2017
                              Dear Claimant,

Your handset at service center under repairing process. Your handset dispatch at your registered address after it will be repaired.

AppsYouNeed
                              Jun 07, 2017
                              Dear Claimant,

As per our conversation the claim was settled and you had received the claim cheque.

Warm Regards
                              AppsYouNeed

Aditya Sharma017
                                Mar 22, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700052

I, aditya sharma. My cin no. Is dfeb35425.
                                I'm from kolkata. I own a samsung galaxy s7 edge mobile phone which had got damaged on 22nd february. My claim had been approved and the damaged phone was also picked up from my house on 28th february and i was told that i would get back my phone after repairing by 20th march. (As mentioned in the claim status). It's been almost a month since my claim was approved and no update regarding the status of my phone has been updated the repair and delivery window are blank. I have tried complaining many times. But, i've got the same automated reply everytime. Also there is no help from there staff when i call them. Sending email's also proved to be useless.
                                I request your response to this at the earliest. Looking forward for your kind co-operation.
                                May 23, 2017
                                Apr 19, 2017
                                Dear Claimant,

Glad to inform you that your claim cheque dispatched at your registered address on[protected] by First Flight Courier Services which consignment no. is R991Q0881412.

AppsYouNeed
                                It has been 4 months since my mobile phone was declared as total loss they said that they will send a cheque but they haven't sent.My cin no is D[protected].
                                please help me .As the company has stopped responding to any of my queries on their email id.

harshit kumawat
                                  from Abu Road, Rajasthan
                                  Mar 21, 2017

Address: 313002

I am harshit kumawat
                                  Mob. [protected]

मेने मेरे मोबाइल का insoure करवाया था। और मेरा मोबाइल अभी एक महिने पहले गिर कर demag हो गया है। और मैने claim form भर कर submit करवाया था। तोह मेरा claim form रिजेक्ट कर दिया है और कम्पनी में कॉल करने पर भी मुझे सही जवाब नहीं मिल रहा है। बोलते है कि आपका claim नही हो पायेगा तोह आप से request हे मुझे मेरे मोबाइल का claim मिले।
                                  Apr 21, 2017
                                  Mar 21, 2017
                                  Dear Claimant,

Greetings,

AppsYouNeed
                                  Mar 21, 2017
                                  Dear Claimant,

Your case is repudiated due to you are under age at the time of insurance. Also at the time of insurance we sent you a confirmation mail which mentioned that if you are under age or you have any problem from policy so you are eligible to cancle handset insurance for 48 hours.
                                  So now we are unable to refund any amount and same NIA repudiated your case.

AppsYouNeed
                                  My name is Aashik kumar shah I'm from Kolkata, my CIN:D[protected]
                                  i am all ready sumbit Original Invoice Box And Accessories
                                  sumbit order no[protected]
                                  Apps You Need Customer Care's response, May 3, 2017
                                  Dear Claimant,

Glad to inform you that your claim cheque dispatched at your address on 18-04-2017 by First Flight Courier Service which consignment no. is R991Q0881787.

AppsYouNeed
                                  Name -sk hobibur rohoman
                                  claim no -d[protected]
                                  policy no -[protected]
                                  my cell phone samsung a5 10was already pick up from ecom express on the date 22/02/2017.pick up order no YMSE9497871.but till now there was no result.so please contact to this no [protected] for details
                                  Apps You Need Customer Care's response, Jun 7, 2017
                                  Dear Claimant,

As per our conversation the claim was settled and you had received the claim cheque.

Warm Regards
                                  AppsYouNeed

mykkjain
                                    from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Mar 21, 2017

Sir mere cellphone 2dec ki mere yaha see pickup hi Gaya that aur 13jan KO mera claim approv hi Gaya tha aur mere cell phone KO total loss me hai aur mere cell phone ko 60 din se jayada ho gaye aapne bola tha ki 60 working days me pese aa jayege par jab bhi me complaint mention karta hu to har baar yahi bolte ho ki docket no. Send kr use send karne ke baad bolte ho ki 5working days ke baad status update hoga kab tak mera cheque aa jayega
                                    Mar 21, 2017
                                    Apps you need cin no. For check claim status D81323439194 My Cellphone no. 8688092021 Email address [email protected] My current location Hyderabad Cellphone pickup from sagar madhyapradesh in December
                                    Mar 30, 2017
                                    Updated by mykkjain
                                    When will notify
                                    Jul 20, 2017
                                    Updated by mykkjain
                                    chutiyo problem resolve ni hua hai kese bhi contact krke address nikalwao
                                    Sir my phone model oppof1s had repair toyour company on 7 march but they had no received yet company online received date is 17 march but they hadnot received
                                    Dear all frnds...
                                    ap sab ko reqst hai ...jis jis ka mobile abi tak nhi mila wo sab consumer forum me compilate karwaye...mai bhi compilate kr rhi hu...fake compny h
                                    mykkjain's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 20, 2017
                                    bhai is company ka address malum hai kisi ko

Susmita Tigga
                                      from Siliguri, West Bengal
                                      Mar 20, 2017

Address: 734003

I have lenevo a7000 which was damaged .I used the apps you need for claim they pick up my phone on 31st january 2017.12rd march they starting the process. Once they saying u will get the mobile and now they r saying the mobile will not be repaired. How long process will they take.I will say to every person that dont use any insuarance. Most worst service.
                                      Apr 21, 2017
                                      Mar 20, 2017
                                      Dear Claimant,

Greetings,

AppsYouNeed

Archana Sharma Hazare
                                        Mar 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

CIN NO. TMAR25322

And please let me know your office address I would like to visit personally to resolve the issue.

I am a lawyer I would address this issue in Consumer court If you will cheat people like this. My claim is genuine and I bought it two months back, and if you will not give in insurance then whats the logic of buying an insurance,

Please give your office address as I am unable to find it on your website and your customer care people are also not providing the same.
                                        May 10, 2017
                                        Mar 28, 2017
                                        Dear Claimant,

As per FIR & claim incident report the incident was happened on 27.02.17, & the FIR was registered on 09.03.17, & the complain was generated on 10.03.17, So the FIR was registered before Complain generation, which is not acceptable. As per policy claimant have to generate and intimate about incident within 48 hours. Hence case is repudiated.

AppsYouNeed
                                        Search for YMS Mobitech Pvt. Ltd on google. That's parent company running this fraud company.

The directors are - Ashok Kumar Gupta, Arun Laddha, Ajay Kumar Laddha, Ajit Maheswari.