AppsDaily Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 30, 2021
Complaints 1265

File a complaint to AppsDaily

Having problems with AppsDaily?

File a complaint and get it resolved by AppsDaily customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

AppsDaily reviews & complaints page 17

ankita jurist
Apr 25, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462016

Company will not give us positive response about our mails and massege. Sir, as per company policy, company will repair my phone but company sent back my phone after 3 month with a letter. They said j7 part is not available there. You repair your phone after that no positive response come and no counter reply of my mail, calls and message.
Adhna verma
AppsDaily customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sunil Huria
    from Proddatur, Andhra Pradesh
    Apr 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

I had taken the matter with appsdaily in the month of november 2016 for replacement / repair of mobile phone. Matter was taken up through mail and appsdaily as per their mail confirmed that claim is processed and paid rs.12725/- against cost of damage charges. I had paid the same through net banking on feb'2017. Till date i am unable to get back my handset and now no number of appsdaily is answer. Only voice call is available on numbers mentioned on web sites.

Please direct the appsdaily to resolve the issue and return the phone on priority.
    Sir i request you to please any action regarding my mobile theft claim and please give me new mobile samsung j7
    ATN no.[protected]
    Sudeep agarwal
    Reg. No. [protected]
    Please reply me as soon as possible
    Other wise i have to take any strict action .

hetal sudani
      Apr 25, 2017

Address: 400066

Its been 3 months my phone got theft. I submitted all necessary documents such as FIR copy and sent it to main bangaluru office along with 4500 fees they asked. Since then no response from appsdaily. There is one shop Vardhman in Dahisar East from where I bought phone as well as apps daily insurance. Earlier appsdaily representative was available. Now they say company is closed.At the time of purchasing insurance they were claiming we will resolve the problem in two month and now no response.

rithin1j
        from Puducherry, Puducherry
        Apr 25, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641027

I had purchased apps daily insurance for my redmi note 3, 32gb. My phone was picked up for repair on 22nd march'2017, i received one sms from them to they are recived 24th march'2017 and another message on 6th april for they are sent my mobile to service centre... After that tilll now i didn't received any confirmation from them...

I had also paid inr 1000 before picked up my mobile and also paid inr 1500 for insurance, when i bought the mobile... Totally paid inr2500/-

Its been almost a month and there is no update on my claim. Please provide an update asap otherwise i will file a police complaint.

My customer intimation number is adn_130217_[protected]

dipak881
          Apr 24, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 700022

I had sent my mobile handset for repair to Appsdaily. The set was collected by the company from my house. I recd an intimation by sms as well as email that the set has been received by them in Mumbai. I again received an intimation that the set is being repaired and will be sent back shortly. The company policy says that sets will be repaired by ten working days. However it is more than 40 days. There is no intimation about the set at all. No calls are being attended by the coy reps.
          Same problem with my phone...i have recieved the message of your phone has been repaired and will be dispatch soon ...i havent received phone yet even though this message i hve recieved in starting week of april

Suck appsdaily really...

I think we all should have to file a suit against this company and also send RTI to customer office
          Sir 1 mahine se uperho gaya hai Insurance may phone gay 19/04/2017 tak unka koi message nahi aaya hai or nahi status bata rahe hai na hi email se javab ja raha hai, claim intimation number ADN_140217_[protected]
          appsdaily Insurance compony hai sir pata karna tha phone milga ya nahi

Bhushan Durkar
            Apr 24, 2017

I've given my mobile for repairing since last month. It was send through fedex courier. After that i got confirmation mail. After repair they told me phone will be dispatch soon. But it been many days i m not received my phone. Customer care no. Also not connect to executive. Please solve my problem as soon as possible. And deliver my phone. Its been more than 21 days officially and a month i mean. Please solve my problem and deliver it as soon as possible. My claim intimation number adn_c_200217_[protected].
            Apr 25, 2017
            Updated by Bhushan Durkar
            I send my phone to apps daily through FedEx courier and also dome online cash payment, I got confirmation mail from appsdaily and again they sent me mail your phone is repaired and will send to customer connect point, this mail was send on 6 April 17 and now itself I don't got my phone, customer care number also not connect to executive and reply to mail bounce back, its my humble request please solve my problem.
            Hi Bhushan,

Could you please share your Fedex tracking number for us to look into this and revert to you.

FedEx Express.

Mridu3006
              Apr 24, 2017

I had purchased apps daily insurance for my iphone 6s, 64 gb. My phone was picked up for repair on 28th mar'17 but till now i haven't received any update on my claim status.
              I had also paid inr 3400 (Approx.in addition to amount paid for insurance cover) before sending it for repair. Therefore, total amount i have paid to them is inr 7400 (Approx.).
              Its been almost a month and there is no update on my claim. Please provide an update asap otherwise i will file a police complaint.
              My customer intimation number is adn_140317_[protected].

meghanab
                Apr 27, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395010

We are trying since a month to make online complaint for the mobile screen damage but could not register the complaint and get claim .

Really upset with the procedure and tired trying it out.

we are trying evryday to lodge our complaint online but its not forwarding our complaint.

the dealer from whom ve got this insurance is alos not able to help us.

samitbajaj
                  Apr 24, 2017

Address: 110064

Phone was sent to the company and received a mail on 8 april 17 that phone is at service center and is repaired but till date received no mail from company and customer care no is not picking up phone and if you send email for status on [protected]@appsdaily.in the mail get bounce back
                  company have poor service with no customer satisfaction
                  they say they have 8 years experience but i think they have zeroooo experience
                  As my mobile was broken.and also i have submitted it for claim process it had gone 72 days yet i dint receive my mobile
                  My ADN no is[protected]
                  Itd oppo A37 .I Had purchased it in supreme paradise tirupur..
                  IMEI NO : [protected]

Phone no : [protected]

swaraj dixit
                    Apr 23, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Its been a month i did not recived my phone
                    I have paid the amount also and you also pick the phone after a long this
                    If there is any problem let me know i[censored] cant help it out them i have to do police complaint
                    And to be frankly your service too bad
                    My claim id is adn_160317_[protected]
                    Please its a humble request for you
                    Please deliver my phone as soon as possible

jacco
                      Apr 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

I got my phone (Samsung Galaxy s7edge) insured by AppsDaily and when the screen of my phone broke, I registered the claim and paid the amount of Rs 3414 i.e. 6% of the value of the phone.
                      My phone was picked on 9th March 2017 for repair and on 11th March 2017 I received the mail that my phone had reached their service centre in Mumbai and they will be updating me about my phone.
                      The company assured to repair my phone and ship it to me within 21 days i.e. by 3rd April.
                      It is 23rd April but still they have neither contacted me nor have I received my phone.
                      The customer care number[protected] is also not working.
                      It says that we will call you soon but they never do.
                      My Claim Intimation Number (CIN) is ADN_220217_[protected]

GK Industries
                        Apr 23, 2017

Address: 641005

Adn_c_200217_[protected]
                        This my my clain number. My mobile has been picked for service. But not retruned back even after 30 days. No communication. Nothing.
                        I need my mobile back immediately. Very urgent. Please update the status. Also let me know to which customer id i need to call regarding the same. Alteast post me a reply message by main. Else give me a call to my mobile number
                        I want my phone early
                        I submit my phone in this company
                        But i have not recieved
                        I very sick of this
                        I will case in the court of against appdaily
                        I will never give up appdaily
                        If i have not got my phone
                        ADN_010317_[protected]
                        ANAND BANSAL
                        OPPO F1

krishna sarvan
                          Apr 23, 2017

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638109

I send my phone to appsdaily for damage of display for claim process through fedx courier. I got confirmation mail from appsdaily. After repaired their sen mail you phone repaired and we send it to customer connect point. But now itself i am not received my phone and customer care number also not conncet to executive. Please solve my problem as soon as possible.
                          I have submitted all the documents of my I phone on 2r august 2016 till date apps daily no ati_180816_[protected] .i am waiting for my phone or payment. I am getting faulse commitment that they will settled the issue within next 15 days.what next to do my registered mobile no is [protected] name Ajit chandwadkar

Pradeep Kapkoti
                            Apr 23, 2017

My claim has been registered under ADN_190317_[protected] and the phone gets picked up from my home on 21st march. Its more than one month now. I have not received my repaired phone. As per last communication my phone has bee gone for repair on 7th April.and now after 16 days as well no communication.

Very bad service as there is no option to talk to executive and its one sided we have to just wait for your intimations.

Manav Gulati
                              Apr 22, 2017

Dear Concern

Please find below all the mails sent for claiming my amount..kindly check and arrange to credit the amount at earliest..

Manav Gulati
                              [protected]/ [protected]

Dear Concern

As per trail mail, please find attached the cancelled copy of cheque in addition to bill estimate copy and phone bill in a single pdf file.

Kindly arrange to credit the amount at earliest

Manav Gulati
                              [protected]/ [protected]

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.
                              -------- Original message --------
                              Date: 4/12/2017 10:37 PM (GMT+05:30)
                              To: claims.[protected]@appsdaily.in
                              Subject: RE: AppsDaily Damage Insurance: ADN_C_291216_[protected]

Dear Conern

As per the trail mail, I have recieved my unrepaired handset after almost 3 months. Also got the estimated cost of repair of LCD display.

Please found attached cost of repair recieved from samsung repair center at amritsar and the repair bill amounting Rs.5749.55/-

Also find attached the phone bill for your reference.

Kindly arrange to credit the amount to my Bank Account as per the details mentioned below.

Account Name- Manav Gulati
                              Bank Name- Axis Bank Ltd.
                              Branch Address- Chogawan Branch
                              Account No.- [protected]
                              IFSC Code- UTIB0000179
                              Amount- 5749.55/-

I would appreciate if the money will be credited as soon as possible and there will no further delay as earlier.

So any further clarification, kindly contact the undersigned.

Manav Gulati
                              [protected] / [protected]

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.
                              -------- Original message --------
                              Date: 3/24/2017 5:59 PM (GMT+05:30)
                              To: [protected]@gmail.com
                              Subject: AppsDaily Damage Insurance: ADN_C_291216_[protected]

Your unrepaired handset (CIN: ADN_C_291216_[protected] has been dispatched for delivery to your address through FedEx. You may track your handset using the ref. no.[protected].

AppsDaily

Rakesh.N. Tripathi
                                Apr 22, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I am using Apps daily on my Mobile protection insurance. This is product for damaged/theft insurance. Four week ago my mobile phone got damage and I have lodged claim online. After that I had received a confirmation mail for my claim. After that They had not responded. The biggest problem is "Apps daily is not having any active land line number or tool free number, no email ID .Totally there is no customer communication point. Now I am thinking this fraud company and this company is cheating to all customer.This a criminal crime like chit fund. I will not tell my mobile IME code this time if need I will share in next mail.

Jafar Sheikh
                                  from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Apr 26, 2017

Address: Khargone, Madhya Pradesh, 451111

I had given my phone for insurance clam because my phone is damaged and the apps daily is giving policy of 10 days repairment but now 3 months had passed but I didn't get any enquiries of my phone and I requested for call around 15 to 20 times but didn't get any call... So I request you to help me to resolve my problem

this is my policy number ADN_110217_[protected]

chefy
                                    Apr 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I have purchased insurance for my phone Samsung S7 edge from This "Magnificent" company. My phone got damaged, more precisely, the screen got a crack. Of course I claimed my phone for repair, it was almost 3 months ago. After sending my phone to the company for repair, I didn't got any confirmation, and when I tried to contact them, there was no reply on the email's and phone calls.
                                    When finally my patience was over, I failed the complain in police and by that I received my phone in 2 days. My phone hasn't been repaired! It has got damaged so much, that it is not possible to be repaired, If I don't invest 40000 INR more!
                                    I do think that people should connect and make a serious case in the court over this company. I have lost 70000 INR phone plus 15000 INR for their services, which were not provided!!

Naina S.
                                      Apr 21, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

I had taken an insurance for my new phone thorough apps daily representative at the store. However, the samsung phone stopped working after 3 months o[censored]se and i have been told that the mother board needs to be replaced. When i contacted the apps daily representative for getting the phone repaired through the claim it was sent to their service centre about 2 months back, since then i have been trying to get my phone back and now it has been received in a worse damaged conditions. I have been trying to get the contact details of the company but no numbers available on the site. Need help urgently.

Snehaldantkale09
                                        from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                                        Apr 21, 2017

My phone oppo f1f was picked up for repairs as claimed for damage insurance and i got a email on the 6 th of april about receiving my phone and documents. On calling customer care i get status that phone is being repaired.. But i m not able to contact customer service executive. Neither m i able to trace claim status on website.. Now its beyond 15 days appsdaily has received my phone.. I want to know the details of status of my claim and when will my phone be sent back.