AppsDaily Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 30, 2021
Complaints 1265

File a complaint to AppsDaily

Having problems with AppsDaily?

File a complaint and get it resolved by AppsDaily customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

AppsDaily reviews & complaints page 13

ramaiah143
from Gajuwaka, Andhra Pradesh
May 14, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530003

There is was response on the claim number ad_d_140716_[protected] and also the customer care doesnt work properly for clarifications call me at [protected] i tried contacting them loads of times but no response and lot of delay in getting my money also. If there is any one who can help me out with it please do the needful. As iam trying to contact them but no response from any one end.

When the insurance people has sanctioned the money to apps daily i dont know what is stopping them to return my money and why is that you guys dont call up the customer and talk to customer and you dont have the call centre number not working.

I will wait till wednesday if i dont get a reply i will send you a legal note for cheating the customer as i have a mail conformation from insurance company that they have sanctioned the money.
May 15, 2017
the complaint is not yet resolved
AppsDaily customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have transferred 1500 as a repair charges, but No one came to pick up the phone for repair and m not able to get to customer care, or we have to file in consumer forum.

Fraud company - Comment #2794936 - Image #0

Kewlsaud
    May 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

Adn_250217_[protected] is my claim number.

I have submitted my phone samsung galaxy a5 2016 model to get my claim. I have not received my phone from service center. I have submitted on 9 march 2017.i don't have any contact number of appsdaily service center. If i don't get my phone back in this month then i will file complaint against you. My num is [protected]

CA Jyoti Sharma
      May 13, 2017

Address: 400072

This is with reference to claim intimation id : adn_220217_[protected], for i-phone 6s 64 gb rose gold, imei no. - [protected]. I purchased the appsdaily mobile protection for my newly purchased phone on may 29, 2016 paying a total amount of inr 4, 999. I filed a claim for the repair of above mentioned phone under the mentioned intimation id on feb 22, 2017 and paid the additional 6% of the handset value, i. E, rs. 3540 on the same day. I dispatched the handset along with the required documents in the kit sent by appsdaily team on march 4, 2017 which reached by march 6, 2017 and the repair got approved on 09.03.17 as per the mail confirmation received from the team. Shipping address where the kit delivered : shop no 22, d wing, shanti shopping centre, mira road east, near railway station mumbai, maharashtra - 401107. After that i did not received any formal communication and i am still waiting. Since then i tried a lot but was not able to reach out to any customer care executive to know the status of my phone.
      It is more than 2 months from the repair approval, i want my phone back asap.
      Sir i appsdaily tell me that my phn is going to be processed in total damage. So i send my damaged handset to their mumbai office. Then the say your claim is failalized in 40 days but nothing happened i[censored] dont give me my money thn please send me my phn back. Cin no.

Saravanan Duraisamy
        May 13, 2017

Address: 641035

I have purchased my lenovo vibe p1 tubo mobile on july 2016 and i have acreen broken issues with my mobile, i am at coimbatore i tried yo contact your representative he had answered after a long rining of phones. As well as he said send your all details to my watts app no. Althought i did the same since a month long he said me that he sent all the details to your office by mail kindly wait for a day to genarate pin no. Since two months even though i tried to call apps daily customer care it is always busy but no answer. Kinly help me

Srikanth L
          May 12, 2017

Address: 560010

Claim intimation number - adn30_281016_[protected]

The damaged phone was submitted to the appsdaily center in bangalore on[protected]. I have also paid the fee of rs.1500/-. However, i have not received an update till date on the status of my claim.

It is absolutely ridiculous that such a company is even allowed to exist!

-srikanth

Sundeep Rao
            from Korba, Chhattisgarh
            May 12, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Hi my CIN ADN_C_010517_[protected]
            It is to mark your notice that i have registered a claim dated 04/05/2017 and paid deductible ammount of Rs.1500 via payment link sent to me by appsdaily they told me that they will send Packing kit on my address but till date i din't receive any such packing kit kindly look into it and do needfull
            Sundeep Rao
            Mob: [protected]

suman pant
              from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
              May 12, 2017

Address: 462003

I am suman Pant from bhopal I had taken insurance from ur organisation my mobile have some problems so I went to see ur shop at bhopal but it was not there people told me that they had closed their office from bhopal
              Though I had insurance my mobile with ur organisation so I want my benefit so please send me where is ur service center in bhopal so that I can get services

Jainul Charaniya
                May 11, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401303

My fone got stolen, i submitted all required documents including fir of stolen fone, also have paid deductibles amount of rs 13500
                They dont revert nor there is any number where i can reach them
                How to get my money back
                My number :[protected]
                My claim number : atn_050317_[protected]
                Please help someone i have lost my fone iphone 6s worth 45000 + 4500 paid for insurance + 13500 paid for deductible amount so total loss for me is 63000 please help me
                May 11, 2017
                Updated by Jainul Charaniya
                Also I have all proof regarding the stolen fone

Sarthak Pateriya
                  May 11, 2017

This with reference to iPhone 5s16 gb which was picked picked up by fedex courier o and on 27 March 2017 I got a message from apps daily that they have recieved the phone and its under repair they will send the phone to the drop center asap but today we are on 11 May 2017 there is no communication from the company on the update of the work nor there customer care no. is working I have already paid 1500 for the processing of the claim which wasnt told earlier at the time of purchasing the policy. Request you to please approach this company and update me that when will I get my phone.
                  My name is sarthak pateriya.
                  My cin adn is[protected]

shilpakapoor
                    May 11, 2017

This Is for your kind information

I am very disappointed in my recent Samsung purchases. I recently bought a
                    phone Samsung S7 edge from Samsung store ambience mall all details are given below plz find it and after few days
                    its accidentally damaged... Samsung edge 7 but it was already insured
                    under the apps daily insurance and i claimed the insurance my CIN NO. IS
                    ADN30_C_080217_[protected] which took a lot of time and other complications.

They registered my online complaint and id is generated successful and
                    they asked me to pay Rs.3300 as a processing fee and send my phone and some
                    required documents to their office at I did everything as they instructed
                    and send it to them at their official postal address. They assured to
                    return any sorts of phone damage or replacement within 21 days. Now its
                    been more than 80 days since I sent my phone to their office. No updates
                    are informed except that my phone and documents...now after my regular
                    follow up they returned my phone I sent them a very expensive Samsung
                    Galaxy S7 edge brand new phone its in working conditioned only front glass is damage accidentally

I have dispatched my damaged Mobile phone from their Customer Connect Point
                    for repair, but they have send un repaired handset to me. and when i receive
                    my phone back from them was in damage condition from the front glass.
                    display and back cover is in good condition but they sent it back the
                    broken handset to me . As well as or From back side also .reason the part
                    is not available at Brand Authorised centre currently and there is no
                    defined timeline for availability of parts as per inform.
                    kindly do the needfull.

SHILPA KAPOOR [protected]

NOW THEY SAID KINDLY SUBMIT YOUR CLAIM LETTER AND SAMSUNG QUOTATION WITH REQUIRED DOCUMENTS WHICH IS I HAVE BEEN ALREADY SUBMITTED BUT THERE IS NO RESPONSE PFA OF ALL DOCS ... I NEED THE SOLUTION ASAP...WE ARE VERY UPSET WITH THE SERVICES AND SUFFERING FORM LAST 4 TO 5 MONTHS KINDLY TAKE ACTION ASAP.. I NEED A NEW HANDSET OR RETURNED MY MONEY BACK OTHERWISE WE WILL TAKE A LEGAL ACTION AGAINST THE COMPANY THROUGH CONSUMER COURT..OR FILE A FIR AGAINST U ...

KINDLY FIND THE HANDSET DETAILS

Customer Details:

Name

Devender Kapoor

Date of Birth

10/03/1982

Email

Mobile number

Product Purchase Details:

Product Name

MPP upto 60k

serial_number

Product Activation Date

15/01/2017 06:03:23

Phone & Retailer Details:

Model

SM-G935F

IMEI

Color

Gold

Memory

32 GB

Invoice Details:

Invoice Date

15/01/2017

Invoice Amount

Thanks And Regards
                    Shilpa Kapoor
                    [protected]/[protected]
                    May 11, 2017
                    Updated by shilpakapoor
                    This Is for your kind information

I am very disappointed in my recent Samsung purchases. I recently bought a
                    phone Samsung S7 edge from Samsung store ambience mall all details are given below plz find it and after few days
                    its accidentally damaged... Samsung edge 7 but it was already insured
                    under the apps daily insurance and i claimed the insurance my CIN NO. IS
                    ADN30_C_080217_[protected] which took a lot of time and other complications.

They registered my online complaint and id is generated successful and
                    they asked me to pay Rs.3300 as a processing fee and send my phone and some
                    required documents to their office at I did everything as they instructed
                    and send it to them at their official postal address. They assured to
                    return any sorts of phone damage or replacement within 21 days. Now its
                    been more than 80 days since I sent my phone to their office. No updates
                    are informed except that my phone and documents...now after my regular
                    follow up they returned my phone I sent them a very expensive Samsung
                    Galaxy S7 edge brand new phone its in working conditioned only front glass is damage accidentally

I have dispatched my damaged Mobile phone from their Customer Connect Point
                    for repair, but they have send un repaired handset to me. and when i receive
                    my phone back from them was in damage condition from the front glass.
                    display and back cover is in good condition but they sent it back the
                    broken handset to me . As well as or From back side also .reason the part
                    is not available at Brand Authorised centre currently and there is no
                    defined timeline for availability of parts as per inform.
                    kindly do the needfull.

SHILPA KAPOOR [protected]

NOW THEY SAID KINDLY SUBMIT YOUR CLAIM LETTER AND SAMSUNG QUOTATION WITH REQUIRED DOCUMENTS WHICH IS I HAVE BEEN ALREADY SUBMITTED BUT THERE IS NO RESPONSE PFA OF ALL DOCS ... I NEED THE SOLUTION ASAP...WE ARE VERY UPSET WITH THE SERVICES AND SUFFERING FORM LAST 4 TO 5 MONTHS KINDLY TAKE ACTION ASAP.. I NEED A NEW HANDSET OR RETURNED MY MONEY BACK OTHERWISE WE WILL TAKE A LEGAL ACTION AGAINST THE COMPANY THROUGH CONSUMER COURT..OR FILE A FIR AGAINST U ...

KINDLY FIND THE HANDSET DETAILS

Customer Details:

Name

Devender Kapoor

Date of Birth

10/03/1982

Email

Mobile number

Product Purchase Details:

Product Name

MPP upto 60k

serial_number

Product Activation Date

15/01/2017 06:03:23

Phone & Retailer Details:

Model

SM-G935F

IMEI

Color

Gold

Memory

32 GB

Invoice Details:

Invoice Date

15/01/2017

Invoice Amount

Thanks And Regards
                    Shilpa Kapoor
                    [protected]/[protected]

prakashkumar1980
                      from Kishanganj, West Bengal
                      May 11, 2017

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar, 846004

This is prakash kumar. On 6th may i was trying for mobile protection through your website appsdaily.in. After completing payment option on screen i got message your payment has been processed but transaction is not yet complete but the money in detected from my brothers credit card 5999 rs. Kindly return my payment of rs 5999 because mobile insurance not done my mobile no is [protected]
                      Bank hdfc
                      Card no last 4 digit 3981

Ankit Rajmathur
                        May 11, 2017

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580032

Dear sir. I am swarn singh had given my iphone6 -64gb with intimation id[protected] and imei no [protected] for repair on 3-11-16 and havent yet received the phone.
                        Its more than 6 months since i'm waiting for it and the office in my town i. E hubli karnataka (580032) is closed now and i tried contacting but there is no positive response from them.
                        O i request you to contact the company and help me to get back my phone.

Balaji Traders
                          May 11, 2017

My mobile has broken and I have claimed to Appsdaily for repairing. They asked me to deposit Rs 1500 and send a link to pay. I have deposited the same immediately and they have send me a KIT to pack the mobile which need to send to them. I found after taking all the details regarding mobile specifications they have send me the packet which is too much smaller than the phone size. I have tried to send them mail, call the local executive (Bharat Modi) for help, but no one is cooperating with us.
                          My registered CIN ADN_290317_[protected].

Mobile No- [protected]
                          Email- [protected]@gmail.com

Vijaya Sampath Chitturi
                            May 11, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

CIN no: ATN_02517_[protected] no response after the claim is generated I have all documents ready but can't send them till the company responds and also I opened a second claim for the same its cin no:ATN_090517_[protected] even for that no response when buying they told that the will process with 7to 9 working days now it's already more than that from first cin no please respond

Shree choudhary
                              May 11, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001
                              Website: Insurance claim for mobile physical damage

This with reference to iphone 6s 16 gb which was picked picked up by fedex courier on 26 April 2017 and on 27 April2017 I got a mail from apps daily that they have recieved the phone and its under repair they will send the phone to the drop center asap but today we are on 11 May 2017 there is no communication from the company on the update of the work nor there customer care no. is working I have already paid 2930/- for the processing of the claim which wasnt told earlier at the time of purchasing the policy. Request you to please approach this company and update me that when will I get my phone.
                              Shrikant Chowdhary

Aashay Patel
                                from Anand, Gujarat
                                May 11, 2017

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388120

I have given my iphone 6s as it was damaged. It was collected by me on 21-april-2017. Their last e-mail was given on 25-april-2017 stating that it is under going repair and it will be dispatched soon. But it has been a while since i have heard from them nor does their their customer care number function.
                                Please return my handset as soon as possible. Or update as soon as possible or legal actions will be take by me.
                                My claim intimation number : adn_030317_[protected]
                                May 10, 2017
                                Updated by Aashay Patel
                                I have give my phone for repair to APPSDAILY !! my id :- ADN_030317_[protected]. their last email was on[protected] saying the phone has been repaired. but ever since then i have not heard from them nor i have got any response from them. their phone lines are also off. kindly plz help! or just return the phone with out repair.

Srinivasarao Prasadapu
                                  May 10, 2017

Address: 560102

I have paid the amount for mobile insurance recovery. But you guys didn't responded. I spoke with the 2 guys among one name was aravind. They are just cheating the time by spending so many days and blocking our contacts.
                                  [protected] and [protected]. I paid 2000 to claim the insurance on my mobile. Please help me to claim the insurance. If you guys are not ready to claim the insurance please return my money back into my account.

Adn_050417_[protected]idn:

shettynivi
                                    May 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

I have applied for mobile protection insurance with appsdaily.. The payment was deducted but then the page showed a message

Your clock is ahead

A private connection to appsdaily.in can't be established because your computer's date and time (Wednesday, may 10, 2017 at 5:00:45 pm) are incorrect.net:err_cert_date_invalid

Now i have no reference number nor any confirmation from apps daily

Sunil Mandloi
                                      May 10, 2017

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456001

आदरणीय महोदय

सेवा में
                                      निवेदन है कि मेरा मोबाइल सैमसंग जे2 का इन्शुरन्स मेने अप्प्स डैली सोलुशन कंपनी से करवाया था।मेरे मोबाइल की स्क्रीन डैमेज हो गई थी। मेने कंपनी को इन्फॉर्म करके कंपनी को 1000 जमा करवाये।कंपनी ने मुझे 21 दिन में नया मोबाइल या मोबाइल की पूरी कीमत के अनुसार पैसे देने का दावा किया था।में 2 महीने से परेशान हो रहा हु।मुझे अभी तक कुछ नही मिला है।में आपको सभी पेपर संलग्न फ़ोटो भेज रहा हु।उम्मीद करता हु उचित करवाई करें।
                                      प्रार्थी
                                      बंसीलाल सुयल
                                      हमुखेड़ी उज्जैन
                                      [protected], [protected]
                                      I have claimed a mobile 6 month ago
                                      ADN [protected]
                                      Gionee-5 IMEI [protected]
                                      Company also charged 1700 rs for new Mobile but now not given any claim to me

A Sendh
                                        May 10, 2017

Address: 40072

I had a claim with CIN ADN_161216_[protected] for which the reparing of this Samsung J5 Mobile had not been done at appsdaily end. As per Apps Daily the unrepaired mobile has been couriered through FedEx with Ref No.[protected] but agian the same was returned back by Ref No.[protected] to Apps daily Mumbai without the delivering it. FedEx had not called and contacted me for the delivery of this courier rather after contacted by me with customer care, I came to know that it has returned back to Apps Daily.

So I am requesting you to please send that mobile to my address as below at earliest by some best courier like DTDC/ Bluedart for easy delivery of the same.

Sorry to know about your experience. We have escalated it to our concern team. They will look into the issue and get back to you with an update.

FedEx Express
                                        Number : CIN ADN_160417_[protected]

Payment done form my side where appsdaily saying it not done please help I try to reach out there customer care which fails everytime.